130x130_sq_1296158190721-053erinbridal

Faces by Rebecca Wood

Virginia Beach , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2708 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA US 23451 (map)

PHONE

757-567-4612

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Faces by Rebecca Wood puts a personal touch on make up for all of life's occasions! Allow me to guide you to the perfect look for your special day whether you want a natural glow or the... Read more
Faces by Rebecca Wood puts a personal touch on make up for all of life's occasions! Allow me to guide you to the perfect look for your special day whether you want a natural glow or the ultimate make over. Specializing in Weddings Pageants Prom Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras and Sweet Sixteens Senior Portraits Photo Shoots Boudoir Shoots High Definition and Lash Applications Also specializing in Cosmetology at SYMMETRICS HAIR DESIGN on 2708 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach VA 23451. > Faces by Rebecca Wood offers special packaging for brides that want more than one custom makeup application (such as engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, trials and Day-of application). > Faces by Rebecca Wood also offers deals on larger wedding parties. > Faces by Rebecca Wood does travel outside of the Hampton Roads area. Packages are customized, please contact me for additional information and pricing! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296154262972-053erinbridal
130x130_sq_1296244664869-15614010712958602762210000191743154959282370789n
130x130_sq_1296154268581-091erinbridal
130x130_sq_1296154409628-img0793
130x130_sq_1296244514322-1570761015014406424977850347477781089172383362n
130x130_sq_1296154416300-img0795
130x130_sq_1296244666947-156327107129872694260100001917431549592841581821n
130x130_sq_1296154287206-103
130x130_sq_1296154293691-115erinbridal
130x130_sq_1296154395847-img0745
130x130_sq_1296154406300-img0749
130x130_sq_1296244523729-167735120487751358472100001917431549150298449255n
130x130_sq_1296154387691-img0743
130x130_sq_1296244518588-1805501204883213584151000019174315491503015678633n
130x130_sq_1296154413769-img0794
130x130_sq_1296154329722-img0054
130x130_sq_1296154323222-img0052
130x130_sq_1296154344878-img0056
130x130_sq_1296154367222-img0059
130x130_sq_1296154356488-img0058
130x130_sq_1296154302409-img0033
130x130_sq_1296154310331-img0035
130x130_sq_1296154421488-img0802

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was fantastic. She does beautiful work. She was easy to talk to and get a hold of. I found her on wedding wire using her reviews so I felt I must come back and tell everyone what a great experience we had with her. Both Krista and Rebecca came to my home and completed makeup for 6 people. We were a loud bunch and I had my dog wondering around the house... They worked seamlessly and were not fazed by the chaos at all. The makeup lasted all day long. They were even able to accommodate a last minute addition at the end.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg21
Jen
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.9/5.0
Rebecca and her assistant were life savers! I am so grateful that I was able to book her for last minute services. Even though she was on the pricier side, she was worth it! My girls and I looked great! : )
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I had finished chemotherapy and declared "in remission" three months before my wedding (Hodgkin's lymphoma). I decided to keep my original wedding date even though my hair was so short. I was insecure about how I would look on my wedding day. However, Rebecca Wood really saved the day. Not only did she make me feel beautiful, she made me look beautiful! It was an experience that helped make my day so special. The make up lasted the entire day and the pictures turned out beautiful. She was incredible and so fun. Brides, you NEED Rebecca Wood!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rebecca Wood and CJ did an AMAZING job on makeup for myeslf, my bridesmaid, my mother, and my granmother. We're talking ladies ranging in age from 20 to over 65 here - each one of us with a different skin type and different opinions. Rebecca and CJ did an awesome job listening to our needs and preferences, and customizing a look for each of us. I truly felt that they listened to every word we said. They arrived on time, were very professional, and used sanitary practices and good quality products. All of us felt beautiful, confident, and most importantly, comfortable in our makeup all night long. The makeup looked beautiful both in person AND in photographs. At the end of the night, I did not want to remove my beautiful makeup! Not only will I recommend them to ALL of my friends, but I will be looking for any excuse to book them AGAIN!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
First, I would like to thank Rebecca and her team for the extraordinary job they did on my daughter's wedding party. Rebecca is an amazing artist. She applied wedding make up for my daughter, her bridal party, and myself. She listened to each person's request and gave them a professional look that really reflected well in pictures. Rebecca used quality products and the make-up remained fresh and beautiful the entire afternoon and evening of my daughter's wedding day. Everyone was so excited about how their make-up turned out. She made us all look great. Rebecca was on time and her team of experts were professional and dependable. I would highly recommend her for your wedding day or any occasion in which you wanted to feel special.
~Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Rebecca is great at what she does! The first time I met Rebecca was when she did my trial, and it was so easy to communicate to her what I wanted. I only showed her a few pictures and she could immediately create the look I was going for. The day of the wedding she brought her assistant with her to assure timely makeup application, and within a few hours my girls and I looked amazing in full makeup. I was completely happy with every look, and the evidence is seen in my wedding pictures. Everyone looked flawless and I couldn’t have been happier.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Rebecca and her assistant were fantastic! Very helpful with suggestions while also respecting and sticking with the style I wanted!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1353957560859-wj351
Wendy
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was a dream to work with! She is so easy to talk to, and we clicked the moment I met her at my makeup trial. She was able to understand exactly the look I wanted, even when I wasn't able to verbalize it perfectly to her. She tends to gravitate towards MAC cosmetics, which are, in my opinion, some of the best products in the market. I enjoyed using her services, and if ever given the opportunity to choose a makeup artist in the future, I would definitely chose her in a second!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was wonderful. She made everyone, regardless of age or comfort level with makeup, feel pretty and at ease. Her energy, patience, and attention to detail were wonderful. THANKYOU for being a part of making my day beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1306795403972-quyenronengagement9980
Quyen
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Rebecca is beyond fabulous! My makeup stayed in place the entire night and I got compliments from everyone. She also did an amazing job on my bridesmaids and my mom. Thank you so much for everything - I was so sad to take my makeup off at the end of the night. I loved it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
August Bride
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was wonderful on my wedding day. She made getting ready so fun for my bridal party and myself. I had all the confidence in the world she would make us all beautiful. She set up at my house and made the experience easy and convenient for us all. She gave me the natural, polished look I asked for. I would recommend Rebecca to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelinebm
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Talent make-up artist, beautiful work, nice to work with. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg3
Private User
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Rebecca’s talent for make-up artistry is absolutely incredible. She has great style, took my requests into consideration and created my custom bridal look. She even shaped my eyebrows and gave skincare and make-up tips. I loved working with her in preparation for my wedding on May 28, 2011. Because of her and assistant, CJ, my wedding party and I looked stunning. We danced, walked through humid weather, took many photos, yet our perfectly applied make-up lasted all day and all night. There aren’t enough words to describe her flair; our wedding photos say it all!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was wonderful! She made me look and feel so beautiful and confident on my wedding day! She was very professional, fun, and listened to what I was looking for in my make-up and did exaclty that! I couldnt have asked for more and would recommend her again and again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1304975876893-1020296
Jilly
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Would not get married without Rebecca.....BEAUTIFUL.....she made me look glorious like a movie star! Which was just what I wanted! See photos.......she is gorgeous and her skills are amazing....would not go to any important day without her! Love her work.......patient and fabulous
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emomper
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Rebecca is such a gifted artist!! She made my bridal party as well as myself look, and more importantly FEEL beautiful!!! I have already booked her for future events!!! She's young and creative and will give you such an amazing experience!!!! I would STRONGLY recommend Faces by Rebecca for ALL your beauty needs!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Rebecca is SO amazing at what she does! Friends of mine are booking her as well for their weddings after seeing my makeup as well as my bridesmaids! If you want to look amazing on your wedding day...book Rebecca!

-Erin Harrell
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisahoberg
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was so professional and easy to work with. Not only was it fun...i felt relaxed and at ease before my big walk to the altar. The makeup looked AMAZING....both classy and natural. Rebecca is truly talented!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Rebecca did an execptional job on my wedding makeup. I looked Great in all of my photos. She has a real talent for bringing out someones natural beauty. She is well worth the investment. You will have no regrets. She will make you look stunning.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
2708 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Faces by Rebecca Wood
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296158190721-053erinbridal