130x130 sq 1455306090 41401c3870471fa3 karadamon teaser3

Father James St. George

Flourtown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Miriam Parish & Friary, 654 Bethlehem Pike
Flourtown, PA 19034 US (map)

PHONE

215-836-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am an ordained Franciscan, Old Catholic Priest and serve as Pastor of Saint Miriam Parish & Friary in Flourtown, PA, in the suburbs of greater Philadelphia. I have been performing... Read more
I am an ordained Franciscan, Old Catholic Priest and serve as Pastor of Saint Miriam Parish & Friary in Flourtown, PA, in the suburbs of greater Philadelphia. I have been performing weddings since I was ordained a deacon and can accommodate almost any couple. I was also featured in Philadelphia Wedding Magazine's spring and fall issues for 2012 and 2013. I love being a priest, and I love performing weddings! That is probably why I am ranked in the 5% of all officiants nationally for the 6th year in a row!

While I am a priest, I also have married many couples of various denominations and also assisted many inter-faith couples, too. All of my ceremonies are customized. In the Catholic tradition, we take marriage seriously as a sacrament. I welcome the time to help you achieve the wedding of your dreams. I also am able to schedule onsite and offsite rehearsals, if needed, and we offer Pre-Marriage Counseling (Pre-Cana and/or Marriage PREP), as requested, several times a year at our parish.

I have performed well over 980+ weddings in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Florida, the Virgin Islands, California, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Virginia. I also am asked to perform many weddings as one of the few recommended officiates at Stroudsmoor Country Inn, Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, and at Normandy Farms in Blue Bell, Pennsylvania and many other fine wedding venues. If you log into the Talamore Country Club (http://www.talamorepa.com/) the video that begins is one that features a wedding that I did a few years ago. [View by Clicking Here] And another at the beautiful Phoenixville Foundry earlier this year [View by Clicking Here].

Instragram tips from Saint Miriam? Visit us Here!

Often my schedule fills rather quickly, but if I am unavailable, I am also able to gladly refer you to one of my associate priests or deacons, so that you will remain in very capable hands! So, if you would like your wedding to reflect who you are and at your choice of location while saying your own vows...while having a priest guide you to your wedding day, just contact us!

Be sure to visit our wedding page, or our parish website to learn more about the Old Catholic Church and visit the FAQ's, too.

As always, we welcome your inquiry and we look forward to being with you on your special day!



Pastor@mySaintMiriam.org Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1466106792976 screen shot 2016 06 16 at 3.48.02 pm
130x130 sq 1466106839960 screen shot 2016 06 16 at 3.48.40 pm
130x130 sq 1415730002744 kristin and matthew williams bone oct 2013
130x130 sq 1415624898564 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 396
130x130 sq 1415624922299 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 416
130x130 sq 1414533616464 fatherjim
130x130 sq 1383875899025 13 10 19
130x130 sq 1376860395472 donahue 2013 2
130x130 sq 1376860397822 donahue 2013
130x130 sq 1371483988889 lynch and schnure ceremony
130x130 sq 1373289280117 selitto exchanging rings
130x130 sq 1363203432897 clark3
130x130 sq 1356207066367 00015355
130x130 sq 1352811146666 pic5
130x130 sq 1352811145062 pic4
130x130 sq 1346684633508 angericweathers2
130x130 sq 1346684635295 angericweathers
130x130 sq 1314965771265 0368
130x130 sq 1314965714827 0314
130x130 sq 1314965957140 0271190r1e0192
130x130 sq 1314965891858 0434
130x130 sq 1277342361273 seandadjimdanniewedding
130x130 sq 1308657519913 jeannieandryan
130x130 sq 1277342375820 dannieandjames
130x130 sq 1277342402804 jennkirschandgregkirsch
130x130 sq 1277342425726 jenniferbachulskiwedding
130x130 sq 1277342482398 supleewedding
130x130 sq 1307474572645 frjimtherings
130x130 sq 1307474600832 fr.jimlaughing
130x130 sq 1307474634473 jennkirschandgregkirsch
130x130 sq 1307474660145 slaglewedding
130x130 sq 1307474688598 tent
130x130 sq 1307474712567 dannieandjames
130x130 sq 1307474751582 tomandkellietwardowskiwedding
130x130 sq 1314965856233 0433
130x130 sq 1314965914265 0271190r1e001
130x130 sq 1320200206974 devwedblog022
130x130 sq 1320200228361 devwedblog025
130x130 sq 1320200246941 devwedblog027300x199
130x130 sq 1330950010958 screenshot20120305at7.20.01am
130x130 sq 1337719914166 fatherjimandguys.hess
130x130 sq 1337719915996 fatherjim.hess.
130x130 sq 1343085573802 ionatawedding1
130x130 sq 1343085585636 ionatawedding2
130x130 sq 1345128673827 amanadazaffutostevefuredi
130x130 sq 1345495916870 amberandrew339copy
130x130 sq 1345495920379 amberandrew346copy
130x130 sq 1345495922783 amberandrew349copy
130x130 sq 1345495925975 amberandrew3551copy
130x130 sq 1345495929009 amberandrew358copy
130x130 sq 1351254096280 alexandmaryalice
130x130 sq 1352149605026 cakecuttingwoehr
130x130 sq 1352149606596 japaneseteagardenwoehr
130x130 sq 1352149608687 longdresswoehr
130x130 sq 1352683388805 0447
130x130 sq 1352683419399 0450
130x130 sq 1352683433480 0451
130x130 sq 1352683449891 0462
130x130 sq 1352811139323 pic1
130x130 sq 1352811141393 pic2
130x130 sq 1352811143151 pic3
130x130 sq 1352811148294 pic6
130x130 sq 1363203420235 clark2
130x130 sq 1363203444173 clark
130x130 sq 1370475904904 simone 2   2013
130x130 sq 1370475921413 simone 2013
130x130 sq 1371483985901 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1373289284495 selitto recessional
130x130 sq 1378037767143 0045
130x130 sq 1378037775660 0154
130x130 sq 1378037786378 0261
130x130 sq 1378037798507 0391
130x130 sq 1378037888519 0393
130x130 sq 1378037896549 0430
130x130 sq 1378037903897 0456
130x130 sq 1378037912205 0491
130x130 sq 1383875861897 13 10 193
130x130 sq 1383875880326 13 10 19
130x130 sq 1383875917249 13 10 20
130x130 sq 1383875934237 dsc0023zps1382604
130x130 sq 1383875937051 dsc0106zps8c20788
130x130 sq 1385996821762 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 9.56.47 a
130x130 sq 1385996825617 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 9.57.28 a
130x130 sq 1385996830894 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 10.00.21 a
130x130 sq 1385996835136 screen shot 2013 12 02 at 10.01.06 a
130x130 sq 1413546710769 liz  joe 91413
130x130 sq 1413546720740 salguero 01
130x130 sq 1413546727935 salguero 002
130x130 sq 1415624942790 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 421
130x130 sq 1415624963322 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 439
130x130 sq 1415624981707 colonialdamesweddingphiladelphia 469
130x130 sq 1418650810262 img1244
130x130 sq 1418650813030 img1276
130x130 sq 1418650815111 img1319
130x130 sq 1418650817974 untitled
130x130 sq 1430331174068 11214868 1213
130x130 sq 1430331215817 11214868 1219
130x130 sq 1430331260936 11214868 1287
130x130 sq 1434107560808 screen shot 2015 06 11 at 9.14.30 pm
130x130 sq 1434107565593 screen shot 2015 06 11 at 9.29.20 pm

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Catholic
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
DE, MA, MD, NJ, NY, OH, PA

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Father Jim is a kindhearted professional. Our outdoor city wedding could have been a complete disaster without him. Due to technical difficulties, our mics stopped working. We were competing with numerous noises from traffic, boats from a nearby river, onlookers shouting and honking to congratulate us, a nearby train... the list goes on! Father Jim seamlessly took unplanned pauses and got us close and intimate with our guests. He had us laughing and smiling at all the distractions instead of cringing at all of the things that weren't part of our ceremony plan. We are so grateful for our truly personalized wedding ceremony. Father Jim gives amazing resources, and he is an awesome resource himself. His professionalism and personality wowed us and our guests. We are so very thankful!
Father Jim is a kindhearted professional. Our outdoor city wedding could have been a complete disaster without him. Due to Read more...
Father Jim is a kindhearted professional. Our outdoor city wedding could have been a complete disaster without him. Due to technical difficulties, our mics stopped working. We were competing with numerous noises from traffic, boats from a nearby river, onlookers shouting and honking to congratulate us, a nearby train... the list goes on! Father Jim seamlessly took unplanned pauses and got us close and intimate with our guests. He had us laughing and smiling at all the distractions instead of cringing at all of the things that weren't part of our ceremony plan. We are so grateful for our truly personalized wedding ceremony. Father Jim gives amazing resources, and he is an awesome resource himself. His professionalism and personality wowed us and our guests. We are so very thankful! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Father Jim was the officiant at our friends' wedding and we loved his service, so my husband and I decided to book him for our wedding 2 years later. Father Jim was very responsive to our emails leading up to the wedding and helped us craft the perfect ceremony for us. We received many compliments from friends and family, and could not have been happier with the end result.
Father Jim was the officiant at our friends' wedding and we loved his service, so my husband and I decided to book him for Read more...
Father Jim was the officiant at our friends' wedding and we loved his service, so my husband and I decided to book him for our wedding 2 years later. Father Jim was very responsive to our emails leading up to the wedding and helped us craft the perfect ceremony for us. We received many compliments from friends and family, and could not have been happier with the end result. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We found Father Jim through a recommendation from our venue. We attended one mass at his parish (St. Miriam's), and we instantly knew that we had found the right celebrant for our wedding! Father Jim was always quick to respond to us, and made us feel at ease during the entire process. He was funny, personable, and honestly just perfect all around. After meeting with him, we could not have imagined anyone else for our wedding day. He came out for the rehearsal and joked around with the bridal party, putting them at ease. Father Jim walked us through everything to make sure we were all comfortable with everything for the big day. On the wedding day, he arrived early. During the ceremony, Father Jim spoke and made me and my husband feel like it was just the three of us. He kept us calm, and spoke loudly, clearly, and emphatically. We are truly blessed to have Father Jim marry us, bless our marriage, and officially pronounce us husband and wife! We can never thank him enough for the amazing job that he did! :)
We found Father Jim through a recommendation from our venue. We attended one mass at his parish (St. Miriam's), and we Read more...
We found Father Jim through a recommendation from our venue. We attended one mass at his parish (St. Miriam's), and we instantly knew that we had found the right celebrant for our wedding! Father Jim was always quick to respond to us, and made us feel at ease during the entire process. He was funny, personable, and honestly just perfect all around. After meeting with him, we could not have imagined anyone else for our wedding day. He came out for the rehearsal and joked around with the bridal party, putting them at ease. Father Jim walked us through everything to make sure we were all comfortable with everything for the big day. On the wedding day, he arrived early. During the ceremony, Father Jim spoke and made me and my husband feel like it was just the three of us. He kept us calm, and spoke loudly, clearly, and emphatically. We are truly blessed to have Father Jim marry us, bless our marriage, and officially pronounce us husband and wife! We can never thank him enough for the amazing job that he did! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle and Aaron
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for anything better on our wedding day. Msgr Jim was able to give us a ceremony tailored to us. It contained the right amount of traditional elements with modern ones as well as the right combination of love and humor. We received numerous compliments from our friends and family. The planning process was also amazingly easy as he is quickly responsive to all communication, he is extremely friendly and he will completely work with you so that you have the day you have envisioned.
We couldn't have asked for anything better on our wedding day. Msgr Jim was able to give us a ceremony tailored to us. It Read more...
We couldn't have asked for anything better on our wedding day. Msgr Jim was able to give us a ceremony tailored to us. It contained the right amount of traditional elements with modern ones as well as the right combination of love and humor. We received numerous compliments from our friends and family. The planning process was also amazingly easy as he is quickly responsive to all communication, he is extremely friendly and he will completely work with you so that you have the day you have envisioned. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin and Inese
Wedding:
5/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was great starting with very first e-mail. Super friendly, responsive and professional.
Everything was great starting with very first e-mail. Super friendly, responsive and professional.
Everything was great starting with very first e-mail. Super friendly, responsive and professional. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ken
Wedding:
5/13/2016
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a Catholic priest to celebrate our ceremony and luckily, we found Monsignor Jim St. George and the Saint Miriam Parish. We did our pre-Cana at the parish church in Flourtown. We attended mass prior to the pre-Cana and the members of the parish were very welcoming. Our pre-Cana was authentic and meaningful. Monsignor Jim focused on advising us about what could make or break a marriage. The atmoshere was relaxed and humorous
For our ceremony, Monsignor Jim gave us a list of passages from which to choose. Although we've previewed the passages, Msgr Jim's delivery at our wedding was amazing. He made everything he said truly meaningful and his message of staying in love resonated with us and our guests. He made us laugh and cry. We could not have picked a better celebrant. Thank you for a wonderful celebration, Msgr Jim!
Hazel and Ken 5/13/2016
We were looking for a Catholic priest to celebrate our ceremony and luckily, we found Monsignor Jim St. George and the Read more...
We were looking for a Catholic priest to celebrate our ceremony and luckily, we found Monsignor Jim St. George and the Saint Miriam Parish. We did our pre-Cana at the parish church in Flourtown. We attended mass prior to the pre-Cana and the members of the parish were very welcoming. Our pre-Cana was authentic and meaningful. Monsignor Jim focused on advising us about what could make or break a marriage. The atmoshere was relaxed and humorous
For our ceremony, Monsignor Jim gave us a list of passages from which to choose. Although we've previewed the passages, Msgr Jim's delivery at our wedding was amazing. He made everything he said truly meaningful and his message of staying in love resonated with us and our guests. He made us laugh and cry. We could not have picked a better celebrant. Thank you for a wonderful celebration, Msgr Jim!
Hazel and Ken 5/13/2016 Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Msgr. Jim was absolutely lovely to work with. We attended St Miriam's "marriage prep" class in addition to utilizing Msgr. Jim as our officiant. My husband reported the marriage prep class to be the first positive experience with religion that he has had. He reported feeling supported and appreciated how Msgr. Jim actually wanted to have an active role in helping us to resolve any marriage problems we could have in the future. The only hitch we had was with not having an officiant during our rehearsal at our venue, but honestly it was not necessary. Our ceremony went off without a hitch. Msgr Jim sends you a pdf of many options for prayers, foundations of the service, blessings, invocations, options for honoring parents and relatives who have died, options for choosing your own vows, or helping you select a number of options. You will know what your ceremony will look like ahead of time. There were also a number of options for including culturally significant/relevant practices within a Catholic-type ceremony. We elected to include a traditional hand-fastening ceremony. Msgr Jim is very friendly, devoted to his faith and creating a beautiful ceremony, in addition to having a wonderful sense of humor. Both my mother in law and my mother who are very traditionally Roman Catholic were very happy with the ceremony as well as my husband and I. Many of our guests reported it was one of the best/most beautiful ceremony's that had ever seen. My husband was baptized Lutheran and I was baptized/confirmed Roman Catholic. This was not an issue in terms of getting married by Msgr. JIm. We felt very supported in the process and not judged for living together before getting married. The marriage prep emphasizes a number of issues couples run into (i.e. communication, children, finances, sex, religion/spirituality and finding amicable ways to resolve them).
Msgr. Jim was absolutely lovely to work with. We attended St Miriam's "marriage prep" class in addition to utilizing Msgr. Read more...
Msgr. Jim was absolutely lovely to work with. We attended St Miriam's "marriage prep" class in addition to utilizing Msgr. Jim as our officiant. My husband reported the marriage prep class to be the first positive experience with religion that he has had. He reported feeling supported and appreciated how Msgr. Jim actually wanted to have an active role in helping us to resolve any marriage problems we could have in the future. The only hitch we had was with not having an officiant during our rehearsal at our venue, but honestly it was not necessary. Our ceremony went off without a hitch. Msgr Jim sends you a pdf of many options for prayers, foundations of the service, blessings, invocations, options for honoring parents and relatives who have died, options for choosing your own vows, or helping you select a number of options. You will know what your ceremony will look like ahead of time. There were also a number of options for including culturally significant/relevant practices within a Catholic-type ceremony. We elected to include a traditional hand-fastening ceremony. Msgr Jim is very friendly, devoted to his faith and creating a beautiful ceremony, in addition to having a wonderful sense of humor. Both my mother in law and my mother who are very traditionally Roman Catholic were very happy with the ceremony as well as my husband and I. Many of our guests reported it was one of the best/most beautiful ceremony's that had ever seen. My husband was baptized Lutheran and I was baptized/confirmed Roman Catholic. This was not an issue in terms of getting married by Msgr. JIm. We felt very supported in the process and not judged for living together before getting married. The marriage prep emphasizes a number of issues couples run into (i.e. communication, children, finances, sex, religion/spirituality and finding amicable ways to resolve them). Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Bianca
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Words cannot fully express how happy we were with Father Jim. He made us feel comfortable from the start and made the process so easy. So many of our guests came to up to us and complimented him and the ceremony. He makes it personal, unique, sentimental and fun. Thank you for making our day so special!!
Words cannot fully express how happy we were with Father Jim. He made us feel comfortable from the start and made the Read more...
Words cannot fully express how happy we were with Father Jim. He made us feel comfortable from the start and made the process so easy. So many of our guests came to up to us and complimented him and the ceremony. He makes it personal, unique, sentimental and fun. Thank you for making our day so special!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ronald
Wedding:
3/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Monsignor Jim was always helpful with any questions and made the ceremony completely memorable and one of a kind. I cannot say how happy we are with monsignor and the service he provided
Monsignor Jim was always helpful with any questions and made the ceremony completely memorable and one of a kind. I cannot Read more...
Monsignor Jim was always helpful with any questions and made the ceremony completely memorable and one of a kind. I cannot say how happy we are with monsignor and the service he provided Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
2/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Msgr. Jim was nothing short of wonderful.
I am not Catholic, nor am I a church goer, so I was apprehensive that our officiant would be a priest. My concerns were far from justified, as Msgr. Jim, simply by his demeanor and presence, wiped them away the moment I met him.
My wife and I had an exhaustive list from which to choose for the way the ceremony would be conducted. I didn't know there were so many options. They range from purely religious, to practically secular in verbiage without sacrificing intent, purpose, or sanctity. My wife and I were able to choose exactly what represented our "style," for a lack of a better term. The Msgr. even allowed my wife and I to write prefaces to our vows.
However, what is far more important was Msgr. Jim's delivery. This was the first wedding that I have ever been to in which the ceremony was the highlight of the evening. Every person I spoke to during the reception (and there were 270 people there) commented on how beautiful the ceremony was, and that Msgr. Jim was amazing. In fact, several people said they would be going to his church. Let me explain why: While I was standing at the front of the ceremony, waiting for my bride to come in, I leaned over and bet my best man that she would be crying as she walked in. I was correct. It was a beautiful moment, and I was barely able to hold back my own tears of joy. During the ceremony, as Msgr. Jim was speaking our selected verses, and such, I was so moved by his warmth and kindness that the effort it took for me to hold back my tears rivaled that of those seeing my bride for the first time.
Again, I am not a religious person, but Msgr. Jim presents a love that can only be associated with the divine, and it drives me to be a kinder, gentler man. I hope you're fortunate enough to have him marry you. My only regret is that this is called a review. One does not "review" a man such as Msgr. Jim - one can only express extreme gratitude. Thank you, Msgr. +Jim!
Msgr. Jim was nothing short of wonderful.
I am not Catholic, nor am I a church goer, so I was apprehensive that our Read more...
Msgr. Jim was nothing short of wonderful.
I am not Catholic, nor am I a church goer, so I was apprehensive that our officiant would be a priest. My concerns were far from justified, as Msgr. Jim, simply by his demeanor and presence, wiped them away the moment I met him.
My wife and I had an exhaustive list from which to choose for the way the ceremony would be conducted. I didn't know there were so many options. They range from purely religious, to practically secular in verbiage without sacrificing intent, purpose, or sanctity. My wife and I were able to choose exactly what represented our "style," for a lack of a better term. The Msgr. even allowed my wife and I to write prefaces to our vows.
However, what is far more important was Msgr. Jim's delivery. This was the first wedding that I have ever been to in which the ceremony was the highlight of the evening. Every person I spoke to during the reception (and there were 270 people there) commented on how beautiful the ceremony was, and that Msgr. Jim was amazing. In fact, several people said they would be going to his church. Let me explain why: While I was standing at the front of the ceremony, waiting for my bride to come in, I leaned over and bet my best man that she would be crying as she walked in. I was correct. It was a beautiful moment, and I was barely able to hold back my own tears of joy. During the ceremony, as Msgr. Jim was speaking our selected verses, and such, I was so moved by his warmth and kindness that the effort it took for me to hold back my tears rivaled that of those seeing my bride for the first time.
Again, I am not a religious person, but Msgr. Jim presents a love that can only be associated with the divine, and it drives me to be a kinder, gentler man. I hope you're fortunate enough to have him marry you. My only regret is that this is called a review. One does not "review" a man such as Msgr. Jim - one can only express extreme gratitude. Thank you, Msgr. +Jim! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Saint Miriam Parish & Friary, 654 Bethlehem Pike, Flourtown, PA 19034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Father James St. George
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455306090 41401c3870471fa3 karadamon teaser3