130x130_sq_1231956647640-logocolortextbelow

Exquisite Events

Discovery Bay , CA

LOCATION

453 Emerson Court
Discovery Bay, CA US 94505 (map)

PHONE

925-705-9869

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Exquisite Events is dedicated in designing special events to meet your style and budget. We help our clients with all the overwhelming details so they can put their time and energy into... Read more
Exquisite Events is dedicated in designing special events to meet your style and budget. We help our clients with all the overwhelming details so they can put their time and energy into the fun and excitement of being engaged. Let us help you create the wedding of your dreams.

Visit our website to see all the wedding packages we have to offer!! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1231957053906-18
130x130_sq_1231957292781-badge2
130x130_sq_1330967688375-mg0563
130x130_sq_1330967743946-gobo
130x130_sq_1330967767157-pomanders
130x130_sq_1330967836039-chang
130x130_sq_1330968311856-guerra485
130x130_sq_1330968377097-ballroom
130x130_sq_1330968488350-menucardwithfavor
130x130_sq_1330968628367-ballroom3

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
I have 3 assistants that work with me depending the size of the wedding,at no additional cost.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I love all types of wedding, from small and romantic to large and glamorous!
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I support and cater to all religions and non-denominational weddings.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Wedding of 10 to 300 guests!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Palm Event Center, Garre Winery & Vineyards, JW Marriott, Brentwood Golf Club, Garden of Heather Farms...

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1333674548252-img0007
Morgan
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Cecy was fantastic! We used her for our reception for 160 guests following our small family wedding that was held 2 weeks prior. She made everything so easy for me and the day of the event I was so thankful that I had her there coordinating everything. It really allowed me to enjoy our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Exquisite Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Morgan and Joe for your review! Best wishes!! Cecy
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shira
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Cecy made my event complete and worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Exquisite Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Shira for your review...hope you are enjoying your new married life!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
12/18/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband and I made the best decision when hiring Cecy at Exquisite Events as our wedding day co-ordinator! She was very professional, responsive to our needs and very flexible when assisting us. Plus, she has good taste and executed our wedding day vision excellently. Our very beautiful wedding day could not have been made possible without Cecy's help. I highly recommend Exquisite Events to anyone who is in the process of looking to hire a wedding planner/co-ordinator - you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Cecy made my dream wedding a reality. I was very detailed & expected my wedding coordinator to help me exqcute these detailed ideas for my wedding. Cecy kept communication open with me, took notes on all the little things I requested & made everything smooth & easy. She also helped me get a DJ & videographer that met my budget. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lali
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Exquisite Events for all your help during the planning process and the day of my wedding. I had no idea that I would need your help so much and that you would always be there for me. I am so thankful for your professionalism, expertise, and referrals. Especially am grateful for you organization skills which kept me on track and made me feel less stress and pressure because we had a plan. Thank you very much, you were awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Claudine
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.6/5.0
Cecy from Exquisite Events was a pleasure to work with. I hired her services for day-of coordination because I pretty much had the event design worked out. Had I discovered Cecy at the beginning of the entire process, I would have hired her to design the whole bit. Even though wedding arrangements were not always at the top of my list in the months prior to the wedding, Cecy sent me emails and text messages reminding me of what needed to be done and when. When it came down to the week of the wedding, she was ultra-available. I must have sent her 5 - 6 texts or emails every single day that week, not to mention the phone calls, but she was super responsive and very flexible on any last minute changes.

The day of the wedding went off without any major hitches. I was able to relax that day and enjoy myself. My husband also fondly remembers our wedding day and credits Cecy for enabling us and our families to enjoy and cherish every moment.

My recommendation to all of you bride-to-be's (and husband to be's): hire a day-of coordinator (Cecy at Exquisite Events is a good one) at the very least. If you can afford to hire someone to help you throughout the entire process, I would recommend that too. I didn't dislike the wedding planning process but I think I would have enjoyed it even more if someone else carried most of the burden.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Cecy with Exquisite Events was truly amazing and was my rock. She has great ideas and helps to give amazing imagination what your special day will become. Cecy is very well organized, sticks to the budget, and the schedule for the day of the wedding is well planned out. She is always available by phone or email. I wanted a elegant and remembered wedding, that is what I got and more. Family and friends are still telling us how much fun they had and it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. That makes us very happy and it wouldn't have happened without Cecy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Exquisite Events made our wedding a real dream. Our venue was completely transformed thanks to Cecy and her team’s hard work. In addition to being a super sweet lady, she is extremely responsive and available 24-7! She takes away the stress you don't want and shouldn't have on your wedding day. Exquisite Events is definitely worth hiring even if it is for "day of" because thanks to their hard work and preparation we had a flawless and smooth running day that made it the best wedding day we always dreamt of having!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
great custumer services, very professional on any aspect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlyweds
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Exquisite events really provides top notch service. Our wedding planner was so helpful, professional yet down to earth, and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ctesene
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Exquisite Events created the most wonderful day of our lives, stayed within our budget, and allow us to enjoy the experience.

I would HIGHLY recommend Exquisite Events to handle your Special Event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa
Wedding:
1/28/2006
5.0/5.0
Cecy was extremely professional and flexible. She really listened to my needs and knew exactly what I wanted. She kept in constant communication with me and was very knowledgeable in all areas. She is very talented and it shows in her work. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Cecy from Exquisite Events was a pleasure to work with. I hired her services for day-of coordination because I pretty much had the event design worked out. Had I discovered Cecy at the beginning of the entire process, I would have hired her to design the whole bit. Even though wedding arrangements were not always at the top of my list in the months prior to the wedding, Cecy sent me emails and text messages reminding me of what needed to be done and when. When it came down to the week of the wedding, she was ultra-available. I must have sent her 5 - 6 texts or emails every single day that week, not to mention the phone calls, but she was super responsive and very flexible on any last minute changes.

The day of the wedding went off without any major hitches. I was able to relax that day and enjoy myself. My husband also fondly remembers our wedding day and credits Cecy for enabling us and our families to enjoy and cherish every moment.

My recommendation to all of you bride-to-be's (and husband to be's): hire a day-of coordinator (Cecy at Exquisite Events is a good one) at the very least. If you can afford to hire someone to help you throughout the entire process, I would recommend that too. I didn't dislike the wedding planning process but I think I would have enjoyed it even more if someone else carried most of the burden.

Thank you, Cecy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Promotion: Wedding Planner with the DJ Services
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We are offering not only our Wedding Planning services but also the DJ Services as a combo package at a BIG discount! Call us to get a quote, 925.705.9869 or email us at Cecy@exquisite--events.com
Deal #WW16520796444158b6
220x220_1231956647640-logocolortextbelow

MAP

 
453 Emerson Court, Discovery Bay, CA 94505 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Exquisite Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1231956647640-logocolortextbelow