130x130 sq 1235689315171 100 0515

Fantasy Cakes

Round Rock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1100 Sam Bass Rd, Ste 102
Round Rock, TX 78681 US (map)

PHONE

512-828-6781

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Operatíng under private ownership for over 15 years enables us to truly prioritize what YOU feel is most important when creating your wedding cake or groom's cakes.

We have... Read more
Operatíng under private ownership for over 15 years enables us to truly prioritize what YOU feel is most important when creating your wedding cake or groom's cakes.

We have assisted countless brides and grooms from the greater Austin area all the way to Georgetown, Cedar Park and Temple and from all over Texas to create truly memorable cakes.

Make your special day a one stop shop with us. We not just deliver your cake ensembles to your venue; we can set up and finalize your decoration with floral arrangements / toppers saving you the hassle to explain to multiple parties how you want the cake table, the cakes and the surrounding area to be composed. Before we leave we will ensure that the table settings and your venue decorations truly compliment your cakes.

Our moist and delicious cakes are baked fresh in our bakery and each tier of your cake can have a different flavor and filling to tempt your audience with a variety of tastes.

An initial free consultation and complimentary samples will enable you to make a truly informed decisions when dealing with us. And all that at reasonable pricing. Trust an experienced team on your special day. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1345495264957 smugw0156
130x130 sq 1349457915646 smugw0167
130x130 sq 1349455609459 3373101511815306408561579520884n
130x130 sq 1349455866121 smugg0157
130x130 sq 1349455985093 smugg0162
130x130 sq 1349457953024 smugw0168
130x130 sq 1345495166649 smugw0149
130x130 sq 1345495190268 smugw0150
130x130 sq 1345495296404 smugw0160
130x130 sq 1309226402367 bonfirecakewithpretzels
130x130 sq 1349457880276 smugw0169
130x130 sq 1345495237574 smugw0153
130x130 sq 1309227051851 sunflowercake
130x130 sq 1310062389947 weddingcakefruitsphoto1
130x130 sq 1345496514220 smugw0157
130x130 sq 1349456061313 smugg0152
130x130 sq 1345496480527 smugw0152
130x130 sq 1349457635598 smugw0166
130x130 sq 1309226183414 3tierdiamondpatternwedding
130x130 sq 1349455832438 smugg0154
130x130 sq 1345496938031 smugw0158
130x130 sq 1349455852529 smugg0156
130x130 sq 1349457545912 smugw0165
130x130 sq 1349455965175 smugg0161
130x130 sq 1349457452078 picsaug20th2012007
130x130 sq 1349455878244 smugg0158
130x130 sq 1349455889926 smugg0159
130x130 sq 1309226232929 3tiersquarebuttercreamweddingcake
130x130 sq 1309226323320 weddingcakeintaupe
130x130 sq 1235696571328 100 0967
130x130 sq 1309226122742 3tierbuttercreamweddingcake
130x130 sq 1349457415364 picsaug20th2012042
130x130 sq 1349456079825 smugg0153
130x130 sq 1235691198375 100 0538
130x130 sq 1310063915707 weddingandgroomscake
130x130 sq 1349456026924 smugg0163

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Complimentary samples with the first free consultation
What are your tasting hours?
By appointment
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Custom bundle pricing
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Free anniversary cake included in bundle pricing
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Custom designs and replicas of original wedding cakes for anniversary cakes can be done
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Cakes are baked fresh with real eggs and butter crème is whipped up fresh with margarine
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Decoration of wedding cakes is done on the day of the wedding. We bake daily and it depends on the design requirements (moulded / sculpted cakes) if we bake a few days ahead of the event to let the cake 'settle'
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
Total number of orders per weekend varies due to holiday / seasonal impact
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cake stands are available to rent. We can quote ribbon, flowers, and toppers to be included and provided by us in your total pricing but generally those items are provided by the bride and groom
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
All wedding cakes are delivered and we generally quote total bundle pricing including the delivery fee. If quoted separate the delivery pricing depends on actual venue location

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Aubree
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful! And more importantly it tasted amazing. I had a red velvet cake with the traditional white icing very simple but she was able to make my dream cake a reality.
The cake was beautiful! And more importantly it tasted amazing. I had a red velvet cake with the traditional white icing Read more...
The cake was beautiful! And more importantly it tasted amazing. I had a red velvet cake with the traditional white icing very simple but she was able to make my dream cake a reality. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Gracie
Wedding:
8/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Heike.. my wedding cake was AWESOME!! Everyone loved it! Can't wait for my kiddos b-day!
Heike.. my wedding cake was AWESOME!! Everyone loved it! Can't wait for my kiddos b-day!
Heike.. my wedding cake was AWESOME!! Everyone loved it! Can't wait for my kiddos b-day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Sheila
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Fantasy Cakes! The wedding and groom's cakes were delicious and beautiful. I wasn't sure exactly what we wanted for a groom's cake, so I just told Heike that we wanted a cake for a fisherman and she came up with a really cool one! Everyone loved the cakes and I will definitely use them again!
We had a wonderful experience with Fantasy Cakes! The wedding and groom's cakes were delicious and beautiful. I wasn't Read more...
We had a wonderful experience with Fantasy Cakes! The wedding and groom's cakes were delicious and beautiful. I wasn't sure exactly what we wanted for a groom's cake, so I just told Heike that we wanted a cake for a fisherman and she came up with a really cool one! Everyone loved the cakes and I will definitely use them again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
dpgal
Wedding:
5/31/2011
4.5/5.0
Beautiful cakes. Enjoyed getting to know the staff.
Beautiful cakes. Enjoyed getting to know the staff.
Beautiful cakes. Enjoyed getting to know the staff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a specific look for you wedding cake this is the place to go. Fantasy Cake makes every effort to follow your instructions and gives great advice on things you may not have thought of for the presentation of the cake in the reception room.
If you are looking for a specific look for you wedding cake this is the place to go. Fantasy Cake makes every effort to Read more...
If you are looking for a specific look for you wedding cake this is the place to go. Fantasy Cake makes every effort to follow your instructions and gives great advice on things you may not have thought of for the presentation of the cake in the reception room. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Joyce
Wedding:
8/8/2010
4.1/5.0
Cakes were delicious and beautiful. They were very accommodating with my requests for delivery time and setup.
Cakes were delicious and beautiful. They were very accommodating with my requests for delivery time and setup.
Cakes were delicious and beautiful. They were very accommodating with my requests for delivery time and setup. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cakes were delicious. We even had a cheesecake that was the best cheesecake I have ever had. I highly recommend using Fantasy Cakes.
Our cakes were delicious. We even had a cheesecake that was the best cheesecake I have ever had. I highly recommend using Read more...
Our cakes were delicious. We even had a cheesecake that was the best cheesecake I have ever had. I highly recommend using Fantasy Cakes. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea and Paul
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.9/5.0
We were referred to Fantasy Cakes for our wedding at Vintage Villas by an acquaintance and we were not disappointed. Prior to meeting with Heike, we met with a well known and highly regarded bakery in Pflugerville because I believed their reviews. After trying to get through to them by phone several times to set up a meeting (messages were not returned), we finally did meet but only to have the person we met with be interrupted numerous times. In fact, during the meeting, she abruptly got up two times to do something unrelated in the back of their bakery. We were looking for direction on the type of cake and how to decorate it, and we received very little, if any. For a bakery that seemingly had an outstanding reputation, we were extremely disappionted in their customer service. They were very willing to take an order, but we were treated as though they didn't have the time for us and didn't need our business.

What a difference when we met with Heike from Fantasy Cakes. She was available and very accommodating. She talked with us about the type of cake that would be best and how to decorate it, while also considering the surroundings of the venue (something I didn't even know to think about.) She did research and sent me pictures, and we were able to combine our ideas into a beautiful cake that tasted great. We received many compliments about the cake at our wedding. I'm glad we bought a cake that was larger than we needed because many people wanted seconds!

This is the type of business I was looking for. I believe it is important to be discerning, and choosing a bakery simply based on notoriety is not a guarantee that you will recieve the excellent customer service and the quality of cake that we experienced at Fantasy Cakes.
We were referred to Fantasy Cakes for our wedding at Vintage Villas by an acquaintance and we were not disappointed. Prior Read more...
We were referred to Fantasy Cakes for our wedding at Vintage Villas by an acquaintance and we were not disappointed. Prior to meeting with Heike, we met with a well known and highly regarded bakery in Pflugerville because I believed their reviews. After trying to get through to them by phone several times to set up a meeting (messages were not returned), we finally did meet but only to have the person we met with be interrupted numerous times. In fact, during the meeting, she abruptly got up two times to do something unrelated in the back of their bakery. We were looking for direction on the type of cake and how to decorate it, and we received very little, if any. For a bakery that seemingly had an outstanding reputation, we were extremely disappionted in their customer service. They were very willing to take an order, but we were treated as though they didn't have the time for us and didn't need our business.

What a difference when we met with Heike from Fantasy Cakes. She was available and very accommodating. She talked with us about the type of cake that would be best and how to decorate it, while also considering the surroundings of the venue (something I didn't even know to think about.) She did research and sent me pictures, and we were able to combine our ideas into a beautiful cake that tasted great. We received many compliments about the cake at our wedding. I'm glad we bought a cake that was larger than we needed because many people wanted seconds!

This is the type of business I was looking for. I believe it is important to be discerning, and choosing a bakery simply based on notoriety is not a guarantee that you will recieve the excellent customer service and the quality of cake that we experienced at Fantasy Cakes. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
bflow11
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.0/5.0
We had a rough start with Fantasy Cakes. The consultant was 45 minutes late to our scheduled appointment, but was very helpful and nice when she showed up. I called to check on our cake order about 3 weeks before the wedding because I had not heard from them, only to find out that they didn't have my info. After a lot of confusion and apologies from Fantasy Cakes, we were delivered a masterpiece cake the day of our wedding. Even with all of the confusion, their final work was absolutely gorgeous and delicious!
We had a rough start with Fantasy Cakes. The consultant was 45 minutes late to our scheduled appointment, but was very Read more...
We had a rough start with Fantasy Cakes. The consultant was 45 minutes late to our scheduled appointment, but was very helpful and nice when she showed up. I called to check on our cake order about 3 weeks before the wedding because I had not heard from them, only to find out that they didn't have my info. After a lot of confusion and apologies from Fantasy Cakes, we were delivered a masterpiece cake the day of our wedding. Even with all of the confusion, their final work was absolutely gorgeous and delicious! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.1/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful! Julie worked with us to create the perfect wedding cake! So moist and delicious, our guests are still talking about how wonderful it tasted!
Our wedding cake was beautiful! Julie worked with us to create the perfect wedding cake! So moist and delicious, our Read more...
Our wedding cake was beautiful! Julie worked with us to create the perfect wedding cake! So moist and delicious, our guests are still talking about how wonderful it tasted! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1100 Sam Bass Rd, Ste 102, Round Rock, TX 78681 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fantasy Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1235689315171 100 0515