130x130_sq_1241742771007-mg6181web

Fairy Tale Manor

Frisco , TX

LOCATION

10865 Preston Road
Frisco, TX US 75034 (map)

PHONE

214-624-5180

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Where Dreams Come True...


Fairy Tale Manor is Frisco's premiere venue for your special day! Relax in your private Bridal Suite before you get married under the twinkle... Read more
Where Dreams Come True...


Fairy Tale Manor is Frisco's premiere venue for your special day! Relax in your private Bridal Suite before you get married under the twinkle lit gazebo outside, on the beautiful stage in the Ballroom, or in the intimacy of the Hearth Room.

Your memories will last a lifetime as you remember the details of your day...the Chiavari chairs, the custom carpet aisle runner, and dancing the night away on the beautiful hardwood floors.

Fairy Tale Manor's staff attends to your every wish. Your Bridal Assistant, Event Coordinator, Event Manager and Staff are there to ensure that you enjoy your amazing wedding day!

We invite you to visit Fairy Tale Manor so we can help make YOUR dreams come true! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234562853796-ftm_14bw
130x130_sq_1231455821484-dsc_2766
130x130_sq_1235413257921-ftm-1116_web
130x130_sq_1235413258734-ftm-1094_web
130x130_sq_1235413165453-dsc_5567
130x130_sq_1241742955601-mg6181web
130x130_sq_1235413171281-dsc_5565
130x130_sq_1230854314531-dsc_1672(2)
130x130_sq_1241742924460-mg5908web
130x130_sq_1230854193750-dsc_0959-version2
130x130_sq_1235413273015-ftm-1126_web
130x130_sq_1235413244656-ftm-1090_web
130x130_sq_1241742932179-mg6122web
130x130_sq_1235413228765-dsc_5600
130x130_sq_1235413302796-tonight_01
130x130_sq_1230854540140-dsc_1716
130x130_sq_1235413216625-dsc_5715

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
At first, we ran into the problem of rescheduling our wedding due to them closing. We ended up getting a good percentage off and the same, best quality. It's was fantastic. Tracy Prewitt was exceptional! Solved any problems and responded quickly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsye
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor will go out of their way to make sure that you get what YOU want for YOUR special day! The staff is excellent and professional and they will make sure everything is taken care of for you. On my day, the wedding coordinator and bridal assistant made certain that I was well taken care of and relaxed. It was everything I dreamed of and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor made every part of our wedding day AMAZING. We originally booked at a place that packed up and left town with our money. Thankfully Fairy Tale still had our date opened and worked with us to get what we needed. Brooke, Tina and Tom were great people. If you are looking for a place to have your wedding and not have to worry about every little thing you should definitely give them a visit. They were amazing every step of the way, I can not be more thankful to all of them for saving our day and making it wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor was absolutely incredible. It was well worth the price.

I am a very ADHD person, and naturally that caused me to be a little bit on the unorganized side. My event coordinator that FTM provided me helped guide me through questions about this and that and made is easier for me to relax and just enjoy the ride of planning for a wedding. It also put me at great ease knowing that FTM provided the linens, tables and chairs, some decorations, and a lot of help from the staff.

If I had to do it all over again, I would book them in a heartbeat.

Thanks FTM!

-Brittany
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Incredible venue! one of the most beautiful venues we looked at. The whole experience was perfectly maintained and they really did put us and our experience first.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Trina, Brooke and the entire staff at Fairy Tale Manor brought ever vision I had to life and were able to talk me down from the bridal ledge on more than one occasion!! I truly feel like choosing FTM as my venue for my wedding was the best wedding decision I made and I can't say enough how much I loved working with them. They had bases covered that I hadn't even thought of and after everything was all set up, and the curtains opened and I walked in with my Dad, it was even more beautiful that I had ever imagined it. Thank you so much Fairy Tale Manor!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britni
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved my wedding here. It was everything I dreamed of. Trina, Tom and all staff are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful & Romantic Venue with Wonderful Staff!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Trina and her team! Our wedding was on 10/26 and my friends are still commenting on how it was the best wedding they had ever been to! From the minute I saw the place I knew it was where I wanted to get married. Once I met Trina, I knew I had to make it happen. My (now) husband and I have a lot of friends and wanted somewhere that we could bring in our own vendors (if that's not the case, they will do it all!). Taking our own alcohol saved us a ton.

Trina was amazing from the start. As a single working mom I needed all the help I could get. She made the entire process flawless. As we were driving to the wedding, my 3 year old said "mom, is the boss lady going to be there?" I was confused. She said "you know, that awesome lady that tells everyone what to do". So, Trina is forever "boss lady" and deserves the title in every positive way possible!!! She even went as far as loaning her personal necklace to one of my family members whose necklace broke at the last minute! Talk about truly caring about the details!

So, for the bride that wants to do it all or leave it to the professionals...Fairy Tale Manor is perfection!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love this venue. My wedding was on a Thursday night in October. I always wanted a evening wedding outside and Fairy Tale Manor made that happen. Not to mention they have every color linen you can think of available for you and the center pieces they offer look great, which was one less thing for me to think about. The staff is amazing and very organized. As a bride, I really wanted a venue that did all the thinking for me and that's exactly what Fairly Tale Manor did for me. I loved the fact that I could bring my own bar and keep what wasn't used, considering we were having a family gathering that Saturday we saved a lot. Everything ran on schedule and my guest were very impressed. I would totally recommend this venue for everyone looking for a romantic space where you can add your own charm. Trina and Brook, the wedding planners, were amazing. I wouldn't change a thing. Oh... and my guest loved the chocolate fountain and photo booth too, especially my daughter.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.6/5.0
We used Fairy Tale Manor for our wedding recently, and loved it! We met Trina and Tom at the beginning of the year, but we didn't have the best experience with them personally....We went to a few of the open houses and neither of them had any idea who myself or my family were (even though we had already had several meetings and booked)...and I kind of get that, they have a lot of clients, but they should still make the effort...and there was a few times that my mom had called Trina to ask questions, and Trina was very short and rude with her, but.....
ANYWAYS. Trina was not our coordinator (which confused me?) but Brooke was assigned to us, and she could not have been more perfect!!!! Everything was very easy, from planning meetings where we walked through everything step by step and chose details, to the day of. She was super helpful with all the crazieness with the day of, with sending me pictures while I was getting ready, and keeping everyone calm. Her assistant Amanda was awesome too! They really make you feel like they are there to wait on you hand and foot. They were a blast, dancing with us and really having fun. Thats what I look for anyways! If we had worked with Brooke from the beginning it would have been a dream experience, but the venue was the perfect size, and it is such a stress relief of having all the tables, linens, chairs & ect. taken care with Fairy Tale and not having to pick separate vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Fairy Tale Manor team helped make my wedding day the best day of my life! Not only did I have the most amazing wedding coordinator, Trina Harris, but also a bridal assistant that made absolutely sure that I had everything I needed on my big day.

When my husband and I went to look at this venue the first time, I absolutely fell in love with the location, the outside gazebo, the twinkling Christmas lights, the staff and so much more! We knew this was the place where we wanted to commit to each other in front of all our family and friends.

Trina made it known from the very beginning that she was always available for a phone call or text, even after their business hours and even on their day off! We emailed, we talked, we text, and she was always ready with a quick answer or opinion; anything I needed, actually! When my husband and I first met her at our planning meeting she gave us great big hugs and made us feel like family. It's such an amazing atmosphere they have created at FTM and when you experience it, you will definitely leave smiling!

On my actual wedding night, everything went perfectly- well, besides the fact that my ceremony was outside and a cold front had come in bringing 50 degree weather along with it! I was concerned that no one would want to have it outside, and when I asked Trina what she thought, her exact words were, "It's your wedding! We're going to do what you want to do!" So down the outdoor aisle I came in my strapless, short short wedding dress and the chills I felt weren't from the cold- no, they were from seeing all of our loved ones smiling back at me and my exact thought at that moment was, "This couldn't be more perfect."

We all had such a great time, and all our guests complimented us on our venue choice! We will be recommending Fairy Tale Manor and their amazing and talented crew to everyone we meet. Our only complaint is that we can only get married once! Thank you FTM for making our wedding day the best day ever!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.5/5.0
My wedding was pretty in pink and besides a few decorating issues I loved the whole experience. Having my wedding and receiption in the same room worked out timeless. Trina and her crew helped provide easy on a very stressful day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1341077484050-fbavatar2513911
Tara
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.8/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor and our coordinator Trina made our wedding easy and elegant. Even on short notice (we booked 3 months out), they took care of everything, contacting all the vendors and coordinating with them for us. The bridal suite is amazing and they help you with anything you need or want while you gt ready. My only disappointment was that our wedding favors (chocolates) were forgotten in the fridge and not put out before half our guests had left. But with everything else handled perfectly, I can't complain.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was absolutely perfect, mostly thanks to Trina and the awesome staff at Fairy Tale Manor. I was pretty clueless about wedding planning, but Trina was always available to answer questions and give advice. The venue is simple and classically beautiful, and they offer several decorations if you wish to use them. The walls, tables, chair, pretty much everything is white so whatever colors or decorations you like will look good. They have tons of sashes and decorative linens in just about any color you can think of. But you are free to bring whatever decorations, favors, etc that you want and the staff will help you (actually your friends and family) set up. Before the wedding, my bridesmaids, family, and I got to relax in the Bridal Room area in between taking pictures. The staff was very attentive and helpful.The reception was outside and there is a pretty white gazebo that you can decorate any way you want. If it rains, they do the wedding inside the reception area and do a quick turn around while your guests get drinks or just mingle in the entry area. A very nice alternative in the unfortunate event of rain. The venue seems to fit about 100 or so people comfortably in their reception area. You could maybe squeeze more but then tables would have to be moved after dinner to make a dance floor. I had 82 people and there was plenty of room without having to move anything. One of the biggest selling points for me was that you give Trina a list of your vendors, so the week and day of the wedding, she is the one calling and confirming drop off/set up details and times. It basically eliminated any stress I might have experienced otherwise. I would highly, highly recommend this venue! My wedding was better than I ever could have imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shon
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Trina and the staff at FTM were amazing. The venue was beautiful and she and her team were there and responsive every step of the way through planning all the way up to coordinating the other vendors, and making sure the ceremony and reception ran smoothly. As parents of the bride we could not have asked for anything better. Trina is the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tom, Trina, and the staff at Fairy Tale are absloutely amazing!! The venue itself is beautiful and gives a very intimate feel. They took care of all the details and I did not have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day. They were able to give me the wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I was able to have my dream come true! Beautiful venue perfect for small weddings. You will fall in love by this place and their staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Fairy Tale Manor staff were VERY friendly and helpful from the beginning. Trina was our coordinator for the wedding and she's the best!!!
She made it very easy to be in contact with her, be through text, phone, or even Facebook. No matter how important or silly the question was, Trina did great making sure all my questions and worries before and after the wedding were taken care of. Our wedding was a wonderful night and the staff did excellent in all aspects.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayla
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE FTM!! I can't say enough about this venue. They take care of you every step of the way and my husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding. I am still getting complements about the wedding (which was 10 days ago). My parents couldn't be happier either. I HIGHLY recommend FTM! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sage
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional. The venue was clean and beautiful. Great selection of table linen colors and the centerpieces were awesome and could be embellished very easily. I loved that we could pick our own caterer and provide our own alcohol which saved a lot of money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristy
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
As the Mother of the Bride, I can honestly say that I wouldn't have done one thing differently for our daughter's wedding. Fairy Tale Manor is a beautiful and charming location. Trina and her staff were exceptional and did everything within their power to make Allie and Zach's day perfect, and it was despite the pouring rain. As this was our first wedding to plan, I was so relieved after our first planning meeting to learn that we would not be paying over and above the package fee for "this and that"! Everything was so special from the reflection of the candles on the dark hardwood floors as Allie and her dad walked down the isle to the joy in the new Mr. and Mrs. Zachary Charles Spletter's faces as they drove away from the venue amid sparkling lights and wellwishers. Thanks to everyone at the Fairy Tale Manor.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Schmashlee
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I just got married here two weeks ago and I couild not have been happier with the outcome. Tom & Trina are beyond fantastic and made our day perfect. They really truly care about thier couples, not just the bride. And they definitely show it. The price is fantastic and we used almost all of their recommended vendors and they were awesome! My husband and I would recommned this venue to anyone looking to host a wedding, or just a party for that matter!!!! Love FTM and the crew so much!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1267231820156-66dced8033bd4810a3a997bf998bfbd1w
Elizabeth Brooke
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVED having my wedding at Fairy Tale Manor. Tom and Trina made my night perfect! They we there for me when I had any problems or needed help of any kind! I loved working with them and am so incredibly happy I went with them. I cannot say enough nice things about them. They were always on top of everything too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BMoeck
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This venue is IDEAL for brides who have their own style and want a gorgeous canvas to work with. From the floors to the ceiling, the space is bright, crisp, and would work well with any theme or style. Having an indoor ceremony at Fairytale Manor is also perfect for couples who love the idea of an outdoor wedding but can't have one (due to elderly guests, Texas heat, etc.) There are huge windows that let in just the right amount of natural light; and the altar area glows with windows all around and behind it! I truly had my dream wedding, and I know a big part of pulling it off was working with the people at Fairytale Manor (also Fairytale Photography!) They are attentive, sweet, and treat everyone like family. I've received so many compliments on the venue from both guests and those who saw the photos. I highly, HIGHLY recommend choosing Fairytale Manor for brides who want the freedom to express their own unique style, but who still appreciate a strong, detail-oriented support system!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303229415272-baileywedblog067
bobbileighba
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I truly cannot say enough great things about FTM and the staff. Every step of the way they are so accommodating and helpful. It doesn’t matter if you have 5 questions or 50 you are never bothering them. They went WAY above and beyond for me on multiple occasions because they knew we didn’t have a ton of family in town to help with decorations. The venue looked spectacular and exceeded every expectation. They have so many staff that are there for whatever you need we forgot food coloring for blue water so they offered to go pick some up, Matts button fell off his tux so they got us a sewing kit and I could go on but you get the point. Tom and Trina really want your day to be a dream come true and they do everything in there power to ensure it happens. They are a slightly higher price point but you honestly get so much with that price including piece of mind that it is more than worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heathertaylor
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier! Trina is amazing!!! Her attention to detail and speedy responses helped us to actually enjoy the wedding planning process versus stressing and worrying. Everything turned out perfect! The venue is clean, simple and beautiful. The linen selection and existing decor is perfect for any wedding. We compared many venues and found them to be very competitively priced. A must for any bride that wants her dream wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babypt
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Fairy Tale Manor. From the first meeting, to two days after our ceremony they were incredible. Their entire staff treated us like we were VIP. They have an incredible bridal suite, with on site bridal consultant the day of the wedding. They provided all chairs, linens, sashes, centerpieces, and aisle runner. Their full staff made sure that all our requests were done exactly as planned. I will always recommend this venue to host any wedding or party. They are everything a company should be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
3.8/5.0
It was really hard to rate this vendor b/c there were some high points throughout my whole experience but the low points are what I remember the most. I chose this venue b/c the whole place reminded me so much of my grandmother's house with the creaky wood floors, the glass door knobs and the overall feel of the place. It is absolutely beautiful. My wedding coordinator Trina was an absolute dream. She was very personable and honest. She made sure that my wedding came out just how I also envisioned it...and more. The only real negative thing that still makes me upset when I think about it, is the owner didn't really work with me. I booked my date a whole year in advanced and I was the only bride they had on the books for our date for a couple of months. There were some issues with the time of the ceremony (they wanted me to do it at 11 am in the morning...I wanted closer 1pm...we settled for noon---still too early if you ask me). As a bride and a customer you shouldn't have to haggle for something if no one else has booked this date and you are paying your hard earned money to go to THIS venue. Also, make sure when you book your event that you go ahead and book your rehearsal time as well. They don't tell you this in the beginning and you can get screwed like I did and have to change everything around for your rehearsal dinner and guests. Don't get me wrong, other than those 2 incidents this venue is a wonderful place to get married. All of the other staff was great and very helpful. My husband and I felt like we were King and Queen for a day b/c everyone was waiting on us hand and foot. Kind of made it hard to go home and have to do things for ourselves. LOL
Thank you Trina and your whole staff for everything. YOU were amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fairy Tale Manor responded with the following comments:

Natalie-
Thank you for your review and your kind words for Trina and our staff. Saturdays are the only days that we offer 2 weddings, it is hard to be as flexible as we want to on those days as we try our very best to please all of our brides. Best wishes and congratulations to both you and Dave.
Tom Parker, Owner
Fairy Tale Manor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffini
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more happy with our wedding at Fairy tale manor. Our wedding guests told us what a beautiful venue it was. Trina, our coordinator was fantastic. She was a huge help.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Fairy Tale Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honor to have you. Congratulations to both of you!

Fairy Tale Manor
130x130_sq_1249087225031-adamandmaryasphotoshoot076
Mrs. Bednar
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
When I walked into Fairy Tale Manor that was it I knew this is were Adam and I would start our lives together. It was beautifull and yet a blank slate for me to create my own one of a kind wedding. The team became more like familly to me. They were always there to answer my questions and put my mind at ease. If I needed something no matter how big or small they were there to make it happen. I know its corney but they really did make my dreams come true and I finally got my Happily Ever After!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1240177280515-071
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
From the momement we walked onto the property, my husband and I fell in love with this place. The owner's great attitude and all the extra amenities were a plus! Trina, the wedding day coordinator, was a pleasure to work with. We planned for our wedding to be outside; but due to weather conditions, ended up having an indoor wedding. The transistion from ceremony to reception went very smoothly. Our guests had a great time! Thanks, Tom & Fairytale Manor staff for helping us to have a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karmanns
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
What an amazing venue for both wedding and reception. From the staff to the location, everything was a complete "Fairytale" for us. They made planning a wedding so easy and affordable. Thank you for making our Fairytale come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg1
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.8/5.0
I would just like to say that we had an amazing wedding at Fairytale Manor. Everyone there was very nice and responsive. This venue was the first and the only one that I went to visit and we couldn't have made a better choice. Everyone had a good time and I would refer anyone here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs K
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want to have the most stress free and fun wedding Fairy Tale Manor is the place! Flexible and willing to do what needs to be done to make the bride and groom feel like they are there to serve you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
purplerose
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.9/5.0
If you want to have a stress-free (or at least as stress free as any wedding can be) you can certainly rely on FTM. I didn't have to worry about anything. The staff is fun, professional, and they know their stuff. They go out of their way to make your day feel like it is the only wedding in the world. The setting is simple, classic, and beautiful. I have had many of my family members comment on how perfect the setting is. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They made our day very special with all the beautiful decorations and were patient as we selected what we wanted. They had everything ready and just as we asked on our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Being on a tight budget, it is hard to find the right marriage between what you want, and how you can make it happen with what you have. Fairy Tale Manor was a fantastic site for my wedding/reception. They offer all-inclusive packages and already own many of the items you would have to rent for other facilities. Although it is smaller in size, my party of about 100 couldn't have been more comfortable. The entire place is very clean, which leaves it open to decorate and make your visions a reality. I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1270780288253-2357137846223436611406943936635512911630076n
Mrs. Domingo!!
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I FELL INLOVE with this place!!!! if i could only get married everyweek (with the same guy, of course! :D), I would absolutely do it here at fairy tale manor! right after i got engaged last april of 2009, the first thing i researched was the VENUE, i did google wedding place in dallas tx and first thing appeared was fairy tale manor-new and elegant place in frisco tx! so i went ahead and call and scheduled a visit, and omg, i loved the place, the owner was so NICE, MR PARKER! and its really great cuz they allow you to bring your own caterer which i did with no hassle at all! plus Fairy tale manor provided all the decorations, linens, and on the wedding day itself, they were ALL HELPFUL! very professional! and they even gave me a garter (CUZ I LEFT MINE at home) for the the garter toss! love all their VENDORS AS WELL!! and its really really worth it!!!! God bless you guys!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ReneeW214
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
one word - MAGNIFICENT!! My daughter had her wedding this past weekend and it was perfect. The staff at Fairy Tale Manor is excellent. Very professional and accommodating. The bridal assistant was wonderful to have and very attentive!! I can not say enough about Fairy Tale Manor. I would recommend this venue to ANYONE!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lrf0030
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Fairytale Manor was absolutely phenomenal the days leading up to my wedding and the day of. My bridal assistant was there when I needed her and seemed to have everything to make my day special. The value for this venue and the staff is just great. I could not have dreamed a more perfect day and they were a huge part of it. They went above and beyond my expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor is an amazing venue, especially if you're planning a wedding around 120 people or under. The venue is adorable and looked absolutely beautiful, the staff was very professional and helpful in every way and the cost is very reasonable for everything they include. A GREAT place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Y.
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor not only provided a beautiful venue (there were many compliments from our guests) for our gala and silent auction, but their professionalism and attention to detail played a large role in why our evening was such a success. They met our every need and went above and beyond to be accommodating for our nonprofit organization. They ensured that the vendors used for our event had a clear set of expectations so there would be no unwelcomed surprises for us. Our guests had a fantastic time! We feel any bride, groom, or event planner would have an equally wonderful evening at Fairy Tale Manor.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JTroup
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh my, we LOVED Fairy Tale Manor!!! We searched for a long time for the perfect place for us to get married at. The moment we walked in the front doors we were sold! It is such a lovely and stunning venue! It is the perfect place if you have under 120-140 guests! You will not be disappointed!!! Tom Parker, Marcy, and all of the rest of the staff did such an incredible job in helping to make our day perfect. Before our wedding day, they helped to make sure everything was planned out and that we felt comfortable with everything. On our wedding day, they were so AMAZING...they made sure that we had everything that we needed. They asked throughout the night how we were doing and made sure everything went smoothly. One of my bridesmaids had some trouble with her dress and TOM used his mad sewing skills to help make her dress fit perfectly (we even have the pictures to prove it)! They will do everything they can to make sure your wedding runs smoothly!!! You will not regret choosing Fairy Tale Manor! They were exquisite in every way :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1265737187010-lpp7272
Kcmills
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I had both my wedding and reception at this AMAZING venue! The staff is very personable to the bride and groom and they treated us like family. They don't nickle and dime you like a lot of wedding venues do. They give you one set price and include everything in that price. They have great centerpieces, linens in EVERY color, and beautiful white chiavari chairs. What I also loved about the place was that everything is white, so you are truly able to decorate it the way that you want it, a blank canvas. They truly made my day a fairy tale!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
1/3/2010
4.8/5.0
With my son and his fiance living in Australia, I took on the responsibility of planning and coordinating their wedding ceremony and reception here in the U.S. With the exception of a somewhat soiled carpet on the ceremony platform and rental cost on the high side, we were all very happy with Fairy Tale Manor and it's wonderful staff. Marcy and Tom were exceptionally helpful in making their wedding day truly a dream come true! I don't know what I would have done without Marcy's help in particular. At a time when my stress level was registering off the scale, she took control and led the way with every detail. I was especially thrilled with the number of colors offered in table linens and chair sashes, and the white chevalier chairs were a beautiful touch of elegance. We were able to have both the ceremony and the reception in the same room, with guests gathering in a connecting room for appetizers while the staff quickly flipped the ballroom. The bride, now my daughter-in-law, and her maid of honor also appreciated the use of a private chamber in which to prepare for the ceremony. While the family enjoyed socializing during the reception, the staff kept track of the timing of events and coordinated with the DJ, Bartender and Catering staff, which was a huge weight off my shoulders. Our family will cherish the memories of that day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tylerdgriffith
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing vendor. Beautiful venue, wonderful staff, incredibly helpful, and most of all an incredibly good value. All staff are knowledgeable and prepared for any situation (even the dress not fitting right!). And, their recommended vendors are fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WifeyCollier13
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor made the preparation for our wedding day smooth and our actual event AMAZING! My husband and I would recommend this venue for any couple who is on a strict budget and wants a "hassle-free" wedding.

Autumn was our coordinator and she was on her A-game the entire process...AND she was pregnant! She's amazing, dependable, and doesn't take crap from unruly vendors. Both my husband and I work full-time jobs leaving us with minimal free time for planning, meetings, etc...plus, we live near downtown Dallas so it wasn't always ideal to head out to Frisco but Autumn was always available via email and quick to respond with answers or suggestions. I'm an Autumn Fan! :-)

The owners, Tom and Laura, have made an affordable and beautiful venue that doesn't discriminate any bride due to ridiculous pricing and hidden costs. They are providing a blank canvas and allowing creative freedom to decorate for your wedding (within reason, of course) which is more than I can say for many of the other venues that my mother and I had visited.

On top of the gorgeous venue, Tom and Laura are two of the nicest people which was icing on the cake for us. We were so surprised by other venues because some of the people we had spoken with were pretentious or acted inconvenienced by our inquiries...that's the last thing any bride wants to deal with during such a monumental moment in time! The wedding industry is service-centric and, thanks to Tom and Laura, Fairy Tale Manor demonstrates exactly that attitude for their clients. For example, I have a two-year-old daughter and she was NOT happy before the ceremony. She was stressed out with all of the people and being toted from place to place but all was made well with a little milk that Tom went to get for her! All we had to ask for was milk and he took the initiative to run down the street to grab some for ONE child who didn't really even drink much of it. I cannot think of anything more selfless than his act of kindness because I know that Tom, and his staff, want the bride AND groom to be relaxed and enjoy their big day. We were able to enjoy our day because we were taken care of from the time that we set foot on the property until the time we made our exit.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue! All I can tell any bride is that Fairy Tale Manor will provide an awesome experience for them and they will not be disappointed afterwards. I understand that reading these reviews can create quick opinions for readers but I highly suggest going and meeting with Tom or Autumn and seeing the venue for yourself. You will get the whole package with this venue and they even provide suggestions for other vendors!!

Thank you, Fairy Tale Manor for such a gorgeous wedding! :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiepoo
Wedding:
11/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor was a dream come true. They made my day so stress free. The venue is beautiful and they cater to your every need. I will recommend to all my friends who are getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nbeggs
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
FTM was the best. I enjoyed my own wedding, was completely relaxed and stress free. We did the all inclusive package and were pleased with everything. All of our family and friends are still talking about how beautiful everything was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikkigresham
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at Fairy Tale Manor is comprised of nothing but the best in the business! My husband and I felt really overwhelmed by the whole planning process, because of our lack of experience, and our not-so-big budget. We had talked to so many different venues and so many planners who seemed put off by our budget and the fact that our wedding wasn't going to be huge. Tom and Laura were helpful and caring from the start; truly a breath of fresh air. They walked us through the questions, concerns, and helped us understand every little thing. They were so nice, and so honest, we truly felt like the staff was family by the time our big day came. How many brides can say to their photographer and planner "I am SO GLAD YOU'RE GLAD HERE!"? Autumn sat down with me a few weeks before and made sure that I was ready, and that we knew what to expect. Tom called a few days before just to check on us. Laura cleared the room and walked me out to the ballroom before the cermony just so that I could drink it all in. She knew that I wouldn't remember it all once we got started. We felt cared for, cared about, and listened to through the entire process. On top of all of this, the staff at FTM recommended an amazing DJ (Lankford Weddings) and a fantastic florist (NTF Design). Our wedding was incredible, beyond what we imagined, and so much easier to plan thanks to the awesome folks at Fairy Tale Manor. We've gotten nothing but compliments from our guests. Besides all of the help and support, the venue is abosolutely gorgeous. THANK YOU TOM, LAURA, and AUTUMN. You made our special day so much better than we imagined it! You guys are truly the best, and we appreciate everything you did to ease the stress and make our day the best that it could be. I would recommend FTM to any bride and groom who are looking to have the wedding of their dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KElliott
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
They made our day amazing, better than we ever imagined. We will suggest Fairy Tale Manor to all our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sadiebeth
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor is absolutely AMAZING!!! The venue itself is gorgeous and came with almost everything I needed: tables, chairs, linens, centerpieces, the list just keeps going. The people there are so great. Before the wedding they made sure that everything was just how I wanted it and on the day of the made sure everything flowed smoothly and there was no stress on my part. THANK YOU FAIRY TALE MANOR!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheMeehans
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Fairy Tale Manor was amazing! From the moment I booked the venue to the end of our reception, they were right there! Answered all my questions along the way and were right by my side thru the event! Autumn was extremely helpful and accomodating thru out the planning process... I can't thank her enough for what she did for me!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smay06
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my ceremony and reception this past Saturday at Fairytale Manor. Everything was perfect. Tom and Autumn made sure that everything went smooth and how I wanted it. I would not have changed anything about that day. My ceremony was beautiful and the reception was stress-free. I did not have to worry about anything. Thanks Tom and Autumn for making my day so special!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hannah
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
This is a wonderful place to get married. The thing I loved most about Fiary Tale Manor is its versatility.....everything is white which is always beautiful and you dont have to worry about trying to coordinate with ugly carpet or over the top chandeliers that dont match your theme....its a place that you can make your own. The staff are great and were very flexible with all my requests....for example having a sunrise wedding :) Check it out.....beautiful place and great price too. LOVE IT!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Darensburg
Wedding:
10/23/2009
4.6/5.0
I got married in Oct 2009 at Fairy Tale Manor. Everything was wonderfdul! I believe I had the perfect wedding at Fairy Talet Manor. My favorie part was that I was able to do what I wanted to do withput many restrictions. They were very flexiable about that. everyhone was very nice abd helpful, it was decorated nicely (of course I added my on touch but I really didn't have to bc they provided pretty deocrations). I would recommend this venue to everybody. I loved everything about it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mootsie76
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Tom, Laura, and Autumn--the team at FTM is professional, courteous, and caters to your every need! In addition, when we first started wedding planning and decided to go with FTM, we asked and they suggested vendors for the DJ services, florist, cake, catering, and of course, photography!! We really appreciated their expertise and had a great experience. Given you don't get married every day, it can be a bit overwhelming to figure out all the details and FTM made it so easy and not to mention the beautiful linens, decorations, and those white Chiavari chairs!

We highly recommend FTM!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimeec.rogers
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
The Staff is Amazing! Very Helpful, very friendly, and accommodating! The Venue is Beautiful, both inside and out. My Wedding had to be changed from an outside ceremony to an inside ceremony 20 minutes before the wedding due to weather. The staff made the transition flawless,my guests never knew the difference and it was just as wonderful inside! I highly recommend them to bride and Groom!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
rarenandkandy
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
oh my goodness! my wedding was amazing!!!! THE STAFF IS THE BEST!!!!! TOM YOU HAVE SUCH A GREAT VENUE!! AUTUMN has every event so perfect and you were such a help!!! ahhhhh NICOLE.... you were my best friend the whole time, anything i needed you were there, you are the best!!!!
I will recommend FAIRY TALE MANOR TO EVERYONE!!!!!! you have a beautiful venue, an amazing staff, and a great owner.
I could not have asked for anything better, any place better, or and people better than FAIRY TALE MANOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THANKS FTM WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sabena
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about the Fairytale Manor. They did an amazing job. Originally I was suppose to get married at another location and then in June they closed down. After panic struck, I contacted a bunch of different vendors and was blessed to speak with the Fairytale Manor. They were able to book my wedding with only two weeks difference on my original date. They were very organized and worked diligently to make sure that I didn't have any stress on my day. They took on a lot of additional responsibilities that others were suppose to handle and I was elated with the outcome. I would recommend the Fairytale Manor to everyone that is getting married or for a special occassion. Thank you again Autumn, for coming through for me when others didn't.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1254356178929-fbavatar1498842615
Brandy
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
the coordinator and assistant are a huge help! I never would have thought they would have been so helpful! I'd use them again, for all other gathering occasions, since I hope to never marry again :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaciSeymour
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone there was amazing! They kept my on track the day of my wedding and made everything go really smooth. They worked really well with the rest of my vendors as well. This place is gorgeous and it was the perfect location for my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.3/5.0
Great wedding venue. Everything went great and smooth. I would recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Tom Parker and his wife Laura Parker (who was my photographer) were the saving grace of my wedding. When the DJ fell through the day before, I had ongoing battles with my caterer and it rained cats and dogs the weekend of the wedding they were there with cool heads and solutions. This was something I did not expect of a venue rental. The provided far more than a space for my wedding including a coordinator who had 2 assistants trail me the entire night of my wedding, tending to my every needs. The coordinator ensured everything went off seamlessly and thank goodness because my last minute DJ was clueless.

These guys are by far THE BEST! The include so many extras (linens, centerpieces, etc.) that other venues do not that saved me hundreds and hundreds of dollars.

I kid you not. You cannot go wrong. They even accommodated me by changing the wedding date by a month when I was in an automobile accident right before the wedding.

I cannot say enough about the professionalism of this couple. And Laura is by far the best photographer around - soon to be Top 100 in the World! So book her (if you can afford her - rates are going UP!)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hjh745
Wedding:
9/7/2009
5.0/5.0
This was the best and easiest experience ever. Everyone at FTM was great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
My special day was perfect because of the amazing work they do at Fairy Tale Manor. They take care of every last detail and make sure your day is exactly what you hope for. They make you feel relaxed and secure knowing they're going to handle everything. I was prepared for mishaps but there wasn't a single one. I honestly recommend them to everyone. My wedding was beautiful and I have Tom & Autumn to thank!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
They took care of everything and made it perfect for my wife and I!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
They helped me with everything. I would tell everyone to use them
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Tom and Autum were awesome. They tended to our needs and handled every detail as if it were their own wedding. They provided us names of vendors to cover every aspect of the wedding. They made my daughter's day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
They provided excellent quality and service. They took care of all our needs and went beyond and above standard service for us. They are wonderful people and they took care of every need we had..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
August Bride
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor provided excellent service. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a venue. The staff made my wedding day truly special and worry free! They took care of every detail. Everything went so smoothly and wonderfully. I am very pleased and thankful for their service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sf81gf04
Wedding:
6/30/2009
5.0/5.0
By far blew away all my expectations. Our wedding went off without a hitch, and I have never felt so welcomed and taken care of by a vendor. They have exceptional customer service, wonderful professionalism, an awesome staff, and a fabulous venue!

I highly reccomend this place and would place my trust in the staff and the venue for any future events or parties.

Tom, Autumn, David, Kim, thank you so much for making our day the best we could have imagined!

Sarah and Jacob
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.2/5.0
Tom and Autumn did a fantastic job; however, the air conditioner was not working properly and it was very, very hot. We had people get sick afterwards due to the heat and a lot of people left early. This was very disappointing since everything else was very beautiful.

John and Keri
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmbranch
Wedding:
6/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Tom Parker, the owner, and Autumn, the wedding coordinator, did everything possible to make our wedding day run perfectly and to be as relaxing as possible. I didn't have to do anything on the day of my wedding. Everything was already taken care of. They are awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor is absolutely gorgeous and Autumn, the wedding coordinator and Tom, the owner are amazing! They go above and beyond to make sure that your wedding day is perfect! I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day and it was very stress free. You can choose your own vendors for catering, flowers, music, etc. which is very rare to find with a venue. Most make you use their own preferred vendors which can be very costly. I greatly recommend Fairy Tale Manor to everyone!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayla
Wedding:
6/4/2009
4.8/5.0
We would highly recommend this venue! Our wedding was perfect and could not have asked for the day to have gone any smoother! Autum, Tom, and the fairytale staff were wonderful and gave us our dream wedding for an affordable price! Thank you fairytale manor for making our wedding so special!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding could not have turned out any more perfect, thanks to Fairy Tale Manor!

Tom and Laura truly have thought of every detail!

We had originally booked another venue and were stressing out about finding tables and chairs, linens, centerpieces, a wedding coordinator, etc. Once we found Fairy Tale Manor, it only took a one-hour meeting with their coordinator, Autumn, to have everything done and taken care of AND BEAUTIFUL and for no extra charge!

Our wedding day ran so smoothly and allowed my fiance and I to just relax and enjoy everything.

We highly recommend Fairy Tale Manor!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Valdez
Wedding:
5/29/2009
4.6/5.0
Accomodated to our needs. Wonderful place to have both ceremony and reception. Everyone who came to our wedding said that it was lovely and elegant and had a wonderful time. Venue came with event coordinator and bridal assistant which is very helpful when you are a busy bride trying to do everything yourself. We would and have recommended Fairy Tale Manor to friends and family!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Fairy Tale Manor to anyone! The staff was very helpful and made the planning process easier. The venue gives you options of how you want your speical day. I love how it made my wedding feel more intimate and fun. They also offer a few good vendors. My wedding day came out to be more then I expected!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
They met our every need and went above and beyond to be accommodating for our nonprofit organization. They ensured that the vendors used for our event had a clear set of expectations so there would be no unwelcomed surprises for us. the staff was very professional and helpful in every way and the cost is very reasonable for everything they include. A GREAT place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keith
Wedding:
5/22/2009
0.8/5.0
Dear Reviewer,

We decided to have our reception at Fairy Tale Manor because the venue was close to us, the price was affordable and the people working there seemed eager to help which later finding out the hard way was not the case at all! Our night was amazing because we had our blinders on and would not let anyone bring us down but here are some of the events that occured during our stay at "Not So Fairy Tale Manor".

1) Approximately 20 minutes in to the reception the owner/proprietor interrupted family pictures to demand a credit card to keep on file in case of damages. I would have been ok with it it had been brought up the day we signed our contract or any day after in the 3 months of planning but not during the event itself. It was a very unproffessional thing to do especially in front of our new in-laws!

2) According to the itinerary we furnished the venue and their "coordinator" we were scheduled to have a champagne toast and speeches to follow our destination wedding video. We purchased 2 1/2 cases of champagne, rented 150 champagne flutes and not a drop of champagne was served and now we are stuck with it in our garage because they did not follow through with their agreement. I'm sure we will be having the New Years Eve party this year but that was not the plan.

3) We orignally had some concerns about the size of the venue and were temporarily put as ease by the owner stating that once dinner was over they would remove some of the tables so we could dance. They said they could "flip a whole room in 20 mintues" so a few tables wouldn't take any time. Well, anytime turned into 35 minutes and by that time most our guests were not in the dancing mood.

4) One of the big perks of this venue is that table linens color matched to your theme are included in the package. A few days before the reception we were informed the main table cloths was "held up in customs". We were not happy at all but what could we do at this point? We agreed to use a runner, load the tables up with flowers, wine etc. and forget about the snafu if Fairy Tale Manor would extend our event without charge an extra few hours which they agreed to. Our event was scheduled from 7-11 and at 11:45 I was again approached by the owner demanding payment, this time for money for keeping the lights on. Once again torn away from my wife, family and friends I found myself arguing with the one person in charge of making my night easier. I brought up the verbal agreement we made and he proceeded to make a scene in front of my father, 2 of my groomsmen and his staff. After explaining to him he was riding on a very thin line and I was done with his lack of professionalism and his employee telling him to drop it he agreed to "eat the charges". I go back to dance with my spouse and friends later to find out after the event he scammed $350 out of my best man who had been drinking heavily. We did confront the owner a few days after and explained the law to him and what it says about extracting money from someone under the influence of alcohol and he quickly refunded the $350 and apologized.

5) Once the event was shutting down we were harrassed again by the owner this time telling us we needed to have all of the rentals, champagne(unused of course) and everything else out of the venue by 10 am the next morning.

6) "The Final Straw" When we signed our contract we put aside money to tip out the bartenders, dj and caterers. THe owner said he would pass out envelopes at the end of the night so we wouldn't have to deal with it. Well you guessed it! I have emailed several times now requesting to have the money returned or paid to the correct parties, but no response.

At this point we will remember the evening as beautiful as it was for us and forget about these people and their company. I say to you, keep looking there are better places out there.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Fairy Tale Manor responded with the following comments:

If you are reading this response, thank you for making all the way to the bottom of this review. There are always two sides to every story. Rather than try to dispute all of the points Mr. Gimbel has made, all I ask is that you look at all the other reviews we have. Thank you.

Tom Parker
Fairy Tale Manor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
may bride
Wedding:
5/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome venue...loved every bit of it.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lona Faye
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Manor was an exceptional wedding Venue that I would totally recommend to any bride-to-be! The package included the chairs, tables, linens in color of your choice, the decorations for the tables, wedding coordinator (Autumn is awesome!) and a bridal assistant!!! That's all included to help make your day as easy and "stress free" as possible! Stop looking and call them!

Lona Faye
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/27/2009
4.9/5.0
The quality of service was excellent! The crew went above and beyond to make our day special! Since we were the first wedding, they made sure everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
10865 Preston Road, Frisco, TX 75034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fairy Tale Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo