130x130_sq_1332482759598-fsprofile7

Fairytale Studio

Manhattan , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

200 West 57th Street
Manhattan, NY US 10019 (map)

PHONE

203-543-8621

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The story of you is what makes your film so personal. It isn't our film, it is a story written by you. Without you and people around you there wouldn't be any story to tell. That is what... Read more
The story of you is what makes your film so personal. It isn't our film, it is a story written by you. Without you and people around you there wouldn't be any story to tell. That is what we strive to capture. Those little interactions, those stories told by your sister, mom or uncle, and the reactions on your dad's face when he sees you for the first time, all ready to get married. It is not about us, but about remembering of your experience.
David Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Fairytale Studio is not another video factory. We meet with the clients to get to know them first. We believe we need to establish a friendship to fully understand our customers, so we can capture the things that matter to them the most.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We meet with the client to show the full length samples of our work.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We take a pride in our editing. We want to deliver to you a feature film presentation, not just a home made video. We brainstorm and pre-plan many shots before the wedding even begin.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Rehearsal Dinner
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes, of-course. We have great film lights. We don't use on camera lights. We find them very harsh and distracting.
How many videographers do you work with?
Every wedding we use two film makers, so we won't miss anything and have more camera angles to chose from for the edit.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes. We only book limited number of weddings so we can personally record and edit your event. We are not a factory for weddings video, so we don't subcontract our weddings, neither for recording nor for editing.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, absolutely.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. We only book a small number of wedding each year, so we can put all of our efforts and dedication into your wedding film and don't rush it.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We have back ups of back ups. If you are really interested what equipment we have, we can chat. Call us.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, yes and yes. We can never be too careful.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
additional
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
8

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1314177871181-dsc0042222
Melanie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are thinking about skipping the videographer, you must have never seen David's work! Do yourself a favor and set room in your budget for Fairytale Studios! It is owned by David who is a cinematographer and visionary genius. Our video is one of my favorite keepsakes from our wedding. Not only do you get at least an hour of live documentary (entire ceremony, entrances, speeches, first dances, etc.), but you also get a short film which highlights the special moments from your wedding in a movie format set to music. David even came to my venue on the Friday before to film us in a canoe! He also attended our rehearsal dinner to record the speeches. He even went to far as to HIKE UP THE MOUNTAIN TWICE to place his camera amd do a time lapse of our castle resort venue. It looks STUNNING in the film. On top of it all, his personality is so professional yet subtly fun, funny, and sweet. Our family and wedding party loved him. We have gotten so many beautiful compliments from friends and family who can all view the short film online, and they can get the overall feel the wedding without actually having been there. And those who attended say that he captured the essence perfectly. Thank you David and team for this beautiful keepsake which we will treasure always.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
David and the rest of his company is truly outstanding. They are all fabulous artists. The film they made of my wedding was absolutely jaw dropping. I m amazed at the cinematography and the sound editing that they were able to capture. they were the most unintrusive and polite vendors on my wedding day. I recommend them to any and everyone. I wish I had another event for them to film. As a former film student I can attest to the quality of their work. David is not a wedding videographer. He's a filmmaker. Some of the shots he created were pure beauty. Worth every penny and more. thank you so much david. your film has created a visual memory of my wedding that will last forever
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimee
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Jesus were truly spectacular. They are the epitome of professionalism and dedication. They were wonderful to work with and provided us with such an unbelievable product that we will treasure forever. Fairytale studios is a must have for any bride! 100% worth every penny!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1297197352368-damask
Rinner
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Every bride MUST make room in their budget for Fairytale Studio!

The mini-film that David produces is beyong amazing....it is the best wedding keepsake ever and I could not imagine a better way to capture our wedding day.

His tireless dedication to making the best product possible for his clients puts him above the rest. He is not just handing you moments on film....he is telling the story of your day with its best moments from start to finish with cinematic, dramatic detail.

I cant say enough about how wonderful he and his team are. Not to mention he is the nicest guy ever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theoffice
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
David and Arif were fantastic. It was clear from the moment that we met them that they were passionate and conscientious about their work. On top of an impressive work ethic, they produced a high-end and sophisticated video that miraculously integrated the whole day into the perfect short story. I received dozens of emails about how impressive it was. On top of that, they rushed to get our video done so we could show family over the holidays.

Thanks again David and Arif!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We wish we could give more than five stars to Fairytale for the amazing work they do. We really cannot say enough about them to express how great they are at what they do.

Initially we were not even planning on hiring a videographer because all of the ones we found online were very traditional and stale, with some charging ridiculous amounts of money to do the same poor job as the next person. I thought, I'm not going to spend money on a video that will end up looking exactly like the wedding pictures.

When we came across Fairytale Studio online I knew right away this was really what I wanted. We drove two and a half hours to meet David after seeing his work online. He is a great guy with incredible talent and was very humbled by the fact we chose him over the videographers in Boston closer to us.

David and Arif are the perfect people to document your wedding day in a way not many videographers can. They are absolutely amazing at what they do and are worth the drive (if necessary) and the money.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1268664950958-0081
Lauren
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.5/5.0
I highly recommend Fairytale Studio to any bride! I work in NYC for a TV network and I found their work to be modern, creative and highly produced. The overall product was amazing! The video was so natural. Nothing looked staged or cheesy like other work I have seen.

Also, its really important to note that David and Arif are exceptional people to work with! They really care about how you want your day captured and they work really hard behind the scenes to make that happen. Trust me, on your wedding day you only want to be surrounded by good people and they are definitely good people. They were professional, fun and all around nice guys.

You will not be disappointed. They are the best in the business!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
David and Arif are amazing at what they do! We also worked with Dave prior to our wedding, doing a Portrait Film. A Portrait Film is a time capsule of the couples lives in that moment. It truly came out amazing! David went above and beyond and came to our Jack and Jill to project the Portrait Film for us. Our complete video is AMAZING, BREATHTAKING, PERFECT...need I say more. It truly brings tears to my eyes to watch it. I am so excited to have this video for many years to come. Thanks David and Arif for allowing us to be able to relive our wedding whenever we want!!

Fairytale Studio is worth every penny. Take my advice, you will want to watch your video for many years to come. Your wedding day goes by so quick and there is so much you miss..the video allows you to take it all in over and over again!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1306330939117-fbavatar9015403
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I would not use ANYONE else. Stop shopping for your videographer right here. David and Arif were professional, kind, accomodating, and INSANELY talented. We loved them from watching others videos, but upon receving our own we love them even more (which was hand delievered promptly to our home in lovely packaging might I add). They truely capture the essence of you and your groom. The do so by asking a lot of questions- one in particular that really surprised me that David asked was about what I would want to see in someone else's video- he makes sure to capture what you want and what you don't he wont. They also make sure to know your relationships as best they can and they work to capture those in action in the video. Everyone who saw the video had a few comments which I think you would all find helpful...first they asked if we picked the music (we didn't they just found the PERFECT songs from being around us), they asked if it was a movie if they were just peeking over our shoulders at work unsure of what they were watching at first, and lastly they commented "that's so you guys". I think a wedding video should be about the relationship and these guys make that the central focus while adding the best editing and camerawork I have seen in wedding videos period. I really love them and wish I could have them video every important event in my life because they make it so lovely. I could not be happier with their work or my experience with them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZoSomma
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Fairytale Studio did an unbelievable job with our wedding video. Tons of great shots and they made sure to incorporate a few songs from bands we love into the final video. Everyone who we showed even just the 3 minute "highlight" that was posted online said they got chills from watching it and wondered which famous Hollywood director was responsible for doing it. They are extremely professional and didn't get in the way at all. In fact, we were shocked that there were so many great shots in the video because we barely even noticed them filming. We will definitely treasure the video for many many years to come.

The only thing I would mention is in regards to our 5-star rating for "value for cost". Between when we first filled out the contact form online and when we actually booked, their prices almost doubled. They were kind enough to honor the original price which was great and very honest of them. In fact, I'd recommend them to anyone for that very reason. Also, I did notice that the prices have gone up even higher since then and are to the point where they'd have been prohibitive for our budget. However, the prices now are in line with most of the other places we checked out and for the quality of the video that you get, I would say that you're still definitely getting your money's worth.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RainbowConnection
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
At first, we did not want a videographer at all. It is so difficult to find wedding videography that is worth the investment. Three weeks before our wedding, we found David at Fairytale Studios and were blown away by the quality of his work. We didn't think it was possible to have such beautiful cinematography as he makes.

We contacted David, hoping that by some miracle he would not already be booked. To our great good fortune, he was free on our wedding day! It was one of the best decisions we made about the wedding. David and Arif were kind, professional, unobtrusive, and patient with our large and boisterous family and wedding party.

Their cameras are of an extremely high quality, all shot in HD, and are quite small in size, so they do not block views or call attention to themselves. During the wedding day both David and Arif were always in the background, we seldom noticed them during dancing, the ceremony, or anything where we weren't directly setting up shots, really.

There are no bright spotlights in your face on the dance floor! They have professional lighting equipment that is also unobtrusive.

The whole family complimented us on the videographers, and they were a joy to work with. We had so much fun in the park doing all kinds of creative shots. They also completely went along with our silliness and some of the weird ideas that we did on the wedding day (like doing our first dance with a puppet). We really look forward to getting the video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
David and Arif, of Fairytale Studio, exceeded our expectations in creating video memories of our wedding. They were enjoyable to work with, professional, and artistic in their creation of our wedding video. The finished product will be cherished forever! Our favorite selection was the wedding video highlight - which we received so many compliments on. This highlight feature was a brief overview of our day, including memorable scenes played along with great music. Some of our friends even suggested wanting to repeat their own wedding day in order to have a dvd like ours! They did a great job, and we are so happy that we chose to use them on our special day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, my wife and I knew we were in good hands with Fairytale Studio. We were both beyond impressed with their professional attitude and quality outcome. David was extremely helpful and answered all questions and concerned in a timely manner. His attention to detail and overall excitement for the project was a comfort. We are so happy with the finished product and proud to share with friends and family.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsbishop
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Fairytale Studio for our July 2010 wedding was one of the best decisions we made. David and Arif were so warm, professional and unobtrusive from day one. They worked so hard, were friendly, positive and accommodating, and the quality of our video is beyond our wildest dreams. I cry everytime I watch it and all of our friends and family were blown away - everyone keeps saying it is like watching a movie. The prices are so reasonable and the turnaround time on the video was great. I can't speak highly enough about Fairytale Studio and would recommend them to anyone. They are simply fantastic!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kp26
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
David is a total professional and was wonderful to work with on our wedding day! He was eager to please and extremely accommodating. Throughout the day, David captured amazing moments-yet he did so behind the scenes. He didn't use one of those flashy cameras, so people hardly knew he was there. He created a "highlights" video and it was amazing. I can't wait to see the final product and would recommend David to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1257553611574-hpim0908
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
David provided us with a beautiful short film of our wedding. He was extremely professional and we had 100% faith in his vision. He showed up to the venue earlier than scheduled to capture the scenery and the setting of our day. We were so pleasantly surprised to see what he had done. We would definitely recommend his services.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NikMcR
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Daid and Fairytale Studios were amazing to work with. I was initially apprehensive about doing a video - and I am so glad now that I have it. It is such a great reminder of the day - and David's finished product is just so beautiful!! He did a wonderful job of catching all the important stuff - but also heeded my request to not be right in the middle of the aisle as I walked down (I did not want the view obstructed!). I highly recommend Fairytale Studio!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cschack
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
David was absolutely amazing! From his HD video camera to even the DVD cases the footage looks like a real movie. I am so perticular about songs that I like and the ones he chose for my videos were better than I could even imagine. You will not be disapointed!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael & Lindsay
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
David did an amazing job capturing every aspect of our special day! The video was delivered on time and was great! I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
David Ruzicka is fantastic filmmaker! He has such a great eye and made our wedding day video feel so cinematic and fresh. His editing is spot-on and goes perfectly with the music. He truly captured our unique vision and personalities, as well as those of all our guests. We will cherish the DVD forever and can't wait to show our children some day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drreababy217
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
David did an amazing job capturing the magic of our special day. He exceeded all our expectations and provided us with a momemento that we will cherish forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dutch2211
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
David dose a thorough job with every single video and gets it back to you in a timely fashion. His work is beautiful and unique. I would highly recommend him to any bride!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Fairytale Studio was phenomenal! I evaluated many videographer vendors and there "examples" were OK, but not to my style...plus they were outrageous in fees. David uses a High-Def camera, where it seems others didn't and he captured our day, our feelings, our guests without much guidance and direction. Imagine that someone can do something independently and know how critical a Wedding is! ;-) David is a professional, a self-starter and I can see why he started this business -- there wasn't anyone else that had a passion for videotaping weddings. His finished product brought tears to all our eyes. He was a blessing...and he is worth every penny. In my opinion, he should be charging a lot more for his time and commitment to us in making our wedding video so very special. David - feel free to use us as a reference. Ray & Andrea
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1221698501802-capelookout2008260
athygienist
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
David was absolutly wonderful. I recieved so many compliments on how professional and unobtrusive he was from all our friends and family. He was very friendly and curtious very easy to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend Fairytale Studio. Our wedding video was ready very quickly and he really out did himself. It is something we will watch over and over again. Thanks David for all your hard work and making sure our wedding day was so beautifully captured.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerisha
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
David is an absolute angel. His passion for his work is truly demonstrated when he's behind the camera. His service and final product exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day will always be memorable because of him. Thanks David
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
David was very professional, courteous and a pleasure to have do our wedding videography. He did a wonderful job with our wedding video. He had it completed in a very timely manner. Will definately recommend and use again.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
200 West 57th Street, Manhattan, NY 10019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fairytale Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332482759598-fsprofile7