130x130_sq_1314715000893-theknot

FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY

Dallas , TX

LOCATION

Three Galleria Tower, 13155 Noel Road, Suite 900
Dallas, TX US 75240 (map)

PHONE

214-622-3159

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Winner of the 2008 Wedding MBA "Best of the Best" Award
One Wed "Best of 2008 and 2009"
Bride's Choice Award 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
2010, 2011, 2012 "Best of The Knot"
Winner of the 2008 Wedding MBA "Best of the Best" Award
One Wed "Best of 2008 and 2009"
Bride's Choice Award 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
2010, 2011, 2012 "Best of The Knot" Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276704869116-ftp0252
130x130_sq_1278381230810-fb12
130x130_sq_1241053780242-dsc02661
130x130_sq_1276704853913-ftp3149
130x130_sq_1278381249435-ftp7697
130x130_sq_1278381228872-fb2
130x130_sq_1221799291605-dsc_6495
130x130_sq_1276704814210-ftp4137
130x130_sq_1276704593772-lpp0541sky
130x130_sq_1276704812132-ftp40722
130x130_sq_1278381226669-fb10
130x130_sq_1278381445450-fb2
130x130_sq_1318347524927-aj1
130x130_sq_1318347544286-aj4
130x130_sq_1318347545255-aj5
130x130_sq_1318347542896-aj3
130x130_sq_1318347547271-aj7
130x130_sq_1318347546005-aj6
130x130_sq_1318347548130-aj8
130x130_sq_1318347549083-aj9
130x130_sq_1318347525864-aj10
130x130_sq_1318347526724-aj11
130x130_sq_1318347527786-aj12
130x130_sq_1318347529396-aj13
130x130_sq_1318347530380-aj14
130x130_sq_1318347531943-aj15
130x130_sq_1318347532833-aj16
130x130_sq_1318347533739-aj17
130x130_sq_1318347534552-aj18
130x130_sq_1318347535458-aj19
130x130_sq_1318347538724-aj20
130x130_sq_1318347539646-aj21
130x130_sq_1318347540599-aj22
130x130_sq_1318347541458-aj23

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Laura from Fairy Tale Photography is awesome!! She just photographed my daughter's wedding. She is extremely professional, punctual and her prices are very reasonable. Shawn took her bridal session photos and was equally awesome and professional. The quality of the photos they took is stunning. I would highly, highly recommend Fairy Tale Photography and am thrilled that we chose them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Well, we had a bit of a dramatic experience with this photographer. We were supposed to have Laura Parker photograph our wedding, but she flaked less than 48 hours prior. Luckily, we got a fabulous replacement, Shawne. She was wonderful and took every picture I wanted. She was very organized. I will definitely be going with Shawne's photography again.
Services Used: Photography
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

Laura Parker had a contagious virus severe enough that could have endangered the bride. As soon as she was aware of it she secured another one of our awesome photographers, made sure she got a replacement that was as good as her, and then contacted you so that you did not have to worry about a thing. Per our contract, if a photographer is not cleared by a doctor to shoot we have to put the bride, her guests, and our staffs health first and we are so happy you love your images!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This is a truly great photographer and she is the reason we were able to make it through a day full of challenges! Laura Parker is very good at what she does and the pictures are truly works of art ! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Attentive, wonderful photography, Love the lady that worked with me.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura, the owner of Fairy Tale Photography, was my wonderful photographer! We fell in love with her work and enthusiasm over our hidden Mickey Country wedding! Of course she loves Disney and her pictures are magical. She takes perfect pictures without a lot of photoshopping. Laura is the type of person who doesn't sleep so you can email her any time of day and get a response in less than 12 hrs. I never had any trouble scheduling any of my photo sessions which included engagements, bridals, boudoir photos, the wedding and an after session. If you care about your photos you have to be willing to pay for them. I felt like it was a little expensive but absolutely worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Laura and her very amazing talent in photography! We have received so many compliments on the wonderful pictures she took! She and her assistant were very professional and made the entire wedding party comfortable to capture great pictures. I never had in issue communicating with her and I truly believe if you want great pictures on your wedding day Laura is the one to do it, she is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research before picking Fairy Tale Photography, and we are more than pleased with our photographer and photos. I truly believe this company is the best in the business. Our photographer flew to Colorado to shoot our engagements and did an incredible job. On our wedding day, they anticipated everything we did, and whenever I turned around wanting a photo, they were already there! They are flexible, respond quickly to emails, and are enthusiastic about making each wedding special. They truly love what they do, and it is obvious in their work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
most amazing photographer there is! All of my photos are flawless and they really capture moments during my reception that i would have otherwise missed out on. very professional and Laura really does make you feel like the most important person on any of your shoots/wedding day. She even put my veil on for me since no one in my wedding party knew how to! they are very prompt in getting photos back to you as well! we did our engagement shoot and it ended at 9:30pm within an hour she had sent us our 37 sneak peak photos via an amazing app that you can send to love ones that they can download and have on their smart phones and look at the photos anytime they want! LOVE LOVE LOVE! cant say enough good things about this company!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura is amazing! She absolutely loves doing weddings and loves what she does! All of our engagement pictures came out great and our wedding sneak peaks are gorgeous! During the wedding she was on top of every request I had asked for! I liked how they make you fill out a questionnaire on your must have pictures bc so many times I hear how brides regretted not taking a picture with someone special. Laura has such a great eye for everything! She goes out of her way to make sure your pictures look amazing-for example she shot my dress at this gorgeous location while they were setting up for an event (and my dress was heavy and that location was not too close!). She captures perfect moments and is such a fun person to be with during your wedding! I would recommended Laura and her team to any bride out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot even BEGIN to express my gratitude to Laura Parker and Fairy Tale Photography for making our wedding day absolutely WONDERFUL. From the first time that I sat down with Laura, I had no doubt that she completely understood my style, and the type of pictures that I wanted to capture. I typically do not like photos of myself, and so my goal for our engagement shoot was to get just ONE picture that I liked. Laura surpassed all of my wildest hopes, and I loved ALL of our pictures.
Fast forward to our wedding day – I cannot tell you how amazing Laura and her assistant were on our wedding day. Fairy Tale Photography is not just photographers – they are wedding experts! They know just what to say and do at the right time to ensure that everything runs smoothly! I felt like a model on our wedding day, and all of our family and friends cannot stop commenting on the photos. Several of my friends that have already been brides themselves have told me that they are completely jealous of our wedding photos. 
I found Fairy Tale Photography the same way you are right now – through reading various reviews on wedding websites. I can tell you right now – hands down, Fairy Tale Photography was the BEST decision I could have ever made. You will not be disappointed – I would highly recommend Laura and her staff to ANYONE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure that I can fully express just how wonderful Laura Parker and Fairy Tale Photography are. I found Laura and Fairy Tale through my wedding coordinator and instantly fell in love with her photographs. When my husband and I met her for the first time, we knew she was the photographer for us. She has so much passion for what she does and we just knew she would capture our day beautifully. Fairy Tale's pricing is also incredibly reasonable considering everything that you get. When they say they offer a full day of coverage, they literally mean a full day and not just 8 hours like every other photographer we looked at. Laura met up with me and my bridesmaids in our hotel room the morning of the wedding while her assistant, Brittney, met up with my husband and his guys at Top Golf. Laura spent all day with us and captured everything from morning mimosas, to hair and makeup, of course the wedding itself and even followed us back to our hotel afterwards for some fun jumping on the bed pictures! And if that wasn't enough, she even drove me and my husband to the airport the next day for our flight to Hawaii! And somehow in between all of this she found time to edit and post sneaks of our wedding (and lots of them!) to Facebook by the time we woke up the morning after. The photos were absolutely beautiful and she totally captured our personalities through them. I think we probably went through that sneak album about a 100 times during our honeymoon because we just loved them so much! I can't wait to get the full disk of pictures to see ALL of the magic Laura and Brittney captured that evening.

If you're looking for an amazing photographer who loves her job, is passionate about YOUR special day and is a blast to hang out with, look no further than Laura Parker and Fairy Tale photography. I assure you you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Shawn was our photographer and she did an AMAZING job. Our pictures turned out better than we could have expected. Not only did they provide us with great pictures, the turn around time was very fast compared to other photographers in the area. Shawn was more than a photographer - she was supportive and helped me through the entire event. What I loved most was that they caught all the moments that I remembered enjoying the most. I would recommend Fairy Tale Photography to anyone without reservations. They were worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsye
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography is absolutely amazing. My photographer throughout the process was the same and she was the best I could ask for! Brittny was the best photographer ever! She gave me confidence in every shoot. I had three sessions with her (Bridal, Boudoir (absolutely amazing and super fun you should definitely try it, plus the groom LOVED the photos), and then the wedding) and there was never a dull moment. She constantly made me laugh and made me feel like the prettiest bride she ever encountered. Any time I had a question or concern she was quick to respond! I can tell she enjoys what she does and it was a pleasure to get to work with her! From my experience, it seems like Fairy Tale Photography tries to employ people who love taking photographs, which is more than I could ask for. Thank you Brittny and Fairy Tale Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taelor and Turner
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I still can't stop scrolling through our sneak peak pictures from our wedding on May 5, 2013; the pictures are so beautiful! Laura is not only a wonderful person to work with, she's also truly a gifted photographer. From our first point of contact past our wedding day, Laura has continued to be a sweetheart: she really cares about her brides and grooms. We had her and Chris shoot five hours for our wedding and we chose to add an after session. The pictures are worth it! Everyone keeps commenting on how beautiful they are. They aren't your cookie-cutter photos of "stand here and smile". She really captures the feelings and the character of the day. There are a variety of close-ups and far off, romantic shots. Most of the pictures are candid! They all look absolutely breathtaking.

For amazing, personal service and even more amazing pictures, choose Laura at Fairy Tale Photography. You can tell her heart is in this business just by looking at her work. No one else will capture the emotions and the memories of your day as well as her.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342814567573-img1077
Ankitha
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing photography skills! Laura was fabulous and a lot of fun to work with. She kept in mind all the sentimental pictures I'd requested her to do before hand. They made a special effort to have sneak peaks to us the very next morning which was soooo exciting for my husband and I to wake up to the next morning! Laura is the best. And we will definitely be using her for all our future photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
12/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography is amazing! Laura Parker is hands down the best wedding photographer in the area and truly loves her work and everything wedding related. We loved all our pictures so much, and she and her second shooter and assistant did such a great job capturing all the crucial moments of the big day. For people usually a little shier in front of the camera, my husband and I also felt incredibly relaxed with Laura, whose energy and smile are absolutely contagious. She has years and years of experience, even trains other photographers, and all her "all day" packages are well worth it considering how much expertise and experience she has. She was on time, professional, kept our wedding on schedule, knew our venue inside and out, and went out of her way to accommodate our photo requests. In many ways, she was more of a second wedding coordinator on the day of than just a photographer =)! We love, love, love Fairy Tale Photography and would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat! Definitely my and my fiance's favorite vendor!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker was our photographer and I simply can't say enough nice things about her. What an incredibly passionate & professional person!

Her photos are sublime works of art...sample them for yourself!

Value: What an incredible value proposition! Photographers cost money right? Lots of money? So you want to get the most and pay the least? Well that's what Laura stands by and she delivers. We got bridals, engagement shots, a second shooter for our wedding, ownership of the pictures, free books, free prints, and LOTS of sneak pictures at 1am the night after our wedding for HALF the price of her competitors!!!!

If you haven't been sold already, here's what you can't sample from Laura Parker/FT's online photos:

Her attitude: She has the absolute best attitude! Just being around her is going to get you PSYCHED for your engagement/wedding, I know I was. She's really upbeat and is just an all around good person who REALLY cares about your satisfaction and I guarantee you're going to have fun.

Her "game-day" performance: What an absolute BEAST! Laura and one of her FT colleagues, were up at the crack of dawn shooting pictures and hanging out all day and night until we literally collapsed on our hotel bed. Most photographers you'll look to hire will try to nickle and dime you on their hours and the amount of photos you get, etc etc. NOT AT FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY! I felt like I partied with one of my friends who just HAPPENED to have the most state of the art camera in her hands!

Hire them before somebody else gets them on your big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.6/5.0
After all was said and done I look back and think that maybe we paid too much, only bc we paid $3000 something and all the pictures are sent to you and then you print them yourself. So you don't get printed pictures in the package we got. However, Shawn is absolutely the sweetest person ever! She just got married so she understands how important everything is. She also will come and photograph everything on the day of. She doesn't just come to the ceremony, or only for 3 hours. She comes whenever you want her and will get pictures of EVERYTHING! She doesn't skip a beat! Even at the end of the night our bar had money left over so we bought everyone shots. We all lifted them to cheers and out of nowhere shawn yells wait wait and slides on the floor on her back and gets a picture of us toasting from underneath! She is amazing!!!!!!! I did get a free canvas bc in the knot magazine there is an ad for it! So look it up if you are considering fairy tale! Definitely go with Shawn though! She is upbeat and sweet and takes amazing pictures!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1364999412819-wedding
Amanda
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We could NOT have gotten better wedding photographers!!!! Fairy Tale Photography is the top of the line and the best you will ever get! The quality of their work is AMAZING, and they are not just your photographers - they are there to help you, support you, calm you down, tell you everything is okay, and to make sure everything is running smoothly! AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
They are amazing, amazing, amazing. Laura Parker is dedicated to her job and will only delivery the absolute best. She was not only photographer, but actually kind of became the wedding coordinator too! She directed us when we needed direction and stayed behind the scenes when it was appropriate to do so. We were so comfortable around her and I think that is where the magic is in the beautiful pictures she was able to give us. Clark is also so fun, talented, approachable...he has a quality that makes you feel like he has been friends with you for years. Both our photographers that day had that quality. I cannot say enough. I don't know if words will justify. Fairy Tale photography was the best money that I spent. Worth every penny and much much more! Laura Parker especially, you are dedicated, determined, organized, fun, and, in my opinion, the perfect photographer! You have so much passion for what you do and it shows in your photographs! I haven't even gotten all of our photos yet, but I am 100% satisfied and am determined to have you and Clark as my photographers for anything other major event in our lives. Thank you thank you! You guys are the best! Anyone who cares enough to read this please make note that I am serious when I say all these things: Fairy Tale Photography goes above and beyond. I find it absolutely ridiculous to think that anyone would ever be disappointed with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Stunning.
I was lucky to work with Cherie and the Fairy Tale team for my Oct 2012 wedding, engagement portraits and bridal portraits – I was absolutely blown away by the results. Cherie and the FT team are truly interested in delivering YOUR vision as a bride and will collaborate with you on every detail of our event from A to Z. Highly professional photographers, highly responsive company, with lots of value-add upgrades such as night-of sneaks (where before midnight the day of your shoot they send you the photographers top 20 or so images to see right away!). Their packages include options where you get 100% of the digital images, no nickel and diming for proofs or extra files. And, not only is the team top notch and professional, but I also had a blast working with them. Thanks Fairy Tale for being a dream come true!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shedrick
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
What I really like is that Laura OWNED the wedding from the moment we met. Not TAKEOVER the wedding but owned it, meaning she was told me what she likes to do to bring out the best in the bride AND she is very creative. I love her enthusiasm and energy and her willingness to incorporate my ideas into the wedding photographs as well. You will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321847374254-random09218
Amy Lace
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura with Fairy Tale was AMAZING! I was so calm and relaxed the day of my wedding and I think Laura had a lot to do with that. I had an extremely long day planned and Laura was there for all of it. She showed up early to our bridal party brunch and stayed all the way until the end of our after party at 2 a.m. All the while getting the most amazing shots of me and my husband, our friends and family! I also had a fairly difficult family dynamic and Laura handled it so well and was sure to get all of the family shots I wanted. Her second shooter was with my groom and his groomsmen all day and they said they had the best time. Laura also stayed by me through the entire reception to be sure she got any photos I wanted with guests. Many of my married bridesmaids told me they had never seen a photographer so amazing! They also told me to not expect to get any professional photos back for at least 6 sometimes 8 weeks.. Laura had lots of sneaks for me the next morning and the other should be back this week..less than 3 weeks!!
I can not say enough amazing compliments of Laura and Fairy Tale Photography. I could not have been more pleased!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307500291473-img0888
Jenn
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.8/5.0
My biggest fear while planning my wedding was that the pictures wouldn't turn out or I wouldn't get the poses I wanted. Fairy Tale Photography was AMAZING!! Shawn was so sweet and SO QUICK! She can get all the shots you want and make them look amazing in no time! She was always quick to respond to my emails and she worked my wedding flawlessly!! We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding day sneak peeks and I am so anxious to get all our pics back! I have three sisters and they will all definitely be using Fairy Tale on their wedding days :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CLCREI
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography is full of creativity. Laura my primary photographer and owner of Fairy Tale Photography is very professional, enthusiastic about her work, and very punctual. She made my husband and I feel like we've know her for years. She had a great team working with her, and our pictures came out beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamarie0484
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura is AMAZING! She is always working, and it seems she would do anything to capture the perfect shot! I had such a great night, and she did an AMAZING job. She is VERY reasonably priced for how awesome she is! I have the best photos, and I am very thankful to Fairy Tale Photography. I would recommend them to anyone!

Lisa Wyatt
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Fairy Tale do our engagements,bridals,and wedding. Shawn did our engagements and bridals which were amazing! Shawn and Chris did our wedding and I am sure there were at least 1,000 pictures taken. They captured everything and were very easy to work with. In the end the pictures are all you have left and I am so happy that we have some great pictures to remember our special day! Thank you SO much!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1302669548716-img6808
Jessica
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. Laura, Cheri, and Alan shot our wedding. I felt so lucky to have two shooters booked and Laura (the owner) show up, 9 months pregnant to shoot the ceremony. I feel in love with their photos based on their blog. We had a family member do our engagements. I called upset and asking for help editing the photos. Laura saw them and offered to redo our engagements with her for free! I know she does not do this for everyone but IT MEANT THE WORLD that she would do this free of charge to make sure I, as her bride, was happy with my wedding photos and comfortable and trusted her. The best money spent on my wedding. I cannot say enough good things about them. You will not regret the money spent! I cannot say thank you enough to Laura and I am so appreciative for the beautiful photos (over 1600 total). If pictures are important to you- book FairyTale!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayla
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVE FTP! All of our pictures were amazing. We have received many compliments and had several people ask who did our pictures. The staff is so sweet and easy to work with. Cherie was wonderful and did a great job capturing our personality.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320726945568-i0052
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG - I LOVE MY PHOTOS! I did my engagement, bridals, and wedding photos with Fairy Tale Photograph. Specifically, my photographer was Cherie Callaway and Clark (for the wedding). Cherie takes beautiful pictures - she sees great shots and goes for it. However, she also worked with me on particular shots that I wanted and the way I wanted to be photographed and for that, I am so appreciative!!!! I love our photos. I wish I had taken more of my husband and I up close at the wedding and beforehand -but the photos we have our amazing! We got tons of awesome action shots! I have wedding photos all over my house, office, bedroom, bathroom, everywhere! Thank you so much for capturing such an amazing event for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurabrizell
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker and Fairy Tale Photography were the best we could ask for on our wedding day! Laura was there from beginning with the groom and groomsmen playing at Top Golf to coming to the salon with me and then ending the night at the Omni Hotel. She and our other photographer Amy caught every moment of our very special night far beyond my expectations. Laura and her staff were very easy to work with and were always great to work with through all of my planning. Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful to work with and did everything I asked and answered all of my questions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale photography does beautiful work with every wedding they shoot, I have seen all they're recent wedding photos on Facebook since I signed a contract with them in January 2011. Laura was my photographer and I love how she took control of the family formal photos and took wandering family members and got them into place and ready to go. She also worked great with me figuring out a time and place to do my bridal portraits as well. Check out their Facebook and see! They never have a bad shoot :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura was our photographer and she was amazing. Our engagement shots were great and we had a blast. The wedding photos we have seen so far are great as well. We can't wait to see the rest. Our sign in book and canvas were done by them and the quality is fantastic. Also, Laura and her assistant Shawn were so much fun to work with. Can't reccommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmith87
Wedding:
10/1/2011
1.9/5.0
Fairy tale was my worst wedding vendor experience. I was shocked because they had so many good reviews and were selected as a knot pick regularly. I loved their blog of work, and I was very excited for them to be involved with my wedding.

To start off with the positives, the pictures I did get turned out really well. We had many pictures that I was pleased with, and our album turned out beautifully.

Unfortunately, most of my compliments end there. I felt like dealing with Fairy Tale I was just another one in the million weddings they do in a year. My emails often went ignored for weeks. The level of responsiveness was terrible. I'd have to send multiple follow ups to get an answer on anything. The excuse I would receive was simply that my email had gotten "lost" in the inbox.

Next, I was scared for awhile I was never going to receive my flush mount album that I had paid for. After the wedding, I was provided no direction on how to go about creating this. A month after my pictures became available, I finally contacted Fairy Tale to ask for some direction (to which I received a very delayed response). Once I got the pictures picked out, my album took months to get made between the delay of getting the proof done and the delay in creating the album. After all of that, I received the wrong person's wedding album in my mail around 7 months after my wedding date. Mine had to be reordered which took almost another 6 weeks to get to me. Imagine my disappointment when I opened my wedding album to find the wrong person's pictures inside.

I also just felt generally lied to regarding what my package would included. I was told that the package included a "parent album." I thought that this would be created by fairy tale and be of a high quality. Instead, they email me a gift certificate to a random website that is incredibly un-user friendly. I am somewhat computer savvy and could barely figure out how to operate this website to create a BASIC album (all I was trying to do was get the pictures on a page--nothing fancy). I spent 9 hours trying to get the album together for my mom, who admitted to me she would have never figured it out on her own. I was overall unimpressed with the outcome and probably could have created a better album for much cheaper on Shutterfly. In addition, I was promised a $20 gift credit for all of my guests to purchase pictures after the wedding. This ended up being a total scam. I don't know of a single friend/family member who was able to take advantage of this.

The absolute worst thing about my experience was the fact that my mom and I got 0 pictures together (besides the 1 or 2 formal pictures we had taken with the entire family in the church). She was with me the entire day (around 12 hours) including while I was getting ready in the morning. I am clueless as to how we had 0 pictures that were taken together. She was so upset, and so was I. This is a special moment that we can never recapture again, and a professional wedding photographer should know to capture this moment. To make matters worse, my mom was so upset she contacted the photographer regarding the issue to make sure it wouldn't happen to another bride. My mom's email went completely ignored. She then reached out to Laura, the owner, who told her she intentionally told our photographer not to respond to my mom's email. There was no mention of Laura having an intention of ever reaching out to my mom on her own instead. I guess they felt igorning the problem was the best course of action. In addition, once my mom did get ahold of Laura, they did absolutely nothing to try to accomodate us. Obviously, the only true remedy for the situation was to go back in time and get a picture with my mom. However, since this couldn't happen, a monetary reimbursement or some picture credits or something of the like would have at least been a nice gesture. I am just still so devastated over this, and I really hope it doesn't happen to any other brides.

Overall, I am incredibly disappointed with my experience. The pictures I do have are great, and I am thankful for that. However, for the money I spent, I was disappointed in the level of professionalism given. I am just thankful I FINALLY have my album in my hands after all of that. I was getting nervous since I had paid 100% of the fee before the wedding even took place, not a smart idea since this essential gave me no leverage over getting anything done after the wedding took place. It made me extremely nervous, and I will say I noticed a significant drop in service once all my fees had been paid.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoamy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married on September 24th and used Fairy Tale Photography for our big day! Words cannot express how amazing and wonderful our pictures came out! The actual wedding day was a whirlwind and we felt like it went by so fast. Missed so much. We got back from our honeymoon and went through our cd and LOVED IT! We laughed and cried and relived our beautiful day thanks to Fairy Tale Photography. I can't have that amazing feeling of seeing my husband at the end of the aisle for the first time, or my special dance with my father again, but because of these stunning and beautiful pictures, we can relive those moments over and over again!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I remember looking for that special photographer for my wedding, a photographer that would not only see our wedding as another source of income or just another wedding with another bride. That week I set up around 6 appointments, when I met with Laura Parker on a Starbucks on 15th and 75 highway she was genuinely interested in us as a couple; how and where we met, our journey as a couple, and how he proposed to me. After talking to her for minutes we knew she was who were looking for; someone who loves weddings, photography and takes amazing pictures.
Lauren – She is a very talented gal, we are so very glad Laura picked her as our photographer. She is very outgoing, fun, and creative. We had so much fun at all the photo sessions. The day of our wedding she was outstanding, the pictures were AMAZING! But more than anything she went above and beyond the call of duty to keep me and Rudy calm at the reception, for that and more we love ya LAUREN.
Thanks for making our wedding the perfect day we always envision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greer
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Shawn Shelton was our Photographer from Fairy Tale Photography and she did such an amazing job! We will probably end up having too many photos to choose from. Shawn went along with all the crazy shots we were wanting and seemed to have a great time! We have only seen our sneak so far but we like what we have seen. Pretty soon we hope to see the rest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SheelaDorsey
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura was AMAZING on my special day. She truly captured the love between my now husband and I. I LOVED all of the pictures from our day and I'm still having a hard time figuring out which images I want to hang in our house. If you are looking for a mediocre photographer, then move along. Laura is professional, fun, and a calm source on an already stressful day. The images were available to us within 24 hours of our engagement session and our wedding. I can't say enough good things about Laura and her staff at Fairy Tale Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ABLagsding
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Throughout our wedding planning process Fairy Tale captured our most amazing moments including our engagement session, my bridal portraits and our wedding ceremony and reception. From prompt e-mail responses to speedy turn around and phenomenal photos, our experience was hands down AMAZING! We are so thankful that our memories have been captured by Laura and her team and look forward to many years admiring their work!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1267231820156-66dced8033bd4810a3a997bf998bfbd1w
Elizabeth Brooke
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I've only seen the sneak peek of my photos but, I am so please with them. The photographers that sent were amazing! Cherie was so incredibly sweet! She joked around with us and made taking the pictures a blast! I will forever recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BMoeck
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
It's so hard to narrow down all the wonderful things I have to say about Fairy Tale Photography and Laura!! From our first meeting with her, we knew she was going to make our experience great. She is personable, approachable, sweet, and HILARIOUS which really helped my husband and I come out of our shells and look more natural for the pictures. We could not be more pleased with our photos: Engagement, Bridals, and Wedding. Laura and everyone at Fairy Tale made me feel beautiful and really captured the celebration! Laura was open and enthusiastic about all our own picture ideas, and she also made wonderful, fun suggestions for shots. Perfect combination for creative brides! The price was also comfortably within budget, and we got a disc with all the edited photos. Again, I couldn't be more pleased and highly recommend Fairy Tale Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth Hall
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.2/5.0
I would recommend Fairytale photography to brides. Laura Parker is enthusiastic about her work. She was professional & friendly. The images she captured were creative & beautiful. It took about 9-10 weeks to see the photos so you need to have patience. The photos I received to view totaled a little over 1,000 images. She said she took more than 8,000. I would have liked to have seen more of her work but she did the editing. That's really the only part of the experience I didn't like.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I chose Fairy Tale Photography. They constantly receive awards for their work, and for good reason! Laura was our photographer for our engagements, my bridals and our wedding. She was amazing: helpful, knowledgeable and a true pleasure to work with. Our photos are anything but boring and traditional, and I'm so pleased with them. Most of the pictures she took were very natural instead of those stiff formal poses. During the engagements, she just let my husband and I interact with each other in our own ways, and she captured the moments beautifully. When it came time for my bridals, I was nervous about being in front of the camera on my own. But Laura gave me good direction and helped boost my confidence without dictating my every move, and my bridals came out stunning. Better than I could have ever imagined. On the day of the wedding, she and her second photographer were on time and prepared to get to work. They made sure to get shots of every little detail, which was important to me since I had put so much effort into those details. During the ceremony and the reception, I hardly knew they were there, which let me enjoy the day and not worry about what they were doing. My only complaint is that there was a delay in getting the formal pictures with the groom because he had forgotten his tie, so in order to get my pictures in before the ceremony we had to shoo the guests already seated out of the room. I wish we had begun my pictures while they were getting him a tie since I was ready to go when the photographers arrived. But, overall, it was really a minor issue, and I have absolutely no regrets about choosing them. The only thing I would change is I would have chosen an all-day package instead of limiting my time because I felt a bit rushed. If you want an excellent photographer at a great price, choose Fairy Tale. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1247436122834-diamonddollbrittanyandchris11
OMGbrittney
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! The work speaks for itself. PERFECT! Wonderful staff and most incredible work. FTP captured just how amazing and emotional our wedding was. I will use FTP forever.
Services Used: Photography
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

Their photos ended up being published by Rock n Roll Bride!!! Congratulations
http://www.rocknrollbride.com/2010/10/brittney-chris-state-fair-engagement/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna B., a detail-oriented bride
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Fairy Tale Photography, specifically Laura Parker, was the best decision we made for the wedding (other than deciding to marry each other). Laura has so much experience, has such a professional, helpful attitude, and does such great work - we could not have been more thrilled with the service we received from start to finish.

We contracted early with Laura (in Jan for an Oct wedding - great photographers get booked early, especially great photographers that deliver excellent value for cost!!) and though we went back and forth a bit over the summer about what package to commit to, we ended up going with the full day package - which turned out to be an excellent decision. In the months before the wedding, Laura gave us great advice about other vendors, often replying to our phone or email messages within minutes of our sending them. Her commitment to professionalism and excellent service was unparalleled across all of the vendors we hired - even though we did a lot of research on all of our vendors and ended up really happy with all but one of them. Even among this select group, Fairy Tale Photography rose above and was hands-down the best vendor we chose, due to their high quality of service, amazing responsiveness, consistent professionalism, excellent value for cost, and the flexibility shown throughout the process of working with them.

On the day of the wedding, Laura showed up early, with her assistants, and had carefully studied the plan of what would happen that day. She gave us great advice on every last-minute issue and was invaluable in helping us determine tips for all of the other vendors. She helped pin flowers on the groomsmen, she helped coordinate volunteers getting the reception room ready, she was by my side reassuring me and helping me remember all the details... somehow, without being pushy or intrusive at all, she was just everywhere she was needed, fixing every last-minute problem and foreseeing, and therefore preventing, any small crisis. It felt like I had hired a Fairy Godmother as opposed to a photographer! Laura and her team did a great job of covering everything during the ceremony and reception from different and interesting angles, and everyone working with Laura had - like her - an engaging personality that kept the vibe of the event light and fun - something that came through really well in the photos.

The full-day package included a portrait session that started at around 11pm after the wedding reception was over, and we dashed around downtown Dallas and had a wonderful time taking photos - a really cool way to wind down after all of the chaos of the day.

Then, Laura stayed up until 5am that Saturday night / Sunday morning backing up all of our photos and sending us ~50 "sneak peeks" of some of the best photos from the wedding! Which I then was able to send out to guests - everyone LOVED that feature of Laura's work.

AND then Laura met us five hours later - at 10am on that Sunday morning to take photos at our day-after-the-wedding-event at the State Fair of Texas! (she lives in Frisco so I think she maybe got 3? hours of sleep in order to meet us at 10a at the State Fair!)

We were so impressed with Laura's incredible work ethic, along with the obvious expertise and great level of service, that we have urged all of our friends to hire Fairy Tale Photography for their weddings.

And as far as the photos? They are truly breath-taking - somehow she managed to make us all look much more beautiful than we really are. The photos truly look magical - like the wedding was a Fairy Tale.

Basically, my husband and I could not have been happier with the great work of Fairy Tale Photography and Laura Parker. I strongly, strongly recommend that you book them asap!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful our photographers are and how they are so professional. All of my married friends told me to spend a good chunk of our budget on the photographer since the pics are the only memory you're gonna have for the rest of time. Fairy Tale Photography is soooo worth every penny we spent. Our pictures were all beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1249087225031-adamandmaryasphotoshoot076
Mrs. Bednar
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Now this is the best money I have ever spent. Not only were the photos absolutley breathtaking these ladies were the nicest people I have ever worked with. They made me feel like I was the only person that mattered on the entire planet. They made a huge deal out of every single detail, which really meant a lot because its all those little details that us brides lose sleep over. They will take such great care of you I promise you will go back to them for every photo need you will ever have. Go with Fairy Tale Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography did an amazing job! The pictures were great and the photographers were so professional and nice! Hire them today!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
laura parker is a god send. it was so nice knowing that after planning my wedding for 9 months, the LAST thing i had to worry about were our pictures. right off the bat laura was personable, kind, understanding, and super fun! she's genuine about giving you the most beautiful, creative, and unique pictures you could ever ask for!

i'll never forget my bridal shoot because laura put me at ease. she has tons of ideas for poses and places to get fun and amazing pictures. our engagement shoot was just as fun! laura will make you laugh AND cry with happiness and excitement! she totally became a part of our little family.

she is worth every single penny. we love laura!!!

mr. and mrs. bj hanson
september 25, 2010
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karmanns
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura is absolutely WONDERFUL! So much fun to work with, very outgoing and helpful on posing for engagement, bridals, and all wedding photos. So many candid shots for all three and they all turned out absolutely amazing. Will never ask for different photography company in the future for what ever it may bring!
Services Used: Photography
B8
Brittany
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker is an amazing photographer and her pictures are absolutely stunning. She takes tons and tons of pictures making sure to capture every moment so you don't miss out on a single memory. Her style is fun and fresh and she will pull out new creative picture ideas constantly so by the time you're done you can't wait to get your pictures back!! And when you do, they are breathtaking, not just a few of them...ALL of them!! Laura cares so much about her brides and their happiness and will help out however she can. For me, that included using her vendor connections to help me find a new wedding location when mine fell through, she bustled my dress because my sister had already been called on stage, she pinned on all of the grandmother's boutonnieres...all while taking some incredible pictures. I have received countless compliments on Laura's work and would recommend her and her partner photographer, Phillip Glickman, to anyone!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsimms
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Shawn were AMAZING!!!!! Very professional!!! They pretty much had to run the show since the wedding planner I hired was MIA all night! And the sneak peak pictures less than 24 hours after the wedding were WONDERFUL!!! There is not a better feeling than trusting your photographers! It is all you have after it is all over!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille5111
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We we very pleased with Fairy Tale Photography, almost all of our guest came up to us and commented to us how wonderful they thought our photographers were. We would recommend Fairy Tale Photography to any one needing outstanding, nice, professional, and super photographers. We had a blast with our girls.

Tina & Bill
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! Laura has a great eye for photography & takes fabulous, unique shots. Would recommend to anyone looking for a professional, high-quality engagement or wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1270780288253-2357137846223436611406943936635512911630076n
Mrs. Domingo!!
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
LAUREN AND SHAWN of FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY--- THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH for all your help! you guys were very PROFESSIONAL, and friendly, too! i love those sneak peeks you sent me and i cant wait to see the rest of the pictures! its really worth it having them as your wedding photographer! Ms Laura, your staff did a great job! love fairy tale photography and fairy tale manor! God bless!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JTroup
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
"Spectacular and talented" are a few of the MANY wonderful words I would use to describe Fairy Tale Photography! Laura Parker and Lauren Ashley were our photographers for our wedding this past February at Fairy Tale Manor....they did such an amazing job! We loved them!!! They took incredible pictures (not to mention tons of them), they did a great job making sure we got all the shots we wanted (and some we did not even think of). They were both SUCH a delight! They helped to make our special day run smoothly and we could not have done it without them there! The quality and quantity of the pictures was worth every cent! Thanks to them we know have plenty of images to help us remember our wedding day years from now :). There is no way that you will not be disappointed with them :)!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265737187010-lpp7272
Kcmills
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography is amazing! I was happy with all of my photos (bridals, engagements, and wedding). Laura is the most personable person I have ever met in the wedding business, you can tell she absolutely loves her job and loves the people that she works with. All of the shots are a reflection of the love that my husband and I have for each other and also pulls out our personality, as I have many different facial expressions and I am pretty sure she got shots of all of them! If you are looking for great amazing photos, a personable photographer, and shots that you will be happy with for a lifetime I encourage you to book Fairy Tale Photography, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tylerdgriffith
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is an absolutely amazing photographer, and she goes far beyond the camera. She is knowledgeable in wedding etiquette, helped direct the bridesmaids and made sure we were on time. Simply put, whatever the bride's dream is, she will make it happen! An excellent problem solver, quick on her feet, and very quick and discreet with her work.

Pairing her with Fairy Tale Manor is an excellent combination. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
12/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker and her team were amazing. We had a planning meeting and discussed every detail of the wedding. She offered us very good suggestions and retured our calls promtly. She and her team took ton of pictures and those gorgous pictures were wonderful reminders of our wedding. We look forward to working with them again in the future. I have no hesitations to recommend everyone FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY for your wedding and any other special event.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265264803591-dsc8266version2copy
Judy09
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could give Laura Parker a higher star rating, I would. I found her on wedding wire as she described herself as a fairy godmother--and she is! Photography was one of my most important features of my wedding and Laura, Daemon, and Lauren listened to my needs and was able to deliver. Laura goes above and beyond. We did our engagement pictures in San Francisco and she definitely proved her work ethic to me. On the day of the wedding, I called her my shadow...she was always next to me ready to capture a unique moment. I felt like she was my coordinator--she was helping me get into the car, helping me bustle, helping me with my jewelry, etc. Words can not express how lucky I was to meet her and have her be a part of my day. I obviously highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaxynee
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography did an amazing job at our wedding this past October! They did an awesome job of capturing the feel and style of our special day. Damon was great to work with and he somehow took amazing pictures with never being in the way at the reception! We totally forgot we had photographers once we arrived, but the pictures we received afterwards were fabulous. Also, we received all of our pictures less than a month after our wedding! I highly reccomend choosing Fairy Tale Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriedandlovingit
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
LAURA....FABULOUS!!!! I first found Laura last year on this website and called her then immediately hit it off. She knew exactly what my fiance and I wanted then delivered. Laura and her crew is amazing. Can't say enough about Fairy Tale Photography....Just Love you Laura, and thanks for being there on my big day!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mootsie76
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura and Lauren are fabulous to work with--they are fun and creative and I was continually amazed with the quality of their work! We had engagement, bridals, and wedding photos with Fairy Tale Photography and there was never a bad picture! The wedding photos are amazing--we have just started picking out our favorites for a wedding album and it is tough to choose with so many great choices. And, not to mention, the photos are not run-of-the-mill staged and boring pictures--they capture the essence, attitude, and most of all, fun of the event. I love looking at the candid shots that were being taken when 'no one was looking'!

I highly recommend Fairy Tale to anyone looking for a professional, fun, creative, and flexible team to work with!

Lisa Milligan
wedding date: 10-09-09
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MARY
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is an awesome photographer. Not only was she there to take our pictures, she was right by my side when she saw I was getting anxious. At one point she told the others in the room to step out for a couple of minutes so I could have some quiet time. Laura, along with my consultant and coordinator were there at my beckon call. Most of the picture were taken without even knowing she there. No one had to tell get this or that picture. Fairy Tale Photography does a great professional job taking pictures that you will always treasure!
Laura is a very friendly, caring, thoughtful and considerate person.When you select her to be your wedding photographer, you will be making a friend, along with a package of beautiful memories of your BIG DAY!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1232425771703-dec19th027
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker is AMAZING! Yes she is an amazing wedding photographer, but there is SO much more. She posses something a lot of people don't - she LOVES her job - and she actually spends the time and effort to make sure its perfect, because she truly cares. She actually met with me before I booked the wedding - which after more wedding planning I found out that was extremely rare - and she explained everything to me in GREAT detail and was responsive any time I needed her.

As for my photos, they are AMAZING! I have about 1000 facial expressions and I think they captured every single one. Every shot had a purpose and I feel like my entire wedding was captured without VIDEO - from my husband and I playing air guitar to the formal photos (which might I add were done in like 20minutes!!!).

Hands down I would recommend FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY to ANY BRIDE & GROOM!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura and Lauren were great. Everyone loves our pictures!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
There's not enough I can say about the folks with Fairy Tale Photography. Not only were my pictures the most stunning wedding pictures I've seen but they took care of every last detail and made my special day 100% stress-free. They work so closely with me to make sure the pictures were exactly what I wanted and the result was amazing. I will cherish these photos forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Laura and her crew are amazing! She offered to bring me coffee, to go out and get me water proof mascera, she just did whatever she could to go above and beyond what a photographer would do. I was always very comfortable, able to be myself and I absolutly LOVE all of my pictures. I would recomemd Fairy Tale to anybody looking for a photographer+ everytime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sf81gf04
Wedding:
6/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura I don't even know where to start, am so blown away by your work. I was so worried that we weren't going to be able to find a photographer as our budget was not very large. When we found you and you were willing to work with us from the get go my gut and my heart told me we made the right decision. I knew we placed our trust in the best photographer. I cannot even explain to you in words how unbelievably greatful we are to you. Your work speaks for itself. My Bridal pictures are more than I could have ever asked for, our engagement pictures are incredible and I cannot tell you how blown away I am by the wedding pics I have seen so far.

A thousand times over I thank you! Your work is impecible and your attitude is incredible!

Thank you thank you with all our hearts thank you!

Sarah and Jacob
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1254104043103-jd15789
Katie Mc.
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
The team of awesome photographers made me and my groom feel so comfortable and helped us to relax during some of the pre-wedding (and wedding day) stress. The pictures came out beautifully and we didn't do much standing and posing - just having fun! I would do it all over again with them for sure!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
mrs.scherer
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura Paker is amazing. She really loves what she does and her work shows it. All I can say is that she is very professional, fun, and takes amazing pictures! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
6/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Laura Parker is incredible--so personable and easy to work with, and incresibly talented. On the day of the wedding, we had Laura, Lauren, and Damon. Everything turned out better than I could have ever imagined. I interviewed countless photographers and Fairy Tale Photography was significantly more affordable than everyone else all around. And the photos...stunning.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmbranch
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura Paker is FANTASTIC!!! She is personable, helpful, and exceptionally talented. Her prices are competitive and affordable. The pictures are absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annabelle158
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura and the staff at Fairy Tale Photography are the BEST!!!!! Laura did all the photography for my engagement photos, bridal portraits and my wedding. I was a little crunched for time for my bridals and Laura was able to get everything done 3 days before my wedding! I cannot say enough how much I love Laura!! She helped out big time the day of the wedding as well, keeping me calm and helping all the guys with their boutonnieres. She is fast in responding to your emails and gets the pictures out even faster. Her work is beautiful and you can really tell that she loves her job!! I wanted someone who loved their job to capture my wedding day and I know I founf the best with Laura Parker and Fairy Tale Photography. Thank you Laura for making all my dreams come true!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I am the girl in the silhouette picture. I wanted my wedding to be intimate, fabulous and uniquely our own and Laura spent so much time listening to my description of this vision so that she could fully understand how we wanted this day to be captured. We could not be happier with Our experience with our photographer. As a bride, you need a photographer who understands you, communicates with you and focuses on your needs throughout your entire wedding proces. Fairytale photography will give you just that! Speaking as a very involved bride with specific requests and needs, I reccomend Fairytale Photography to any and every bride! And they're SO affordable!! I originally thought that the price was going to be the best part of booking with Fairytale, but after seeing the photos they produce, I realize I would have paid anything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiejoy
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura really got to know us as a couple and her photos really reflected who we are. Initially I was unsure about doing a bridal and engagement shoot, but the photos she did were beautiful and provided an amazing slideshow for our reception - natural and not "posey". I got so many complements on the photos, and the canvases set the tone perfectly for the reception - elegant and classic. I am so happy we found Fairy Tale Photography to capture our relationship and our wedding perfectly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lona Faye
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Damon and Laura were great! They took care of every little detail and were tireless in their efforts to make my every dream come true, I would recommend them to anyone looking to make their own fairy tale come to life!

Thanks again for everything!

Lona Faye
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Holmes
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is the most amazing photography, her portfolio is amazing, all the pics we had from my bridal to actual wedding pictures were phenominal. She went the extra mile to make sure our wedding day was perfect, she was professional, enthusiastic, and her partner Damon was as well. I would not only recommend her, but say she is A MUST HAVE for your wedding!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleybeth
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is amazing! Our wedding pictures turned out better than I could have ever hoped for! Absolutely stunning! Each and every picture captures the emotion on every one's faces at the perfect moment. I can't look at them without crying. Laura is the best there is....Period. She is so sweet & helpful, going out of her way to make sure the bride & groom are 100% happy at all times, and it's obvious that she truly loves what she's doing....She'll cry right along with you at those special moments. I'm having a hard time even writing this review because there are just way too many good things to say about Laura and Fairy Tale Photography; I'd end up writing a novel.

With that being said, I VERY HIGHLY recommend FTP to ANY bride. You cannot be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for anyone better to help me with my wedding day photographs. The weather was not cooperating and for a outside event it was a bit stressful for me but Laura was brillant and came up with "plan B" and everything turned out wonderful! Laura and her staff are warm, caring and very professional which help you relax and truly enjoy your day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The NEW Mrs. Bonner
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.8/5.0
I planned a wedding in a matter of four months! Having a venue like Fairy Tale Manor was great because everything with regards to set up was provided, I just simply had to pick colors. They also include a wedding planner as a part of the deal, which is AWESOME! I don't much about weddings; therefore, having the planner was a great help for me to keep me on track with what should happen next. Everyone was so courteous, friendly, and just fun to work with! I almost want to get married again, just to continue working with them!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EIvey
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I'm SO glad I booked my photography with Fairy Tale Photography! They could NOT have done a better job - not only were the pictures BREATHTAKING, but the staff is unbelievable. Laura, the owner, is wonderful and could not have been more gracious. There was a slight hiccup in the planning of the photography right after our engagement photos were taken, but Laura immediately took care of it and put my bridal mind at ease lol. Damon and his assistant (I'm sorry I forgot your name!) took WONDERFUL photos the day of our wedding and I'm so pleased and happy with the way they turned out. I will DEFINITELY recommend FTP for ANY bride out there...TOP NOTCH SERVICE and wonderful people!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
4/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Fabulous Pictures and service. They were amazing. I recommend them for anyones wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Every bride wants the wedding of her dreams. Mine was more then that!

My favorite wedding photo is of my husband watching me come down the ale. It’s that perfect moment during a wedding that no one sees but you, and also the moment you never want to forget. Thanks to Laura I never have to. And now all those guests who were watching me can see exactly why I was a giggly bride on my wedding day.

I choose a beautiful urban setting for my big day and wanted portraits that captured that look and feel. Laura did loads of research on my site and took huge precautions to make sure we had adequate lighting. The results are pictures to die for.

Lots of photographers do a great job, but this is the only photographer I know who consistently goes above and beyond. She came highly recommended to me, and after working with her I know why. Laura is the type who always gets her shot, and is only truly happy if it brings a tear to her eye. She’s the type who can make you look warm and beautiful even when its 32 degrees and coming a flood outside. Trust me!

And as if that isn’t enough, she’s also a great value. I was definitely the bride on a budget. Laura sat down with me and customized a package that perfectly meet my needs. She was very understanding and never made me feel uncomfortable.
Services Used: Photography
FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

Mike and Kristi's Wedding was chosen to be featured on OneWed. Congratulations! Your wedding was fabulous...
www.onewed.com/blog/savvy-scoop/2009/04/28/featured-wedding-kristi-and-mike
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura and her team were so helpful with everything. They got me anything I needed the day of my wedding and made my day so special. She really captured all our special moments. All of the pictures came out stunning. Including our engagement and my bridals. I couldn't have found a more amazing photographer. You rock Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleytony
Wedding:
3/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The pictures from our wedding were perfect! The photographer captured every moment exactly the way we wanted to remember it! Awesome pictures, easy to work with, very reasonable and the best experience! I would recommend Fairy Tale Photography to anyone that wants a photographer that pays attention to the details, personality, and character of everyone involved in the wedding. PERFECT!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katheryn
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura and her team did an amazing job with my wedding. It has only been a little over a week and I already have 98% of my pictures back. I am very impressed with her promptness and friendly attitude and how she was very thoughtful during the hectic business of the wedding day. I was also very pleased with what you get for such a low cost compared to other vendors here in Dallas. I would highly recommend using Laura Parker with Fairytale Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is absolutely amazing!!! No words can truly describe how wonderful she has been to work with; it was a great pleasure and I am so thankful that we found her! She is more than just a photographer; she is a true friend who genuinely cares about your every want and request and her desire is to ensure that she makes them happen. Her prices are low and reasonable because she loves what she does and she loves seeing happy couples getting married. She has the best equipment and takes so many pictures there are no worries that you will not have enough to choose from.

The pictures of your wedding day are what you will cherish forever and how you will remember the day and you do not want to trust just anyone with that responsibility. I give Laura the highest rating possible. 5 stars is not enough. You would be crazy to not work with her!

She helped make our wedding the best day of our lives. She was efficient, helpful, creative...she even cried with us after the ceremony.

She exceeded our every expectation. Her and her husband feel like family. They are new friends we will have in our lives for a long time! Like I said before, you would be CRAZY not have the privilege to work with Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Both my engagement and wedding pictures came out great! She helped us out with the little things here and there. There also are tons of pictures to choose from because she captures every moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura was absolutely AMAZING!!! She was always quick to respond to me, and she made sure everything she was doing was exactly what I wanted. She captured every special moment on my wedding day, and all of my pictures were awesome. I would reccomend Fairy Tale Photography to any bride!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaronswife214
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
If you need a wedding photographer, Laura with Fairy Tale Photography is absolutely the best. There's nothing I would change about my experience with her. She was friendly and fun, and being that I'd never planned a wedding before, she answered all my questions and even helped me find someone to do my hair. On the day of the wedding, she came to the hotel to take pictures of us getting ready and we have some of the most fun shots from that time! We had an issue with not getting our disposable cameras in time, so she went to Party City on the way to the wedding and saved the day. On top of her sensational service, Laura's prices can't be beat. In fact, it's almost too good to be true, but the quality was unbelievable...the pictures were gorgeous. I just can't say enough about how great our experience was with Laura, and if you need a wedding photographer, give her a call!
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so very fortunate to have Laura Parker as our wedding photographer! She's easy to work with, responsive, professional, informative, and a tremendous value! The photographs she took of this special day are exceptional, far exceeded all expectations! There are a LOT of decisions to be made for a wedding - booking Laura Parker of Fairy Tale Photography was probably our best one!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GINA
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale photography was extremely flexiable with me. Our photographer (Laura) was amazing! She was supportive, honest, gracious and kind. She utilized her time with us well. Laura was professional yet down to earth. I would recomend her to anyone I know, not to mention the our pictures were fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful!! She has a great personality - is cheerful and friendly while being totally professional. She is extrememly efficient as well. At both the ceremony and reception, Laura was very unobtrusive yet she managed to catch some beautiful shots. I am absolutely thrilled with how my photos turned out!! And it did not take long at all to be able to view the photos online and release them for my guests to see. I also loved that I had the disc with the digital negatives only a week after my wedding! Laura did an absolutely amazing job, and I would reccommend her to anyone in need of a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amills
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura, what can I say? Her service was phenomenal! She was very professional, caring, and focused on making our day special for us. She is by far one of the most caring and understanding people that I've encountered thus far and she continues to provide excellence in customer satisfaction with every client. Fairytale Photography has been an amazing company to work with and I look forward to using their service for my photography needs in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura did an awesome job! I would recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding photographer. She has a great personality, has fabulous ideas and is fun to be around. She really took the time to get to know us and our style, what kind of pictures we liked, etc. She's professional with out being stuffy; and she was able to get great shots during the ceremony and cake cutting with out being intrusive. She always responded to my emails/phone calls right away, and was always offering to do things above and beyond what was required of her. Our pictures were edited and ready for viewing within a week, and they were great! I have received numerous complements on them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with Fairytale Photography from the very first phone call!
I would definately recommend them to anyone that is looking for quality and service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New Bride
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Luara is a wonderful photographer! She was so helpful, she did so much more than take pictures she guided us through the wedding and also gave us some helpful tips and a great recomondation for a florist. I would use her for all of my professional photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Tipton
Wedding:
8/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura is a great photographer that loves what she is doing, she was not just a photographer she was a great friend too. My entire family loved her, she is a sweetheart, and a pro. Never had a regret about using her, she is simply the best.
Very commited, very professional, and helpful. I would give her an A+ for her work and A++++++ for her personlity. She helped us make this wedding a very special and memorable one.

WOULD DEFINATLY RECOMEND HER TO OTHERS.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything went incredibly smooth with Austin Lawler and Fairy Tale Photography. Austin was so much fun to work with and that really came out in our pictures. If you are the type of person that doesnt like rigid photos then Austin is the photographer for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura was an excellent photographer! She was extremely professional and easy to work with. Laura gave me immediate feedback when I needed it and was very flexible. I would hire her again in a heart beat and am very satisfied with my photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura did a great job at our wedding! She was amazing!! She always responded in a timely manner, helped out with all the questions I had and was a tremendous help on our wedding day. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who wants a great photographer on their big day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilia
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
5 +++++ Star rating all the way across the board!!!!!

Laura Parker and her team made our dream wedding come true. They were able to capture every moment we ever wanted on our big day, I never once doubted her professionalism, nor her dedication to our event. Laura was always early to our meetings, went out of her way to meet on our time, and was amazing the day of the wedding at getting every special shot. I would highly, highly recommend Fairy Tale Photography to anyone who is looking for an amazing, sufficticated, high quality photographer. Laura was able to capture all of our wonderful memories in every single shot. Thank you Laura Parker, and Fairy Tale Photography for all of your amazing work, and outstanding efforts for our July 11th, 2008 wedding.

Lilia & Jesse Willingham
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chinwe
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Could not have asked for a better photographer; replies every call, every e-mail, so easy to talk to and is still accessible to us even months after our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura and her assistant were more than photographers at my event. They were life savers going above and beyond their duties as photographers. Furthermore, the resulting photographs are so wonderful. They kept the "cheesy" photos to a minimum (per my request! ha), were creative in the shots they took, got to know my husband and me and our personalities before the event, and really just made the whole experience a beautiful one. I would recommend FairyTale Photography 100% and will book them again if I have an opportunity to do so.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbbinb
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.9/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography was the best choice I could've made for my wedding photos. There were great candids as well as some posed shots. She even got pictures of all the camera shy people. I loved working with her and would do it again...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura was very willing to use her expertise to get the best photos of the wedding. She also gladly fulfilled any special requests from the bride and groom. All of the photos look great and Laura was always kind, energetic, and professional!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker was one of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding. I highly recommend her, and actually have to many of my engaged friends. The pictures I have from my wedding are the tangible memories that are going to last a lifetime and she exceeded my expectations thoroughly. I have gotten so many compliments on all of them - our engagement pics, my bridals, and of course our wedding pictures. She also did all of this at a very affordable price that was easy to fit into our budget.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura is very outgoing and easy to talk to. She is obviously a great photographer, however, she doesn't make you feel like you're clueless. Laura is very open-minded and willing to listen to your ideas while keeping on track and on budget. We listened to every idea and suggestion Laura presented and never thought she was just trying to do more to inflate her fee. Considering the price, Becky and I COULD NOT have found a better photographer at a better value. We will only be recommending Laura for future events for us and our friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura was a wonderful photographer and met all of my expectations and then some. She even kept me calm and helped me rid myself of prewedding jitters!
Her work was amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillanne
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I was so thrilled with Laura as our photographer for the wedding. I made changes that changed how she could and should shoot the wedding right up until the wedding happened and she never balked; Mom wanted to meet with her after I had and she met with us again; she provided ideas and thoughts, good advice from other brides; she took what I presented as weddings from other photographers that I loved and integrated those sorts of images into my photos; and best of all, there was no pressure to buy anything - we paid for her time and then got to choose the rest - our disc, the photos we printed, where and how. So where I felt I had to fit a mold with other photographers, I got what I wanted with Laura - every single minute and all of the pictures for me to love forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hillary
Wedding:
3/23/2008
5.0/5.0
You can not find a better, more fun photographer than Laura in the Dallas area. She takes beautiful photos and really captures "your story". The quality of work and pricing is phenomenal! She is very sweet and makes you feel at ease from the moment you meet her. I would highly recommend her to any and everyone! My husband and I were very impressed and you will be too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Where do I start… Working with Laura at Fairy Tale Photography was a absolute joy. She made us feel at ease and is very professional. She meet with us a couple time before the wedding to make sure we had all the details. Every time I called or emailed her, she responded in a timely manner. She came out to my wedding site before the wedding to discuses were we wanted to take our pictures and what kind of lighting she would be working with. We choose Fairy Tale Photography for many reasons but the most important was the quality of the photos is outstanding, we did not feel like we were just a “sale”, extremely affordable and the customer service was top notch. We cannot say enough great things about Laura at Fairy Tale Photography. We highly recommend her and will use her in the future for any other events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Fields
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
We totally loved Laura. She captured our wedding exactly as we wanted. We have pictures that we will cherish for a life time. Laura was amazing and totally loves brides and weddings. I was a disaster on the "bridal photography" day, was running late, was stressed and she still got beautiful shots of me. We had two huge families and 3 chidren in the wedding party and all of the shots were wonderful and she was totally efficient.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We love Laura! From the very beginning she was so helpful and really listened to all of our needs and wants. Getting a good photographer is one of the most important things when planning a wedding. We were very pleased with Fairy Tale Photography and could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker is as amazing as a person as a photographer. She doesn't just take a picture she really captures moments. She captured the most amazing memories at our wedding. You can truly feel the emotion in them. Laura is very professional and even though she is not the coordinator if something isn't right she will correct it because she truly wants the bride and groom to have a perfect day. Laura has a passion and loves what she does. You can see it in the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura and her team did a great job in getting all the tiny details photographed so that I wouldn't miss a thing. She was worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura and her assistant were life savers at my wedding. They went beyond what I hired them to do. I had just had surgery and they helped me so much. They were friendly to everyone at the wedding and everyone loved her. The pictures were beautiful and she had them ready to view in just a few days after the wedding. She took all the pictures that we asked her to do and ones I didn't even think of. I am very glad that I asked her to be my photographer because I don't think that anyone else could have done everything that she did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lovelytime
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
This wedding photographer was very professional and friendly. My wedding pictures turned out better than I expected. I love this lady. I hope that I will be able to use her services in the future. She made me a bounded book by apple with words and pictures. She made a computer slide show that I can also play on my DVD player. She loves what she does and she's good at it. There was a picture that was taken in the small church I grew up in where the glass cross was glowing with sunlight behind me as I posed in my snow white wedding dress. That was my favorite.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved Allen Tsai and his co-photographer Ashley. Very helpful and delivered everything they promised.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Photography is by far the best company I have ever worked with. At our wedding, they captured exactly what we wanted and we very easy to work with. The staff is a lot of fun to be around and they are very flexible. If you are getting married, you must check out their website and set up a consultation. They are the best around!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first met with Shawn, there was a definite connection that made me certain that she would be the best photographer for the job! She is so amazing at what she does and her love for her work really shines through her personality!

We started with our engagements photos, which I recommend to every couple because it helps your photographer get a feel for your personalities and styles! The 3 of us clicked right away and were laughing the whole time and even hung out for a little bit after our session!

Our engagement pictures were GORGEOUS. I felt like such a model and we didn't stop getting compliments on them for weeks! This only made me even more excited for our wedding pictures!!

Another great thing about FTP is that you get sneak peak pictures the very next day! So the day after your wedding, you can immediately share your experience on Facebook with all your friends and family that weren't able to come and everyone loved ours! Our wedding pictures are absolutely breathtaking and I love them so much!

I am so happy and thankful that I met the most amazing photographer ever! I will recommend her and Fairy Tale Photography to everyone I meet! Thank you for helping make my wedding the best day of my life, because without pictures, there's no way I would be able to remember every single moment of love and happiness that was captured there that day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were awesome!! I've only seen my sneak peek, but there was over 50+ photos in there and I love them. They kept making sure that my hair was fixed, that everything ran smoothly, and which guest to watch that were hitting up the open bar too much. I would recommend them to anybody.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297707404530-train
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brides, the most important vendor at your wedding is a photographer. Not only are they going to capture every single moment that you will want to remember for the rest of your life, but they are going to be the one vendor that is with you the entire day, so choose carefully. From the moment I met Laura at our client session I had already fallen in love. She was extremely professional and organized. At our meeting she showed me the range of packages she offers for every kind of budget and how to personalize them, she brought examples of all the products that she offers so that we could see what we would be paying for, she had a website, blog and Facebook in order for her clients to view all of their work, and she knew exactly what she was doing. At the wedding she showed up early, wore professional clothes, had all of her equipment ready to go, did not miss a single shot that I wanted, and most importantly she made our wedding special. I am an incredibly OCD bride and Laura catered to my every whim with patience and happiness, we cried real tears together at my wedding, and every problem that arose, she fixed it with experience and a calmness that resonated with the entire wedding, she even came to our after party after losing her shoes and having been with our group for 15 hours! I came out of my wedding with the most fabulous photographs you can imagine, a wonderful memory of a relaxed and fun wedding, and a great friend. You cannot pick a better photographer than Laura and her team at Fairy Tale Photography. If I could giver her a million stars, I would!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Laura Parker is awesome!  She is also very quick with the camera and really has an eye for great shots!  I wasnt sure about how to choose a first look location in Denton but we ended up just using a nearby bridge and lake/pond close to the hotel we stayed in and the shots were awesome!  Not to mention, she had 47 sneak peek photos for us the very next morning and our wedding ended at 1AM!  Her and the team were very professional and really fun to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a promotional rate from our venue-Fairy Tale Manor. We had both our engagement photos and wedding pictures taken by a couple-Shawn and Chris and they are really great at what they do and they are so nice and sweet! As a bride I wasn't able to see the whole wedding but from their pictures I could tell it was my dream wedding! So great we had them record this important day of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Prior to the wedding she assited me with creating my photo guestbook. Wedding day she kept everyone on the timeline and took most if not all requested pics. We were comfortable with her and pics looked great!!! By the next day we even had sneak peak pics..that was impressive:)
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Canvas Print with Engagement or Bridal Session!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
You will receive free Canvas Print from your Engagement or Bridal Session. You are not required to secure our Wedding services for this promotion.
Deal #WW08feb6fbefa84543
220x220_1314715000893-theknot

MAP

 
Three Galleria Tower, 13155 Noel Road, Suite 900, Dallas, TX 75240 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FAIRY TALE PHOTOGRAPHY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1314715000893-theknot