130x130_sq_1390075387050-tf

Fab Fete Event Planning Boutique

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7787 Yonge Street, Unit 5
Toronto, ON CA (map)

PHONE

416-565-7421

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From an intimate affair to a fabulous fête...

We will help make your party an event to remember. No two couples are alike; therefore no two weddings should be alike. Whether... Read more
From an intimate affair to a fabulous fête...

We will help make your party an event to remember. No two couples are alike; therefore no two weddings should be alike. Whether planning a wedding, social gathering or milestone celebration, our chic, unique planning boutique tailors each event to the individual tastes and needs of our clients, making your event a truly unique experience. We will take your vision and help you custom create your perfect day by not only ensuring a positive planning process, but also flawless execution.

With different packages to choose from (Month/Day Planning or Full Planning), we provide you with the best services in town. All of our packages include a certified wedding coordinator on the wedding day PLUS and additional assistant at no charge.

We pride ourselves on our extensive database and personal relationships with Toronto's best and most reputable vendors. Our job is to shop, source and spend time creating an event that is the ultimate reflection of you. Let us turn your vision into reality!

All of our planners are certified through the Wedding Planners Institute of Canada and we have recently been featured in Today's Bride Magazine, Grace Ormonde Wedding Style & Elegant Wedding Magazine. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390074997415-dsc643
130x130_sq_1390074925948-dsc636
130x130_sq_1346852465136-rk1732
130x130_sq_1346852488677-rk1817
130x130_sq_1387303600930-rachel---jordan-w-35
130x130_sq_1390074859003-dsc539
130x130_sq_1355682619635-kbqcqgoqaf1uggnu2wdnpsrwixkzzbnssn72ltxmdw
130x130_sq_1387302657860-tf
130x130_sq_1387302804239-tf
130x130_sq_1387302809279-tf1
130x130_sq_1355682432748-hoe7dhoc0ovgxucdkcrsxxrgeq8n6mu3pss3mvo4g
130x130_sq_1346852533511-rk2282
130x130_sq_1346852578195-rk2168
130x130_sq_1326291623690-fab005
130x130_sq_1347104608424-img4978
130x130_sq_1347104614959-img5030
130x130_sq_1347104619323-img5042
130x130_sq_1326291563010-fab001
130x130_sq_1326291573373-fab002
130x130_sq_1326291630554-fab006
130x130_sq_1326291552957-fab
130x130_sq_1326291615815-fab004
130x130_sq_1326291637405-fab11
130x130_sq_1346852769337-tiffanyceremony
130x130_sq_1346852783697-tiffanyandadam
130x130_sq_1346852777497-icesculpturetiffany
130x130_sq_1355682414920-mppyxdlcg62irtychb8riil8u2ssr0hgos6gwt34uvg
130x130_sq_1355682701991-vcmqk1yao79zmvso1jmuecsojmxbe7kdm6inl614wi4
130x130_sq_1347104588414-sa
130x130_sq_1355682408493-ydw5axbkorzpujpjkuauuyjgf1fzyp8uzluqb9m2joi
130x130_sq_1347104596127-sarah
130x130_sq_1355682538645-jenclark
130x130_sq_1355682685174-jenclarkphoto
130x130_sq_1355682611106-img3888
130x130_sq_1355682598936-img3912
130x130_sq_1355682637257-img39091
130x130_sq_1347103578661-201209024j8z8728
130x130_sq_1347104271434-201209024j8z9496
130x130_sq_1347104337828-201209024j8z9505
130x130_sq_1347104565391-201209024j8z9438
130x130_sq_1347104416952-201209024j8z8764
130x130_sq_1355682696306-sk1
130x130_sq_1355682698797-sk2
130x130_sq_1374693520455-6009789
130x130_sq_1374693645844-6009798
130x130_sq_1374693764221-6009802
130x130_sq_1374693888809-6009819
130x130_sq_1374694004795-6009871
130x130_sq_1374694117362-6009888
130x130_sq_1387302799988-tf8-
130x130_sq_1387302651628-tf
130x130_sq_1387302654782-tf
130x130_sq_1387302806861-tf1
130x130_sq_1387302811991-tf14-
130x130_sq_1387302814913-tf1
130x130_sq_1387302818737-tf1
130x130_sq_1387302823071-tf1
130x130_sq_1387302882219-rachel---jordan-w-15
130x130_sq_1387302976746-rachel---jordan-w-17
130x130_sq_1387303060336-rachel---jordan-w-210-edi
130x130_sq_1387303153023-rachel---jordan-w-22
130x130_sq_1387303225751-rachel---jordan-w-23
130x130_sq_1387303317371-rachel---jordan-w-26
130x130_sq_1387303398872-rachel---jordan-w-27
130x130_sq_1387303497022-rachel---jordan-w-33
130x130_sq_1387303718750-rachel---jordan-w-42
130x130_sq_1387303838984-rachel---jordan-w-44
130x130_sq_1387303943958-rachel---jordan-w-45
130x130_sq_1387304048632-rachel---jordan-w-49
130x130_sq_1390074653802-mg814
130x130_sq_1390074728029-mg815
130x130_sq_1390074797312-mg8160-
130x130_sq_1369149197351-4804286375638895541200720654n
130x130_sq_1369149482563-5252054286378838895221505243093n
130x130_sq_1369149471880-67385428637850556192148293289n
130x130_sq_1369149408369-0076704026502c
130x130_sq_1369149473428-281925428637510556226949913763n
130x130_sq_1369149476524-4861044286524838880621492414350n
130x130_sq_1371000356667-img3692
130x130_sq_1369149294735-0081104136352.5c
130x130_sq_1369149486647-dad2
130x130_sq_1369149494610-dad5
130x130_sq_1369149507144-otherfetes2
130x130_sq_1369149502378-sk1
130x130_sq_1371000372459-img4003
130x130_sq_1371000674399-jordrachdecor2
130x130_sq_1371000388131-img4043
130x130_sq_1371000399791-img4037
130x130_sq_1371000413720-img1926
130x130_sq_1371000690911-rachjord4
130x130_sq_1371000665304-racheljorddecor
130x130_sq_1371000681168-rachjord3
130x130_sq_1371000536215-ashley-chris-wedding-547
130x130_sq_1371000476499-ashley-chris-wedding-260
130x130_sq_1371000490306-ashley-chris-wedding-348
130x130_sq_1371000501285-ashley-chris-wedding-542
130x130_sq_1371000514490-ashley-chris-wedding-651
130x130_sq_1371000526024-ashley-chris-wedding-648
130x130_sq_1369150206206-fab-fete-opening-110
130x130_sq_1369150159130-fab-fete-opening-112
130x130_sq_1369150253752-fab-fete-opening-113
130x130_sq_1369150295566-fab-fete-opening-171
130x130_sq_1369150335070-fab-fete-opening-169
130x130_sq_1369150380524-fab-fete-opening-109
130x130_sq_1369150422296-fab-fete-opening-108
130x130_sq_1369150456598-fab-fete-opening-172
130x130_sq_1369150495814-fab-fete-opening-102

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Michelle Garber is the owner of Fab Fete Event Planning. Tamara Niyazov is a senior event planner and they have 10 assistants who work at events with them.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in trendy, high-end weddings however we work with weddings of all sizes and budgets.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We cater to all cultures and religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
50-600
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Many venues across the city

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So glad we chose Fab fete Event Planning Boutique! Kayla was our day of coordinator and she was awesome! Very professional and super easy to work with, and really kept our interests in mind every step of the way. She was extremely organized, responsive, and accessible. From beginning to end she gave us excellent service, had great ideas, very professional with the vendors we worked with and always quick to respond to us when we needed her expert advise. We highly recommend her services to anyone. :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tamara removed all the stress out of our big day. We trusted she was in charge and she
would do a great job. She indeed did an excellent job!
Tamara was with us every step of the way, providing us with accurate information
recommending choices for vendors, providing her input and always an e-mail or a call
away.
Most of all, for the big day, when the stress is at its peak, Tamara made everything
go so smooth that it looked effortless.

Thanks so much Tamara and Fab Fete for all your hard work.

Cecy and Pat.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing service!!!! Lovely to work with!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raviv
Wedding:
3/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Fab Fete Event Planning is a great team of professionals who are a pleasure to work with. As an Industry professional, I've had the pleasure of working with their team on a number of events and they never disappoint. Detail Oriented and on the ball. I would highly recommend them!

Raviv K. - FOS Decor Center
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fab Fete did an incredible job for my wedding! Michelle and Tamara made sure that everything went by perfectly and smoothly and it did! My husband and I did not have to worry about a thing and we were able to enjoy our day. We received so many compliments on our wedding and we know that this is due to Michelle and Tamara's professionalism, enthusiasm and attention to detail. Thank you so much for your all of your hard work!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle Garber was our wedding planner and did an amazing job. She helped us through the entire process and went over and above on the wedding day. Everyone was coming up to us after the wedding and saying how super organized everything was.-- We couldn't agree more. Thank you to Michelle and her team for helping us make our day so special. It wouldn't have been the same without her. THANKS AGAIN!!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with both Michelle and Tamara is an utmost pleasure.
They are not only creative designers and very fashionable, but they are very professional and genuine ladies. I am an event designer and I look forward to working with Fab Fete every time we have the chance to work together. they are a great team and I look forward to seeing them grow every day!
I recommend them to all the brides looking for planning and execution help.

Best,
Marc Contardi!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much Tamara! We had a great wedding and that is no easy thing considering we were planning it from a different country and the opposite coast! You were a pleasure to work with and always willing to help out. We highly recommend you to other couples planning a wedding!
Thanks again!

Mark and Shannon
Wedding February 16th 2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
2/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Michelle and Tamara were outstanding through the entire process. I hired them for the entire process and it was such a fantastic decision.They would keep me on track the entire time and were always helping me with the next steps. On the day of the wedding, I couldn't be happier!!! They helped make the entire day go so smoothly and kept myself and my husband completely at ease. Thank you again for the amazing job and I will absolutely recommend you to anyone requiring a planner!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susin
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Gracious and very helpful. A pleasure to work with. Highly recommended. Look forward to working with them on future functions!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and Tamara,

We wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping making our wedding so special. Te whole night was seamless and any question we had you were able to help us with right away. You were a pleasure to work with and your organization and attention to detail did not go unnoticed. All of our vendors have provided us with the utmost positive feedback regarding your professionalism. In fact, several of our vendors comments on how helpful it was to have such a detailed schedule of the day.

We wish you the best of success in your business and will be making sure to pass your name around to all of our newly engaged friends.

Warm Regards,
Michelle and Alex
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ran
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
What a dynamic duo! Michelle and Tamara did an awesome job with our wedding. Whatever they could control and plan for, they did, and the inevitable snags that happened on wedding day where dealt with quickly, professionally and discreetly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was an absolute joy to work with. She was totally service and detail oriented. She was incredibly responsive --emails were returned often within the hour! Ditto for her colleague, Tamara. They are a wonderful combo. I would highly recommend Fab Fete.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tamara and Michelle are incredible wedding planners! They took care of absolutely everything for my wedding. They helped pick out the venue, gave great advice on the décor, advised us on what to look for in a vendor, etc.

They were with us every step of the way and most importantly made sure that the wedding day went super smoothly, with no surprises or hiccups. My wedding was a HUGE success and I owe that success to the ladies at Fab Fete!

I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle & her team were amazing to work with! Thank you again!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and Tamara are beyond wedding planners! They are trustworthy, patient, kind women who understand the essence of planning one of the most important days of your life, and making sure it all goes off without a hitch. I would recommend Fab Fete to ANYONE who wants the beautiful, seamless wedding of their dreams :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dinithi
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I planned much of my wedding prior to moving to England in August 2012. I had wanted to get help from a planner right from the start, but at the time my parents didn't agree with me on hiring someone. Anyhow, I ended up meeting with planners despite my parents' apprehension. I knew from the get-go that I wanted a relaxed day on my wedding, and I didn't want anyone, especially my parents to be running around attempting to manage everything! I asked Michelle to be my Day-Of Co-ordinator as I had already booked most of my vendors.

I met with Michelle shortly before I moved to the UK, and she was absolutely charming, professional and kind. While I was in the UK, we conversed mostly via email, but she always responded promptly and with good advice! I don't think I would have trusted any of the other planners I met with, Michelle and Tamara went above and beyond on June 22nd, and helped make everything superb! They dealt so well with the inclement weather and moving everything indoors!

When I returned to Toronto 3 weeks prior to my wedding, I met up with Michelle and she gave me a breakdown of the day, and she worked so hard on our itinerary! Every hour was accounted for with detailed notes!

I couldn't say anything bad about them, because they were wonderful! Everyone loved them and my parents just raved about them and how they took care of everything from getting us snacks (not just for myself and my husband, but EVERYONE from my family and my husband's family) to making sure everyone was okay! They were so friendly to boot! Everything flowed so smoothly and I never felt rushed or stressed! I felt so at ease on my wedding day!

I'm so glad Michelle and Tamara were part of our special day!

Michelle and Tamara, thank you for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Tamara and the team at Fab Fete gave us complete confidence in their ability to execute the coordination of our wedding day with complete perfection! And that's exactly what they did! Consummate professionals and wonderful ladies! Can't wait to have them plan another Fab Fete for our family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Trump Hotel in Toronto. We used Fab Fete for the day of the wedding and we were very happy with their services. Michelle was worth every penny! In hindsight, I wish I had her for the entire process! She was extremely organized, professional, friendly, creative and accommodating.

Two weeks prior to the wedding, we realized that the tables and chairs we initially were going to use were not the correct size and Michelle helped us rent everything at a reasonable price in very short notice! Furthermore, on the day of the wedding, my wedding decorator's team ran extremely late and I may not have had a decorated venue or my bouquet if it were not for Michelle. She called my wedding decorator numerous times to remind her of the schedule and to have everything set up in a timely fashion. She thought of every detail and took care of everything behind the scene to make the wedding day as stress-free and enjoyable as possible for me.

I am quite meticulous and detail oriented, so initially I had some reservations about hiring someone; I was worried that things may not turn out the way I plan if I don't do everything myself. I was wrong. Michelle and her assistant took care of every detail and executed everything even better than I had planned. I cannot imagine what my wedding would have been like without her and her assistant.

I have never posted any reviews online before but I felt that other brides in Toronto should definitely know of this company. I highly recommend Fab Fete for wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mel
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to use Michelle and the Fab Fete team for my wedding in May.

She provided assistance throughout the planning process, allowed me to bounce ideas off her, and provided expert advice and guidance - even helping to avert a few minor bridezilla crises.

Additionally, I had converted to Judaism before the wedding so I knew very little about planning a Jewish Wedding. I really leaned on Michelle for her help and expertise in creating a wedding that respected those traditions. She was wonderful, led those aspects and ensured the faith was properly represented. The family said it exceeded their expectations.

The day was perfect - her team made sure everything ran smoothly and I was able to really enjoy my day. She made sure I didn't have to worry about anything and managed my OCD tendencies with grace.

Thanks to her, I think I was the happiest bride that has ever existed. I would have have recommended her to friends and am so pleased I was able to have her manage my big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fabfete was absolutely fantastic in every way. They are responsive, professional, well priced, organized and great at what they do in a very competitive industry. I have no hesitation recommending them for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her team strive for perfection and they really do achieve it! Because I had Michelle there I was able to actually enjoy my wedding and have a great time, and not worry about the little details because I knew they were taken care of! She timed everything perfectly so that the whole evening flowed! Also when my younger cousin's bridesmaid dress ripped beyond repair, Michelle went and got her a beautiful replacement dress that matched the other bridesmaids, literally that in itself was a complete lifesaver! I would whole heartedly recommend fab fete to anyone considering a wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend having Fab Fete Event Planning plan your big day. It took alot of stress off me especially with my busy schedule. I was able to enjoy my wedding day and can honestly say it was the best day of my life. Everything was so organized and flowed nicely. We get comments of how well things were planned an how it was the best wedding they have attended. Right from the start Michelle was very helpful and directed us to great vendors. I was blown away everything from the decor to the music was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The Fab Fete Event Planning Boutique ladies were SUCH a pleasure to work with. I booked the Diamond Package which was the full service and I am SO GLAD that I booked them when I did. They helped me through the entire process by giving me suggestions, going through my contracts and even coming with me to vendor appointments. They made this process so much easier and my family adored them as well. I would definitely recommend Fab Fete to anyone looking for wedding planners/coordinators. Thank you so much again guys- you were remarkable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle, owner of Fab Fete and the person we dealt with directly, was AMAZING.
She was organized, competent and knowledgeable. I could not have pulled off our big day without her help.

I recommend her to anyone looking for planner.

Melody and Scott Perry
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Because of Michelle at Fab Fete I was actually able to enjoy my entire wedding day, and was not worried about any details (which NEVER happens). From the very beginning Michelle was great to work with. She listened to all of my ideas (even if they were extreme) and shared in the excitement of the planning process. She is extremely knowledgable of the industry and trends, and was able to provide insight and recommendations, and really went above and beyond in every way.
I can remember my first crisis: personalized napkins, and emailing Michelle right away. I can honestly say that Michelle didn't only provide a solution - but multiple - and within a few hours everything had been resolved. It is this care and exceptional service that assured me everything was going to run smoothly on our wedding day - and it did. I think we went through 7 versions of our Wedding Itinerary and she never made me feel like I was 'high maintenance'. She met with me a few days prior to the wedding and even went through every single detail of the day one last time, just to ensure she knew exactly what my visions were.
When I tell people that NOTHING went wrong on my wedding day, they ask 'How is that possible?"... and I tell them - "Fab Fete"
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The planning of our wedding was stress free and a smooth process thanks to Michelle and her team. Our day was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her team at Fab Fete were instrumental in ensuring that our new year's eve event went perfectly. As we have many events on a yearly basis, I feel confident referring Michelle & Fab Fete to anyone planning a special celebration! Thanks Michelle, keep up the outstanding work!
Anna Brandes
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle Garber, the owner of Fab Fete, was indispensible. She was always responsive, provided ideas which added the personal touch, took full custody of planning the entire itinerary, handled all of the follow-ups with all of the vendors. Great value for the services she provided. The day of the wedding, Michelle and her crew proved indispensible, taking charge of the big last minute changes when the wedding ceremony had to be moved inside due to the weather.

I can't say enough about Michelle and the services she provided and would highly recommend her for anyone planning a special event. Thank you Michelle...from the Palumbo Family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Fab Fete for our September 8th, 2012 wedding and they were absolutely amazing.

Michelle, our planner, was awesome and assisted us with all different areas of the wedding - flowers, linens, photo booth, food, etc. She would make suggestions and provide a variety of different vendors to look at ranging in price so we could choose the one that was most appropriate for us. She attended all of our meetings with our vendors that we requested her to attend and would always be flexible with her time. She was patient, absolutely professional, quick to respond to emails and phone calls (for sure within 24 hours, however, usually within an hour or so) and a nice person to work with on such an important day in our lives. With her help, the rehearsal ceremony and dinner went very smoothly and more importantly the wedding day went off without a hitch and was absolutely perfect.

I would definitely recommend Fab Fete to anyone who is looking for a fabulous wedding planner!

Jen and Clark Thomas
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle and Tamara from fab fete were amazingly helpful, polite and professional with helping me plan my wedding from the beginning to the end. I would
Strongly recommend them to anyone needing help planning they're event, with there help they helped create me the most amazing and magical wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how much Michelle at Fab Fete Event Planning Boutique helped make our perfect day more perfect. She made our day run stress free and made sure every little detail was in place. We would HIGHLY recommend her to everyone! Her creativity and vision are worth every penny, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Fab Fete not only made my wedding day more then what I expected but picture perfect! Fab Fete was always one step ahead of me during the entire process. I highly recommend Michelle for any planning needs. She listened and provided me with a quality of service people deserve. Thank you for making our special day perfect for us.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, DJ, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khuong
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle Garber did an absolutely wonderful job planning our dream wedding! I do not even want to think about my wedding day without her! She was so responsive to all of my concerns (big or small) and her attention to detail, responsiveness, creativity, and most importantly her honesty and professionalism was tremendous. Leading up to our wedding her ideas and planning skills made our wedding that more special!!! Her services are unmatch and I would encourage any engaged couples out there to reach out to Fab Fete Event Planning Boutique because they will be able to cater to any vision out there.

Thank you so much Michelle for everything and for making our wedding day the most incredible and memorable wedding for us!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scohen
Wedding:
1/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I would like to say a HUGE thank you to Michelle on behalf of me and my husband. Michelle is a fantastic wedding planner. She was always available to answer all of my questions and provided us with some amazing ideas for our wedding. Both my husband and I travel for our jobs, so it was such a relief to know that I could rely on Michelle to handle every aspect of our wedding. She was incredible. Keep up the good work!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichelleJackson1
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle Garber was the planner for my big day. Of all of my vendors hired, I can honestly say that she was the best one by far. My fiance Tony and I felt at ease through the entire process. She connected me with some amazing vendors and helped make our day run so smoothly. I want to take Michelle and her assistant for an AMAZING job and I would highly highly HIGHLY recommend her to any bride looking for a planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica543
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are extremely grateful to Michelle and her assistant. Our wedding ran smoothly and was a huge success thanks to the two of them. Michelle is an extremely resourceful, creative and helpful event planner. She worked very hard to ensure that our special day was a success. Michelle was responsible for every aspect of our wedding, including finding a venue, the decorations, the entertainment, etc. and made things so easy for us. I was not worried or stressed on the day of my wedding, because I knew that Michelle and her assistant would do an incredible job and they surpassed my highest expectations. I would definately recommend Fab Fete to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieMoore
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I would like to take this opportunity to provide a RAVING review of Michelle and her team at Fab Fete. Michelle was always open to listening to our thoughts and ideas and then took those ideas and ran with it. She knew exactly what we wanted to achieve in terms of the look and feel and brought our vision to life. She would do everything to make us happy and wouldn't stop until every little details was planned to perfection. She had so many ideas we would never have thought of that added that extra professional look. Thank you so much for making our day so amazing and I would recommend Fab Fete to anyone looking for a planner
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Diki was an excellent wedding planner and helped make our dream wedding come true. She handled everything and made my day (and the planning) stress-free! Diki is an expert wedding planner and I highly recommend her for your big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marg
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Fab Fete took all the responsibility of the details off of my shoulders and put it on theirs.

I enjoyed my daughters wedding day to the max as I didn't have to be the "go to" person.

If you spend money anywhere - spend it on a wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/8/2014
2.6/5.0
I hired Michelle and her services when I first started planning my intimate wedding of 50. I live in CT and needed help to organize the wedding in toronto. Her contacts were helpful and she was able to introduce me to vendors that I wouldn't have found on my own. Amanda at celebrationz was amazing for flowers and decor.
I was underwhelmed with the level of service fab fete provided leading up to and on my wedding day. I was in toronto a week prior to my wedding to run errands and fine tune the last aspects of the event, Michelle was nowhere to be found. I ended up running around stressed out doing the things she should have been taking care of. I expected she would have checked in to see what she could do to help (or perhaps she would have offered to do stuff on her own?) no such luck.

Even the day of venue coordinator expressed shock that I was doing her job- what was I paying for again?

I asked Michelle to be responsible for picking up and assembling my wedding cake with stand and cupcakes surrounding it- to my horror when it was time to cut the cake it had just been plopped into a table with no stand or cupcakes.
Somehow she interpreted my explicit instructions of: " place the cake on top of the stand with the cupcakes in sleeves surrounding the cake" into meaning something completely different.
Also, with our small wedding the timing Michelle scheduled was way off the mark. We had a dozen children as guests and obviously their need were different than the adults, but there was no consideration for them.
All in all- the issues weren't that big a deal, but you expect your planner to at least try. Michelle was extremely casual about the whole thing and when I tried to address the issues I had, she brushed it off. And offered no explanation. Disappointing.

If you're looking for professional and on point service, I'd suggest you keep looking. Aside from the vendors, I really can't say what the value add was.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
7787 Yonge Street, Unit 5, Toronto, ON See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fab Fete Event Planning Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo