130x130 sq 1449179478 a7125f44ef6f2f46 1392420964086 147177410100997831494727418602414

Face Forward Bridal

Carmel/monterey/carmel Valley/pebble Beach/pacific Grove/big Sur , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 West Carmel Valley Rd
Carmel/Monterey/Carmel Valley/Pebble Beach/Pacific Grove/Big Sur, CA 93924 US (map)

PHONE

831-277-1256

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer every bride a personal and genuine hair and makeup experience, tailored specifically to you're desired vision. We feel truly honored to share in your day and it shows in our... Read more
We offer every bride a personal and genuine hair and makeup experience, tailored specifically to you're desired vision. We feel truly honored to share in your day and it shows in our work. Team Face Forward Bridal is a close, long lasting group of artists who work with a positive, caring approach to your bridal needs. We listen and understand the big picture of your wedding. Your wants and needs are important to us. Bridal hair and makeup is our passion. Our ultimate goal is to become part of your day in a unique way, so it feels like a friendship not just a styling team.

Our work for ANNE HATHAWAY'S wedding in Big Sur was an honor. It was featured in Vogue Magazine and many other publications. Working with her family, friends and business colleagues gave us a glimpse of what a natural beauty she is.

We look forward to making your day as beautiful as you deserve. Thank you for considering Face Forward Bridal.

831-277-1256

faceforwardcarmel.com

faceforwardbridal@gmail.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392675509290 anne hathaway weddin
130x130 sq 1433305743281 q6xw1ssetzop6lvswikzmiaistv5wtgi3p0ierjv6vq
130x130 sq 1449454165108 4b8a2236 8c3e 4f30 b27b be438b5ef508
130x130 sq 1426022580833 147177410100997831494727418602414n
130x130 sq 1449454521759 bd8eee55 377f 42ed 81fb a0d3350b8210
130x130 sq 1449454651228 img6239
130x130 sq 1449454865721 fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1426021961485 sd650
130x130 sq 1426022093921 sd153
130x130 sq 1449454232762 fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1445558961198 image2
130x130 sq 1449454691397 fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1426022876358 dscn1365
130x130 sq 1449454910168 img4065
130x130 sq 1449456331724 2015 05 24 03.22.50
130x130 sq 1433306194513 rachaekpaulchairs
130x130 sq 1433305844222 dscn0078
130x130 sq 1449454511294 546fbf03 2878 4019 ba60 d23bfbb6e8f7
130x130 sq 1449456242924 2015 05 24 02.55.05
130x130 sq 1449455302380 2015 02 24 16.32.03
130x130 sq 1418167572704 jennbryan040514423
130x130 sq 1449454625132 img4056
130x130 sq 1449455749880 2015 06 10 04.39.58
130x130 sq 1418167610397 151128610100997831629457663538164n
130x130 sq 1415563366191 capener and girls
130x130 sq 1449454701608 img8210
130x130 sq 1415563151654 dscn1375
130x130 sq 1449455549534 2015 04 22 02.15.28
130x130 sq 1365187903399 mel wedding
130x130 sq 1449454810174 img6233
130x130 sq 1449454839534 2af9900a 7e8c 4df2 93b1 938028478ba8
130x130 sq 1449455051513 2014 05 16 14.33.28
130x130 sq 1418167606393 1476625101009978314847471027968007n
130x130 sq 1449454672212 5a0daec7 f83f 4e0c 9241 2a74a4a84ff8
130x130 sq 1433306214647 katie cara application 2
130x130 sq 1449455012582 2014 05 03 00.00.00 2
130x130 sq 1426022294481 dscn0204
130x130 sq 1433305108645 umztkpwfqc xtzwygs7pvmrahy9hhww k4xnvg8xm6g
130x130 sq 1433305242272 va aoqc9tdqbroa3qoifxkhlukjvme3xfpozzogik
130x130 sq 1433305428479 x1d4asjjawyrjy9cpwcdgneojqts4ch0zg3faxpfovi
130x130 sq 1433305208889 q6xw1ssetzop6lvswikzmiaistv5wtgi3p0ierjv6vq
130x130 sq 1433305137731 i 9arhwx2g89lnameidli1lhholell8r5a8a2ld3qne
130x130 sq 1433305160625 o 0yoj0g0pqlr8njw2ifpb3nddcynrklq1fiqval90w
130x130 sq 1433305181967 vqhzahzgvjctwbzfp b8mbfd8cuigegcctpt0nnkk4
130x130 sq 1433305318207 podriyq2ssxrawfhgpivb4xv8ox gkarcestlidimxq 1
130x130 sq 1433305378013 fkbhrdgbh3gis8kmxrqp34eq0iyduf9fesgn8qfpdsk
130x130 sq 1433305404581 ms39lzpmvxku73uyqot11zd2orahirgibgwctobputw
130x130 sq 1433305458822 fz1ltg1o22txjvz1ezs0csrrkd36nykadoolsxd3dli 1
130x130 sq 1433305482734 agveer6tamho1hjabni1qgfj3sqdpgfkulxokvbofe
130x130 sq 1433305540494 bzf5ql5f5ekwewv9jqsc8h6l8zrt3qdr8kboifgk
130x130 sq 1433306822291 2015 05 24 02.49.58
130x130 sq 1433307068391 2015 05 24 02.55.05
130x130 sq 1433307261174 2015 05 24 03.22.59
130x130 sq 1433306933694 2015 05 24 02.51.06
130x130 sq 1433306966698 2015 05 24 02.53.57
130x130 sq 1433306998355 2015 05 24 02.54.07
130x130 sq 1433307099508 2015 05 24 02.56.08
130x130 sq 1433307229535 2015 05 24 03.22.50
130x130 sq 1433307169600 2015 05 24 03.02.55
130x130 sq 1433306896387 2015 05 24 02.50.11
130x130 sq 1433306857545 2015 05 24 02.50.03
130x130 sq 1433307136323 2015 05 24 02.58.30
130x130 sq 1433307202421 2015 05 24 03.07.23
130x130 sq 1433307294459 2015 05 24 03.37.21
130x130 sq 1392420964086 147177410100997831494727418602414
130x130 sq 1392420985077 151128610100997831629457663538164
130x130 sq 1392420971538 1476625101009978314847471027968007
130x130 sq 1392420979260 1484110101009978316544072013849269
130x130 sq 1426021039141 sd153
130x130 sq 1426020712133 sd552
130x130 sq 1426020669382 sd628
130x130 sq 1426020615253 sd650
130x130 sq 1426020645651 sd637
130x130 sq 1426020738913 sd549
130x130 sq 1426021187561 sd150
130x130 sq 1426020846448 sd176
130x130 sq 1426020894476 sd167
130x130 sq 1426020942362 sd159
130x130 sq 1426021270513 sd128
130x130 sq 1426021225177 sd140
130x130 sq 1426021320798 sd120
130x130 sq 1426020815924 sd180
130x130 sq 1435874442646 briatimheadshot
130x130 sq 1435874513645 img4183
130x130 sq 1435874456492 briatimbystream
130x130 sq 1435874467463 briatimportrait
130x130 sq 1435874492756 img4182
130x130 sq 1435874538233 briabackdress
130x130 sq 1435874527984 img4186
130x130 sq 1435874523046 img4185
130x130 sq 1435874532931 briacara
130x130 sq 1415070451523 chloe jackman photography gardener ranch wedding03
130x130 sq 1415070458444 chloe jackman photography gardener ranch wedding09
130x130 sq 1415070465136 chloe jackman photography gardener ranch wedding09
130x130 sq 1415070471643 chloe jackman photography gardener ranch wedding11
130x130 sq 1430784272595 mlns8fw 2ymkq6b7cb7fjx9ohsjqttcq6bhygsvw9qyjdlr57m
130x130 sq 1430784294867 4cg4sx aogo2nso3bdhjxgqbbl1yluksslzx4kdcfo
130x130 sq 1430784281381 2uklpn40uhriq9o2d7iorfdizlritan8zaodzchsw2a
130x130 sq 1430784362503 tzxoxdofmc6fcydgfr7f6xijv0hxkw  rm60yi5ouc5to9gqcr
130x130 sq 1430784268472 pmgkmzrgbaztqlnyqec8qky5rvxfygeww5jzl0ft ia
130x130 sq 1430784264618 ae0fseth3hg4elxnya4bqmksffyj8lejdjjawocro0
130x130 sq 1430784277047 l0sdqtwu7cotryjyposnm 1hk4mvvte59c33urisvt0
130x130 sq 1430784198494 60en7su4jtgknj3aagkwbrsoi1nlcrdbi6rale4ayuq
130x130 sq 1430784286801 1pdqztpeyze1p40rlkaoyc0jdyfcokqhz9tvi1fm1kg
130x130 sq 1430784291015 f4yjtn8iulwjv8cvz4qhetgs2xnx0jy9ceepjzldurg
130x130 sq 1430784345900 m8lqh7ddkd0ktc2ro5cpzusu8qqrj4frwk1yv8vwhxs
130x130 sq 1430784353043 7eahjqdkojxcmcschr1c69pafhxvbslwk6lyp6qclfy
130x130 sq 1430784358344 sijo5jzwoj6e1yvlhkogfognm4xxwd7lbibeiifsuz4
130x130 sq 1430784367393 gfgjn0wgrb61bd1bws356ed7msljv8oeky5nmfmgse8
130x130 sq 1430784299506 7od0xscindrxhzxlxrv2x4c3tmsd 4keuryxpxhapvc
130x130 sq 1430784305457 kl0yilszc3hafot9sffo377na1 qhcb4deigvhmuny4caj25e7
130x130 sq 1430784310375 2nw6nvoepspqgydiv710prslnqbgcevwltzvmoridq r1epckh
130x130 sq 1430784314614 zlmxmygd4mcomtv2zh hstjyenfn3totll48ks5g4ik
130x130 sq 1430784371483 asmnbosrbviiwwniedzvymlwznity2emyixfr8ocho
130x130 sq 1430784323605 e83chqxdjyvmo3uqn9pqi5kizfdy5oiybb56rccfuj8
130x130 sq 1430784341196 cb3ylzrsnmzu6be2ibmy 2bzvqkte03krncvhbhlqqetohxb5y
130x130 sq 1430784336165 7mrjvowwzuztl n21xvoorgbwpw5psrarxn0lorr9u
130x130 sq 1430784328029 ywdf8uph1dwz 5fumy8plbn6vftklsgfwysnnazbim
130x130 sq 1430784332252 fmxykk1fzjmosjzsjhv08v6thsnob8tduheeucgc1aynww77s0
130x130 sq 1430784384357 t35j1gz8nufatzl 7qve3taauxsjuw8fxrj085tagdyt64btk3
130x130 sq 1430784319143 4qdc8fegx6vk9dznirs5eqc7oe2d7q7pfsrsahxbpc
130x130 sq 1415070605012 photo 168
130x130 sq 1426797184679 jessica spencer prof photo woods
130x130 sq 1426797153492 jessica spencer prof photo beach
130x130 sq 1415070548723 photo 2
130x130 sq 1415070565353 photo 4
130x130 sq 1415070557937 photo 3
130x130 sq 1415070573149 photo 5
130x130 sq 1418164593906 photo 4
130x130 sq 1418164580837 photo 3
130x130 sq 1418164559831 photo 2
130x130 sq 1415072028434 dscn0258
130x130 sq 1415071857514 image 1 6
130x130 sq 1415072062113 dscn0260
130x130 sq 1415072092455 dscn0256
130x130 sq 1415071219929 erin capener prof photo with girls
130x130 sq 1415071202630 ep219
130x130 sq 1415071267450 erin capener prof photo
130x130 sq 1381101126744 melissa b on rocks
130x130 sq 1381101111236 melissa b kissing with flask
130x130 sq 1381101058796 melissa b back shot with arch
130x130 sq 1381101094534 melissa b big smile
130x130 sq 1381101137544 melissa b with hubby kissing
130x130 sq 1381101081800 melissa b dipping by ocean
130x130 sq 1381101154982 melissa bradshaw collage
130x130 sq 1418167010086 jennbryan040514423
130x130 sq 1418166849841 14121312301a2282746bch
130x130 sq 1418167065338 jennbryan040514505
130x130 sq 1418166862524 141215264427dc1b16709h
130x130 sq 1418167137802 jennbryan040514566
130x130 sq 1418166960286 jennbryan040514103
130x130 sq 1418166896743 jennbryan040514015
130x130 sq 1415907015146 photo 3
130x130 sq 1403044695543 photo 4
130x130 sq 1403044839132 photo 2
130x130 sq 1403044767064 photo 5
130x130 sq 1415907052282 photo 1
130x130 sq 1415907069182 photo 1
130x130 sq 1369076230258 jessica wellish wedding photos
130x130 sq 1369187824155 jessica wellisch bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1369187846437 jessica wellisch erica side view
130x130 sq 1369187922385 jessuca wellisch erica eyelashes
130x130 sq 1369187877923 jessica wellisch trial face
130x130 sq 1369187911054 jessica wellisch trial girls
130x130 sq 1369187893298 jessica wellisch trial fun
130x130 sq 1381101251643 joy s with maids in dress
130x130 sq 1381101292914 joy s reflection in mirror
130x130 sq 1381101302803 joy s maids hair back
130x130 sq 1381101312506 joy s maid back of hair
130x130 sq 1381101331968 joy s arms around maids backs
130x130 sq 1391542572358 img086
130x130 sq 1415906763413 photo 3
130x130 sq 1415906653956 dscn0254
130x130 sq 1393367993784 jessica wellisch bridesmaid
130x130 sq 1393368030895 joy s arms around maids back
130x130 sq 1415906445030 dscn0202
130x130 sq 1415906496304 dscn1070
130x130 sq 1415906560310 dscn1325
130x130 sq 1415906615351 dscn1372
130x130 sq 1400207519387 photo
130x130 sq 1415906744587 photo 1
130x130 sq 1415906686890 dscn1346
130x130 sq 1415906860821 photo 3
130x130 sq 1364505824534 weddingtrialssbsassy
130x130 sq 1364505776465 weddingtrialssbmirrorsmile
130x130 sq 1364505725032 weddingtrialssbhair
130x130 sq 1364505583213 weddingtrials010
130x130 sq 1364505641992 weddingtrialssbcaraholdingface
130x130 sq 1364505839693 weddingtrialssbccloseup
130x130 sq 1415909349013 photo 5
130x130 sq 1415908593446 dscn0260
130x130 sq 1415910980963 wlob brittany sturgess
130x130 sq 1415908769317 img8301
130x130 sq 1415910508050 photo 152
130x130 sq 1415908674499 dscn0516
130x130 sq 1415908836749 rscn0603
130x130 sq 1415908530404 photo 4
130x130 sq 1415909727237 photo 1
130x130 sq 1415909479589 karina 1
130x130 sq 1415908553364 photo 1
130x130 sq 1415911249477 jennbryan040514103
130x130 sq 1415911474690 wedding trials sb cara holding face

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Facials, Group Services, Hair, Hair Removal, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, On-Site Service, Spa, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What hair removal services do you offer?
Tweezing, Waxing

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
1/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Cara was fantastic. She traveled down to Big Sur, for my random Wednesday wedding. She spent the time talking with me to understand my idea, and what I envisioned. She was so kind, and she brought my idea to life.

Cara knew the weather was not wanting to cooperate and knew I would potentially be in the rain for the day. She added some extra layers of protection to my hair and make up. NOTHING MOVED ALL DAY! I had people complimenting the hair and make up until 10pm, 12 hours after Cara had started.

She was friendly, and it was so nice to have her in the room with us getting ready. She is really a wonderful addition to any brides wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend her, and I would use her again in a heartbeat if I needed hair and makeup services.
Cara was fantastic. She traveled down to Big Sur, for my random Wednesday wedding. She spent the time talking with me to Read more...
Cara was fantastic. She traveled down to Big Sur, for my random Wednesday wedding. She spent the time talking with me to understand my idea, and what I envisioned. She was so kind, and she brought my idea to life.

Cara knew the weather was not wanting to cooperate and knew I would potentially be in the rain for the day. She added some extra layers of protection to my hair and make up. NOTHING MOVED ALL DAY! I had people complimenting the hair and make up until 10pm, 12 hours after Cara had started.

She was friendly, and it was so nice to have her in the room with us getting ready. She is really a wonderful addition to any brides wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend her, and I would use her again in a heartbeat if I needed hair and makeup services. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Cara did my makeup for my wedding on September 13th and I can't tell you how beautiful I felt! She did such an amazing job and it was exactly what I wanted. My husband will not stop raving about it and told me to buy everything she used on me. That says a lot because he doesn't like me wearing a lot of makeup but she made it so natural but dark enough to show in photos.

From the start she was so speedy with email replies and always had the most professional approach to her work. When I saw her for my bridal trial she had already reviewed my photos for inspiration and completely understood the look I wanted. She took the time to discuss my entire wedding and showed true excitement for my big day which I loved.

She did all of my bridesmaids (6 ladies) and the two moms and was right on schedule! She made sure to get me done near the end so it was fresh but not too late so I wouldn't be rushed! All the ladies loved their makeup and they are picky ladies.

She has great prices and is the sweetest most talented makeup artist I have ever met. I would definitely recommend her for your next event. :)
Cara did my makeup for my wedding on September 13th and I can't tell you how beautiful I felt! She did such an amazing job Read more...
Cara did my makeup for my wedding on September 13th and I can't tell you how beautiful I felt! She did such an amazing job and it was exactly what I wanted. My husband will not stop raving about it and told me to buy everything she used on me. That says a lot because he doesn't like me wearing a lot of makeup but she made it so natural but dark enough to show in photos.

From the start she was so speedy with email replies and always had the most professional approach to her work. When I saw her for my bridal trial she had already reviewed my photos for inspiration and completely understood the look I wanted. She took the time to discuss my entire wedding and showed true excitement for my big day which I loved.

She did all of my bridesmaids (6 ladies) and the two moms and was right on schedule! She made sure to get me done near the end so it was fresh but not too late so I wouldn't be rushed! All the ladies loved their makeup and they are picky ladies.

She has great prices and is the sweetest most talented makeup artist I have ever met. I would definitely recommend her for your next event. :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love Cara and 100% recommend her for your big day!! Let this be the last review you read and call her now!! :)

I found Cara and her fabulous team through Wedding Wire. I am so happy that I did! I was impressed by all of her fabulous reviews and I found her prices to be the most competitive amongst the vast range of hair and make up artist prices that I had been scouring for months.

The biggest selling point for me after deciding on pricing was Cara's energy and excitement to work on my big day. From our first emails back an forth I found Cara's professional and fun personality to be the perfect fit for my bridal party. Cara worked with me on all requests and concerns from my girls, mother, grandmother and in-laws. She made everyone feel confident and beautiful, which ensured that their day and mine was perfect!

I was so impressed by the hard work and dedication that Cara and her team put in on my wedding morning. They showed up at my beach house at 8am and worked tirelessly until 2:30pm!! These ladies put in a full days work, on their feet, rotating through my entire bridal party with a smile the whole time! They were so organized and focused. Cara built a full timeline which made the morning go smooth and effortlessly as she and her team of two worked on hair and make up for 10 people!!! Insane!!

Hair and makeup is the kickoff to the magical day of wedding bliss so having the right team with you is soooooo important. Cara is truly a wedding professional. She was prepared for everything and even had a wedding playlist of music ready to go to help create the perfect wedding morning vibe.

There is only one complaint that I heard from my girls which was that we all thought that application of false lashes were included in the price. This is something that is posted on wedding wire not Cara's personal site so just be aware of this for your day.
I love Cara and 100% recommend her for your big day!! Let this be the last review you read and call her now!! :)
Read more...
I love Cara and 100% recommend her for your big day!! Let this be the last review you read and call her now!! :)

I found Cara and her fabulous team through Wedding Wire. I am so happy that I did! I was impressed by all of her fabulous reviews and I found her prices to be the most competitive amongst the vast range of hair and make up artist prices that I had been scouring for months.

The biggest selling point for me after deciding on pricing was Cara's energy and excitement to work on my big day. From our first emails back an forth I found Cara's professional and fun personality to be the perfect fit for my bridal party. Cara worked with me on all requests and concerns from my girls, mother, grandmother and in-laws. She made everyone feel confident and beautiful, which ensured that their day and mine was perfect!

I was so impressed by the hard work and dedication that Cara and her team put in on my wedding morning. They showed up at my beach house at 8am and worked tirelessly until 2:30pm!! These ladies put in a full days work, on their feet, rotating through my entire bridal party with a smile the whole time! They were so organized and focused. Cara built a full timeline which made the morning go smooth and effortlessly as she and her team of two worked on hair and make up for 10 people!!! Insane!!

Hair and makeup is the kickoff to the magical day of wedding bliss so having the right team with you is soooooo important. Cara is truly a wedding professional. She was prepared for everything and even had a wedding playlist of music ready to go to help create the perfect wedding morning vibe.

There is only one complaint that I heard from my girls which was that we all thought that application of false lashes were included in the price. This is something that is posted on wedding wire not Cara's personal site so just be aware of this for your day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
I chose to have Cara do my makeup and hair for engagement pictures and for the wedding for a couple of reasons: she is genuine and caring and bubbly and friendly and I knew that would create the type of setting I wanted for the day of; she is stellar with her work, I knew that I would recognize myself in pictures and that I would look like me to my husband and guests. She has some really great experience and you should know that she knows her stuff.

On the day of my wedding, I had a huge bruise because my puppy had bitten me the weekend before. She took special care to conceal it and it was practically invisible for the ceremony which was super important to me.

She works so well under pressure and made a case to the hotel about compensation when the power in our suite went out two times. I felt gorgeous and confident for the wedding and for e-photos...which is exactly what I was hoping for. Cara rocks!
I chose to have Cara do my makeup and hair for engagement pictures and for the wedding for a couple of reasons: she is Read more...
I chose to have Cara do my makeup and hair for engagement pictures and for the wedding for a couple of reasons: she is genuine and caring and bubbly and friendly and I knew that would create the type of setting I wanted for the day of; she is stellar with her work, I knew that I would recognize myself in pictures and that I would look like me to my husband and guests. She has some really great experience and you should know that she knows her stuff.

On the day of my wedding, I had a huge bruise because my puppy had bitten me the weekend before. She took special care to conceal it and it was practically invisible for the ceremony which was super important to me.

She works so well under pressure and made a case to the hotel about compensation when the power in our suite went out two times. I felt gorgeous and confident for the wedding and for e-photos...which is exactly what I was hoping for. Cara rocks! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Aiko
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
It was so pleasure to work with Cara. 100% recommend!! I found Cara through Wedding Wire. She did my makeup and hair for my wedding on October 6th. It was my first time in US, I felt nervous about my big day and worry about the gaps in communication at first, but when I saw her for my bridal trial everything just worked out! She was very nice, friendly, professional and very easy to talk. She made me feel very relaxed while getting ready. She took time to know more about my wedding, the preferences of me and my husband and made the makeup so natural but showed amazing in photos. It was exactly what I wanted and couldn’t bring myself to remove it. Thank you so much for helping our wedding, making me feel beautiful in the most special moment of my life.
It was so pleasure to work with Cara. 100% recommend!! I found Cara through Wedding Wire. She did my makeup and hair for Read more...
It was so pleasure to work with Cara. 100% recommend!! I found Cara through Wedding Wire. She did my makeup and hair for my wedding on October 6th. It was my first time in US, I felt nervous about my big day and worry about the gaps in communication at first, but when I saw her for my bridal trial everything just worked out! She was very nice, friendly, professional and very easy to talk. She made me feel very relaxed while getting ready. She took time to know more about my wedding, the preferences of me and my husband and made the makeup so natural but showed amazing in photos. It was exactly what I wanted and couldn’t bring myself to remove it. Thank you so much for helping our wedding, making me feel beautiful in the most special moment of my life. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I couldn't have asked for a better experience on my wedding day (10/3/2015) than to have had Cara and her stylists (Nikki and Claudia) in charge of getting me and my bridesmaids (and the two Mom's) all glammed up for my big day. From the first communication I had with Cara, back in January, through my wedding day, she was such a joy to work with and so fun to get to know. We all had such a great time and our hair and makeup came out beautiful. We were all very happy with how they styled us and thoroughly enjoyed the time we got to spend together. It added to what turned out to be a perfect wedding day for me. Every bride should be so lucky to have a salon like this pamper them and make them as beautiful as Cara and her girls made all of us. I will never forget what a wonderful time it was and how beautiful we all looked that day, and now I have pictures of it that will last a lifetime. I would recommend Face Forward to anyone and am soooo grateful that I was referred to them for the biggest day of my life. :-)
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I couldn't have asked for a better experience on my wedding day (10/3/2015) than to Read more...
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I couldn't have asked for a better experience on my wedding day (10/3/2015) than to have had Cara and her stylists (Nikki and Claudia) in charge of getting me and my bridesmaids (and the two Mom's) all glammed up for my big day. From the first communication I had with Cara, back in January, through my wedding day, she was such a joy to work with and so fun to get to know. We all had such a great time and our hair and makeup came out beautiful. We were all very happy with how they styled us and thoroughly enjoyed the time we got to spend together. It added to what turned out to be a perfect wedding day for me. Every bride should be so lucky to have a salon like this pamper them and make them as beautiful as Cara and her girls made all of us. I will never forget what a wonderful time it was and how beautiful we all looked that day, and now I have pictures of it that will last a lifetime. I would recommend Face Forward to anyone and am soooo grateful that I was referred to them for the biggest day of my life. :-) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cara is the total package! She is an incredibly talented esthetician and a complete sweetheart who is simply a joy to be around! All 8 ladies in my bridal party (including myself) were very happy with the results she produced, including my Asian bridesmaid who said lots of ladies don't know how to get her creaseless eyelids right, my MOH who has very sensitive skin and usually brings her own make up products even for a professional application, and my sister a former cosmetologist student. All of Cara's products are of the best quality, and she'll even buy new products to suit your desired look. I was fortunate enough to do both a facial and back treatment, as well as a trial with her before the wedding. All of my experiences were phenomenal and I will be happy to continue seeing her for facials as long as I live in the area. :)
Cara is the total package! She is an incredibly talented esthetician and a complete sweetheart who is simply a joy to be Read more...
Cara is the total package! She is an incredibly talented esthetician and a complete sweetheart who is simply a joy to be around! All 8 ladies in my bridal party (including myself) were very happy with the results she produced, including my Asian bridesmaid who said lots of ladies don't know how to get her creaseless eyelids right, my MOH who has very sensitive skin and usually brings her own make up products even for a professional application, and my sister a former cosmetologist student. All of Cara's products are of the best quality, and she'll even buy new products to suit your desired look. I was fortunate enough to do both a facial and back treatment, as well as a trial with her before the wedding. All of my experiences were phenomenal and I will be happy to continue seeing her for facials as long as I live in the area. :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I decided to book Cara and Nikki for wedding hair and makeup based on their glowing yelp reviews, and they completely lived up to their great reputation! They were timely, friendly, used great products, and really understood and nailed our "vision". I would hire these ladies again in a heartbeat!
I decided to book Cara and Nikki for wedding hair and makeup based on their glowing yelp reviews, and they completely Read more...
I decided to book Cara and Nikki for wedding hair and makeup based on their glowing yelp reviews, and they completely lived up to their great reputation! They were timely, friendly, used great products, and really understood and nailed our "vision". I would hire these ladies again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Cara was awesome! Personable, professional and did an amazing job. I was thrilled with the results.
Cara was awesome! Personable, professional and did an amazing job. I was thrilled with the results.
Cara was awesome! Personable, professional and did an amazing job. I was thrilled with the results. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sher
Wedding:
7/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Cara and Nikki are an awesome team! I showed both ladies pictures of the look I was going for and they completely delivered. They are great to work with, very patient, professional and extremely talented! I would highly recommend their services to anyone, you won't be disappointed.
Cara and Nikki are an awesome team! I showed both ladies pictures of the look I was going for and they completely Read more...
Cara and Nikki are an awesome team! I showed both ladies pictures of the look I was going for and they completely delivered. They are great to work with, very patient, professional and extremely talented! I would highly recommend their services to anyone, you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
40 West Carmel Valley Rd, Carmel/Monterey/Carmel Valley/Pebble Beach/Pacific Grove/Big Sur, CA 93924 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Face Forward Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1449179478 a7125f44ef6f2f46 1392420964086 147177410100997831494727418602414