220x220_1389328073414-expressionary-events-orange-county-wedding-planne
Expressionary Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I cannot begin to express what Carmen and her team contributed to our destination wedding. From our welcome gift bags to my barefoot jeweled sandals to our photography to ceremony site to flowers... and everything in between, I could go on and on... Her attention to detail is second to none and not just for the big things, like ceremony site and photography, but for all of the "little" things that add up to be incredibly important in the end, like being a translator with our vendors (Cabo wedding).


Kevin did our photography, and we absolutely love what what he did for us. He was with us all day and worked tirelessly to make sure he got the perfect shots he was looking for. He's great with children so all of our 6 (!!) little ring bearers and flower girls allowed themselves to be photographed, and resulted in some beautiful pictures. I could not be happier with ALL of my pictures, my hardest decision will be which to blow up!


I have a very tough time making decisions and Carmen was able to guide me, step-by-step through the entire process and made it pain-free. It was raining on and off on our wedding day (we had an outdoor beach wedding), and Carmen was able to keep me calm and collected, I would have lost my mind without her. Through the entire process their team was upbeat, energetic, supportive and accommodating. Overall, their help was invaluable, and you can really tell the entire team genuinely and thoroughly loves what they do. I love them both and have such beautiful memories of my wedding day. I highly, highly recommend Expressionary Events. Best decision besides deciding to get married :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Jewelry, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/6/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I signed up for wedding wire specifically to review all of our wedding vendors. First of all, I didn't know what to expect from a "Day Of" coordinator. There are so many people in Southern California that want you to pick them for your big day. Carmen is the sweetest soul. She loves what she does, and therefore, she is incredibly talented. To choose a career in such an emotional field must be taxing. Finding her was a blessing. She never once made me feel like I didn't know what was going on during my big day. She calmed by nerves, she handled everything so professionally, and she put me and my husband's needs first. I never had to look for her during the day, she was amazing. I would want her at my side for any important day. Let's face it, I love her, and we can't thank her enough. If you don't select her for your wedding/event, then you're at a loss. Thank you Carmen, you are a game changer. <3
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1384113276879-avata
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We cannot express enough how big of a role Carmen played in taking the stress off of us before and on our Wedding day. Carmen and her team went above and beyond to make sure all the details of our Wedding were exactly how we envisioned them and so much more. From our first meeting forward, she took our ideas, and added valuable input of her own based on her experience to made our Ceremony + Reception truly memorable. We even received numerous comments from our family and guests about how on-the-ball Carmen and her team were. Our whole wedding day flowed so smoothly. Even if there were bumps, we would've never known. Carmen never failed to make us feel important and special on this Big day.

Seeing now how detail-oriented and professional Carmen and her team were, we wish we could go back in time and hire her day one of our Engagement!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Carmen was an amazing wedding planner for the day of and the days leading up to my wedding! Very professional and always on time. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/2/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Want to know how Expressionary Events is good? I was referred to them from another Event Planner! Carmen and her team are so amazing, it's beyond any words I could use in a review. Carmen was my right hand gal for the month before my wedding and made the transition flawless! She set up my decor just the way I imagined, wrangled both crazy families at the rehearsal, handled a DJ situation, and kept our day on time and running smoothly! Carmen is worth ever penny and even more. Her professionalism, organization, and just over all personality and laugh was such a breath of fresh air. Thank you, Expressionary Events!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1349756549144-mg20162
Courtney
Wedding:
7/13/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Carmen was absolutley amazing! She was flexible and made herself availablr any instant I needed her, gave me great advice and helped me figure out a lot of.details of our wedding that I would of not thought about! I was orginally not going to hire a wedding coordinator but I am SO glad I was reffered to Carmen by my photographer! I was stress free my entire wedding day and she handled everything perfectly! My family and I were able to actually enjoy my wedding! I will and am reccommending her to all of my friends and family in the future. She was amazing! Thank you again!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/21/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wedding planning can be very stressful, especially if you're busy going to school and working. I can't imagine having to have planned my wedding without Carmen's help. Carmen and her team were very easy to work with, professional, and were there to help us from the beginning till the end. They helped us plan our engagement party (decor, candy bar, entertainment), helped us create custom fabulous invitations (themed, with our colors), and even executed a fun filled bridal shower for our friends and family (without all the planning hassle). They also helped us produce a surprise MUSIC VIDEO that was filmed by the beach, which we got to show our loved ones during our reception on our wedding day. I am not gonna lie and say the "Big Day" isn't stressful, it is.... but Carmen and her team worked very hard to make sure nothing went wrong the day of our wedding. She was very organized and provided us and all the vendors with a detailed timeline/schedule to keep us on track. And I cannot stress this enough, but in the planning process, she always gave us options and alternatives to help us stay within our budget, while still maintaining the look we were aiming for at our wedding. Carmen also has a great working relationship with other vendors, which also ends up saving you quite a bit of money. My husband and I can be indecisive sometimes, but she was patient with us throughout the whole process. We couldn't ask for a better wedding planner :) I highly recommend expressionary events! Thanks for making our wedding day a dream come true!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Onelove17
Wedding:
6/1/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Carmen and Kevin helped make my wedding more beautiful than I could have imagined. They are both so creative! They listened to my desires and produced my dreams. Their services eliminated so much stress and doubt I was carrying by trying to plan my wedding myself. They are both such down to earth people, I truly enjoyed having them as a part of my wedding process.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
5/18/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Carmen was not only an absolute pleasure to work with but she is also incredibly talented and creative. I had a 200 guest wedding on a 13 acre private Estate in Santa Barbara and EVERYTHING ran smoothly and according to plan. She and her staff went above and beyond to make our special day perfect and everything that I had dreamed of. Carmen even surprised me with a personalized painting of my wedding dress on my wedding day!!!! I was floored with her generosity and attention to details. We really couldn't have picked a better wedding planner. She has impeccable work ethic and makes you her first priority. I would 100% recommend her : )
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
3/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
there aren't enough words in the world to express how amazing Carmen and her staff were on the day of our wedding and the weeks prior to. Everybody was thoroughly impressed with how professional and how calm and collected and organized they were. Everytime we needed something, Carmen or her staff was there to handle it for us and it made our wedding stress free. We always hear horror stories about weddings and bridezillas and situations that occur and ruin the day, but none of that occurred on the day of our wedding especially thanks to Expressionary events. this review truly cannot do justice to how amazing the staff of Expressionary Events really are. There is absolutely no doubt in our minds that we will recommend them to everybody we know that gets married in the future. Thank u for such a positive and joyful experience! !!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Expressionary Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo