130x130_sq_1390272920404-weddingwire-spotligh

Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone

Binghamton , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15 Charles St
Binghamton, NY US 13905 (map)

PHONE

607-725-7423

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creative entertainment, premiere photo booths, dramatic lightscaping, and emotional slide shows come together to create celebrations with style.
Creative entertainment, premiere photo booths, dramatic lightscaping, and emotional slide shows come together to create celebrations with style. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234139325123-605
130x130_sq_1306175805139-img6936
130x130_sq_1306175797560-img6859
130x130_sq_1306175712835-img1984
130x130_sq_1306175741775-img3249
130x130_sq_1306175748994-img5935
130x130_sq_1306175752291-img6198
130x130_sq_1306175727242-img2916
130x130_sq_1306175734931-img2968
130x130_sq_1251686322753-img4316
130x130_sq_1251686313862-img3907
130x130_sq_1251686341737-img9185
130x130_sq_1251690895315-img4264
130x130_sq_1306175719789-img2909
130x130_sq_1306175818984-img7308
130x130_sq_1251686332800-img4787
130x130_sq_1306175766949-img6537
130x130_sq_1306175774168-img6788
130x130_sq_1306175781778-img6791
130x130_sq_1234139371982-img_2711
130x130_sq_1306175760042-img6499
130x130_sq_1306175811546-img7064
130x130_sq_1306175789044-img6808
130x130_sq_1251686330362-img4776
130x130_sq_1251734519806-jimmiekaussnerwagner
130x130_sq_1251686304972-img3048
130x130_sq_1234139386592-img_9491
130x130_sq_1251686304644-img1616
130x130_sq_1234139322467-505
130x130_sq_1251734515697-dsc0488
130x130_sq_1234139365373-img_2605
130x130_sq_1234139350639-img_0200
130x130_sq_1251686295972-img1356
130x130_sq_1251686297206-img0415
130x130_sq_1251686328519-img4369

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was an outstanding DJ. We met with him 3 times before our wedding, and with each meeting we left feeling completely confident that our wedding music was in great hands. If you have ever planned a wedding before, you will know there are certain aspects of the wedding that leave you feeling uneasy or worried that something could go wrong. We never felt this way with Jimmie, it is very obvious that he knows what he is doing and he is extremely professional. During the planning process, anytime I had a question, he would quickly respond to my e-mail and he always answered my phone calls. I never had to wait around for an answer. Although I had great expectations going into our wedding day about how well Jimmie would do, I could have never asked for the performance he gave that night. The music was PERFECT and he kept the crowd dancing all night. I got so many compliments on our DJ, and they were very deserved. Not only was the music perfect, but the photo booth was awesome and everyone loved it. My wedding night was absolutely perfect and a huge part of that is because we hired Jimmie Malone as our DJ. If you ever need a DJ, I would highly recommend you hire Jimmie. You will not be disapointed!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1385253032874-137747310151692149940994515576819
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was AMAZING!!!! The lighting worked perfectly with all the decor of the room. I had gotten complements from my photographer that beautiful just didn't cut how wonderful the room looked. The slideshows were a hit, and so was his intros to the bridal party we worked on!!!! He was a rock solid dj the whole night. Music was played that we wanted and if it was something we really didn't want he'd ask first. Communication was always prompt and I am so glad we went with him!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
It just made our day even more special! It was a great way for people to fill time and then hearing about how much fun they had using the photo booth!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina and Jeremia
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Jimmie Malone for our recent May wedding. He was always quick to respond to any calls and emails that I sent him. My husband and I met Jimmie in person at his office which had a very legit set up with his up-lighting and state of the art equipment. We had a very thorough meeting and he went through every detail with us. It really helped make the whole day be able to run smoothly and without hiccups. Which really made is easier on myself! Jimmie put a lot of stress on the flow of the wedding and making sure the energy was up-keeping guests (and myself) happy and not feeling any "down times" where people don't know what to do or what's going on. My husband and brothers (who are more techy than myself and also picky when it comes to sound systems were very impressed by the equipment and sound that Jimmie provided). For me what was important was good sound, having the music of my choice played, and having my friends and family on the dance floor all night. All of this and more happened at my wedding, we had an awesome time! We were very happy and would definitely recommend Jimmie Malone to anyone looking for high class service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was fabulous! Great at reading the crowd! Worth every last penny! We would recommend him to anyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone for our Photo Booth at our reception - what a treat!! Our guests absolutely loved the added fun experience, and my husband and just loved going through our scrapbook/guestbook of photos and notes from our guests. We also received the digital files as well, which made it super easy to share electronically with everyone.

Jimmie was so helpful throughout the process, and his employee who actually worked the booth at our event was top-notch.

Would recommend again and again!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were beyond pleased with Jimmie's services. He really listened to and provided exact ally what we wanted. All of our guests who experienced all Jimmie offered were very touched and amazed by the experience they had!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was so great! From the time I called to book him until he packed up after the wedding he was awesome. He kept us on track with making our music lists. He did all of our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music. He kept the night running smoothly and made sure everything was done that was suppose to be. We highly recommend Jimmy!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone was worth ever single penny! Between TV screens, Up-lighting, photo booth, monogram, slide show and video production, Jimmie made it his personal responsibility to make sure that our guests had an exceptional time, and they did! The up-lighting completely set the mood, and would have been enough had there been no other decorations. Our planning sessions, allowed Jimmie get to know exactly what we wanted, and then he executed it exactly. Our wedding was so personalized to us, that our guests felt special, and told us so. On top of all that he is flexible professional and very easy to work with! Jimmie has a lot of unique services and ideas, We couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cary
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I work for Jimmie as attendants with many of his events. As a wedding gift, Jimmie let us use a photo booth and many up lighting lights to use at our reception. Our guests loved the photo booth and all of the props! We also had many compliments about how the up lighting complemented the venue and our decor.
Thank you Jimmie! You really made our reception memorable!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jimmie Malone was a wonderful experience. We were on a tight budget so we were unable to add any extras except additional time for the ceremony music and an extra hour of music at our reception. We spoke with Jimmie over Skype while we were planning our wedding from England. We knew right away that he was the DJ for us. He was laid back and very easy to work with. We met him in person at his office in July to go over all of our options. We used the on-line schedule planner and added music that was a must, a definite no play and play if requested. It was so easy to use. On our wedding day the music was exactly what we pictured and our guests stayed on the dance floor all night. Amazing job, Jimmie - thanks again!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We have nothing but positive things to say about Jimmie and his crew! For our wedding we had the photobooth, lighting, a monogram, and video screens. Jimmie and his crew were so easy to talk to and professional. They gave many suggestions and tried to help you develop the best package for your event. He worked with us and we ended up having exactly what we wanted for a very reasonable price. The photobooth was a huge hit! Our guests loved it and couldn't stop talking about it. We had guests from Italy attend that had never seen such a thing, and they had a blast and a very memorable experience! The staff that attended the wedding were dressed professionally and very personable. They were very polite and helpful in the process. We created a slideshow for our first dance, father daughter dance, and mother son dance. All we had to do was upload the pictures and Jimmie did the rest. It was very easy and created a wonderful personable effect at the wedding. We had a perfect day thanks to Jimmie and his crew!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calee
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe what an amazing DJ Jimmie Malone was! From the first time I said I had interest, on his website, he contacted me within the half hour! He was more than willing to take meetings according to our schedules. From the meetings, to the wedding, he was more than helpful! He helped with music selection, had an awesome photo booth (which the guests greatly enjoyed), and overall, made my wedding go very smooth. We didn't have to worry about timing in the wedding (i.e. garter toss, bouquet toss), he took care of that.

If your looking for a DJ, look no further! Thanks again for everything Jimmie!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
It's been a few weeks since my wedding and every time I hear from a wedding guest one of the first things they rave about is our DJ. Jimmie literally kept the dance party going from the moment the lights went down until we had to get people on the shuttles to the after hours party! My husband and I aren't huge music fans so we only had a couple ideas but Jimmie was able to run with them. Beyond the music, the uplighting he provided made the tent at our venue look amazing and it added an awesome element to the photographs from the reception. We also made the very wise decision of getting a photo booth through him and our guests LOVED it. We now have a fantastic album of those pictures as well as a CD of all the images which is absolutely hilarious. It was great to have those right away - we looked through them the minute we got home since we knew we wouldn't see our professional photo for a bit and it let us see how much fun our guests had. Finally, he was very professional with some of our family members who had really random yet insistent requests that he smartly ignored! If you are looking for a DJ who won't be on the microphone all night, has great taste in music, is reasonably priced, responsive, and is an all around great guy - you have found your man!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Because of Jimmie our wedding day was nothing short of amazing! He kept us informed every step of the way and made sure everything was going smoothly throughout the wedding. Our guests varied in age and he was able to keep them on the dance floor all night! The photo booth was also a huge hit we loved watching the photos pop up on the video screens throughout the night and hearing all the "oooh's and ahhh's". We also took advantage of Jimmie's uplighting... it completely transformed the room and we received tons of compliments! Jimmie is absolutely great to work with, my husband works on the road and he did whatever he could do to accommodate the two of us! Jimmie deserves more than 5 stars in our opinion, he definitely made our wedding day memorable!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jimmie lived up to our expectations 100%. He was extremely professional, flexible and hard working to give us the best experience at our wedding. He was great about taking our suggestions and running with ideas that we had that he could work with, but was also amazing at understanding the pulse of the reception and the guests and making the music choices enjoyable for everyone.

We would definitely recommend Jimmie to anyone in the future!

Dan and Yanique
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone was EXCELLENT to work with. He was incredibly professional throughout the entire planning process and was very willing to work around our busy schedules to set up meetings and consultations. He had wonderful ideas and did a lot of extra work on the side to make our day extra special. He included personal slide shows, a beautiful monogram, great entertainment ideas, a personalized photobooth scrabook and much more. He also provided exceptional entertainment, beautiful and elegant uplighiting and a fabulous photobooth. The entire night was filled with dancing. Our reception ended at 11pm and our guests still didn't want to get off of the dance floor. I will definitely be using Jimmie again for all of our events and I would recomomend his business to anyone that is looking for a personable, professional, and creative DJ in the future.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was so easy and fun to work with. My husband and I wanted to avoid a "cookie cutter" wedding and wanted to add our personal touches on each part of our night and Jimmie helped us do that and execute it flawlessly! From the start of our planning, (we live in NC and got married in NY) he was willing and able to accommodate us from afar. He skyped with us and always made himself available for any questions and concerns as we planned. He always got back to me really quickly! We had ideas of our own but he also let us know of some awesome ideas that he came up with as well. His website allows you access to tons of ideas and it is very easy to pick music from his selection when we were planning. Jimmie did the ceremony music and microphone for the ceremony, cocktail hour music, lighting in our reception tent, provided an awesome high quality photo booth, reception music, fun/unique games and touches throughout the night and was a great master of ceremonies. We enjoyed every minute of our wedding and although we were blessed with a wonderful venue as well, we know that Jimmie's services made our night that much more memorable. Our guests keep telling us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to and we know that we owe a huge thanks to Jimmie for helping us make it a success! His prices were very comparable to other DJs in the area and he was certainly worth every cent, he is outstanding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was professional, nice and fun! We rented the photobooth and he was able to get all of the guests excited about taking fun pictures (even the older crowd put on the fun props) and made sure my husband and me were able to get a few shots. At the end of the night he compiled all of the pictures into an amazing photo album. It was so much fun to look at the next morning and reminisce!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Jimmie really took the time to get to know my husband and I to understand exactly what we wanted in a DJ. The lighting looked great, and everyone at the wedding raved about our "love story" segment. Jimmie knew how to keep everyone on the dance floor from the very first song to the last. Our reception was a blast! We really could not have asked for a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Overall we were extremely pleased with Jimmie and his ability to make our reception more than we could have expected. The lighting made the room look beautiful and elegant which was exactly what we wanted. Guests could not stop talking about how good the music was and the fact that everyone had a great time!!! Jimmie far exceeded our expectations and made our wedding one that we will never forget! He was always professional and worked with us to make the reception fit what we wanted! Thank you so much, Jimmie!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jimmie made our party. Period! He was worth every penny. From Jimmie's lighting to the speakers, to his dedication he is second to no one! He will always be apart of our lives and for that I thank him!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa and Brendan
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
When choosing a DJ it can make or break your reception. After attending a wedding that Jimmie provided his services at there was no doubt in our minds we needed to meet with him for ours. During our meetings with Jimmie he was very flexible with our schedules, responsive with calls and emails and creative with helping our reception run smoothly and fun.
Not only did he play every requested song we had discussed, he also chooses the right music for all guests, our dance floor was full the whole night. Also, we would highly recommend the photo booth- the line for photos lasted the whole reception and the quality of photos were excellent.
We would highly recommend Exceptional Receptions to anyone planning their wedding!! Thanks again, Jimmie!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was extremely helpful and had great unique suggestions to make our wedding extra special. Jimmie always was quick to return phone calls or e mails, always answered all our questions and made sure that we were comfortable with the various services he was providing for the reception. We loved everything & would highly recommend exceptional receptions!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Keep doing your thing Jimmie!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband, Don, and myself loved working with Jimmie Malone. He listened to everything we wanted at our wedding and everything we didn't want at our wedding. He brought entertainment to our wedding. Jimmie's services that we used were DJ, uplighting and monogram, photobooth and dancing on a cloud. We could not have asked for a better person to have worked on our wedding with us! We definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing experience.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1307737903687-davejeanine
Jeanine
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone of Exceptional Receptions was a pleasure to work with and helped to make our wedding day perfect. He was very professional. He took care of the music at our ceremony, uplighting, slideshows, and amazing DJ at the reception. He even worked with our photographer and displayed pictures of our wedding on dual screens during our reception. Everybody was on the dance floor and many said it was one of the best weddings they had attended; Jimmie Malone was a big part of making that happen. We also rented the photobooth which was a huge hit with our guests. Exceptional Receptions offers many services and Jimmie worked to design a wedding package that was right for us. I highly recommend him and you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melisa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmie did an amazing job as our DJ at our wedding. Choosing him was one of the best decisions we made. From the very first time we reached out to Jimmie, he impressed us with his responsiveness, professionalism and flexibility. He listened to what we were envisioning for our wedding and worked hard to make it a reality. We were planning our wedding remotely and didn't meet Jimmie until the wedding day, but he made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. He was always just an email or phone call away -- and he was one of the most responsive vendors we worked with, often replying to our emails within the hour.

On the day of the wedding, Jimmie completely blew us away. He orchestrated every part of our wedding smoothly and seamlessly. The weather that day was really unpredictable, and he did an amazing job of managing the uncertainty while keeping things moving. He coordinated behind the scenes with our venue and other vendors, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Jimmie also kept the dance floor packed the entire night, incorporating the songs we wanted to hear as well as songs our guests requested. He provided uplighting for our dance floor as well as a big TV to project a slideshow, both of which worked wonderfully.

We truly loved working with Jimmie. We'd choose him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmie is a true professional and you can tell he loves what he does. He took the extra steps to ensure our reception was seamless. Our guests loved the presentation of the pictures on the slide show and especially loved the music; he kept the crowd dancing all night! My new husband and I are what some would consider music "snobs" and we didn't want your typical wedding reception music... Jimmie worked with us on what we were looking for in order to make our wedding night unique to feel like "us", the reception flowed well and our guests had nothing but positive things to say all night. Excellent lighting as well. Would recommend him to anyone looking for an attentive DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
One of my biggest worries when planning our entertainment for our wedding was that no one would dance and we'd have a boring reception. Turns out I was silly to worry about this with Jimmie Malone. Our reception was an absolute blast!!! Everyone -- from small children to grandparents -- was on the dance floor all night. People were visibly disappointed at the end of reception because they were having so much fun they didn't want to leave. And this was all thanks to Jimmie. He played a great mix of songs and really helped the evening flow smoothly. Our guests also LOVED the photo booth. And the scrapbook from the photo booth is the best keepsake -- we laugh every time we look at it!

If you are planning a wedding or event we highly recommend Jimmie Malone and Exceptional Receptions. He was a pleasure to work with - professional, creative, courteous, responsive and accommodating. He will definitely make your wedding AMAZING!!!

Dan and Kelly
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC. THANKS TO JIMMIE WE HAD SO MUCH FUN!

I know Jimmie has amazing reviews on here, but I was still nervous. People are right, he exceeds expectations.

Worth every penny. Don't skimp on your DJ, can really make or break a party, and he totally made it.

Also, got the photo booth, hesitated on getting it, never should have, people loved it, and I've loved seeing people's picture from it.

Hire Jimmie! You won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jimmie is very good at what he does. He kept the guest very happy and things running smoothly. I \would highly recommend Jimmie Malone for your DJ needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
He was amazing. He exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Jimmie to our wedding day he was completely professional and very organized. He has several examples to choose from as far as clever ideas to do during your reception as well as a wonderful setup complete with an amazing photobooth that was a terrific hit at our wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking to have a high quality fun wedding! Thanks Jimmie!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann- jason
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We have had so many amazing compliments from our guests about how great our wedding was and how they can't remember the last time they had that much fun at a wedding.

He took care of all of our needs and walked us thru everthing!! Great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we decided to work with Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone. Jimmie did an amazing job with the photo booth at our wedding. It was a huge hit and all everyone kept talking about all night and still weeks later. I have been asked several times already for all the information so our guests can book with Jimmie for their future events. We love the scrap book with all the photo booth pictures it turned out great and is hysterical to look through. We are so glad we decided to work with Jimmie and the photo booth will always be one of our favorite memories from our wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DB
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was great. The guests loved the photo booth. My only regret is that we didn't have you do everything from DJ to decor. Having one person would have been eaiser. The guest loved being able to email the photos and see them the next day. Also having the gallery available is fun to look back on all the ones that didn't make it in the book (our guests took tons of photo's). Your the best!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer and Scott
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not imagine having our wedding without him. We have had so many amazing compliments from our guests about how great our wedding was and how they can't remember the last time they had that much fun at a wedding. We could not have pulled it off without our DJ.

Jimmie is very professional and creative. Cermony, Cocktail hour and reception music, our monogram and up lighting were absolutely superb. We opted for the photo booth as well which has been a great memory for all. Not once did this perfectionist of a bride and laid back groom stress over these details as we knew it would be flawless and seamless.

We could not have pulled off our picture perfect moment in time without the help of Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adgemay
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you again for helping to make our wedding seamless!!!!!!!!! Everyone raved about the photo booth and your DJ skills. The slideshows really helped bring to life our youth and future!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCriss
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Exceptional Receptions was a great addition to our wedding. The photo booth was a HUGE hit! Our guest absolutely loved it. Our photo album that we got at the end of the night turned out amazing.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent, Professional, Flawless. Don’t bother looking for anyone else. Our wedding on 3/10/12 was awesome. Jimmie provided the following services - DJ, MC, Photo booth, and Lighting. Potential customers of Exceptional Receptions may contact me personally for a referral. My name is Steve Cornwell. I am an attorney from Endicott, NY. Cell: 607-427-6596, email: stephencornwell@lawyer.com
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone is an awesome DJ & MC. He really knows how to direct a party! He is a professional who offers personalized service. He is committed to providing his clients with the very best! Our wedding and reception was everything we had hoped for, and Exceptional Receptions made it happen!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1318693447102-fbavatar2033954
Rachel
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the one thing that we are glad we spent the extra money on.... I can't imagine a wedding without the photo booth..our guests just LOVED it .... I still look at the pictures everyday... Durring the planning process all emails where answered promptly and completely...the attendant at the wedding was so nice and helpful......... I HIGHLY RECOMEND!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstinkz
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was fabulous to work with and I am very glad he provided our dj services and photo booth. Jimmie was very easy to get a hold of which is not always the case when working with vendors. He was very flexible as to how many times we met and when we met which was great with our crazy amount of appointments along with work schedules. I felt very confident heading into the day of our wedding with how the day was going to go and much of that had to do with what Jimmie was providing us. He personalized our wedding and made it memorable to us as well as all of our guests. The dance floor was packed the whole night and there was always a line for the photo booth. The uplighting, tv screens with pictures from the night, and the monogram on the dance floor are some of the highlights. We continue to get loads of compliments on our wedding and I thank Jimmie and his wife for everything they did.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Photo Booth was a HUGE hit at the wedding! Everyone LOVED and ENJOYED it!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aj1308
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone provided us great service. The phto slide shows he prepared for our first dances were tear jerkers for all. Our grand entrance was also very unique and all out guests enjoyed it. The biggest hit was the photo booth. We had nearly 650-700 photobooth pictures taken and they were displayed on the big screen TVs That Jimmie provided. Althought his price was at the higher end, he provided us we great memories to last a lifetime.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was wonderful and professional at our wedding! We highly recommend him to any future brides and grooms! Worth every cent!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I won a voice over at a bridal show, I was very nervous not only about doing the voice over but because I won it I was afraid it wouldnt be good because he wouldnt put much effort into it. But you would have thought I paid top dollar Jimmie did an amazing job and everyone loved the work he did. My husband was not an easy person to get to talk for the voice over but Jimmie pulled it off amazingly.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1295826694537-297185986508819112400868134837684530135n
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The photo booth at my wedding was a hit! Everyone really enjoyed themselves with it. Jimmie was a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend him and his services to anyone interested in using a photo booth at their wedding! It really helped capture the day for us and our guests!! It makes for a more unique guest book!!

Lindsey and Ben Gross
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Hands down the absolute VERY best! Jimmie is the ultimate in professionalism and responsibility! During this horrible flooding (which Jimmie's home was affected too!) Somehow Jimmie made it from Appalachin to Chemung (how I truly don't know -- every road in Broome and Tioga county was closed at some place/point) to provide the absolute BEST DJ service EVER. Our guests were heard commenting that this was the best wedding reception they had ever been too and most of the credit can be attributed to Jimmie! Thanks Jimmie -- words cannot express how appreciative we are!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bellabri24
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We used the photo booth for our wedding, people could not stop talking about it weeks after. There was a constant line of guests wearing goofy props that were provided for them. The quality of the pictures exceeded my expectations, they came out so good. We now have a scrap book that we used as our guest book. Everyone was happy to keep there own copies and give us one too! We look at the book a lot, it shows how much fun and happy everyone was to be there with us. I highly recommend using a photo booth for ANY event! Looking back on the pictures it really makes us laugh and also helps us to know we made the right choice by renting the booth! Thank you so much :):)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casandra
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie right from the start was professional and took every chance he could to get to know us. He wanted to make sure we knew everything he was capable of providing us for our wedding to make it an event we/guests will never forget. His lighting system is amazing! It completely transformed our room into a magical place! His online planning tool is very helpful to make sure you have all the details covered. Every step of the way any questions we had he was always prompt in answering emails and phone calls. Never any issues. The week before our wedding he stayed on the phone with us for two hours just to make sure he had everything perfect and all the details covered. When the wedding day came he was more than helpful! We cannot thank him enough for making sure we were happy! Our guests danced from beginning to end and I would hire him again in a second!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was so great to work with! He never stopped impressing us with his professionalism and creativity from our very first meeting up until our wedding day. It is so apparent that not only is he very talented, but he also truly loves what he does and cares about you as a client. We loved Jimmie's use of technology in planning sessions and at our reception. Jimmie was able to incorporate some of our own videos and media into our introduction and first dance - it was perfect, even better than we envisioned! We also used his photo booth services - definitely a hit, it was a blast! His new uplighting system is incredible - it made all the difference in the world in our venue. It was just stunning! Jimmie Malone is definitely in a class of his own when it comes to DJs. We received SO many compliments on our wedding reception and so much of that can be attributed to Jimmie! We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blokmad
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
jimmy was great.. He was extremely helpful and easy to work with. His associates were extremely friendly. We had tons of great responses from guest who loved the photo booth. It is a great alternative for weddings and the memories from the booth are priceless.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriella
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was a fantastic dj and business man. He went above and beyond our expectations and really created an elegant and fun environment for everyone at our wedding. There wans't a moment when the dance floor was empty! And he also made the evening flow really nicely....everything was fantastic! I was recommend Jimmy to anyone who wants an incredible dj at their event!
Services Used: DJ
Bg6
kdbride2012
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone was our DJ at our wedding reception in August. He really helped us make our day special. We couldn't have asked for a better night! The guests all loved the music, the lighting, and especially his photo booth! We highly recommend Jimmie for any party!
Services Used: DJ, , Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was the HIT of our wedding! The scrapbook that Jimmie's staff helped create is amazing! There are so many fun pictures in there- a great way to see how much fun people had!! The staff was amazing...friendly and helpful! The props were great! I would recommend this to anyone!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YoungIrish
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
From day one Jimmy was very professional & creative when it came to helping us design a game plan to execute on our special day. My wife (Jess) and I had several personal attributes that we wanted to implement into our wedding all the way from dancing down the isle, a custom video that we made for our reception, and specific music that we wanted played throughout the evening. Jimmy worked very diligently with us to make sure that it all came together; he never tried to guide us in a different direction, rather he made every effort to make our dreams come true without judgement. The entire day went without a hitch and none of it would have been possible without a great master of ceremonies, a wizard of creativity, Mr. Jimmy Malone. Thank you soooo much for all your help Jimmy! We'll suggest your services to anyone looking for a great DJ or anyone looking for a creative touch to their own event.

Sincerely,

Shawn & Jessica McBreen
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank You so much Jimmie for making our wedding reception a big hit! We really appreciated the time and effort you spent on preparing all of the personalized touches......Especially the two brand new tv's!! We had the time of our lives!

Thanks Again!!,

Natalie & Jordan
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmaduskuie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Pleasure to work and plan with. Played a critical role in making our reception a successful event.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m3fan4eva
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I rated Jimmie Malone a 5/5 regarding each and every category. That was not an accident. Allow me to elaborate on each aspect personally:

Quality of Service: Jimmie not only delivered on what he advertised, but he delivered on quality service that was not nearly the caliber of quality that we found in other DJ's with whom we shopped. We decided to go with Jimmie for his attention to detail & ability to customize as per any customer request not typically executed by his competition.

Responsiveness: When I (Frank) decided to customize my wedding experience through Jimmie, I emailed & called him to describe the details of the surprise for my wife. Within hours he emailed me back with not only supplemental suggestions, but an offer to meet in person so we eliminate any ambiguity with the process of my surprise.

Professionalism: Jimmie was incredibly professional from beginning to end. From the initial meeting, he spoke to us in an informative and professional tone. During the wedding day, he politely took me aside to ask me if it was acceptable to move on to the next stage in the wedding. He works with the utmost respect for his customers from the first meeting to the wrap-up after the reception is completed.

Value: A wedding DJ is the lifeblood of a wedding. Their job is to keep the party going; They keep people involved through dance, entertainment, games, or other means. Jessica and I have shopped around for quite a while for an entertainer who could satisfy our requirements for a reception that expresses our individuality through customization. When we met with Jimmie, we were relatively pessimistic based on our past experiences & meetings, but were pleasantly surprised once we understood the exception of his services. When we went through the fine print, we knew that the value was incredible and were very confident in his abilities. Subsequently, his performance at the ceremony & reception did not disappoint. Thank you, Jimmie!!

Flexibility: Jimmie was very flexible with not only our schedule, but with our special requests, which he is known for and prides himself upon. Jessica and I had no problem connecting with Jimmie and working with him on our special requests and meetings. Honestly, he was willing to meet up with me at a local pub where we shared a few beers and discussed a surprise for the reception. Not only was he excited about the idea and had some of his own suggestions, he executed it perfectly.

In conclusion, Jimmie Malone at www.exceptionalreceptions.com is the epitome of professionalism, quality, value, & customer relations. Why he is in Binghamton and not in a metropolitan area where he could be making 3x his current pay, I don't know. Nevertheless, I feel like I made a really good friend. Thanks for making my special day, Jim.
Services Used: DJ
Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone responded with the following comments:

Wow, thank you, I'm really touched. Next time drinks are on me!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SGoetz
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie provided our DJ services, photo booth, up lighting, and monogram for our wedding on June 18, 2011. We truly couldn't be happier with his services! He is a true professional who has his business down to an art. The dance floor was full the ENTIRE night and everyone loved the lighting and monogram. The photo booth was also a huge hit. All of our guests commented repeatedly on how wonderful everything looked and how great our DJ was. Jimmie truly set the stage for our perfect wedding! Thank you a million times over for providing us with OUTSTANDING service!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Everybody loved the photobooth! It was a huge hit! We love looking at our scrapbook of the photos as well! Jimmie was great to work with during the planning process and at the event! Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph DiProjetto
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie,

You made our wedding so much fun! We had a blast. You knew just what to play to get the crowd going, and everyone said it was a great time with great music. Thanks for being so flexible with Kate and I. You made our reception EXCEPTIONAL.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Kazans
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was a delight to work with. Always professional, prompt, and full of wonderful ideas. He was great at getting to know us as a couple and what our likes and dislikes were...and then he expertly wove everything together into the reception of our dreams! We completely recommend Jimmie as the BEST DJ/MC/Lighting Specialist Extraordinaire in the Southern Tier. We were living out of the area for most of our planning months, but when we were back in town, Jimmie was always very accommodating and willing to meet when it was convenient for us. The personal introductions and love story were truly special and unique - two of our favorite elements, and something our guests really enjoyed. At first glance his prices may seem a little steep, but if you want your guests to be engaged in your reception, people of all ages to be having a good time and on the dance floor, and the lighting to enhance the space and the party, then Jimmie is your guy. Worth every penny and more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing Exceptional Receptions was the best wedding decision we ever made!! We could not be more pleased with the energy, flow, and professionalism Jimmie provided for our wedding. The uplighting and monogram absolutely transformed our room. Even with our in house decorations, Jimmie's added touches brought the room to life! The photo booth was a huge hit with our guests and we enjoyed being able to view all the pictures taken in our photo booth guest book! I would recommend Exceptional Receptions to anyone planning on getting married!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
When we booked Jimmie we were looking for a one stop shop. One vendor for Music, lighting and photobooth. Jimmie has it all! We also needed a professional that we knew could provide the best service. Most importantly we just wanted someone to help plan the events of the day, give advice and someone that we could trust. Jimmie was with out a doubt the best choice for us. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the new digital photobooth and props! It really did make our wedding a step above the "norm". We were very flexible on song choices for the reception and put our trust in Jimmie to "feel out" the group. He def. make the right song choices. People are still talking about how much fun they had at the wedding, and I'm 100% sure it was because of Jimmie's services. Our day went off without any issues and our reception was beautiful with the uplighting and the extra monogram bonus. A huge Thank you to Exeptional Receptions for making our wedding the best it could possibly be!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TVEnvid
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We had one of Jimmie Malone's Photobooth's at our wedding and it was such a hit! Jimmie was more than willing to work within our budget and everything was flawless throughout the night! Everyone kept raving on how wonderful the photobooth was! Was definitely one thing we are happy we spent our money on, and was well worth it! Would recommend a photobooth by Jimmie to anyone getting married~

-Timothy and Victoria Envid
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We went with the DJ and photobooth package. It was a great choice, and we're so glad we did! Everyone ablosulely loved it! What a hit!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mimi87
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone to provide a photobooth at our wedding on 11/6/10. It was beyond excellent!! The attendant was fun, friendly and professional...it was the hit of our reception!! EVERYONE had a blast! I know it'll be the thing people remember about my reception for years to come!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily&Steve
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone provided us with the all of the details that made our wedding AMAZING. This feeling was shared by our guests who repeatedly told us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Jimmie Malone and his team were a LARGE part of that. The services that he offers make him so much more than a DJ. The photo booth, the uplighting, the personalized introductions, the monogram on the dance floor, the voice-over, and so much more are what made our wedding special, not only to us but our guests. From the moment we first spoke with Jimmie, he acted with pure proffesionalism. His passion for what he does is clear. Jimmie puts in so much effort behind the scenes that makes everything run smoothly so the onlly thing you have to be worried about during your reception is having fun!

Bottom line... Yes, you can find a cheaper DJ, but you will not find a DJ who offers all the services he does and who puts as much effort into helping to make your day the special day you always dreamed it would be!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaManchester
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have Exceptional Receptions do a photo booth at our wedding. It was the hit of the night! The staff bent over backwards for our guests at the wedding. The quality of the photos were amazing! The guest book with the pictures is something I look through frequently, while laughing of course at the pictures! I highly recommend anyone to use Exceptional Receptions for any service! (4/2011)
Wedding(10/10/10)
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1246673282041-dscf0349
Adam&Becky
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone is undeniably the best in the area. We wanted someone who would be fun, thorough, professional, and reliable. That and more is just what we got with Jimmie Malone. Jimmie transformed our ballroom with some amazing up lighting and a really awesome monogram that fit the theme of our wedding perfectly. Jimmie also provided a photo booth that all our guests had a blast with. My husband and I had a vision of what we wanted our reception to be like and Jimmie helped make those dreams come true. It was a true stress reliever to know that our reception entertainment was in the hands of Jimmie Malone and as a bride that was priceless.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved everything, the music, the photo booth, the whole experience!!
Thank You!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeswil14
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ did an awesome job! My wedding was personalized and fun and all my guests commented on it! Some guests have called us multiple times just to keep complimenting on the wedding! Definately recommend using the uplighting it looked great as well as personalizing your wedding as much as possible it really makes it a day to remember.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The photo booth provided by Jimmie Malone was the hit of our wedding! EVERYONE, including the youngest and oldest guests (even our photographers!) spent the night having fun in the photo booth. Jimmie brought a box of props for guests to use. The images were fast-printing and high quality, and the book of images with signatures and messages from our guests that Jimmie created on the spot was one of my favorite keepsakes from the wedding. I only wish I had more chances to go in! After the wedding, we really enjoyed the website and disk with all of the images, and the video of images set to music. Overall, I would highly recommend Jimmie Malone for a fun, unique reception!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmie did something for us during our wedding reception that I'm not sure any other DJ would have done. He is the consummate professional. He was having some very scary symptoms and was very sick, but didn't know what was wrong with himself. Regardless, he finished out the night and no one ever realized something was even wrong. It wasn't until after the reception that he went to the hospital and we found out what happened the next day on Facebook. This is one very dedicated individual and someone you definitely want on your team during your important day.

Jimmie was fantastic from the first conversation we had to the time we wrapped up our wedding reception. He is very knowledgeable about his craft and it's obvious that he dedicates a lot of time to learning more and enhancing his services. It was a pleasure working with him and we were able to relax completely during our wedding because we knew that everything would go off smoothly with him running the show.

The cost was definitely more than we had initially budgeted, but we wanted to invest in what is probably the most important contributor to the success of a wedding reception. Jimmie eased the pain by being extremely flexible and really working with us to tailor the package to our specific needs. Everyone had an amazing time at the wedding and I highly recommend Jimmie if you are having a wedding in the area.
Services Used: DJ
Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the awesome review! For those probably wondering, I had a relatively mild case of Bell's Palsy, which is where a pinched nerve paralyzes all of the muscles on one side of your face. Scary indeed, but I'm happy to say that I made a complete recovery!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was perfect, and I don't think there is any couple he wouldn't be perfect for. He does all sorts of awesome personalized stuff, probably anything you could want. We, however, really just wanted a SUPERAWESOME dance mix, which he more than provided. My favorite part about him was that he listened to what we wanted and didn't push us in any other direction (although he made sure to let us know our options). He found a bunch of songs that we requested even though he didn't have them in his original collection and then filled in with some of his choices, which the guests loved.

Jimmie is very organized and definitely plays a big role in handling the reception timeline. Since we didn't have any kind of planner, this was extremely helpful. He returns calls/emails promptly AND he has top-notch equipment. Our cocktail hour was outside and he had high-quality Bose speakers that were really sleek and sounded great. We also used the photobooth and I cannot express how much our guests loved it. Jimmie made the photos available online within a few days of the wedding.

In short, if you live in the Binghamton/Ithaca/Syracuse area, book Jimmie now (I kind of get the sense that this was a breakout year for him, so book fast!).
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Really knows how to throw a party! Photo booth was so much fun, too!! Very helpful with planning reception. People are still talking about it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmie made our day exceptionally memorable. He kept everyone dancing, laughing, and having a great time. From the top notch photo booth, to the elegant lighting, and the fabulous custom music, there isn't a single thing we would change about our day!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vegabella1
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jimmie Malone is an exceptional DJ. He has a very welcoming personality, while maintaining a sense of professionalism. It was nice to work with someone who offers so many entertainment options so that our reception was truly unique and reflected our personalities. Our family and friends laughed, cried, and smiled all night-we couldn't have asked for more! Thank you Jimmie for making our wedding day magical.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DanandAmber2010
Wedding:
6/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Extremely professional and exceptional services. I recommend Jimmie to any couple looking to make their wedding an occasion they and their guests will never forget. Jimmie's willingness and ability to tailor the event to your needs make him the perfect choice for any event.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough about Jimmie and his outstanding service he provided throughout the entire planning process. Jimmie’s immediate responses from the very first email request inquiring about his services…..straight through to the follow up request after the wedding proves he is all about his clients.
My husband and I added a lot of emphasis to making sure our guest had a good time and being unique from our other friends recent weddings. Jimmie knew exactly what to do and how to approach this without us having to do much of anything.
The day of the wedding Jimmie was very professional and added a special unique touch to our reception. My guests are still commenting on all of our different aspects and a majority of them came from Jimmie.
Looking back another touch that was really helpful was he had an assistant that really was great to have plan along with him. The day of the wedding she was very attentive and helped coordinate with the reception staff to make sure timing of events were perfect!
Overall Jimmie is very easy to work with and he even made it fun for us during some of the more stressful times throughout the planning process.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassandre
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We were provided great services for our wedding. Everything exceeded our expectations. The up lighting and personalized monogram was beautiful and really gave the plain white tent an ambience that it was lacking. Our photo booth was a blast and the guests really have fun! It's a little extra entertainment for them and it keeps the experience fun and light. It's something for all ages. It's really fun afterwards to look through the scrapbook and see all of the fun that was had. The messages people leave you with their photos are priceless. And of course the DJ service was wonderful. He has such a large selection and if for some reason Jimmy doesn't have it, he will get it. We were also offered a voice over option for our first dance which I thought was a nice touch. And because we recorded separately what eachother had to say was a complete surprise. Jimmy has fun games to keep the party going and we took full advantage of everything offered. I would highly recommend all of the services offered! I really felt like this was somewhere in my budget that I shouldn't worry abt being frugal. People remember if they had a good time not what was on the tables and that is solely the DJ's responsibility. I was very happy with my decision.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was so wonderful to work with. I can be very indecisive and I was working and going to school full time while I was planning my New Years Eve wedding so things were getting a little crazy. Jimmie was great in helping us pick out music and comimg up with ideas to keep our party going. Everyone loved the Newlywed game and people are still talking about how awesome the photo booth was and our first dance "fake-out"... I don't know many DJs that would put up with my husbands love for Miley Cyrus music haha. Everything was wonderful and a lot of that is do to Jimmie. When ever people ask me advice on planning their wedding I tell them don’t worry about the music/entertainment etc and I give out his name. He is definitely the best DJ in the area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tcaratelli76
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I hired Jimmie Malone to do our wedding reception this past October. Amazing is an understatement. We've had numerous people come up to us, even a month after our wedding, and tell us that we had one of the most fun weddings they have ever been to. Jimmie was more than willing to work with us face to face, even though we were quite a distance apart. He let us pick and choose any and everything we wanted, and never was there a question on whether or not it could be done. That, and with his own awesome ideas that tied in perfectly made Jimmie a standout choice. He just brings things to the table that a lot of wedding DJ's don't. Our wedding wasn't exactly the same cookie-cutter boring thing you see time and time again. It was definately refreshing to see something different. We also had Jimmie bring a photo booth for our wedding too. Again, something you dont see every day. The reviews we got from our guests were again amazing. So if you want a fantastic wedding experience, and for a reasonalbe price, I would by all means recommend Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bjrk131
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was a HUGE hit at our wedding! A year later and people still talk about how fun it was!! Jimmie did an excellent job hosting the photobooth, as well as very helpful right up until the big day! It's priceless to get the CD full of everyone's photobooth pictures. If I ever need a smile, I put it right in :) For our guestbook... We had our guests fill out a scrapbook, signing and putting their photobooth pics in it. I was in love with this idea. I would rather smile at everyone's photos and read everyone's comments instead of looking at signatures years down the road! Highly recommend Jimmie and his services for your big day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlheadle
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Jimmie provided the music, lightening and photo booth for our wedding. He was very attentive and professional through out the entire process. He played just the right music to keep the dance floor hopping. The lighting was a very nice effect and really added to the ambiance. Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth and it was a great way to capture the moment for all of our guests. If you want to enjoy every moment of your reception I highly recommend Jimmie Malone.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1206236180561-100_4521
MaggieAndKevin
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Jimmie not only provided an amazing wedding, he was very easy to work with. He was consistent with his responses to emails and phone calls. We were from out of town so when we had to meet to do planning sessions, Jimmie was so accommodating with suggestions of places to go. I knew right from the start that we had made the right choice! When choosing a DJ, it isn't just about the music. It's about the person. Jimmie was the right person! He really made our wedding great. From the love story, the entrances, up lighting, monogram, and the music, he did a fabulous job. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who was planning a New York wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research before making my phone calls to interview potential Entertainers for our Wedding in June '09. There is a book I was reading, The Best Wedding Reception... Ever! by Peter Merry and he personally gave a reference to Jimmie Malone. So I called Jimmie, and he actually taught me even more about the importance of your wedding entertainer, and I knew after that 1st phone call he was who we NEEDED for our wedding. My family & friends raved about the time they had, and the photo booth that Jimmie has available (which I HIGHLY recommend you rent). You will not be disappointed, I usually don't give a straight 5 stars to anyone, but Exceptional Receptions deserves this rating, hands down.

I can say with satisfaction, years from now, I will never regret my choice in entertainment for our wedding!!! Def. check out Jimmie's website, the equipment he has available is top of the line!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1282587327749-hoovermerrick100
Daniel
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't have wanted any other "Entertainer" for my wedding than Jimmie Malone!
He was absolutely professional in every sense of the word.
He is the epitome of what musical entertainment should be. He went above and beyond what he was paid for. A few months after our wedding I was diagnosed with brain cancer and they had to operate and remove a grapefruit size tumor from my brain. The local Elk's Lodge in Johnson City held a benefit for me and my family. Jimmy graciously volunteered his time for the benefit. We will never forget that.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carapatch
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
When I was planning my wedding, I was searching for places to rent photo booths. At the time, it wasn't well known so they were pretty scarce. I had contacted Jimmie to see if he had this option, or knew of someone in the area that did. He had stated he wasn't sure he wanted to venture into that business and gave me a name of a colleague in the area. After a few days, Jimmie contacted me and said that if I was serious, he would go ahead and purchase the equipment. I said absolutely and let me tell you, it was the BEST decision that was made and was completely worth the money! He was so easy to work with and the staff he provided was excellent. There was always a line waiting as everyone loved it and wanted more and more chances to take photos. We had a table set up near by so guests could make a page for us to put in an album. It was funny to get the disc of all the photos from the night and to see how many times guests went in and how creative there were...even my 74 year old father was in numerous times with all his childhood buddies! To this day, everyone still talks about what a great idea it was and how much fun. We laugh at the pictures all the time! I have to thank Jimmie for taking the leap of faith and purchasing the equipment! I highly recommend him and his service to all the future brides and grooms out there...or even those just having a party! :) Thanks Jimmie!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TiffLax12
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was absolutely wonderful to work with! His music, ideas and suggestions helped to make a GREAT wedding reception! He took our ideas, combined them with his, and came out with a perfect solution for everything. He also did the lighting at our reception, which everyone just raved about. I really love the level of training he has -- it keeps him up to date on the newest trends and he isn't afraid to share ideas from other vendors he has worked with/met at conferences. The best part -- not only does he provide music services, he has lighting, photo booths and more! Thanks Jimmie - and keep up the fabulous work!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cost was left up to parents who were on a budget and found Jimmy to be very reasonable and always a step above the rest.

Jimmy was BY FAR, the best vendor at the wedding. He was so organized that he even helped deal with other vendors and found a new videographer the day before the wedding, when the one we had was incompetent. He was professional, comical, clear, and entertained the group all night! He practially fit into the family and made everything easier for us. The music was excellent and we were a tough group to please :) He had extras that changed the abiance of the room making it much more elegant and fun at the same time with the photo booth!

Many guests have asked about him and I never hesitate to recommend all of his services. He was just the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Jimmie at Exceptional Receptions is the best wedding DJ! He personalized our wedding to our liking, and came up with a time frame for everything that we wanted to fit into our evening. Well worth the money and very professional! The best part tho is that you can tell that he loves his job and really enjoys what he's doing in order to make your day the best it can be for you and your guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We knew as soon as we sat down with Jimmie Malone, that he was the DJ for us. Any DJ can play great music, but it was Jimmie�s personality and all of the extra added touches that made him stand out above the rest. As a demanding bride I knew exactly what I wanted and Jimmie was there to make it work for us! We had three one on one planning sessions to make sure every aspect was covered � from our customized first dance, to the groomsmen �Evolution of Dance,� no detail was spared. Over a year later people are still talking about how amazing and unique the �Love Story� was, and how much fun they had at the reception. In addition to covering our reception, Jimmie also did our ceremony which made planning hassle free. We were able to relax and enjoy our day knowing that our ceremony and reception were in the hands of Jimmie!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianaH233
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best money we spent. Right from the start Jimmie was amazingly helpful, guiding us through much more than just standard dj stuff. We felt that a dj could either make or break the reception and we were right. Our friends and family are still raving about him!!
We planned a pretty low budget wedding, and are so thankful we decided to spend money on Astounding Sound. In hindsight, it was priceless. Everyone loved the flatscreen with the wedding photos during the reception, and the bose speakers sounded incredible!
He kept things flowing perfectly, picked amazing songs that we hadn't even thought of, and was able to get a feel for our guests and make necessary changes flawlessly. I can't recommend him enough! After our first (and only) meeting with him, we knew that everything would be taken care of, and it was one huge worry out of the way! If you are looking for excellent service, with someone prompt, amazingly professional and honest, Jimmie is by far the best we've seen!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Jimmie was excellent to work with. He is very professional and is easy to work with. All of our guests raved about his ability to read the crowd and keep people dancing all night, no one wanted the reception to end. We really appreciated his attention to detail and the slide show at the end that he threw together out of the candid photos he took throughout the night were a huge hit and a nice touch. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drone1218
Wedding:
7/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Jimmie provided us with an exceptional DJ service for our wedding. He was always easy to reach and very flexible with his time, considering the 3 hour time difference. We didn't get to any music planning till just weeks before the wedding but he was very patient with us. When we had to do the voice overs from across the country, he had a great technological solution. We selected a very nontraditional song for our first dance but he went along with us and did a fantastic job editing the song and our voice overs together. On the wedding day, he went above and beyond to help us coordinate our processional. The first dance was amazing - not a single dry eye in the room. What a great idea! The playlist for the reception was exceptional. All our guests commented on how much they loved the music. He even took in music requests which required getting the songs on the spot. We are very happy that we had chosen Astounding Sound for our wedding and gladly recommend Jimmie's services to anyone looking for a DJ to help make your special event amazing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
We met with Jimmie in person about 5 times and spoke numerous times over the phone. He was flexible when meeting with us and always professional. He worked with us to develop personal introductions for every member in our wedding party - which were unforgetable and allowed all our wedding guests to get a good idea of who our bridal party was - room was full of laughter. Jimmie also made a personal introduction for my husband and I, which was made into a "love story" all our guests knew how we met, when and how we got engaged, etc. it was sweet, romantic and brought tears to my eyes. He spent time with us developing voice overs for our first dance, had a fun twist on giving away our centerpieces and involved our guests in a newlywed game.

I cant say enough about Jimmie and the services he provided to our wedding, it was personal and captured my husband and I to a T - to this day people are still raving about Jimmie and how intimate/fun our wedding was. He played all the right songs and everyone was up dancing the entire night. He pays great attention to detail and personalizes everything. From lighting to monograms on the dance floor, picture show on a flat screen TV, Jimmie has it all and you would be doing everything right selecting him as your DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camster
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
One of the first things that struck me about Jimmie Malone and Exceptional Receptions, was his dedication to making your wedding day one of the most unique and individualized days that you have ever had the pleasure being in. He is easy to work with, follows up on things, will research ideas that you suggest and will work to deliver a service that far exceeds any expectation that you initially came to the table with. The resources he has to help make decisions regarding music selections is phenomenal. He has established a creative niche in the wedding industry and I applaud any bride and groom who choose him for service. You will spend many days, months and years later replaying the uniqueness and creativeness that he brought to your special day; all the while, smiling.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Our reception was amazing thanks to Jimmie! The night would have not been the same without his services. It was wonderful to have a DJ that spent time with us before the reception to make sure all of our needs were met. The effort and creativity that was put into our reception did not go unnoticed by anyone, we had many positive comments from our guests afterwards. Everyone had a ton of fun. Jimmie was a pleasure to work with and made our reception a truly memorable event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DD6334
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Jimmie DJed our wedding in September 2007 at Wagner Vineyards. He did an awesome job keeping everyone dancing and working with me and my wife to make sure all our requests, song ideas and suggestions for music type was handled perfectly. Jimmie also work with me prior to the wedding to specially cut up songs and set individual intros for the bridal party. I was extremely happy with his work and would highly recomend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbennett660
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
four years ago yesterday my husband and i were married and we still tell people what a wonderful job jimmie did :) Thanks again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
6/26/2004
5.0/5.0
Jimmie DJ'ed my wedding in 2004 before he had everything he has now. But with his professionalism, eye for detail, and true love of what he does, Jimmie doesn't need much to deliver a one-of-a-kind memorable reception. He kept the guests happy and kept us on track without being overbearing.
I was a bride who didn't micromanage and didn't care to - so hiring a DJ that I trusted to play the right music and be flexible enough to change in midstream if needed, was key for me.
Jimmie delivered on all accounts (from the meetings before the wedding, the playlists provided, to timing of all the special dances that happen at a reception) and I would enthusiastically recommend him and without hesitation use his services again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Jimmie Malone did a wonderful job as the DJ, master of ceremonies, and photo booth provider for my wedding. All of my guests raved about him!! He did a wedding of a friend of mine a few years back and when I became engaged I immediately knew I wanted him as my DJ as well. Jimmie even met my mom one afternoon to allow our dog to get in the photo booth in order to have her picture be the photo on the photo booth buttons for the wedding!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Jimmie did a great job with everything he did for us. Up- lighting, photo booth, slide shows, music etc. He always made himself available to meet with us, when it was convenient for us and our busy schedules. Many people came up to us after our Wedding and told us what a great job he did with everything!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahHowell
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.9/5.0
Jimmie was great! He does some very unique things during the reception. I had guests come up to me during my wedding asking who the DJ was because they thought he was doing an awesome job! I asked Jimmie to do a few "un-traditional" things for the wedding and he was more then willing to work with me on them! Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I rented a photo booth from Exceptional Receptions for my wedding and it was amazing! The price was very reasonable and the staff was were professional. From day one they were very helpful in helping me choose what booth would be best for our wedding and sent us the contract via email and talked me through any questions I had. The booth was a great time and all of our guests loved it! I would def. recommend exceptional receptions!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda Ellis
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
A great vendor! He was flexible and weighed in with ideas and best practices when asked. Very quick responses during planning, and was a true professional the day of our event. I would recommend him over and over again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trudi
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.6/5.0
Exceptional receptions is a complete wedding package. Your services are extremely important to ensure a wedding and reception are enjoyed not only by the bride and groom but everyone in attendance. As the bride's mother, I did not have to concern myself at any moment about the wedding or the reception entertainment for all our guests. I could tell right from the beginning that everything would run very smoothly and orderly and exactly as Joy and Mike wanted and expected. Your services are what made Joy and Mike's wedding as sensational as it was! There was never a moment when we had to think about what was next or if everyone is having fun and will stay for the entire reception. I really appeciate your services and professionalism, you certainly gave Joy and Mike a wonderful wedding day with many great memories! Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicky6
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.5/5.0
My fiance and I had a hard time finding a DJ. There are numerous possiblities out there. Sometimes it seems like everyone has a brother or cousin that does DJ work. Nearly everyone we contacted seemed nice but sadly, they all proved extremely unreliable and unprofessional. One gentleman failed to show up to our face to face meeting and had the guts to call us two days later and tells us he went golfing instead.
Jimmie Malone is a first rate proffesional. He was always prompt at returning messages and courteous and willing to work with us to plan the event we wanted. He is extremely charismatic with the microphone and can perform a show that appeals to both the young and old. If your looking for someone with whom you can rest at ease, I recommend giving Jimmie a look.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amandahauptfleisch
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.5/5.0
Jimmie truly made our wedding great. Although the weather was gloomy for most of the night, the tent was rockin' and rollin'. It was great to be able to relax and enjoy our night, knowing everything was taken care of.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.2/5.0
Jimmie was great! Everyone had a fun time and everyone was on the dancefloor! It was packed all night!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
15 Charles St, Binghamton, NY 13905 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Exceptional Receptions by Jimmie Malone
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390272920404-weddingwire-spotligh