130x130_sq_1358351421798-mainprofilepic

Evolution Video

GA

LOCATION

Atlanta
GA US (map)

PHONE

404-252-2200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding is a walk down a new path... a celebration... a family reunion... a day filled with once-in-a-lifetime’s.

Months and months of planning will gather your family,... Read more
Your wedding is a walk down a new path... a celebration... a family reunion... a day filled with once-in-a-lifetime’s.

Months and months of planning will gather your family, friends, and emotions together into one remarkable day. Your wedding will become a blur...and then it will all be over with the flick of a light switch.

Many couples return from their honeymoons to just a couple of empty champagne glasses, some pressed flowers, an album of photos, and a bunch of memories and vows to replay in their minds. The biggest regret most couples have upon returning from their honeymoon is that they wish they had hired a professional videographer! Photos are timeless, but they just can’t capture the whole story like a video can.

Give yourself the opportunity to re-live your day and see and hear things that you might have otherwise missed. There simply isn’t a better way than a video shot in high-definition to see how the day unfolded and to be able to share your memories with others who couldn’t be there (like your future kids or grandchildren).

Jonathan Nye

www.evolutionvideoinc.com

404-252-2200

evolutionvideoinc@comcast.net Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1222376883058-har_8017
130x130_sq_1237023595971-ramsey344
130x130_sq_1237023617127-hudson_butkus0092
130x130_sq_1237023640862-marissa054
130x130_sq_1237023657362-marissa170
130x130_sq_1237023663330-marissa549
130x130_sq_1237024897424-edgy_ferber0571_2
130x130_sq_1237024897627-chambers_gosdin0392_2
130x130_sq_1237024908221-lesliestewart_bridal_0183_2
130x130_sq_1237024923221-meandcocoleaving
130x130_sq_1237024925158-stewartshelton
130x130_sq_1237024933158-hunter_burke0017
130x130_sq_1237024952612-weaver_reynolds0005

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
I've been working out of my home now for 6 years a truly enjoy working for myself.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We offer all types of video services. If you just want your ceremony covered, I can have one of my skilled associates document your event. Or if you want to hire us for the entire weekend to tape your rehearsal dinner and wedding, please just call!
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We offer a cinematic editing style that is very unique!
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We do have lighting equipment but do not use it during the wedding ceremony or reception. We feel that it brings to much attention to us and we want to be unnoticeable to your guests.
How many videographers do you work with?
It depends on what wedding day package that you purchase.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
This also depends on which package that you purchase. I do have an associates package where I have one of my skilled videographers tape your wedding and then I will perform all the editing and client relations.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes. With my skilled employees, I'm able to book more than one wedding on a particular day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Absolutely!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We all work with the latest Hi-Def. cameras from Sony. These cameras capture excellent footage and you can really see the difference from a wedding shot in HD and another wedding that was captured in Stand Definition.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Only one which is during dinner time at the reception. You will never see any of my employees taking a break throughout the event. You are paying us to be on our toes and to catch every detail of your day.
Do you charge overtime?
Yes, IF you go over the time frame that is stated on the contract. It's very clear on the contract and you and I both discuss this prior to you booking with us.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes. You can purchase the raw footage from me after your wedding has been edited. I will also put the footage onto an external hard drive for you.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes and this is also on the contract as well BUT can be deleted if you do not want your videos to be used for promotional reasons.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Yes! You get to pick out all your highlight/recap, photo montage and cinematic intro music! The rest I edit together and once the DVD has been designed and burned, you will get your first copy and will then be able to make changes from there. It's a very easy process!
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
I generally give myself 3 months to have your video back to you for review. I sometimes go over this since I do all the creative editing and duplication. I know some videographers in town that take over 6 months to have their first copy out to you!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliann
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express the incredible work Jonathan captures as a videographer. I was expecting quality work when we received our DVD but was blown away by the professional quality of that work. Jonathan was able to capture every important detail of our wedding and the genuine excitement and joy of our wedding day. He is professional, prompt, personable, and polite. I have never had a professional respond so quickly and courteously to my inquisitions and take the time to reach out to make sure they were prepared to capture the moments so precious and important to us. His work is expertly polished and skillfully approached. Quite frankly, he's amazing at what he does! You will be delighted with his work and grateful you chose such a talented professional to capture your special day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Evolution Video did an awesome job videoing my wedding! They captured every moment beautifully and made me and my husband feel very comfortable. I would definitely have them videotape another event for my family.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was an absolute pleasure to work with! He captured our special day perfectly, capturing everything we wanted and more. Also, he made sure to not keep you from guests for capturing special footage and we didn't even notice him recording during the events! I highly recommend Jonathan for his artistic abilities, attention to detail and because he truly reflects the event in such a memorable and special way!

Thank you Jonathan for everything! We are eternally grateful for you capturing a lifetime event so BEAUTIFULLY!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonathan Nye with Evolution Video was our wedding videographer and we can not be any more satisfied. He was timely, professional, relational, informative, and not to mention he is very talented. Jonathan met with us early on to get to know us and our personalities so he could make a video that was tailored for us. He worked with us to find out the most important events, people, moments, etc that we wanted to capture on our special day. Additionally, we got to pick out our music choice and he was honest in guiding us as to which song choice(s) best matched the flow of the video. The quality of the video is better than any out there so friends and family who were unable to attend our wedding truly got a sense of feeling as if they were there with us on our wedding day--so special and truly priceless. We highly recommend Jonathan Nye and Evolution Video for your wedding videography needs!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Jonathan was easy and seamless! I don't even remember him being at the wedding or reception, yet when we got our video he didn't miss a moment! I would highly recommend Jonathan and team! Thank you for capturing our wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jonathan is great and a real pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only was Jonathan phenomenal on our wedding day, the final product was amazing. The day of the wedding, he showed up early and made everything so easy and stress free. We really never even knew he was there throughout the day and we were amazed at everything he captured. My Great Aunt passed away soon after the wedding and when I received the video, I was immediately brought to tears. There she was walking and talking with me throughout the night. That is something I will cherish forever. The video captured every special moment of our day and more. The quality was outstanding. I have never seen another wedding video like it. You will not regret hiring Evolution Video for your wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Recommend Jonathan?
"I do! I do!"
My wife and I are so happy we hired Jonathan to capture our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very flexible in letting us pick just the services we needed (a second camera for just the ceremony and toasts, an extra hour here, etc).
During the wedding, he was never intrusive. In fact, sometimes we didn't realize he was there, but somehow he captured everything beautifully.
And then when we got the video, we realized how truly talented he is. My wife cried when we watched it. The way he weaved together all our key moments was incredible and reflected great talent (and I've worked in video before).
Our wedding night went by so quickly. We are grateful we hired Jonathan, so we can relieve the day and all the moments that made it so special.
Thank you, Jonathan. Can't recommend you enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbubman
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Jonathan,
Our video arrived on Saturday, and just in time!!! My mom was here visiting, and we all watched it together!
Watching our wedding was like watching a dream, it was absolutely the MOST beautiful video I have EVER seen!!! You created the most memorable and beautifully put together representation of our special day. You tuly out did yourself, and exceeded our hopes and expectations in every way! You could not have made a nicer video for us. Thank you for capturing each moment with such special care...all the while keeping your presence quiet the day of! I don't know how you did it!
We are SO happy we picked you as our videographer Jonathan...thank you for everything.
All our best, and many thanks,
Rachel and Noah Bubman
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
generalnd
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was wonderful to work with. He was very responsive an attentive to emails and phone calls from beginning to end and did everything with a smile. He was so good at being invisible on the day of the wedding, we didn't even realize he was there...but he captured the entire day and night perfectly.

We were very happy with him and his services! We would highly recommend him to capture every special moment of your entire wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madelyn
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
In every aspect of the wedding, Jonathan was a true professional. His video captured all the beautiful moments of my daughter's wedding. We were fortunate to secure Jonathan's services for this special event. I would highly recommend Evolution Video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley B
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional. We were thrilled with the results!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jonathan at Evolution Video as our wedding videographer was a fabulous decision! He was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire wedding process. He blended into the background of the wedding festivities and, while he captured every moment, I barely realized he was even there! We received our wedding video today and my husband and I laughed and cried all over again. It's such a treasure to have this beautifully documented film to remember the best day of our lives. I would truly have regretted not hiring a videographer because pictures just cannot do it justice. Thanks again, Jonathan. You are truly talented and have found your calling :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PeachyBride
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
After the biggest day of their life, brides can’t help but reflect on their wedding planning experience and reminisce on all the wonderful details that made their day so special. Three months after my wedding day, I am so very grateful that we chose Jonathan Nye with Evolution Video to capture the intimate moments of our big day. With Jonathan's help, my husband and I are able to relive the moments that we hold most dear from the best day of our lives... as many times as we want, whenever we want! Jonathan captured intimate moments, special words, and overwhelming joy in each aspect of the day. We are thrilled with our video! Not to mention, Jonathan, as a person, was excellent to work with. He was punctual on our day, responsive to all my emails, respectful of our time and money spent, and professional at all times. He was very friendly, genuine, and you can really tell he loves what he does. I would highly recommend Evolution Video to capture your wedding day memories!!! We owe so much to Jonathan!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raven
Wedding:
12/5/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedded friends told me to hire a videographer and I am so glad that I listened to them. Moreover, my husband and I are extremely thrilled about having entrusted Jonathan with capturing one of the most important moments of our lives.

I received a call from Jonathan shortly after submitting an online inquiry on his website (http://evolutionvideoinc.com/). He was very comfortable to talk with. Unlike photography, I had no bucket list of what I wanted. Jonathan made a lot of suggestions and they were all invaluable. His price sheet is very straightforward.

Leading up to the event, Jonathan was prompt in responding to my questions, sending friendly e-mail reminders about pending payments and selecting music for the highlight reel. He also got in touch with my photographer for coordination. He made the process so easy.

On my wedding day, Jonathan showed up at 7am, as we had agreed. He was sharply dressed, courteous, and had a great sense of humor. It was as if I had invited a friend to tape my wedding. He also went above and beyond to provide great service. The lighting in my hotel suite was a bit dark for makeup and hair. He graciously provided his video lighting to help.

The filming happened so inconspicuously that we did not notice his presence. At the end of the reception, Jonathan congratulated us again and left with the promise to be in touch.

About 8 weeks later (there was Christmas and New Year's in between), I received an e-mail message from Jonathan that he would be mailing the edited video. The first thing I noticed was the beautifully designed DVD jacket and the label on the DVD. Unbeknownst to me, he had obtained some pictures from the photographers for that purpose.

After watching the 3-part DVD (highlights, ceremony, and reception), my husband and I sat in complete silence for a moment. We were moved by how perfectly Jonathan had captured the spirit of it all - the love, the joy, and the fun! His attention to detail is remarkable. His taste (he provided a song to make the flow smooth) is exquisite. As is, the first draft was nearly perfect. We did request some minor changes in the highlight reel. :)

A few weeks later, Jonathan let me know that the DVDs were ready. I can't wait to receive them. By the way, he also gives you the option of purchasing the unedited footage if you ask him.

I highly recommend Evolution Video to anyone who wants the perfect wedding video that will be a joy to watch for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachi_bergi
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was absolutely the best videographer!!! He is personable and the best thing about hiring the right people for your wedding day is that you feel SO comfortable and forget they are even there!!! I would recommend Jonathan to anyone and everyone!! He will
make your wedding day so perfect and he will
capture every special moment so that you never forget a moment of your big day!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
isaac1519
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Evolution video has changed our life by offering a priceless service that will be apart of us forever. We can't stop watching the video and showing it to everyone. If you are unsure about videography or just believe that photography is all you need, We encourage you to at least check it out. We were able to watch moments that we missed and see the shout outs from our guest to us which is really nice. Its the best choice you can make.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doolittlebride
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and his team are amazing! I knew that video services were a must for my wedding day because photography just can't capture everything (the best man's toast blew us all away!). It's all a blur and goes by so fast, we are so grateful that Jonathan filmed it all so we can share it with our family as an heirloom. I don't ever remember seeing him taping but he was there! I love our video and have watched it twice now - crying every time!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patricia
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Very professional and flexible to work. Excellent prices !!. It was worth the money that we spent on my daughter wedding.

Sincerely,

Patricia Bunster-Kunard
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VMed
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Not only is Jonathan Nye of Evolution Video an excellent videographer, he is very professional and so much fun to work with. He was laid back in a reassuring way, never in anyones face, yet he captured all the big moments and all the fun and excitement in a surprisingly stealth manner. We liked him so much we wished he could have "just partied" with us, but he blended in as if he was doing just that. He KNOWS what he is doing! I know this because he videoed my daughters wedding July 31, 2010 and we could not be happier or more excited with the video that we have watched countless times already. I can't believe we almost didn't hire a videographer because we incorrectly thought as long as we had a great photographer, which we did, a video would just be an extra expense on an already tight budget. We also thought we would just get several of our family members and friends to video with their I-phones, etc.... Let me just say, Whewwww! Disaster averted! Thank goodness for Jonathan's wonderful video because in the days after everything was said and done, we realized there were so many things we didn't remember seeing or noticing or forgot to look at, but all the details were ON THE VIDEO! I should also mention that Jonathan is an excellent editor because he managed to remove so much unnecessary footage and make the video play like a Hollywood movie that told a wonderful love story. The pictures our awesome photographer took are wonderful and I can't imagine not having them either, but WATCHING Jonathon's video allows us to truly RE-LIVE that spectacular night over and over again!! We especially love being able to HEAR everything as the sound is crisp and clear. Yes, Evolution Video is another budget item, BUT being able to, AGAIN, FEEL the excitement and awe of the bridal processional, SEE the raw emotion on my new son-in-laws face as my daughter walked down the aisle to him, her veil being lifted and her dad kissing and giving her away, HEAR the sacred vows being exchanged and the soloist sing a gorgeous Ava Maria, WATCH the groom kiss his bride and excitedly leave to the spine tingling Wedding March; and literally LAUGH ourselves silly at the crazy fun we all had at the reception from the silly Mardi Gras entrance to the final wand-waiving exit, HEAR every song played by the band and every heartfelt toast, WATCH my daughter dance her first dance and then with her daddy, WITNESS the expression on the groom's face as he cut his Mississippi State Cowbell grooms cake and the LSU fight song started playing, and sooooo many other things we might not have seen at all and/or NEVER SEE AGAIN, and, being able to watch my daughter and her new husband laughing, loving and having the most spectacular magical night of their lives at the push of a button is PRICELESS!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MotheroftheBride
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the wedding video. We love the option of looking at various segments of the wedding process. Jonathan was very professional and creative. We love the way he captured the special moments and the funny moments. We will treasure this video forever.
Patricia
(mother of the bride)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric & Bonnie Cooper
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with Jonathan. From the very beginning when we filmed our “Boy Meets Girl” footage, we felt so comfortable working with him. He was able to capture moments without making us feel weird or awkward. I actually don't remember seeing him or the photographer on the wedding day, but when we saw the video, we were filled with tears of happiness and joy, it was amazing.
For all you future brides, I know your fiancé is probably telling you, “honey we don’t need a videographer, we can do without it”, no he is wrong!!! If you are thinking about not having a videographer because of budget, see if you can work with taking something out. Just think about it, your guest won’t even remember what you fed them 6 months from now. So consider it, I promise you it will be so worth it. Jonathan worked with us and without him; I don't think we could have had it any better. I can't wait to watch our wedding day all over again on our 1 year anniversary.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney Green
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Evolution Video and Jonathan Nye provided my wife and I with an unbelievable documentary of the most important day of our lives. Jonathan was terrific and so easy to work with and he made himself virtually invisible the entire day, yet captured every single meaningful moment and then some. When searching for vendors, my wife and I wanted people that were easy to work with, that excelled at their particular trade, and that made us feel at ease on our wedding day. I can say, without hesitation, Jonathan far exceeded our expectations in all three areas. He captured our magical wedding in a way that brought us right back to each and
every moment. It is such an amazing thing to feel like a guest at your
own wedding , and that is exactly how we felt watching the video. It is something that we will cherish for a lifetime. In addition to sections containing the entire ceremony and nearly the entire reception, the DVD included a brilliant highlight montage with songs of our choice. We could not be happier with our choice for a wedding videographer and would recommend Evolution Video to anyone! We are so grateful to have found the best of the best.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
1/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Very professional service, they came by beforehand to assess the layout, lighting needed to make the best video. I loved how they got everyone at my wedding into the video and boy was my wife happy, because they show exactly what she asked for. The quality of the videos were great the guy had amazing balance because the videos were very still. Overall I'm thankful for such great work at a reasonable price and I'd recommend to all my Georgia folks.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jonathan did a great job capturing the memories from our special day. Watching the video takes us right back! I resisted the video, my mother insisted on it, since she didn't have a video of her wedding, and I am so glad that I gave in. We will treasure it forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so pleased with the video from my daughter's wedding last October. Evolution Video did an outstanding job of capturing the most important parts of the wedding and the editing of the video was done in a creative manner that told a beautiful story of the most important evening of her life. My entire family has watched the video and it was so much fun to re-live that magical evening. Evolution Video was a perfect choice for us and they were very easy to work with. They are very professional and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djmurph22
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
They were great and professional and delivered the product in a very fast fashion ... They caught so much of our wedding that we never got to see. Book them today!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Evolution Video as the videographer for our wedding in September 2008 and could not have been happier with the result! Jonathan at Evolution was a joy to work with and very accomodating during the months leading up to the wedding. He was always responsive and answered all of my questions! He was on time to the wedding and very professional...I definitely didn't have to worry about that part of my day as he had everything under control. We were so happy with the video that he put together. He really tailors the video to the couple...using music that we chose and was willing to make any changes we recommended after we saw the video. If we could change one thing about our wedding weekend, we would have hired Evolution Video to cover our rehearsal dinner too (there were so many special moments that I know he would have captured perfectly)! Our wedding video is something that we will watch every year on our Anniversary! I would highly recommend Evolution Video to anyone getting married! We were so pleased with Evolution's service and prices...it was definitely money well spent.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devin
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Even though my wedding was 6 months ago and the bills are paid, I continue to get the same great service that I did at the very beginning. I highly recommend Evolution Video for all aspects of any engagement.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beau
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I got married in September, 2009 and Evolution Video was one of our best vendors!! We are more than pleased with the final video and couldn’t have asked for more. From the time Jonathan arrived at the church until the end of the evening he was nothing but professional and we even forgot he was filming. Jonathan contacted us several times while he was working on the video to make sure everything was perfect. He then sent us a copy to see if we wanted to make any final changes prior to sending us the final copies. Jonathan also went out of his way on some special requests we had (such as purchasing our raw footage) and followed up with us several times via email and voice mail to make sure we were pleased. A friend of ours used Jonathan in 2006 and when we watched the video we knew we didn’t need to look any further for our videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bella
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I love my video.

He is very professional. I actually didn't hire Jonathan until about 1 month prior to my wedding. I only spoke to him when I hired him, and otherwise we briefly interacted via e-mail. I had a wedding planner and she interacted with him instead of me. He was at the church prior to my arrival. I do not have any complaints and was happy with everything.

Responded quickly to e-mails and phone calls
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovinglife
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Although we got a videographer pretty much only because my husband's grandmother could not attend our wedding, I have watched our video so many times it is a running joke. I LOVE it! Jonathan was always a pleasure to work with. I can be a bit of a perfectionist, and he was always awesome in his response time, service, thoroughness, professionalism, and friendly nature. I adored his sense of balance between artistic integrity and ability and his coverage of every bit of our wedding in a perfect way. He caught everything, and in such a way that it represented us, our family, our frinds, and our love. It was incredible to be able to see our ceremony in such detail because it was such a blur on that day. It's so special! :) Also, I hardly ever realized he was there. His presence was everywhere, as the video shows, but I don't remember noticing him there hardly at all! It was perfect. My brother and sister-in-law always say that not getting a videographer was their one regret from their wedding. I believe it would have been ours too! I am so thankful for our wedding video and for who we chose to do it. Jonathan is amazing, and we would recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tshoultz
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Evolution Video was great to work with. They were very professional and provided high quality services. We would highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spillcan
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Ladies and Gents - if you want the best day of your life captured by the best in the business...look no further than Evolution Video! Jonathan and his staff provide exceptional service in a competitive industry filled with so many options. Jonathan’s level of professionalism and follow-up during all phases of the process was outstanding. On our ‘big day’ he was easy-going and accommodating. When we received our video, we were like children on Christmas morning...so excited to open our gift. Immediately after I pushed the ‘play’ button we were right back to our wedding day…captivated by all of the details Jonathan captured. The quality of the video was amazing (the HD rocks!), and the music/scene editing was brilliant. There’s no doubt that you will enjoy and treasure your wedding video as much as we have!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EllenH
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was very professional and flexible when it came to being our videographer for our wedding last year. I interviewed about 8 videographers in the Atlanta area and I had no doubt in my mind when it came to "choosing time" and booked Evolution Video. Jonathan and his staff blended into the crowd and I didn't even notice they were at our wedding (in a good way, that's how I wanted it!). And the finished product speaks for itself, it is wonderful and beautiful and exactly how I wanted it to be. I give Evolution Video 5 stars for sure and I HIGHGLY recommend Jonathan.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessEaton
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was fantastic!!!!! I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! He is very enthusiastic about his work yet a complete professional!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaffer x 2
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I decided very last minute to have a Videographer. We called Jonathan the week before our wedding during the ice storm to see if he was available. He was very flexible with the last minute details! During the ceremony and reception the videographer was great...they were never in the way, but seemed to capture everything about our wonderful evening! Thank you so much for everything!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kgreen
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
I had a 3 day wedding which entailed a lot of video footage, so it was definately worth it to have it taped. Jonathan did an amazing job editing and the videos turned out flawless and beautiful. One exception: Our wedding went overtime on the last night and my family forgot to tell him to continue taping, so there were some music and dancing memories that last night that was not captured. Other than that, everything else was remarkable. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Jonathan Nye with Evolution Video did a great job! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a videographer. He was always very responsive and organized which made him easy to work with. He listened to all of the specifications I outlined ahead of time about what we wanted to be included in our video as well as things we did not want included. Jonathan is personable and professional and we barely even realized he was there on our wedding day, but he captured everything that was important to us! When our video was complete a few months later, both of us as well as our families were so pleased.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirstin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.6/5.0
Jonathan and his team were very professional during the videography of my wedding. My highlight video as well as the full video of my day were excellent quality and a great value! He made me cry when I saw the video as it was my first time really seeing my day unfold (that is a great thing). I would recommend Evolution Video to anyone who is looking for videography services in the Atlanta area.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.6/5.0
Jonathan did a wonderful job putting together our wedding video. He really captured the spirit of the day from the ceremony to the reception to the individual personalities of my husband and me. The quality of the video was very impressive. He was on point for capturing special moments we had planned, and we are so thankful to have budgeted for a viddeographer. It will be so worth it to have this video to look back on in the years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhragan
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.6/5.0
I highly recommend Jonathan at Evolution Video! He is very professional and he got all of the footage that we wanted for our wedding and reception. I really liked his style: non-intrusive. We hardly knew he was there, yet he got all of the footage that we wanted! And the quality of the video and audio is very professional.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wcc
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.4/5.0
Evolution Video did an excellent job video filming my daughter's wedding. Very professional and filmed exactly what we wanted. We didn't want the 'cheesy pre wedding shots' like other videographers had. You didn't realize his crew was even at the wedding or reception. My only complaint was receiving the actual video after the wedding. His family was moving, and then they went on a vacation, so it took longer to receive the video than we had expected. His website said that you would see previews of the wedding video approximately one to two weeks after. It was about 3 1/2 - 4 months after that we finally received the product. The finished product was excellent and present very professionally. Jonathan was easy to work with and did a commendable job. Besides the longer than expected time for the finished video, I would recommend.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Evolution Video was able to provide me with a videographer within my budget and on short notice! I'm so glad I decided to hire them for my wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Jonathan was so easy to work with, and I absolutely love my video!
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

NEW iPod Wedding Collection
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Please call Jonathan at 404-252-2200 for details about our NEW iPod Wedding Collection.
Deal #WWc7dbc1878efb0b8d
220x220_1358351421798-mainprofilepic

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Evolution Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358351421798-mainprofilepic