130x130 sq 1355339919186 weddingwire13

Expert Wedding Productions, DJ / Photo Booth/Flip Books Joe Lorenzo and Associates

Saint Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

939 Park Street North
Saint Petersburg, FL 33710 US (map)

PHONE

727-344-0304

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Looking for true professionals, look no further! Thank you for considering Expert Productions for all of your wedding needs. We offer a variety of services including Master of... Read more
Looking for true professionals, look no further! Thank you for considering Expert Productions for all of your wedding needs. We offer a variety of services including Master of Ceremonies, Videography, and Floral design. We have been serving the Tampa Bay area for 23 years, with nothing but the finest in wedding expertise, offering a stress free, no hassle experience for you and yours! To speak to an Expert today, please call or e-mail us, we look forward to making your special day a most memorable one!

Expert Productions

Joe Lorenzo & Associates
939 Park Street North
Saint Petersburg, Fl 33710

Office: 727-344-0304
Fax: 727-346-0344 Read less
DJ , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1291243763798 3
130x130 sq 1291338724802 uplighting
130x130 sq 1291243764454 5
130x130 sq 1291243763032 1
130x130 sq 1291243763469 2
130x130 sq 1291243764079 4
130x130 sq 1291243764766 6
130x130 sq 1291243765204 7
130x130 sq 1291243765594 8
130x130 sq 1291243767313 all

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We can provide any style to fit any and all wedding needs.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to the amount of music that can be requested at an event. We welcome requests, so long as the client is happy.
What is your usual attire?
We come dressed to impress! Depending on the venue, IE: black tie, we come black tie, casual, than we come casual. Whatever the attire, we make sure to follow suite.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Our office associates will make sure we can provide any and all music requested by our clients, and if a client chooses to provide music, that's alright as well. What makes the client happy, makes us happy.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Our company has nine, professional DJs. Between them, over 100 years of experience!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
There is no minimum or maximum time. What the client wants, the client gets.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We highly recommend a sit down to go over song list, names of wedding party, ect., so we may cater specifically to each client. If a sit down is out of the question, than via phone is optional, as is e-mail.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We can certainly cater to any ethnic event.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
The client can certainly submit a do-not-play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We ALWAYS provide the latest in equipment for our clients special day.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer the latest in DJ equipment and specialty lighting/ up-lighting, to fit the clients needs. We also offer a steal drum package, as well as a screen to show video montage, ect. Our services also include Video Production and Floral Production, and offer different packages to cater to the clients specific needs.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks unless the client requests we do. As meals go, we usually eat when the guests are having dinner, usually provided by the client, but we have our meal behind our booth, while working, so as not to disturb the guests.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We do not take breaks. During the dinner hour, we may have a set playlist, previewed by the client, but will still remain in position in case of an unscheduled event, IE: a song by a friend, ect.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We DO NOT become unavailable. In case of emergency, IE: auto accident, we always have a DJ on call to make sure that the event is covered. Other than an emergency, we DO NOT send other DJs to our scheduled events, and have yet to have an emergency.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We ALWAYS arrive to a venue at least two hours early. If that is not possible, we will not take the event. If we are booked, we WILL be there!
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate depends on the date and time, and ranges from $70.00 to $100.00 per hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depending on the venue. The travel is included in the package price, so long as the venue is located in the 
 Tampa Bay area.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We like to get at least fifty percent to lock in a date.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Such an enthusiastic company! Did a great job setting us up, I can't wait to see them at the wedding!!
Such an enthusiastic company! Did a great job setting us up, I can't wait to see them at the wedding!!
Such an enthusiastic company! Did a great job setting us up, I can't wait to see them at the wedding!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Expert Wedding Productions. They where very attentive to the songs I wanted played, and accommodated requests from my guests as well. Joe was amazing, and the music selections where awesome. Great value for the quality of service and attention to detail provided. I would recommend Expert Wedding Productions to all my friends and family. 5 star service!
I cannot say enough about Expert Wedding Productions. They where very attentive to the songs I wanted played, and Read more...
I cannot say enough about Expert Wedding Productions. They where very attentive to the songs I wanted played, and accommodated requests from my guests as well. Joe was amazing, and the music selections where awesome. Great value for the quality of service and attention to detail provided. I would recommend Expert Wedding Productions to all my friends and family. 5 star service! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
The vendor was prompt, communicated everything to us and was excellent during our wedding. I highly recommend this vendor. They made things easy and were great to deal with.
The vendor was prompt, communicated everything to us and was excellent during our wedding. I highly recommend this vendor. Read more...
The vendor was prompt, communicated everything to us and was excellent during our wedding. I highly recommend this vendor. They made things easy and were great to deal with. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They did a phenomenal job! My photo booth and scrapbook were well organized and extremely neat and clean; staff was very personable. It was a riot to look through the scrapbook after the wedding, so much fun!
They did a phenomenal job! My photo booth and scrapbook were well organized and extremely neat and clean; staff was very Read more...
They did a phenomenal job! My photo booth and scrapbook were well organized and extremely neat and clean; staff was very personable. It was a riot to look through the scrapbook after the wedding, so much fun! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rosa
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing ...These guys went above and beyond !!! Five stars is not enough ...thanks for being part of our day
Amazing ...These guys went above and beyond !!! Five stars is not enough ...thanks for being part of our day
Amazing ...These guys went above and beyond !!! Five stars is not enough ...thanks for being part of our day Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding package through the Doubletree and Expert DJ was their preferred DJ. They were really easy to work with. Estaban was our DJ and he was awesome! He played our ceremony and reception, we gave him a list of what we wanted and my husband had a call with him the week before the wedding to go over the ceremony and reception and how we wanted the night to go. Everything ran smoothly and he got everyone on the dance floor. Highly recommend!
We had a wedding package through the Doubletree and Expert DJ was their preferred DJ. They were really easy to work with. Read more...
We had a wedding package through the Doubletree and Expert DJ was their preferred DJ. They were really easy to work with. Estaban was our DJ and he was awesome! He played our ceremony and reception, we gave him a list of what we wanted and my husband had a call with him the week before the wedding to go over the ceremony and reception and how we wanted the night to go. Everything ran smoothly and he got everyone on the dance floor. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
autumn6686@aol.com
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe and Dawn were such a treat to work with! Joe played steel drums for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour plus he was our DJ for our reception. He is so easy to work with and he's great at his job without being a cheesy wedding DJ. It was great having him as a part of our unforgettable day!!
Joe and Dawn were such a treat to work with! Joe played steel drums for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour plus he was Read more...
Joe and Dawn were such a treat to work with! Joe played steel drums for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour plus he was our DJ for our reception. He is so easy to work with and he's great at his job without being a cheesy wedding DJ. It was great having him as a part of our unforgettable day!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Expert Wedding Productions and they were AMAZING!!! Our DJ was Josh and we also had the Photo Booth as well. Both the DJ and Photo Booth were a hit at the wedding! They brought A TON of props for the Photo Booth so everyone had a blast.. I think there was a line to get into the Photo Booth the entire night lol. We highly recommend Expert Wedding Productions!
We hired Expert Wedding Productions and they were AMAZING!!! Our DJ was Josh and we also had the Photo Booth as well. Both Read more...
We hired Expert Wedding Productions and they were AMAZING!!! Our DJ was Josh and we also had the Photo Booth as well. Both the DJ and Photo Booth were a hit at the wedding! They brought A TON of props for the Photo Booth so everyone had a blast.. I think there was a line to get into the Photo Booth the entire night lol. We highly recommend Expert Wedding Productions! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently hired Expert Productions for my destination wedding in St. Pete Beach, Fl and was soo pleased with their professionalism, fun and competence. Joe was hired to play the steel drum for the ceremony and cocktail hour, he provided up-lighting in our reception venue, and his wife offered us her videography services. My husband and I were so please with their work during our wedding and we were complimented so many times for the steel drum music. Our guests just loved the authenticity it provided to our ocean front wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Our reception venue looked stunning with the up-lighting-- it offered an ambient look with pops of color that looked amazing in pictures! Pam was excellent and worked with me very well, even when I was grumpy for being sweaty during pictures! She was polite, energetic and attentive to details that we wanted captured! Pam and Joe offered other services that we had not used, but I am sure would have only added more satisfaction to our experience! We rate them 5 stars on all aspects and would hire them again in a second! Do the right thing and hire Expert Productions for your next event-- you will NOT be disappointed! :)
I recently hired Expert Productions for my destination wedding in St. Pete Beach, Fl and was soo pleased with their Read more...
I recently hired Expert Productions for my destination wedding in St. Pete Beach, Fl and was soo pleased with their professionalism, fun and competence. Joe was hired to play the steel drum for the ceremony and cocktail hour, he provided up-lighting in our reception venue, and his wife offered us her videography services. My husband and I were so please with their work during our wedding and we were complimented so many times for the steel drum music. Our guests just loved the authenticity it provided to our ocean front wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Our reception venue looked stunning with the up-lighting-- it offered an ambient look with pops of color that looked amazing in pictures! Pam was excellent and worked with me very well, even when I was grumpy for being sweaty during pictures! She was polite, energetic and attentive to details that we wanted captured! Pam and Joe offered other services that we had not used, but I am sure would have only added more satisfaction to our experience! We rate them 5 stars on all aspects and would hire them again in a second! Do the right thing and hire Expert Productions for your next event-- you will NOT be disappointed! :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at expert productions was absolutely wonderful. We got married at the Tradewinds Resort on August 1. Our officiant, Cherish'Coddington, was amazing. She clicked with us right from the start to where our guests actually asked if we had known each other for years. She made the ceremony go with ease and I would recommend her to anyone. Our DJ Josh was also great. He had people dancing and entertained through the night and did not hesitate to take requests or partake in any quirky family events (like a dance off with judges included). The photo booth was also a big hit. Thanks you again it all at Expert Productions for being such a huge part of our special day!
The staff at expert productions was absolutely wonderful. We got married at the Tradewinds Resort on August 1. Our Read more...
The staff at expert productions was absolutely wonderful. We got married at the Tradewinds Resort on August 1. Our officiant, Cherish'Coddington, was amazing. She clicked with us right from the start to where our guests actually asked if we had known each other for years. She made the ceremony go with ease and I would recommend her to anyone. Our DJ Josh was also great. He had people dancing and entertained through the night and did not hesitate to take requests or partake in any quirky family events (like a dance off with judges included). The photo booth was also a big hit. Thanks you again it all at Expert Productions for being such a huge part of our special day! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
939 Park Street North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33710 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Expert Wedding Productions, DJ / Photo Booth/Flip Books Joe Lorenzo and Associates
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1355339919186 weddingwire13