130x130 sq 1415624812058 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 469

Father James St. George

Blue Bell , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

475 Norristown Road
Blue Bell, PA 19422 US (map)

PHONE

610-941-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am an ordained Franciscan, Old Catholic Priest and serve as Pastor of Saint Miriam Parish in Blue Bell, PA, in the suburbs of greater Philadelphia, and just a mile from the Plymouth... Read more
I am an ordained Franciscan, Old Catholic Priest and serve as Pastor of Saint Miriam Parish in Blue Bell, PA, in the suburbs of greater Philadelphia, and just a mile from the Plymouth Meeting Mall. I have been performing weddings since I was ordained and can accommodate almost any couple. I was also featured in Philadelphia Wedding Magazine's spring and fall issues for 2012. I love being a priest, and I love performing weddings! That is probably why I am ranked in the 5% of all officiants nationally for the 5th year in a row!

While I am a Priest, I also have married many couples of various denominations and also assisted many inter-faith couples, too. All of my ceremonies are customized. In the Catholic tradition, we take marriage seriously as a Sacrament. I welcome the time to help you achieve the wedding of your dreams. I also attend onsite and offsite rehearsals, if needed, and we offer Pre-Marriage Counseling (Pre-Cana and/or Marriage PREP), as requested, several times a year at our parish.

I have performed well over 900+ weddings in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Florida, the Virgin Islands, California, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Virginia. I also am asked to perform many weddings as one of the few recommended officiates at Stroudsmoor Country Inn, Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, and at Normandy Farms in Blue Bell, Pennsylvania and many other fine wedding venues. If you log into the Talamore Country Club (http://www.talamorepa.com/) the video that begins is one that features a wedding that I did a few years ago. [View by Clicking Here]

Often my schedule fills rather quickly, but if I am unavailable, I am also able to gladly refer you to one of my associate priests or deacons, so that you will be in very capable hands! So, if you would like your wedding to reflect who you are and at your choice of location while saying your own vows...while having a priest guide you to your wedding day, just contact us!

Be sure to visit our wedding page, or our parish website to learn more about the Old Catholic Church and visit the FAQ's, too.

As always, we welcome your inquiry and we look forward to being with you on your special day!



Pastor@mySaintMiriam.org Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415730002744 kristin and matthew williams bone oct 2013
130x130 sq 1415624898564 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 396
130x130 sq 1415624922299 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 416
130x130 sq 1414533616464 fatherjim
130x130 sq 1383875899025 13 10 19
130x130 sq 1376860395472 donahue 2013 2
130x130 sq 1376860397822 donahue 2013
130x130 sq 1371483988889 lynch and schnure ceremony
130x130 sq 1373289280117 selitto exchanging rings
130x130 sq 1363203432897 clark3
130x130 sq 1373545866706 facebook1868069035
130x130 sq 1356207066367 00015355
130x130 sq 1352811146666 pic5
130x130 sq 1352811145062 pic4
130x130 sq 1346684633508 angericweathers2
130x130 sq 1346684635295 angericweathers
130x130 sq 1314965771265 0368
130x130 sq 1314965714827 0314
130x130 sq 1314965957140 0271190r1e0192
130x130 sq 1314965891858 0434
130x130 sq 1277342361273 seandadjimdanniewedding
130x130 sq 1308657519913 jeannieandryan
130x130 sq 1277342375820 dannieandjames
130x130 sq 1277342402804 jennkirschandgregkirsch
130x130 sq 1277342425726 jenniferbachulskiwedding
130x130 sq 1277342482398 supleewedding
130x130 sq 1307474572645 frjimtherings
130x130 sq 1307474600832 fr.jimlaughing
130x130 sq 1307474634473 jennkirschandgregkirsch
130x130 sq 1307474660145 slaglewedding
130x130 sq 1307474688598 tent
130x130 sq 1307474712567 dannieandjames
130x130 sq 1307474751582 tomandkellietwardowskiwedding
130x130 sq 1314965856233 0433
130x130 sq 1314965914265 0271190r1e001
130x130 sq 1318087529288 stgeorge3
130x130 sq 1320200206974 devwedblog022
130x130 sq 1320200228361 devwedblog025
130x130 sq 1320200246941 devwedblog027300x199
130x130 sq 1330950010958 screenshot20120305at7.20.01am
130x130 sq 1337719914166 fatherjimandguys.hess
130x130 sq 1337719915996 fatherjim.hess.
130x130 sq 1343085573802 ionatawedding1
130x130 sq 1343085585636 ionatawedding2
130x130 sq 1345128673827 amanadazaffutostevefuredi
130x130 sq 1345495916870 amberandrew339copy
130x130 sq 1345495920379 amberandrew346copy
130x130 sq 1345495922783 amberandrew349copy
130x130 sq 1345495925975 amberandrew3551copy
130x130 sq 1345495929009 amberandrew358copy
130x130 sq 1351254096280 alexandmaryalice
130x130 sq 1352149605026 cakecuttingwoehr
130x130 sq 1352149606596 japaneseteagardenwoehr
130x130 sq 1352149608687 longdresswoehr
130x130 sq 1352683388805 0447
130x130 sq 1352683419399 0450
130x130 sq 1352683433480 0451
130x130 sq 1352683449891 0462
130x130 sq 1352811139323 pic1
130x130 sq 1352811141393 pic2
130x130 sq 1352811143151 pic3
130x130 sq 1352811148294 pic6
130x130 sq 1363203420235 clark2
130x130 sq 1363203444173 clark
130x130 sq 1370475904904 simone 2   2013
130x130 sq 1370475921413 simone 2013
130x130 sq 1371483985901 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1373289284495 selitto recessional
130x130 sq 1378037767143 0045
130x130 sq 1378037775660 0154
130x130 sq 1378037786378 0261
130x130 sq 1378037798507 0391
130x130 sq 1378037888519 0393
130x130 sq 1378037896549 0430
130x130 sq 1378037903897 0456
130x130 sq 1378037912205 0491
130x130 sq 1383875861897 13 10 193
130x130 sq 1383875880326 13 10 19
130x130 sq 1383875917249 13 10 20
130x130 sq 1383875934237 dsc0023zps1382604
130x130 sq 1383875937051 dsc0106zps8c20788
130x130 sq 1385996821762 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 9.56.47 a
130x130 sq 1385996825617 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 9.57.28 a
130x130 sq 1385996830894 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 10.00.21 a
130x130 sq 1385996835136 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 10.01.06 a
130x130 sq 1413546710769 liz  joe 91413
130x130 sq 1413546720740 salguero 01
130x130 sq 1413546727935 salguero 002
130x130 sq 1415624942790 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 421
130x130 sq 1415624963322 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 439
130x130 sq 1415624981707 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 469
130x130 sq 1418650810262 img1244
130x130 sq 1418650813030 img1276
130x130 sq 1418650815111 img1319
130x130 sq 1418650817974 untitled

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Father James St. George performed one of the most beautiful ceremonies! We couldn't have asked for a more responsive, professional, friendly officiant to marry us. My family and friends raved about the ceremony. Father St. George was easy to work with and helped me figure things out each step of the way! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding.
Father James St. George performed one of the most beautiful ceremonies! We couldn't have asked for a more responsive, Read more...
Father James St. George performed one of the most beautiful ceremonies! We couldn't have asked for a more responsive, professional, friendly officiant to marry us. My family and friends raved about the ceremony. Father St. George was easy to work with and helped me figure things out each step of the way! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so very happy with Father Jim. He has made our day beyond special. Our guests all loved our service, he worked on the details of the service with us to customize it to what we liked. We would and have already recommend him to anyone.
We are so very happy with Father Jim. He has made our day beyond special. Our guests all loved our service, he worked on Read more...
We are so very happy with Father Jim. He has made our day beyond special. Our guests all loved our service, he worked on the details of the service with us to customize it to what we liked. We would and have already recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Msgr. Jim is wonderful!! He is incredibly responsive throughout the planning process, and works with you to piece together the most beautiful and fitting words, creating a truly unique and amazing ceremony. Our wedding guests remarked that ours was the most beautiful ceremony that they have ever attended, filled with genuine emotion from the opening prayer, through the vows, to the recessional. I was complimented many times on Msgr. Jim’s services. We are very grateful to Msgr. Jim, as our wedding ceremony exceeded all of our expectations, and we will reflect on that day and treasure those moments for a lifetime.
Msgr. Jim is wonderful!! He is incredibly responsive throughout the planning process, and works with you to piece together Read more...
Msgr. Jim is wonderful!! He is incredibly responsive throughout the planning process, and works with you to piece together the most beautiful and fitting words, creating a truly unique and amazing ceremony. Our wedding guests remarked that ours was the most beautiful ceremony that they have ever attended, filled with genuine emotion from the opening prayer, through the vows, to the recessional. I was complimented many times on Msgr. Jim’s services. We are very grateful to Msgr. Jim, as our wedding ceremony exceeded all of our expectations, and we will reflect on that day and treasure those moments for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Msgr. Jim was a referral from WeddingWire.com. So I hope my review leaves the same impression as other reviews had for me. We absolutely loved working with Msgr. Jim. He is funny and witty, professional, caring, and well spoken. These were very important factors for me when looking for an officiant, and I was able to find it all with Msgr. We met with Msgr. only once in March when booking the services. When I saw him 8 months later (with many email communications in between) it was as if he had known my (then) fiancé and I for years. He had everyone laughing during rehearsal and the wedding ceremony. The best part about it all, God and the Church were present for my ceremony even though it did not take place in a church but rather the venue of my dreams. The ceremony was customized with our choices of readings and prayer, and Msgr. Jim made sure it would flow beautifully, and it did!
Msgr. Jim was a referral from WeddingWire.com. So I hope my review leaves the same impression as other reviews had for me. Read more...
Msgr. Jim was a referral from WeddingWire.com. So I hope my review leaves the same impression as other reviews had for me. We absolutely loved working with Msgr. Jim. He is funny and witty, professional, caring, and well spoken. These were very important factors for me when looking for an officiant, and I was able to find it all with Msgr. We met with Msgr. only once in March when booking the services. When I saw him 8 months later (with many email communications in between) it was as if he had known my (then) fiancé and I for years. He had everyone laughing during rehearsal and the wedding ceremony. The best part about it all, God and the Church were present for my ceremony even though it did not take place in a church but rather the venue of my dreams. The ceremony was customized with our choices of readings and prayer, and Msgr. Jim made sure it would flow beautifully, and it did! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Father Jim is the best! We met with him approximately a year before our wedding. With all the good reviews I read about him, I knew he would be someone who books quickly. When we met with him, he immediately put us at ease and answered any questions we had. We are not avid church-goers-but being spiritual and growing up Catholic I knew I wanted a priest to officiate our wedding-just not in a church setting.

Father Jim had an enormous repertoire of ceremony choices from which to pick from. There were so many prayers and sayings I loved that I had a hard time choosing one for each section.

Father Jim was also always accessible via email and answered my questions very quickly. On the day of, he helped make the ceremony so memorable and special. I received so many compliments on what a beautiful and unique ceremony we had. I hope to have Father Jim perform other sacraments for us in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Father Jim is the best! We met with him approximately a year before our wedding. With all the good reviews I read about Read more...
Father Jim is the best! We met with him approximately a year before our wedding. With all the good reviews I read about him, I knew he would be someone who books quickly. When we met with him, he immediately put us at ease and answered any questions we had. We are not avid church-goers-but being spiritual and growing up Catholic I knew I wanted a priest to officiate our wedding-just not in a church setting.

Father Jim had an enormous repertoire of ceremony choices from which to pick from. There were so many prayers and sayings I loved that I had a hard time choosing one for each section.

Father Jim was also always accessible via email and answered my questions very quickly. On the day of, he helped make the ceremony so memorable and special. I received so many compliments on what a beautiful and unique ceremony we had. I hope to have Father Jim perform other sacraments for us in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We received so many compliments from our wedding guests on our officiant and how great he was. We had to move around dates and times a few times, and he was always agreeable. Have nothing but praises for a job well done.
We received so many compliments from our wedding guests on our officiant and how great he was. We had to move around dates Read more...
We received so many compliments from our wedding guests on our officiant and how great he was. We had to move around dates and times a few times, and he was always agreeable. Have nothing but praises for a job well done. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Saint Miriams exceeded our expectations. We were welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. The staff and Father Jim were very quick with responding to questions we had. Our wedding day was so smooth sailing thanks to all of the staff and of course Father Jim himself. I would highly recommend Saint Miriams to anyone who was looking for a wonderful environment to get married at.
Everyone at Saint Miriams exceeded our expectations. We were welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. The staff and Read more...
Everyone at Saint Miriams exceeded our expectations. We were welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. The staff and Father Jim were very quick with responding to questions we had. Our wedding day was so smooth sailing thanks to all of the staff and of course Father Jim himself. I would highly recommend Saint Miriams to anyone who was looking for a wonderful environment to get married at. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Steve & Arielle
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I honestly don't know where to start with Father Jim or how one person could put into words how amazing he is! We moved to the area not too long ago and were in desperate search of a priest that would travel to perform our ceremony (off site). When we first met Msgr. Jim, it felt as if he was the priest we had been going to our entire life. He wanted to learn about us as people before discussing anything about the wedding. He truly takes the time to develop a personal relationship with his couples to ensure when the big day comes he is part of the family. The one thing that I really loved is he lets you custom create your ceremony picking each and every part of the ceremony to ensure everyone has their own unique experience. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Father; he is funny, caring and after our wedding people were raving about the ceremony (it truly was beautiful and meaningful). I highly recommend him to anyone reading this, you will not be disappointed!
I honestly don't know where to start with Father Jim or how one person could put into words how amazing he is! We moved to Read more...
I honestly don't know where to start with Father Jim or how one person could put into words how amazing he is! We moved to the area not too long ago and were in desperate search of a priest that would travel to perform our ceremony (off site). When we first met Msgr. Jim, it felt as if he was the priest we had been going to our entire life. He wanted to learn about us as people before discussing anything about the wedding. He truly takes the time to develop a personal relationship with his couples to ensure when the big day comes he is part of the family. The one thing that I really loved is he lets you custom create your ceremony picking each and every part of the ceremony to ensure everyone has their own unique experience. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Father; he is funny, caring and after our wedding people were raving about the ceremony (it truly was beautiful and meaningful). I highly recommend him to anyone reading this, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
jtfiveonethree
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Charismatic, warm, compassionate, charming... I could go on (but weddingwire limits my word count). Father Jim made my Roman Catholic mother's dreams come true by traveling to our site -- The Colonial Dames -- to officiate our wedding. From our first email interactions, I felt at ease with Father Jim.
Hardly any aspect of our wedding was traditional, and our tailor-made ceremony was no exception.
Selecting sections from Father Jim's wedding ceremony handbook, we were able to add many personal touches. When we first met Father Jim on our wedding day, I was unable to stand or sit due to my bad back. As I was trying to lay on several chairs, Father Jim kindly offered his stole to be used as a pillow, and to keep my hair from getting flattened.
One of our final ceremony personal touches was the inclusion of a letter box --or envelope -- ceremony. In advance of our wedding, we asked our parents to write us a letter to be opened on our one year anniversary. In addition to these letters, my husband and I also wrote special words for one another.
When we came to this point in our ceremony, my mom was supposed to bring the envelope up to Father Jim. Just as my husband and I were finding it too difficult to fight off our tears of joy, we were interrupted by my mom's voice yelling, "Where's the envelope?!" Turns out my dad was sitting on it. Father Jim turned this awkward family moment into a touching and kind joke. He had all of our guests laughing with -- rather than at -- my dad.
Father Jim will always have a special place in our hearts.
Charismatic, warm, compassionate, charming... I could go on (but weddingwire limits my word count). Father Jim made my Read more...
Charismatic, warm, compassionate, charming... I could go on (but weddingwire limits my word count). Father Jim made my Roman Catholic mother's dreams come true by traveling to our site -- The Colonial Dames -- to officiate our wedding. From our first email interactions, I felt at ease with Father Jim.
Hardly any aspect of our wedding was traditional, and our tailor-made ceremony was no exception.
Selecting sections from Father Jim's wedding ceremony handbook, we were able to add many personal touches. When we first met Father Jim on our wedding day, I was unable to stand or sit due to my bad back. As I was trying to lay on several chairs, Father Jim kindly offered his stole to be used as a pillow, and to keep my hair from getting flattened.
One of our final ceremony personal touches was the inclusion of a letter box --or envelope -- ceremony. In advance of our wedding, we asked our parents to write us a letter to be opened on our one year anniversary. In addition to these letters, my husband and I also wrote special words for one another.
When we came to this point in our ceremony, my mom was supposed to bring the envelope up to Father Jim. Just as my husband and I were finding it too difficult to fight off our tears of joy, we were interrupted by my mom's voice yelling, "Where's the envelope?!" Turns out my dad was sitting on it. Father Jim turned this awkward family moment into a touching and kind joke. He had all of our guests laughing with -- rather than at -- my dad.
Father Jim will always have a special place in our hearts. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give a 10 star rating I would! Father Jim was absolutely fantastic to work with from the very start of our booking to our wedding day. His attention to detail and super quick response time made working with him an absolute joy. In addition, we really enjoyed our pre-cana (marriage prep) class and felt it was very valuable for couples entering marriage. It is obvious that he is passionate about what he does and takes great pride in making your ceremony special. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the level of service we received from Father Jim and we plan on keeping in touch! If you are considering Father Jim for your wedding, you will not be disappointed :)
If I could give a 10 star rating I would! Father Jim was absolutely fantastic to work with from the very start of our Read more...
If I could give a 10 star rating I would! Father Jim was absolutely fantastic to work with from the very start of our booking to our wedding day. His attention to detail and super quick response time made working with him an absolute joy. In addition, we really enjoyed our pre-cana (marriage prep) class and felt it was very valuable for couples entering marriage. It is obvious that he is passionate about what he does and takes great pride in making your ceremony special. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the level of service we received from Father Jim and we plan on keeping in touch! If you are considering Father Jim for your wedding, you will not be disappointed :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
475 Norristown Road, Blue Bell, PA 19422 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Father James St. George
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415624812058 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 469