130x130_sq_1404254502572-our-wedding-302

Fabulously Chic Weddings

Naples/marco Island/sarasota/captiva/fort Myers , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Naples/Marco Island/Sarasota/Captiva/Fort Myers, FL US

PHONE

239-565-0415

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Just like you, we want your wedding to be a perfect, unforgettable day! It will undoubtedly be one of the most important days of your life, and we would be honored to be a part of... Read more
Just like you, we want your wedding to be a perfect, unforgettable day! It will undoubtedly be one of the most important days of your life, and we would be honored to be a part of it.

With our meticulous attention to detail, exceptional organization skills and love for love, we continually exceed the expectations of our clients, providing visually stunning events that unravel seamlessly.

Whether you are the bride that wants to be a part of every step of the process, or the bride that needs help with just a few aspects of planning, we can provide the perfect level of assistance to meet your needs!

Contact Courtney Gabelbauer

Courtney@FabChicWeddings.com

239-565-0415 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368454577099-dees-1256
130x130_sq_1404254627972-dees980600x
130x130_sq_1405885339231-aj-1401
130x130_sq_1405885541141-aj-1689
130x130_sq_1405885462070-aj-1632
130x130_sq_1404254361795-grandezza-wedding-amanda-brian-hunterryanphoto-149
130x130_sq_1384806688452-087jamieleephotographye29482-2849487108-
130x130_sq_1398384009127-grandezza-wedding-amanda-brian-hunterryanphoto-522
130x130_sq_1377208964960-055
130x130_sq_1385172831304-2i5a0796biancabryan10.12.1
130x130_sq_1377209139442-117400x
130x130_sq_1405885401820-aj-1617
130x130_sq_1377208806716-112600x
130x130_sq_1384811600348-046jamieleephotographye29482-2849485452-
130x130_sq_1398384186741-grandezza-wedding-amanda-brian-hunterryanphoto-604
130x130_sq_1398401044546-grandezza-wedding-amanda-brian-hunterryanphoto-601
130x130_sq_1384810511469-096jamieleephotographye29482-2849487489-
130x130_sq_1398384127328-grandezza-wedding-amanda-brian-hunterryanphoto-148
130x130_sq_1398367644717-our-wedding-841
130x130_sq_1398383286517-our-wedding-851
130x130_sq_1398383101050-our-wedding-259
130x130_sq_1398382922903-our-wedding-921
130x130_sq_1356533840563-477692573410539342787683629721o1
130x130_sq_1384809275063-034jamieleephotographye29482-2849485085-
130x130_sq_1327989529040-act0221
130x130_sq_1398401056646-grandezza-wedding-amanda-brian-hunterryanphoto-135
130x130_sq_1364857422395-tent-resize
130x130_sq_1324249515242-13481
130x130_sq_1356533405948-12.8.12pamelabrendansm0568
130x130_sq_1322357160274-mirraccoceremony
130x130_sq_1377209005007-102
130x130_sq_1385172855424-2i5a0856biancabryan10.12.1
130x130_sq_1367204487322-4
130x130_sq_1384807164422-098jamieleephotographye29482-2849487562-
130x130_sq_1384806733231-055jamieleephotographye29482-2849485806-
130x130_sq_1377209064329-104
130x130_sq_1331688304606-elisa1
130x130_sq_1356533306877-resize6
130x130_sq_1385172847350-2i5a9637biancabryan10.12.1
130x130_sq_1357774640494-davis0535
130x130_sq_1357774698360-davis0587
130x130_sq_1332637364270-lizandgreg1516
130x130_sq_1339462971619-msp02441824445671o
130x130_sq_1357099023389-1322
130x130_sq_1357099566839-12.8.12pamelabrendansm0635
130x130_sq_1327989477179-act0209
130x130_sq_1356533317589-risize6
130x130_sq_1353386673362-msp1393
130x130_sq_1353386746112-msp0434
130x130_sq_1324249532199-0946
130x130_sq_1339467368194-lizandgreg17221
130x130_sq_1339467169502-1023
130x130_sq_1331688663814-elisa4
130x130_sq_1353386046279-msp0011
130x130_sq_1327989598063-act0531
130x130_sq_1339467039882-msp11071824553640oresize
130x130_sq_1367204481432-2
130x130_sq_1324249543166-10711
130x130_sq_1357099337939-12.8.12pamelabrendansm0570
130x130_sq_1332638079653-dsc0791
130x130_sq_1367204050632-mspblount0841-2398369036-o
130x130_sq_1324249992447-15
130x130_sq_1339467036912-msp09651824540940oresize
130x130_sq_1353386591135-msp1677
130x130_sq_1357775313172-davis0035
130x130_sq_1384806626397-081jamieleephotographye29482-2849486738-

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Fabulous ones.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Sarasota, Fl 
 Marco Island, Fl 
 Captiva Island, Fl
 Fort Myers, FL
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
30 guests to 250 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Tons! My favorite venue I have worked at is the Powel Crosley Estate.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Courtney to oversee full planning for our wedding on June 21, 2014 on Sanibel and Captiva Islands. She guided us through the entire process of planning 3 events: the Welcome Party (150 ppl), the Wedding (170 ppl) and a Sunday Brunch (130 ppl). As our wedding was destination, we were based in New York during most of the planning process and entrusted Courtney with the big (and small) decisions. Courtney brought her knowledge, intuition, experience and high taste level to every aspect of planning!

A key reason we hired Courtney was that she had connections and strong relationships with other vendors in the area. This provided me with a sense of trust in all decisions as she had previously worked with the vendors we chose and had positive experiences with each. Planning from a distance became very simple as I could rely on her expertise and relationships with others in Southwest Florida! All of the vendors she recommended were tailored to our style and budget specifications.

Courtney has many qualities that make her the right choice, but one of the great things about Courtney is that she has your best interests in mind the entire time. She negotiates when necessary and stands up for what she thinks is right. She is always working on your behalf.

Above all else, Courtney is friendly, passionate and truly cares about your event as much as you do. As we all know, our own wedding is the MOST important thing to us, but it is hard to find others who find it as important as you do! Courtney plans your wedding as if it were her own, making sure every detail is taken care of in order to make the event seamless. She is always there to run an idea by or talk things out. On the day of, everything is taken care of so all you have to do is relax and get married.

Our wedding weekend was absolutely perfect. If we could do it all over again there is not one thing we would change and that is 100% due to our Wedding Planner, Courtney!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Courtney is absolutely amazing. My mother in law hired Courtney to help with our wedding because we were planning our wedding in Fort Myers, and currently live in Chicago. At first, I thought it was unnecessary and wasn't really sure what exactly a wedding planner would do that we couldn't figure out on our own. Boy, was I mistaken! We started meeting Courtney a little more than a year before our wedding, and she took care of even the tiniest of details for us. She was incredibly flexible, and very helpful with giving us options for certain vendors. We met with Courtney probably 8 or so times before the actual wedding, but she emailed me at least once a week to keep my up to date as to what was going on, or what we needed to work on. The day of the wedding she even went and picked us up Publix subs and delivered them to our rooms! Courtney was instrumental on making the wedding day itself successful. We had planned to get married in front of the fig tree at the Edison Estates and the weather started to turn for the worst in the morning of the wedding. At about 2pm, Courtney made the judgement call to cancel the ceremony at the Edison and have it at the Sidney Berne Davis, which was where our reception was to be held. I won't lie, I was bummed. And I couldn't imagine how having it at the Berne Davis was going to compare to that beautiful fig tree. Courtney worked some serious magic. We ended up having the ceremony outside on the front walkway of the Berne Davis. It was breathtaking how gorgeous it turned out. In fact, I can't imagine my wedding having looked as good at the Edison. Courtney made my wedding an absolute dream. I could absolutely not have done it without her, and I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us. I would recommend her to anyone! She is absolutely fantastic. So much so, that you'll connive to find other parties to have her plan for you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blaire
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Courtney for my Day Of Coordinator for my wedding in Naples, Florida on April 26, 2014. Despite the "Day Of" title, Courtney helped me tremendously in the several months before the wedding and offered recommendations and advice whenever I asked.

I am a very organized and creative person, so I was unsure if I need a Coordinator, but planning a wedding is unlike any other experience. I could not have executed such an amazing event without her. I am so thankful Courtney was my Wedding Coordinator!

She completely handled the logistics of my wedding venue, church, hotel, and vendors. She asked questions that I had no idea to ask and sought out solutions to problems that I didn't know I would encounter. She even picked up my wedding dress from the steamer, shopped for frames for my signage and labels for my flip flop basket when I forgot to do so in time, and bought extra ribbon for my napkins when I purchased too little (and didn't tell me that I purchased too little until AFTER the wedding so I wouldn't be stressed).

I live in Chicago and Courtney let me ship anything I bought for the wedding to her home -- many months in advance of the big day. She took in boxes of favors, flip flops, table numbers, lanterns, baskets, sparklers, everything!! This service was of value beyond words.

My wedding weekend was 100% stress-free and that is because I knew Courtney was handling it. She brought expertise and professional to the job. She brought me and my mom complete piece of mind.

"Highly recommend" hiring Courtney is not a strong enough phrase. Just do it, you will be incredibly glad that you did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Courtney is absolutely amazing! She goes above and beyond, spending as much time and effort on your wedding day as she would her own. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Words really can’t express how amazing Courtney is!! We originally hired another planner who made us all of the promises in the world and after she had our money, she couldn’t deliver on ONE of those promises….she was beyond horrible. I was absolutely devastated and that person took all of the fun out of the planning process and this special time in our lives. We dreaded every meeting and had no idea how we were going to get through the next year working with her. Luckily, someone recommended that we speak with Courtney at Fabulously Chic and as soon as I did, the decision to make the change was a no-brainer!! Courtney took the time to really get to know us, listen, and understand what we wanted on our special day. She offered creative ideas that brought our vision to life instead of pushing us towards something we did not want (like others had before). Our wedding was so much more than anything I could have ever imagined and Courtney played a very big role in that….from the tiniest of details to coordinating the whole day perfectly down to the minute. She put us at ease and took the stress out of the planning process which allowed us to focus on enjoying the wedding day. Courtney has an incredible talent for wedding planning but more importantly, she is an incredible person that I now consider a true friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Courtney was recommended to me by a venue planner and I hired her about 13 months out from our wedding. Courtney was fantastic during the whole process, helping me to stay in budget, trying to keep me focused to what was really important to execute the day of the wedding. She helped me find the vendors to use and really helped to manage the stress of the wedding. On the day of the wedding Courtney was absolutely amazing. She made sure everything I had planned and imagined was excited flawlessly, the decor setup was absolutely amazing, and all the details that had been planned looked amazing. She made sure everything and everyone was ready for speeches, dances, entrances and if I looked nervous she was running off to get me some water. I can't say enough good things about Courtney and she even personally went out in the rain to light off fireworks at the end of the night. you won't be sorry if you choose Courtney she is absolutely Fabulous!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter and her fiance chose to have a destination wedding in Marco Island on New Year's Eve. Initially, we thought we could contact vendors, plan decor and handle the day of activities on our own but soon realized what a huge task that would be, especially since we live in Cleveland and Chicago! After researching South Florida Wedding Planners, we called Courtney Shaw of Fabulously Chic Weddings. Courtney returned our call within thirty minutes and we could immediately tell that we had made the right choice of planners. Throughout the year long wedding planning process, Courtney was there for us via phone, email, text and multiple in person meetings. She took the time to get to know my daughter and worked tirelessly to help us achieve the vision we wanted for the wedding day. She went way, way beyond what I had expected and because of her hard work and dedication, the wedding day was perfect. I cannot recommend Courtney Shaw highly enough. She is truly amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was a fantastic success. Courtney was with us every step of the way! I would recommend her services to anyone, especially if your wedding in Southwest Florida is a destination wedding. Thank you Courtney!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney was the perfect planner for us! She provided us with a wealth of ideas, information, resources, and contacts that helped my daughter achieve her vision for her perfect wedding. Although we had originally decided only to secure a coordinator for day-of assistance, we decided to add support for decoration planning because our venue was not normally used for a wedding reception. My daughter had a clear vision of what she wanted but we were uncertain how to make that happen. Courtney guided us through many discussions over about six months that truly helped us plan and implement a beautiful event. Her contacts are the best, and not necessarily the best-known. From flowers, to lighting to cake to the very smallest details of table settings and dessert table, the wedding was perfection and Courtney's calm and supportive guidance was definitely a key ingredient!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are getting married in SWFL then you should contact Courtney immediately. She is very good at what she does. After I contacted Courtney and signed a contract she was very helpful throughout the entire process. We used her for Day of Coordination, and she was always very quick to answer any emails for guidance or advice. When we met a month before the wedding, we were completely at ease knowing that Courtney would do an amazing job. She did wonderful coordinating the rehearsal, and prepared everyone for the wedding day. On our wedding day she took care of absolutely everything, and made the day run so smoothly. If anything went wrong, I am not aware of it! I would HIGHLY recommend Courtney, you will be so happy to have her as a part of your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica & Ben
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We would absolutely recommend Courtney and Fabulously Chic Weddings! From top to bottom, Courtney and her team had us covered. She was incredibly easy to work with and her responsiveness was second to none. She worked with the hotel seamlessly and did whatever was necessary to make our wedding exactly what we wanted and the results showed. All of our guests said they had a wonderful time with many of them saying it was the best wedding they had been to! Without Courtney and her team we would not have been able to enjoy our wedding the way we did and thanks to Courtney it truly was the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney was a fantastic planner and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. Being out of state when planning my wedding was difficult, but Courtney made the entire process very smooth and not scary at all! She was able to coordinate all the shipping and hold anything I needed for the wedding weekend prior to my arrival. From the beginning, Courtney was so easy to work with and made the planning stress free for me, exactly what I needed! She put together all the vendors, gave recommendations and advice, and handled all the minute details I would not even have thought of. She was always available and answered any questions we had so quickly, which was a big point for us! We had 2 events over the weekend (Welcome Party and Wedding Day), and both were a huge success. Everyone at the parties raved about the decor and the final result was beautiful. We highly recommend Courtney - you will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1343056043544-jakeandi
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin?? Courtney is just amazing. You are her priority when you work together to plan your wedding. You won't even know if she has 20 other weddings going on at the same time! She understood what we wanted, she always responded to a phone call or e-mail or text in a timely manner, she was always honest in every single aspect of the wedding, and her ideas are incredible. She created the most beautiful wedding for my husband and I. I've never heard so many compliments- I cannot say enough great things about Courtney. It was a pleasure working with her. She will make your dreams come true!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney Shaw is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Let me take you back...

After getting engaged, I became obsessed with all things wedding--watching the marathons of wedding movies and shows, reading magazines, and perusing through Pinterest. I'd always hoped to have a wedding planner that was just as great as what I'd seen in the movies, but knew the reality was that it was "Hollywood" and the chances of that were slim. I thought I'd just do it on my own, but wanted to entertain the idea of a "day of planner." This is when Courtney Shaw and Fabulously Chic came into my life!

The day we met, Courtney was so professional and prepared. At that meeting she made me realize that I needed more help than I thought. The next day, I officially hired her as my full time planner. From that moment on Courtney calmed my nerves when they became frazzled, helped me sort through the numerous vendors, set a budget, helped me finalize a design idea, set the tables, shine the candelabras, and fluff my veil and dress one last time before walking down the isle.

SHE WAS MY REAL LIFE HOLLYWOOD/MOVIE WEDDING PLANNER!!!

I cannot put into words how incredible she is. She was there for me every step of the way of this extremely overwhelming process with such tact and enthusiasm. She became more than just my planner, she became my friend! I can look back and honestly say that my wedding day was absolutely perfect--I know that inevitably not everything went according to plan, but neither my husband and I, nor our guest, ever knew it to be anything less than perfection!

Thank you Courtney and Fabulously Chic Weddings for making our wedding the most memorable day and experience I could have imagined (or seen on t.v.)!! ;)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express my gratitude for Courtney Shaw. She was not only my wedding planner, she also became my friend, advisor, and my sanity! What impressed me the most was her professionalism, as well as her ability to take the stress out of a long distance bride. ( I live in UT, wedding was in FL). She literally made my dream wedding come true, and then some. She has an incredible sense for what I wanted in a wedding in terms of style, budget, and ambiance. And, she has a knack for dealing with vendors in such a professional way that I never had to worry about my wedding day. Speaking of wedding day, a lot of my guests noted how the wedding had a great seemless flow to it. I think every guest told me how my wedding was the best they have ever been to, and we have Courtney to thank for that. I am totally open to talk to anyone who is considering Courtney as their planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney Was so helpful during my whole planning process. She helped make my wedding look so elegant and beautiful with all the extra details. Everything ran smoothly and was stress free. :) It was everything I imagined and more. She definitely helped make my wedding a day i'll never forget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney was very helpful and was always available to answer questions. She gave us a magical wedding and I had no worries on my wedding day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney was the most amazing wedding planner I could have ever dreamed of! I was living in Atlanta while she helped plan the wedding in Bonita Springs, FL. She took every stress off of my shoulders and made it such an easy and fun process! She was always a step ahead of me, and made me feel like everything was fine and in control. She made my day so beautiful and helped me select the best vendors for my wedding. You can't afford to not have her! SHE IS THE BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I want to start by saying why I am so thrilled with having Courtney as my wedding planner
-She is a perfectionist who worked tirelessly to make our wedding exactly what we dreamed of!
-She responded to every email, phone call, and text message so promptly, that I truly felt like I was her only client!
-Her hard work and organizational skills took so much off of my plate during the planning process AND allowed me to actually enjoy it!

I began planning my wedding thinking that I would do it on my own, that having a wedding planner was a luxury and not a necessity. I now know that it is as much of a necessity as having a photographer. I viewed having a planner as insurance that my wedding day would be amazing...not average.

Courtney was the first to return my phonec call of the 3 planners that I called. Lucky for me that she did and, perhaps, not so lucky for her, I was less than 3 months away from my wedding and had a lot of unknowns...My colors, my flowers, my cake just to name a few. I leaned on Courtney for inspiration to figure out what I wanted. She was 100% there for me, constantly emailing and texting ideas, until finally we had a clear vision and plan. This is essentially how the whole process went, we collaborated and came up with a vision, and she brought it to life. In addition, she and her staff did all of the hands on work...assembling welcome bags, inflating beach balls, creating agendas, place card assembly...to name a few.

I can honestly say that my wedding day was the most amazing day --better than I ever imagined it would be! I attribute this to all of Courtney's creative abilities and organization during the planning process AND to the fact that she and her staff made the day of my wedding completely stress free for me and my guests.

Lastly, Courtney has impeccable taste and works with the finest vendors. Every vendor she recommended was outstanding. For this reason alone, it was worth having her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1319922756411-102211213716
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Courtney and her assistant did an EXCELLENT job 'day of coordinating' and then some. My rose petal aisle that Courtney designed came out gorgeous! I had no worries leading up to the wedding or the day of because of her awesome communication skills and attention to detail. My emails were answered quickly and efficiently, I have no doubt that everything turned out perfect because of Fabulously Chic's hard work!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1351715475049-grouppathway
Dominique
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney honestly went above & beyond anything I expected and/or asked from her. She is so professional, personable, and passionate about her job! Any time I had a question- she responded quickly, honestly and was always willing to help with any weird thing I had in mind for my wedding. If I was heading in 100 directions & getting overwhelmed (happened a lot) she'd point me in 1 and tell me exactly what I needed to get done first. I loved that I could e-mail her late at night and almost always got a response the same evening! She is full of ideas, advice, and did most of the correspondence with all of my vendors. I couldn't have asked for more from her (not to mention the few counseling sessions she gave me ;) during our many meetings... She has a lot of great vendors she works with frequently who were willing to give me a good deal since I was working with her. I truly think she is worth all that she charges, I would recommend her to anyone who is planning an event. She truly wants her clients to be happy at the end of the day and you can rest assured she'll do everything in her power to make that happen. Thank you, Courtney!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney was absolutely amazing! I could not imagine putting my wedding together without her help. She was on top of every little detail and on top of me to make sure what I needed to do got done in time. She pointed my husband and I in the right direction on things so that we could stay within our budget and she was wonderful on helping me stay calm and collected on the big day. We couldn't have asked for more or for a better wedding planner, there just isn't one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding is the most stressful event I have ever experienced. Not only are you trying to make that day memorable for you but you are also trying to please all your guests and family members so that everyone walks away with that "wow" experience.

I started this journey with complete confidence in my ability to handle the entire situation. About half way in, I realized I was in way over my head and started looking for "a day of planner". Interviewed a few and walked away not happy with the results.

I went back and started researching again and found my answer in someone who initially did not have a lot of reviews up on any of the web sites. At first that gave me pause for concern....either she has not done a lot of weddings or brides were not happy with her service and would have rather not commented.

I took a chance on Courntney and her staff and she totally blew my expectations out of the water. At our initial meeting, I was sold. One month into our agreement, I went back and modified it to include the entire event including the rehearsal dinner. She was perfect in every way. Responsible, hardworking and truly wanted that day to be about us.

I am very grateful to her for literally taking my planning folder away from me and running with it in a way that made me feel like she really understood me.

I have since referred several brides to Courtney and her staff and will continue to do so. She is truly a professional and you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LauraM28
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney was amazing! I literally could not have done it without her. I hired her just for the day-of only a month before my wedding. She listened to my ideas, made suggestions on decor and vendors, and then pulled it all together on the day. She gave me the wedding I had wanted without me having to lift a finger on the day. Her team went above and beyond at every turn!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizsiegel
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney at Fabulously Chic really went above and beyond! She was flexible, accomodating, and organized throughout the planning process, balancing the wishes of the bride and groom as well as the parents. She is creative and has good taste. Every detail of our wedding turned out well, mainly because of her hard work. She also recommended excellent vendors (and has personal relationships with them). She is top notch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allitrippy
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
After struggling with a decision between two different planners, I ended up going with my gut and selecting Courtney because of how prompt she was getting back to me, and how friendly she was through email conversation before I had ever met her in person! Once I did meet her face-to-face, we clicked and I felt like she was always on the same page, even when I wasn't very clear with what I wanted! She always managed to keep me calm and problem solve without bothering me a lot and without stressing anybody out at all. She's very smart, very resourceful and always available to answer questions. My wedding day was GORGEOUS. She took all the small ideas I had and turned them into grand realities. I couldn't have asked for a better planner, and honestly she's become a friend who I would trust anytime I need any kind of event planning advice! THANK YOU, COURTNEY :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1322626323698-love
Danielle
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Fabulously Chic Weddings was recommended by a close friend of mine. Originally, I thought I would just be needing a Day of Coordinator, but after I met with Courtney I knew I wanted her help all the way through. Our personalities instantly clicked, and she genuinely understood my concerns and answered ALL of my questions. I wanted to have a vintage/rustic themed wedding and I planned on making most of the details for the reception (such as my centerpieces, party favors, etc). Courtney totally saw the same type of style I had envisioned, and she also provided new ideas that I hadn't even thought of. We spent countless hours together crafting away, and can honestly say I wouldn't have been able to do it all without her! On the day of the wedding, I was able to BREATHE because by this time I knew her well enough to trust her with every task that I would have been worried about trying to do myself (I am normally a super OCD control freak). Courtney was extremely thorough, so I really didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, I could just relax and enjoy it- and for this I am so grateful. I had so many guests come up to me after the wedding and tell me how "on the ball" she was. Words cannot express how happy I am with her services from the very beginning all the way to the big day! I even made a wonderful new friend :) Thank you so much Courtney! xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1287373871961-michelleandrewcoachella
Michelle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Courtney Shaw of Fabulously Chic Weddings is outstanding! I planned my wedding at Marco Island, FL from Los Angeles, which as you can imagine has its challenges. Being the control freak that I am, I hired Courtney as my DOC. I naively thought I would have all the wedding details squared away and would only need a DOC to run the show on the big day. I came to realize that remembering or even knowing all the little details involved with a wedding was a bit unrealistic. THANK GOODNESS FOR COURTNEY!!! She went above and beyond her duties of a DOC.
After our initial meeting, Courtney periodically checked in with me on the details of the wedding. She was a great resource to me whenever I had questions related to vendors or even basic wedding etiquette. She housed all my wedding decor that I needed to ship in advance and even offered her assistance to put it all together. When the big day finally arrived she took care of everything! And I mean everything...she even reminded me to eat...which I would have definitely forgotten with all the excitement from that day. She remembered every single detail and made sure that the day was truly perfect. I could not have done it without her.

I highly recommend Courtney Shaw from Fabulously Chic Weddings, you are making a mistake if you pass her up!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Courtney was amazing. There is no way my wedding day would have gone off without a hitch without her. She made everything work seamlessly and made sure everyone had a great time! I wish I could have another wedding in order to have her plan it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Fabulously Chic Events was there from begining until long after the last guest left, offering so much advice and support and just listening when I was getting stressed. My daughter was married on May 14, 2011, and Courtney made the day perfect. Her professionalism shines. Thank you so much for making the day fantastic. I would highly reccommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elisa21
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Courtney was absolutely amazing!! She was so creative, so helpful, so organized and was really concerned about my wedding. She ALWAYS returned my phone calls or texts asap and had a solution for all of my many issues. lol She really became more than just a wedding planner, she became a friend to me. I would recommend her services to any bride!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Courtney definitely lives up to her business' name (Fabulously Chic Weddings)! She has great taste and knows quality vendors in the area. The vendor fees we paid to Courtney saved us more money than we spent on her services and the week of the wedding she was completely at our disposal for anything and everything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fabulously Chic Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404254502572-our-wedding-302