130x130_sq_1378378063665-2013boatridefttemichiganedit-153-of-161

Fairy Tale Tents & Events

Frankfort , IL

LOCATION

9219 Corsair Road, Unit D
Frankfort, IL US 60423 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations! You have found the event planners that will meet and exceed your expectations. With over 15 years of event planning and over a decade of wedding planning experience, we... Read more
Congratulations! You have found the event planners that will meet and exceed your expectations. With over 15 years of event planning and over a decade of wedding planning experience, we ensure that your event will be as special as it is unique down to the last detail. We now feature the highly sought after "High-Peak Pinnacle Frame tent" which offers the versatility of a frame tent while maintaining the traditional high-peaks of a pole tent. Whether large or small, we can provide you with the tools and guidance to make sure your wedding or upscale event is exactly as you dreamed it would be. We offer tents of various sizes, different table sizes, a variety of chairs, linens, lighting, beverage bars, swags and wraps, dance floors, event bartenders and servers, and even deluxe flushable portable restrooms. Commiting ourselves to only 1-2 events per weekend, we can guarantee the cleanest of equipment and personalized serivce unparalled in the industry. Call or visit our website and fill out a custom submission form and one of our event coordinators will be happy to provide you with a customized quote with an array of options to make your event one to remember. We even offer *free in-office consulations! It's never to early to begin planning.



*Restrictions apply, call for details. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378376878261-2013boatridefttemichiganedit-153-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376872618-2013beachviewfttemichiganedit-154-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376875649-2013betterthan109fttemichiganedit-110-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376881449-2013cocktaildividefttemichiganedit-112-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376884504-2013cocktailtables3fttemichiganedit-102-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376887005-2013dazedfttemichiganedit-150-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376889658-2013fromthepier-3fttemichiganedit-158-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376891958-2013htinsidefttemichiganedit-109-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376894858-2013insidetent2fttemichiganedit-104-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376897902-2013insidetent3fttemichiganedit-106-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376900402-2013insidetenthtfttemichiganedit-151-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376903638-2013invitingfttemichiganedit-148-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376906373-2013loungingaroundfttemichiganedit-127-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376909624-2013niceviewfttemichiganedit-116-of-161
130x130_sq_1378376912072-2013tentinsidefttemichiganedit-147-of-161
130x130_sq_1320860845552-img0204
130x130_sq_1320861923677-knot1
130x130_sq_1320862198005-maybe
130x130_sq_1320862677880-chairswpinksash
130x130_sq_1320862798068-yes
130x130_sq_1320862878568-fttetrailer3
130x130_sq_1320947347357-knot2
130x130_sq_1320947411364-320x20festies
130x130_sq_1348586969916-img1256
130x130_sq_1348586975838-img1176
130x130_sq_1348587028930-poletentsoftedges
130x130_sq_1348587032870-centuryanchorframesoftedges
130x130_sq_1348587048645-sornsoftedges
130x130_sq_1348587057979-kitingchiavariframe
130x130_sq_1348587082810-0000263200csupload42639108large
130x130_sq_1348587100401-italianglobe
130x130_sq_1348587104459-0000398264csupload29147433large
130x130_sq_1348587213260-cocktails
130x130_sq_1348587224569-sash
130x130_sq_1377524158901-russfairytaletentsweddingedit-19-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524144938-2013viccaroweddingedit-16-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524163134-russfairytaletentsweddingedit-22-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524128125-russfairytaletentsweddingedit-26-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524153388-2013viccaroweddingedit-28-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524166924-russfairytaletentsweddingedit-23-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524141681-2013viccaroweddingedit-11-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524132192-2013viccaroweddingcottage1-2-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524137170-2013viccaroweddingdrybrushfilter-5-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524245517-2013viccaroweddingeditposteredgefilterart2-4-of-29
130x130_sq_1377524333180-2013barringtonftteweddingedit-70-of-70
130x130_sq_1377524321856-2013barringtonftteweddingedit-11-of-70
130x130_sq_1377524324256-2013barringtonftteweddingedit-41-of-70
130x130_sq_1377524328689-2013barringtonftteweddingedit-53-of-70
130x130_sq_1377524326076-2013barringtonftteweddingedit-46-of-70
130x130_sq_1377524319039-2013barringtonftteweddingedit-1-of-70
130x130_sq_1380735050472-2013bihlmeierftteedit-35-of-37
130x130_sq_1380735087924-2013tytentinsidebihlmeierftteedit-17-of-37
130x130_sq_1380735124887-2013tytablebihlmeierftteedit-14-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736241516-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-3-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736245299-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-4-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736249154-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-9-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736253214-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-13-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736257063-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-19-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736260860-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-20-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736264889-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-25-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736268524-fb2013bihlmeierftteedit-36-of-37
130x130_sq_1380736273065-fb20130717sightcheckbarrington-001
130x130_sq_1380736284876-fb20130717sightcheckbarrington-014
130x130_sq_1406747007861-2014mayjamieweddingedit-11-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747018725-2014mayjamieweddingedit-17-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747022431-2014mayjamieweddingedit-20-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747091104-2014mayjamieweddingedit-15-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747095149-2014mayjamieweddingedit-7-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747113643-2014mayjamieweddingedit-10-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747129232-2014mayjamieweddingedit-22-of-25
130x130_sq_1406747131899-2014mayjamieweddingedit-25-of-25
130x130_sq_1406748366966-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-2-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748370483-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-3-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748374888-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-6-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748377359-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-12-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748387922-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-13-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748393926-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-16-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748399035-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-17-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748404167-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-19-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748410430-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-21-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748415461-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-25-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748420816-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-28-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748629390-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-9-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748637605-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-14-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748647785-2014janeaurwarterweddingedit-27-of-29
130x130_sq_1406748833504-2014jennifernededit-5-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748836555-2014jennifernededit-8-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748840548-2014jennifernededit-10-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748844447-2014jennifernededit-11-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748847336-2014jennifernededit-14-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748850423-2014jennifernededit-15-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748855527-2014jennifernededit-16-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748858594-2014jennifernededit-20-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748861262-2014jennifernededit-21-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748864709-2014jennifernededit-22-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748869506-2014jennifernededit-23-of-24
130x130_sq_1406748872850-2014jennifernededit-24-of-24

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lights, Linens, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Tents & Events provided the chairs and arch for my ceremony. They were extremely helpful and their prices were great for the amount of chairs I needed, and the arch was beautiful and needed no decorations, as it was lattice work, which worked well with my budget! I worked with Donna and she was beyond helpful and very nice in helping me figure out how many chairs I would need for the ceremony. Overall their service was outstanding and I would highly recommend them as a rental company!
Fairy Tale Tents & Events provided the chairs and arch for my ceremony. They were extremely helpful and their prices were Read more...
Fairy Tale Tents & Events provided the chairs and arch for my ceremony. They were extremely helpful and their prices were great for the amount of chairs I needed, and the arch was beautiful and needed no decorations, as it was lattice work, which worked well with my budget! I worked with Donna and she was beyond helpful and very nice in helping me figure out how many chairs I would need for the ceremony. Overall their service was outstanding and I would highly recommend them as a rental company! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenine
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
After researching the different rental companies for our wedding, we went with Fairy Tale Tents and Events. Selecting a company was pretty arduous since I am always hesitant to make a decision and research things to death. Fairy tale had various options and pricing which allowed me flexibility. Their customer service was outstanding and put my mind at ease. Julie and Donna had all the details laid out for me and never skipped a beat with emails and phone calls. With the brand new shipment of Silver Chiavari Chairs, my vision for a perfect day was complete! They provided a beautiful set up for our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
After researching the different rental companies for our wedding, we went with Fairy Tale Tents and Events. Selecting a Read more...
After researching the different rental companies for our wedding, we went with Fairy Tale Tents and Events. Selecting a company was pretty arduous since I am always hesitant to make a decision and research things to death. Fairy tale had various options and pricing which allowed me flexibility. Their customer service was outstanding and put my mind at ease. Julie and Donna had all the details laid out for me and never skipped a beat with emails and phone calls. With the brand new shipment of Silver Chiavari Chairs, my vision for a perfect day was complete! They provided a beautiful set up for our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
No issues at all. This company is very professional and friendly. The equipment was very good and clean. Everything turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend this company.
No issues at all. This company is very professional and friendly. The equipment was very good and clean. Everything turned Read more...
No issues at all. This company is very professional and friendly. The equipment was very good and clean. Everything turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend this company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We were amazed how lovely and personal the setting and accessories were displayed. The
staff was very outgoing and professional. "Thanks" for the work and effort you put into our
Special day. You will be highly recommended.

Barbara Evans
Arlington Park, Ill.
We were amazed how lovely and personal the setting and accessories were displayed. The
staff was very outgoing and Read more...
We were amazed how lovely and personal the setting and accessories were displayed. The
staff was very outgoing and professional. "Thanks" for the work and effort you put into our
Special day. You will be highly recommended.

Barbara Evans
Arlington Park, Ill. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making our Wedding Day extraordinary! The whole package that you and your staff provided, from set up to take down, was amazing. I can't thank you enough for your attention to every detail. The tent and all the accessories (including the "Cottage")were beautiful! My guest loved everything! It was certainly a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you again and best wishes to you and your team- you all are exceptional!

Kelly & Gary Collins
Thank you so much for making our Wedding Day extraordinary! The whole package that you and your staff provided, from set Read more...
Thank you so much for making our Wedding Day extraordinary! The whole package that you and your staff provided, from set up to take down, was amazing. I can't thank you enough for your attention to every detail. The tent and all the accessories (including the "Cottage")were beautiful! My guest loved everything! It was certainly a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you again and best wishes to you and your team- you all are exceptional!

Kelly & Gary Collins Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Fairy Tale Tents & Events responded with the following comments:

Kelly & Gary!

Thank you so much for the positive review. I thought your set up was absolutely beautiful!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dear Fairy Tale Tents & Events,

I just wanted to write a review and thank you for the excellent customer service. Julie, Donna & Heather thank you for your patience and all of the over time you had put into planning my event! The tent could not have been more beautiful as well as the silver chairs, unique table coverings and not to mention the fabric we chose for the inside ceiling of the tent. It was Stunning!!!

Your crew on the set up date was nothing other than polite, and very helpful on that Hot day!

I am very happy I chose your company to create my vision on my wedding day!

Thanks again!
Dear Fairy Tale Tents & Events,

I just wanted to write a review and thank you for the excellent customer service. Read more...
Dear Fairy Tale Tents & Events,

I just wanted to write a review and thank you for the excellent customer service. Julie, Donna & Heather thank you for your patience and all of the over time you had put into planning my event! The tent could not have been more beautiful as well as the silver chairs, unique table coverings and not to mention the fabric we chose for the inside ceiling of the tent. It was Stunning!!!

Your crew on the set up date was nothing other than polite, and very helpful on that Hot day!

I am very happy I chose your company to create my vision on my wedding day!

Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of planning an event for a client. My name is Terry Knorr, a Wedding Planner. My clients had chosen a tent from a different company at first, the same day I found Fairy Tale Tents and Events. After looking at their website, they fell in love with Fairy Tale's tents. We started working with the staff & I can not tell you how pleased the client was! Julie, Donna & Heather are fabulous! You have to understand, this wedding was on the clients property in the middle of nowhere! With very little power supply available, the staff guided us to generator suppliers that were great. I was on site when Dan(owner)and Tony (Crew Foreman)began the construction of the tent & laminate flooring they said the tent would withstand Gail force winds, it did!! The night before the wedding, there were severe storms & 3 inches of rain. The next morning I arrived at the tent, under 2 inches of rain. Dan knew about the rain and called to see if they can come out to help! I had already arranged help, but I was very impressed that he would go out of his way to help us! That is how the whole experience with Fairy Tale Tents was. The only glitch was 5 table linens were soild,not to the fault of Fairy Tale, but their vendor. When we contacted Donna the morning of the event, she & Heather were angels! They handled it and drove us new linens, over 50 miles!! I would rate Fairy tale Tents 10.5 on a scale from 1-10. If you are looking for a beautiful Tent, linens, glassware and Excellent Customer Service, Fairy Tale Tents and Events, is the place to call!
I had the pleasure of planning an event for a client. My name is Terry Knorr, a Wedding Planner. My clients had chosen a Read more...
I had the pleasure of planning an event for a client. My name is Terry Knorr, a Wedding Planner. My clients had chosen a tent from a different company at first, the same day I found Fairy Tale Tents and Events. After looking at their website, they fell in love with Fairy Tale's tents. We started working with the staff & I can not tell you how pleased the client was! Julie, Donna & Heather are fabulous! You have to understand, this wedding was on the clients property in the middle of nowhere! With very little power supply available, the staff guided us to generator suppliers that were great. I was on site when Dan(owner)and Tony (Crew Foreman)began the construction of the tent & laminate flooring they said the tent would withstand Gail force winds, it did!! The night before the wedding, there were severe storms & 3 inches of rain. The next morning I arrived at the tent, under 2 inches of rain. Dan knew about the rain and called to see if they can come out to help! I had already arranged help, but I was very impressed that he would go out of his way to help us! That is how the whole experience with Fairy Tale Tents was. The only glitch was 5 table linens were soild,not to the fault of Fairy Tale, but their vendor. When we contacted Donna the morning of the event, she & Heather were angels! They handled it and drove us new linens, over 50 miles!! I would rate Fairy tale Tents 10.5 on a scale from 1-10. If you are looking for a beautiful Tent, linens, glassware and Excellent Customer Service, Fairy Tale Tents and Events, is the place to call! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Tents and Events really made my daughter's vision come to life! Everyone was professional, the Tent was clean and beautiful! This is our only daughter, so we wanted the Best and we got it. From the decorative fabric from the ceiling to the Chiavari Chairs....it looked like a Royal Palace!! Some of our guest were even taking photos near and in the Restroom trailer called "The Cottage"....outstanding!
The Staff paid attention to every little detail.
Julie and Heather are the ultimate professionals! Thank you ladies!
Shirley, Pete & Donna
Fairy Tale Tents and Events really made my daughter's vision come to life! Everyone was professional, the Tent was clean Read more...
Fairy Tale Tents and Events really made my daughter's vision come to life! Everyone was professional, the Tent was clean and beautiful! This is our only daughter, so we wanted the Best and we got it. From the decorative fabric from the ceiling to the Chiavari Chairs....it looked like a Royal Palace!! Some of our guest were even taking photos near and in the Restroom trailer called "The Cottage"....outstanding!
The Staff paid attention to every little detail.
Julie and Heather are the ultimate professionals! Thank you ladies!
Shirley, Pete & Donna Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Fairy Tale Tents & Events did an amazing job at our wedding! The staff was wonderful to work with and they gave great input o how to make our day extra special. They offer so many rentals, from fun to glamorous! Some of the wonderful ladies that assisted us with our special day was Julie (owner) and Donna. I would recommend Fairy Tale Tents & Events for any occasion, big or small!!!! We will definitely be using their services for our son's birthday party coming up!!! Thank you Fairy Tale Tents & Events!!!!
Fairy Tale Tents & Events did an amazing job at our wedding! The staff was wonderful to work with and they gave great Read more...
Fairy Tale Tents & Events did an amazing job at our wedding! The staff was wonderful to work with and they gave great input o how to make our day extra special. They offer so many rentals, from fun to glamorous! Some of the wonderful ladies that assisted us with our special day was Julie (owner) and Donna. I would recommend Fairy Tale Tents & Events for any occasion, big or small!!!! We will definitely be using their services for our son's birthday party coming up!!! Thank you Fairy Tale Tents & Events!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I must begin by saying Thank You for all your help in making our wedding the most spectacular experience! It always seems overwhelming when preparing to plan for an event of this magnitude, but your company made the entire process smooth and easy. The staff members; Julie, Tony, Dan, the boys, and the wait staff were all extremely professional, courteous, and of the highest quality. The explanation of the design and tent selection was clear and precise, and the final product did not disappoint in any way.
On the Thursday before the Saturday wedding, the men arrive early and worked tirelessly to install the tents, tables, chairs, linens, and any other equipment necessary for total success. They then returned on Friday to finish up any modifications and install the high quality bathroom facilities and sinks. It truly was a fairy tale on the lawn. On the day of the wedding, the bartenders and servers professionalism was impeccable. They never quit, assisted in every way, and might have even enjoyed themselves.
Whenever you embark on an adventure this big, it is necessary to have a company like Fairy Tale tents to assist you along the way. Not only do they provide the external structures, but they go above and beyond to ensure excellence of product and dynamics throughout the weekend.

Thank you for making our special day the greatest it could possibly be!
Mr. & Mrs. Chad Edward Mozden
I must begin by saying Thank You for all your help in making our wedding the most spectacular experience! It always seems Read more...
I must begin by saying Thank You for all your help in making our wedding the most spectacular experience! It always seems overwhelming when preparing to plan for an event of this magnitude, but your company made the entire process smooth and easy. The staff members; Julie, Tony, Dan, the boys, and the wait staff were all extremely professional, courteous, and of the highest quality. The explanation of the design and tent selection was clear and precise, and the final product did not disappoint in any way.
On the Thursday before the Saturday wedding, the men arrive early and worked tirelessly to install the tents, tables, chairs, linens, and any other equipment necessary for total success. They then returned on Friday to finish up any modifications and install the high quality bathroom facilities and sinks. It truly was a fairy tale on the lawn. On the day of the wedding, the bartenders and servers professionalism was impeccable. They never quit, assisted in every way, and might have even enjoyed themselves.
Whenever you embark on an adventure this big, it is necessary to have a company like Fairy Tale tents to assist you along the way. Not only do they provide the external structures, but they go above and beyond to ensure excellence of product and dynamics throughout the weekend.

Thank you for making our special day the greatest it could possibly be!
Mr. & Mrs. Chad Edward Mozden Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married in June of 2010, I was very pleased with Adventure Party Rentals. My wedding tent was absolutley beautiful. Most of my guests were complimenting how nice and clean the tent was. The staff was also very helpful too. Along with many other brides, I had a million questions about everything that I needed to rent for my wedding day! They were patient and very respectful towards my wants and needs. My tabels, chairs, linens, bar, servers, lining, and my dance floor were rented through this amazing company. As they came to set everything up, they were on time, very perfessional and fast. The prices were unbelievable also. I did alot of research on different venues. Many of them were very over priced, were not able to answer some of the questions that I had or didn't get back to me in a timely manner. I would recomend this company to anyone who is getting married. From my beautiful tent that we made so many memories in, to the dance floor that we used all night long! Thank you for making " my " day an amazing one.
I got married in June of 2010, I was very pleased with Adventure Party Rentals. My wedding tent was absolutley beautiful. Read more...
I got married in June of 2010, I was very pleased with Adventure Party Rentals. My wedding tent was absolutley beautiful. Most of my guests were complimenting how nice and clean the tent was. The staff was also very helpful too. Along with many other brides, I had a million questions about everything that I needed to rent for my wedding day! They were patient and very respectful towards my wants and needs. My tabels, chairs, linens, bar, servers, lining, and my dance floor were rented through this amazing company. As they came to set everything up, they were on time, very perfessional and fast. The prices were unbelievable also. I did alot of research on different venues. Many of them were very over priced, were not able to answer some of the questions that I had or didn't get back to me in a timely manner. I would recomend this company to anyone who is getting married. From my beautiful tent that we made so many memories in, to the dance floor that we used all night long! Thank you for making " my " day an amazing one. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
My name is Irene and I was married on June 1, 2013. I wanted to show my gratitude towards the ladies in the office as well as my Day of Coordinator and the crew that worked so hard the day of the install.

I chose a 40x80 High Peak Frame that was more beautiful than I had dreamed. I had lots of revisions, I had questions only every other day two months prior to my Big Day. The ladies in the office were nothing but, kind, patient and willing to find resources for me if they did not have them in their inventory. They returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner and I must have sent 50 different Pins from pinterest to see if they could recreate for me what I was interested in, and they did!!

I must admit I was feeling a bit of stress and pressure for the wedding day to run smooth, at the last hour I wanted to hire a Day of Coordinator, the Coordinators staffed at Fairy Tale were booked! Julie, the owner, offered to assist me throughout the day!

What a fantastic day it was!

I am so thankful I chose Fairy Tale Tents & Events to bring my dream wedding to life!

Irene D. Homer Glen, IL 6/1/2013
My name is Irene and I was married on June 1, 2013. I wanted to show my gratitude towards the ladies in the office as well Read more...
My name is Irene and I was married on June 1, 2013. I wanted to show my gratitude towards the ladies in the office as well as my Day of Coordinator and the crew that worked so hard the day of the install.

I chose a 40x80 High Peak Frame that was more beautiful than I had dreamed. I had lots of revisions, I had questions only every other day two months prior to my Big Day. The ladies in the office were nothing but, kind, patient and willing to find resources for me if they did not have them in their inventory. They returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner and I must have sent 50 different Pins from pinterest to see if they could recreate for me what I was interested in, and they did!!

I must admit I was feeling a bit of stress and pressure for the wedding day to run smooth, at the last hour I wanted to hire a Day of Coordinator, the Coordinators staffed at Fairy Tale were booked! Julie, the owner, offered to assist me throughout the day!

What a fantastic day it was!

I am so thankful I chose Fairy Tale Tents & Events to bring my dream wedding to life!

Irene D. Homer Glen, IL 6/1/2013 Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
B11
AngelaB
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.0/5.0
Located in the far south suburbs of Chicago...may affect delivery cost, but delivery was still incredibly cheap as compared to everyone else I looked at. Most products are depicted on-line and they will definitely work with you over the phone and email which makes it extremely convenient to book. I made at least a dozen updates from the time we first booked until the event and they were extremely accomodating to that.

I was able to get EVERYTHING from them, including tables, chairs, tents, dance floor, porta potties, portable sink and my tiki bar. They had much, much more that could be rented for larger events too. Their prices were INCREDIBLY competitive and they ended up saving me about 25% as compared to most other vendors I researched, and made special accomodations and gave me deals because I rented literally everything from them. That could mean thousands if you have a large event! I saved about $400, and my total rental cost for everything stated above was about $1500 to accomodate 130 people for a 9 hour event.

Delivery and setup was on time, fast, and very reasonably priced (only $25 for a large truck full of stuff) and most prices included setup costs too, which could be huge at other vendors. They may not be a "wedding rental" vendor, but you get the same stuff for much less because they don't charge a mark-up for those of us who happen to be renting for a wedding as opposed to say a kids party. Check them out!
Located in the far south suburbs of Chicago...may affect delivery cost, but delivery was still incredibly cheap as Read more...
Located in the far south suburbs of Chicago...may affect delivery cost, but delivery was still incredibly cheap as compared to everyone else I looked at. Most products are depicted on-line and they will definitely work with you over the phone and email which makes it extremely convenient to book. I made at least a dozen updates from the time we first booked until the event and they were extremely accomodating to that.

I was able to get EVERYTHING from them, including tables, chairs, tents, dance floor, porta potties, portable sink and my tiki bar. They had much, much more that could be rented for larger events too. Their prices were INCREDIBLY competitive and they ended up saving me about 25% as compared to most other vendors I researched, and made special accomodations and gave me deals because I rented literally everything from them. That could mean thousands if you have a large event! I saved about $400, and my total rental cost for everything stated above was about $1500 to accomodate 130 people for a 9 hour event.

Delivery and setup was on time, fast, and very reasonably priced (only $25 for a large truck full of stuff) and most prices included setup costs too, which could be huge at other vendors. They may not be a "wedding rental" vendor, but you get the same stuff for much less because they don't charge a mark-up for those of us who happen to be renting for a wedding as opposed to say a kids party. Check them out! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Fairy Tale Tents & Events responded with the following comments:

Angela!

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I emailed you before personally to tell you what an inspiration you were to this company! Jake and I enjoyed all of your questions and were happy of the final outcome!

I hope you and your husband are doing well!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
We had a backyard wedding & went with Fairytale. Jillian came over, we discussed everything we could rent (lighting, linens, tents, etc.) We initially thought she was awesome. We also thought by agreeing & saying that we wanted to rent something meant that is was going to be there the day of the wedding, which was not the case. We had a 2nd meeting w/ her a few mos. before where we talked about linens more in depth & also picked out the colors. That too I thought would be there that day because we had ordered them. The Wed before the wedding they came & set up the tents. The guys installing were great & the tents were BEAUTIFUL. Tony told my dad to cut the grass on Fri therefore they didn't install the dance floor but he told us how. When they left for the day I went under the tent to see the lighting. That’s when I realized some of it wasn't there. The canned lights that Jillian said were a "must have" at our first meeting weren't there. I called her & she made it seem like she had no idea what I was talking about but she did have them come back over & install them. After cutting the grass, we put the dance floor together. Once it was installed we realized that it was extremely unsafe. Each dance floor tile moved when walking on it. For $450 to rent this was absolutely ridiculous. When I tried to call them, no one answered. We had to go to Home Depot & spend about $100 on sheets of plywood to put under the dance floor so it was usable. The morning of the wedding Tammy showed up & started getting everything ready. She realized that we didn't have any linen napkins, even though I requested to Jillian for them to be in Ivory. Also the sashes that were supposed to go around the bottom of the high top tables that I picked out weren't there. When working with this company make sure to be precise when giving your order. 2 days before your wedding when things don't show up it is an added stress you really don't need.Tammy Moccio(style.lish.events@gmail.com)She is amazing
We had a backyard wedding & went with Fairytale. Jillian came over, we discussed everything we could rent (lighting, Read more...
We had a backyard wedding & went with Fairytale. Jillian came over, we discussed everything we could rent (lighting, linens, tents, etc.) We initially thought she was awesome. We also thought by agreeing & saying that we wanted to rent something meant that is was going to be there the day of the wedding, which was not the case. We had a 2nd meeting w/ her a few mos. before where we talked about linens more in depth & also picked out the colors. That too I thought would be there that day because we had ordered them. The Wed before the wedding they came & set up the tents. The guys installing were great & the tents were BEAUTIFUL. Tony told my dad to cut the grass on Fri therefore they didn't install the dance floor but he told us how. When they left for the day I went under the tent to see the lighting. That’s when I realized some of it wasn't there. The canned lights that Jillian said were a "must have" at our first meeting weren't there. I called her & she made it seem like she had no idea what I was talking about but she did have them come back over & install them. After cutting the grass, we put the dance floor together. Once it was installed we realized that it was extremely unsafe. Each dance floor tile moved when walking on it. For $450 to rent this was absolutely ridiculous. When I tried to call them, no one answered. We had to go to Home Depot & spend about $100 on sheets of plywood to put under the dance floor so it was usable. The morning of the wedding Tammy showed up & started getting everything ready. She realized that we didn't have any linen napkins, even though I requested to Jillian for them to be in Ivory. Also the sashes that were supposed to go around the bottom of the high top tables that I picked out weren't there. When working with this company make sure to be precise when giving your order. 2 days before your wedding when things don't show up it is an added stress you really don't need.Tammy Moccio(style.lish.events@gmail.com)She is amazing Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Fairy Tale Tents & Events responded with the following comments:

Hello,

I must first start off by saying the set up for your wedding reception was absolutely gorgeous. When Tammy had called me to say that the napkins were not ordered I quickly pulled your file and they were not on the invoice that was signed at the completion of the installation. What this meant is that all the rental items requested by my company were at your location. I immediately tried to call a few different linen vendors but, unfortunately it was to late in the afternoon so I took it upon myself to go out and buy the napkins for you, which I did not charge you for. When I arrived with the napkins I noticed the 20x20 tent with the upgraded bars I gave you at no charge because I thought it would look stunning with the layout that was chosen. I stayed with Tammy to then set up all place settings on each table to ensure each guest had a napkin. When I was under the tent I thought the string lighting and the can lights were beautiful! Had the can lights been on the contract that was signed off on we would of had them installed directly after hanging the string lighting. When the call was received about wanting to add the can lights Tony was at your location for a second time, in the same day, in less than one hour to install them on Wednesday. I felt this was excellent customer service. I was unaware of any issues with the dance floor. If my crew were allowed to set it up on the installation date, I feel there would not have been an issue however, I believe the gentleman of the household requested that we not install the dance floor because he wanted to cut the grass on Friday, the day before the wedding. Typically we have to shim the dance floor and perhaps bring out plastic sub flooring that goes underneath the dance floor depending on the level of the land. I do apologize for any miscommunication with Jillian, she is no longer with my company. I always feel it is a rule of thumb to go over the invoice with each bride the day before arrival for set up to ensure all rental items are on the contract that are expected to in place.

Over all I must say I enjoyed being a part of the set up on your special day and it looked fabulous!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/27/2013
2.7/5.0
Although all of the interaction with this company up until my wedding day was awesome, on the day of my wedding, it was subpar.
The tent was set up the day before and that went over well, however, on the morning of my wedding, the chairs that were delivered were set-up with mud on the seats. When my family members requested that they be cleaned, they received a very rude comment of "that wasn't part of my job" from the delivery man. He went to his truck and said he'd be back in a bit with cleaning supplies. After a significant time had passed, he still had not returned. My husband then called and was rudely told that he was on his way. I decided to call the woman I had spoken with the whole time I was planning my wedding just to explain what was going on because she had told me I could call her with any problems I had. I then received a rude reply back from her as well as if I was personally attacking her whereas I was simply explaining to her the situation.
The tent ended up being beautiful, but I was just taken back by how myself and my family was treated on the day-of. It added stress that shouldn't have been there.
Although all of the interaction with this company up until my wedding day was awesome, on the day of my wedding, it was Read more...
Although all of the interaction with this company up until my wedding day was awesome, on the day of my wedding, it was subpar.
The tent was set up the day before and that went over well, however, on the morning of my wedding, the chairs that were delivered were set-up with mud on the seats. When my family members requested that they be cleaned, they received a very rude comment of "that wasn't part of my job" from the delivery man. He went to his truck and said he'd be back in a bit with cleaning supplies. After a significant time had passed, he still had not returned. My husband then called and was rudely told that he was on his way. I decided to call the woman I had spoken with the whole time I was planning my wedding just to explain what was going on because she had told me I could call her with any problems I had. I then received a rude reply back from her as well as if I was personally attacking her whereas I was simply explaining to her the situation.
The tent ended up being beautiful, but I was just taken back by how myself and my family was treated on the day-of. It added stress that shouldn't have been there. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Fairy Tale Tents & Events responded with the following comments:

Hello,

Myself and the crew were notified about a few chairs having grass and dirt stains on the feet. We were at the location with in one hour of the phone call placed. Myself and staff took all 4 phone calls within one hour from the bride and groom which began at 10:05 am. The concern on all 4 calls was how we would rectify the issue at hand. We had to drive one half hour back to the warehouse to get cleaning supplies then we drove one half hour back to the location to wipe off any of the feet of the chairs or seats that were of concern. We then had the crew manager come out to the location. He spoke with a very nice gentleman who thanked him for coming out and rectifying the situation with the chairs in a timely manner.

My staff took pictures of this particular event because we thought it looked great in a country setting. I feel all the rentals looked perfect!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
My name is Nicole, my husband, mother and I have had a ongoing and awful experience with Fairy Tale from my wedding in September to their continuing efforts to remove my reviews of my wedding event . In my option, the professionalism and customer service skills of the owner and manager are lacking, I felt that the ignorance of the crew, and outsourcing of waitstaff & bartenders were extremely dissapointing.
My name is Nicole, my husband, mother and I have had a ongoing and awful experience with Fairy Tale from my wedding in Read more...
My name is Nicole, my husband, mother and I have had a ongoing and awful experience with Fairy Tale from my wedding in September to their continuing efforts to remove my reviews of my wedding event . In my option, the professionalism and customer service skills of the owner and manager are lacking, I felt that the ignorance of the crew, and outsourcing of waitstaff & bartenders were extremely dissapointing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Fairy Tale Tents & Events responded with the following comments:

I chose the right to dispute the prior reviews due to inadequate statements that were made within the opinion. I chose to protect the integrity of the company and my employees. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the servers. This was never mentioned to us. Typically the staff does not receive gratuity if they did not provide the service they were hired for. Both the D.O.C. and staff were given gratuities that are not mandatory and completely up to the customers discretion. We have worked closely with the company that provided the staff for years and have not had an issue in the past. Outsourcing the staff should not have been a surprise, your planner was aware of this. I feel my staff, crew, and management went above and beyond for your event. I am truly sorry that you feel we deserve 0 stars. I have had Brides for 2014 and 2015 wanting your exact same set up from photos of your event. I thank you for the opportunity for letting us be a part of such a BEAUTIFUL set up!! (viewers please see album entitled "Gateway to an Enchanted Forest! at our storefront) Thank you for your thoughts and I wish you all the best in the present and future!

MAP

 
9219 Corsair Road, Unit D, Frankfort, IL 60423 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fairy Tale Tents & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1378378063665-2013boatridefttemichiganedit-153-of-161