130x130 sq 1361302655492 fabfrockslogo3

Fabulous Frocks

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Church St
Charleston, SC 29401 US (map)

PHONE

843-754-1855

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fabulous Frocks is a bridal boutique for the savvy bride! Whether you are planning your wedding on a tight budget or just love finding a great deal on designer fashion, this boutique is... Read more
Fabulous Frocks is a bridal boutique for the savvy bride! Whether you are planning your wedding on a tight budget or just love finding a great deal on designer fashion, this boutique is for you! We only carry gowns from the best bridal designers and accept only gowns of the highest quality.

We only offer one-on-one service and give you 100% attention. There is no need to compromise your gown shopping experience for a great deal, schedule your personal appointment today! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361303705725 387147101510178762865121352624983n
130x130 sq 1361303835922 charisa
130x130 sq 1361303846533 erindudleyphoto
130x130 sq 1361303855887 laurasaffer
130x130 sq 1361303864850 laurenblizzarde1355481898914
130x130 sq 1361303877980 whitneywilliams
130x130 sq 1361303878993 willowschultz
130x130 sq 1361304504523 alifisher

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your life, and we think your wedding gown shopping experience should reflect that importance. Therefore, we require appointments to view and try on our wedding gowns and bridesmaid dresses. We want you to receive undivided attention as you shop for your gown and assemble your trousseau. Fill out our appointment request form online to schedule your appointment today!
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
It is never too soon to order your wedding gown! Our wedding gowns can take up to 6 months to arrive. It is important to allow plenty of time for your gown to be ordered and altered, so we advise that you order your gown at least 8 months before your wedding date to prevent unnecessary stress!
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We sell much more than just gowns! Come see our beautiful jewelry by Lella Foster Designs. This one-of-a-kind jewelry can be customized to perfectly accent your gown! Also, we carry bridesmaid dresses from Thread, Melissa Sweet, and Vera Wang. We also have cute dresses for rehearsal dinners or bridal showers!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/22/2014
4.8/5.0
Very helpful and friendly. Prices were affordable however when I went to pick up my dress a few beads were hanging off the dress and I was promised that the dress was going to be cleaned and tidied up before I picked it up.
Very helpful and friendly. Prices were affordable however when I went to pick up my dress a few beads were hanging off the Read more...
Very helpful and friendly. Prices were affordable however when I went to pick up my dress a few beads were hanging off the dress and I was promised that the dress was going to be cleaned and tidied up before I picked it up. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Fabulous Frocks responded with the following comments:

Hi Mary!
I am so sorry that we missed this. It really bothers me that this wasn't taken care of. Please do get in touch with us via phone or email so we can quickly tidy up those couple of places. We appreciate your review and feedback and apologize for missing those places. Thank you!

Sarah
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Got my wedding dress from fabulous frocks and it was perfect! Thank you for being a part of my special day!!

Xoxo
Karen Boyce
Got my wedding dress from fabulous frocks and it was perfect! Thank you for being a part of my special day!!

Read more...
Got my wedding dress from fabulous frocks and it was perfect! Thank you for being a part of my special day!!

Xoxo
Karen Boyce Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/18/2014
4.8/5.0
Jordan and the team at Fabulous Frocks were amazing! They were extremely hands on and made the process of buying a wedding gown extremely intimate and valuable. I cannot say enough about them! They told me everything I needed to hear without being pushy. They were realistic with me about what fabric and style looked best on me. I appreciate everything they did and CANNOT wait to go back and visit for the alterations.
Jordan and the team at Fabulous Frocks were amazing! They were extremely hands on and made the process of buying a wedding Read more...
Jordan and the team at Fabulous Frocks were amazing! They were extremely hands on and made the process of buying a wedding gown extremely intimate and valuable. I cannot say enough about them! They told me everything I needed to hear without being pushy. They were realistic with me about what fabric and style looked best on me. I appreciate everything they did and CANNOT wait to go back and visit for the alterations. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved working with the friendly staff at Fabulous Frocks. They helped me find the wedding gown of my dreams at an affordable price! They have a great selection of wedding gowns, and the associates are very personable. I had a blast trying on gowns, and I would highly recommend this store.
I loved working with the friendly staff at Fabulous Frocks. They helped me find the wedding gown of my dreams at an Read more...
I loved working with the friendly staff at Fabulous Frocks. They helped me find the wedding gown of my dreams at an affordable price! They have a great selection of wedding gowns, and the associates are very personable. I had a blast trying on gowns, and I would highly recommend this store. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Fabulous Frocks to any girl looking for a wedding gown! I made an appointment for 10 AM on a weekday and had the full attention of all of the staff. The experience that my mom and I had there was great and we ended up finding "the dress" that day. It was the exact wedding gown shopping experience I was looking for...small boutique with honest (but not pushy) opinions and a ton of options. My gown was a sample Judd Waddell, so it did require A LOT of taking in, but it was totally worth it. Their emails and correspondence were prompt and thoughtful. Great business!
I would highly recommend Fabulous Frocks to any girl looking for a wedding gown! I made an appointment for 10 AM on a Read more...
I would highly recommend Fabulous Frocks to any girl looking for a wedding gown! I made an appointment for 10 AM on a weekday and had the full attention of all of the staff. The experience that my mom and I had there was great and we ended up finding "the dress" that day. It was the exact wedding gown shopping experience I was looking for...small boutique with honest (but not pushy) opinions and a ton of options. My gown was a sample Judd Waddell, so it did require A LOT of taking in, but it was totally worth it. Their emails and correspondence were prompt and thoughtful. Great business! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anessa
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I swore I would not buy my dress at the first shop I went to. Fabulous frocks was my first stop and the attention and selection make it impossible. I found the dress that was made especially for MY special day (I just know it was). Jordan and the girls were awesome! I got my veil and jewelry their from a trunk sale that was going on. I couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful gown or a more pleasant experience!
I swore I would not buy my dress at the first shop I went to. Fabulous frocks was my first stop and the attention and Read more...
I swore I would not buy my dress at the first shop I went to. Fabulous frocks was my first stop and the attention and selection make it impossible. I found the dress that was made especially for MY special day (I just know it was). Jordan and the girls were awesome! I got my veil and jewelry their from a trunk sale that was going on. I couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful gown or a more pleasant experience! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress from Fabulous Frocks and thought everyone was extremely helpful at the store. Thanks again!
I absolutely loved my dress from Fabulous Frocks and thought everyone was extremely helpful at the store. Thanks again!
I absolutely loved my dress from Fabulous Frocks and thought everyone was extremely helpful at the store. Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
haley
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah & her team are AWESOME! They are fun & super nice. Sarah also has a great eye for what might look good on a bride. I went in thinking I wanted all lace but everything I tried on just wasn't making the cut for me. Sarah pulled a dress and it was everything I could ever want. She even suggested adding a lace belt which they made custom and also matched my custom lace veil. And not to mention suggested a reception sash which was the most fun! They also have an in house seamstress they use. Her prices were awesome!! The shop is too cute!! If you are a bride on a budget, this is the place to go. You will NOT be dissappointed.
Sarah & her team are AWESOME! They are fun & super nice. Sarah also has a great eye for what might look good on a bride. I Read more...
Sarah & her team are AWESOME! They are fun & super nice. Sarah also has a great eye for what might look good on a bride. I went in thinking I wanted all lace but everything I tried on just wasn't making the cut for me. Sarah pulled a dress and it was everything I could ever want. She even suggested adding a lace belt which they made custom and also matched my custom lace veil. And not to mention suggested a reception sash which was the most fun! They also have an in house seamstress they use. Her prices were awesome!! The shop is too cute!! If you are a bride on a budget, this is the place to go. You will NOT be dissappointed. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved the options this shop has and it's location! They were extremly helpful to me because this was a second wedding for me and I was dreading all things I needed to consider. They really made me feel at home and handled everything. I would recommend this shop over and over to all in the Charleston area!
I loved the options this shop has and it's location! They were extremly helpful to me because this was a second wedding Read more...
I loved the options this shop has and it's location! They were extremly helpful to me because this was a second wedding for me and I was dreading all things I needed to consider. They really made me feel at home and handled everything. I would recommend this shop over and over to all in the Charleston area! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
I had made an appointment over the phone with one of the sales girls and the day of my appointment I was around 10 minutes late due to parking issues. Another person I would not call her a salesperson told me I would have to reschedule this was while she ate her lunch. I quickly looked at the dresses very dirty dingy and yellow stains and decided I did not need another appointment J was extremely rude and snotty. Think markup is so high they don't need your business.
I had made an appointment over the phone with one of the sales girls and the day of my appointment I was around 10 minutes Read more...
I had made an appointment over the phone with one of the sales girls and the day of my appointment I was around 10 minutes late due to parking issues. Another person I would not call her a salesperson told me I would have to reschedule this was while she ate her lunch. I quickly looked at the dresses very dirty dingy and yellow stains and decided I did not need another appointment J was extremely rude and snotty. Think markup is so high they don't need your business. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
100 Church St, Charleston, SC 29401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fabulous Frocks
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1361302655492 fabfrockslogo3