130x130_sq_1288888479437-newmanellman015

F.E.A.S.T. at Round Hill

Washingtonville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

110 Round Hill Road
Washingtonville, NY US 10992 (map)

PHONE

845-497-7476

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Estate setting offered as an intriguing and distinctive alternative to conventional wedding venues. Intimate, romantic, enveloped by lush gardens, fountains and lawns, this early 1800's... Read more
Estate setting offered as an intriguing and distinctive alternative to conventional wedding venues. Intimate, romantic, enveloped by lush gardens, fountains and lawns, this early 1800's Greek Revival Manor has been impeccably restored to its original grace and grandeur. Introduce your guests to the casual elegance of a country setting with the sophistication and quality of Manhattan. Located in the heart of the Hudson Valley, an easy one hour drive from Manhattan, Westchester or Northern New Jersey. Capacity, with dinner and dancing, 200. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1288890727390-newbrochure008
130x130_sq_1288889472327-dianaandmattdeblasio004
130x130_sq_1288890444046-newbrochure004
130x130_sq_1288890484546-newbrochure007
130x130_sq_1288889597406-roundhillx359
130x130_sq_1369162010740-744
130x130_sq_1387298261362-59
130x130_sq_1387298435518-dsc5465
130x130_sq_1387298466501-130182245449877074xlxkgacbc
130x130_sq_1387298459339-130182245449466224bnjxsifhc
130x130_sq_1387298302668-6000723687802531920272012384868n1---cop
130x130_sq_1387298316159-colorful-umbrella-bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1387298200165-89
130x130_sq_1387298296381-806---brochure-201
130x130_sq_1387298510456-img193

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1812
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
110
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
They were great with changing the ceremony space last minute due to rain. All the food was great and they coordinated the day very well. They were fast in responding to my pre-wedding questions as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A wedding to remember. Very professional. Intimate feel. Highly recommend
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terri
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
staff and owner Peter were all very helpful, kind & answered any question either through phone or email without making me feel like I was being a pain. Food was good, service staff very accomodating and on the ball through out the night of our wedding on 5-16-14. Our maitre'd Lauren took note of every detail I had and made us feel comfortable during the day. I hope I have an excuse to have another event there. We were fortunate it was close to home as well. Grounds are pretty - good for picture taking.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
FEAST is absolutely amazing. The venue is so pretty and well maintained. They only have one wedding per day, so you can arrive as early as you want and ease into your day. I was able to have my hair and makeup done on site. How perfect it was to go to one place and stay all day/night on my wedding day. The staff was absolutely stellar. They were so accommodating and made sure that my groom and I were comfortable in every way. I was nervous about my wedding day, but they took most of my nerves away as soon as I met my maitre d. I just can't get over how well orchestrated the wedding was. It was obvious that they have done many weddings. They were so professional and sweet. For the first time in my life, I felt like royalty. They made our special day so incredibly special and easy. On top of that, their food is AMAZING. I was so nervous that I could barely eat, and I'm so disappointed in that. Luckily they held tastings and a bridal day before our wedding, so I was able to sample plenty of their food before. Yum! We had the most amazing time ever thanks to FEAST. The owner recommended vendors. I hired my DJ, florist, string quartet and makeup artist based on his recommendation. Every single vendor was spectacular. Planning was so easy because of this venue and everything turned out perfect. I didn't even care that it rained a little during our outdoor ceremony because everything just felt great and right. I just could not imagine getting married anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah&Becca
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't speak highly enough of our experience with FEAST. From going to a tasting through walking out the door after the reception, they were incredibly accommodating and easy to work with, the food was DELICIOUS and Round Hill House is beautiful and so unique. Communication is key for us, and FEAST was great about it. Peter, Shelley and Kim responded to emails quickly and patiently answered our (many) questions. They all went above and beyond.

We were two brides and had read on this site that FEAST had let another gay couple use an upstairs apartment for a 2nd bridal suite. They did the same for us, which was great. Rose, our maître d, was fantastic and organized, kind and helpful with us but firm with our vendors when necessary. After the ceremony we went upstairs for some time alone and the room was set up with 2 chairs together and food and wine out for us. Rose and the FEAST staff checked on us all night to ensure we had everything we needed. They boxed up our extra cake as well as entrees to take home and collected everything we had brought so we didn't have to find it all at the end of the night.

We are from NYC and getting married there with 200 guests was very expensive. Many venues we saw outside of NYC were also pricey and didn't offer nearly as much as FEAST. For the base price you get open bar, a variety of passed hors d'oeuvres, plus a 4 course dinner. There was lots to add on as well, but it was nice to have an extensive base package. We never felt like we were being nickel and dimed and we got so much for our money.

We worried about a winter wedding since we couldn't use the lovely outdoor space at RHH, but the mansion was so inviting and warm in the cold, it was perfect. They had 3 fireplaces going and heaters running out on the porch where they set up a 2nd bar. We didn't make it outside, but many of our friends spent cocktail hour there and loved it.

If you're looking for a Hudson Valley wedding venue, definitely go with FEAST!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing F.E.A.S.T as our caterer was one of the absolute best decisions we made for our wedding. We were married at Brotherhood Winery (a few miles from Roundhill) and Peter and the F.E.A.S.T team far exceeded our expectations. Throughout the whole planning process, Shelley and Peter were so responsive and helpful, even when we were throwing them multiple curve balls! Never once did they make us feel like we were inconveniencing them, but rather they went above and beyond to accommodate everything we asked for. Our day of coordinator was Lauren, and she was amazing. We knew from the first time that we talked to her that we were in good hands. The whole team put our minds at ease on multiple occasions, especially as we got closer to the wedding. When we got to our reception, we were blown away by how beautifully it was set up. On top of all of that, we can’t rave enough about the food. We received so many compliments on how amazing all of the food was, from the generous passed appetizers to the delicious main dishes and the fantastic deserts. I would recommend F.E.A.S.T to anyone for their wedding. They are amazing and really helped to make our day everything we dreamed of!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jina
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say? AMAZING. The staff at RH went above and beyond. Extremely responsive to all of my questions and concerns from the beginning until the very end. Kim was my maitre'd the day of the wedding, and she took such good care of me and all the guests! She knew what I was going to ask even before I asked... that's how good she was. Peter was also helpful and even took care of a special request for us (bringing back the Snoopy art work!). The venue and the grounds were especially stunning in the fall. My guests couldn't stop raving about how unique and gorgeous the venue was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter and his staff at Round Hill did an amazing job for our wedding in early September. We live in the New England area so my parents played a big role in working with Peter. My parents are not the easiest people to please but more than a month after my wedding was over, they are still raving about how organized, beautiful and professional the event was. The food was great - with delicious appetizers passed during the cocktail hour to the dinner recepetion food which tasty! The cake was phenomenal - I still have people coming up to me saying it was the tastiest wedding cake they ever had! Rose was our maitre' D who was fantastic. She made sure the ceremony ran on time and brought up some appetizers to the changing room upstairs for my new husband and I too enjoy while we signed our marriage certificate and changed into a reception gown. The grounds were perfect for an end-of-the summer wedding - our guests had a chance to roam around the property outside and inside the house without being confined to one event hall. Several of our guests from NYC kept asking how we found this place! Several I couldn't have imagnined a more perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE everything about this place. The venue is GORGEOUS! The house is magnificent, but the grounds around it are even better. The gardens are magical and feel like you are in a fairy tale. The best part is that you can be inside and outside. We had our ceremony in their beautiful backyard garden (STUNNING) and then the cocktail party was inside and outside, with lots of places for people to roam and move about. Then for our sit down dinner for 130 people we were all inside in ONE room. The space is really unique and needs very little additional decor. Also, the Food is AMAZING. I can't tell you how many of my guests came up to me and are still telling me after the fact, how good the food was. The appetizers all the way to our cake, was just awesome. You get SO much food! Lastly, the help is just so on point. We had two women who were working our event, specifically helping us (bride & groom) and they were amazing. From getting a wine spot out of my dress (completely) to running around the house looking for the flowers girls as the processional was about to start (she got them back in time!) they were both simply amazing. I am from CT and I searched for a venue in NY, CT and NJ. When I found the Round Hill House, I stopped looking. There is no where better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
FEAST is amazing! We were looking for a wedding venue that wouldn't feel like a "wedding factory," but FEAST did one better: the venue is totally unique (no hotel ballrooms here!), but they have got the behind-the-scenes side down to a science. The best of both worlds!

The entire staff was so helpful and responsive leading up to the wedding day, ready with an answer to any question I could come up with. We asked them to stock some very specific things that were outside their normal open bar--no problem. We went off-menu and asked if they could do mac and cheese (my favorite food)--sure! My mother also needed gluten-free, dairy-free everything, and they assigned a specific server to attend to her needs and make sure that her food was not cross-contaminated. Our maitre'd, Ellen, somehow seemed to be in three places at once making sure that everything ran smoothly on the day. And I can't even begin to describe how delicious the food was, especially the hors d'oeuvres! We had several guests tell us that it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding.

Overall, I think my father-in-law said it best when he commented with surprise that absolutely nothing had gone wrong the entire night--he'd never before been at a wedding that went off without a single hitch! And the best part was, once we arrived at the venue, FEAST took care of everything. Not once did I feel like I had to bother with any logistics. We planned it, and then they made it all happen, and at a great value. Seriously, book your wedding here. You will not regret it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love the staff at Feast. They made my wedding so beautiful and perfect. From the moment that I arrived at the reception, the maitre d' was there for me, helping the photographer get the perfect shots, bringing us food and drink so that we were comfortable, and making sure each guest had a wonderful experience. The gardens are so lovely and enjoyable, our guests are still talking about the venue and the amazing food. We decided to go with the buffet and stations meal service, because you get so many choices for your guests. I would highly recommend this venue and caterer!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Round Hill far exceed any expectations I had for my wedding venue. The food is amazing, we got so many compliments from our guests throughout the evening and after. It's also such a beautiful place, with amazing staff, and a really great value. They are really accommodating to the client's wishes, and just did everything perfectly for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daria
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We knew when we picked this place it was special. From the beautiful ceremony in the garden to the sprawling grounds and water fall. The service was incredible. They took care of everything from decorations we had dropped off to packing it all up for pick up the next day. They met every expectation and more.
The cocktail hour was organized. The station were spread so the guest got to enjoy each area of the venue. They were able to mingle with other guests and were not confined to one space. Not only was the food delicious the presentation of food was outstanding.
Having one daughter this was our first and only attempt at wedding planning. The F.E.A.S.T made it so easy . They answered my emails, my phone calls and all my worries. They never made me feel I had anything to worry about and they were correct.
It was the best time ever and I would recommend this to anyone looking for that personal touch. This is it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZINGGG! Our wedding was May 4, 2013, and from start to finish, FEAST was a dream to work with. They were more than accommodating for special requests that we had, and made our day everything that we wanted. You can tell that they have been doing this a long time - the night was seamless, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was perfect, the venue was stunning. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful day so utilizing the outdoor space was awesome. We didn't have a ceremony on-site - but their space for that is beautiful! They set up everything for us that day, and packed up everything for us to pick up the next day. We literally had nothing to stress about - the way a wedding should be. All of our guests said it was easily the best wedding they had ever been to, and I couldn't agree more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary-ellen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
It is with great pleasure that I write this review for FEAST at Round Hill House. I am writing this review from the perspective of the mother of the bride.
It is without hesitation that I am able to say that I was 100% happy and thrilled by every aspect of our experience with Round Hill House.
Our daughter, who lives in DC wanted an unusual wedding venue...not your typical "wedding mill" venue. When we called Round Hill, we were pleasantly surprised to talk to Shelley who was enthusiastic about the venue and invited us to come and take a look for ourselves. We saw the website for Round Hill and the photographs of a gorgeous home and beautiful grounds. When we arrived at Round Hill House we became even more enthusiastic about having our daughter's wedding there.
We talked to Shelley who answered all of our questions and without even tasting the food, we signed on the dotted line and booked October 20th 2012 as THE DATE. This was based on the beauty of the venue, the attention to detail of Shelley and meeting Peter, the owner.
We then went for an appetizer tasting and our enthusiasm grew even more.
Our daughter lives in DC and as time went on we had more questions and they were ALWAYS answered promptly and with enthusiasm, understanding and courtesy. Emails were always answered within the day there were asked and usually within the hour.
Our daughter did not have her ceremony at Round Hill, nor did she get ready there, so I cannot speak to those areas of the Round Hill experience.
Ellen was assigned the week before the wedding as our maitre d. She was too good to be true. She was calm, professional, warm, kind, understanding, perfect in every way. She added to a picture perfect day.
Her staff were wonderful...polite, professional, seemed like they genuinely enjoyed their jobs and took pride in doing it well.
The food was plentiful, delicious, gorgeous and well presented.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue. Even the rain couldn't take away from it's beauty! Service, the people, food everything was perfect!!! I couldn't be happier & my guest could not stop raving about the whole experience at Round Hill!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332857731310-img3598
Jheramis
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Round Hill was everything we were looking for in a venue. The grounds were gorgeous, the customer service outstanding & the food delicious.
Do yourself a favor & at the very least attend 1 of their tastings. We knew almost immediately when we 1st drove up that we’d be getting married there. As if the breathtaking manor house wasn’t enough (if you had a rich quirky aunt who lived in the country this would be her house), the staff just goes above & beyond. Even at the tasting, before you are even a client, they are incredibly accommodating & knowledgeable.
The 2 issues we posed when we visited any venue was the fact that our pooch needed to be a part of our wedding day & that we needed to be able to alter the menu. RH had no problem with either issue and our dog was with us for the ceremony & reception & we were able to customize our menu to the minutest detail (they even added perfectly executed fried yellow plantains to each plate). Peter & the rest of the staff were also incredibly responsive to my numerous emails in the 2 years of wedding planning. They also offered great advice & provided great references to other vendors.
They were amazing to work with during the planning stages & on the day of our wedding they were invaluable. I was able to enjoy the entire day because they took care of coordinating all the details. My bridal party & I were at the venue from 11a wedding morning & we were taken care of in every respect. Our guests were all obsessed with how beautiful this place is & I must have been asked at least 20 times (no exaggeration) “HOW did you find this place???”
Round Hill is the perfect venue if you want a unique, spectacular wedding day. I have not 1 negative thing to say about them. FYI the dance floor & the dining room are 2 adjoining rooms separated by a series of French doors.
A taste of what a RH wedding looks like: http://www.leimageinc.com/weddings/photography/jem-and-andy-feast-at-round-hill-wedding-photography/
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1351778733372-bgcake2
Brad&Gary
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down, best caterers you'll find anywhere on the East Coast and beyond. The food was out of this world delicious. The service was more than we could have asked. The professionalism and courtesy of their staff far surpasses anything thing I've seen before. If you want your wedding day perfect, please call Peter and Patrick, go for a tasting, consultation and chat with these two amazing gentleman. You'll be glad you did. Don't risk it, go with the best. FEAST Caterers is sure to WOW your guest. Oh and their price point is unbeatable.

Brad and Gary
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Round Hill is the best place to have a wedding. I am so happy we decided to have our wedding here. Compared to other places we looked at, it was an amazing value. The grounds are amazing, both in the winter when we visited for the first time, and in the summer when the wedding was. The house is incredible. It is a wedding factory in that they do weddings all the time and really know what they're doing, more than me. But it had such a unique, old mansion-y feel, not one of those generic country club/hotel "wedding factories". The staff is amazing! They are the nicest people and very responsive. They were always available for questions. The food was INCREDIBLE! I keep getting compliments on how beautiful the place was and how delicious the food was. I would absolutely recommend getting married at Round Hill.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheyshey
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Feast at Roundhill is really a magical location for a wedding. Our guests would not stop talking about the beautiful grounds and wonderful food and staff. The best place in the Hudson valley!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Round Hill was the absolute perfect location for our wedding. The grounds are beautiful and the house makes you feel as though you were at someone's home rather than a big catering hall. It was very personal and warm. The staff was incredible (especially Rose!!) and we were very well taken care of throughout our entire experience here. The staff was so professional and friendly, they truly made you feel at home. One wonderful feature of this venue is that they only handle one event a day. The food was outstanding (especially the seafood paella!!) and everyone I have spoken to has praised this venue tremendously. People definitely did not leave hungry! We could not have asked for a more beautiful place for our wedding. Our day was magical and perfect - thank you so much to Peter, Rose, and everyone else up at Round Hill for this unforgettable day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
F.E.A.S.T. at Round Hill House was the most phenomenal venue I've ever attended, and I am SO glad we booked them for our wedding. Not only were the rates reasonable, but the service, courtesy, professionalism, flexibility, attitude, and FOOD were all spectacular. I cannot say enough how wonderful an experience they made our special day.

Just to name a few things -
They provided us with trays of hors d'oeuvres and 2 of every entree to take home with us, as they knew (better than we did) that we weren't going to get to eat much!
They assigned us a maitre d' who ensured everyone was at the ceremony at the right time and that late guests could not enter once it began.
They reorganized their 3rd floor apartment into a second bridal changing suite for us (as we were two brides, and both had bridal parties that needed to get ready!)
They carried our favorite white and favorite red wine at their bar, free of charge, so that our guests could enjoy OUR favorites.
They carried the ceremony flowers indoors and adorned the mantels and bridal tables with them.

Simply the best possible service, exceeding all expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend them to any couple looking for the quintessential Hudson Valley wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Round Hill from the beginning because of the beautiful grounds, the way the dining room and dance floor were separate, and the quaint feeling of the mansion. The food was delicious and we especially enjoyed the cocktail hour. You must try the baked brie and raspberry! The staff at Round Hill was very responsive throughout the planning process, responding to questions and assisting with whatever we needed. Our Maitre'd was Rose and she made sure the night went on without a hitch. She kept the reception in line with our time schedule, made sure we had everything we needed, and worked closely with our other vendors to see that everything went smoothly. We were able to have 4 entree choices with the agreement that we'd pre-select them and provide a count 3 weeks prior. We also had 3 stations added on to our package, for which we paid only for two, this was a great deal. They were very flexible with providing the Garden Station before cocktail hour for any guests that arrived early. I would recommend Round Hill to anyone, we were very happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cfulton
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We originally looked at FEAST because we saw online that they catered outside of their home location. When my (then)fiance and I went for our food tasting we fell totally in love with the venue, food, and staff. Peter and his staff were on their game through our entire planning process. They were always available for questions and were so helpful to us in every way imaginable. Kim was our matre de' for the wedding and she did a phenomenal job with everything. We didn't have to worry about any logistics, we had gone over how we wanted the day to run prior and she made sure that it happened. All of our close family, friends and wedding party were well taken care of. We never even had to go to the bar for drinks! They we SO attentive and nice to everyone at our wedding; I highly recommend them - without hesitation!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience with the Round Hill House! They are very professional and fun to work with, the food and service was amazing and the venue is gorgeous! They were soooo awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/12/2011
5.0/5.0
What an incredible place! FEAST at Round Hill was everything I hoped for and more! Leading up to the wedding they were so quick to respond to my questions and requests. They're menu it very well rounded and the food delicious! We got so many compliments on the service and food. Our Maitre D was wonderful! I didn't have to think about anything on the day of our wedding! FEAST is a prefect company to make all your wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shimster79
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
FEAST at Round Hill is simply amazing! It was the first and only venue we looked at. We went for a tasting and booked our wedding that day. The entire staff at FEAST is very friendly, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Planning our ceremony and reception at Round Hill was as easy and stress free as you can get. We did a lot of our planning via email and this worked out perfectly. I never waited more than a day for a response. Round Hill is a very charming and unique property to have your wedding or special event. The house has a lot of character and grounds are beautiful, especially when the plants and flowers are in bloom. The food was delicious and our guests are still commenting on how great everthing tasted. FEAST adapted the menu for our guests with food allergies which was greatly appreciated. Our wedding day couldn't have been better and FEAST's amazing work is a big part of that. Ellen, our maitre d, made sure the day went smoothly, along with the awesome waitstaff and servers who made sure everyone had enough to eat and drink throughout the night. I highly recommend FEAST at Round Hill for future brides looking for the perfect place to have their wedding. Thank you again to the entire FEAST staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zedelf
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
They were AWESOME. From the beautiful venue, to the delicious food, to the seamless organization and coordination from the genuinely invested maitre d's... this place just made our wedding fantastic. They were very flexible with everything we asked about. We would pick this place in a heartbeat if we had to do it again. We even had to do our ceremony inside, and it was coordinated so expertly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy MOB
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of a bride who was just married at Round Hill a week ago today. I have still not come down off the high of that day! Peter and his amazing staff made my daughter's dream wedding become a reality...and in only 8 weeks time! All of our guests said that if we had planned it all a year in advance, it couldn't have been any nicer. Everyone is still raving about how amazing the food was, especially the hors d'oeuvres (far from the typical wedding fare!) and how absolutely gorgeous the venue was! This place has to be a photographer's dream! There are almost too many places (inside and out!) to get AMAZING photographs! The warm, rich colors of the decor along with three beautiful fireplaces throughout the house, gave all our photographs a warm, cozy, intimate feel...exactly what we were hoping for! And these were only the photographs from friends! We haven't even seen the professional ones yet! Can't wait to see those!

From day one to the day after the wedding, our emails and phone calls were returned within 24 hours each time. We looked into other venues (only because our budget was so tight) but crossed them off our list when numerous phones calls were not returned...often over a week later. Planning a wedding can be very stressful, and certainly was for us, given the short time we had to do so, but Peter and his staff completely eliminated any and all stress we had regarding the venue. We had complete trust in them (they are experts at what they do, and complete professionals!) and they did not disappoint! They worked extremely well with all the other vendors, which made for a seamless day! Our only regret was not taking any photographs with these wonderful people! They truly felt like family and we never want to forget them, or how special they made us feel! Five stars is not enough for this venue. I give them 10 stars!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zfahey
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Round Hill House/FEAST is the absolute perfect place if you are looking for a reception location with a "cozy" feeling with a unique twist. The staff was outstanding, getting back to me with answers sometimes before I realized what my own question was. By now, I think that every single one of my guests has come back to tell me how delicious the food was. Like others, I want to keep this place as my hidden gem, but I have to say that I would recommend this above all other venues in the Hudson Valley area. Thank you to the entire staff for making our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271799414147-rickyandiwedding
Nadeige
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE Round Hill House/F.E.A.S.T. Caterers. I can not find the words that will really express how happy we were with everything at Round Hill House. First of all, it was our 3rd venue (my lucky number is 3), and from day one (one year before wedding) to the week after our wedding, we've been nothing but blessed to work with such amazing people. Secondly, the food was just amazing! I wanted a 'home' feel with great food choices away from typical catering halls, and by far we made the right choices. Our guests are still raving about the house, hors d'oeuvres, dinner and the gelato! Thank you to our Maitre D Rose, Laura and Kim for their assistance, and of course Peter and Patrick for everything. Can't wait to plan our anniversary party there! Although I want to keep them as our secret gem, I highly recommend Round Hill House and FEAST caterers.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY reccommend to anyone looking for fabulous food, incredible service, responsiveness. I had been looking at venues in the NYC and NJ area with my fiance for a while, but everything we saw was the same thing; the marble halls with cheesy statues, tacky decor. We wanted something intimate and special, and most importantly, for our event to be the only one that evening, so we didn't feel rushed or pushed around on our big day. FEAST at Round Hill had free testings every month, and we went to one about a motnh after we were engaged (early November), and completely fell in love. The house is stunning, with a wrap-around porch, covered deak off to hte side, gorgeous tiffany fixtures, moldings, rich colors, and fireplace.s It was incredibly unique, intimate, and exactly what we were looking for. Peter, Ellen, and their staff were professional, incredibly friendly, and accomodating at every part of the process, from the tasting to our menu planning to several phone calls and emails the week before to go over last0minute details. Our ceremony was going to be in the beautiful garden area in the back, but rain pushed us inside. The inside (option B) was gorgeous, so it is a great palce to consider if you owuld like to do your ceremony and reception in one place. AN amazing experience through and through.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui9782
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious, the service was incredible, and the place was beautiful. We could not have been happier with our experience. From the moment my husband and I arrived, we were taken care of. Our maitre'd and waitress met us at the car with drinks and a tray of (delicious) food!

I cannot eat dairy, and the staff went out of their way to bring me dairy-free versions of the selected apps. The chef also made a dairy-free version of the entree as well.

I had a LOT of questions during the planning phase, and FEAST representatives were always very responsive, knew us on a first-name basis, and always helped in any way that they could.

Everyone was extremely professional, extremely helpful, and just all-around amazing! I will recommend FEAST to everyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
They were fabulous!

First of all, gorgeous location- it was like a storybook wedding...
Very professional, friendly, and attentive staff (if it wasn't for them I would have forgotten to eat or drink anything- they took the best care of me!) The food was delicious (I ate it when I got home because they kindly packed me a to go package after noticing that I was doing more socializing than eating!)
They took care of every detail so when the day came we could all just relax and enjoy ourselves. I was thrilled to have found them for our venue. All our guests are still talking about what a wonderful time they had!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Feast is the PERFECT place to have your ceremony and reception!!! Our guests were thrilled with the food and atmosphere! We were thrilled with the flexibility, reliability and quality of service. This place is so photo-perfect too with amazing beautiful spots for timeless pictures. I couldn't believe how organized and smooth everything was! At the end of the night when I was exhausted they had already packed up all of our things for us and even gave us some food to enjoy! Our wedding planner Rose was amazing and felt like an old family by the end of the day. We can't say enough good things about them. This place is amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicks23
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing. FEAST met every expectation I could have had.
From the delicious and abundant food, to presentation and the grounds, we could not have asked for more. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missa482
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Peter and the whole staff at the Round Hill House went above and beyond to make my wedding day special. When I had a question prior to the day, I had an answer in minutes. They were also very helpful in helping me find my other vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
7/22/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband & I could not have asked for a better place to have our reception. Everyone at Round Hill was just amazing. We went plenty of times to look at the grounds and each time we were met with a smiling face! It made my wedding the most perfect day ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RACHEL
Wedding:
7/8/2007
5.0/5.0
THEY PROVIDED EVERYTHING WE COULD'VE ASKED FOR. THEY MADE SURE EVERY LAST BIT OF OUR DAY WAS EXACTLY HOW WE WISHED IT. IT WAS THE BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES AND THEY WERE AMAZING!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/29/2007
5.0/5.0
The food is delicious, the venue is beautiful, the people are experts at throwing a wedding. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryanne
Wedding:
1/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I love Round Hill Manor! The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and everything went according to plan. We owe much of the success of our wedding to their professional, wonderful staff. Every bride should look into the area -- we had to drive over the bridge from our ceremony site to get there and I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to us at the reception and said that at first they were annoyed that the two places were far apart, but that it was totally worth the extra travel time!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
Really wonderful, beautiful venue very willing to create atmosphere and vision of bride accommodated many needs and the food is great !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liora
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
FEAST took EXCELLENT care of us throughout our process start to finish. Ellen and Rose were FABULOUS!! We never felt that we wanted for anything.

The only thing that I would have changed about our experience was to have contact with Ellen at least 3 weeks before the wedding, as opposed to the week of. I needed to tell my family and other vendors about the reception schedule, but couldn't really get an answer beyond "you'll discuss that with your coordinator the week of your wedding" when I needed those questions answered (though at request, they did send other forms in advance to help my planning).

Other amazing things they did:
1. Even though we had pie for dessert, the pastry garden sent over a tiny cake. My grandmother asked for a piece of it and they obliged immediately.
2. Everyone kept checking to see if there was anything we needed, if we had enough drinks, if we were well fed, etc
3. They boxed up all the leftovers, favors, and anything left at the end of the night to be sent home with us.
4. They ordered flowers for us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Loved the food! It was delicious and all of the guests loved it. It was nice that we were able to taste most of the dishes beforehand. They even made me a special vegan meal!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmreinle
Wedding:
8/17/2008
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was perfect at Round Hill. First, they were a bit flexible with their pricing. They couldn't have been nicer or more professional. Have complete faith in them! Months later, guests are still talking about how good the food was at my wedding. Several people told me it was the best wedding food they've ever had.
the place is beautiful - book it in the summer or fall when you can take advantage of the lovely gardens.
You will not be sorry!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jzamorski
Wedding:
9/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Thankfully we had a dry wedding day, thereby allowing us to take full advantage of this venue. We had 4 children out of 86 guests. The FEAST was very accomodating to their needs. Service was great. The food and cocktail hour were very well received by our guests. We had a very enjoyable, memorable time at Round Hill. The one item that went above and beyond our expectations was that by the time that my bride and I changed out of our wedding clothes, all of our belongings and all of the leftovers were gathered and packaged for us to load into our car. Awesome, efficient service.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justmarried76
Wedding:
7/6/2008
4.8/5.0
FEAST Caterers were great! The place was beautiful, the staff was so helpful and nice, and the food was great! I would highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg10
jrvolk07
Wedding:
4/27/2008
4.8/5.0
This place was fantastic! I am giving this vendor 5 stars on almost everything because anytime I needed them, they were there. They were friendly, personable as well as very professional. There really was nothing that went wrong the day of our wedding on their end. I was late so I messed some things up, but our maitre d' was able to keep things flowing. Some people thought she was a bit strict, but her job was to make sure things stayed on time and the bride and groom were having fun and she did that. The food was fantastic: people still talk about not just the food, but the cake! If I wanted something specific, they tried their best to get that or tell us in an appropriate time that we needed to get that. Sometimes that upset me because I felt that I shouldn't have had to, but it was fine in the long run. They are a bit expensive, but we did get a lot for our money I feel, including the professionalism, the wonderful food and drink (they didn't have very top shelf liquor but did provide us with our favorites anyway since it was just one bottle gin and a case of beer.) and a beautiful venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Roundhill is definitely a great venue, and you get A LOT of service for what you pay for. They pretty much run your wedding the day of, and they really take care of the bride and groom! They made sure we ate, and when we didn't they packaged the food for the next day so we could take it home. The best thing about the venue is that you can do everything there, and they run the show so your family can relax. The one criticism I would give is that emails that were sent to the main office were not always passed down to the maitre'd who ran the wedding which lead to some confusion and stress. Also, my maitre'd seemed a bit unorganized, although she really did her best and found solutions when necessary. Overall, I would definitely recommend Round Hill. =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.4/5.0
The team at FEAST truly delivered!! I had my wedding there last weekend and everything was perfect! The venue speaks for itself - it's ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, and having the place to yourself all day makes it truly feel like your event! The tastings are such a great thing to offer prospective brides & grooms, and we were hooked from then on. Everyone I had an interaction with from the time we booked until we said goodbye at the end of the evening was super easy to work with, very accommodating of our requests, and super helpful for any other questions we had. On the day of the staff was truly wonderful and accommodating, and everyone seemed to go out of their way to make the day go smoothly, and to see to it that me, my now-husband, our families and wedding party were totally taken care of and had everything we needed! They rolled with it and handled everything with grace and a smile when we got off schedule, and literally made all of the details I worked so hard on over the last year stand out. My guests reported that the staff was warm and friendly and that they enjoyed everything from cocktail hour to the gelato bar (I think that was the clear winner among my crowd!). I highly recommend getting married at Round Hill for an unforgettable moment!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aryssa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.2/5.0
Amazing food and service-only had a small problem with a mix up with the contract- but in the end it was worth it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
110 Round Hill Road, Washingtonville, NY 10992 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for F.E.A.S.T. at Round Hill
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1288888479437-newmanellman015