130x130 sq 1415850759501 pinkrufflecake

Fabulous Wedding Cakes

Front Royal , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Front Royal, VA 22630 US (map)

PHONE

540-636-4995

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Fabulous Wedding Cakes by Pamela Hutzell, we believe every cake should be as good on the inside as it is on the outside. Therefore, our wedding cakes are carefully designed together... Read more
At Fabulous Wedding Cakes by Pamela Hutzell, we believe every cake should be as good on the inside as it is on the outside. Therefore, our wedding cakes are carefully designed together with the Bride and Groom to capture their own personal style, taste and vision. All of your choices made with particular attention to detail and created just for you. My 20 years of baking and decorating experience has contributed to the refinement of high quality artistic cake designs and the exceptional flavors and moist texture of our cakes. Every recipe is carefully measured and freshly baked for your occaision using quality flavors and ingredients - never frozen.
Come and visit us by personal appointment for a tasting and design consultation by appointment in Front Royal, VA Flavors & Special Discount Pricing Standard Cake with fruit filling and buttercream covering: $3.50 per guest (normally $4.00) Premium Cake: $3.75 per guest (normally $4.35) Fondant Covering: $1.25 per guest Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415837381157 buttercream ruffles wedding cake2
130x130 sq 1415838158397 yorkhill photo shoot 008
130x130 sq 1390944492613 bw brushed cak
130x130 sq 1415837970175 pinkrufflecake
130x130 sq 1415837544855 20141028155031
130x130 sq 1415837894358 dragonfly wedding cake
130x130 sq 1415837995486 tallrufflecake
130x130 sq 1391101844831 pink lace wedding cake 00
130x130 sq 1391101899370 pink lace wedding cake 00
130x130 sq 1391090315461 lace pearl wedding cake we
130x130 sq 1392397348073 1 lace pearl wedding cake up
130x130 sq 1415838020840 tree cake
130x130 sq 1390944403214 brooches and bling wedding cake cop
130x130 sq 1415837744522 birch tree wedding cake
130x130 sq 1415837575631 blush wedding cake garden style
130x130 sq 1415837607255 blush wedding cake close up
130x130 sq 1391359254752 royal blue bling lace wedding cake a 00
130x130 sq 1415837645052 10 tier wedding cake
130x130 sq 1415837801661 blue white wedding cake
130x130 sq 1391102016796 red butterfly wedding cak
130x130 sq 1390944541622 bw model cak
130x130 sq 1392396530542 romatic crystal fondant draped wedding cake 00
130x130 sq 1391101985556 snowflake butterfly wedding cake 00
130x130 sq 1391101949473 snowflake butterfly wedding cake 02
130x130 sq 1390944572702 bw tower cak
130x130 sq 1390944446050 bw aqua cake   cop
130x130 sq 1390944469374 2013121410335
130x130 sq 1390944524609 bw pink ros
130x130 sq 1391102055197 freshberriesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1390944615842 green20and20chocolate20brown20wedding20cake20with2
130x130 sq 1193522881997 ws3
130x130 sq 1392397435567 back of wedding dress cak
130x130 sq 1392397394632 bow and pearl wedding cake elegan
130x130 sq 1193523482513 ws14a
130x130 sq 1189454187875 fallcakes142
130x130 sq 1193523062263 ws11
130x130 sq 1415837774089 blue wedding cake2
130x130 sq 1415837862897 bradd
130x130 sq 1415837922178 green wedding cake 2
130x130 sq 1415837948984 grooms cake usmc cloverdale
130x130 sq 1415838105203 fabulous wedding cakes logo cropped

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I have never met someone as creative as Pamela. She made the cake for our wedding, it was AMAZING! She took into consideration EVERYTHING we talked about when we met and created a beautiful design, just for us. Her italian wedding cake is the best cake I have ever had in my ENTIRE life! Simply Amazing, is all I can say!
I have never met someone as creative as Pamela. She made the cake for our wedding, it was AMAZING! She took into Read more...
I have never met someone as creative as Pamela. She made the cake for our wedding, it was AMAZING! She took into consideration EVERYTHING we talked about when we met and created a beautiful design, just for us. Her italian wedding cake is the best cake I have ever had in my ENTIRE life! Simply Amazing, is all I can say! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect, tasty wedding cake. It was such a pleasure working with Pamela. Her professionalism, dedication, and attentiveness to detail are just a few of the many positive qualities she possesses.
Pamela is AMAZING. First of all, she is just the sweetest person ever, and it was just an absolute joy to work with her during the course of our wedding planning. She was always very timely with emails, very thorough, and there was never a doubt that she would get everything perfectly right. Which of course she did.
Pamela's cakes themselves are phenomenal. My husband and I are VERY picky with cakes, especially wedding cakes, which are often too sweet, waxy, or just fake tasting. Well not Pamela's cakes! They are light, moist, delicious. I can't tell you how many compliments I received on our cake. It was perfect.
I would highly recommend Fabulous Wedding Cakes to anyone looking for an above average wedding cake.
My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect, tasty wedding cake. It was such a pleasure working with Pamela. Read more...
My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect, tasty wedding cake. It was such a pleasure working with Pamela. Her professionalism, dedication, and attentiveness to detail are just a few of the many positive qualities she possesses.
Pamela is AMAZING. First of all, she is just the sweetest person ever, and it was just an absolute joy to work with her during the course of our wedding planning. She was always very timely with emails, very thorough, and there was never a doubt that she would get everything perfectly right. Which of course she did.
Pamela's cakes themselves are phenomenal. My husband and I are VERY picky with cakes, especially wedding cakes, which are often too sweet, waxy, or just fake tasting. Well not Pamela's cakes! They are light, moist, delicious. I can't tell you how many compliments I received on our cake. It was perfect.
I would highly recommend Fabulous Wedding Cakes to anyone looking for an above average wedding cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly H.
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The cakes from Celebration Cakes are so delicious. I typically am not a fan of wedding cake in general, as I feel that they typically look better than they taste. We went for our tasting with Pamela, and every sample was so delicious that we had a hard time narrowing it down to only 2 flavors. Everything was so good. We finally decided on red velvet and french vanilla. I showed her some photos of cakes that I liked on Pinterest, and since she knew our venue well, she helped us come up with a cake design that would work well. We received a lot of compliments. I highly recommend Pamela and Celebration Cakes!
The cakes from Celebration Cakes are so delicious. I typically am not a fan of wedding cake in general, as I feel that Read more...
The cakes from Celebration Cakes are so delicious. I typically am not a fan of wedding cake in general, as I feel that they typically look better than they taste. We went for our tasting with Pamela, and every sample was so delicious that we had a hard time narrowing it down to only 2 flavors. Everything was so good. We finally decided on red velvet and french vanilla. I showed her some photos of cakes that I liked on Pinterest, and since she knew our venue well, she helped us come up with a cake design that would work well. We received a lot of compliments. I highly recommend Pamela and Celebration Cakes! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Amy & Johann
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Pamela was absolutely wonderful to work with. She put no pressure on us at the tasting and provided really great advice: 'pick what you like the best--it's your wedding, so don't try to please everyone because you never will'. But her Italian Wedding cake was the cake that pleased absolutely everyone! Not only was it beautiful, but it was so good that everyone is still talking about it now, almost 6 months later :)

We can't wait to have our top layer on our one year anniversary :)
Pamela was absolutely wonderful to work with. She put no pressure on us at the tasting and provided really great advice: Read more...
Pamela was absolutely wonderful to work with. She put no pressure on us at the tasting and provided really great advice: 'pick what you like the best--it's your wedding, so don't try to please everyone because you never will'. But her Italian Wedding cake was the cake that pleased absolutely everyone! Not only was it beautiful, but it was so good that everyone is still talking about it now, almost 6 months later :)

We can't wait to have our top layer on our one year anniversary :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely beautiful. Pamela was a professional and a friend throughout the planning to our wedding day. She helped make our day perfect! Thank you so much. Love, Dr & Mrs Poss
Our cake was absolutely beautiful. Pamela was a professional and a friend throughout the planning to our wedding day. She Read more...
Our cake was absolutely beautiful. Pamela was a professional and a friend throughout the planning to our wedding day. She helped make our day perfect! Thank you so much. Love, Dr & Mrs Poss Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Pamela did a fantastic job on the cake, and went above and beyond. The cake looked and tasted amazing, and everyone loved it. When I talk to friends and family they always say how great the cake was. Even the manager of the venue, and my photographer said that she was great to work with. She was extremely helpful throughout the process, and made this part of wedding planning easy and a good experience for me.
Pamela did a fantastic job on the cake, and went above and beyond. The cake looked and tasted amazing, and everyone loved Read more...
Pamela did a fantastic job on the cake, and went above and beyond. The cake looked and tasted amazing, and everyone loved it. When I talk to friends and family they always say how great the cake was. Even the manager of the venue, and my photographer said that she was great to work with. She was extremely helpful throughout the process, and made this part of wedding planning easy and a good experience for me. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Leila
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
With less than a month to go before our wedding, my fiancé and I were struggling to find a baker who would dare to attempt the cake we wanted. A few months before the wedding we had travelled to London and saw the cake of my dreams displayed in Fortnum & Mason. Upon coming back to the US, we had emailed and visited many cake bakers to find one who could make the cake with less than a month's notice, and who would not charge us a ridiculous amount. It was a frustrating task. Most bakers we contacted either quoted us too high or said they could not do the job. We decided to go with Pamela as she quoted us less than half of what other bakers were quoting us and she claimed she could make it even bigger! (since we wanted a show-stopper). We were ecstatic! On the day of the wedding, when I saw the wedding cake, I was breathless. It truly was a "show stopper". It was taller than me on the cake table! It was truly a magnificent cake. Not only did it look amazing, but it tasted as great as it looked! Thank you Pam for giving us the BEST wedding cake we could ever dream of!
With less than a month to go before our wedding, my fiancé and I were struggling to find a baker who would dare to attempt Read more...
With less than a month to go before our wedding, my fiancé and I were struggling to find a baker who would dare to attempt the cake we wanted. A few months before the wedding we had travelled to London and saw the cake of my dreams displayed in Fortnum & Mason. Upon coming back to the US, we had emailed and visited many cake bakers to find one who could make the cake with less than a month's notice, and who would not charge us a ridiculous amount. It was a frustrating task. Most bakers we contacted either quoted us too high or said they could not do the job. We decided to go with Pamela as she quoted us less than half of what other bakers were quoting us and she claimed she could make it even bigger! (since we wanted a show-stopper). We were ecstatic! On the day of the wedding, when I saw the wedding cake, I was breathless. It truly was a "show stopper". It was taller than me on the cake table! It was truly a magnificent cake. Not only did it look amazing, but it tasted as great as it looked! Thank you Pam for giving us the BEST wedding cake we could ever dream of! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend using Pamela Hutzell as your vendor for your wedding cake! She provided us the most flavors to sample at our tasting. We also got to look at many, many pictures of cakes she had done in the past which gave us inspiration to design our own with her. She listened to our ideas and helped us come up with something beautiful. She has done so many cakes that she was familiar with our venue which made the whole process a lot easier. The cake was delicious and many people complimented it. The cake was affordable, beautiful, and very tasty!
I highly recommend using Pamela Hutzell as your vendor for your wedding cake! She provided us the most flavors to sample Read more...
I highly recommend using Pamela Hutzell as your vendor for your wedding cake! She provided us the most flavors to sample at our tasting. We also got to look at many, many pictures of cakes she had done in the past which gave us inspiration to design our own with her. She listened to our ideas and helped us come up with something beautiful. She has done so many cakes that she was familiar with our venue which made the whole process a lot easier. The cake was delicious and many people complimented it. The cake was affordable, beautiful, and very tasty! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I discovered Pamela at a bridal show and tasted the Italian wedding cake. At that moment, I decided that I was going to have that as my cake.
I sampled a few other vendors, but found nothing other than either over-mosturized cake, and over-priced cake. Pamela actually worked off a design I'd seen at another cake place that wanted to charge me over $800.00 for a cake for under 100 people. Pamela did a similar design, with two flavors and more intricate pattern including delivery and rental of a stand for just over $500.00.

When the cake arrived, I was so thrilled! It looked just as I had imagined and tasted just as delicious! Love Pamela and Celebration cakes!
I discovered Pamela at a bridal show and tasted the Italian wedding cake. At that moment, I decided that I was going to Read more...
I discovered Pamela at a bridal show and tasted the Italian wedding cake. At that moment, I decided that I was going to have that as my cake.
I sampled a few other vendors, but found nothing other than either over-mosturized cake, and over-priced cake. Pamela actually worked off a design I'd seen at another cake place that wanted to charge me over $800.00 for a cake for under 100 people. Pamela did a similar design, with two flavors and more intricate pattern including delivery and rental of a stand for just over $500.00.

When the cake arrived, I was so thrilled! It looked just as I had imagined and tasted just as delicious! Love Pamela and Celebration cakes! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
nitab99
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Pamela is such a nice lady and runs her business in a very professional manner. To start off, our tasting was FABULOUS, as we were able to sample 10 different cake flavors of which the presentation was excellent. My husband and I couldn't agree on the style cake we wanted, so Pamela sketched a design based off of both of our visions and it turned out AMAZING! Pamela made the tastiest, most beautiful, fun, elegant, 4 tier, square, topsy turvy cake I have ever seen! Our cake was a big hit because of the creative design and the great taste!! Although ALL of the flavors were delicious, we chose the white almond with raspberry filling and pina colada with pineapple filling. Yum! I would definitely recommend using Celebration Cakes for your wedding cake!!

Cons: She only makes wedding cakes, so I wont be able to call her every year to make our birthday and anniversary cakes :(
Pamela is such a nice lady and runs her business in a very professional manner. To start off, our tasting was FABULOUS, as Read more...
Pamela is such a nice lady and runs her business in a very professional manner. To start off, our tasting was FABULOUS, as we were able to sample 10 different cake flavors of which the presentation was excellent. My husband and I couldn't agree on the style cake we wanted, so Pamela sketched a design based off of both of our visions and it turned out AMAZING! Pamela made the tastiest, most beautiful, fun, elegant, 4 tier, square, topsy turvy cake I have ever seen! Our cake was a big hit because of the creative design and the great taste!! Although ALL of the flavors were delicious, we chose the white almond with raspberry filling and pina colada with pineapple filling. Yum! I would definitely recommend using Celebration Cakes for your wedding cake!!

Cons: She only makes wedding cakes, so I wont be able to call her every year to make our birthday and anniversary cakes :( Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Front Royal, VA 22630 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fabulous Wedding Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415850759501 pinkrufflecake