Nophoto-130

FacesbyTracy- Chicago's Professional Make-Up Artist

IL

LOCATION

IL US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrush makeup and airbrush tanning.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Over 10 in a party, i bring a other makeup artist with me.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
After standing up in many weddings and having my makeup done for many special events before, I wanted to make sure I had trials for my wedding. You never know what the end result will be and I must say that Tracy is the best makeup artist I have ever met! She made me and my girls look flawless with our airbrushed makeup done to perfection. All the compliments we received as well as how the pictures turned out were amazing. Don't let anyone tell you different, go with AIRBRUSHED makeup by Faces by Tracy and you will look and feel amazing! Her prices are more than reasonable and she will travel to you as well. I can’t wait for another special occasion to get my makeup and lashes done again. ;)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs smith
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracy Ballog is absolutely out of this world. I've had my make up done by many different make up artists and no one even compares to Dawn..not even close. She knows exactly what you need, how you should look and what makes you as individual "pop". She has done my make up in the past many times but my wedding day face was flawless, I mean flawless. It looked super natural and she created such a beautiful look. She also did make up for most of my bridesmaids and every single one of my BM's looked stunning.

She truly is an amazing artist...Shes calm, collective, creative and that's exactly what you need on your wedding day.

I can't thank you enough for your beautiful work and talent on my special day! :) I felt like a celebrity the service was superb !!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracy did the makeup for my self and entire bridal party for my wedding in early June. She was very easy to get a hold of and was incredibly responsive (many other were not). Everyone loved their makeup and her price was very reasonable. I have already referred her to many of my other friends getting married and would definitely use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehussar
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Faces by tracy was an incredible make up artist. She was very professional and made me and my bridal party beautiful. She made my special day fabulous. I highly recommend her to anybody who need a fabulous make up artist
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracy is excellent!! I know very little about makeup and never wear any, so I was nervous about having a makeup artist, but my coordinator suggested having one. Tracy made me look amazing, the makeup was light and enhanced my features. The products she used did not feel cakey, and for someone like me who has very sensitive skin- I did not break out at all. In terms of price, she was very reasonable. I would highly recommened Tracy!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tera Goldman
Wedding:
7/17/2010
0.5/5.0
Worst experience. Tracy called on the day of the wedding, a half hour before she was supposed to arrive, to tell us that she could not make it. I had NO ONE professional to do my makeup on the day of my wedding. I paid so much money for pictures and for a dress and for everything else, but my make-up was not done and it shows in every picture that I will have for the rest of my life. Imagine the day of your wedding, the most special day of your life, getting a call saying that your make-up artist won’t be there in a half hour. We made the most of it, but it just really upsets me.
Tracy called a half hour before she was supposed to arrive to say that her car broke down and that she would not be able to do my wedding make-up. When asked where she was she could not tell us. We even offered to pick her up, but she would not tell us where she was. She said she did not know. She was scheduled to be at the Indiana/Michigan border in 30 minutes and when asked what state she was in, she said ugh Illinois. Then we asked how far from her home she was and she could not even tell us that. It sounds dishonest to me. I am a really positive person, but this really rubs me the wrong way and upsets me greatly.
I had even gone to her house for a trial run. We paid her and traveled to her. I feel really upset about this experience and I don’t wish this upon anyone else.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
FacesbyTracy- Chicago's Professional Make-Up Artist responded with the following comments:

first of all i called you 2 hours before your wedding!!!!!!!!
i got in a car accident!!! could not help that,,
i told you i could get some one out there to you but not the bridal party in a hour but you said no!! i was going to the er ,and i was calling you for 45 min and never got a hold of you,i called the hotel and got a hold of one of your guest and then you called me.
your wedding was 2 and half hours away i could of send a makeup artist to you but you where losing it. i understand you where upset but you did not want a other makeup artist!!! im sorry that i got into a accident!! but it was not my fault,this never happend to me ever in 20 years of my work
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inna
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy is amazing! She did something different and creative for me and my picky mother (who has short hair). I received tons of compliments on both my hair and make up during our photo shoot at the Chicago Botanic Gardens. A few strangers even voted me the most beautiful bride of the day. Thank you Tracy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Maeda
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Tracy was awesome!!! She was actually one of the most reasonable prices and works with whatever the client wants. My bridal consisted of a variety of ethic backgrounds and all of our makeup was stunning. We recieved compliments ALL NIGHT. Also our makeup lasted ALL NIGHT. I only had to reapply my lipstick and gloss which I recommend you purchase. Overall Tracy gave me a look that was more than my "normal" look for a formal evening out but it I didn't look like a Beauty Queen. She was great and will definitely recommend her to my friends and theirs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend her to anybody looking for a professional makeup artist. She has done my makeup great; and I've got many compliments my whole wedding day! She was on time, and didn't make me more stressed then I already was. Her Services were extraordinary along with her professionalism. The cost was perfect for me and it did not clash with my other wedding expenses. I would recommend her to any friend of mine.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1251165318437-232323232fp536nu32573487wsnrcg32442456932nu0mrj
Jill
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was awesome! She did the makeup for nine of us on my wedding day and we all looked incredible! I wish she could do my makeup everyday! Would definitely use her again as well as recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nay_Nay_05
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was great to work with, very flexible, and did a great job. We all looked beautiful in our pictures. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GIOVANNA
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
FACES BY TRACY WAS GREAT. TRACY GOT TO MY HOUSE BEFORE I WAS EVEN THERE. MY SISTER IS GETTING MARRIED IN SEPTEMBER AND I RECOMENDED TRACY TO DO EVERYONES MAKEUP SHE IS VERY AFFORDABLE, AND USES GREAT PRODUCTS.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
7/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I was only a couple of weeks away from my wedding when I booked Tracy to do my make-up, as another vendor didn't work out. She is extremely friendly and did make-up on ages 14 through 79 for my wedding, and everyone looked beautiful. Tracy knows her products and has the eye for knowing what to use on each person.
Thanks for all your work and we all looked beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
Tracy did makeup for my mother, and seven bridesmaids and myself as the bride. She did an excellent job. Tracy individualized the makeup for each girl to bring out their features. The makeup was natural and looked great in pictures. Traci assures that everyone involved looks great! She is very friendly and easy to work with. Everyone was so pleased with Tracy. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melrose
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you enough, about what kind of a great job Tracy did at my wedding.Tracy not only made me look gorgeous, but made me feel like it too. She made me remember that the day was about me, she made me look & feel like an amazingly stunning bride. I was simply glowing and I was told by every guest that I was the most beautifulest bride they ever seen. She also did my entire bridal party's make up. And I have to say that she put the finishing touch on my wedding. Because every girl in my bridal party looked absolutely amazing in our pictures. I love that she uses only high quality make up, in variety of colors & tones. Which is so great because, she is able to accommodate any skin tone.

She was very professional and her wonderful personality was a pleasure. She achieved the exact look that we did on our trial session with ease. Tracy exceeded my expectations. She did an exceptional job. And not to mention, she has the best prices in Chicago Land area. You will not find any better. I only recommend Tracy to my friends, because she is the best, and once you book her you will see what I mean. Thank you so much Tracy for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khaye
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.1/5.0
she did a great job with all of us: my bridesmaid, aunt, sisters and mom. we all loved how we looked at the wedding day.
i would definitely recommend her for your make-up needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
great
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janice037
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.6/5.0
Tracy did a great job for my wedding. She did all the bridesmaids make up that is half the price of what you'd find anywhere else. She used airbrush on all of us and used quality name brand makeup we all like. Thanks Tracy!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rowena
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.5/5.0
Pros:
1) TALENTED ARTIST: I received many compliments on my hair and makeup on the wedding day, so despite what you will read below, I ultimately looked beautiful, thanks to Tracy.

2) TWO TRIALS: Tracy was kind enough to do 2 trials for me before the big day.

3) SHORT-NOTICE BOOKING: She had availability and was very accommodating, even though I had booked only 3 weeks before the wedding!

4) VERY REASONABLE PRICING: After shopping around, Tracy has the best prices in Chicagoland for a makeup artist with her experience. She has adjusted her pricing to accommodate everyone in this tough economic time.

5) FLEXIBILITY REGARDING TIMING AND ADDED GIRL: On the wedding day, I had to call her to ask where she was. I thought we had agreed she would arrive at 10, but she had written down on her paper 12pm. My fault, perhaps? She was able to make it at 11 and completed 5 faces by 1pm. My flower girl wanted to get her makeup done at the last minute. Tracy did not hesitate to offer her services (and at no cost!). Thank you...

6) SERVICES AND EQUIPMENT: The price for each girl included airbrushing (so cool!) and lashes. This sped up the time needed for each girl and gave everyone a flawless finish. Tracy had top of the line equipment and makeup.


Cons:

1) CHANGING PRICES: We had agreed on a price for myself and the bridesmaids upon signing a contract during our first trial, but when we met for the second trial she changed her pricing (increasing it by $20 each), stating she probably misquoted me during our first meeting. I didn't think this was fair, but I paid the new pricing anyway.

2) I rated 3 of 5 stars for PROFESSIONALISM because:

- DIRECTIONS: During the wedding day morning frenzy, she asked me over the phone where the hotel was and how to get there. The address was previously provided for her. I gave her the number to the hotel's front desk. This was in stark contrast to the hair stylist who arrived 5 minutes early and found her own way there.
- BROUGHT A GUEST: She brought her daughter to my wedding day preparation in our hotel suite. She was very quiet and polite, but it would have been nice to be asked first. Just a bit awkward having a stranger there.
- RESPONSIVENESS: When scheduling the second trial, we played a serious game of phone tag, ending with her calling me back after 2 days. Also, she was unable to receive emails for a while, during this time I had emailed her an itinerary and essential information.

3) LOOKING LIKE A GHOST: On wedding day, the first application of airbrush foundation seemed to be too light for me (and the photographer agreed after snapping a couple of photos of me looking ghost white). It took some convincing for her to change it, but I felt scolded like a kid, for asking her to change it. She said, "Why didn't you tell me earlier?" When earlier? During the last trial? Seriously, I'm filipino and tan very easily, so my color may have changed since the trial. I tried to ask her right before she was about to start applying the other makeup, but she insisted that bronzer would make it better, also bringing me into the bathroom light where it looked better. That would have been perfect if I my wedding day was going to be photographed in a bathroom all day! Maybe it was me being a stressed/tired bride...
**I am by no means a professional makeup artist, but I know my face, and I know what looks and feels right.
Result: She changed it to a shade darker, and it looked great.

Overall:
I would RECOMMEND Tracy on her talent, efficiency, and affordability.

There were a couple of little bumps along the way in between booking and wedding day, but the end result was worth it. Sorry for such a mixed review. I think this was a very stressful time for her and me. She had some personal things going on, as did I, so perhaps at another time, things would go more smoothly.

Tracy, thank you for making me beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.9/5.0
I've had a really wonderful experience with FacesbyTracy. I had very bad experience with other makeup artist. I loved it! They are there in a very early morning, they are patience and calmness in dealing with the ordinary wedding stresses. I want to thank them for doing such a great job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for talented makeup artists
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa C.
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Faces by Tracy did an exceptional job for my wedding. There are not enough stars that I could give her to express how happy I was with the job that she did on myself and my bridesmaids.Tracy was very professional, flexible, and affordable. I would highly recommend Faces by Tracy to any woman (women) who desires to look flawless and beautiful for their Big Day or event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
5/8/2009
3.6/5.0
Tracy did a great job on all of the girls' makeup--everyone looked beautiful. She worked well with each person, including the 2 kids.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MADISON
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy is OUTSTANDING!!!! She is very professional, friendly, and lots of fun! She did my entire bridal party and had us all beautiful within about two hours. We all just adored her and I was so thrilled with how we looked. She really took exceptional care of us. I would recommend her to anyone, any day, anytime. Thanks Tracy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was very professional and did a wonderful job on our makeup . Could not have been happier. she the best! I would highly recomened her for your speacial day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.0/5.0
Tracy did a great job with the makeup for me and my bridesmaid. Everyone said I looked great. Most makeup artists had a limit whether it was the number of people or dollar amount. Tracy was willing to do the makeup for just me and my bridesmaid. The price also included the trial for me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAngela
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.8/5.0
I was only a couple of weeks away from my wedding when I booked Tracy to do my make-up, as another vendor didn't work out. She is extremely friendly and did make-up on ages 14 through 79 for my wedding, and everyone looked beautiful. Tracy knows her products and has the eye for knowing what to use on each person.
Thanks for all your work and we all looked beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline1725
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy was amazing to work with. Her work was great and she did an outstanding job with my wedding parties makeup. She is extremely professional and friendly and would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I found Tracy she was reccomended by a girlfriend who used her services in 2007. She is very accurate and takes her time I didn't feel rushed. My pictures are beautiful, Thank you Tracy! Jennifer Lesko
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susanlacey@comcast.net
Wedding:
9/25/2008
4.2/5.0
Tracy made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She was extremely professional and not only was greatful but my bridesmaids loved her also. I would reccommend her to anyone in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Faces By Tracy by a friend who had used her for her own wedding. Tracy did my make-up for my wedding, as well as the make-up of my bridal party. She responded immediately to my initial call inquiring about her services, and was extremely professional and friendly. Upon meeting her for a consulation, I immediately felt comfortable with her. Tracy told me that she would spend as much time as I needed to find the right look for my wedding. I was more than pleased with the way she did my make-up at the consultation and she copied the exact look on the day of my wedding. My bridal party was just as pleased with their own make-up on my wedding day. I have recommended Faces By Tracy to other friends with upcoming weddings and two have already set up consultations. I was so overwhelmed with wedding planning and when I had my consultation with Tracy, my make-up was definitely something that I did not have to worry about. She possesses such talent in this field and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone wanting to look beautiful on their special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
breann
Wedding:
8/19/2007
5.0/5.0
TRACY WAS WONDERFUL! SHE MADE ME LOOK NATURAL JUST HOW I WANTED AND KNEW EXACTLY WHAT COLORS COMPLEMENTED MY SKIN.MY ENTIRE BRIDAL PARTY LOOKED PERFECT,AND SO DID OUR WEDDING PICTURES. I DEFINITELY PLAN ON USING HER AGAIN AND SO DO ALL MY GIRLFRIENDS!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooke
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
tracy was wonderful and very professional makeup atrist,, she did my whole wedding party,and we all look flawless,i will and do all ways recommend her,brooke
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FacesbyTracy- Chicago's Professional Make-Up Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo