130x130_sq_1211518717837-small-picnic-basket

Favors and Flowers

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

594 Broadway Suite 408
New York, NY US 10012 (map)

PHONE

212-219-1191

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Favors & Gifts , Invitations

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1392798424091-37417829257509464491946873715
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
2.9/5.0
The items were amazingly priced and they sent me samples to make sure I would like the product which was great. However when I went to place my order that came to about $350 for the items I was floored to see the total cost was close to $1000. The shipping was over $500 and I only need them shipped one state away. I have never had the cost of shipping be SOOOOO much more than the items themselves. I was pretty upset since I love the products but will not pay $1000 for $300 worth of items. :(
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
I am a last minute bride. Favors and Flowers helped me place my order and shipped out the order right away. I was amazed. They are very professional over the phone and shipped out my order. Speedy process, excellent customer service and great prices on their product what more can i ask for? I am glad i found this company.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I bought a few things from this shop when I went for my stagette in NYC. The staff were very helpful and professional. They had lots of really neat stuff for my wedding and added that extra flare on my special day!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
130x130_sq_1343883994415-lailaniengagement0225
Leilani
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.0/5.0
Wide selection and Reasonable Pricing
They have a wide variety of selection of items to help you with all the various things surrounding wedding. Decor, favors, packaging, ring pillows, programs, invitations, bridesmaids/groomsmen gifts, etc.

They even have other items for bachelorette parties, baby showers, wedding anniversaries, etc.

They also have them organized in themes to help you select the right items for your needs.
I suggest you browse around their website and see what neat things you can find for your needs.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dionne
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.7/5.0
I heard about this company through a friend of mine who ordered her birthday favors from here. The favors she order, which were personalized martini shakers and bottle stoppers were soooo cute, I decided to check them out. I ordered a ton of things, personalized matches, napkins, favor boxes all for my upcoming wedding and i am thrilled. I received them all with the 2 weeks time frame and I even got a 10% coupon in my shipment. Job well done Favors and Flowers. I will return for all my events.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LUZ
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Went to the showroom in the city and found everything I needed. They have a great selection, all kinds of cute trinkets and favors. The hard part was chosing! Ordering was easy and they have things in different price ranges. The salesgirl was very helpful and friendly. I picked up everything a week or so later and its was perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I am pleased with my overall experience with this company. They informed me that i need to expedite my shipping so I can receive my package ahead of time. I am having a destination wedding and every penny counts but of course I need to know where my money is going. I received my order 3 days before my departure. Crunch time is one. Having a reliable vendor is another.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cali
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.0/5.0
One of the better favor stores around, the online web site however has more variety, but you can also pick it up at the store which is a plus!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I will never recommend this company to any body! The customer service was awful! I ordered our wedding favors and they were suppose to arrive a week before my wedding. When they didn't show up I got worried and called. They said that the favors were lost in the mail. That was THREE days before my wedding. So they said they would get them here by Friday. Well my wedding came. Everything went well. I never asked anybody about the favors because I was a little busy having fun. The Monday after my wedding I get a call from my coordinator that my favors arrived. That was two days late. Then on Wednesday the 11th I got another call saying that another box arrived.

I really wish I would have researched this company before I ordered from them. If I would have I would not have gone with them.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jewell
Wedding:
3/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Favorsandflowers candles tend to be undoubtedly the most effective candle lights available. The organization provides many different scents that capture distinctive fragrances. They are presented in many different sizes and are available in vehicle scents, diffusers, sprays, plug-ins, and also the regular burning candle forms. Additionally there is a number of add-ons which are combined with candlestick which can be found to enhance the actual candle. The candles are recognized to keep going longer compared to any other candle lights in the market and even though it’s on the more expensive side, you’re investing in the standard that’s guaranteed by Favorsandflowers candle. The candle jars have unique looks plus they embrace various holidays and seasons. It's really great...
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
3/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I am admittedly a “crafty” person. When I was planning my wedding, there was no way I would have been able to do little details, like personalized wrapped mints, matchbox, and gift bags. Trust me, I tried… and after about 2 hours trying to get sizing right on the computer, and playing with labels, and scissors until my hands hurt… I realized that working with Lori was the right thing to do. Don’t fool yourself! Her prices are reasonable; What more could you ask for? You might think that no one will care about the exact color of pink for your little girl’s birthday… or that no one will want to get the perfect picture for those chocolate bars- but Lori will! She has many examples and templates from birthdays to weddings to baby showers, to help you design our favors.
With a wide selection of favors and other personalized products like chocolates, invitations, gift bags, labels and more, I would recommend this service to anyone. If you are like me, and have no time and no energy… or if you just want things done right…. call Lori! You’ll be happy you did- and so will your guests! In house expert.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaxKitty
Wedding:
3/6/2012
4.0/5.0
I was a little skeptical about this product but was pleased to get exactly what they described. My son used his own money and was very happy with the deal he got. Don't pay retail prices. Buy this set.....
The title says it all. It was what I wanted and if I had to choose to buy this again, I would.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ovi
Wedding:
3/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Life Saver! Good Customer Service I was a little bit scared to take a lift to Favors and Flowers showroom. But when I was there, I felt like a bride in a candy store. Nothing beats seeing the real thing. They have almost everything they have on their website and more. The girls were very helpful.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
3/5/2012
4.0/5.0
Worst customer service ever. Rude reps on the phone. They don't know how to leave proper voicemails nor do they have the tact to speak to you over the phone. My business will never do business with them again. The product did not represent what I thought it would be. Cheap looking and poorly made.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
3/5/2012
4.0/5.0
I'm very happy! The company's products are seen, and the quality looks very good. Myfriends say that the wedding ceremony, and as a gift to the room, because everyone is very happy to receive this gift. I think those who supported the company's products find they are too late to buy, we can say is that I promise.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
kate
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.0/5.0
Life Saver! Good Customer Service I was a little bit scared to take a lift to Favors and Flowers showroom. But when I was there, I felt like a bride in a candy store. Nothing beats seeing the real thing. They have almost everything they have on their website and more. The girls were very helpful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelina
Wedding:
3/2/2012
4.0/5.0
So beautiful! Look like very nice and suitable favors. These dainty and pretty Flower Girl Baskets will surely put a smile on everyone’s face. Favors and Flowers’ fine selection of flower girl baskets come in a wide range of designs from simple and sleek baskets to full and elaborate ones—all carefully crafted to go with any wedding theme or style.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Kitty
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm very happy! The company's products are seen, and the quality looks very good. Myfriends say that the wedding ceremony, and as a gift to the room, because everyone is very happy to receive this gift. I think those who supported the company's products find they are too late to buy, we can say is that I promise.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
ovi
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to say it was a pleasure doing business with Favors and Flowers, it was an easy breeze. I ordered favors for my friend's birthday party. Spent almost $200 and received my personalized hang tags and Italian linen Tiffany blue boxes 3 days after I placed my order online. I appreciate the work that went into packaging my order and the quick delivery. I hope that they have a store front so I can walk in and out every time I need some party favors. I give this company 5 stars for great price and service. Wish they have a location in jersey.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ovi
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Love this place! Great selection, great customer service. It was nice to go shopping in person and save on shipping for small items, and if you live in the city you can ship to the store and save on shipping that way. It's a little hard to find at first, but from the other review I knew I was looking for a multi-floor building and made my way up to the showroom. I ended up calling in a purchase after my visit, and the salesperson I spoke to went through all of my options with me in detail. I will definitely go back for my next party planning needs!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
sukhen
Wedding:
2/21/2012
5.0/5.0
“Excellent! We had been looking at the mini suitcase favors once we got engaged and knew we HAD to have them as favors for our destination wedding in Vegas! They are so cool...they cutest wedding favors I've ever seen! I'm sure everyone will get a kick out of them....can't wait!!!"
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Angle
Wedding:
2/3/2012
4.0/5.0
Love this place! Great selection, great customer service. It was nice to go shopping in person and save on shipping for small items, and if you live in the city you can ship to the store and save on shipping that way. It's a little hard to find at first, but from the other review I knew I was looking for a multi-floor building and made my way up to the showroom. I ended up calling in a purchase after my visit, and the salesperson I spoke to went through all of my options with me in detail. I will definitely go back for my next party planning needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not decide on favors, and the date was getting closer and closer! We ordered online and they were sent to us later that week! Great, fast and offered a great quality product!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Janice
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Extremely Happy Bride!
I ordered last, Sept 1st, I called them just to make sure. Since everything that I needed was 5 business days processing. I am doomed! I called them and asked for options, one of their representative - Rony said to choose ground shipping which is FREE and RUSH service which was only $15. Not bad. Somehow I saved some $$$. I received my order, Sept 6, personalized ribbons, jars and jelly beans. My wedding last weekend and they saved me!
Excellent quality merchandise! Great customer service. Price was decent.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rina N
Wedding:
7/1/2011
0.0/5.0
TERRIBLE COMPANY!!!!! I ordered 24 glass personalized flutes. They shipped 12 only and refused to resend merchandize that they DID NOT ship. They are ARROGANT AND DISRESPECTFUL.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RJM060304
Wedding:
6/4/2011
1.2/5.0
I visited the NYC showroom, and am wondering why Favors and Flowers even has a physical store location. The staff sit behind a desk when you come in, know nothing about the products, and when it comes time to order, they go to the same website that you would go to on your own to order. One would think that you would get more of a personalized shopping experience by going to the Favors and Flowers showroom in person. Additionally, there were items in the showroom that the staff were unable to find on the website, so instead of making calls to their distributors, they just said "I guess this product isn't available anymore." The only reason I ordered favors from them was because this was the only place I could find the lotus flower candle holder I wanted. The quality was sub-par, and they were expensive per piece. Three candle holders were missing when I received my shipment, and when I called to complain, I was told (after much back and forth) that the color I wanted was no longer in stock, and I would have to order an alternate color for the remaining three pieces. Additionally, I had a lot of out-of-town guests, and heard about a lot of the candle holders cracking/breaking in transit, before they made it back to their homes (no suitable boxes for the favors were provided in order to provide to the guests). Perhaps other products from Favors and Flowers are more reliable and/or sturdy, but based on the customer service experience I had, I will not be ordering from them again.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1269886247096-jenrandy
JENNIFER
Wedding:
5/29/2011
2.7/5.0
I shopped with favors and flowers online and was disappointed in the quality of the palm leaf gift bags I purchased. First the packages were late, but I do have to give kudos that one box was overnighted to me because I was leaving the next day for my destination wedding.

However I had to ship back the unusable goods immediately due to their "no returns after the wedding day" return policy. Since my order qualified for free shipping I was charge 30% restocking Fee!!! this is outrageous.

I would not recommend this outlet for future purchases. Shop around as there are many sites with similar prices and items, but with better customer service.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.2/5.0
Read the reviews on Yelp before ordering from this company.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
11/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My husand and I were married in Las Vegas. So I looked all over the internet for Vegas-themed favors. I was not happy with what I was finding. Finally, I came across Favors and Flowers and found Vegas themed favors that did not lack elegance and sophistication. I placed my order via the internet about a month before my wedding, which included a few personalized items. My entire order was shipped to me within 2 weeks and the quality was excellent. I was very happy with Favors and Flowers and highly recommend them. Thanks, Favors and Flowers.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a&k
Wedding:
10/20/2010
4.8/5.0
Favors and Flowers really delivered at the last minute when it was a week before my wedding and I realized I had no favors.
Mir was very reassuring and I was pleeased to get a personalized item in the nick of time. The only slight downside was the girl who first took my order was new and didn't get the measurements quite right, but fortunately we were able to get that resolved.
I would absolutely recommend them.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I ordered some red bamboo hand fans and when I received them, they were defective. They told me they would send replacements, but didn't sent them. Now I'm waiting on a credit.
Update... I finally received credit, after 6 months.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KIP
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.6/5.0
The owner of Favors and Flowers was very easy to work with and patient. She has a wide selection of favors to choose from and was very punctual in delivering the products.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1211208211589-ttd
Cristina
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
I work with the owner - she's a GEM! Great prices, great service - awesome, awesome, awesome! I bought the seashell glass paper weights....everyone raved about them! She has really different stuff :-)
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1185487364093-dscf0892
Nicole
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.8/5.0
The have a big selection of Vegas themed favors. I ordered the personalized mint tins. They looked really nice.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
594 Broadway Suite 408, New York, NY 10012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Favors and Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1211518717837-small-picnic-basket