130x130_sq_1196824770765-logoffcake

Fantasy Frostings

South Pasadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

301 Pasadena Avenue
South Pasadena, CA US 91030 (map)

PHONE

626-799-2900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I would like to introduce you to Fantasy Frostings. We are a family owned and operated business, started by Joyce Maynor and serving the west coast area for the past 30 years. We... Read more
I would like to introduce you to Fantasy Frostings. We are a family owned and operated business, started by Joyce Maynor and serving the west coast area for the past 30 years. We specialize in wedding cakes and employ incredibly high standards and attention to detail. We understand that an unforgettable cake is essential to any wonderful event. It embodies all the elements of style, beauty, and taste that your party represents. We also do special orders for birthdays, showers and various other events. And for thirty-five years our family has traveled over 1,000,000 miles on California highways and freeways delivering our cakes to weddings and other special events. Our attention to detail, outstanding customer service, and unmistakable taste have earned us the recognition of some of the nations most prestigious food, wedding, and lifestyle magazines including:


● InStyle Weddings
● Bride’s Magazine
● Los Angeles Times Magazine
● Elegant Bride

● Los Angeles Magazine
● People
● Modern Bride
● Angeles Magazine
● Grace Ormonde Wedding Style





Numerous wedding books have highlighted Fantasy Frostings’ cakes including:


● Weddings a Celebration - Beverly Clark
● Town & Country - Elegant Weddings



Wedding cakes by Fantasy Frostings’ have been featured on the following television shows:

● Celebrity Weddings on E!
● The Food Network’s “The Best Of.”
● Soaptalk on SoapNet ● Good Day LA with Chef Jamie Gwen
● InStyle Celebrity Weddings on The Style Channel

We would like to invite you to a complimentary tasting and consultation. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1211347063234-princesswedding
130x130_sq_1211347197953-whimsycake
130x130_sq_1211347346500-contemporary
130x130_sq_1211347562453-img_0191perfect
130x130_sq_1211347727484-gardencake
130x130_sq_1211347861359-bakerypics282
130x130_sq_1211348001734-img_0281

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.7/5.0
Leslie was great! While cake was one of our lower priorities we went outside of our budget after we went to the tasting. It was the only cake tasting where we finished all of the cake. She also makes beautiful sugar flowers. While pricier than other cake shops, the taste definitely makes up for it, she also did her best to work with our budget. A lot of guests liked the lemon lavender cake while the cookies and cream was a tad sweet although that might have been due to the heavy frosting needed for our cake design.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Not only was my ombre wedding cake beautiful and exactly want I wanted, It tasted great too. She is my kinda gal...the process couldn't have been simpler and I was so happy with the results!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penelope
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful and beautiful! Each layer was specially made and the designs offered were plentiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and delicious... I cannot recommend this bakery enough. Definitely worth the investment!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felix
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Leslie from Fantasy Frostings gave us the most beautiful wedding cake. Her attention to detail is impeccable and she has created a beautiful work of art. All of our guests were just in awe of the cake and even more so when they tasted it. It was just perfect !! Thank you Leslie !!
Felix & Nisim :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1365995525534-img0454
Matt
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Best wedding cake I have ever eaten and the service was exactly our style. Matter of fact, professional and fun.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not recommend Leslie of Fantasy Frostings any higher. She made my gorgeous, delicious marble-chip wedding cake for my October wedding at Shutters (decorated with white fondant layered ribbons and then a few silver antique brooches were placed on it - so it had an elegant yet whimsical/vintage look to it - it was inspired by a photo of a cake on her website), plus she made additional delicious assorted mini-desserts that were placed on trays on the guest tables. I must have driven her a bit nuts as I changed my order quite a few times because I could not decide on the mini-desserts among the many great options, but she was so sweet and helpful the entire time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was one of the best cakes I have ever had. The flavors are amazing. I am not usually a big cake person, but I could have probably eaten the entire wedding cake by myself. The are very accommodating and will make whatever design you want them to make. I highly recommend using them for your wedding cake needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake. Leslie was amazing to work with and such a great personality. All the cake flavors were amazing but we chose the banana walnut (which had fresh bananas and bavarian crème) and lemon poppy seed (which had raspberry filling)layers for our wedding cake, which then had a gorgeous cascade of sugar flowers that perfectly matched the color of the wedding flowers. Although not a fan of fondant, we were sold after tasting Leslie's which is actually pretty good. And her buttercream is to die for. We also had a grooms cake, which was a surprise batman themed chocolate peanut butter cake as peanut butter is his favorite. It was absolutely perfect with a utility belt, gotham skyline, and she even placed cute batman and catwoman action figures I bought. The groom didn't see the cake until it was brought out right before our first dance. It was fantastic. We didn't even notice that our cake topper for the wedding cake broke before the reception; like a true professional Leslie had back-up sugar flowers and beautifully placed them on top of the cake. It probably looked better that way. Everyone raved about the cake flavors and that is was some of the best cake they have ever had; we had leftovers the next day and it was still moist. If you love tasting different and unique flavors go to Fantasy Frostings ASAP. And if you don't want to worry about having dry boring cake on your wedding day (we've all probably eaten more of the later at weddings) then book Fantasy Frostings! Leslie will work with your budget and make your dream cake come true.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/14/2013
4.6/5.0
We recently had our wedding cake made by Fantasy Frostings, and despite a mix-up in flavors, we were very happy with the service.

The cake was beautiful, and one of the nicest surprises of the night. Seeing it all put together when we arrived was a great feeling. They did great work on the look of the cake.

Unfortunately, there was a slight mix-up in the flavors for the bottom layer of our cake. We had requested a flavor (the cookies and cream one) and got the black and white, which was a chocolate/vanilla with a banana flavor thrown in there. The other two layers were correct and delicious, and the bottom was definitely good, but not what we had asked for.

After making this realization, we reached out to Fantasy Frostings and they apologized and offered to make us a cake in the correct flavor whenever we wanted. That is a level of professionalism that you don't often see in the wedding vendor world. Most people aren't willing to own up to their mistakes, so it was refreshing that they were.

The mix-up in flavors is the only reason they don't get a solid 5-star review from us. However, I would still recommend Fantasy Frostings to anyone looking for a delicious, beautiful wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg17
Marichelle
Wedding:
7/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Fantasy Frostings was recommended by our wedding venue. After visiting their website and learning how many high profile clients they have served, we were a bit intimidated and nervous that their cakes would be out of our price range. The cakes we tasted were amazing -- moist, light and just the right amount of flavor. Our favorite was the Banana Pecan and the Marble cake (surprisingly light and had a hint of banana), but we also enjoyed the more traditional flavors of White Satin and Almond. All this time, Leslie sat with us, talked us through our impressions and narrowed down what we liked. By the end of the hour, she knew what we liked, and we knew that Leslie was the one to make our wedding cake. She was personal and professional. Her cakes were reasonably priced too! On our wedding day, the cake arrived on time, and our guests raved about the cake. We ran out!! The only trouble was that they switched the flavors we selected (and had confirmed two weeks before). We didn't realize this until we ate the cake top. It's a mistake easy to forgive...The guests didn't know the difference, and if that was the only glitch, no need to complain. I'd buy another cake from Leslie.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.9/5.0
Leslie, at Fantasy Frostings, is absolutely incredible. She made us a beautiful carrot cake (the only cake my husband likes!) and made it so lovely, petite, sweet, feminine, and delicious!
She also made our ENTIRE DESSERT TABLE! At a tasting, I tried a smattering of amazing treats that she'd specifically geared toward the tastes and styles we'd discussed on the phone. She got it right on the nose and, from there, delivered a dessert table at our wedding that exceeded my wildest dreams. I'm a total dessert foodie and really wanted this part to dazzle me and my friends and family and Leslie worked her magic. We had deconstructed lemon meringue tarts, banana pecan muffins, s'mores cupcakes, gourmet rice crispy treats, caramel-chocolate cake pops and chocolate-peanut butter cake pops to absolutely die for, an overlarge martini glass of chocolate pretzel turtles (omg), it was ridiculous. The quality of the desserts and cake were absolutely gourmet perfection and she was an absolute pleasure to meet with. She and her daughter are down to earth and so talented. Wonderful desserts for a wonderful price. Love this place!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollye
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Frostings is fabulous! I can’t rave enough about their cake and sweets bar items that they provided for my wedding on 6/22/13. We did one consultation/tasting before making all our selections and finalizing Leslie as our baker. We got a 4 tier round fondant covered cake that was amazing. We did different cake selections for each layer, but my favorite (and my personal selection) was the banana cake - Ahhhmazing!!! Our sweets bar was great too. My personal favorite was the cream puffs. I snuck a few mid-conversation at the wedding reception. Sadly, i didn’t get to try everything we had ordered on the wedding day, but I got nothing but glowing reviews from family and friends in attendance! I would definately use Fantasy Frostings again in the future for special cakes and desserts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Absolutely delicious cake!!! They were a little slow emailing back but did always respond. We tasted a bunch of other cakes and this one was without a doubt the best.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
We just had a smaller cake for the bride and groom, but it looked so pretty! We gave her text about our relationship and she wrote it on the cake very beautifully. I also liked how during our consultation she let us try each of the different types of cakes she makes. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We tried a lot of cake, this was by far our favorite! We had 5 different flavors and made sure to have a slice of each at our wedding. I couldn't get enough so I had to order a small cake for my birthday the following month! This was the most reasonably priced high caliber cake we found. Leslie is really easy to work with, from figuring out the design, to how to make the prices better fit our budget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
YUM!! We had our cake tasting at Descanso Gardens during our meal tasting and every flavor we tasted was fantastic-some in our opinion were just more "wedding-y." Our wedding cake was beautiful and soooo good! Leslie used fondant, which I was hesitant about because every time I had had it in the past I didn't like it, but Leslie let us sample hers and it was very tasty and thin. Fondant worked out much better for an outdoor August southern CA wedding. Our guests loved it!! I also ordered a groom's cake in the shape of a USC football. My husband loved it and the banana cake it was made out of was great! I can't wait to order a cake for our next big event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I took a lot of time choosing a wedding cake vendor. My husband and I wanted a cake that not only looked great, but tasted great too. Our wedding cake had both! I even surprised my husband with a groom cake of his favorite basketball team and it turned out awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1326948036632-photodec2114354pm
Rachelle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
This cake is so absolutely divine. The cake is bursting with flavor and is moist. It was designed exactly how I had always imagined it! It was so beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a yummy and beautiful cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1331766294663-rollsdip
punjabijunior
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Fantasy Frosings made such a beautiful and tasty cake for our Wedding! We love them because they are UNIQUE! Their flavors are classic with just a twist! Who wants boring wedding cakes?! Not only are they tasty which is a HUGE plus, but, they are BEAUTIFUL! Leslie Maynor really took our Spanish Theme into account and just created this beautiful most amazing masterpiece!

We had 2 flavors: The White Satin, an old fashioned white cake filled with layers of white chocolate mousse and shaved dark chocolate alternating with fresh raspberries and whipped creme, and The Chocolate Fudge Surprise, dense, dark chocolate layers glorified with dark chocolate mousse and a rich layer of ganache with crushed English toffee.

Fantasy Frostings has done tons of celebrity weddings and its nice to see that they are still realistic and down to earth. Their pricing is affordable for any budget. They really work within your budget.

This was the best tasting cake I HAVE EVER had! Her other flavors are amazing also! It was really hard to pick! Our guests loved the cake so much, some wanted seconds! We love her cakes and will continue to order our cakes from Fantasy Frostings!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie at Fantasy Frostings made our wedding cake in October. It was soooooo good!! It looked beautiful, exactly how we wanted it and it was delicious! I highly recommend Fantasy Frostings for your special occasions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Frostings is the most amazing bakery in the universe. It is a bold statement, but even then it is understated, by how wonderful and amazing they truly are in every way. Leslie and her team made the most amazing wedding cake and dessert bar for my unique and personal wedding. We had the most incredible sushi shaped, bridal white with fresh berries and cream wedding cake. Our dessert bar consisted of lemon raspberry shooters, peanut butter cake pops, white chip island blond bites, baseball shaped sugar cookies, chocolate marshmallow mini cakes and chocolate covered pretzels topped with a pecan then drizzled in white chocolate. We could not of been more happy with the beautiful display of sweets and desserts for our wedding. I would highly recommend Fantasy Frostings for any event. We were praised for the delicious desserts and amazing sushi cake. But more importantly we are looking forward to having Fantasy Frostings be a part of every celebration for our families and friends birthdays. We are really looking forward to our 1 year wedding anniversary, just to be able to have another slice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Fantasy Frostings. The cake tasted great, it looked beautiful, and Leslie is a blast to work with. We ordered a cake large enough to serve twice the amount of guests (purely for aesthetic reasons) and all that was left over at the end of the night was the top tier which we saved for our anniversary. That's how amazing the cake tastes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Leslie was very accomodating, even though I wasn't very specific with my idea of what I wanted my wedding cake to look like. The cakes themselves were AMAZING, the best cake I've had in my life. The price was right and the decorations were perfect for what I wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
j
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
We have tried cakes from the top vendors in LA. Fantasy Frosting has been a vendor since over 10 yrs ago since they were on TV advertising them in Whittier and also doing J Lo's cakes. Recently when I was reading magazines, they did Jamie Preston's cakes. I'm so glad they moved to So Pasadena! It was closer to home and I was able to bring cakes to friends and the wedding committee for tasting. Leslie baked us 3 6in round, 6in high cakes for tasting ($30) each. The cakes were delicious!

Our wedding cake was a 3 tier, top tier lemon curd raspberry and lemon cake. Bottom 2 tiers fresh berry. Frosting was awesome, not as sweet as tasting--just perfect because we asked her to make it not as sweet. Cake was so moist and so plentiful that there were enough for guests to take home, AND I've told lots of people about her cake already. They asked, I told. Our luncheon venue is putting her on their list of preferred vendors. The manager of the venue said that was the best tasting cake she ever had, and she's planned plenty of birthdays and weddings there.

Okay, enough about taste. So, how does it look? EXTRAORDINARY! Better than what we had pictured. The colors were beautiful--ours was a unique design for October. =) It was so artistically put together, and our cake topper didn't have any frosting on the bottom of it. Not only that, the top layer of the cake didn't have any messed up frosting of where the topper was placed. Everything was whole and silver and white! Amazing, amazing job! I have referred her work to another future bride.

Overall, I recommend Leslie. She delivers the cake herself and tells you how to interview cake vendors and gives you the low down straight out. I will be picking up another celebration cake from her, and will not be disappointed. I look forward to celebrations so that I can order her cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bofrankenstein
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with leslie was great. We wanted to give her free range for the cake, just incorporate ideas and she came out with a spectacular yummy tasting and looking cake. It was one of a kind. Delivery was perfect. Leslie delivered the cake herself and the cake tasting was wonderful. Great experience!!!! Had already referred her to friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacyandJoe
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The best cake I have ever had!!! The Triple Berry cake was amazing. Not only did the cake taste great, it was beautiful. Leslie and her crew were always willing to discuss options with me. I will definitely be buying all my cakes from them from now on.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasandov
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.8/5.0
My wedding cake was delicious! The three layers were red velvet, lemon squeeze and chocolate fudge surprise. The cake was super moist and everyone loved it. In addition to the great tasting cakes, the price is well worth it. No upgrades - all special fillings are included. I highly recommend Fantasy Frostings!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mikadancr
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Fantasy Frostings is simply the only choice future brides should consider when deciding on wedding cakes. Leslie has such a talent for listening to the vision we had for our day and making it come to fruition in our cake; only better than we could have imagined! Our cake was devoured by our guests, many of whom continue to talk about it-even now. I have and will continue to recommend Fantasy Frostings to all my friends and everyone else. Leslie is wonderful to work with and the quality of the cake and design is beyond compare.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
Leslie made us THE most amazing cake ever!!!! It was my dream come true!!! it was super yummy, she was cool to work with, and it looked so beautiful! we only paid $5.50 a slice which is pretty good considering the detail of our design and the fact that she did J.Lo's wedding, Kate Walsh's wedding, etc...would HIGHLY recommend her company!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
301 Pasadena Avenue, South Pasadena, CA 91030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fantasy Frostings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo