130x130_sq_1391722651574-16184879880350423bwxxp4s2

Exquisite Desserts

Palm Desert , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

77682 Country Club Dr. #K
Palm Desert, CA US 92211 (map)

PHONE

760-772-5522

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Exquisite Desserts is a boutique wholesale bakery. We service country clubs, hotels, restaurants and caterers in the greater Palm Springs area with from scratch, European style cakes and... Read more
Exquisite Desserts is a boutique wholesale bakery. We service country clubs, hotels, restaurants and caterers in the greater Palm Springs area with from scratch, European style cakes and pastries. We are known throughout the Coachella Valley for delectable desserts, superior customer service and creative collaboration with our clientele. We look forward to serving you on your special day. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391722804574-1-12-13-wedding-cake.pn
130x130_sq_1391722806405-89fd55e5f271652667b509da1135d5e9-
130x130_sq_1391722808279-18452e33b7e91aef70b55851b8d1bf9
130x130_sq_1391722809646-75201376361162401419660846955
130x130_sq_1391722811179-2833344479999419042071386982392
130x130_sq_1391722812964-394674305707229466813935598773
130x130_sq_1391722815497-404437308252152545654163412862
130x130_sq_1391722816929-55904435044567165963561275501
130x130_sq_1391722819586-116460340334725549ysnliprr
130x130_sq_1391722821452-alice-wetterlund-cak
130x130_sq_1391722823133-black-and-white-eleganc
130x130_sq_1391722825303-cake-collage0002-940x36
130x130_sq_1391722828019-cakedesig
130x130_sq_1391722831330
130x130_sq_1391722832546-emilysternephotography451400
130x130_sq_1391722834397-hopes-cake.-2-jp
130x130_sq_1391722835924-hopes-cak
130x130_sq_1391722837459-imag
130x130_sq_1391722839143-karie-goetz-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1391722840973-lace-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1391722842592-perfectly-frame

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. Very easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
georjeana
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I had given Exquisite Desserts a tear from a magazine of the cake I wanted; Not only did they replicate it perfectly, it was absolutely delicious. The cake was soft and the fillings fresh (buttercream/lemon curd/real raspberries) for a week after the wedding and we were so impressed with the quality of design. They're mini desserts are impeccable also - the peanut butter chocolate crunch square is a MUST.
We will definitely be coming back for cakes in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. Samantha Ward provided a delicious cake and specialty cupcakes that everyone just loved. I would highly recommend her company's services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Samantha and her staff were a dream to work with. They came highly recommended as the BEST place in the area for cakes and wedding sweets and they did not disappoint!

Samantha was very informative about options and flexible in working with us to create a very specific idea that I had. The finished result not only looked fantastic, but tasted just as good! In addition to the cake, we did a large dessert bar and our guests absolutely raved about the presentation, flavor and quality.

I highly recommend Samantha and Exquisite!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard & Jason
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We really loved the cake. We gave them a picture if what we had in mind and she totally nailed it. Not only it was gorgeous but it tasted great. Everyone had something positive to say about the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Samantha and her team, were amazing to work with and produced a beautiful cake that was absolutely delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
They were recommended to me and they did not disappoint! I have to confess that I am not a cake lover, BUT this cake was the best I have ever tasted! There was none left! We had ordered a cake to feed 70, only had 40 guests, but they kept going back for more. I would recommend them to anyone. I plan on ordering again when my 1 year anniversary comes up and just may make it a yearly ritual!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was incredibly delicious along with the desserts we ordered for our dessert table. Samantha was wonderful to work with. The pricing seemed fair for what we got. The cake tasting was a lot of fun.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Samantha & her team provided the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake and desserts for our wedding. As we hosted a destination wedding, I didn't get to meet Samantha in person, or do a tasting, I simply emailed her a photo of a cake I liked, and she made it even more beautiful than the picture. Best part was: the cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.6/5.0
Samanta was outstanding! She helped design and bake our wedding cake. We did a yellow ombre tiered cake with vanilla bean and lemon curd. It was DELICIOUS and stunning! We received many compliments on the design alone.

I love red velvet cake, so she made an additional red velvet sheet cake giving guests a choice.

Samantha is a delight - polite, talented, and just as sweet as her desserts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nataly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful! Samantha the owner/pastry chef is awesome. She's very nice and makes sure your vision comes to life. Everyone at the reception commented on how beautiful and delicious the cake was. They also provide a free tasting when you consider ordering with them! If you are looking for the best wedding cake in the Coachella Valley this is the only place to go.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Samantha is phenomenal. Working with her in designing the cake and choosing the flavor(s), small though it was for our little ceremony, was my favorite part of the whole wedding-planning process, and definitely the most fun. All of the other reviews are to be believed. Our wedding cake was not only gorgeous and unique, it was the most delicious we'd ever tasted. Our guests agreed and could not stop raving about it. We're going back to La Quinta for our first anniversary next April and I can't wait to order another little cake from her to celebrate the occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorena
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
They are the best in the Palm Springs area. They took the time to explain our options in terms of cake sizes and flavor combinations. They were on-time, our wedding cake was delicious and we had many compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sulia
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend everyone getting married in the Palm Springs area to use Exquisite Desserts for their wedding cake. They are a from-scratch bakery, so everything is fresh and made that day. Our cake was not only beautiful, but delicious and decadent as well.

I had an idea of what I wanted my cake to look like: round, classic and elegant, with swags and dragees, incorporating our flowers on the top, with a little cascade down. I didn't see a sketch of the cake beforehand, so the first time I saw it was at my venue on my wedding day. I was beyond speechless at how beautiful it was. It was more than I could've asked for. The cake itself was moist and flavorful; not overly sweet, but just perfect.

There is no hesitation in my mind that the next time I have an event, I will be using Exquisite Desserts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celia
Wedding:
3/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Samantha at Exquisite Desserts created a beautiful and delicious wedding cake for us. We loved the cake on the wedding day, but we also enjoyed the process of "cake tasting" beforehand!

Thank you, Samantha!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We loved our wedding cake! It was so delicious that we ordered another one a month later to eat at home!!! Only thing I didn't anticipate was our beautiful cake was not on a cake stand it was on a tinfoil wrapped board? That was not what I was expecting when walking up to cut my cake. Everything else was excellent, the tasting, price, and professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. C to Be!
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
My mom and I both cook and bake and we tasted a lot of desserts before meeting with Sam at Exquisite Desserts. It was delicious! Sam makes everything from scratch, without fake/chemical ingredients, and you can tell it in each scrumptious bite! I asked for a wedding cake that had a peanut butter and banana filling. She made an incredibly light white cake with one layer of peanut butter mousse and one layer of banana cream, yum! It was the best wedding cake I've ever tasted! We also ordered several small desserts, and all were so good! She was open to using some of my mom's recipes, and also to trying new things we suggested. She made an incredible and just slightly sweet popcorn, perfect cannollis and an incredible savory macaron to start our meal. She also created a cake 1938 Lincoln Zephyr as a surprise grooms cake for my fiance, he loved it! Everything was visually stunning and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha was amazing to work with on our wedding cake! She's a pastry chef so she was able to customize our cake to our taste. We knew we wanted red velvet but she took it to the next level with a layer of marscapone cream and chocolate chips - it was delicious!! The final cake was stunning...it was very simple with just fondant and flowers but the cake shapes she recommended really gave it a unique touch and just blew our guests away. I highly recommend Samantha for your wedding cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElsaSch
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at our wedding said that our wedding cake was THE BEST they had ever had! Samantha at Exquisite Desserts made the cake process SO EASY for us. We had the most delicious samples at our initial meeting, I gave her a photograph of the cake I was envisioning and...DONE! So easy and the cake tasted fantastic. My mother had three pieces :)

Thank you! Definitely recommend Exquisite Desserts for any wedding in the Palm Springs area!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Exquisite Desserts responded with the following comments:

Thank You Elsa! It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations Newlyweds!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gaylej
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha made mini-cupcakes for our rehearsal dinner that were absolutely delicious - since it was the day before Cinco De Mayo she put little mustaches and sombreros on them - they were adorable - she also made our wedding cake which looked beautiful and tasted fantastic -
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1301163512563-dsc0065
Patrick
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake turned out beautiful! We loved our grooms cake also! Samantha has so many great ideas. We did mostly all our consultations by phone and everything turned out perfect. She is great and the cake was delish too. I had 3 guests tell me they ate 3 pieces of cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.4/5.0
The french pastries that we served as dessert were perfect and enjoyed by all. The wedding Croquembouche left a bit to be desired.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CKJT
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was very knowledgeable and professional. Our cake was absolutely gorgeous. She even called us to remind us of our appointments. And last but not least, our cake was delicious. One of our guests even told us that the best part, food-wise, of our reception was the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen McGowan
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
Deeeeelicious!

Samantha & Chris did a wonderful job with our cake. It was so beautiful and yummy! We had a devil's food cake with one layer of cream cheese filling and one layer of chocolate mousse. It was a three layer square cake with white fondant finish.

Sometimes my husband and I joke about ordering another one it was so good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lamontandallison
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.0/5.0
I was a bit put off the first time I called because when I told the lady on the phone the amount of my cake budget, I got the impression that we weren't good enough to have our wedding cake done here. We went in anyways for a tasting and after seeing and tasting, we decided to go with this company. We really didn't want to pay extra for fondant, so we opted for buttercream with some scroll work that matched the beading on my dress. When we got to the reception, to our surprise, the cake was done in fondant and looked elegant and beautiful. Would definitely recommend Exquisite Desserts, however, I would hope that they would adjust their delivery charge a bit for those that are very close and have a smaller cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrye
Wedding:
4/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Samantha and Chris were fabulous!! They fit us in with very short notice and produced a gorgeous cake that everyone loved. I'm so glad we worked with them and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Samantha did my daughter's wedding cake for her November 15, 2008 wedding. We did a cake tasting in early February. Samantha was able to take us on very short notice and re-arranged her schedule for us as this was a destination wedding and we were only in town for a few days. We had specific ideas for the cake, and then she complimented that with her ideas. She is wonderful with communication and creativity. The cake was incredible! A work of art--truly!!! We had compliments after compliments on it. People said it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted. The cake was beautiful both inside and out! Could not be more pleased and would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StEpHaNiE_sMiTh
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Samantha was very easy to work with. We were planning a destination wedding and was only able to come to Palm Desert twice. The cake was excellent, I couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hedy
Wedding:
8/3/2008
4.9/5.0
Our cake was amazing it tasted good too! Exquisite Desserts was lovely to work with! Laid back and easy to talk to you. We were really happy with the cake and honestly my only regret is not having enough time on our wedding day to taste every layer. I would highly recommend Exquisite Desserts
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Samantha is one of the coolest, relaxed, down-to-earth woman ever!!! I love her and not to mention how amazing my cake looked! I showed her a picture of the cake I wanted--she had never done a design like that before and low and behold...the cake was perfect! I would recommend her bakery to any and everybody looking for desserts for their big day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Samantha was fabulous. He cakes are all homemade and her flavor offerings are wonderful! We chose a fondant cake with alternating flavors on each layer: Chocolate Cake with Chocolate & Toffee-Coffee Crunch mousses + Pound Cake with strawberries. We brought in ideas from magazines and Samantha made us a beautiful cake. It was to die for and still tasted great after being frozen for a year. The cake was still moist and the flavors intact.

I also had Samantha make a groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner. My husband loves the San Francisco 49'ers and the Golden Gate Bridge. I found some images online and emailed them to Samantha and she made a very cool cake incorporating both. She actually used gold icing! At the last minute I changed the cake from pound cake to chocolate. Samantha had already baked the pound cake but really wanted me to be happy so she changed it to chocolate. Her service was outstanding and the cake absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
9/12/1985
5.0/5.0
Samantha and her team were wonderful to work with. She produced the exact cake I wanted, the flower work was exquisite. The cakes here are not only beautiful to look at it was delicious! This was truly a no fuss experience. I look forward to many more purchases from here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
77682 Country Club Dr. #K, Palm Desert, CA 92211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Exquisite Desserts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391722651574-16184879880350423bwxxp4s2