130x130_sq_1397683537367-087

Expressions Studio of Photography

Buffalo , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Buffalo, NY US 14221 (map)

PHONE

716-632-4615

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Expressions Studio has built an impeccable reputation for being the area's finest photography studio while adding the personal touch we are known for. We are family-owned and are... Read more
Expressions Studio has built an impeccable reputation for being the area's finest photography studio while adding the personal touch we are known for. We are family-owned and are celebrating 23 years in business. For the past 23 years, in an ever-changing industry, we have always been a leader in wedding photography and videography. We pride ourselves on having an experienced, well-trained staff who can creatively capture every part of your special day in an unobtrusive fashion. We have adapted to all types of shooting styles to best cover the moment in hand, whether it is capturing a tear shed between a bride and her father, prompting a fun and crazy celebration with a wedding party, or traditionally posing a timeless portrait of the Bride and Groom.

As one of Western New York's largest Full-Time Studios, we have access to a wide range of products that a part-time photographer cannot offer.

Whether you decide on a Custom Designed Traditional Album, a Cutting Edge Designer Album, or A State-of-the-Art Blu-Ray Film of your wedding, your finished product will be like no other.

Please remember.... After your Wedding day has passed and the memories fade, the Photographs and Video will remain forever.....



Invest in Expressions Studio Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368130878884-0147
130x130_sq_1313009353899-0033
130x130_sq_1368130202856-0010
130x130_sq_1368130254789-0027
130x130_sq_1368130312157-0038
130x130_sq_1368130373092-0237
130x130_sq_1368130418653-287
130x130_sq_1368130880562-0456
130x130_sq_1368130883829-474-2
130x130_sq_1368130885763-0545
130x130_sq_1368130886999-0586
130x130_sq_1368130889256-0631
130x130_sq_1368130891002-0699b
130x130_sq_1368130892963-0778
130x130_sq_1368130894771-795
130x130_sq_1368130896679-0879
130x130_sq_1368130898987-0889
130x130_sq_1368130900738-0897
130x130_sq_1368130901988-0909a
130x130_sq_1368130903624-0915
130x130_sq_1368130905756-0958
130x130_sq_1368130907273-0961
130x130_sq_1313009079854-0845
130x130_sq_1368130908877-0972
130x130_sq_1368130911035-983a
130x130_sq_1368130913263-1012a
130x130_sq_1368130914761-1041
130x130_sq_1368130916300-1056
130x130_sq_1368130918560-1155a
130x130_sq_1368130920752-1159a
130x130_sq_1368130922451-1162
130x130_sq_1368130924997-1311
130x130_sq_1368130927566-1326
130x130_sq_1368130929781-1521
130x130_sq_1368130932897-1547
130x130_sq_1368130935747-1562a
130x130_sq_1368130937302-1803-2
130x130_sq_1368130939830-cover
130x130_sq_1250708643604-1060
130x130_sq_1368130941736-img0810
130x130_sq_1313009240316-0879
130x130_sq_1368130943423-img0840-3
130x130_sq_1368130946491-img0884
130x130_sq_1368130950745-img1029a
130x130_sq_1368130952405-img1047
130x130_sq_1250709571775-1171
130x130_sq_1368130949273-img0941
130x130_sq_1368130954658-img1054
130x130_sq_1368130956775-img1096
130x130_sq_1368130958258-img1131
130x130_sq_1250708061291-1085
130x130_sq_1368130960662-img1194
130x130_sq_1250710135463-1539
130x130_sq_1368130962913-img1212
130x130_sq_1368130965779-img1733

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1382462481456-profile-cover
Vicky
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so friendly!! Our pictures are so beautiful and they took so many of them it is hard to pick out my favorites for the photo book. From day one Paul has been so friendly and easy to work with. Everyone made our day just wonderful and they stuck with us through the heat all day long!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul, the owner, is absolutely phenomenal! He helped us to choose the best package for our budget, he's very talented, and all of the photos are beautiful. This studio is definitely worth the cost, which I felt was very reasonable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure having Connie and her staff at our wedding. Our pictures are beautiful and we can't wait to get our finished albums. Connie made sure to get all of the photos we wanted and gave us great ideas of her own. Highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos from Expressions!! Paul and Mica (my apologies if i spelled it wrong) were amazing at capturing every detail of the day. They were wonderful at providing direction to make sure we looked our best, and they were incredibly responsive and receptive to anything we wanted to do (poses, locations, etc.). We truly appreciated how professional they were, especially during the ceremony- we hardly knew they were there, yet they captured every important moment!! I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a professional, experienced photographer for a wedding or any special event. They were very easy to work with, and really helped us relax and enjoy the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! Is all I can say Connie and Allison were amazing. We had such a great time they were more than accommodating and I enjoyed their company. They got some great shots I am thrilled!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have had a better experience with Expressions. Paul and Alex were amazing to deal with, fun and everybody loved them. They minimized a lot of stress on the big day and the pictures turned out AMAZING!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this photography company to future brides. They were AMAZING! Their professionalism and creative talent blew me and my guests away. I received nothing but great comments on my photographs from my family and guests. If you want that WOW factor in your wedding photography. Give them a call :)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience and the photographers made us feel comfortable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Expressions Team performed so professionally, fluently, and inconspicuously, that it was as if they were merely wedding guests.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions. On our big day, our two photographers, Katie and an assistant were absolutely wonderful! They helped us in any way in addition to taking breathtaking photos! I cant wait for my album that I know will be designed perfectly! Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! Such a joy to work with and to have at my wedding! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Expressions studios of Photography was my only choice when we decided to get married. The are professional, talented and really went out of their way to make our wedding photos special to us. Alex understood how goofy and nontraditional we were and really captured that in our photos. Expressions will be out first choice for any future photo needs and has really made clients for life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience. Alex understood our nontraditional wedding and helped captured our goofiness. Expression was professional, talented and really understood our needs. They have made customers for life and we will use them from now on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The whole wedding party had a blast with you. You made everyone feel comfortable and made us laugh. Our experience was great the day of our wedding and we love the pictures too. We were impressed by how quickly the pictures were posted for us to look at- we got to sit in Jamaica and look them over for the first time, it was amazing!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Pictures turned out gorgeous for my wedding. Loved the options between black and white, sepia and color. I look forward to receiving my wedding album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have asked for better photographers for our big day. We had an unbelievable experience with Expressions. Our photographers Alex and Paul were AMAZING!!!! They were so great to work with and made us feel at ease the whole time, not to mention all of the special memories that they captured for us. We couldn't have been happier with how our pictures and wedding book turned out, and can't thank them enough for everything that they did to make our day everything that we had hoped for. We can't wait to work with them again!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Expressions was wonderful to work. I would recommend them to anyone who wants beautiful wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephM86
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Would reccomend Expressions to any bride! Our pictures came out amazing! Very organized and professional- made the day even better then it already was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orchid20
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on August 20, 2011 and Connie at Expressions studio did a fabulous job for our wedding! Everything ran smoothly and our pictures were online to view within a week and they came out amazing! there are sooo many to choose from! Connie was easy and fun to work with! I would highly recommend Expressions Studio (and Connie) to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We were really happy with Expressions as our Photographer. It was a relief to have them there and we could relax and enjoy our special day without worrying about who was taking pictures of what. The girls we had made it a very good experience for us! We couldn't be more greatful!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1283547710139-moondancesail2010002
Amy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Megan and Allison did our wedding photography and we had a wonderful day with them! We have not gotten our photos back yet but we were very comfortable with the quality and expect great results. We would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Paul and Alex shot our October wedding and the pictures are outstanding! The photos were available within two weeks online and we received a disc of proofs shortly thereafter. We have not gotten our album yet, but I especially like the way they customize the book as opposed to using a template. Paul was great at sensing when I was tense, nervous, etc. and getting me to relax in front of the camera. I have always been uncomfortable getting my picture done and feared my wedding photos would be atrocious but Paul was professional and capable of getting the shot at the right time. My only wish would be for the photos to be edited, but in the grand scheme of things, it was more important to me to get ALL the photos as opposed to only a portion of them that were edited. Of course, all photos are color corrected for the album and retouching can be completed as needed.

I also had a Bridal shoot for a newspaper photo done by Connie and the results were stunning. She quickly recognized my "good" side and knew the lighting and angled to get the shot. She also did the wedding for friends of ours and got some amazing, artistic shots. I don't think there is a single photographer at Expressions that would not deliver something quality. You won't be sorry if you choose Expressions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Paul did my wedding in August. He was fun to work with and the pictures were amazing. Our wedding album is one of a kind. I would highly recomend Expressions Studio.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Connie and the Expressions Team were amazing! After going around the wedding show vendors there was just something about them that jumped out at me. Their creativeness and picture options were something that I didn't see in the others. Once I went to their store and met Connie and everyone else I knew that I had chose the right place. They were so kind and professional! I would and have recommended them to my friends. I am still in love with every photo they took and I look at my wedding album all the time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with Expressions. We worked closely with Megan, and she was great. She made everything fun, relaxing and perfect. She was awesome to work with on the day of the wedding, and so was Frank our other photographer. They made a great team. Their work is amazing as well. We haven't gotten our album yet, but we saw a draft copy and we know that it will definitely be worth the wait. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I was living out of town while planning my wedding in Buffalo and Connie and Paul at Expressions made everything SO easy. They went out of their way to schedule meetings when I was in town. As for my wedding day, Connie and Jess were a joy to work with. They were fun yet efficient and professional. They were "everywhere but not in the way" and willing to take any crazy photos that I dreamed up. My whole group had compliments about them. I will post more about the quality of the photos when I get them back, but having seen their portfolios I had no doubt that I'm going to love them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
We are very happy with Expressions Studio and especially our primary photographer, Connie. She was very easy to work with and had a great attitude, which is really important in helping to make everyone feel comfortable. She also got a good sense of the type of photography we were looking for - a mix of portrait, candid and more artsy/whimsical - and delivered. I love that two photographers were included in the package, and were there with us all day and throughout a large chunk of the reception. We've got beautiful photos from which to choose ... picking out the photos for the album is going to be a tough job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Great service, creative and so nice, we felt so comfortable and had so much getting our pictures done
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clare
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Megan was extremely professional and took some great photos. She was a little reserved and didn't seemed as relaxed as we had seen her at our engagement photos, but then again she was trying to organize a big group of noisy people! She knew exactly what she was doing and took a massive amount of photos, so many that It took us over an hour to go through the fastest setting of the slide show! We got our money's worth. The photos were the thing I was most worried about for the wedding as apart from our rings, they are the only lasting reminder we will really have. I had nothing to worry about! I would recommend anyone to check them out and ask for Megan. They aren't cheap, but you get what you pay for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amerasian1972
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Expressions Studio did such a fantastic job on our engagement and wedding photography. The photos came out beautifully!
Services Used: Photography
Bg13
Jonathan
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.8/5.0
The folks at expressions were friendly, responsive and creative with everything they did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LRMEnglert
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Paul has something really great going at Expressions Studio. We are so pleased with our pictures. It was a bit over our budget, but realizing that pictures were so important to us, we were happy to spend the money and are so glad we did!

I delt with one person from Expressions in particular who gave me a rather "snotty" vibe about a few different things when it came to corresponding via phone or email, but in person, she was great to work with. I couldn't put my finger on it.

I would recommend this photographer to anyone. You will be very pleased!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.6/5.0
Expressions Studio did an AMAZING job for our wedding! The only reason I gave them 4 stars out of 5 for Responsiveness and Value is because it did take forever to get our wedding album, and it was expensive. However, once we got it, it was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! It was worth the long wait, and worth every penny. Once your day is all over, your pictures are all you have to remember, and I am SO GLAD we chose Expressions! Meg and Connie did a fabulous job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Santina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.4/5.0
I enjoyed working with connie!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/30/1997
4.3/5.0
They worked very well with us and with all of our guests.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.2/5.0
We were happy with everything and would recommend to others.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.1/5.0
Our pictures turned out very nice and I really enjoyed working with the people at Expressions studio. It is a little pricey though and they can be a bit slow at getting you prints.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
Photographer was very accommodating, just not sure we got all the shots that day we had desired. It would have been better if we had more conversation around what pictures we wanted on the day of the wedding. I felt as the bride, I had to know what pictures I wanted that day and would have preferred to defer to the professional. The pictures that we did get are phenomenal and we are very happy, just missing a couple we would have liked.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Buffalo, NY 14221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Expressions Studio of Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1397683537367-087