130x130_sq_1194353497759-wedding_minister_mn.jpg

Fab Weddings on a Budget

Rosemount , MN

LOCATION

12790 Dodd Blvd
Rosemount, MN US 55068 (map)

PHONE

952-938-0778

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are wedding professionals who make possible fabulous weddings on very reasonable budgets. We believe the bride should not be limping without an an arm and a leg after paying for the... Read more
We are wedding professionals who make possible fabulous weddings on very reasonable budgets. We believe the bride should not be limping without an an arm and a leg after paying for the wedding expenses... To make your life easy, we aim to offer various service packages, available at our location or yours, however, you may choose any one service or any combination: officiant (minister), photographer, ceremony music (mini DJ), florist, planner, speech writer, and/or our wedding garden in Rosemount.

We are all passionate about helping to make weddings beautiful, memorable, and affordable events. We started in 2004 out of our own frustration in dealing with the "wedding industry": you must do this, you must buy all that, you cannot have the other... oh, and by the way, it only costs a billion.

Our services are priced to what we feel is a fair charge for the time we put in and our relatively low overhead costs. We're happy to meet with you as much as you need. Each service we offer is staffed by several professionals we you can rest assured that we'll be there, no matter what life brings between now and your wedding day... peace of mind that others cannot offer.

Maureen is our weddings scheduling specialist & customer service manager and she coordinates several wedding ministers and photographers, the florist, and the invitations ladies, who all work hard to deliver really nice wedding ceremonies and wedding photo albums at very reasonable prices. As she is a mom, she's really good at keeping us all in line.

Moreover, while we're always ready to share with you from our experience and give you our advice based on the experience of several hundred weddings, we also believe that your wedding should reflect your wishes and personalities, so, short of committing a misdemeanor, we'll do whatever you want for your wedding. Whether you want a pious or a pagan ceremony, dignified pictures or downright wacky, traditional readings or modern poems, or want your recessional to be something by Snoop Dog, hey, we're here for you, and just for you!

We provide a number of wedding services at any location of your choice. While we have a wedding garden and reception hall in Rosemount / Eagan, and a wedding chapel in Farmington / Lakeville, we travel far and wide on a quest to create the Fab Wedding you have dreamed of. We've done weddings from Brainerd to Milwaukee, and from Lutsen to Des Moines and have many written thank you cards from customers to show that we deliver happiness :)

Any of our services can be purchased individually at very good prices. In addition, we offer service bundles, which save you not only even further discounts, but also headaches and time. Visit our website for a complete list of services and price points.

If you wonder whether we can do, add, or remove anything... yes, we can! Just ask, suggest... your wedding is about you, and we know it!

Fab Weddings on a Budget: Survive the wedding planning madness and the cost insanity, and actually enjoy your wedding day! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1194653324684-budgetweddingphoto24_jpg
130x130_sq_1194653392793-mother_daugher_kiss
130x130_sq_1194653415356-sisterjenna
130x130_sq_1194653442309-revcollyer
130x130_sq_1194653471262-budgetweddingphoto13
130x130_sq_1194653500668-bride_groom
130x130_sq_1194653539762-photo277
130x130_sq_1194653578074-picture008
130x130_sq_1194653594106-_mg_0701
130x130_sq_1194653668965-wedding_album_2
130x130_sq_1194653704340-wedding_album_20
130x130_sq_1194653749152-wedding_album_015
130x130_sq_1374706792914-972250687766761249156254696540n
130x130_sq_1374706827002-1005626687765751249257917960996n
130x130_sq_1374706797656-993949687766577915841918567745n
130x130_sq_1374706748199-132516877659445825711643926193n
130x130_sq_1374706750610-748976877673645824291134684311n
130x130_sq_1374706761404-1642876877656545826001066719985n
130x130_sq_1374706770865-6017466877662312492091373275626n
130x130_sq_1374706752628-74922687766251249207955042301n
130x130_sq_1374706758988-148519687765947915904405239458n
130x130_sq_1374706754981-763326877660245825631151460036n
130x130_sq_1374706756855-148500687766824582483625860536n
130x130_sq_1374706763779-421971677709278921571820106990n
130x130_sq_1374706766203-540267687767477915751329785662n
130x130_sq_1374706769149-540274687766891249143505892907n
130x130_sq_1374706773048-9424316877655279159462070342632n
130x130_sq_1374706775273-946273687765507915948458243776n
130x130_sq_1374706777891-9693796877676212490701102371424n
130x130_sq_1374706782603-969920687767524582413749712489n
130x130_sq_1374706784853-970610687766041249228193629128n
130x130_sq_1374706787598-970790687767957915703461730773n
130x130_sq_1374706790275-9722326877664445825211682970357n
130x130_sq_1374706795585-9886726877676645823992073505794n
130x130_sq_1374706799781-9980346877677479157241318162555n
130x130_sq_1374706802214-9980526877680579156931414605587n
130x130_sq_1374706804609-10007586777098955881761688894855n
130x130_sq_1374706806897-1001690687765607915938342314655n
130x130_sq_1374706811431-10016996877680512490271039468646n
130x130_sq_1374706814003-10025556877679045823751074092580n
130x130_sq_1374706816422-1002985677710372254795536601738n
130x130_sq_1374706819390-10046326777090389215951986851741n
130x130_sq_1374706822076-10048156877656112492711411909299n
130x130_sq_1374706824777-10049056877663712491951697064828n
130x130_sq_1374706809062-10016936877657679159221415601883n
130x130_sq_1374706829449-1005764687765911249241545467262n
130x130_sq_1374706832051-1012726687766027915896721732344n
130x130_sq_1374706834902-1013570677755705583595607366274n
130x130_sq_1374706839435-1044341677709548921544955655793n
130x130_sq_1374706842196-1044954677709938921505272856843n
130x130_sq_1374706844605-1069213687767871249045348443539n
130x130_sq_1374706847206-10693066877667212491601675941788n
130x130_sq_1374706849397-1075875687767294582436416480593n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
350
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
17
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding in Cindyrella's Garden, followed by cake and appetizers at the chapel. Everything was beautiful! The garden has lots of great spots for pictures, some good seating under trees for people to gather and chat before the ceremony starts, and of course the ceremony area is just gorgeous!

I was happily surprised at the decorations they added to the reception space. I knew they were providing table linens and sashes for the chair backs, in the colors we wanted - but when I walked in and saw the fishbowls with floating candles, some glitter floral strands, and that our table had glowing lights, I was thrilled! It was just right to add a nice look without going overboard.

The food was great, too. Gina from Farmington Bakery did a great job with our cake. I am not sure what company handled the appetizers, but their stuffed mushrooms especially are delicious, and everyone else must have thought so, too, since there were barely any leftovers! My mom loved the sparkling pear juice that they picked as well and wants to get some for her own parties.

All in all, I am so happy we went with Fab Weddings :)
We had a wedding in Cindyrella's Garden, followed by cake and appetizers at the chapel. Everything was beautiful! The Read more...
We had a wedding in Cindyrella's Garden, followed by cake and appetizers at the chapel. Everything was beautiful! The garden has lots of great spots for pictures, some good seating under trees for people to gather and chat before the ceremony starts, and of course the ceremony area is just gorgeous!

I was happily surprised at the decorations they added to the reception space. I knew they were providing table linens and sashes for the chair backs, in the colors we wanted - but when I walked in and saw the fishbowls with floating candles, some glitter floral strands, and that our table had glowing lights, I was thrilled! It was just right to add a nice look without going overboard.

The food was great, too. Gina from Farmington Bakery did a great job with our cake. I am not sure what company handled the appetizers, but their stuffed mushrooms especially are delicious, and everyone else must have thought so, too, since there were barely any leftovers! My mom loved the sparkling pear juice that they picked as well and wants to get some for her own parties.

All in all, I am so happy we went with Fab Weddings :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joan Brochman was my photographer and I must say she impressed me. She knew I was nervous about how much time we had to get all the shots in and she stepped up and took charge of all the scatterbrained people in my wedding party and we got all the shots before sunset. She was nice, funny and a joy to work with. I have not even seen the photos yet but I know they will be amazing! (If not, I will update my review Hahaha)

Reverand Strand was our officiant. He was nice, showed up on time and ready to go. My venue gave him a dead microphone so he had to yell the whole ceremony but he did great. His voice carries well! He also has a good sense of humor, and made the whole nervous event just splendid!

Fab Weddings as a whole has been wonderful to me through out the entire planning process. I planned my wedding in MN while living in Oregon and it was tough, but they were always there for my panicked calls to answer my questions kindly and patiently.

You guys played a huge role in my wedding, and truly made it fabulous! Thank you!

Desirae and Tim
Joan Brochman was my photographer and I must say she impressed me. She knew I was nervous about how much time we had to Read more...
Joan Brochman was my photographer and I must say she impressed me. She knew I was nervous about how much time we had to get all the shots in and she stepped up and took charge of all the scatterbrained people in my wedding party and we got all the shots before sunset. She was nice, funny and a joy to work with. I have not even seen the photos yet but I know they will be amazing! (If not, I will update my review Hahaha)

Reverand Strand was our officiant. He was nice, showed up on time and ready to go. My venue gave him a dead microphone so he had to yell the whole ceremony but he did great. His voice carries well! He also has a good sense of humor, and made the whole nervous event just splendid!

Fab Weddings as a whole has been wonderful to me through out the entire planning process. I planned my wedding in MN while living in Oregon and it was tough, but they were always there for my panicked calls to answer my questions kindly and patiently.

You guys played a huge role in my wedding, and truly made it fabulous! Thank you!

Desirae and Tim Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
These guys did an excellent job! I found them through Weddingwire and was a little apprehensive at first when I heard the name of the company on the website, budgetweddings.com. Soooo glad I took the time to browse their info and give them a call!
We used Rev Schaal and he was so amazing. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. We still have friends and family tell us how much they enjoyed it because he kept it light, personal and fun!
I highly recommend this company for your wedding!
These guys did an excellent job! I found them through Weddingwire and was a little apprehensive at first when I heard the Read more...
These guys did an excellent job! I found them through Weddingwire and was a little apprehensive at first when I heard the name of the company on the website, budgetweddings.com. Soooo glad I took the time to browse their info and give them a call!
We used Rev Schaal and he was so amazing. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. We still have friends and family tell us how much they enjoyed it because he kept it light, personal and fun!
I highly recommend this company for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve and Diane
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
We had a fabulous fun family wedding that was completely stress free!
Guests liked that the chapel was nice, quaint, clean, decorated but not too formal. Your service was touching (and not too long). Families liked that they were allowed to have individual family photos. We had a great day. Steve and I loved the simplicity of it all - we didn't have to do anything but send a check and show up. Your staff were very helpful and answered all our questions.

It was a great day!

If anyone asks, I will highly recommend your chapel and packages.
We had a fabulous fun family wedding that was completely stress free!
Guests liked that the chapel was nice, quaint, Read more...
We had a fabulous fun family wedding that was completely stress free!
Guests liked that the chapel was nice, quaint, clean, decorated but not too formal. Your service was touching (and not too long). Families liked that they were allowed to have individual family photos. We had a great day. Steve and I loved the simplicity of it all - we didn't have to do anything but send a check and show up. Your staff were very helpful and answered all our questions.

It was a great day!

If anyone asks, I will highly recommend your chapel and packages. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I refuse to skip reviewing this venue simply because it was everything we wanted/needed for our day. We wanted a true elopement with a simple ceremony and tons of pictures - something you can't get in a courthouse! Maureen (customer service) was always extremely quick to respond to any question I had via email (my first choice in contact!) and set everything up exactly how we wanted it. Danielle - there can't be enough good things said about her! She looked through my Pinterest album of photos I adored and put her own spin on them. I loved the way she took control to get things done, otherwise we would still be there trying to figure it out! Rev. Strand was so sweet; he read the script exactly how we wanted it - short, sweet, and to the point - and was very enthusiastic about it. Venue was beautiful, despite the late winter Minnesota weather (snow in late April!). Both my new groom and I left feeling completely fulfilled as our expectations had been reached and in some ways exceeded! We truly cannot thank them enough - so every where will hear from us how highly we recommend FAB Weddings! -Bri & Matt
I refuse to skip reviewing this venue simply because it was everything we wanted/needed for our day. We wanted a true Read more...
I refuse to skip reviewing this venue simply because it was everything we wanted/needed for our day. We wanted a true elopement with a simple ceremony and tons of pictures - something you can't get in a courthouse! Maureen (customer service) was always extremely quick to respond to any question I had via email (my first choice in contact!) and set everything up exactly how we wanted it. Danielle - there can't be enough good things said about her! She looked through my Pinterest album of photos I adored and put her own spin on them. I loved the way she took control to get things done, otherwise we would still be there trying to figure it out! Rev. Strand was so sweet; he read the script exactly how we wanted it - short, sweet, and to the point - and was very enthusiastic about it. Venue was beautiful, despite the late winter Minnesota weather (snow in late April!). Both my new groom and I left feeling completely fulfilled as our expectations had been reached and in some ways exceeded! We truly cannot thank them enough - so every where will hear from us how highly we recommend FAB Weddings! -Bri & Matt Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
130x130_sq_1314291562823-ring
Jamie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Even in late October. They had pumpkins laid out which was very fitting for what we wanted. George did a great job officiating and everything went incredibly smooth.
What can I say, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Even in late October. They had pumpkins laid out which was very Read more...
What can I say, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. Even in late October. They had pumpkins laid out which was very fitting for what we wanted. George did a great job officiating and everything went incredibly smooth. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Reverand Scully as our officiant on Saturday October 13th and he was awesome. All the email's I sent were answered in a very timely manner and everyone was always really nice. Their pricing is really good and fairly priced compared to some other companies. My only tip is to make sure to go over names before to make sure they are pronounced correctly. The website they use to create your ceremony is amazing, this is a awesome way to do this as we got to have it exactly how we wanted it!
We had Reverand Scully as our officiant on Saturday October 13th and he was awesome. All the email's I sent were answered Read more...
We had Reverand Scully as our officiant on Saturday October 13th and he was awesome. All the email's I sent were answered in a very timely manner and everyone was always really nice. Their pricing is really good and fairly priced compared to some other companies. My only tip is to make sure to go over names before to make sure they are pronounced correctly. The website they use to create your ceremony is amazing, this is a awesome way to do this as we got to have it exactly how we wanted it! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/3/2012
3.6/5.0
Our ceremony went well except for a couple of minor issues. One was that the officiant accidentally called the groom the wrong name a couple of times! He also spoke so quietly, I was worried no one could hear the ceremony. Fortunately, we rented a mic, so people could hear him. I was worried about it until I saw the video of the ceremony a few days later. I would recommend meeting the officiant in person before booking him/her.
Our ceremony went well except for a couple of minor issues. One was that the officiant accidentally called the groom the Read more...
Our ceremony went well except for a couple of minor issues. One was that the officiant accidentally called the groom the wrong name a couple of times! He also spoke so quietly, I was worried no one could hear the ceremony. Fortunately, we rented a mic, so people could hear him. I was worried about it until I saw the video of the ceremony a few days later. I would recommend meeting the officiant in person before booking him/her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Fab Weddings on a Budget responded with the following comments:

Dear Erica,
I million apologies for the name mishap. However, speaking loudly in a an amplified microphone would result in discomfort for the guests... I do not see how choosing the right voice loudness for the circumstances was a problem. When speaking in a mic, we listen and adjust to circumstance (crying babies, planes, cars, etc.) Further, while I could see how one might give a low rating on quality of service, given the mistake, or the value, if you feel the service lost its value in light of the said mistake (but why rate the officiant so harshly on the professionalism or flexibility or responsiveness)? Did we perform the ceremony you wanted? Did we answer all your questions? Beyond getting flustered and using the wrong name, were there other problems?
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ria & Dan
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Cindy of Fab Weddings do our photos & couldn't be more happy! Out of 250 photos, not one is bad! Great service for an unbelievable price! I would recommend Fab Weddings, even if you're not on a budget.
We had Cindy of Fab Weddings do our photos & couldn't be more happy! Out of 250 photos, not one is bad! Great service for Read more...
We had Cindy of Fab Weddings do our photos & couldn't be more happy! Out of 250 photos, not one is bad! Great service for an unbelievable price! I would recommend Fab Weddings, even if you're not on a budget. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Rev. Dave Schaal of Fab Weddings officiate our ceremony and he did a wonderful job. Our thanks to him sums up my review:

Dave and I really appreciated your officiating our wedding. The greatest thing that you did was to take the time to understand our relationship and our vision for a perfect wedding and marriage and then communicate this understanding to our guests during the ceremony. We feel that you spoke of everything that we had been hoping to show as important: including family and friends, creating the experience for everyone, crafting our lives as a piece of art. Your "words of wisdom" portion of the ceremony was one of our favorite moments of the day because the summary of the event was so in tune with what we had in mind preparing for that day. We also are extremely grateful for the joy and enthusiasm that you brought to our event - your joy filled face shows up in many of our pictures of the ceremony. We received so many compliments of "best ceremony ever" and this could not have happened without you. Thank you so much.

It was perfect!
We had Rev. Dave Schaal of Fab Weddings officiate our ceremony and he did a wonderful job. Our thanks to him sums up my Read more...
We had Rev. Dave Schaal of Fab Weddings officiate our ceremony and he did a wonderful job. Our thanks to him sums up my review:

Dave and I really appreciated your officiating our wedding. The greatest thing that you did was to take the time to understand our relationship and our vision for a perfect wedding and marriage and then communicate this understanding to our guests during the ceremony. We feel that you spoke of everything that we had been hoping to show as important: including family and friends, creating the experience for everyone, crafting our lives as a piece of art. Your "words of wisdom" portion of the ceremony was one of our favorite moments of the day because the summary of the event was so in tune with what we had in mind preparing for that day. We also are extremely grateful for the joy and enthusiasm that you brought to our event - your joy filled face shows up in many of our pictures of the ceremony. We received so many compliments of "best ceremony ever" and this could not have happened without you. Thank you so much.

It was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lila
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. George Maverick officiated our ceremony at Cindyrella's Garden, and he was fantastic. We booked the ceremony in October for a July wedding and had no problems with communication throughout that time. Rev. Maverick and Maureen are extremely flexible, easy to work with, and fun! We loved our time spent at the garden!
Rev. George Maverick officiated our ceremony at Cindyrella's Garden, and he was fantastic. We booked the ceremony in Read more...
Rev. George Maverick officiated our ceremony at Cindyrella's Garden, and he was fantastic. We booked the ceremony in October for a July wedding and had no problems with communication throughout that time. Rev. Maverick and Maureen are extremely flexible, easy to work with, and fun! We loved our time spent at the garden! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1308887106700-img439064
Leora
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so thrilled to have Cindy Bai as our wedding photographer! We can't imagine the day without her!

Our day started with flawless group wedding photos. Cindy was perfect at maneuvering our family and friends for the photos - being firm and keeping the photos moving in a timely fashion, while keeping it fun and oh so special! She moved effortlessly during our ceremony & reception to capture hundreds of photos that will be special to us forever. Even though she had never done a Jewish wedding before, we let her know what guidepoints in the service to look for (breaking of the glass, etc), and she did a perfect job capturing all the important moments. The engagement photo session that came with our package at the Fab Weddings estate in Rosemount was really stunning as well.

I have recommended her to numerous friends, and will continue to do so! Thanks so much Cindy and Fab Weddings!
We were so thrilled to have Cindy Bai as our wedding photographer! We can't imagine the day without her!

Our day Read more...
We were so thrilled to have Cindy Bai as our wedding photographer! We can't imagine the day without her!

Our day started with flawless group wedding photos. Cindy was perfect at maneuvering our family and friends for the photos - being firm and keeping the photos moving in a timely fashion, while keeping it fun and oh so special! She moved effortlessly during our ceremony & reception to capture hundreds of photos that will be special to us forever. Even though she had never done a Jewish wedding before, we let her know what guidepoints in the service to look for (breaking of the glass, etc), and she did a perfect job capturing all the important moments. The engagement photo session that came with our package at the Fab Weddings estate in Rosemount was really stunning as well.

I have recommended her to numerous friends, and will continue to do so! Thanks so much Cindy and Fab Weddings! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkahler
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our officiant was ontime and did a great job at our ceremony! He even helped us with writing our vows a few weeks before the wedding!
Our officiant was ontime and did a great job at our ceremony! He even helped us with writing our vows a few weeks before Read more...
Our officiant was ontime and did a great job at our ceremony! He even helped us with writing our vows a few weeks before the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Maverick was great - we wanted a short, simple, laid-back ceremony which was exactly what we got!
Reverend Maverick was great - we wanted a short, simple, laid-back ceremony which was exactly what we got!
Reverend Maverick was great - we wanted a short, simple, laid-back ceremony which was exactly what we got! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cabrown
Wedding:
10/29/2010
4.9/5.0
We had Reverend Maverick officiate our wedding and he did a wonderful job! The followup we got before the wedding was awesome and overall we were very pleased with how they handled everything. I would highly recommend Fab Weddings! Great service, great value and Reverend Maverick has a great sense of humor. Thank you!!
We had Reverend Maverick officiate our wedding and he did a wonderful job! The followup we got before the wedding was Read more...
We had Reverend Maverick officiate our wedding and he did a wonderful job! The followup we got before the wedding was awesome and overall we were very pleased with how they handled everything. I would highly recommend Fab Weddings! Great service, great value and Reverend Maverick has a great sense of humor. Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
George Maverick was an amazing officiant. Even though I didn't meet him until the day of the wedding, he seemed kept me very at ease. He walked us through the entire ceremony with no rehearsal at all. His calm demeanor kept the butterflies at bay.
George Maverick was an amazing officiant. Even though I didn't meet him until the day of the wedding, he seemed kept me Read more...
George Maverick was an amazing officiant. Even though I didn't meet him until the day of the wedding, he seemed kept me very at ease. He walked us through the entire ceremony with no rehearsal at all. His calm demeanor kept the butterflies at bay. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1270104144971-fbavatar1579467414
Kathryn
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect!!! That all that needs to be said...perfect price...perfect timing...perfect person....perfect ceremony! Awsome job! Love these guys. I would recomend them anytime. If you need more infomation, have Fab Weddings email me.
Perfect!!! That all that needs to be said...perfect price...perfect timing...perfect person....perfect ceremony! Awsome Read more...
Perfect!!! That all that needs to be said...perfect price...perfect timing...perfect person....perfect ceremony! Awsome job! Love these guys. I would recomend them anytime. If you need more infomation, have Fab Weddings email me. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chipsi6
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. George Maverick preformed our wedding ceremony and he was perfect for us! We wanted a non-religious ceremony with some humor mixed in and he brought just the right amount of thoughtfulness and sarcasm. The Fab Weddings website was extremely helpful in terms of putting together our ceremony and discussing it with Rev. Maverick. For half the cost of other officiants, I feel like we got the perfect ceremony experience that reflected our personalities.
Rev. George Maverick preformed our wedding ceremony and he was perfect for us! We wanted a non-religious ceremony with Read more...
Rev. George Maverick preformed our wedding ceremony and he was perfect for us! We wanted a non-religious ceremony with some humor mixed in and he brought just the right amount of thoughtfulness and sarcasm. The Fab Weddings website was extremely helpful in terms of putting together our ceremony and discussing it with Rev. Maverick. For half the cost of other officiants, I feel like we got the perfect ceremony experience that reflected our personalities. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
A beautiful outdoor garden venue for our wedding. Officiant was very professional, and light-hearted as well.
A beautiful outdoor garden venue for our wedding. Officiant was very professional, and light-hearted as well.
A beautiful outdoor garden venue for our wedding. Officiant was very professional, and light-hearted as well. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274562129559-190
jamerz
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Reverand Maverick was the best! We emailed back and forth about what I had added in the readings for the wedding, but I twisted his arm and he agreed to ad-lib what I had suggested. At the wedding when he got to the parts that I had ad-libbed he was giggling before he said it which was priceless because that is the reaction that I wanted. The patrons at the ceremony enjoyed the lightheartedness of the ceremony.
Reverand Maverick was the best! We emailed back and forth about what I had added in the readings for the wedding, but I Read more...
Reverand Maverick was the best! We emailed back and forth about what I had added in the readings for the wedding, but I twisted his arm and he agreed to ad-lib what I had suggested. At the wedding when he got to the parts that I had ad-libbed he was giggling before he said it which was priceless because that is the reaction that I wanted. The patrons at the ceremony enjoyed the lightheartedness of the ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katt.GW
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. George Maverick was wonderful! He had a great website that helped us build our ceremony and he was even willing to go over it with us to make sure it was all that we wanted.

He had a great sense of humor and very easy to talk to. Rev. Maverick is great at taking charge when it is needed with out making it seem that he is even doing it. :)
Rev. George Maverick was wonderful! He had a great website that helped us build our ceremony and he was even willing to go Read more...
Rev. George Maverick was wonderful! He had a great website that helped us build our ceremony and he was even willing to go over it with us to make sure it was all that we wanted.

He had a great sense of humor and very easy to talk to. Rev. Maverick is great at taking charge when it is needed with out making it seem that he is even doing it. :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theresak
Wedding:
9/5/2008
4.1/5.0
I was shocked at how cheap they were to higher and the did a great job thank you
I was shocked at how cheap they were to higher and the did a great job thank you
I was shocked at how cheap they were to higher and the did a great job thank you Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.3/5.0
They came from the Twin Cities area (two hour drive). We had what we wanted the officiant to say, but had a lot of suggestions for script. He was very professional and nice. The script was given to the officiant a half hour before hand and he still made it sound like he knew what was going on. The only down fall was it was slightly expensive. Put a down payment on a small sound system, but was told later that it was not available. They did however refund me the money I had put down.
They came from the Twin Cities area (two hour drive). We had what we wanted the officiant to say, but had a lot of Read more...
They came from the Twin Cities area (two hour drive). We had what we wanted the officiant to say, but had a lot of suggestions for script. He was very professional and nice. The script was given to the officiant a half hour before hand and he still made it sound like he knew what was going on. The only down fall was it was slightly expensive. Put a down payment on a small sound system, but was told later that it was not available. They did however refund me the money I had put down. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.4/5.0
We were very please with Fab Weddings on a Budget. We didn't want a religious ceremony and we're both young, so we wanted a more hip, funny ceremony. Their website was excellent. It gave bios on the different officiants, we chose Rev. Patrick Scully, and gave examples of different ceremonies so that you could copy and paste different things you wanted to be said and insert your own words.

He was very professional and friendly. The only downside was that there was about an $80 fee for him to travel the night before to do the rehearsal, so we were all on our own for the rehearsal and I didn't know what I was doing.

All of our 200 guests were entertained by him. He kept everyone's attention, even the children.

I cherish the ceremony more than the reception, thanks to Rev. Scully.
We were very please with Fab Weddings on a Budget. We didn't want a religious ceremony and we're both young, so we wanted Read more...
We were very please with Fab Weddings on a Budget. We didn't want a religious ceremony and we're both young, so we wanted a more hip, funny ceremony. Their website was excellent. It gave bios on the different officiants, we chose Rev. Patrick Scully, and gave examples of different ceremonies so that you could copy and paste different things you wanted to be said and insert your own words.

He was very professional and friendly. The only downside was that there was about an $80 fee for him to travel the night before to do the rehearsal, so we were all on our own for the rehearsal and I didn't know what I was doing.

All of our 200 guests were entertained by him. He kept everyone's attention, even the children.

I cherish the ceremony more than the reception, thanks to Rev. Scully. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kulvir
Wedding:
5/20/2008
4.7/5.0
They helped me get things according to my budget
They helped me get things according to my budget
They helped me get things according to my budget Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.0/5.0
Fab weddings is good for the budget. We had met with one reverend, come to find out two weeks before the wedding, it would be another coming to do the wedding. The reverend claimed this was the way all along, but we do not agree. But Rev. Don Mathews did a great job officiating our wedding!

Thank You!!!!
Fab weddings is good for the budget. We had met with one reverend, come to find out two weeks before the wedding, it would Read more...
Fab weddings is good for the budget. We had met with one reverend, come to find out two weeks before the wedding, it would be another coming to do the wedding. The reverend claimed this was the way all along, but we do not agree. But Rev. Don Mathews did a great job officiating our wedding!

Thank You!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Wonderful company with outstanding prices! Officiant was fabulous and photographer was amazing! Would recommend to anyone! :)
Wonderful company with outstanding prices! Officiant was fabulous and photographer was amazing! Would recommend to anyone! Read more...
Wonderful company with outstanding prices! Officiant was fabulous and photographer was amazing! Would recommend to anyone! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angella
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.3/5.0
I did like fab budgets on the wedding. I should have booked sooner to get the same officiant for both my rehersal and the wedding. The only thing I wasen't too impressed with was the officiant should have practice the the ceremony readings a little more. But over all I was happy with them.
I did like fab budgets on the wedding. I should have booked sooner to get the same officiant for both my rehersal and the Read more...
I did like fab budgets on the wedding. I should have booked sooner to get the same officiant for both my rehersal and the wedding. The only thing I wasen't too impressed with was the officiant should have practice the the ceremony readings a little more. But over all I was happy with them. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/10/2007
0.7/5.0
The officiant showed up 5 minutes before wedding started, played the wrong music, and lost his place in the middle of the ceremony and ad libbed a bit and skipped part of the ceremony. We were not asked to pay for the service beyond the deposit that was already paid and the officiant was embarrassed and somewhat apologetic.
The officiant showed up 5 minutes before wedding started, played the wrong music, and lost his place in the middle of the Read more...
The officiant showed up 5 minutes before wedding started, played the wrong music, and lost his place in the middle of the ceremony and ad libbed a bit and skipped part of the ceremony. We were not asked to pay for the service beyond the deposit that was already paid and the officiant was embarrassed and somewhat apologetic. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Wedding Garden , Sound, Backup Chapel, Officiant, Rehearsal
Get Deal
Promo Code: WedWireGardenDeal   $1,099 Value
Save $109 when you book our wedding garden (3 hours 1 hr rehearsal time 1 hr engagement shoot time), wedding chapel as backup (3 hours) ceremony sound system (processional, bridal march, recessional) and officiant for both rehearsal and ceremony.Regular $1099, Wedding Wire Deal: $989
Deal #WWf50e9878a26c4989
220x220_1194353497759-wedding_minister_mn.jpg

MAP

 
12790 Dodd Blvd, Rosemount, MN 55068 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fab Weddings on a Budget
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1194353497759-wedding_minister_mn.jpg