130x130_sq_1341075544715-1660134334195866785721918565439n

Express Entertainment

Stockbridge , GA

LOCATION

Stockbridge, GA US 30281 (map)

PHONE

678-914-2361

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Express Entertainment is one of Metro Atlanta's Premiere Entertainers. Having been apart of the industry for over 15 years, we've experienced all types of events from a huge Assortment... Read more
Express Entertainment is one of Metro Atlanta's Premiere Entertainers. Having been apart of the industry for over 15 years, we've experienced all types of events from a huge Assortment of Weddings, Baby Showers, Anniversaries, Grand Openings, Family Reunions and maybe any event that comes to mind. We pride ourselves to be the best and we believe in keeping all matters of your event as top priority. We provide a wide range of crystal clear, profanity free, fun, appropriate music for the present event, with a music library of over 50,000 songs from almost every genre and culture. We also have many references and clients that wouldn't mind at all to tell you how great we are. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291991479126-katrinaivan
130x130_sq_1277660559427-shriverwedding1
130x130_sq_1272251830511-dscf1325
130x130_sq_1295887881925-6635444229947674332554552174358893715475704n
130x130_sq_1291991426423-dscf2291copy
130x130_sq_1295887885191-6799644229517674332554552174358892326937593n
130x130_sq_1272252525511-dscf1717
130x130_sq_1295887888269-6902044229982674332554552174358893894053102n
130x130_sq_1272251387808-dscf0599
130x130_sq_1272251734730-dscf1321
130x130_sq_1272253206448-dscf1714
130x130_sq_1272252047433-dscf1512
130x130_sq_1272252084245-dscf1518
130x130_sq_1272252214417-dscf1711
130x130_sq_1272252432995-dscf1679
130x130_sq_1272252145355-dscf1576
130x130_sq_1272252189151-dscf1707
130x130_sq_1272251837636-dscf1340
130x130_sq_1272251992792-dscf1505
130x130_sq_1272253109183-dscf0947

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am a very Diverse Dj. I've played most genres of music. My main style is to interact with the crowd and play the music that i know they love to dance to.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, not at all, the more the better.
What is your usual attire?
Depending on the occasion ; anything casual from a dress shirt and slacks to a Suit/Tuxedo.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
yes if it's something that we can't find but most of the time we can.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Outside myself at the most one assistant
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
normally were booked any where from 2 - 6hrs
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Always, we believe in meeting with our clients to get full details about the event and viewing the facility.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
we can on request
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dj console, speakers, lights are included, etc.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
normally 1 to 2 hours set up time. no table is normally needed
Do you have any extra space requirements?
depends on the size of the facility
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
no. just a logo
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
only if requested.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
no meals are required or breaks.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
yes if there is adequate time in between the events
What is your overtime rate?
$50 per hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
not if it's within 65 miles
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$50.00

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1384793128129-photo-oct-28-6-16-22-p
Katrina
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
ALL I can say is we partied from the moment we entered the reception till the moment we left. Thank you for Jamming all nite!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
parkeran1
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Cory is an awesome DJ. He kept the crowd dancing until they did not want to leave event. He is very interactive with client, making sure he satisfy to the fullest.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joiandnece
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
You are a 5* DJ....everyone had such a good time. They enjoyed the music and had but great things to say about your flow. I would use you again and refer you to someone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1302406280724-2161531015015494469853376651353268361831340249n
Joi & Nece
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Cory was on point with all the music. My guest has done nothing but say good things about him. I would use him again, and again, and again for another event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smiley073111
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Corey was very professional he met all of our needs he was 2hrs earlier then he really needed to be there and he made our day go very smoothly. I truly appreciate everything that you did. I will definitely let other people know about your great service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krjackson59
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Recently served as a DJ for our engagement party. Did an EXCELLENT job of not only being a DJ but also serving as an emcee for the night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND and hope to see you again at the wedding and reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Corey is great. I found him on WeddingWire and based on the reviews I had my wedding coordinator contact him. He did not disappoint. He offered suggestions for songs to use during the ceremony and at the receptions. He kept my family and friends on the dance floor the entire reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
My friends are blowing up my phone for his number. He made the party flow in the right direction all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chellany
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I honestly can't say enough about Mr. Corey Gilbert the "DJ"! He is on time, professional, cost friendly and an awesome people person!! If I could afford to have a party every weekend I would, just so he could provide the DJ entertainment! He gets the crowd motivated and "crunk" for the party!! I recommend him to everyone!!!! Five stars is not enough!!!!!! Lets try, 10, 20, 30!!!! BOOK HIM TODAY!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kwest
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Corey your service was exemplary! You were able to keep the party going. I appreciate the attention you paid to every detail of our wedding day, we look forward to working with you in the future.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1279336487165-pic1
sunrise
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed working with Express Entertainment. Our wedding day was enjoyable because of the services provided during the ceremony and reception. Overall DJ Vitamo was very professional, easy to work with and provided great suggestions for music selections. I would highly recommend Express Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Corey you are the best. My wedding reception music was perfect. Corey helped us pick our song, called and followed up regularly to ensure that we didnt need to make any changes and made sure that our guests had a great time. He even took special requests.

At first the guests were a little slow to dance, but Corey got them up and they styed on the floor all night.

Everyone that I talked to said they loved the DJ and to make sure that I kept his contact information so that they could contact him for their future events.

Thank you Corey for everything, you are wonderful!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
w
Wedding:
8/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Corey did our Family Reunion. He was AWESOME!!! He made our Family Reunion (as the little children can say: The BESTEST Reunion ever). He had something for every age group & era (old school / new school). I highly recommend Cory for whatever accasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Corey Gilbert of Express Entertainment is one of a kind!!! I recently hired him to DJ our family reunion cookout and banquet. He did an outstanding job. Corey was always on time and extremely professional. He has a huge collection of music which entertained all ages, young and old. Anything we requested, Corey had it! Thanks to him, everyone enjoyed themselves. I definitely recommend Express Entertainment for your next event!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lina
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Mr. Corey Gilbert your services were impecable!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yetiva
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I would like to take the time to write compliments about Corey “DJ Vitamo” Gilbert with Express Entertainment. I was asked to assist with coordinating a wedding for a friend and had to plan the entire event in less than 30 days. I was given Corey’s name by referral and from the moment we talked, he remained very accessible to help plan the music for the event. He provided suggestions for songs that should be played during the ceremony and the wedding was a hit! Corey arrived well before his scheduled time and was dressed appropriately for the event. Despite the air conditioning at the venue not working, Corey remained professional and did an excellent job with providing the music requested by the bride, groom, and wedding attendance. His price all the services he provided was very affordable I will DEFINITELY recommend/use Express Entertainment for any future events that I coordinator.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
figii
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Corey provided a great service for our daughter's wedding. He coordinated with the photographer, caterer, and myself and interacted with the group nicely. If you have specific music, this is the DJ for you! He handled everthing from classical and country, to rock and dance for us. Even a nice recovery when the facility suffered a power outage.

Thank you Corey! You are GREAT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GR8FUL
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I hired this vendor on several occasions. One event was my father's 60th Birthday Party on July, 2006 and the other was my niece and nephew's Graduation Party in June, 2005.

My father is a very religious man but he wanted his guests to feel comfortable and have a good time at his birthday bash. DJ Corey provided various types of music that was suitable for all ages and personal preferences. He played a wide variety of music and included some gospel music for the birthday boy!! Me and my family was very pleased with the quality of service.

During my niece and nephew's graduation party the guest list consisted of teens ranging in age from 16 - 21. DJ Corey provided all of the hits from the top 10 charts. My nephew and his friends love rap music; DJ Corey rocked the house with the latest hits in rap. His professionalism and manorism was beyond our expectations.

I would recommend DJ Corey to anyone. He has proven to be one of the best DJs in the business.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yevette
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Corey was, absolutely, wonderful! My guests simply loved the entertainment. God has truly blessed DJ Corey with gift to entertain a crowd. Corey was a great announcer. I was very pleased with Corey's quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, and cost value. I could not beat the cost. Once again I would like to thank DJ corey for making my wedding day, October 3rd 2009 on the most memorable and marvelous days of my life. Express Entertainment made my wedding day complete. I would definitely recommend Express Entertainment to future brides.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WEDDING
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.8/5.0
HE IS VERY GOOD DJ I WILL USE HIM AGAIN FOR MANY UPCOMING FUNCTIONS. I HAVE NOTHING BUT OUTSTANDING REMARKS ABOUT COREY. HE IS VERY NICE AND GET THE PARTY STARTED. HE WILL ARRIEVED ON TIME AND BE READY TO Party
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SANDRA
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We have used Express Enterainment on two different occasions. The first was a sweet sixteen party and the second was my husband's 50th birthday party. The music was appropriate for each setting. At both funtions our guest stayed on the dance floor. The DJ's selection of music made each function a success. I highly recommend his services. We have also contacted him again for our daughter's graduation cookout.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1235412242124-pict0036
stgrier
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I would strongly recommend using Express Entertainment, I worked with Corey Gilbert and he was wonderful. Everything that I told him I wanted played he played and everything that I didn't want played he didnt play. I wasnt too sure what genre of music i wanted played but after briefly speaking to him and telling him what i did and didn't want he put everything together perfectly. I couldn't have been more pleased. He helped make my wedding and reception fun and memorable. If looking for a D.J., look no futher!!!


Shanitra Holloway
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1215749536748-_dsc0036
Tiffany & Co.
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Cory from Express Entertainment was the D.J. for me and my husband's wedding last June and he was amazing. He was referred to us through a co-worker of my mom's. When we met with him he was very professional and was even willing to meet with us out at the wedding venue so that he could see the layout and know exactly what our expectations would be. He followed up with us once we gave him our playlist of the songs for the wedding and reception to make sure he had everything we wanted in place. During the wedding, the cocktail hour and especially the reception he kept the music going and made sure that everyone had a great time. Me and my husband received so many compliments on how much they enjoyed the wedding and how they have never had such a great time at a wedding before. We owe alot of that to Cory and Express Entertainment because he knew the right music to play and when to play it so everybody was up out of their seats dancing the night away. Since our wedding we have referred him to many of our friends and he even DJ'd at our close friends wedding the following month in Savannah, GA. I could not have wished for a better DJ for our wedding. Thank you Cory!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beautfiul Wedding Day
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I was really pleased with the DJ services that were provided by this vendor. He was so helpful. He knew when to play the appropriate songs, from our fist dance all the way to getting the party started. I would recommend our DJ Corey to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Octavia
Wedding:
1/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Very diverse music selection, professional, pleasant demeanor, great charisma
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Responded to all our requests. Excellent play list and allowed our party to talk and mingle with great music in the background. Definately enhanced our event.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Receive a free Complimentary Wedding CD when you book us for your Wedding. Our way of saying Thanks.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Deal #WW292d835903764ea3
220x220_1341075544715-1660134334195866785721918565439n

MAP

 
Stockbridge, GA 30281 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Express Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341075544715-1660134334195866785721918565439n