130x130_sq_1281909014564-32734331364e43151d96
(2)

EW Corp

Astoria , NY

LOCATION

5607 21st ave
Astoria, NY US 11105 (map)

PHONE

718-626-4738

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1281909614814-106887863791d322831
130x130_sq_1281909614673-600x6001204742585093eyes2see020cropped
130x130_sq_1281909646329-weddingdecorationtheme4
130x130_sq_1281909618376-600x6001234472235128arroyotrabucoweddings
130x130_sq_1281909615486-600x600121496315596956
130x130_sq_1281909616658-600x6001249613247927raspberryplacesettingshot
130x130_sq_1281909618298-600x6001253994888035baroneb5
130x130_sq_1281909620345-600x6001257820618313127e7061t
130x130_sq_1281909620595-600x6001266946809957haar538357tonemapped
130x130_sq_1281909624579-tictoclower
130x130_sq_1281909622017-600x6001270586550326pinkversion1
130x130_sq_1281909632236-bride1
130x130_sq_1281909641611-pinkweddingdecorations3
130x130_sq_1281909643892-redweddingdecoration03
130x130_sq_1281909636689-floristmainpic
130x130_sq_1281909625283-wu7n9014
130x130_sq_1281909626033-bridesbouquet
130x130_sq_1281909644017-weddingcenterpiecedecoration
130x130_sq_1281909629095-fjj0855ed28a5fb0168e4316ef0bae1aa3444c23
130x130_sq_1281909638392-weddingflowers
130x130_sq_1281909641298-weddingb3
130x130_sq_1281909639767-wedding9
130x130_sq_1281909633954-floral25
130x130_sq_1281909642986-redweddingdecortaion02
130x130_sq_1281909647173-weddingringmacrophoto
130x130_sq_1281909647798-winterweddingbouquets01
130x130_sq_1281909648423-weddingdecorationtheme6

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

0.0
out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
0.0/5.0
0.0/5.0
0.0/5.0
0.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reesie
Wedding:
3/2/2012
0.0/5.0
This woman is a scam artist!!!! If you cherish your sanity, want to remain stress free and want to keep money in your pocket, stay away. My wedding is in July, not in March as reported on this site, but I can't allow her to do to others what she has done to me. She took my money and disappeared. she has done nothing a wedding planner is supposed to do. She has lied over and over again about why she was unable to complete tasks. She eventually disappeared with my money. She will not return any calls or emails. I even went to her place of business, I thought it was her place of business, instead it was her poor grandmothers home. Had I known it was this elderly womans home, i would never have gone. Now i see she has changed the name as of March 8, 2012 to EW Corp and deleted the name elite-weddings and events, changed her number and the business address...Joan Cummings you are not fooling anyone anymore!!!!! This woman Joan Cummings or Joanne Gallo which ever one she is today is a scam artist..please be very cautious of her....she deserves a negative -5 as her overall rating.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aida
Wedding:
2/13/2012
0.0/5.0
Okay so my wedding is not February!!!!! however I felt the urgency to write this post to prevent other couples from experiencing the mess that my fiance and I are now dealing with.

I made the decision to hire Ms. Joanna Gallo based on the reviews that I read on this site. I seat here today and ask my self if she herself wrote these reviews, or did she just become unprofessional when she signed my contract.

To make a long story short, I was forced to terminated my contract with Ms. Gallo 3 months before my wedding due to her lack of providing services. We signed our contract in July 2011. From July- December Ms. Gallo failed to meet as planned. She forgot about most of our meeting or canceled due to emergencies.

When I expressed my concerns about her lack of service she assured me that her services will be delivered. I contacted vendors which she listed under the vendor section on "my wedding work book" and they had no deposits for my event. When I asked Joanna about this she indicated that those vendors were only for "referrals"-- Now why would I need referrals if you are in charge of booking these vendors???.. I requested receipts and contact numbers of other people in her team as she seemed unreliable. She provided a phone number for her "business partner" Edwin-- which til this day I call and he never answers (oh I left several of messages). After this incident she continued to forget about our meetings thus I decided to withhold payment until we met in person.

On January 8, 2012 my fiance and I met with Ms. Gallo across the street from her home which she claims is her office. (Let me not forget she was never available to meet outside of Astoria because it was more convenient for her. she only met with meet once in the city-- mind u!! this was a rescheduled meeting, because of course she forgot about the original meeting). On 1/8/12 yet another emergency occurred with Ms. Gallo she came to the meeting looking disheveled and unprepared. No receipts, No vendor list, No vendor contact info. While I understand that emergencies happen this seemed to be pattern with Joanna.

Is obvious that she failed to carry her contractual duties. On 1/8/12 I requested for Ms. Gallo to refund me a total 2,100.00 which was paid to her from July- November 2011. HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HER SINCE. I sent her emails, text messages, called her, facebooked and reported her to the BBB (No caLL NO SHOW).. I finally received a TEXT MESSAGE from her on FEB 6, 2012 indicating that she mailed out termination contract.. Today is FEB 18 and I have yet received anything from Ms. Gallo. Perhaps, because she had until 2/20/12 to get in touch to avoid a civil suit.

While I am not questioning her work(because I have not seen it) is apparent that Joanna Gallo is unprofessional, thus not the appropriate person to run such business. She had no empathy as in one of her emails she indicated that she was booked for 22 events. In addition that she worked with brides with budgets of 150,000. So my wedding budget is not 150,000 but as a customer I still should had been treated with professionalism. 3 Months before my wedding I am left with 2100.00 less from my budget.

So if these are not enough reasons NOT TO HIRE ELITE WEDDINGS.... GOOD LUCK!!!

NOTE:: RATINGS ARE 0 because she doesn't deserve close to 1
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services

DEALS

Plan Your Event With Us and WIN an All-inclusive Weekend Getaway!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Elite Weddings services approximately 20 couples per year. Each year, every couple is entered in a lottery to win an All-Inclusive Anniversary Weekend Gateaway!

Offer Expires: 08/27/2014
Deal #WW2a4cb83a46dff6e9
220x220_1281909014564-32734331364e43151d96

MAP

 
5607 21st ave, Astoria, NY 11105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EW Corp
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo