130x130 sq 1299801450070 17055249576542729524450589229558120146903365o

Faithdesired Photography

Parkville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Parkville, MD 21234 US (map)

PHONE

443-602-4120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Faithdesired Photography specializes in journalistic style wedding photography. Visit www.faithdesired.com for full portfolio and information!
Faithdesired Photography specializes in journalistic style wedding photography. Visit www.faithdesired.com for full portfolio and information! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1299801099570 13270049575478729524450589229558116927997681o
130x130 sq 1299801102023 13276349576553729524450589229558120186328183o
130x130 sq 1299801103179 1327674957657572952445058922955812027935056o
130x130 sq 1299801104414 16910849576567229524450589229558120247289890o
130x130 sq 1299801106570 16914349576255729524450589229558119226560162o
130x130 sq 1299801108242 16970449576332229524450589229558119497858197o
130x130 sq 1299801109789 16972349576602229524450589229558120365822330o
130x130 sq 1299801111492 16982149576120229524450589229558118876620536o
130x130 sq 1299801113695 17003349576088229524450589229558118756822263o
130x130 sq 1299801115164 17005049575528729524450589229558117088215957o
130x130 sq 1299801117492 17005249576535729524450589229558120117351162o
130x130 sq 1299801120023 17009649575413229524450589229558116674390421o
130x130 sq 1299801121992 1701424957599222952445058922955811834281770o
130x130 sq 1299801124086 17022449575769229524450589229558117651694238o
130x130 sq 1299801125289 17033349576499729524450589229558119988377440o
130x130 sq 1299801128429 17033649576326729524450589229558119462519178o
130x130 sq 1299801131164 1703434957573622952445058922955811757665402o
130x130 sq 1299801133508 17036149575426229524450589229558116721048204o
130x130 sq 1299801135883 17036249576017229524450589229558118444809247o
130x130 sq 1299801138633 17054349575982229524450589229558118307518855o
130x130 sq 1299801140773 17055249576542729524450589229558120146903365o
130x130 sq 1299801142914 17058049575760229524450589229558117633756190o
130x130 sq 1299801145289 17058049576037729524450589229558118511465213o
130x130 sq 1299801148211 17062549576020729524450589229558118452652223o
130x130 sq 1299801150508 17079549576513729524450589229558120026610831o
130x130 sq 1299801152867 17085349576518729524450589229558120042093361o
130x130 sq 1299801155617 17090849575729729524450589229558117516960940o
130x130 sq 1299801159117 17094149576530229524450589229558120094685563o
130x130 sq 1299801162023 17100349575725729524450589229558117505262631o
130x130 sq 1299801164617 17107249576329229524450589229558119474248051o
130x130 sq 1299801166773 17118749575745229524450589229558117606546568o
130x130 sq 1299801168195 17122049576563229524450589229558120235084513o
130x130 sq 1299801170086 17122549575487729524450589229558116965017968o
130x130 sq 1299801173039 1713084957550822952445058922955811700191744o
130x130 sq 1299801177117 17147049576649729524450589229558120517541289o
130x130 sq 1299801179586 17151249576304229524450589229558119401792479o

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Eliza
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not be more happy with how beautifully my pictures turned out! Shantell is wonderful!! She is so sweet and thoughtful, she has an extraordinary eye, and she has a great ability to go with the flow. We had a huge bridal party (26 altogether), and she handled the size and event with grace. She perfectly captured how happy and magical our day was!
I could not be more happy with how beautifully my pictures turned out! Shantell is wonderful!! She is so sweet and Read more...
I could not be more happy with how beautifully my pictures turned out! Shantell is wonderful!! She is so sweet and thoughtful, she has an extraordinary eye, and she has a great ability to go with the flow. We had a huge bridal party (26 altogether), and she handled the size and event with grace. She perfectly captured how happy and magical our day was! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1376664701761 img5394
Courtney
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Shantel was nothing short of amazing! She was a pleasure to work with... super friendly, accommodating, explained everything, made me at ease and comfortable. Shantel took so many gorgeous photographs to document our special day, I cannot wait to see all of them. I would recommend her to anyone looking to document a special event, she's a phenom!
Shantel was nothing short of amazing! She was a pleasure to work with... super friendly, accommodating, explained Read more...
Shantel was nothing short of amazing! She was a pleasure to work with... super friendly, accommodating, explained everything, made me at ease and comfortable. Shantel took so many gorgeous photographs to document our special day, I cannot wait to see all of them. I would recommend her to anyone looking to document a special event, she's a phenom! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Shantel and Shawn were the most professional, flexible and responsive photographers! They captured our wedding from start to finish without being the least bit intrusive. They worked so well with us and our guests - everyone was commenting how wonderful they were! The moments they captured were priceless. Thank you for all you did to preserve our memories of the happiest day in our lives!
Shantel and Shawn were the most professional, flexible and responsive photographers! They captured our wedding from start Read more...
Shantel and Shawn were the most professional, flexible and responsive photographers! They captured our wedding from start to finish without being the least bit intrusive. They worked so well with us and our guests - everyone was commenting how wonderful they were! The moments they captured were priceless. Thank you for all you did to preserve our memories of the happiest day in our lives! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Shantel was amazing! Not only does she do beautiful photographs (she did our engagement session as well), but she ran our wedding and kept us to a timeline better than our planner! She is sweet and professional, and kept me calm when even my sister and best friend couldn't! Her prices are reasonable and her packages are flexible. We got married on a Saturday afternoon and she had a "sneak peek" for us on Sunday night. The rest of the photos came about 2 weeks later. I look at my wedding photos EVERY DAY, to remember that day. The day goes by so quickly and there is so much you want to remember, the wedding photos are the most important part. Shantel and her partner Shawn were very discrete and we really didn't even notice them talking all the pictures they took. I had her for 8 hours and she took over 500 photos!!! I can't say enough good things about Shantel and FaithDesired, if you work with her you are certain to be very pleased! She is incredible and we love her!
Shantel was amazing! Not only does she do beautiful photographs (she did our engagement session as well), but she ran our Read more...
Shantel was amazing! Not only does she do beautiful photographs (she did our engagement session as well), but she ran our wedding and kept us to a timeline better than our planner! She is sweet and professional, and kept me calm when even my sister and best friend couldn't! Her prices are reasonable and her packages are flexible. We got married on a Saturday afternoon and she had a "sneak peek" for us on Sunday night. The rest of the photos came about 2 weeks later. I look at my wedding photos EVERY DAY, to remember that day. The day goes by so quickly and there is so much you want to remember, the wedding photos are the most important part. Shantel and her partner Shawn were very discrete and we really didn't even notice them talking all the pictures they took. I had her for 8 hours and she took over 500 photos!!! I can't say enough good things about Shantel and FaithDesired, if you work with her you are certain to be very pleased! She is incredible and we love her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough fantastic things about Shantel and Sean. They made our day so incredibly special. Their attention to detail and everything that is in the frame of the photo is absolutely incredible. They are so comforting and did an amazing job keeping the shots rolling. Turn around time for photos was lightning fast. I wept with joy seeing photos the next day. I had hired another photographer in the beginning who went M.I.A. It was serendipitous. Shantel was more than I ever could have hoped for. Extremely responsive, timely, professional and an artist to boot is very hard to find, especially for someone who is an artist!

As a graphic designer and art director, I spend all events and special occasions behind the camera. To have someone else taking the shots and art directing was exactly what I needed on my wedding day. I have so much respect for Shantel and Sean's art. Absolutely the best there is!
I cannot say enough fantastic things about Shantel and Sean. They made our day so incredibly special. Their attention to Read more...
I cannot say enough fantastic things about Shantel and Sean. They made our day so incredibly special. Their attention to detail and everything that is in the frame of the photo is absolutely incredible. They are so comforting and did an amazing job keeping the shots rolling. Turn around time for photos was lightning fast. I wept with joy seeing photos the next day. I had hired another photographer in the beginning who went M.I.A. It was serendipitous. Shantel was more than I ever could have hoped for. Extremely responsive, timely, professional and an artist to boot is very hard to find, especially for someone who is an artist!

As a graphic designer and art director, I spend all events and special occasions behind the camera. To have someone else taking the shots and art directing was exactly what I needed on my wedding day. I have so much respect for Shantel and Sean's art. Absolutely the best there is! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.4/5.0
I worked with Shantel from Faithdesired Photography. Shantel met with me in the beginning, was always available in the months leading up to the wedding, and even came to the rehearsal the night before. She came to the salon the day of to get our getting ready shots. She didn't get all the shots that I wanted, but the ones she gave me were beautiful. It was upsetting, especially since there were no concerns voiced to me about not getting shots I wanted in our meetings leading up to the wedding. When she saw I was disappointed, she tried to make it right. However, when we got our disc and proof book, they had the wrong date on them. I know it's a small issue, but you would think the date would be something to double-check prior to putting it on my products. The only other thing I would say that wasn't great was timing. She said she would have certain things by a certain time, but they were usually late. Not so late that it was a problem, but later than promised.

All in all, Shantel is a great photographer and will give you beautiful wedding photos. But make sure you ask her exactly how much time she will need to give you the photos you want so you aren't disappointed later.

In response the the response from you, Shantel, the photos were not delivered on June 11, just highlights posted online. As for the rest of the timeliness, I was referring to receipts so I knew how much I owed you, and the proof book and disc as well as the refund were sent later than you stated. Yes, the 465 images were satisfactory and the event was covered well. As you know, the photos I stated I was upset about were not the ones we got, but the ones that were missing. We had limited couple and solo shots (which I was not told we would not have enough time for, especially since you were budgeting less time for them than I was), as well as no shots of the men getting ready. Thank you for the images you did get, and I hope that your brides in the future get more photos of them and their husbands on the biggest day of their lives.
I worked with Shantel from Faithdesired Photography. Shantel met with me in the beginning, was always available in the Read more...
I worked with Shantel from Faithdesired Photography. Shantel met with me in the beginning, was always available in the months leading up to the wedding, and even came to the rehearsal the night before. She came to the salon the day of to get our getting ready shots. She didn't get all the shots that I wanted, but the ones she gave me were beautiful. It was upsetting, especially since there were no concerns voiced to me about not getting shots I wanted in our meetings leading up to the wedding. When she saw I was disappointed, she tried to make it right. However, when we got our disc and proof book, they had the wrong date on them. I know it's a small issue, but you would think the date would be something to double-check prior to putting it on my products. The only other thing I would say that wasn't great was timing. She said she would have certain things by a certain time, but they were usually late. Not so late that it was a problem, but later than promised.

All in all, Shantel is a great photographer and will give you beautiful wedding photos. But make sure you ask her exactly how much time she will need to give you the photos you want so you aren't disappointed later.

In response the the response from you, Shantel, the photos were not delivered on June 11, just highlights posted online. As for the rest of the timeliness, I was referring to receipts so I knew how much I owed you, and the proof book and disc as well as the refund were sent later than you stated. Yes, the 465 images were satisfactory and the event was covered well. As you know, the photos I stated I was upset about were not the ones we got, but the ones that were missing. We had limited couple and solo shots (which I was not told we would not have enough time for, especially since you were budgeting less time for them than I was), as well as no shots of the men getting ready. Thank you for the images you did get, and I hope that your brides in the future get more photos of them and their husbands on the biggest day of their lives. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Faithdesired Photography responded with the following comments:

I am so happy to read that you were pleased with my flexibility. I'm also pleased to read that you were content with my customer service and the desire in me to make sure you were happy with your product. As for value, I am sorry you are displeased. I know that the 465 images delivered to you didn't meet the expectations that were not communicated to me; however I was willing to refund you the album package AND some additional since you were not completely satisfied.

As to timeliness, every attempt is made to get your pictures to you as quickly as possible as I understand how important wedding images are to my clients. As stated in the contract, digital processing takes approximately 2 weeks and the delivery of digital files takes 3-4 weeks. I believe with your wedding date of June 9th and knowing that your order has been fulfilled by June 11th, that I met these deadlines for you within a reasonable margin. Your refund was also received a month after your wedding which I also feel is very responsive.

Thanks again for taking the time to review. My clients' satisfaction and feedback is very valuable to me!
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Faithdesired Photography was the most amazing decision we made for our wedding day! The photos are the most important part in a wedding in my opinion and we are so happy we picked Faithdesired Photography! Shantel is so friendly and to me that is very important. It isn't any fun having a grumpy photographer around with you on your special day. We hired her to do our engagement session and that was great practice for our wedding day. It was nice to work with Shantel and Shawn to see how they work and to get a feel for everything. Two photographers is a MUST! I don't care what size the wedding is, it is so good to have two views of everything. I recommend doing the engagement session, as its nice to have some professional beautiful pictures during your engagement. We used them for the save the date and pictures displayed at the wedding! Shantel and Shawn even came to the rehearsal to meet everyone and to get a feel for the ceremony site. They even gave great tips on what we should do at the ceremony to make the pictures extra special:) I didn't interview any photographers that did that. The day of the wedding went so smooth- Shantel was with us girls from 12 noon to the end of the wedding at 10pm. Shawn was with the guys from 4pm to the end. I never felt rushed and Shantel kept me on schedule the entire day. Now on the final results- ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!! She gets the blog posting out on her website right away and then we have all the edited pictures available on her website photo gallery within 10 days or so. I have friends still waiting on their wedding pictures from 8 months ago!! My husband and I loved watching the slideshow of photos from the wedding- it was like watching a video of the entire day/night. They doubled as our videographer, in my opinion:) we know the professional album is going to be stunning as the work they create is amazing!! We would recommend Faithdesired Photography to everyone. We are so happy with their work, work ethics and amazing personality. Thank you both for being a part of our special day!!!
Faithdesired Photography was the most amazing decision we made for our wedding day! The photos are the most important part Read more...
Faithdesired Photography was the most amazing decision we made for our wedding day! The photos are the most important part in a wedding in my opinion and we are so happy we picked Faithdesired Photography! Shantel is so friendly and to me that is very important. It isn't any fun having a grumpy photographer around with you on your special day. We hired her to do our engagement session and that was great practice for our wedding day. It was nice to work with Shantel and Shawn to see how they work and to get a feel for everything. Two photographers is a MUST! I don't care what size the wedding is, it is so good to have two views of everything. I recommend doing the engagement session, as its nice to have some professional beautiful pictures during your engagement. We used them for the save the date and pictures displayed at the wedding! Shantel and Shawn even came to the rehearsal to meet everyone and to get a feel for the ceremony site. They even gave great tips on what we should do at the ceremony to make the pictures extra special:) I didn't interview any photographers that did that. The day of the wedding went so smooth- Shantel was with us girls from 12 noon to the end of the wedding at 10pm. Shawn was with the guys from 4pm to the end. I never felt rushed and Shantel kept me on schedule the entire day. Now on the final results- ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!! She gets the blog posting out on her website right away and then we have all the edited pictures available on her website photo gallery within 10 days or so. I have friends still waiting on their wedding pictures from 8 months ago!! My husband and I loved watching the slideshow of photos from the wedding- it was like watching a video of the entire day/night. They doubled as our videographer, in my opinion:) we know the professional album is going to be stunning as the work they create is amazing!! We would recommend Faithdesired Photography to everyone. We are so happy with their work, work ethics and amazing personality. Thank you both for being a part of our special day!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1290809979960 22
Lucie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Shantel is absolutely amazing! She was completely professional and so easy to work with. The value of what you pay for and what you get can't be beat. She has worked with several couples that I know and everyone has nothing but great things to say about working with her. And once we saw our wedding photos I was so happy that we chose her over all the other options out there. Our pictures were fantastic and really captured the memory of our day. -Lucie
Shantel is absolutely amazing! She was completely professional and so easy to work with. The value of what you pay for and Read more...
Shantel is absolutely amazing! She was completely professional and so easy to work with. The value of what you pay for and what you get can't be beat. She has worked with several couples that I know and everyone has nothing but great things to say about working with her. And once we saw our wedding photos I was so happy that we chose her over all the other options out there. Our pictures were fantastic and really captured the memory of our day. -Lucie Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
steflax06
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
From the very first time I met with Shantel I immediately felt comfortable and confident with her services. She was so easy to work with and has a unique way of capturing the true essence and love of a couple. I've seen hundreds of wedding photos and nothing compares to the work that she does or the quality. I highly recommend her services and I promise you won't be disappointed! I hope to use Faithdesired Photography in the future for family portraits.
From the very first time I met with Shantel I immediately felt comfortable and confident with her services. She was so Read more...
From the very first time I met with Shantel I immediately felt comfortable and confident with her services. She was so easy to work with and has a unique way of capturing the true essence and love of a couple. I've seen hundreds of wedding photos and nothing compares to the work that she does or the quality. I highly recommend her services and I promise you won't be disappointed! I hope to use Faithdesired Photography in the future for family portraits. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1298396484712 pierkiss
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Shantel and her assistant Shawn did a fabulous job! I was so pleased with our pictures. They came to our rehearsal the night before to meet the bridal party and check out the church etc... Shantel is quick so you aren't spending a ton of time away from your party. She was very organized, on time for all appointments, and came to our home for meetings. Our guests have commented on how beautiful the photos are. It's hard to choose our favorites. Highly reccomend Faithdesired Photography!
Shantel and her assistant Shawn did a fabulous job! I was so pleased with our pictures. They came to our rehearsal the Read more...
Shantel and her assistant Shawn did a fabulous job! I was so pleased with our pictures. They came to our rehearsal the night before to meet the bridal party and check out the church etc... Shantel is quick so you aren't spending a ton of time away from your party. She was very organized, on time for all appointments, and came to our home for meetings. Our guests have commented on how beautiful the photos are. It's hard to choose our favorites. Highly reccomend Faithdesired Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Parkville, MD 21234 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Faithdesired Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1299801450070 17055249576542729524450589229558120146903365o