130x130_sq_1317239454464-wedding1300x204

Evergreen Lake House

Evergreen , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

29612 Upper Bear Creek Road
Evergreen, CO US 80439 (map)

PHONE

720-880-1310

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This picturesque venue is perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, and rehearsal dinners. With 5,000 feet of entertaining space, the Evergreen Lake House features a great room, which... Read more
This picturesque venue is perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, and rehearsal dinners. With 5,000 feet of entertaining space, the Evergreen Lake House features a great room, which can seat up to 200 with a large stone fireplace, and a smaller octagon room, which is often used for a buffet.

For outdoor ceremonies, the deck can seat up to 80 with additional standing room for a charming and intimate wedding ceremony celebration. There are log railings around the deck with a flagstone deck to the grassy area. The railings can be decorated with flowers or greenery, allowing guests to take in the beautiful shimmering lake beyond as well as the surrounding mountain views. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344612290308-evergreenlakehousewedding08
130x130_sq_1350680954265-2544234536638680061551921225676n
130x130_sq_1350680950866-62174536639180061501704384319n
130x130_sq_1323795239267-lakehouse
130x130_sq_1364414139650-summerlakehouseadjusted
130x130_sq_1365460346805-lakeshot500
130x130_sq_1365460376246-outside-deck-gathering
130x130_sq_1365460415707-images-3
130x130_sq_1364414972110-outsidedeckwedding
130x130_sq_1364415701107-w2
130x130_sq_1364415789310-1000160
130x130_sq_1365459932147-1001940
130x130_sq_1365459959185-1002558
130x130_sq_1365459984413-1002566
130x130_sq_1365460011015-1001978
130x130_sq_1365460037069-1000627
130x130_sq_1365460058873-1002591
130x130_sq_1365460084848-1002596
130x130_sq_1365460116713-dsc00162
130x130_sq_1364416013606-img0015
130x130_sq_1364415901388-img0019
130x130_sq_1364415984762-lakehousenightbridalcouple
130x130_sq_1364415944320-lakehouse11rainbow
130x130_sq_1364415998057-0410laurjas04.22
130x130_sq_1365459444071-1002971
130x130_sq_1365459474998-1000031-1
130x130_sq_1365459519869-1002047
130x130_sq_1365459565867-1002550
130x130_sq_1365459625038-img0005
130x130_sq_1365459644637-img0007

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenna
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
With both of our families coming from out of state, we wanted a venue that would take their breath away...we knew the minute we drove up to the Evergreen Lake House that we'd found a venue that would more than accomplish what we were looking for. Lorna and her team at the Lake House were wonderful. They helped us through the process, and made sure our day went off without a hitch. If you're looking for a venue that's sure to impress, make sure to visit the Evergreen Lake House!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/7/2013
4.8/5.0
The facility is beautiful; however, everything has to be brought in save tables and chairs. The provided 1 hour of set-up time is great, but not nearly long enough for total set-up for a DIY wedding. We paid for an extra hour of set-up and still finished just in time for the wedding.

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, plus quick to return phone calls and e-mails.

The facility and grounds are just amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The Evergreen Lake House could not have been a better choice for our wedding. The venue is beautiful and the staff was so great to work with. I live out of state but planing the wedding was not difficult because calls and emails were always returned and questions were always answered. Lorna was always to the point and direct which was appreciated due to weather always being on the fritz. With the recent flooding she encouraged me that it was all going to be fine which is was and more. The price point is amazing for a mountain rustic wedding close to denver. I LOVE the Evergreen Lake House and everything it had to offer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were the first to get into the Lakehouse after the flood.
A special effort was made to make sure we could come.
It is a beautiful setting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved having our wedding at the Evergreen Lake House. It was the perfect venue for our event--close to Denver, beautiful surroundings, and an amazing building. We loved working with Lorna, the event coordinator. She was really easy to communicate with--got right to the point and had a great sense of humor. The rest of the staff was also great--super accommodating and friendly. You really can't beat the place--it's so beautiful. When we had to move our event indoors because of weather (torrential rain, hail, and snow in September--oh Colorado!) and I knew it would be fine because it was just as beautiful indoors as it was outdoors. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/12/2013
4.2/5.0
The lakehouse is a beautiful venue. I don't think the renter should be responsible for setting up and taking down the chairs. The lakehouse employees were extremely helpful and actually took care of our setup and takedown. The parking was a bit of a problem. I understand it is a public facility, but if you advertise and promote yourself as a wedding venue, maybe the parking needs a second look.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/17/2013
4.8/5.0
This is the most beautiful outdoor wedding location close to Denver, and among the greatest values anywhere! Assets: stunning outdoor view + possibility of doing the ceremony indoors, grassy play area adjacent for children, cheaper & more flexible due to finding your own caterer and liquor. Drawbacks: limited set-up and take-down time, seating for only 80 outside, hot Bride's Room--this is a public facility. YOU MUST SIGN UP FOR THIS GREAT PLACE A YEAR IN ADVANCE FOLLOWING RIGID RULES! It is VERY popular, with up to 3 weddings a day. Please try to get it--the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yves
Wedding:
6/27/2013
5.0/5.0
So beautiful! Perfect place for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/10/2013
5.0/5.0
It was great working with the Lake house team! They are very accommodating and helped make our wedding amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Evergreen Lake House is a beautiful wedding venue...reasonably priced, gorgeous, and the staff is great! Lorna is a wonderful facility manager. She is direct, clear, responsive, and supportive. Our wedding went off without a hitch...from booking the venue, to working with vendors, to completion...I cannot tell you how wonderful our experience was. In fact, a herd of cow elk strolled by during dinner just so our guests could ooh and ahh and take pictures. (does the Lake House have them on retainer?) Thank you Lorna and Evergreen Lake House. Our event was not only perfect, but the stuff dreams are made of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/26/2013
3.6/5.0
The Lake House is a beautiful venue and was perfect for a wedding party of 120 guests. Restrictions were not too burdensome, though the occasional EPRD staff person appeared overworked and less than enthusiastic. Our greatest disappointment was the state of the grounds - trash that was present when we walked through 6 days prior to the event was still there the morning of the event. And the grass had not been trimmed in weeks nor the dandelions pulled. Though not perfect, still a marvelous location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOhn
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.9/5.0
Karen and I held our wedding outdoors next to the lake and then hosted 125 guests for a reception in the lake house. Everything went perfectly and we built memories for a lifetime. What a fantastic venue. Special thanks to Lorna for helping us plan, for giving us ideas and just being a good person to work with as we worked up to our wedding day. Thank you very much.
~John & Karen
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The location is exquisite! In addition to a beautiful lake, mountains, blue skies, and the impressive lodge, the elk came down into the lake to wade as the ceremony took place on the deck! Out-of-towners couldn't believe the setting. The staff at the Lakehouse were kind and supportive. Though there was just 90 minutes to set up, the time was adequate, as the beauty of the setting didn't need elaborate work to enhance. Parking for guests was adequate and convenient.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Evergreen Lake House has beautiful picturesque views of the lake and is nestled in the foothills of Denver. The location is perfect and the venue is maintained beautifully. The tables and chairs are all brand new and the floor glistens, almost reflecting the lake itself. Our caterer used the upscale, spacious kitchen allowing a perfect dining experience for our guests. Lorna was very professional, knowledgeable and a huge help with recommendations and ideas!! She was always available and efficient in answering our questions and friendly! The tables were set perfectly and the fireplace is an added touch! Brad and Kim were most delightful to work with as well! The entire experience from start to finish was perfect thanks to a wonderful staff and gorgeous venue!! An awesome venue and good value!!! Memories are priceless! Thank you to all of you for making it so very special!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Lake House was an extraordinary setting-especially for what turned out to be a 'snow-globe wedding' (April in the Rockies is always a surprise weather situation). The Octagon Room was set up per our specifications with surround seating for the ceremony with ample room in the middle for a beautiful arch to frame the couple as they exchanged their vows. The views through the windows with the snowfall helped coin the phrase "snow globe" setting!
Lorna was most helpful with arranging the tables and chairs for both the ceremony in the Octagon Room and in the main area for the reception. I found the best communication to be via email and she was always very prompt in responding, answering questions and providing information/clarification. About 2 weeks prior we asked for a slight change in the times and she was very accommodating to make it work for us.
Kim was assigned to support our event and stayed on the premises throughout and even helped us during final clean up.
Our caterers were pleased with the set up, as were our bartenders-ice machine was well-stocked.
When we booked this venue I read other comments and just want to remind future clients that especially in a wedding situation where drama and emotions can be elevated, the women that we dealt with were calm and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Evergreen Lake House was the most fantastic place to have our wedding. In all regards, the venue was very professional in handling our event and for the most part was very responsive. The value was good, considering it was the place where we held our ceremony and reception - providing convenience for our guests and vendors.

If you can lock down this venue for your date and have the budget to afford it, I would recommend this quaint venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.8/5.0
The Lake House was gorgeous and Lorna was wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We had our March wedding here and they normally don't have weddings during this timeframe due to the weather but they made sure everything was ready and beautiful for our big day. I had been concerned that it would be cold in thehouse Lake but that was not the case. It was cozy and the setting was stunning! We wouldn't have changed a thing! I hope YOUR day is WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/27/2011
3.9/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous venue, the pictures we took were fantastic. I have to laugh at all of the other reviews for this venue because I know the "unhelpful woman who runs the lake house' personally. Yes, she is pretty brusque, but I have always taken that as a no-nonsense attitude, meant mostly to assure that things get done instead of talking uselessly for hours. I looked for several months at other venues before settling on this one, and I am surprised that other reviewers found it to be expensive. There were only two venues in the mountain/foothills area I found that were cheaper than this (yes, I did need it to be on a Saturday): the first required you to use their caterer who was ungodly expensive and had bad food, and the second was nice but was located next to a campground. My wedding was Labor Day weekend, so we chose not to hear the campers during our ceremony.
The Lake House can be difficult to book, as they use a lottery system to book their weddings since it is a state-run facility. The year prior to your chosen wedding month, you must go to the venue on the first of the month, pick a lottery ticket, and wait for your number to be called. If the first person picked chooses your preferred date and time slot, they get it, not you. If you choose this venue, you should be flexible in your wedding date and/or time.
Lastly, I wholeheartedly agree with Elevate Photography's review: Get ready elsewhere. There is not much room to do so, and the room they do have is not well-lit. I wouldn't even suggest considering getting dressed there unless you only have one attendant because a poofy dress could easily take up the whole room.
Overall, beautiful and clean! Loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KK
Wedding:
8/26/2011
2.8/5.0
Evergreen Lake House is the most beautiful place to get married in Colorado. The venue is extremely well maintained and the atmosphere is unbeatable.

The only problem with the lake house is Lorna, the lady who runs it. She is very rude, inflexible, and unpleasant. If it weren't for her. The lake house would have 5 stars from me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M O B
Wedding:
8/14/2011
4.8/5.0
We looked at a LOT of properties before we finally signed on with the Lake House in Evergreen, CO. Most of them had limited capacity and restraining (expensive) requirements .

-- The location of this venue is perfect ! ! -- IN the mountains on a beautiful lake and less than hour away from the big city (Denver).
-- The charm of the big log building stands alone (minimal decoration is required!). It has an open vaulted ceiling with big log beams & huge attractive light fixtures. + Awesome decks overlooking the lake and beautiful grounds for your guests to wander (and take beautiful pictures!)
-- AND we found it to be the very best value (tables & chairs are included in the price!) We especially liked this because we are a family of "do-it-yourselfers" (artists, florists, bakers & gourmet chefs)
THIS is why we chose this venue so that we could do it ourselves -- you hire your own vendors (or do it yourself) There IS no staff at this venue (no added expense) The staff is supplied by your caterer (or yourself)

The manager at this property was VERY helpful to us with referrals. She has a book full of local vendors to fill in the gaps and she answered all of questions and made suggestions on our setup (she knows what works and what doesn't)

Overall OUR event was a 10 ! ! Hope yours is too!

**parking could be an issue --
in the summer/on weekends as this is a public park
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JustMarriedCO
Wedding:
6/25/2010
1.6/5.0
This is an absolutely beautiful venue and we were super happy with it for our wedding and reception. The only trouble with the whole place was the woman who runs it...grumpy, rude, not helpful and just really unpleasant. We did have a brief encounter with Brad and he was fantastic...just the opposite of the experience that we had with his collegue. We didn't have too much to do with the woman running it, however, and the venue was definitely unbeatable for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1263277406620-babyjandme
janessa
Wedding:
5/24/2010
4.8/5.0
We used the Evergreen Lake house for our ceremony and reception venue. It is o beautiful. For us it was the prefect compromise. I wanted to get married outside and my husband said anything but a barn. The lake house next to a golf course, so on one side there are manicured lawns (we made the short walk and took some pictures on one of the fairways). Some people said the woman in charge was hard to work with but that was not our experience at all. It was actually nice to only talk to one person. She returned all our phone calls and was at every meeting and there the day of the wedding. We got married on a Monday in May and she was very flexible with the time slot. The Value of the Lake house was its original selling point for us (tables are included). The biggest surprise was that the value did not come with fine print. The experience was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Might recommend chair covers for the metal chairs provided for outside for the ceremony or rent some nicer looking chairs. Otherwise we were very pleased with everything and everyone at the Lake House. It is a beautiful facility and most beautiful setting!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/4/2009
2.4/5.0
This is where we had our reception and it is a beautiful venue! It is ungodly expensive if you don't get married during the week. The woman who "runs" the place is the rudest most unhelpful person I've ever dealt with. She was rude even the first day we were looking at it, if it wasn't as beautiful as it is I never would've had my reception there. She is not flexible on anything and goes out of her way to be unhelpful. Loved the location and wouldn't have changed it but hated dealing with her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elevatephotography
Wedding:
10/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The Evergreen Lakehouse is nestled in the foothills 40 minutes west of Denver, Colorado. The grand login cabin sits on the shores of Evergreen Lake and is next to the Evergreen Golf Course. Couples looking for a casual mountain setting for their wedding day will appreciate the beautiful scenery and quaint log cabin feel of the Lakehouse.

We recommend that the majority of hair and make up be done before getting to the Lakehouse due to its limitations for getting ready. The facilities for the wedding party to get ready in can be difficult for most bridal parties. The room where the ladies get ready in is narrow and has low light and is generally used for storage of tables and chairs. Not the most ideal backdrop for your photos. If necessary, the men generally use the Lakehouse bathroom to get ready... cont'd READ THE REST OF THIS PHOTOGRAPHER'S REVIEW ON OUR BLOG HERE http://tiny.cc/yqu30
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisb83
Wedding:
7/7/2007
1.9/5.0
The Evergreen Lake House is a beautiful location!! Holds just the right amount of people & is very photographic!! The ONLY issue we had working with them was the woman who ran it. Very unpleasant and unhelpful. Luckily we didn't have to work with her too much! Chances are she is gone now!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
29612 Upper Bear Creek Road, Evergreen, CO 80439 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Evergreen Lake House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo