130x130 sq 1299772875648 new

Everlasting Sounds

OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Ohio , Kentucky and Indiana
OH US (map)

PHONE

513-260-2780

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Everlasting Sounds , where we incorporate YOUR dreams, YOUR wishes, and YOUR desires, to create an everlasting impression!

Our staff of competent and experienced DJs have... Read more
Everlasting Sounds , where we incorporate YOUR dreams, YOUR wishes, and YOUR desires, to create an everlasting impression!

Our staff of competent and experienced DJs have performed at some of the most prestigious and well-remembered events over the years. Their experience and personal awards make them some of the most sought after DJ entertainers in the area. They have the musical knowledge and motivational presence to keep your dance floor packed throughout the event by catering to the diverse musical tastes of all your guests.

Everlasting Sounds, where your event is spectacular from beginning to end! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1299774212414 dsc6389
130x130 sq 1299774370164 adammiranda313
130x130 sq 1299774346758 01
130x130 sq 1299774458492 03
130x130 sq 1299774632570 05
130x130 sq 1299776308976 567
130x130 sq 1299777189398 006
130x130 sq 1299777575008 jp1539
130x130 sq 1299777904523 712
130x130 sq 1299778465039 je0787s

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are consummate professionals whose job it is to keep your party going and your guests celebrating your special day! We will be as interactive with your guests as you would like. We will never interfere with the atmosphere of your wedding. Your guests will end the night talking about what a great reception you had!!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, you may select up to 100% of the music that is played that evening. You are also provided an electronic link for your guests to request music for your reception, which you will review and approve prior to your reception.
What is your usual attire?
We are dressed in formal attire consisting of a tuxedo for the gentlemen and the ladies will be dressed to coordinate with your wedding colors!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will obtain any music that you request.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Each DJ team consists of a DJ and an assistant that coordinates all of the events of your special day!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We are unlimited hours! When you book us, you book us for the entire day.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We pride ourselves on our relationships with our brides and grooms. You will meet with your DJ team at the music selection meeting so all the tiny details can be discussed and planned.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have done numerous ethnic events and will incorporate any cultural events or music that you would like.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! Our online music service gives you the opportunity to select 3 categories of songs for your event: Must Play; Play, if Possible; and Do Not Play. The Do Not Play list is just as important as the Must Play!!
Do you bring your own equipment?
We utilize state of the art equipment to make your event the party of your life!!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer special effect lighting consisting of LED dance lights; monograms; thematic images; and LED pinspot lighting to enhance your beautiful centerpieces! We can also create a Love Story photo montage and will provide the LCD projector and screen to ensure all guests can view your Love Story!!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We coordinate with your venue to determine the set-up time for each event. We can provide our own table, if the venue does not provide one.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, we will work with whatever configuration of your venue that you would like.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No, the event is focused on you and not a marketing tool for us, therefore, we do not "sell" our company during your event.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee all the special events and coordinate with your other vendors to ensure every special moment is captured by your photographer and/or videographer.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We will utilize your choice of music and the vast musical knowledge of our DJs along with our motivational presence to keep the dance floor packed.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not stop the party!! We do not take breaks during your event. We are there from your first guest to the last song.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Your wedding and reception are the entire focus of our day and we approach them with the same emotion as we would our own wedding, therefore, you can rest assured that there is NOTHING that would keep us from making your special day everything you dreamed of!!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Absolutely not!! We believe that you deserve all of the attention on the day of your wedding and when you book us, you book us for the entire day.
What is your overtime rate?
We have no time limits, so overtime is not an issue. We will never stop a party!!
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We will travel within a 2 hour radius. If the event is a greater distance than 2 hours, we will discuss a travel charge with you.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require a $300 retainer to reserve the date for your wedding!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So great to work with, really takes the time to find out what your vision and expectations are!
So great to work with, really takes the time to find out what your vision and expectations are!
So great to work with, really takes the time to find out what your vision and expectations are! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Randy and Jody were absolutely amazing! At first I was not looking for a DJ only for lighting, but through the entire process they are the one thing I could not live without if I had to go back in time and change my wedding. They were the best choice I could have made. Jody made sure everything was running smoothly and really made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. Randy did a great job editing together our crazy playlist with all the special request songs that we had. The lighting that they did really set my venue over the top. Do not even bother looking anywhere other than Everlasting Sounds for your wedding day needs. You will not regret it!
Randy and Jody were absolutely amazing! At first I was not looking for a DJ only for lighting, but through the entire Read more...
Randy and Jody were absolutely amazing! At first I was not looking for a DJ only for lighting, but through the entire process they are the one thing I could not live without if I had to go back in time and change my wedding. They were the best choice I could have made. Jody made sure everything was running smoothly and really made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. Randy did a great job editing together our crazy playlist with all the special request songs that we had. The lighting that they did really set my venue over the top. Do not even bother looking anywhere other than Everlasting Sounds for your wedding day needs. You will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
They DJ service was above and beyond the expectations! fabulous!
They DJ service was above and beyond the expectations! fabulous!
They DJ service was above and beyond the expectations! fabulous! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everlasting sounds is awesome! They work with you so you can get exactly what you want. They did an amazing job making my reception look beautiful!
Everlasting sounds is awesome! They work with you so you can get exactly what you want. They did an amazing job making my Read more...
Everlasting sounds is awesome! They work with you so you can get exactly what you want. They did an amazing job making my reception look beautiful! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Everlasting Sounds was so great during this entire process. Our initial meeting with Randy sold us instantly because he is extremely flexible and laid back, yet very professional. John and LeAnn were our DJ's for the evening and they were AMAZING! John kept things moving wonderfully and was so flexible and easy going. LeAnn did an amazing job keeping me updated throughout the night and always had everyone ready to go when they were needed (i.e., father of the bride, mother of the groom, etc.) I cannot say enough positive things about Everlasting Sounds and would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Everyone at Everlasting Sounds was so great during this entire process. Our initial meeting with Randy sold us instantly Read more...
Everyone at Everlasting Sounds was so great during this entire process. Our initial meeting with Randy sold us instantly because he is extremely flexible and laid back, yet very professional. John and LeAnn were our DJ's for the evening and they were AMAZING! John kept things moving wonderfully and was so flexible and easy going. LeAnn did an amazing job keeping me updated throughout the night and always had everyone ready to go when they were needed (i.e., father of the bride, mother of the groom, etc.) I cannot say enough positive things about Everlasting Sounds and would absolutely recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot express my gratitude for what Randy and Jody did. They went above and beyond to make might night everything I envisioned it to be. Jody thank you for helping with my bustle and calming me during my melt down. When I came in to finalize my music, I was not sure on a lot of what needed to get done. They reassured me, walked me through and discussed it to where I knew at that point I had picked the right DJ. You are not only DJ's, you make it personal and really care about your bride and groom. At the reception they coordinated everything keeping everyone and everything going. Making sure my parents knew where and when they had to be somewhere, which that in itself was a chore. As we arrived, they brought us our first drinks. I felt so relaxed knowing my guest were well taken care of thanks to Randy and Jodi. My guest loved the variety of music. You kept the party going all night. I actually had people tell me that it was nice to attend a wedding where you could understand everything the DJ was saying. I actually had two DJ's at my wedding as guest who said they did a great job. The lighting on my cake made it just POP! I feel we could not have made a better choice. Thanks again for everything you did. Brides if you want the best DJ's in town, you need to get Everlasting Sounds!!!!
I cannot express my gratitude for what Randy and Jody did. They went above and beyond to make might night everything I Read more...
I cannot express my gratitude for what Randy and Jody did. They went above and beyond to make might night everything I envisioned it to be. Jody thank you for helping with my bustle and calming me during my melt down. When I came in to finalize my music, I was not sure on a lot of what needed to get done. They reassured me, walked me through and discussed it to where I knew at that point I had picked the right DJ. You are not only DJ's, you make it personal and really care about your bride and groom. At the reception they coordinated everything keeping everyone and everything going. Making sure my parents knew where and when they had to be somewhere, which that in itself was a chore. As we arrived, they brought us our first drinks. I felt so relaxed knowing my guest were well taken care of thanks to Randy and Jodi. My guest loved the variety of music. You kept the party going all night. I actually had people tell me that it was nice to attend a wedding where you could understand everything the DJ was saying. I actually had two DJ's at my wedding as guest who said they did a great job. The lighting on my cake made it just POP! I feel we could not have made a better choice. Thanks again for everything you did. Brides if you want the best DJ's in town, you need to get Everlasting Sounds!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I picked Everlasting Sounds for both our ceremony and reception and we were blown away with not only the music but the professionalism and over all experience working with Randy and Jodi. They were absolutely great and very dependable. They both not only made sure that my husband and I were prepared for our big day ahead of time but also were with us throughout the whole wedding making sure people were where they needed to be and very close by if we needed anything! Randy and Jodi did everything in their power to make sure Bill and I had a perfect stress free wedding. From making sure we never had an empty glass on our big day to even showing us a few dance moves the week prier. I would recommend Everlasting Sounds to every bride and groom because they do so much more then just play music, they keep the celebration going and keep you stress free!
My husband and I picked Everlasting Sounds for both our ceremony and reception and we were blown away with not only the Read more...
My husband and I picked Everlasting Sounds for both our ceremony and reception and we were blown away with not only the music but the professionalism and over all experience working with Randy and Jodi. They were absolutely great and very dependable. They both not only made sure that my husband and I were prepared for our big day ahead of time but also were with us throughout the whole wedding making sure people were where they needed to be and very close by if we needed anything! Randy and Jodi did everything in their power to make sure Bill and I had a perfect stress free wedding. From making sure we never had an empty glass on our big day to even showing us a few dance moves the week prier. I would recommend Everlasting Sounds to every bride and groom because they do so much more then just play music, they keep the celebration going and keep you stress free! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Taryn
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
When my mom and I had our first meeting with Randy, we knew instantly Everlasting Sounds was the only way to go for my wedding. I immediately became excited and confident about them being in charge if my event and now that all is said and done I wouldn't change a thing. Corey and LeAnn did an amazing job DJ-ing my wedding!! They were spot on with the feel that I wanted for the night, and did everything exactly how I envisioned it. Corey did an awesome job hosting and MCing all events and I got so many compliments. LeAnn was running around all night making sure every last event and detail went off without a hitch. They were so tentative and on point that their duties even included making sure that my groom and I had everything we needed all night; food, drinks and even deserts. If I had to do my wedding all over again, I would book Everlasting Sounds and request Corey and LeAnn. What a great night. Thanks guys!!! :)
When my mom and I had our first meeting with Randy, we knew instantly Everlasting Sounds was the only way to go for my Read more...
When my mom and I had our first meeting with Randy, we knew instantly Everlasting Sounds was the only way to go for my wedding. I immediately became excited and confident about them being in charge if my event and now that all is said and done I wouldn't change a thing. Corey and LeAnn did an amazing job DJ-ing my wedding!! They were spot on with the feel that I wanted for the night, and did everything exactly how I envisioned it. Corey did an awesome job hosting and MCing all events and I got so many compliments. LeAnn was running around all night making sure every last event and detail went off without a hitch. They were so tentative and on point that their duties even included making sure that my groom and I had everything we needed all night; food, drinks and even deserts. If I had to do my wedding all over again, I would book Everlasting Sounds and request Corey and LeAnn. What a great night. Thanks guys!!! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1390909756 ecd5d197e6f09c6e engagement 1
Rachael
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Sean and Jen were such a pleasure to work with and made our day so special! The flow of the reception was so perfect and so many people were out on the dance floor the whole night! We have received so many compliments about how great the reception was, and so much of that is due to how amazing these two worked together! We couldn't have been happier with the result!
Sean and Jen were such a pleasure to work with and made our day so special! The flow of the reception was so perfect and Read more...
Sean and Jen were such a pleasure to work with and made our day so special! The flow of the reception was so perfect and so many people were out on the dance floor the whole night! We have received so many compliments about how great the reception was, and so much of that is due to how amazing these two worked together! We couldn't have been happier with the result! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Everlasting Sounds was so much more than we could have ever imagined in a DJ for our wedding! The quality of service they provided was outstanding. They made us feel that we were not only valued customers, but their sole focus throughout the whole planning process and wedding itself. Christine and Thaddeus catered to our guests in a fun, inviting way that made the night so entertaining! What sets Everlasting Sounds apart from all other DJs is that they work in male and female couples, usually husband and wife. The males run the DJ table while the females amazingly act as the wedding coordinators. The females ensure every member of the bridal party is where they need to be at the right time, make sure everyone is ready before it is time for their dances( first dance, father-bride dance, mother-groom dance, etc.), and ensures the whole night runs smoothly. Another factor that stands out from the rest is that Everlasting Sounds does the lighting too, and in a very reasonably priced manner. This saved us the hassle of having to book a separate vendor for the lighting alone. When I walked into the venue after it was all setup, I couldn't believe it was the same ballroom! The lighting they created brought such a beautifully romantic and enchanting feel to our venue. They turned my vision into reality and gave us our dream wedding reception. Everlasting Sounds remained highly professional while getting to know us as a couple on a personal level in order to meet our specific needs and create an amazing wedding reception which reflected us perfectly. I would highly recommend Everlasting Sounds for any wedding or social event!
Everlasting Sounds was so much more than we could have ever imagined in a DJ for our wedding! The quality of service they Read more...
Everlasting Sounds was so much more than we could have ever imagined in a DJ for our wedding! The quality of service they provided was outstanding. They made us feel that we were not only valued customers, but their sole focus throughout the whole planning process and wedding itself. Christine and Thaddeus catered to our guests in a fun, inviting way that made the night so entertaining! What sets Everlasting Sounds apart from all other DJs is that they work in male and female couples, usually husband and wife. The males run the DJ table while the females amazingly act as the wedding coordinators. The females ensure every member of the bridal party is where they need to be at the right time, make sure everyone is ready before it is time for their dances( first dance, father-bride dance, mother-groom dance, etc.), and ensures the whole night runs smoothly. Another factor that stands out from the rest is that Everlasting Sounds does the lighting too, and in a very reasonably priced manner. This saved us the hassle of having to book a separate vendor for the lighting alone. When I walked into the venue after it was all setup, I couldn't believe it was the same ballroom! The lighting they created brought such a beautifully romantic and enchanting feel to our venue. They turned my vision into reality and gave us our dream wedding reception. Everlasting Sounds remained highly professional while getting to know us as a couple on a personal level in order to meet our specific needs and create an amazing wedding reception which reflected us perfectly. I would highly recommend Everlasting Sounds for any wedding or social event! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
Serving Ohio , Kentucky and Indiana, OH See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Everlasting Sounds
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1299772875648 new