130x130_sq_1338676467757-11260515s

Fashion Face

Houston , TX

LOCATION

1333 Old Spanish Trail, Suite D
Houston, TX US 77054 (map)

PHONE

281-888-4710

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fashion Face represents some of the area's most talented makeup artists to work on your wedding, production or event. All the artist are Airbrush certified as well as members of the Mac... Read more
Fashion Face represents some of the area's most talented makeup artists to work on your wedding, production or event. All the artist are Airbrush certified as well as members of the Mac Freelance team. They are always continuing to take Master Makeup classes to further their experience and keep their skills fresh. All of Fashion Face's Artists not only perfect the art of makeup, they conquer the art of hair and are always looking for the next hot thing to provide to their clients. If you believe that beauty is key to delivering the wedding of a lifetime, then Fashion Face is ready to be your hair and makeup artist(s). Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1338676996969-8124876s
130x130_sq_1338676997988-9466118m
130x130_sq_1290014833797-online10
130x130_sq_1338677000582-11268826s
130x130_sq_1338677001247-11703942s
130x130_sq_1333600856187-bigstockbeautifulbrideposinginher12142733
130x130_sq_1333600818522-bigstockbeautifulbride5418725
130x130_sq_1333600967860-bigstockbride5025445
130x130_sq_1333600703513-346401364431630511431282018405419422887643789538n
130x130_sq_1333600734148-346401364431663844761282018405419422887651365363n
130x130_sq_1333600755268-346401364431697178091282018405419422887662384109n
130x130_sq_1333600786756-bigstockbeautifulblondebride4388168
130x130_sq_1338676995832-3653854s
130x130_sq_1338676999148-10845058s
130x130_sq_1338676999821-11260896s
130x130_sq_1338677001871-11714192s

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
yes
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Overall, I absolutely loved my make-up, and I really liked my hair at first. The only bad thing I have to say is it started falling out a couple of hours after Tatyana had left. I was lucky because one of my friends was smart enough to not only bring hair pins but also some hair spray.

Priscilla was easy to work with as far as booking goes. I had heard Tatyana had left and no longer worked for Fashion Face. My friend recommended her, so I was obviously panicked and wondered if she would still be able to take care of me. Priscilla assured me that she would.

Now, this portion has nothing to do with my rating of Fashion Face and in no way effects my experience with them.

It turns out that Tatyana did start her own business (you can find her on Facebook under Hair and Makeup by Tatyana). I ended up hiring her on the side to do my bridesmaids' hair and makeup. Everyone loved their makeup but only two girls liked their hair. One girl's curls started falling apart only an hour after she left. We had to ask my stepmother-in-law to drop a flat iron and curling iron at the hotel to try and fix it.

She was really rushing to finish everyone, and it was because she double booked herself. Had another appointment right after us. Asked me to accommodate to her schedule, so we ended up getting ready sooner than I had wanted. I hate confrontation, so I easily agreed but kind of wished I had put up more of a fight. We were all exhausted with nothing to do after she left. Had to wait to start getting dressed, and I even had to ask my photographer to get there an hour earlier.

A couple of my friends complained about how unpleasant she was. I think it was because she was rushing, and it stressed her out because she was perfectly nice at my trial. Who knows!

Overall, I highly recommend Tatyana for your makeup but maybe not your hair. I kind of do wish I had let Fashion Face assign someone for me, but what's done is done!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/9/2013
2.7/5.0
Fashion Face provided my makeup and in the end I was happy but only because Tatiana was brought in as a senior artist to complete my contract. Tatiana does make-up on her own and no longer works at FF so I'd try to find her on the internet before I'd go here. I booked FF in Sept for a trial in October. I took of a day off work for the trial and before it even happened I got 3 calls trying to reschedule it. First, the person told me Cory wouldn't be there so I needed to reschedule after her vacation. I went along with this idea until the days didn't work for me then I told them I never booked with Cory so just keep my appointment and give me a stylist. Agreed. Next, they called me again to reschedule and I said no and explained I talked to them...3rd call was during my bachelorette party so I was a little rude. Went to the trial and worked with Cheryl. She did an okay job, was sweet and willing to work with me. Then, I called and booked my two bridesmaids. In between, I scheduled a facial. When I went in for the facial--no one remembered me and no one could find my appointment. After waiting 30 minutes I was served and I was happy with the facial. But, at this point I was a little worried about the wedding booking, so I confirmed (me and two bridesmaids) after signing the huge overly detailed contract. 2 days before the wedding they call and tell me to come 30 minutes later. Then, they call back and say no come at the scheduled time. My wedding day comes, I get there and they start right away on my bridesmaids. I thought they did a good job of styling their hair as they asked and doing a simple but classic make-up just as my bridesmaids had asked. However, I'm looking around wondering about my artist and when I start asking no one seems to know. Then, finally someone explains my trial artist was fired ai I have another artist. What? Call me and tell me before I show up! Professionalism=0! Again all turned out well. Improve communication
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Casey was so sweet and I love my hair and makeup on my wedding day!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got my makeup done by Berkha, and she is amzing. The whole team at Fashion Face is very helpful. They use quality products and give you the look you want. I would recommend Fashion Face to every bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabeen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Cannot even BEGIN to describe how beautiful I felt on my wedding day because of Fashion Face!! Thank you so much Berkha! I've never received sooo many compliments. I had many people coming up to me to tell me that I was the most gorgeous bride they had ever seen! What I love was that I hadn't even done a test trial and you could trust in her skills to make you beautiful. Thank you again soooo much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Fashion face was a pleasure to work with. They are extremely accommodating and will bring as many consultants as you need to your venue day of. Their whole staff is extremely talented and very willing to work with you to capture the exact look you want. They made the experience very fun and relaxing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.0/5.0
I conducted a trial that went smoothly but when I went for my bridal shoot, my makeup melted off my face before I even reached my venue. It was only 15 minutes away in an air conditioned car. I was told that someone would call me back and discount my wedding package but was never contacted. When I called to check that the entire party (of 8) had paid in advance, I was told that only the manager can talk about wedding groups and that I would have to call back later.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
They were good! I had scheduled my hair trial, and when I got there they were running an hour late... and I told them that that could not happen the day of my wedding.... and then it did... So, I was a little upset because it put everything behind.. but they made everyone look beautiful (hair and makeup) and that is really what matters so I would recommend them to people, just beware of time issues....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1396611512114-jaimie--alex-cove
Jaimie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Tatianna and Shannon on my wedding day. I had all my bridesmaids and my mom get their hair done and a few girls got their makeup done. We had a blast the entire time and everyone looked beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/21/2013
4.6/5.0
Tatyana was fantastic. Hair and make up look amazing. A little expensive but you wont be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
i felt as beautiful on the outside as i did on the inside! these are pros! ive had my hair and makeup done at other places before but never like this. this was a tag team power make over! i looooved the experience! very focused, strategic, and know how to work with what the client has. i was afraid that i wouldnt look or feel beautiful because i had not reached my weight loss goal- but i quickly got over that when i saw myself in the mirror! i loved my look and im still getting compliments to this day! in fact i loved them so much ive been driving 3 hours to their location to get several other services done (threading, permanent makeup). i love fashion face and so will you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't thank you enough for the OUTSTANDING service!!! Fashion Face exceeded my expectations. Salina at the front desk was more helpful and kept in touch for my followup appointments. As far as hair/makeup goes ask for Lindsey... I truly felt like a princess and never have looked better. She does a fantastic job! All the bridesmaids: A++++

THANK YOU FASHION FACE!! I WILL BE SURE TO RECOMMEND YOU:))
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bev
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did a great job on my hair and make up. Her work is perfection.. I recommend Fashion Face and ask for Lindsey !! She is the best !!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
Please know I have never been so disappointed by a business before to the point of writing a negative review. I feel other customers should be warned. I even gave this establishment and its owners a chance to settle our differences but was further disappointed. I received a full bridal package including a portrait session done first as a trial which I was pleased with. Then, they were to provide on location hair/makeup services on the day of my wedding for me, 6 bridesmaids, and two moms. The first artist showed up an hour late and the second artist 20-30 minutes later. I had an early morning ceremony and those of you who have had a wedding know how strict the timeline can be. Needless to say, I was way stressed and unable to truly enjoy the moments preparing for my special occasion. Of course, they focused on getting me somewhat ready on time so my bridesmaids and moms got poor jobs if any. Most of my bridesmaids had to curl their own hair before getting it done, and at least one or two bridesmaids were unable to get ANYTHING done. Everything was prepaid. The wedding was able to start on time and I was mostly satisfied with the way I looked but my bridesmaids and moms were not. It really put a dent in my special day. And then to make matters worse, they refused to offer any more than a 15 dollar refund to my bridesmaids. That is not the way to run a business, they should acknowledge the bad service they provided and try to appease the situation. I would advise to stay away and not risk this place
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
0.0/5.0
Terrible. On my wedding day, they sent the wrong girl, Lindsey, who I've never met before. She was scheduled 8:30-11:30am and showed up 30 min late. She did a terrible job on makeup where all my bridesmaids and aunts told me I looked caked on and the time didn't natch me skin tone. When I asked her to fix it she said "well I have another bride I need to meet so there's nothing I can do" and just left! Luckily my bridesmaids were with Empire Faces and I asked the owner of their company who works on every clients wedding day, if she could fix it. She did and I looked so much better. I will never ever recommend fashion face to any bride. Very unprofessional
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeAnne
Wedding:
8/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey does outstanding make up.. Fashion Face is blessed to have her as an employee !
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nida
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding makeup done from Berkha at Fashion Face. I went through almost a dozen trials in between Houston and New York (my hometown), before deciding on Berkha. When I went into see her a week before my wedding, she set me up with a whole Bridal package at the salon which was amazing. My skin was glowing!! My makeup on my wedding was stunning - it was exactly what I had envisioned! Not only is Berkha an exquisite makeup artist, she has the ability to keep brides calm among all the varying opinions of friends and families and chaos right before the wedding. My pictures and video look fabulous - I couldn't be more pleased! I would fly her out to do my makeup here in New York :) Thanks Berkha!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1321329711534-picture391
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My maid of honor reached out to this company for me and they responded back fast and in our budget range. They did such an amzing job, and if someone didnt like something they had no problem fixing it. All of my girls looked beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
These girls were great and were very easy to work with. During my trial I wasn't happy with some of the stuff and they completely worked to make it exactly what I was looking for and natural!! They were on time, efficient and made everyone (hair and make-up) look great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1303757440024-dsc0010
Ashley
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Fashion Face was very professional from beginning to end! I really enjoyed my make up and hair artist. I wanted a more beautiful me for the day of and that is what I got! My hair was perfect and exactly what I wanted! My moms hair and make up was amazing, and my sisters makeup was wonderful! They did such a wonderful and consistent job! I have and will continue to refer them! Thank You Fashion Face!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Urvi
Wedding:
3/10/2012
1.5/5.0
DO NOT USE THEM! Though their makeup skills are fine, they are completely UNPROFESSIONAL! The day before my wedding, I had to call to confirm because no one had and then they tried to add fees when I told them the scheduled time was an hour too late. I'm not going into the details because it's in the past but as a warning, they are NOT organized. They will remember to call to have to pay but not to discuss timings or confirmations...odd.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Fashion Face responded with the following comments:

Hello Urvi,

We apologize you feel that way about our company, we have tried our best to change the timing and the location that you have requested the last minute. Our Artist was able to come out to your location at 5AM even though that wasn't the original plan.
We wish you best of luck!

Fashion Face Team
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sobiabasit
Wedding:
1/20/2012
4.7/5.0
I got my make up done from berkha and hair with natalie. They both were AMAZINGLY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They made my wedding and reception wonderful..!!!! Thank you both for your extraordinary service. You guys made my big day even more beautiful!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1306946942493-church
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
The people who did our make up did a wonderful job. My hair and makeup looked great and with the airbrush it didnt fade
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1320472816105-dsc05133
ushna
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my make up and hair on my wedding day, and so did everyone else! Berkha is amazing at what she does, and knows exactly how to make you shine on your big day! I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking to get their make up done for any occasion. She is such a sweetheart and listens to exactly what you want and will deliver it professionally. Tatyana did my hair, and she understood exactly the look I was going for. This team is one of a kind together, and you would be completely nuts to not book them!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1280807922725-dsc01837
jalpa
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Fashion face was awesome they made me look different each day of my event...they were very flexible and their service was amazing! I would totally recommend fashion face and I will be using them in future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annete
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Thank you you were awesome!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zarina
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
"Berkha & Tatyana "!!!!! I wanted to THANK YOU soooo much!! You guys made me look great and it's all thanks to your team !! You guys are soooo awesome at what you do and I would recommend you to anyone - seriously I'm so glad I went with you bc EVERYTHING was perfect even that damn heavy dupatta didnt move the whole night. Thanks soo soo sooo much!!! "
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lina
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
FASHION FACE IS THE BEST MAKEUP & HAIR ARTIST COMPANY AROUND! Where do I begin?! Berkha and Tatyana was AMAZING! They did an absolutely phenomenal job on my makeup and hair and I couldn't have asked for anything more. These ladies are amazing at their job and their attention to detail is what sets them apart from everyone else. I showed them a picture of what I wanted and that is exactly what I got! I can't imagine anyone else doing my make up and hair for such a special day. Not only was I thrilled with it, but my friends and family couldn't stop talking about what a fabulous job they did. Even after so many months i still get so many compliments about my makeup and hair on my wedding day . I would recommend them to anyone that is getting married!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbowzer88
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Lauren did a great job, as did the rest of the hair/make-up team!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Fashion Face were wonderful.... from the first time we spoke on the phone, to our trial session with my daughter we loved them...

They made my beautiful daughter simply breathe taking!!! !

On her special day, they not only had the 2 of them come but brought 3 or 4 others to help with the entire bridal party. We felt so very special. They were fabalous with hair and make-up.


Thank you all so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Fashion Face was very friendly from day one and very helpful! I would highly recommend using Lauren, she made me look beautiful !!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeddie8a
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved my makeup!! I felt like the most gorgeous & beautiful bride ever! So many ppl complimented my makeup & mentioned how natural it looked. My hair as well, I added extensions & I felt sexy & glamorous! They did a great job! A little on the pricey side, especially my extensions but Im glad I did it all.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yasra
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Berkha's makeup is flawless. You dont have to tell her anything n yes loved her hair stylist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiff
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren and her team are amazing! They did hair and makeup for me and my entire bridal party, everyone was so pleased. We got so many compliments, and the makeup looked beautiful in all of the pictures. I highly recommened Fashion Face!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneelynne
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.7/5.0
A little costly but so worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roxyshannon
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Lauren was wonderful to work with and did a perfect job on my makeup!! She knows her stuff!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Fashion Face responded with the following comments:

Bridgett! You are so sweet! Thank you much for all your support ;) You were awesome and hope life brings you & yours much joy! Call us if you ever need our help. We're here for ya!!

MAP

 
1333 Old Spanish Trail, Suite D, Houston, TX 77054 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fashion Face
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1338676467757-11260515s