130x130_sq_1346177152797-1main

Expressions Of Music (Professional DJ, Event Coordinator & MC)

Nashville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Nashville, TN US 37217 (map)

PHONE

630-330-6942

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The one day to share your dreams and excitement with all of your friends and family this is what you should know!


The Expressions of Music difference:

On the... Read more
The one day to share your dreams and excitement with all of your friends and family this is what you should know!


The Expressions of Music difference:

On the one day you have to celebrate a lifetime of memories with your heart,
soulmate & love, you need more than just a DJ! Hire a professional…

Host, DJ & MC: Announcing, hosting and engaging you and your guests through the entire event.
Planning coordinator: Overseeing all details of your event.
Experience, knowledge and passion: Providing an incredible, memorable event.
Appropriate atmosphere: Taking requests to ensure your guests have the best time of their lives.
Customization: Tailoring myself to you, your family & guests.
Professionalism: An insured, top-notch presentation & attire, with back-up equipment.
Confidence: I look forward to meeting with and inspiring you and your guests, and making a memorable celebration.

Ask why my clients prefer me!

The Best is the Least We Can Do Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346177074812-1main
130x130_sq_1346177075236-2
130x130_sq_1346177075646-3
130x130_sq_1346177076175-4
130x130_sq_1346177076847-5
130x130_sq_1346177077872-6
130x130_sq_1346177078527-7
130x130_sq_1346177079335-logo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael went above and beyond to accommodate us. All the guest commented on how well he did. We would definitely use him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better person. Mike was wonderful! I received SO many compliments from family and friends. As a bride, he truly helped me to not stress or worry because I knew he had it. I would would 100% recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerina
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael at Expressions of Music is really committed to the quality service that he provides. He ensured that the music for my ceremony and reception were just right. He not only helped with the music for my wedding but he also helped my husband and I develop a timeline for how our big day was going to flow and this couldn't have been more necessary!! I was very pleased with Michael's professionalism and how accommodating and understanding he was throughout the planning process. He made a lot of things less stressful for me and made everyone in attendance at my wedding feel comfortable which made the night so much fun. I wish there were 5 million stars that I could rate him because he is just that wonderful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely were blown away by Michael's dedication to ensure that our wedding day was a HAPPY and SMOOTH one! I did not worry one single bit about if everyone could hear the minister or if the guests were having a good time at the reception. I knew that everything was taken care of. We also hired him during our rehearsal dinner and he made it so much fun. Michael is professional, personable, reliable, and positive. He listens, and he does what he says he's going to! Before you do anything for your wedding, HIRE MICHAEL HALE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJ & Wendi
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We can not thank Mike enough for his excellent services! Mike was definitely more than just a DJ----he made sure everything ran smoothly the entire day. Every guest that was at our wedding commented on how wonderful Mike was!
The reception would not have been as awesome as it was had Mike not been a part of it! I would definitely tell anyone looking for a DJ to call Mike----and if I ever find myself in need of a DJ again, he will be the ONLY one I will call! Thanks for making our wedding day so fantastic!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
In a nut shell, Michael was very passionate about making our wedding day as special as it could possibly be.
His professionalism instilled alot of confidence within ourselves that we were going to have an excellent wedding.....and we did!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tammie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Michael Hale is more than a DJ,,,,that stands back and just plays music. He went above and beyond for my daughters wedding. He also played the role of coordinating when the coordinator lacked . As mother of the bride with all the stress and worries of all the other things ...please rest assured that if you have Michael, that will be one less worry***
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
If your looking for a DJ for whatever reason .... I highly recommend Michael Hale* We had him Dj for our daughters wedding ~ He went above and beyond to help us with the wedding . He picked up where our " so called" wedding coordinator lacked* He knows how to interact with the guest and make everything fun* and exciting ~ He is not someone that just shows up and stands in the background and plays music......... Two weeks now since the wedding ..... and I am still hearing how much fun the wedding was* Michael Hale gave my daughter the wedding that she will remember and cherish for the rest of her life*
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the service Michael provided. He was very responsive in communications and very detail oriented. He was especially invaluable in keeping the events of our wedding reception running smoothly. I would use Michael for future events in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael was by far the most professional, polite, and charismatic people I have worked with. He did an amazing job with our wedding and we couldnt havent been happier. We gave him the freedom to pick the music and he did not dissapoint. Several of my guests approached me afterwards and complimented him skills and music choice. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael was a joy to work with, he was very organized and professional showing up well in advance of the event to set up and also ensure all of the equipment was working. He worked well with both of us in selecting music and making sure all of the details were taken care of.

I would recommend him to anyone else looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael Hale was the best thing that could have happened to us for our wedding. He was a fantastic DJ and Coordinator! He knew every detail of the day so he could keep everything on track. Best of all he interacted with our guests during dinner so my husband and I could enjoy our dinner! He was very easy to work with and was honest about his ideas. I would definitely recommend him to DJ any event. My family is still talking about how much they enjoyed him. He is truly an amazing DJ! Thanks Michael for helping us on our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was an amazing DJ for our event!! He went above and beyond what we were expecting and all of our guests had a fabulous night!! He is definitely a worthwhile investment for your event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I felt so relaxed at my wedding reception because Michael Hale took care of everything and all the timings for the first dances, bouquet and garter tosses, etc. He was always professional and making sure my husband and I were having a great time as well....even to the extent that he brought me a slice of my wedding cake before it was all gone! I have received more compliments about the music and how fun my reception was because he kept the mood up all night! It was an amazing night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael was absolutely amazing. He kept everything running smoothly and the dance floor was packed all night!!! Our experience couldn't have been any better!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May
Wedding:
10/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I gave a wedding reception for our niece. Everyone enjoyed themselves and is so impressed with Michael Hale's MC/DJ skills. Michael Hale is also very professional, helpful, and would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike did an excellent job, words cannot express how wonderful he was! He was extremely organized throughout the whole planning process and truly helped our day go off as planned (and even had some new things to bring to the table that I hadn't thought of!). He was beyond words GREAT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Music was awesome! Michael Hale made our reception an amazing experience! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael was wonderful. Everyone of our guests is still talking about the wedding especially the reception. It was such a smooth transition from the introductions to first dances to toasts. The music selected was appropriate for all ages and still kept it fun and up beat for everyone to stay on the dance floor. I could not have asked for a better, more organized individual. He helped make our day everything we wanted and then some. Thank You Michael!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael was fantastic from our first phone conversation to the very end of the night at our wedding. I was immediately drawn to his professionalism and enthusiasm, but what sealed the deal for me were the video testimonials on his website. It was clear from those that people loved him, and I completely understand why. Michael goes above and beyond in order to get to know you as individuals and as a couple in order to make your day as perfect as possible.

For example, my (now) husband is Korean, and at our last meeting the week of the wedding Michael told us how he had researched the most popular music in Korea right now in order to add some into the mix during the reception. I was blown away that he even thought of that & our guest definitely noticed and appreciated it! Also, Michael asked me where the cake cutter/server would be located for the cutting before the wedding started. It was the one thing I forgot! Within minutes Michael was showing me two different sets he had with him for me to chose from.

Michael was so much more than a DJ to us. He helped us with planning, acted as a coach/therapist when needed, helped coordinate the day-of needs, and was one of the few people I trusted to make sure everything went well during our wedding. I would recommend him one million times over for any event! As a side note, my husband, brother-in-law, and I all spent moments of the wedding staring with our jaws dropped at their parents (my in-laws) dancing their hearts out in the middle of the dance floor. In my husband and brother-in-laws' entire lives (and seven years of my knowing them), I never imagined that my in-laws could have that much fun! Amazing job, Michael!
Services Used: DJ
Expressions Of Music (Professional DJ, Event Coordinator & MC) responded with the following comments:

Erica Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you note that you took the time to send. I am humbled by the kind words and proud to have been a part of your wonderful beautiful celebration of memories.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Music was the perfect choice for our wedding. Michael was amazing! He took the time to go over every detail of the wedding with me, making suggestions as needed. He created a quiz to keep our guests entertained before dinner. He brought props to use on the dance floor and even brought sparklers in case we forgot to bring them for our exit (which we did). We couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We were more than satisfied with the service that DJ Michael Hale provided at our wedding. He was prepared for anything and made sure we were happy the entire wedding. I would absolutely recommend his service to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1341450645352-img94881
Sarah
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael was the DJ for our wedding on August 3rd at Houston Station, and he did a fabulous job! We booked Michael for our event almost 8 months prior to our big day, and he was incredibly professional and responsive the entire time. To say he is energetic is an understatement! He was very enthusiastic about our event, and had fabulous ideas to help us schedule our day to perfection. We didn’t even interview any other DJ’s, booked him the day we met :) His interactive approach to song requests and wedding planning through the website was fantastic and convenient. I would definitely recommend Michael to anyone who needed any DJ needs! Thank you, Michael for helping to make our big day a BLAST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittani
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael was not only our DJ, but also our Emcee and our entertainer. He took all of the stress off of us so that we could completely enjoy our reception. He knows how to keep a crowd of any size having the time of their lives! He is even to attentive to detail, that he kept a watch on the thermostat, and tweaked it when needed to keep everyone comfortable. He played our requested music, and was sure to not play the songs we did not want (i.e. Chicken Dance, Hokie Pokie, etc.) By the time the dance floor opened, the ENTIRE FLOOR was packed. Everyone was out of their chairs! My husband and I danced the night away, and so did everyone else. Michael even made it a game to release tables to the dinner line. Who knew people could have so much fun waiting!!! We've had people come up to us and say that "your wedding reception was the most fun wedding reception I have ever been to." We know that this is because of Michael Hale. New brides and grooms, book him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittani
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
AWESOME experience with Michael Hale (yeah!) as our DJ. He led our reception with ease and laughter, so that my husband and I could just enjoy our wedding reception. He helped take care of us, our family, and our guests, released the tables for dinner in a fun way, played our requested songs, got everyone out on the dance floor, and even kept an eye on the temperature of the room and adjusted it when needed. He helped us enjoy our reception! I would recommend Expressions of Music to anyone and everyone that wants their event to be a success.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michael was wonderful!!! Would highly recommend!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
6/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not of asked for a better and more personable dj. He went above and beyond!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Music was amazing for my wedding. The music selection was fantastic for both dinner and dancing. He kept the night going smoothly from one thing to the next. I would definitely recommend Expressions of Music to my future friends who are getting married and to anyone who needs an MC/DJ for any reason!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was a wonderful DJ! He helped me stay organized and kept my reception flowing beautifully on the day of the wedding. I would highly request him to anyone I know tying the knot!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael did such a great job and we had such a great time! Money well spent!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Well where do I start. Mike was the DJ and so much more for my daughter's wedding. Of course the wedding was in Franklin, TN, but I live in Ohio. It was my job to interveiw and narrow down prospective DJs for the wedding. I emailed Mike and he responded to me within 30 min by calling me. We spent almost 2 hours on the phone and from the very beginning I knew he was the perfect choice!!! I called my daughter immediately and told her I think we have found the perfect person. His personality, attentiveness, just everything was perfect. The music was perfect, from casual music during dinner, to the dancing/party music for the reception. The bride and groom were also very happy with my suggestion when they met with him and went over song choices and how the evening would progress. Mike was very professional, very entertaining and just made the whole evening perfect.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1371662826354-fistbump
JTaylor
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael Hale provided the music for both the Ceremony and the Reception. He showed up 2.5 hours early to help setup and organize things, he kept everyone on track and when it started raining, he was the first to jump up and cover things and move tables and things. He was absolutely awsome and the music was fantastic!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
If your looking for a DJ look no further!!! DJ Michael Hale is AWESOME!!! We had such a blast at our wedding reception! Michael truly cares about making sure that bride and groom along with the guest are on the dance floor. He has some fun amazing ideas to make the reception stay upbeat and fun! We couldn't have asked for a better a DJ to be at our wedding! Thanks Michael!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The best DJ you will find! Truly cares that your day is perfect for you! Goes above and beyond in everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael from Expressions of Music and I wonderful job at our wedding reception. WE could not have ask for a better DJ. He really cares about your night being amazing and keeping the guests entertained and having a great time. We highly recommend his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike was incredible! We could not of asked for a better wedding reception. He was very creative, funny and kept the party going until the end. The dance floor stayed packed all night long. All our guests raved how awesome the DJ was. He also helped as much as he could with the timeline/organization of the reception. I can honestly say it was the PERFECT reception. The music selection rocked our socks off! He will definitely keep the party entertained and laughing. We even played dress ;) up and games. So much fun! I cannot say enough about him! Thank you Mike for an awesome experience. See you in 5 years :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnna
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike is more than a DJ, he cares about the success of your wedding to every last detail and is the best DJ we could have possibly had that night! We will remember his services for the rest of our lives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan and Danika
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Michael was an absolutely phenomenal DJ. We’ll show how he acted before and after the wedding/reception. We hope it is helpful!

Before the wedding:
Before the wedding Michael was exceptionally good at communicating with us: e-mailing back and forth, responding quickly. He met with us and came extremely prepared, writing down tons of details so that we were 100% ready for the night. He recommended some things for the reception that ended up being a hit at the reception. He importantly initiated and got in touch with our wedding coordinator and photographers in order that the night and pictures might go smoothly. He also got a very detailed asking what type of music we wanted, yet also was able to provide excellent help when we really didn't know what type of music would be good in certain reception situations. He was very respectful to both of us and understood it was our day. After all this, we were extremely confident before the wedding that it would go smoothly and well thanks to his preparation. And with all the stress that goes into a wedding, it was extremely nice to have complete confidence in Michael our DJ and, therefore, in the reception.

During the reception:
He came through just as we expected perfectly. Everything went smoothly, people loved it. He talked over the microphone a perfect amount; emceeing well, directing the night. He was very kind to us at the reception and often came to us asking if we were okay or needed anything. He played great music and directed dances.

As a result, overall he was excellent. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. We don't understand how people can hire DJ's that barely communicate with them, or go with companies that don't tell you who the DJ will be until the day of the reception! That's crazy. Michael was not that at all--he was the complete opposite. We were very thankful to have had him as the DJ of our reception.

(Thanks Michael!)

-Ryan and Danika Hawkins. March 3, 2013. Loveless Cafe.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was amazing!!! Very helpful, informative, and professional! He played everything we requested and had great suggestions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would strongly commend Michael to anyone. He made it fun even in the planning stages. The right DJ makes the wedding
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Music is an amazing DJ. He did our wedding almost 2 years ago, then recommended him for my sisters wedding last May, and then recommended him again for my brothers wedding this past weekend. He is absolutely great and is willing to do anything to make the big day a success! He is basically a part of our family after all the events we have been able to use him for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
This man did our wedding on his wedding anniversary. He and his lovely wife traveled from Nashville to Gatlinburg to DJ/MC and coordinate our wedding reception. We were truly blessed by their presence.
There was a huge family issue a couple hours before the wedding and we had to rearrange a few things right before the wedding and ended up being an hour late for the wedding. He took control and put me at ease when I thought I was going to fall apart.
He was creative and energetic. He took request and played games. He kidded around when things were a bit tense and put everything at ease and made it so enjoyable for us and our guest.
It was an honor to have him at our wedding reception and I would recommend him to anyone anywhere. The best DJ ever!!! And then some.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael Hale made our reception. He kept the guests entertained in creative ways, played music to keep people on the dance floor, took unexpected turns in stride, and brought fun props. He even gave us sparklers to use for our exit when we couldn't find any. He took so much time prior to the wedding to ensure he knew exactly what we wanted and made sure we got it. We are still getting compliments from our guests. We couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danyelle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were both very grateful to have Michael as our DJ. He did an amazing job and impressed not only my husband and I, but also our guests. He made our reception very organized and also entertaining. Michael is a great individual and is fantastic at his profession. Thanks again Michael for all you do! If we are ever planning another event where we need some "jammin' tunes" you will be the first we call!
Danyelle and Cory.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The BEST option for a DJ!!

Michael Hale is so incredibly professional, personable, creative and fun! He MADE our wedding. He was full of ideas - good ones - that made our ceremony and reception so unique, but also listened to what we wanted and made sure to follow through. He fixed problems that weren't his problem to even fix. He made sure everything ran smoothly. He was really the wedding day coordinator on top of being our DJ. I absolutely cannot say enough good things about Michael - HIRE HIM!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1346874662053-fbavatar2639122
Lauren
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Michael did a great job engaging the audience and he played the perfect music to get everyone up and dancing! We had a wonderful night and we appreciate everything he did to make our night special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerrianna
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael was great! He made our wedding such a blast, and got the party going! Very flexible and catered to our style. Our families and wedding party enjoyed working with him! He worked well with all of our other vendors and helped to coordinate the day so that my husband and I could be worry free and enjoy the day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
You were a great DJ! Everyone had a fantastic time! You really kept the party going. I don't think my wedding party wanted to get off the dance floor and that goes for me and Dustin too! Thank you for everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joni
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Michael is amazing!!! He is so much fun and very professional. My guests loved him!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
He was very helpful and informative. He planned out every step of our wedding and minimized our worries and concerned. He arrived early and pretty much ran the entire reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Michael did an amazing job at our wedding!

The band that we had playing didn't live up to expectations and Michael took the ball and ran with it. I can't imagine what we would have done without him.

Overall so happy and would recommend Michael to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Even the most unlikely people kept raving about the quality of DJ Michael Hale--people who are not into partying, or loud music! Michael made sure that everything was running smoothly at the reception, so he wasn’t just in charge of the music. From when cocktails ended to the cake cutting to the speeches to ensuring people lined up in time for meals--he took care of it all. It was such a blessing to have someone take care of all of that. Of course the music was great--we asked for a good mix of all time hits--from the 50s all the way to today and he delivered! Even our grandmothers were impressed at the selection, so he made sure to cater to every age group, and it wasn’t boring for any of the others. He brought inflatable toys and lights, which were a nice addition, and had unique games for us to play when we wanted a break from the dancing. Definitely recommend if you want more than just a DJ and more than just the usual dancing and events at your reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Mike Hale at Expressions of Music was really great to work with. He was responsive to many emails, fielding many questions and concerns. He took time to meet with us in person as well as over the phone to go over details and timelines of the wedding. The only thing that I did not like was that he didn't seem to stick to the playlist. He played songs that weren't on the playlist and songs that I really wanted to hear, they weren't played.
Overall, Mike was great to work with. He interacted well with the guests and livened things up. The older guests were happy that there was a variety of music played. He even brought props that were alot of fun! I would definitely recommend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Even the most unlikely people kept raving about the quality of DJ Michael Hale--people who are not into partying, or loud music! Michael made sure that everything was running smoothly at the reception, so he wasn’t just in charge of the music. From when cocktails ended to the cake cutting to the speeches to ensuring people lined up in time for meals--he took care of it all. It was such a blessing to have someone take care of all of that. Of course the music was great--we asked for a good mix of all time hits--from the 50s all the way to today and he delivered! Even our grandmothers were impressed at the selection, so he made sure to cater to every age group, and it wasn’t boring for any of the others. He brought inflatable toys and lights, which were a nice addition, and had unique games for us to play when we wanted a break from the dancing. Definitely recommend if you want more than just a DJ and more than just the usual dancing and events at your reception.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Nashville, TN 37217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Expressions Of Music (Professional DJ, Event Coordinator & MC)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo