130x130_sq_1292353396588-ringresized

Fantasy Flash Photography & Video

White Plains , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

195 East Post Road
White Plains, NY US 10601 (map)

PHONE

914-328-0001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Established in 1992, Fantasy Flash Photography and Video has always been focused on providing its clients with a unique experience and amazing photographs and videos. By incorporating... Read more
Established in 1992, Fantasy Flash Photography and Video has always been focused on providing its clients with a unique experience and amazing photographs and videos. By incorporating cutting edge techniques, state of the art technology, personalized customer service, and a large and diverse staff, Fantasy Flash will always have what it takes to make your special event a success. A main focus of ours has always been giving our clients exactly what they need, and delivering it with precision and expertise. Exceeding our client’s expectations is our goal. We achieve that goal by making sure that every job, big or small gets the same amount of attention and care. Since our beginning in 1992, we have expanded to a spacious studio located in the heart of White Plains. Please feel free to call or stop by for more information. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292347708434-0001
130x130_sq_1292347742668-0002
130x130_sq_1292347789746-0005
130x130_sq_1292347825934-0011
130x130_sq_1292347875309-0014
130x130_sq_1292347899528-0015
130x130_sq_1292348894291-dress1
130x130_sq_1292347924403-0019
130x130_sq_1292347950871-0023
130x130_sq_1292347975668-0026
130x130_sq_1292347997965-0028
130x130_sq_1292348031465-0034
130x130_sq_1292348052449-0039
130x130_sq_1292348077403-0041
130x130_sq_1292348104840-0043
130x130_sq_1292348134996-0046
130x130_sq_1292348160199-0049
130x130_sq_1292348201965-0050
130x130_sq_1292348218981-0051
130x130_sq_1292348243059-0059
130x130_sq_1292348273903-0063
130x130_sq_1292348296340-0069
130x130_sq_1292348333371-0080

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
10
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Each photographer will only do one event per day. Our Photographers can do up to 3 events each weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have an in-house backup service on call 24/7
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our photographers were Manny and his wife Deanna from Fantasy Flash. After our initial meeting with Manny, my husband and I knew we were in good hands, especially since Manny wrote "bride wants to party" down in his notes. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and had amazing ideas that were a part of his vision for our day. Manny and Deanna worked hard to capture the perfect combination of portraits and candid shots. Ilya was our videographer for the day. We have already watched our uncut wedding video multiple times with friends and family and each time it feels as if we are reliving the most memorable night of our lives. We look forward to working with them again in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Manny was very nice. He makes you feel comfortable enough to take pictures. Unfortunately the way that we wanted the pictures to be taken was not how it worked out. We missed alot of family pictures that we planned to take.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristhal
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Great pictures and they really work with you !
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want an amazing photographer and videographer on your special day, then Fantasy Flash Photography & Video is the way to go. Chuck and Ann were our photographers for our wedding in November. They are fantastic photographers and are very special people who I will always remember and cherish. They captured incredible photos of me, my husband, family and guests. Chuck and Ann are so talented and are unbelievable in making you feel so special on your big day. There are so many beautiful photos to choose from, that making the final decision is going to be so difficult!

Our videographer for the wedding was Ilya. He did an incredible job! My husband and I have watched the video several times and could not be happier with the results. My family and friends loved the video, too!

My husband and I can't say enough on how happy we were with Fantasy Flash Photography & Video. We know you will be as happy as we were.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photographer manny and Dianna were great! I would recommend them to anyone who wants beautiful pictures. Came up with great ideas for pictures.

Our videographer as well

They all worked as a great team.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Photographers were wonderful, went above and beyond to get the shot and were very creative. Ann and Chuck worked as a great team and collaborated very well. We got lucky with a full moon and they took some Awesome shots of us with the moon! Our videographer caught all the important moments and interviewed friends and family all nite long! We are very happy with fantasy flash!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to begin!?! Our experience with fantasy flash and specifically Patrick has been incredible. Patrick recently shot our engagement session (10/10/13) and the photos we have seen thus far are simply breathtaking and have brought me to tears!!! From the moment we started dealing with Patrick my fiancé and I knew we had made the right decision. From the very beginning Patrick was fun, upbeat, professional and flexible. Despite the dismal weather that day, our photos were still so vibrant and EXPLODING with color!

Patrick knew how anxious and excited we were to see some of the photos from that day and he actually stayed up nearly all night editing some of them to show us our "teaser" photos.

I work nights and have a pretty rough schedule in terms of trying to plan anything. Patrick was so flexible with scheduling our shoot even up to the time of day that we wanted- despite his own very busy schedule (as it is wedding season)!

He made sure to respect our own comments and ideas while taking the photos and he made sure we had fun while shooting, which is so important. He went to great lengths to make sure he got the perfect photos for us-including but not limited to -climbing up a huge train trestle while there were actual moving trains on top of it!!

Patrick is all around an awesome person and an amazing and talented photographer. His charisma and love for photography truly shines. He has been blessed with a special gift. We absolutely LOVED working with him and the photos speak for themselves. We can't wait to see the rest of them and we can't wait to see
Patrick again for our special day. We would highly recommend fantasy flash (and obviously Patrick) to anyone! Overall an absolutely incredible experience. Thank you fantasy flash and THANK YOU so much PATRICK!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marcie
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW!!!! Patrick was awesome! I thought that Patrick talent from the day I picked him, but seeing some of the pictures that I have seen from the wedding are amazing. Patrick would do anything to get a great shot! He even stopped traffic and laid down in the middle of the road to get a great shot. I don't think I can say enough of how great Patrick is. I even had guest letting me know how Patrick was keeping up with me but I didn't even know he was doing that. I believe that is very important because you have to enjoy the moment and Patrick captured it all! Patrick is awesome and he answered every question and did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone who wants amazing pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick our photographer was amazing ! He was very high-spirited and professional . He took so many wonderful photos of us in NYC. He would do just about anything for a good photo. He would lie down in traffic for us-literally . The videographer stunned our guest with his aviation skills .( He took many great footage with his flying video camera.) My husband and I were very impressed with the quality of service at Fantasy Flash. We highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with Fantasy Flash! They were professional, friendly and non-intrusive. They were early and prepared on the morning of the wedding, and the day went just as planned from there. The shots and video footage we got back were amazing! We would not hesitate to recommend Fantasy Flash to any of our friends or family members, and would certainly use them again for another event.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Flash was amazing so nice to deal with. Patrick was amazing listened to everything we wanted in the pre-meeting and remembered. We have a huge family but the pictures went seamless thanks to their knowledge. Highly Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liana
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick was such a pleasure to work with. Great person and great vision!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Manny and Diana were great! Our engagement and wedding pictures were awesome. Both Manny and Diana were so easy to work with and they had some great ideas. We love everyone at Fantasy Flash, everyone is so nice and helpful. Rory worked the photobooth for us and our guests loved him! Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Flash did an *excellent* job at our wedding this past spring and we can't recommend them highly enough. The two photographers who covered the event -- Patrick & Jack -- were helpful and thorough without being intrusive, the office staff was highly organized and professional and -- most importantly -- the photos were terrific. No complaints whatsoever and five stars all around!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Alex, Manny, and Jason organized our photographer and videography, and they made us feel so comfortable and organized during our wedding day. My husband kept saying to me that Manny was the most professional vendor he had worked with. Manny's way with people was gentle and professional. I highly recommend using Fantasy Flash for photography, and Jimmy Dee for your DJ!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanne
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband just got married this past Friday 4.19.13 and we used Manny and his wife Deanna. Friends of ours got married almost two years ago and from the second I saw their wedding photos I said I wanted whoever they had. My friends pictures were so beautiful and we wanted someone that we knew we could trust and would do great work.

From start to finish Manny and his wife did such an amazing job. We haven't seen any of our pictures yet and the anticipation is killing us, but just from working with both of them was great. They were so fun during the shots of just us and when it came time for the reception it was like we didn't even know they were there. They blended right in with everyone which is something we wanted. They were so great to work with and we can't wait to see the pictures!!

Thank you Manny & Deanna!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rich & Cindy
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Fantasy Flash for both photography and videography. In a word, these guys are awesome. Manny was our photographer and Danny was our videographer. They are both very professional and just great people. We have seen the raw footage of our video, and we are so glad we went with video (we were originally on the fence). Our pictures should be ready soon, and if our engagement pictures are any indication (Manny shot them as well), the wedding ones will be perfect as well.

Overall, we would highly recommend Fantasy Flash. Their entire crew from booking everything, explaining everything, following up, and Manny & Danny themselves were great. Thanks for everything!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Ann and Chuck were so pleasant to work with. Ann is so creative and so nice! Fantasy Flash is a very professional very nice company. I would recommend them!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I had an incredible engagement shoot with Patrick which has made us even more excited for our wedding next August. To put it simply, he was fun and easy to work with, making us feel comfortable instantly upon meeting. It is evident that his passion is photography in the way he will go above and beyond to get the perfect shot whether it be sticking his head next to a moving train (yes, he really did that during our shoot) or standing in the middle of traffic to get just the right lighting. When I saw my pictures last night, I was speechless. Amazing is an understatement. I wish I was able to come up with a less cliche word for them, because that's what his work deserves.

I also told him angles I was uncomfortable with, since I can be critical with how I look in pictures, and he was sure to respect that throughout the shoot. I know this is important to a lot of brides and to me this stuck out as being extremely unique for a photographer because he was able to respect any requests I had while also allowing his creative style to shine through. I can't wait to see the work he does at our wedding. Thank you Patrick! :)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional and fun at the same time. Had great ideas and once the party started you didn't really even know they were there, not like other photographers who are constantly in your face.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonette
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to say Fantasy Flash did a really great job. We had a slight mix up with the photographer we were supposed to have but in the end we were really happy. Luis is an absolutely amazing photographer. Not only are his photographs awesome he is an absolute pleasure to work with. He was extremly quick in getting back to me whenever I had questions. I cannot say enough good things about him. Patrick was another photographer we had that day. He also did a really great job and was a pleasure to work with. Danny was our videographer. He did an outstanding job as well. He got all the important moments and more without us even really knowing he was always there.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Luis & Manny were the two photographers for our wedding and Danny was our videographer. Luis & Manny did an amazing job with our pictures. It has been nearly three months since our wedding and I still find myself thinking about them and looking back at them. They made sure they captured the best moments of our special day and I would recommend both of them. They both worked really hard since we had 24 people in our bridal party, Manny and Luis still pulled off an amazing job. Danny worked just as hard being it was only himself as the videographer. He is excellent at what he does, the video captured just about everything and everyone!! Thank you Fantasy - we will forever be grateful for the amazing pictures and staff that worked so hard to make our pictures amazing and our special day unforgettable!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gia Dee
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick was amazing. He worked hard all day to get the best photos. He was friendly, professional and took creative shots. This is the 2nd time my family has worked with Fantasy Flash and we were very happy.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kel8122
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Pedro was AMAZING!!!! He captured the most beautiful moments. We will enjoy them forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DREAMGR1387
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Manny from Fantasy Flash was great! I can't wait to see how my pictures came out!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Flash made sure I had everything I asked. Great photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHELE
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
mANNY WAS AWESOME, HE WAS ATTENTIVE AND PATIENT, AND DEALTH WITH OUR HUGE BRIDAL PARTY! OUR PICTURES CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Flash captured all the special moments of our big day. The shots and poses were gorgeous. Manny was our photographer and he did a great job.

If you don't use them for photography I would absolutely use them for videography! As soon as I sent in my form and honeymoon pictures, it was about 2 weeks later that our video was done. It was beyond my expectations. Of course it is my wedding video and I love it and feel I have never seen a nicer wedding video. But everyone who sees it comments on what a wonderful job was done.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammyc
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantasy flash was great! Manny was our photographer and Danny was our videographer. The pictures came out awesome. We didn’t want them to be too posy and they defiantly weren’t. Being the house photographer for our venue, they had great recommendations for where to take outdoor photos. We got our proofs & raw footage within a month. Defiantly recommended.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1264255027262-img2858
Diandra
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We initially decided to go with Fantasy Flash because it seemed like a great package deal with Jimmy Dee's DJ services. Then, we saw Pedro's portfolio and knew that he would capture the essence of our day perfectly. When we had our initial meeting with him, he talked about needing to connect with his subjects. I think that because he started out as a fashion photographer, he has a different approach than a standard wedding photographer would have had. On the day of the wedding, he, along with his assistant, Louis , and our videographer, Danny, made me feel so at ease and captured a wide spectrum of emotions. My husband is extremely camera shy and Pedro and Louis were able to work with him so that he looks totally comfortable in all the pictures we took. When our guests saw the final photos, they were struck by how unique the shots were and how perfectly Pedro was able to illustrate the days events and sentiments in our pictures. They were absolutely wonderful to work with and our photos created such a beautiful and special memory of our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved how Fantasy Flash was apart of an Entertainment Company because I used their DJ services too. I enjoyed being able to look through many albums and being able to choose the photographer I wanted to shoot me on my wedding day.

I was extremely happy with how they acted and how they were there taking pictures before I was at my venue.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Ann and Chuck were WONDERFUL. They were on point and worked really well together. They captured every single moment of the day. They made us take pictures that I wouldn't have even thought of. They were just amazing. If you are looking for a amazing photo team to capture your special day go to Fantasy Flash and ask for Ann and Chuck!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MayaTU03
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Manny was amazing! Listened to what you want, totally professional and the pictures are Amazing
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Pedro! He was our photographer for our Engagement photo shoot and our wedding! He did an amazing job! He is very experienced, and has been to many different locations around Westchester county. He had a vision for where the perfect pictures would be taken, so he took us to a very special spot of Pepsico since he was very familiar with it. He knew how to get our bridal party to relax and take the perfect pictures.

We had a second photographer at our wedding as well. His name is Les, and he too did a great job. Both of them have very different styles. So overall, we were able to capture so many different pictures from the day because of both of them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
They did a great job, with everything from making it simple to pick a package, to providing a website, cd, and an easy way to pick proofs. photographer barbara was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheribabe
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Anne and Chuck were AMAZING!
They were friendly, yet professional and took pictures that surpassed our expectations.
I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Anne and Chuck were truly incredible! We had a very large wedding party and they worked with us every step of the way- they were very concerned and focused on what we wanted in order to remember our day and they surpassed our expectations! Their organizational skills as well as their "eye" are beyond extraordinary.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
B8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was amazing! Barbara did just a great job and so did her assistant Manny! They were professional, responsive on what type of photo's we wanted taken, and overall did an exceptional job! No complaints at all! Would recommend them in a heart beat!
Services Used: Photography
Bg24
Just Married july 18
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
No complaints. Fantasy flash was punctual, professional, and captured our special day wonderfully. They really made our wedding special. They were unobtrusive but captured everything.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hershey7
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
My photographer was Ann. She was so awesome. I can't even express how perfect our day was. Ann guided us when we needed help. Our pictures look amazing!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding review
Wedding:
8/7/2005
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Very easy to work with and accomodating.... did a terrific job, came out beautiful... Highly recommend
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nmlss102
Wedding:
7/24/2004
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Flash provided both the video and photography for our 2004 wedding and we are very happy with the wedding video and albums. We were married in an outdoor ceremony in the blistering July heat and the photographer still managed to get really great shots. They even corrected some minor imperfections (blame DNA and the sun, not them) to make us look "movie star" perfect. Everything was done on time and the photographer and videographers were nice and professional.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.8/5.0
I love Manny's work. he made me feel relaxing and I knew he would do a great job! He knows what he's doing!!! Great Job !!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessika
Wedding:
8/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Manny is the best photographer ask for him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.7/5.0
Manny was very flexible and took some great pictures. We are very happy with our results.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.6/5.0
Great people, talented Manny was easy & fun o work with!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265915926990-menbillyfarrellwedding
lisa
Wedding:
10/1/2010
4.5/5.0
They were a absolute pleasure to work with. I liked that I was able to pick my photographer out of an album of his work, Manny was amazing! It rained on my wedding day and he assured me my pictures would be beautiful and they were! He stood out in the rain to take pictures while using his backpack to cover the lens, completely dedicated to making my wedding the perfect day it was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SES16
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.5/5.0
Professional, on-time, great to work with...would recommend to anyone!
Pictures look great- got our proofs back in 2 weeks!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.4/5.0
My photos came out beautifully; however,
My videographer missed some key moments including the "first look" which was disappointing. At times, I had to wait trying to get answers to my questions after my event. Overall, the price and quality is good in terms of photography, but I would not recommend the videographer we had for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fntasygrlz
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.4/5.0
Fantasy Flash did a wonderful job on my wedding... my pictures came out beautifulll.... they made my day extra special... thank you
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanmarie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.2/5.0
We used Fantasy Flash for our photographer and videographer. I will start first with our photography experience. We used Manny as our main photographer and he was fantastic! He really knows how to capture special moments and lets you have fun while he is taking pictures! Between him and his assistant for the day, Jaime, we had over 1,000 pictures and LOVED every one of them. Both photographers were very kind and considerate to everyone in our bridal party! We also had numerous people tell us, they didn't even know the photographers were there! Many times people say how photographers are so intrusive, but not ours! It did not take long to get our pictures, which was awesome! They were able to get my thank you's in very quickly, which meant I was able to get them done within a month and a half of being married! Fantasy Flash really went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. We are really looking forward to our albums! We got the unedited video very quickly and have really enjoyed watching it! Jason did a great job capturing moments that we were unable to see! Overall, I would highly recommend Fantasy Flash and especially Manny to be your photographer. They have many packages and are very flexible in creating the perfect package for you! Also I find their prices to be very reasonable for what you get compared to many photographers out there. I think we got a lot for our money and we are so happy with how everything came out!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/13/2013
4.1/5.0
Overall I was very pleased with my service for Fantasy Flash. They did my Photography and Video. The missing star is for 3 things that I was not happy with. The first was that I spoke with my photographer 48 hours before the wedding, and He and I adjusted time slots for him to come because he had explained to me he would need more time before the ceremony and I appreciated his help with this as I have never had to do this before obviously. But unfortunately the day of he showed up at the time I had originally picked and then said well it wasn't changed on the contract, which confused me because I thought if we had verbally discussed it that he would have made the necessary changes, but Oh well, moving forward. The second thing that I was not happy about was the somewhat broken promises. Let me first say the photos came quickly and they were so beautiful I cry when I look at them But when I had talked to my photographer he told me that when I got home from my Honeymoon to give them a call and the photos will be released. I returned and he said the website was slow to give him a day or two. I waited about 3 weeks to almost a month which again is STILL GREAT TIMING, I just didn't like all of the excuses I got in between as to why they weren't available. The last thing was that I was asked to give a list of photos I absolutely HAD to have, and we did not get any group family shots that were on that sheet. I wish he would have taken just a little time at the end for the last of the photos so that we had pictures with our siblings or our grandmother. I will say that I would use them all over again, EVEN THE PHOTOGRAPHER because the work was beautiful and they DID capture 99% of our wedding perfectly. They are a great company and I loved the positive work attitude and the fact that they had fun! Alex, Patrick, Rory, Nick, and all of the behind the scenes people are amazing and they helped us to capture the one day that every girl dreams of forever.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/31/2012
3.9/5.0
I got married at the Tappan Hill Mansion in August of this year and used fantasy flash for both my photographer and videographer. we got off to a rocky start when 2 days before my wedding i got a phone call that Pedro, the photographer I booked was not going to be able to shoot my wedding. While I was very upset and lost some confidence in the company, they did provide me with another photographer as well a second one too for free. Patrick and Jack ended up shooting our wedding and I couldn't have been happier with the results! They were both amazing! Patrick had some creative ideas and really captured the feel of the day and we have so many beautiful pictures I don't know how I'm going to choose from them. His passion for photography and weddings is so clear and he is truly talented. We had a great time taking photos with him and his energy just added to the day's atmosphere. Everything happens for a reason and we ended up really lucking out with Patrick, he did a great job!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1266955986374-471
Brwneyes20
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.8/5.0
Fantasy Flash was a good photographer. They took all the necessary pictures and were prompt. They did an amazing job on the wedding DVD - couldn't have asked for better. The album was good, but they didn't call to say it was complete so I waited for a VERY long time. When I did finally call, they said it was completed. They told me someone left me a msg, but I know I never got one. Since I paid the big bucks for the "Elite Storybook Package," I feel someone should have made a better attempt to call me so I wasn't waiting.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane and Rick
Wedding:
6/27/2009
3.5/5.0
Videographer took lots of footage of my sister and of the kids at the wedding. Messed up our first dance.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/26/2008
3.5/5.0
Having a photographer that knows what they're doing is pretty important. Jack took charge, got the pictures that needed to be taken, and took all the pictures people requested through out the night. A pleasure to work with.
My only complaint is that it took way too long to get my photos. I decided to update this review because now, almost 3 years later, they still owe me two photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/18/2007
3.1/5.0
The video did not include some moments that were important and the videographer did not honor my requests 100% Overall they did a good job but I wish I had shopped around a little more.
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
cris
Wedding:
7/25/2009
1.6/5.0
I truly wish I had shopped around more. Photography/videography was so important to us since it is the preservation of our memories from that day. The sample albums we looked at in the studio are far better than what we received and do not at all represent the type of work Fantasy Flash does. My video is horrible. The editing is sloppy and amature at best. During the parent dance montages a picture of us as babies pops up in the screen. This is the cheesiest thing I have ever seen. We had 2 photographers and somehow they managed not to capture every important moment. How is that possible when you have 2 different points of view. We attended our coctail hour and there are NO pics of us there, there is no picture of my dad walking me down the very dramatic staircase into the ceremony, no picture of me throwing the bouquet and many more. We were totally unimpressed and very embarrassed to show family and friends our pics. The pics are not creative and the lighting/angle of many of them is terrible. They are repetative and boring. Also, they were hard to work with on our wedding day as well. They gave no direction and my bridal party was very frustrated with them. It has been over a year and I still have not received my photo album. The customer service is terrible and no one ever gets back to me even after promising they will. Please do your research and hire a private photographer who you meet in person and not this company who subs out their work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disappointed Bride
Wedding:
1/17/2009
0.8/5.0
I would NOT I repeat NOT recommend them to anyone! They are very nice initially but once your wedding is over and they receive their money you will not see an album for a very long time and will have to call at least 10 times to get any kind of response. I waited 2 years for my album and only received it because I called them over and over again. Not to mention they are RUDE and we were extremely disappointed in the horrible pictures. My 4 year old nephew could have done a better job....dont waste your time or money!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/4/2010
0.5/5.0
I would like to thank Fantasy Flash for ruining my wedding day. After not showing up to my house, my bridal party and I went to the venue 3 hours early to get our pictures done so we wouldnt miss our cocktail hour. Too bad our photographer didn't show up until 2 hours later when our guests were arriving. Not only did we miss our cocktail hour, we have rushed pictures which I do not look happy in. I do not have a picture with my maid of honor or bridesmaids and there is 1 picture of my mom and I. My guests took better pictures. I could never relive the moment of my mom helping me get ready and thanks to fantasy flash, I don't even have pictures to look back on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
6/29/2012
0.0/5.0
We had Pedro shoot our wedding. All seemed well until we got our proofs. We never received a phone call when our proofs were available. I called and was told they had called me and left a message(just like another review says). We were very upset to find out there were only 438 pictures over a 10 hour event. There was over 20 pictures of random things including ketchup bottles, knicknacks and 1 of our photographer with one of our guests. All of the pictures of the bridal party walking down the aisle are taken from way too far away and introductions at the reception were taken from across the room. Overall there are about 30 pictures that are good enough for our album. Very disappointing. If not for our guests taking photos, it would have been a total loss. We would not recommend this company if you want memories captured from your wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
195 East Post Road, White Plains, NY 10601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fantasy Flash Photography & Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1292353396588-ringresized