130x130_sq_1299801450070-17055249576542729524450589229558120146903365o

Faithdesired Photography

Parkville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Parkville, MD US 21234 (map)

PHONE

443-602-4120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Faithdesired Photography specializes in journalistic style wedding photography. Visit www.faithdesired.com for full portfolio and information!
Faithdesired Photography specializes in journalistic style wedding photography. Visit www.faithdesired.com for full portfolio and information! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1299801099570-13270049575478729524450589229558116927997681o
130x130_sq_1299801102023-13276349576553729524450589229558120186328183o
130x130_sq_1299801103179-1327674957657572952445058922955812027935056o
130x130_sq_1299801104414-16910849576567229524450589229558120247289890o
130x130_sq_1299801106570-16914349576255729524450589229558119226560162o
130x130_sq_1299801108242-16970449576332229524450589229558119497858197o
130x130_sq_1299801109789-16972349576602229524450589229558120365822330o
130x130_sq_1299801111492-16982149576120229524450589229558118876620536o
130x130_sq_1299801113695-17003349576088229524450589229558118756822263o
130x130_sq_1299801115164-17005049575528729524450589229558117088215957o
130x130_sq_1299801117492-17005249576535729524450589229558120117351162o
130x130_sq_1299801120023-17009649575413229524450589229558116674390421o
130x130_sq_1299801121992-1701424957599222952445058922955811834281770o
130x130_sq_1299801124086-17022449575769229524450589229558117651694238o
130x130_sq_1299801125289-17033349576499729524450589229558119988377440o
130x130_sq_1299801128429-17033649576326729524450589229558119462519178o
130x130_sq_1299801131164-1703434957573622952445058922955811757665402o
130x130_sq_1299801133508-17036149575426229524450589229558116721048204o
130x130_sq_1299801135883-17036249576017229524450589229558118444809247o
130x130_sq_1299801138633-17054349575982229524450589229558118307518855o
130x130_sq_1299801140773-17055249576542729524450589229558120146903365o
130x130_sq_1299801142914-17058049575760229524450589229558117633756190o
130x130_sq_1299801145289-17058049576037729524450589229558118511465213o
130x130_sq_1299801148211-17062549576020729524450589229558118452652223o
130x130_sq_1299801150508-17079549576513729524450589229558120026610831o
130x130_sq_1299801152867-17085349576518729524450589229558120042093361o
130x130_sq_1299801155617-17090849575729729524450589229558117516960940o
130x130_sq_1299801159117-17094149576530229524450589229558120094685563o
130x130_sq_1299801162023-17100349575725729524450589229558117505262631o
130x130_sq_1299801164617-17107249576329229524450589229558119474248051o
130x130_sq_1299801166773-17118749575745229524450589229558117606546568o
130x130_sq_1299801168195-17122049576563229524450589229558120235084513o
130x130_sq_1299801170086-17122549575487729524450589229558116965017968o
130x130_sq_1299801173039-1713084957550822952445058922955811700191744o
130x130_sq_1299801177117-17147049576649729524450589229558120517541289o
130x130_sq_1299801179586-17151249576304229524450589229558119401792479o

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376664701761-img5394
Courtney
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Shantel was nothing short of amazing! She was a pleasure to work with... super friendly, accommodating, explained everything, made me at ease and comfortable. Shantel took so many gorgeous photographs to document our special day, I cannot wait to see all of them. I would recommend her to anyone looking to document a special event, she's a phenom!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Shantel and Shawn were the most professional, flexible and responsive photographers! They captured our wedding from start to finish without being the least bit intrusive. They worked so well with us and our guests - everyone was commenting how wonderful they were! The moments they captured were priceless. Thank you for all you did to preserve our memories of the happiest day in our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Shantel was amazing! Not only does she do beautiful photographs (she did our engagement session as well), but she ran our wedding and kept us to a timeline better than our planner! She is sweet and professional, and kept me calm when even my sister and best friend couldn't! Her prices are reasonable and her packages are flexible. We got married on a Saturday afternoon and she had a "sneak peek" for us on Sunday night. The rest of the photos came about 2 weeks later. I look at my wedding photos EVERY DAY, to remember that day. The day goes by so quickly and there is so much you want to remember, the wedding photos are the most important part. Shantel and her partner Shawn were very discrete and we really didn't even notice them talking all the pictures they took. I had her for 8 hours and she took over 500 photos!!! I can't say enough good things about Shantel and FaithDesired, if you work with her you are certain to be very pleased! She is incredible and we love her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough fantastic things about Shantel and Sean. They made our day so incredibly special. Their attention to detail and everything that is in the frame of the photo is absolutely incredible. They are so comforting and did an amazing job keeping the shots rolling. Turn around time for photos was lightning fast. I wept with joy seeing photos the next day. I had hired another photographer in the beginning who went M.I.A. It was serendipitous. Shantel was more than I ever could have hoped for. Extremely responsive, timely, professional and an artist to boot is very hard to find, especially for someone who is an artist!

As a graphic designer and art director, I spend all events and special occasions behind the camera. To have someone else taking the shots and art directing was exactly what I needed on my wedding day. I have so much respect for Shantel and Sean's art. Absolutely the best there is!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.4/5.0
I worked with Shantel from Faithdesired Photography. Shantel met with me in the beginning, was always available in the months leading up to the wedding, and even came to the rehearsal the night before. She came to the salon the day of to get our getting ready shots. She didn't get all the shots that I wanted, but the ones she gave me were beautiful. It was upsetting, especially since there were no concerns voiced to me about not getting shots I wanted in our meetings leading up to the wedding. When she saw I was disappointed, she tried to make it right. However, when we got our disc and proof book, they had the wrong date on them. I know it's a small issue, but you would think the date would be something to double-check prior to putting it on my products. The only other thing I would say that wasn't great was timing. She said she would have certain things by a certain time, but they were usually late. Not so late that it was a problem, but later than promised.

All in all, Shantel is a great photographer and will give you beautiful wedding photos. But make sure you ask her exactly how much time she will need to give you the photos you want so you aren't disappointed later.

In response the the response from you, Shantel, the photos were not delivered on June 11, just highlights posted online. As for the rest of the timeliness, I was referring to receipts so I knew how much I owed you, and the proof book and disc as well as the refund were sent later than you stated. Yes, the 465 images were satisfactory and the event was covered well. As you know, the photos I stated I was upset about were not the ones we got, but the ones that were missing. We had limited couple and solo shots (which I was not told we would not have enough time for, especially since you were budgeting less time for them than I was), as well as no shots of the men getting ready. Thank you for the images you did get, and I hope that your brides in the future get more photos of them and their husbands on the biggest day of their lives.
Services Used: Photography
Faithdesired Photography responded with the following comments:

I am so happy to read that you were pleased with my flexibility. I'm also pleased to read that you were content with my customer service and the desire in me to make sure you were happy with your product. As for value, I am sorry you are displeased. I know that the 465 images delivered to you didn't meet the expectations that were not communicated to me; however I was willing to refund you the album package AND some additional since you were not completely satisfied.

As to timeliness, every attempt is made to get your pictures to you as quickly as possible as I understand how important wedding images are to my clients. As stated in the contract, digital processing takes approximately 2 weeks and the delivery of digital files takes 3-4 weeks. I believe with your wedding date of June 9th and knowing that your order has been fulfilled by June 11th, that I met these deadlines for you within a reasonable margin. Your refund was also received a month after your wedding which I also feel is very responsive.

Thanks again for taking the time to review. My clients' satisfaction and feedback is very valuable to me!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Faithdesired Photography was the most amazing decision we made for our wedding day! The photos are the most important part in a wedding in my opinion and we are so happy we picked Faithdesired Photography! Shantel is so friendly and to me that is very important. It isn't any fun having a grumpy photographer around with you on your special day. We hired her to do our engagement session and that was great practice for our wedding day. It was nice to work with Shantel and Shawn to see how they work and to get a feel for everything. Two photographers is a MUST! I don't care what size the wedding is, it is so good to have two views of everything. I recommend doing the engagement session, as its nice to have some professional beautiful pictures during your engagement. We used them for the save the date and pictures displayed at the wedding! Shantel and Shawn even came to the rehearsal to meet everyone and to get a feel for the ceremony site. They even gave great tips on what we should do at the ceremony to make the pictures extra special:) I didn't interview any photographers that did that. The day of the wedding went so smooth- Shantel was with us girls from 12 noon to the end of the wedding at 10pm. Shawn was with the guys from 4pm to the end. I never felt rushed and Shantel kept me on schedule the entire day. Now on the final results- ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!! She gets the blog posting out on her website right away and then we have all the edited pictures available on her website photo gallery within 10 days or so. I have friends still waiting on their wedding pictures from 8 months ago!! My husband and I loved watching the slideshow of photos from the wedding- it was like watching a video of the entire day/night. They doubled as our videographer, in my opinion:) we know the professional album is going to be stunning as the work they create is amazing!! We would recommend Faithdesired Photography to everyone. We are so happy with their work, work ethics and amazing personality. Thank you both for being a part of our special day!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1290809979960-22
Lucie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Shantel is absolutely amazing! She was completely professional and so easy to work with. The value of what you pay for and what you get can't be beat. She has worked with several couples that I know and everyone has nothing but great things to say about working with her. And once we saw our wedding photos I was so happy that we chose her over all the other options out there. Our pictures were fantastic and really captured the memory of our day. -Lucie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steflax06
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
From the very first time I met with Shantel I immediately felt comfortable and confident with her services. She was so easy to work with and has a unique way of capturing the true essence and love of a couple. I've seen hundreds of wedding photos and nothing compares to the work that she does or the quality. I highly recommend her services and I promise you won't be disappointed! I hope to use Faithdesired Photography in the future for family portraits.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1298396484712-pierkiss
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Shantel and her assistant Shawn did a fabulous job! I was so pleased with our pictures. They came to our rehearsal the night before to meet the bridal party and check out the church etc... Shantel is quick so you aren't spending a ton of time away from your party. She was very organized, on time for all appointments, and came to our home for meetings. Our guests have commented on how beautiful the photos are. It's hard to choose our favorites. Highly reccomend Faithdesired Photography!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1275530406295-stpatty
JILL
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Shantel is great to work with! From the moment you first meet her and look over her work until the moment you have photos in hand she is in constant contact with you. I had no worries on my wedding day when it came to pictures! Shantel was always on the move getting those little moments that no one else may have seen and yet means the most. Some photographers get in the way and family cannot see what is going on but Shantel can remain unseen and yet still get those great pictures! Thanks Shantel for making my wedding day memorable and for capturing those moments that I will always remember!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for Photography Services that are professional, energetic, respectful, kind, imaginative and creative (I could go on, but you get the point), then use Faithdesired Photography for your upcoming Weddings, Engagements, Children....
We just got our wedding pictures, and could not be more delighted with them! Its going to be really difficult to pick pictures for the album, since all of them are so awesome!
Our personalities, feelings and style was truly captured by the amazing talent of Faithdesired Photography! They are very reasonably priced! If you want the true essence of your day captured, then Faithdesired is definitely the way to go!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
waterfall
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter and now husband commissioned Faithdesired for their wedding and we all couldn't be happier with the outcome.
Shantel & Shawn captured every special moment behind the scenes and during the big events. Shantel made opportunities happen with the camera. The finished portfolio demonstrated creativity, lovely composition and overall preparedness. This is one of the most important acquisitions in this celebration and you won't regret the decision. Highly rated!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kstrusowski
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Shantel was amazing to work with. We had a rainy day in April :( but Shantel really made our day wonderful. The pictures were fantastic. All day she kept everyone on schedule and made sure that we got all of the shots we wanted. After the wedding she worked with us to create a beautiful album. The album quality is so good. Everyone who sees out pictures and album can't help but remark about how good the pictures turned out. Definitely use Faithdesired Photography for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krenae
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not speak more highly about Shantel and Faithdesired Photography. She was reccommended by a friend and initially we used her to do a baby session for our daughter. The pictures were beautiful and something we will cherish for the rest of our life. She has since completed our engagement session, wedding and Christmas cards for this year. For our wedding she was at the venue before we were and she stayed late into the night! Open to suggestions and willing to do pretty much whatever you ask helped eliminate the stress for me on an already overwhelming day. The photos are all so gorgeous and it will be difficult to pick our favorites. Our Christmas cards are in the mail and I can promise that there is always nice things said about the memories she will make for you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizzybeth
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew from looking at her website that Shantel was a great photographer, but we were blown away when we saw our wedding pictures. Not only was she pleasant and professional to work with, I felt like we were friends by the end of the evening. She made sure to get every photograph we wanted, and had plenty of great ideas of her own. The photographs she took of the family groups and children were beautiful and will be cherished forever. Everyone who has seen our wedding pictures has commented on what a great photographer we had. I highly recommend Shantel, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison1983
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Being an art teacher, I value those artistic, candid shots. Shantel Mitchell of Faithdesired Photopraghy was the photographer for us! She shot our Labor Day Weekend Destination Wedding in Solomons Island. Shantel was very professional and organized, she even stayed an extra night to prepare for our big day events! She was willing to work with my preferences and captured exactly what I wanted her to. She took advantage of our cool venue -- we were shot near sculptures, paintings, and among the greenery outside. Shantel has a great eye for detail and perspective. Her talent is beyond belief. Thank you Shantel for capturing one of the best days of my life.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1293548329828-img9236
Mouks0128
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
There was no doubt in my mind when it came to hiring a photographer for my wedding. I knew I had to have Shantel for my big day, and I'm so happy she was available! She took us anywhere we wanted (we chose Loch Raven Reservoir) for our engagement pictures which were amazing! For our wedding, she came with me to get my hair and makeup done and took pictures. Then she took my wedding dress, shoes, and both wedding rings to the Overhills Mansion to take some pictures before I even got there. Shantel took many pictures during my outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, capturing all of our special moments. She made sure we got pictures with all of our family members and friends we wanted so that nobody was forgotten. All of our guests complimented how friendly and outgoing Shantel was, and we couldn't agree more! I was so excited to pick up our proof book and disk when they came in. I love every shot she took! I would highly recommend Shantel and will definitely hire her again next time my husband and I need a photographer. THANKS AGAIN SHANTEL!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Having phenomenal photographs to always look back on was a top priority...and Shantel Mitchell of Faithdesired Photography made it her's, too! She worked with me the entire planning process from shooting a session for our Xmas card/Save-the-date to meeting me 3 hours earlier than her scheduled duty at the salon I was getting my hair/makeup done. She's not only a dedicated professional, but an UNREAL & EXPERIENCED photographer who does amazing things with lighting. Please make the right choice and pick this photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Shantel was the best!! I could not have asked for a better experience or photographer for my wedding. Not only was she flexible with meeting times, but her basic prices included everything I wanted, and she was even willing to work with me on substitutions and additions that I wanted to make to the package. On the day of the wedding she and her co-photographer were very professional--they were not invasive or took away from the natural happenings of the day, which was really important to myself and my husband. We were not big into all posed shots, and Shantell did great with capturing moments and images as they were happening!

I love my wedding album and get compliments constantly on it!! I am planning on asking Shantel to do baby belly photos and family portraits once we get to that stage in life--but for now I HIGHLY recommend her for a wedding or major event :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtbcul
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Shantel Mitchell and FaithDesired Photography to all my friends, family and co-workers. Her professionalism, attention to detail and availability is stellar, not to mention the photography itself is absolutely amazing. I brought my proof book into work and some of the girls asked if that was me on the front of the book or if it was a model! That is how breathtaking her work is. Her outlook on photography is phenomenal as well as her energy. I could not have asked for a better photographer on my Wedding Day (despite the 90 degree day and broken air conditioiner), Bachelorette Party or for my future couple shoot with my Husband. As I have said before, I will say it again, Shantel Mitchell is my photographer for LIFE! Thank you a million times over for your wonderful job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Shantel from Faithdesired Photography was by far the best choice I made for my wedding. I thought I was not going to care about my pictures and didn't think much about them, and now that is all I talk about. Everyone that has looked at my pictures and albums LOVE THEM. They are amazing and I could not have ask for better pictures. Shantel is very talented. My parents surprised me with fireworks and those pictures are my favorite. Shantel took a lot of time before my wedding planning the pictures and then took time to get my albums together. Shantel takes pictures so well that you would think everyone was photogenic. I love my pictures and wouldn't change anything about them!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Parkville, MD 21234 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Faithdesired Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo