130x130 sq 1321951433156 380298101006645099935481071097759519149930751430n

Faith & Beauty

Honolulu , HI

LOCATION

Honolulu, HI 96816 US (map)

PHONE

808-391-5753

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Faith & Beauty provides pure elegance for the most memorable moment of your life. Our philosophy is to enhance your natural beauty and help you become the best version of yourself.... Read more
Faith & Beauty provides pure elegance for the most memorable moment of your life. Our philosophy is to enhance your natural beauty and help you become the best version of yourself. Offering quality services and expertise let our highly trained artist dazzle you to perfection.

Phone: (808) 391-5753

Email: contact@faithandbeauty.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420241053668 jenn
130x130 sq 1313119888220 sm0172
130x130 sq 1309486961471 dsc0073portrait
130x130 sq 1321950914378 30530422580053433811645800031247394720692587n
130x130 sq 1320752858249 2253021015019101160415655049915573011456351176n
130x130 sq 1257288199669 fb4
130x130 sq 1320752234530 0093
130x130 sq 1260573013717 mhb5
130x130 sq 1320751264171 kyler
130x130 sq 1313119704016 206393655558972082393480222085255636311424n
130x130 sq 1313119744970 6587876562477465212118241680241243602n
130x130 sq 1313119801985 1683929100856260854301260828761743778567n
130x130 sq 1268196438083 lauren028
130x130 sq 1320751385796 020710142
130x130 sq 1320752111327 020710234
130x130 sq 1320752549405 securedownload3
130x130 sq 1320752762702 020710208
130x130 sq 1320753174405 melissabridal1
130x130 sq 1321950929868 380298101006645099935481071097759519149930751430n
130x130 sq 1321950949431 johnhook
130x130 sq 1321951490549 380245225794710192516458000312473928185048664n
130x130 sq 1321951940750 3747482257936701665164580003124739201281986294n
130x130 sq 1420242522817 pic1
130x130 sq 1420242934373 10451056101527808539622091672414617308185620n copy
130x130 sq 1420243061641 10407113101529754047464358100961897993896671n
130x130 sq 1420243124860 10152490101528141610064356715622392637977632n
130x130 sq 1420243228198 1041099310153006782401435428201744548152968n
130x130 sq 1420243243896 10868101101530067974564352972881337383852343n
130x130 sq 1420243976990 image 1
130x130 sq 1420244017765 img2573

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Absolutely! A trial session is always recommended. During a trial run, I will be able to pin point your individual style and work with you to create a look that best suits you. It's a great time see how your favorite magazine clippings actually look on you! Most importantly, it offers you a piece of mind in knowing exactly what you are going to get on your big day.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
Here in Hawaii, we encounter a mixture or races and cultures. We are highly experienced with all hair types and will confidently welcome anyone to partake in what we love to do best...STYLE!
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Liquid foundation is a product of the past! We proudly offer 100% cruelty free airbrush makeup. We love airbrush makeup simply because of the ability it has to create a flawless complexion using the least amount of product. Therefor it is weightless and feels much more comfortable to wear. It's water resistant properties will never have you worrying about touching up because it wears much longer than a traditional foundation.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We are a mobile salon and travel to your for your most lavishing pampered experience. We provide on-site hair and makeup services anywhere in Hawaii.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
There is no limit of clients that we can work with at one time. Faith & Beauty has a freelance team always ready to beautify!
How far in advance should clients book your services?
It's always best to book your reservation as soon as possible to ensure you reserve the date that you want. We get bookings anywhere from 2 years out to 2 weeks out. The more prepared you are, the more likely you are to book with your favorite vendors.
What is your cancellation policy?
Upon signing of agreement, we ask that you make a $100 deposit. Your deposit secures your wedding date and time, and is non-refundable.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/9/2015
5.0/5.0
She was very pleasant, kind and made me feel comfortable. Her work was beautiful and looks very professional, which made my big day that more special. Thank you!!
She was very pleasant, kind and made me feel comfortable. Her work was beautiful and looks very professional, which made Read more...
She was very pleasant, kind and made me feel comfortable. Her work was beautiful and looks very professional, which made my big day that more special. Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend Faith & Beauty for makeup and hair! Very talented, professional, and easy to work with.
Would highly recommend Faith & Beauty for makeup and hair! Very talented, professional, and easy to work with.
Would highly recommend Faith & Beauty for makeup and hair! Very talented, professional, and easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jillian
Wedding:
4/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My sisters, mum and I all had our hair and makeup done for my wedding day. We had such a fantastic experience with the team, they were so friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend to others!!
My sisters, mum and I all had our hair and makeup done for my wedding day. We had such a fantastic experience with the Read more...
My sisters, mum and I all had our hair and makeup done for my wedding day. We had such a fantastic experience with the team, they were so friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend to others!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Cristal
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Gemina was absolutely amazing! She was very patient while working with me and my bridal party. She made us all look absolutely amazing and our hair and makeup lasted all through the night, even through the wind on the beach where our ceremony was located. She is the best on Oahu! I highly recommend her for any hair or makeup services!
Gemina was absolutely amazing! She was very patient while working with me and my bridal party. She made us all look Read more...
Gemina was absolutely amazing! She was very patient while working with me and my bridal party. She made us all look absolutely amazing and our hair and makeup lasted all through the night, even through the wind on the beach where our ceremony was located. She is the best on Oahu! I highly recommend her for any hair or makeup services! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1392337274505 img019
Johanna
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Gemina of Faith & Beauty for my wedding day hair & makeup. She was such a delight to work with and did an absolutely amazing job!
She made sure to make me look my best for my big day and made me look just how I wanted, natural and beautiful. All my bridesmaid's looked fantastic as well and I was so pleased with how everything turned out!
I would highly recommend Faith & Beauty for wedding hair & makeup! You won't be dissapointed.
I worked with Gemina of Faith & Beauty for my wedding day hair & makeup. She was such a delight to work with and did an Read more...
I worked with Gemina of Faith & Beauty for my wedding day hair & makeup. She was such a delight to work with and did an absolutely amazing job!
She made sure to make me look my best for my big day and made me look just how I wanted, natural and beautiful. All my bridesmaid's looked fantastic as well and I was so pleased with how everything turned out!
I would highly recommend Faith & Beauty for wedding hair & makeup! You won't be dissapointed. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Faith & Beauty responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Johanna for letting us be part of your special day. You guys were such a delight to work with =) I seen some of your pics on FB and you guys all looked beautiful!
Default vendor profile pic
kumi
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Gemina was so pleasant and flexible as I had to add more girls for the hair and make up. Unfortunately, she could not do my hair and make up on my wedding day but Heather was SO amazing!!! She is so talented and taylored all of the hair and make up to each girl. She went above and beyond to make my special day SO memorable!
Gemina was so pleasant and flexible as I had to add more girls for the hair and make up. Unfortunately, she could not do Read more...
Gemina was so pleasant and flexible as I had to add more girls for the hair and make up. Unfortunately, she could not do my hair and make up on my wedding day but Heather was SO amazing!!! She is so talented and taylored all of the hair and make up to each girl. She went above and beyond to make my special day SO memorable! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gemina and her crew were great! They asked us what type of hair styles we had in mind and did it exactly as I pictured it would be. They also did makeup and since I am not really experienced with doing makeup I asked their opinion on what they thought and they knew exactly what type would match us for the event. I would definitely recommend Faith and Beauty to friends, family and everyone. Thank you again for help making my evening spectacular!
Gemina and her crew were great! They asked us what type of hair styles we had in mind and did it exactly as I pictured it Read more...
Gemina and her crew were great! They asked us what type of hair styles we had in mind and did it exactly as I pictured it would be. They also did makeup and since I am not really experienced with doing makeup I asked their opinion on what they thought and they knew exactly what type would match us for the event. I would definitely recommend Faith and Beauty to friends, family and everyone. Thank you again for help making my evening spectacular! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Gemina did an awesome job for our wedding and was such a pleasure to work with! Doing the trial run with her was very helpful. I like how she took notes & pictures of everything at the trial, and followed-up with me that night to see how my hair and make-up held up so she could make adjustments accordingly. During the planning stages, she was quick to reply to emails, and kept good communication. She is also good with "going green", we took care of all payments electronically, I didn't have to send anything through the mail! Lastly, having her there to do my hair and make-up on the day of my wedding, made me feel very calm and relaxed. She even came thru although she was expecting to have her baby in few days! How awesome is that!
Gemina did an awesome job for our wedding and was such a pleasure to work with! Doing the trial run with her was very Read more...
Gemina did an awesome job for our wedding and was such a pleasure to work with! Doing the trial run with her was very helpful. I like how she took notes & pictures of everything at the trial, and followed-up with me that night to see how my hair and make-up held up so she could make adjustments accordingly. During the planning stages, she was quick to reply to emails, and kept good communication. She is also good with "going green", we took care of all payments electronically, I didn't have to send anything through the mail! Lastly, having her there to do my hair and make-up on the day of my wedding, made me feel very calm and relaxed. She even came thru although she was expecting to have her baby in few days! How awesome is that! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gemina Chong is amazing! She did my makeup for my wedding. I asked her to make me look beautiful and still like myself. She understood completely and knew exactly what to do. She also knows what she's doing with curly hair, which is very rare! I couldn't have asked for better hair and makeup.
Gemina Chong is amazing! She did my makeup for my wedding. I asked her to make me look beautiful and still like myself. Read more...
Gemina Chong is amazing! She did my makeup for my wedding. I asked her to make me look beautiful and still like myself. She understood completely and knew exactly what to do. She also knows what she's doing with curly hair, which is very rare! I couldn't have asked for better hair and makeup. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Rie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Gemina and her artists were fabulous!!!
Gemina and her artists were fabulous!!!
Gemina and her artists were fabulous!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Getting married in January, February or March? Save now!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Getting married in January, February or March? Book your makeup and hair appointment with us and receive 10% off of your total booking costs! *Not to be combined with any other offer.

Offer Expires: 04/01/2015
Deal #WWac4710fea34d42f9
220x220 1321951433156 380298101006645099935481071097759519149930751430n

MAP

 
Honolulu, HI 96816 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Faith & Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1321951433156 380298101006645099935481071097759519149930751430n