130x130_sq_1386103432293-facebook-profile-pic-5

FB Events

Swansea , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Swansea, MA US 02777 (map)

PHONE

508-958-3687

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! We appreciate that you are considering our services for your special day. Your wedding day is one of the most central days in your life. Choosing the... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! We appreciate that you are considering our services for your special day. Your wedding day is one of the most central days in your life. Choosing the right entertainment is vital in making sure your vision is planned out to create your ideal wedding celebration. FB Events incorporates your thoughts, ideas, and vision to make sure you have your perfect day!

For over 10 years Dj Frank Baptista has been providing disc jockey service throughout New England. Equipped with a great personality, personalized services, and a modern style of entertainment are why so many seek his services. Frank has now taken the event industry to another level and founded FB Events. FB Events is a modern style Dj company. We offer personalized services with today's latest trends, style and technology. Please visit www.fbevents.biz for more information or call 508-958-3687 to set up a no obligation meeting!! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283995269050-858dsc4418copy
130x130_sq_1315963358532-dsc00669
130x130_sq_1294591170584-20101002181029seansarahwed16a2a
130x130_sq_1294591224006-204
130x130_sq_1283995735425-1022dsc4516
130x130_sq_1283995384894-0672
130x130_sq_1294591261803-20101002222225seansarahwed16c1a
130x130_sq_1315962836642-dsc00605
130x130_sq_1283996150160-img48961
130x130_sq_1308776549281-dsc00411
130x130_sq_1283995340285-img4571
130x130_sq_1294591476381-img62163909
130x130_sq_1306181139980-dsc00029
130x130_sq_1283995535707-0812
130x130_sq_1349922762941-15609630449563292241676160849n
130x130_sq_1349922766353-img0351
130x130_sq_1386103798290-img161
130x130_sq_1386103956895-peopl
130x130_sq_1349921149505-whiteuplighting
130x130_sq_1349921156924-purpleuplighting
130x130_sq_1349921722962-5542384579900575533651042312448n
130x130_sq_1349921728961-dsc00788
130x130_sq_1349921746741-img0217
130x130_sq_1349921757984-img0221
130x130_sq_1349921769193-img0397
130x130_sq_1349921780802-img0417
130x130_sq_1373831474683-img1138
130x130_sq_1373831491507-img1140
130x130_sq_1373831528629-img1142
130x130_sq_1386103747015-img157
130x130_sq_1349922090607-531456457990274220010159079253n
130x130_sq_1349922091924-55442930449569292392014547346n
130x130_sq_1349922097673-dsc00773
130x130_sq_1349922114790-img0147
130x130_sq_1373831567094-img1089
130x130_sq_1373831618437-img0441
130x130_sq_1386103840892-img152
130x130_sq_1349922340148-img0350
130x130_sq_1349922351583-img0377

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo with shirt, tie and vest
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
The pre-requested song will always be provided 
How many other DJs do you work with?
On occassion, an assistant if needed.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, I usually like to meet at least twice. More meetings can be scheduled.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
My equipment is state of the art. I use Bose sound systems, Shure wireless microphones, Senheiser microphones, Denon and Pioneer Mixers, and all music is digitally enhanced on a Apple Macbook Pro.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I offer uplighting, monograms and club style lighting
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I arrive 1.5 hr to 2 hrs prior to the event to make sure that set up is complete and sound checked is performed.Usually the site provides a table and tablecloth but I always carry a table and a black tablecloth.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, as an emcee I coordinate all your formalities to inform your guests what is next. Once formalities are completed I do not talk in between songs.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We used FB Events for our June 7th wedding and Frank was our DJ. He did a fantastic job with everything. I was in contact with Frank for months prior to the wedding, he was always very quick to respond and helpful. The online planning form that is available on his website is easy to use and a very convenient tool for wedding planning. Frank is very accommodating to all and any of your music preferences. I had a do not play list and a must play list, and Frank stuck to these for us. I then told Frank what kind of music we liked and didn't like and told him to use his judgement on what to play and I surely was not disappointed. Frank was an absolute pleasure to work with! I would love to find a reason to use him again!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
FB Events is the best for your special day. Frank is so professional and will do whatever he can to make sure that your wedding day perfect. Frank did my wedding two weeks ago and my family and guests are still talking about how much fun they had dancing and using the photo booth. Him and his team are amazing . The music he played was perfect. Everyone danced all night long and that was important to me. He is just so easy to work with and goes out of his way to make things easier for you. If you want a DJ who gets the party going and keeps your guests dancing he's your man. Everyone loved the photo booth and how everyone got a strip of pics for themselves and a strip for our us for the photo book that was made for us and given to us at the end of the night. We also got the up lighting and he made the room look even more beautiful. His packages he offers are at such a reasonable price but let me tell you he is worth a lot more. Frank is the best at what he does and I highly recommend him and his team. My husband and I wouldn't have changed one thing about our wedding and we have Frank to thank for that.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Frank was AMAZING!!!! Having awesome music at our wedding was a top priority, and we clicked with Frank immediately. We met with him twice before the wedding to discuss our music wishes and I loved using the online planning form. On the day he was a great emcee and got everyone on the dance floor. Stuff popped up that I completely forgot about, but he answered all questions on the fly and kept the party running smoothly. The "mash up" of the 90's pop songs was perfect, exactly what I wanted (N*SYNC, BSB, Britney Spears, etc.)

I can't recommend Frank and his team enough!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional and easy to get a hold of for appointments. Very accommodating. Frank did an amazing job at my Wedding. Not only was the music what my husband and I asked for but Frank went above and beyond to make sure everyone was having fun. Frank also did my uplighting which looked beautiful! I am very happy with his service and would recommend him to anyone I know!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank and his staff are amazing! They go above and beyond to make sure your day is beyond what you could dream it to be! Our wedding was amazing and couldn't have done it with Frank and his awesome staff!! And The floor monogram was beautiful! Thanks so much couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Frank Baptista was amazing! He played for out wedding in the Lenox Hotel in Boston. Besides providing awesome music which kept everyone dancing and happy, he also provided amazing uplighting during our ceremony and reception. With remote control of these lights, he kept the room alive and interesting throughout the night, transitioning between beautiful colors every now and then. He was very attentive and responsible with respect to the requests we were making. He allowed us to customize the playlist for the wedding, making "must-play" and "do-not-play" song lists, which he was true to during the event. Frank arrived at the venue early, setting up way before any guests arrived. He was also a very good master of ceremony, making the announcements for every part of the reception, and keeping the atmosphere alive in the dance floor. His setup looks very professional and clean. He had a separate systems to play music during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He kept in communication with my wife and I very often before the wedding, and was very responsive to my emails in order to finalize all the details concerning music and lighting. I am absolutely satisfied with his performance and professionalism and would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Frankie was absolutely wonderful in every aspect of his job. My husband and I were having a difficult time choosing an introduction song for our wedding and it was no problem at all for Frankie. He went above and beyond and created a mix of songs for us that made it perfect! The day of my wedding, there was a snow storm and I was confident that everything would be ok because no matter who was there, Frankie would make it a party. Not to mention the fact that he was able to SOMEHOW keep my husband on the dance floor the whole night, when I had never seen him dance in the 8 years of being together! Our guests keep raving about how fun our wedding was and I give a great deal of credit to Frankie for that. He found the time to connect with my husband and I, check in on us during the wedding, and make everyone's night perfect! HIGHLY recommended!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank Baptista is a true pro – as soon as we met with him, we knew we made a great choice. He knows so much about music and really understood what we were looking for, creating a great set for our wedding. The dance floor was always packed, and people are still talking about what a fun party it was. The photo booth was also fantastic, and his staff incredibly professional. I would highly recommend FB Events.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Eric as our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job with the music. He played a variety of music to please everyone at our wedding. Everybody was up all night dancing and having a great time. We did most of the planning up to the wedding with Frank and he was a huge help. He responded to emails almost immediately. His assistant Jessica also helped at our wedding. She kept everything organized throughout the entire night and kept me updated with what was coming next.

What a great team to have for any wedding!! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank absolutely goes above and beyond his duties. We hired him to DJ our wedding and provide uplighting, and believe it or not, He actually made all of our wedding planning less stressful. He answered any question and helped whenever possible. From the time we spoke at our first meeting, I felt confident that he was the kind of DJ I wanted to take care of the nights events...and boy did he deliver! Every detail was taken care of. (including things we had not thought of) From our entrance to the last dance, Frank did a phenominal job as MC and the dance floor was always full. He is a true professional we happily recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and Jessica were awesome!! From the beginning they were willing to go above and beyond for our special day!! Frank worked great with my mom and I to set everything up. My ceremony music was exactly what I wanted and how I wanted it, everyone was singing and dancing all night long, the uplighting, monogram, and tv screens added so much to the wedding. I shopped around for a DJ and FB Events was the best value of everything!! I am soooooooo soooooo glad we got to share our night with them. Everyone that came to the wedding had a blast!!!!

Specifically we were having some issues with the venue and Frank and Jessica de-stressed me immediately and made sure the rest of my night was completely stress free!!!!

My guests allllll loved the photo booth!!!! I love having the pictures and memories for a life time!!!

I love FB Events!! Now I need an excuse to work with them again!!!

xoxoxo thank you Frank and FB Events!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with Frank and his team for our wedding DJ. When we first met with Frank, he was extremely outgoing and personable. Right from the beginning we knew he would be perfect to MC our big day - and we were right! Everything went so smoothly, from the ceremony music to introductions (great with pronouncing names!) to getting people on the dance floor, he's the best out there! We barely gave him any direction to go in as far as what music we would like played (plenty on the do-not-play list :) ) but he felt out our guests and knew exactly what to play to make everyone have a great time!

If you have the means and desire to have the uplighting and monogram you should definitely go for it! Frank and his team will work with you up until that night to figure out what color uplighting would look the best with your decor. We even went for the photobooth! It was one of the best decisions we made. One of his team members stays near the photobooth and puts a reel from every photo into an album and you are presented with an album at the end of the night of everyone that had taken a picture in the photbooth! (Small costume accessories and all!)

Overall Frank and his team were AMAZING! They really took care of everything so you didn't need to worry!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank was an exceptional dj for our wedding. He responded extremely quick after every time we contacted him it was great especially when it's crunch time! I cannot even explain in words how happy we were with the monogram he displayed on the ceiling of the tent! It made pictures that much better!
Always being the last ones on the dance floor at every wedding we told Frank we want dance music through dinner and all night and he delivered. Although I said no slow songs he wanted to please the older crowd so he catered to their needs for 2 songs and went right back to the dance music! So happy with everything he did and wish we could get married again since it flew by so fast and if we did we would hire him in a heartbeat! Thanks Frank!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We CANNOT say enough about how much we loved Frank! Shortly before our engagement, we attended a wedding with a horrible DJ and decided to make finding a great DJ a priority for our own and we were not disappointed. You simply can't do better than Frank! He was so quick to respond and I could tell from the get-go that he was incredibly organized. He answered all of our questions and went out of his way to find a time and place to meet us that worked for our schedules.
The wedding was absolutely flawless thanks to Frank. I think people sometimes forget that a DJ not only plays music, but he keeps the night moving. Frank kept the wedding party organized and our entrance went smoothly. He made sure that the toasts were given at the right time, made the proper introductions and got the first dances going right when they should--he really makes you feel like everything is under control. I wish we could have had him there to help with rehearsal dinner!
On top of being unbelievably organized and professional, Frank is an absolute BLAST! Our dance floor was jammed until they shut the lights off--he really knows how to read a crowd. Not only were our friends dancing, but our parents, aunts & uncles and even a few timid co-workers couldn't resist. Since the wedding, we've had more compliments on Frank than on anything else--we truly wish we could do it all over again.
On a side note, Frank also went out of his way, literally DAYS before the wedding to get large paper lanterns for us to hang in the reception hall. Everything was hung and in place when we arrived and it was absolutely beautiful.
If we could give him 10 stars we would--book Frank, he's a consummate professional in every way. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team provided an excellent service and experience from the initial meeting straight thru the last dance at our wedding. He takes pride in his work and is very professional. We both felt very comfortable meeting with Frank and each and every aspect was discussed and documented in detail from lighting to custom cultural music, which was all mixed seamlessly. At the reception, he made sure everything was on schedule and went above and beyond to ease any stress and last minute problems. Frank is a great guy, easy to talk to, and I would not hesitate to do it all over again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mott
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
FBevents came highly recommended by some of my friends. Once we contacted Frankie and had the initial meeting we were sold. Great all-inclusive affordable packages that covered all of our needs. Frankie was always very professional and extremely responsive.

Leading up to the day and planning with Frankie was very seamless and organized, we easily covered all the bases. Day of the wedding Frankie played a big part in making sure everything went smoothly, he was punctual and his setup looked great. We had ceremony music, cordless mic, up-lighting, monogram and TV screens setup.

Being a DJ myself I was extremely demanding of the type of music that was played and also when and how it was played. Frankie accommodated to all my requests with no fuss. We had a very diverse crowd and Frankie had them rocking and dancing all night, even playing Haitian kompa music which he wasn't familiar with before.

I would highly recommend Frankie for any future events!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
FB Events are amazing. They were accommodating & friendly to all my guests. Frank was great from beginning to end from music selection, to sound etc. He has great personality & a great ear for the crowds music. Most important he kept the dance floor packed. I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank did an amazing job from the providing the music at the start of our ceremony straight through to our last hours of dancing. He also provided us w/ lighting and partook in organizing the wedding. He had the dance floor pumping and was very professional the whole time. Thank you for making it an unforgettable night!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We were VERY impressed with the wedding entertainment & services FB Events provided to us! Our guests enjoyed amazing uplighting, custom monogram, and more. The variety of music played throughout our wedding was perfect. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had dancing. Frank and Jessica of FB Events went above & beyond, and we are so glad we chose this company for our wedding. We highly recommend FB Events. If you would like to speak to us directly in regards to this review, feel free to contact us at 774-263-1625.
-Eric & Kristen Moreira. June 2013, Hyatt Regency- Newport RI.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fernanda
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married this past Saturday, and the feedback I am getting from my guests is how great my DJ was! The music was perfect, and Frank also did the uplighting, which completely changed the mood of the room and made it look magical. We also got the photobooth through FB events and everyone had a blast! Frank always got back to me very quickly and is very responsive. He is so nice and easy to work with, and his price is very fair and reasonable. I highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
After meeting with 3 DJs and not clicking with any, we started to feel like we were going to have to settle... until we met Frank! His energy, professionalism, flexibility and overall personality was exactly what we were looking for. My now husband and I spent a lot of time making a slideshow to play on a loop throughout the reception and it turned out it wasn't compatible with Frank's computer. Instead of giving up, Frank and his associate went the extra mile and did what they had to do to make it work the day of! He even played an "encore" song when our guests started chanting "one more song" after what was supposed to be the last. Seriously, hiring Frank as our DJ was one of the best choices we made. Music, energy and uplighting was all on point. It would be a mistake to go with any other DJ!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Frank Baptista is the absolute best! If you want a DJ that is going to rock your wedding reception this is the DJ for you! He is down to earth extremely nice, and very professional! My husband and I got married June 8,2013 and our dance floor was packed all night long! Frank players every variety of music, with just the right amount of each genre. If we ever need a DJ again Frank Baptista is who we want hands down!! We are beyond satisfied customers of Franks!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank is phenomenal! We had a blast. Everyone at the wedding raved about how great he was. He got everyone up and dancing, and kept the party going. Thank you Frank for making our wedding amazing!!!

Bob and Kristen
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank is beyond awesome!!! He was the DJ at 2 of my friend's weddings as well. He was very quick to respond and very organized. He has a huge selection of music and whatever you want he will play. If you do not want certain songs/music played he will make sure to respect your wishes. Our wedding was so much fun and he was a hit! Our dance floor was packed from the beginning of the reception to the very end. Never a dull moment! We still have friends/family say that was the best wedding they have ever been to and they can't get over how packed the dance floor was. If you want an awesome time, you will never go wrong with Frank. Everyone always remembers a wedding by how great the DJ is. Frank is someone you definitely won't forget!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. His associate, Eric did a great job with the entertainment at our wedding and we couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his staff were exceptional!! They were so helpful and accommodated all of our needs.. We can't say enough about them!! We had a great time and would def recommend to anyone planning a wedding or other event!! Thank you again frank and your staff for sharing in our day and as well as our guests have a wonderful time!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg20
Rocio
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank and his team did great. Since we walked in the beautiful red lighted room everyone kept telling us that the DJ was doing great as far as music and the lighting. We also had the photo booth that he provided and it was great as well. Every one enjoyed it, and I loved how we got a personalized photo booth guest book at the end with guests photos and little wedding wishes inside. Thank You Frank, You and your team were awesome.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Frank at a wedding expo more than a year before our wedding. We immediately felt comfortable with him and after our first meeting, knew that he would be a perfect fit for our wedding day. Frank not only provided music at our reception...he set the tone of the night. All of our guests commented on what a great job he did keeping everyone dancing and being so flexible to play what everyone enjoyed. Frank was able to calm a nervous Bride and Groom before our big day and we can't thank him enough. I would recommend his services to anyone without hesitation, and look forward to working with him again in the future!

Sincerely,
David & Katie Roderiques
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
When we met with Frank for the first time, our search for a DJ ended as soon as we walked out of the appointment. He was professional, flexible, and listened to what we wanted--- then made it happen on our wedding day! He consulted us on everything. During our planning phase and leading right up to the day before our wedding, he responded to emails very quickly and I never felt like I was bothering him. Everyone at our wedding loved him and he seemed to "click" well with all of our guests too. We would definitely recommend Frank to DJ other couples weddings or any other event. We weren't disappointed and can't imagine a couple that would be.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Frank was amazing to work with. I really liked that he contacted you via phone and met in person, rather than just emailing. He made sure that all the details were discussed and went through everything before and on the wedding day. Frank even had unique alternatives to the clinking of glasses to get the bride and groom to kiss, which we thought were great! The day of the wedding I didn't have to think about anything - Frank worked with my photographer and the staff at the venue and made sure everything went smoothly and reasonably on time. I would highly recommend Frank's services to anyone looking for a terrific DJ at a fair price who will make your wedding day about you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
A giant THANK YOU to Frank and his team for providing top notch services for our December wedding! Frank is professional, personable and knowledgeable in what he does. He took the time to get to know us and was accommodating with time and distance issues. He truly loves what he does and it shows. We had a multi cultural wedding reception and he tied in all of the music beautifully. Frank MC’d the evening perfectly, music was bumping (people danced all night), lighting was beautiful, and the photo booth was a huge hit! We got a kick out of looking at all the pictures in the album the next morning and will cherish it forever! If you want a smooth event with great music and top notch service, Frank is your guy!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1321490939286-018
Stacey
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to tell any future brides how AMAZING Frank Baptista was at our wedding!!! He listened to everything I said, and really made our wedding the best night of our lives!!! He was so professional and took charge of the whole night, made it run so smoothly and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night!!! I highly highly recommend him to every bride looking for a dj that will make your night go exactly the way you want it!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently just got married, and decided to hire Frank Baptista as my disc jockey. He came highly recommended from several friends who had all used Frank for different events. When I called Frank to set up a meeting, he was extremely flexible and professional. I had already met with another disc jockey previously and could just tell there was something different about Frank. At our meeting he explained that he would be there to make my day special, and more importantly how I always dreamed it would be. He delivered in spades on both. He was professional, friendly, caring, enthusiastic and in a word amazing. My husband and I were extremely happy with our choice, and I have already recommended him to several friends, as have guests at our wedding. If you are having an event look no further, you will not be disappointed.

Kayla Ouellette
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Frank is simply amazing! He got everyone up on the dance floor at our wedding with the very first song! I have never seen anything like it... People that I have never seen get up off their feet were doing the Conga!! It was soo nice to see! Frank is such a nice guy and great to work with! Very accomodating, funny, great sense of humor, and professional! I would highly recommend Frank to all future brides! Our night was truly memorable with a big, HugE thanks to Frank! <3
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank was awesome!! Kept the dance floor packed all night and accommodated us with every detail.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
When the venue for our reception closed less than a year until our wedding we were forced to change our date. Changing our date meant we had to find a new DJ because he was already booked. Frank was referred to us by our venue. I decided to read reviews before scheduling a meeting with him and as you can see Frank has nothing but positive reviews from past brides. The moment my husband and I met Frank we felt extremely comfortable with him. My husband found he had many similar interests as him especially the love for football. My husband might say that was the moment we knew we had to have Frank as our DJ! When the day of our wedding came Frank was very professional and he was on top of everything!! We used Frank and his team for uplighting and photobooth services. I have to say the photobooth was such a huge hit at our wedding that people are still talking about it. Many of our friends also came up to us to let us know how awesome Frank was. Frank was not our first choice but we believe everything happens for a reason and we believe Frank was our best choice.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank is the DJ you want for your wedding day! He was recommended to us by a friend, and when my husband and I met with him for the first time, we knew right away that we wanted him to be our DJ. Frank is so genuine and professional. He asked us questions to ensure that we got what we wanted on our day. He also provided suggestions to help us choose songs and styles that worked for us. His prices are very reasonable and he offers an array of services. We had him DJ our cocktail hour and reception. He also made a great slideshow of pictures we provided. It was a huge hit with family members! His display is very professional and elegant. Frank can read the crowd and keep people dancing! Our dance floor was completely packed all night long! He was so attentive during our wedding as well. He found a few appropriate/non-intrusive moments throughout the night to approach my husband and I to ask if there was anything we needed or wanted. I highly recommend Frank to anyone for any occasion! He will help make your day perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank Baptista was the DJ of our very special day! Even before the big day he consulted and gave advice based on his own experience and provided great suggestions and ideas. His professionalism was outstanding and he kept our crowd moving on the dance floor and having an amazing time. The uplighting that he used was beautiful and he continued setting the mood as he adjusted it throughout he evening. One of my favorite parts was the monogram he created that was placed on the dance floor through dinner and then on the ceiling throughout the rest of the celebration. Not only is he a great DJ, he kept the night flowing from the moment we walked in to the very last dance making sure our schedule stayed on track. I highly recommend working with Frank as he made our wedding day experience something that many will remember. Thank you Frankie!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank was extrely professional and well organized He did a great job with the music for my wedding He gave exactly what we wanted and more I would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Frank! I was so impressed by him and his services. I highly recommend him. He really understood us and the type of music we wanted. I don't know how many times I said 'I love this song!' He kept everyone dancing. There was no self promotion between songs, just great music all night. He made monogram lighting for us which added a really special touch to the room. He also kept us on track for dances, speeches, etc. Frank was professional, responsive and reasonably priced...worth every penny. THANK YOU FRANK!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank and Jessica provided great service from the time we first contacted him to the end of the event! He quickly responded to emails, very flexible with meeting times and locations, and was completely prepared for anything on the day of the wedding. The music for the ceremony was perfect and the music for the reception kept everyone on the dance floor all night. His lighting made the room look amazing, he was above and beyond all expectations.

I would recommend Frank to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default
Lyndsey
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank came highly recommended by our photographer as well as colleagues of my mother (MOB). My husband and I were planning a destination wedding, and Frank was more than accommodating when it came to meeting with us during the few days we were in the area before the wedding - as well as answering any questions we had over the phone or via email. We knew immediately upon meeting him that he was perfect for us - extremely personable, outgoing, funny, and reasonably priced. Frank took care of our ceremony audio and music, DJ'd our cocktail hour and reception, and provided beautiful white uplighting (which he changed to purple during the dancing!) as well as an awesome photo booth to enhance the party! He was an amazing master of ceremonies, and even created a last minute voice over for the garter removal at my husbands request. During our dinner reception, he incorporated fun games engaging our guests in order to get the bride and groom to kiss instead of the tradition boring clinking of the glass- which everyone loved! Furthermore, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Nothing but 5's across the board - Frank is a stand up professional guy who went above and beyond to accommodate us ! My uplighting was beautiful and I could not have asked for a better DJ - my guests couldn't stay off the dance floor ! Don't miss out on this guy !!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Frankie absolutely carried the night for us at our wedding!!!!! He was amazing to work with right from the start - he made everything so smooth and easy for us, which we appreciated so much. We gave him a tentative schedule for the reception and he took the lead to make sure we stuck to it (without him I think we'd still be at our cocktail hour!). Everything from the wedding party entrances to the first dances to the cake-cutting was flawless and extremely memorable thanks to Frankie! The music was just perfect all night - our wedding was such a success thanks in large part to Frankie, and we're extremely grateful to have had him there!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't give Frank anything but 5's all the way! He is definitely above and beyond a 5! We booked Frank way before the actual wedding day and he would email us and ask us if there was ever anything he could do for us. From the first time we met him we knew we wanted him as our DJ and we were glad we had him. When we first booked him our wedding was going to be at one location and we were going to have uplighting. The venue then closed for a period of time and we switched locations and were unsure if we would keep the uplighting. He gave us his suggestions and told us what he thought and we took his ideas because he is the professional. We are glad we did because it looked amazing. He works with you to create a package that you feel comfortable and that fits your budget. Even though we changed a little with the uplighting he was able to honor our initial budget quote, which was amazing and not everybody is honorable that way. During the night of the wedding he was constantly checking on us and asking if there was anything he could do for us. He got the crowd energized and had unique ways of doing so with interactive games and ideas. We would recommend him to absolutely anybody that wants to have a fun, enjoyable, energetic night! He is professional, personable, responsible, and just an all around great person.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Frank was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was professional and took the time to get to know us. Frank was so comfortable and fun to work with. He paid attention to our Ideas and gave us some really cool suggestions. Every song that we requested to have played, was done so. Originally, we requested white uplightng because we were hesitant to have too much of one color in the room. But, before the reception began, Frank came to us and suggested we do a light blue to really make the room pop. He knew what worked, and the room ended up looking absolutely amazing! He was right, the white lighting would have left that room looking flat. As a Dj, he knew when to change up a song when necessary to keep the party going on the dance floor. I am guessing he even made some professional decisions as far as crazy and ridiculous guest requests go. Haha- thanks Frank!
We also did a voice overlay before our intro. That was Frank's idea- and the guests loved it! They were really impressed and thought it was so cool. Overall, Frank did a flawless job, and made our wedding the best night of our lives. Thank you Frank for everything! Love, Jen and Kevin
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Frankie has been nothing but fantastic from the very start of planning our wedding! He found a wedding venue for us after we found out the one we had booked was being closed. He helped us with ideas for the entire night and went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned. Frankie was not only our DJ, but like part of our family as he has done 2 other weddings for cousins and 1 more coming in 2 months. He is very flexible and easy to get in contact with! Frankie will definitely be the first we contact for any upcoming events in the family!! Thanks for everything Frankie!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steven
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank did an amazing job for us on our wedding day. At our first meeting, we knew he was the right dj for us. He was professional and had great ideas to make our wedding memorable. He responded to our emails/phone calls right away during the planning process. The day of the wedding, he was enthusiastic from the beginning and really set the mood for a party atmosphere. He played great music throughout and kept the dance floor full all night. Several of our guests asked us about Frank and how we found him because he did such a great job and was one of the biggest reasons why our guests had a blast. I will recommend Frank to anybody for any occasion. Thanks Frank again for everything, Jess and Steve
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1300915220537-1126959933061971324200927354366631367051n
Deanna
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a great DJ look no further! I can't say enough good things about Frank as a person or as a professional. He was flexible enough to meet with us during his own wedding planning time and was always responsive to emails right away. Frank kept the music going and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Thanks Frank!

Deanna and Jay
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newport2012Newlywed
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank Baptista is THE MAN, literally he is the BEST DJ and my advice to you is book him NOW! There aren't enough words to say about Frank, when I first got engaged I knew from the start I wanted our wedding to be the time lifetime, not only for us as a couple but for our guests. Frank was the first and ONLY DJ I thought of, I knew I wanted everything he offered from music we loved, lounge-like uplighting, a fancy monogram, multiple flat screen tv's for beautiful/memorable slideshows, etc (now he also offers a photobooth). He has EVERY kind of package for those with a smaller budget to others with a larger budget. Frank was BEYOND responsive & made sure to get the job done knowing what we wanted from the beginning to the end of our wedding. I'd also like to note that Frank has the BEST personality and treats EVERY client the way they should be treated, he is open to suggestions and makes the BEST suggestions. He's simply the NICEST, along with his staff. He was SUPER flexible with his time over the last year prior to our big day this past Saturday. Especially since we don't live in New England area, we had tight schedules when flying into MA & RI and Frank made it work whether it was random meeting times or multiple phone calls and/or emails.

Frank treats every single detail of his clients wedding as if it were his OWN and that was KEY for us. We LOVE Frank's work & the person he is, he literally gives off an energy like no other. There was not ONE guest who hadn't come up to us after our wedding to not comment on how AMAZING our DJ was. They also made it clear in telling us it was the BEST wedding they had EVER been to and we owe that ALL to Frank keeping everything in line from the timeline, to the slideshow photos, to our specific music, to the shoutouts/announcements, to our beautiful monogram/spot on blue uplighting, to working with the venue (visiting in advance and being kind to coordinators), etc. He literally went out of his way for our "Sparkler Send-Off Announcement", just anything that we asked, he made it all SO cool! My husband and I are also perfectionists at heart and when I say you want Frank as your DJ for your "dream" wedding and you want it to be the most amazing wedding people walk away from - you want DJ Frank Baptista. There wasn't a SINGLE person sitting at our 130 person wedding, when I tell you he is AMAZING, that statement says it all. Book him ASAP, we booked at LEAST a year in advance. Congrats to all of you future bride's/groom's! - Lindsey & Patrick
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a2malloy
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank made a perfect day even better! He played music that was exactly what we had requested and did a great job of getting people out on the dance floor and keeping them there. He was very easy to work with and way too affordable for his quality of service! I felt like he really listened to us and completely understood us as a couple and did everything he could to make our night flawless. He has great ideas to make your wedding just a little bit different and not at all corny. I highly highly recommend him! Thank you Frank!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy Paulo
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Frank as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding! He gave us his undivided attention throughout the process and always made us feel like we were his priority. Frank listened to our ideas and did everything possible to make them a reality. He is extremely personable, creative, patient, and talented. Because of Frank, the dance floor was full, everyone's musical tastes were met, and the night ran smoothly. He is trustworthy, honest, and a consummate professional in the industry. We also hired Frank to provide the uplighting and custom monogram for the reception - both were amazing and truly special! Our wedding guests still talk about how much fun they had and how memorable the night was. In fact, several have already hired him for future events. Frank exceeded all of our expectations and gets our highest recommendation! We can't wait to have the opportunity to work with him again.
- Mindy Paulo and Fabian Botelho
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruben and Stephanie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Frank Baptista is an amazing DJ. He was the dj at our wedding October22,2011 and he did an awesome job, throughout the entire planning for the wedding he was there helping and giving advice and suggestions. He is very professional and very helpful. Frank set the mode the wedding day, and had everyone up out of their seats dancing. Once again amazing DJ and so helpful. Thank You for everything Frank!!! Ruben and Stephanie
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280106932293-7410
Maryrose
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank was the Dj and Emcee at our wedding. He did an amazing job. Everyone was on the dance floor dancing and everyone had a lot of fun. Frank really takes the time to get to know his clients. My husband is a huge Red Sox fan and before dinner Frank played 'Sweet Caroline' which is a song that gets play either the 7th or 8th inning of the games. He was very quick to respond to ANY questions we had and was very professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married and who wants to have a FUN reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank did an AMAZING job at our wedding! He is so great to work with, friendly and professional. Right from the first meeting, we knew everything we needed to do for the wedding day. Frank was always available to answer questions and was a huge help in our song choices, special dances and timeline for the night… things we hadn’t even thought of! He has such great ideas and takes great care to personalize your day. He not only provided us with amazing music the entire night, but also put together a beautiful photo slideshow, gave us unbelievable up-lighting as well as a gorgeous monogram with our names (which our guests still keep raving about!) His attention to detail is incredible, something even our venue coordinator was impressed by. The entire night went off without a hitch and it was all thanks to Frank keeping it all on track. It surprised me how critical it was to have a good timeline for your wedding day… and thanks to Frank we didn’t have to worry about a thing! As if seeing our dance floor jam packed the entire night wasn’t enough, he went well above and beyond to meet our every need!! Thanks for everything Frank!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michizzle77
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank is an awesome dj/coordinator! Being that I lived out-of-state while planning my wedding it was very difficult to meet face-to-face with Frank but with 2 meetings & several emails we both created a fun, energetic & unforgetable evening. I could'nt have asked for a better dj. As soon as my limo pulled up to the venue he was right there greeting me asking if he could do anything to my the night easier on my hsuband & I. We had a couple of imprompto requests that were fulfilled within minutes. I have nothing but excellent memories about the wedding. Kudos goes out to Frank Baptista!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Frank was truely a memorable one, right from the first phone call made to the last dance of the night. He made every minute easy, enjoyable and of course personal. I couldn't have visioned my wedding day any other way. Joe and I were given step by step approaches to make OUR day extremely special! Frank you truly are TALENTED in all you do. You accomadated the gorgeous lightening for the reception and even the monogram on the wall!! The lightening was more than I could of ever have imagined, you made my fairy tale vision come true!! You had our guests on the dance floor the entire night, there was never a dull moment, you knew how to keep it going. Family, friends, co-workers and even our venue continues to talk about the OUR amazing wedding day. Again, we want to extend our sincere gratitude and most important making this memorable night of our lives one we will never forget.
Thanks and God bless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
armywife
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank Baptista was better than we could have expected! His meetings were a pleasure to attend and he was very open to all ideas while contributing some unique ones of his own. He was easy to contact with questions and responded very quickly. He worked with our situation and always called when he planned. He played the songs we requested and kept our guests (of all ages - from 6-70) dancing all night long which his wide arrangement of music! He was a special part of our day and weeks after the wedding, our families are still raving about him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmc
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank was the best!!! My husband and I were very impressed with him, we thought he definetely went above and beyond. He is very knowledgeable, experienced, and creative. Frank truely understood what we wanted. All of our guests are still talking about what a fabulous job he did. I would reccommend hiring him for your wedding!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The service for my wedding was rated more than five stars. Frank did an amazing job from beging to end. He was very helpful and caring!!! I had a dream of what i wanted my venu to.look like with up lighting and my monogram and frank replayed my dream it was flawless. He works with you on all you would need he more than a dj he was a friend to my husband and i. When we meet frank we clicked like we were friends from the past. I suggest you pick frank you will not be unhappy. I hope i was helpful good luck on your big day congrats!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Frank was AMAZING! The wedding was held on Cape Cod in Massachusetts and the groom and I live in Connecticut so setting up a meeting time with Frank was a little difficult with our schedules. Frank was so flexible with arranging a meeting time and went out of his way to make it convenient for us!

The wedding coordinator at the reception venue LOVED Frank! Frank had never been to the venue before so about a month prior to the wedding, he drove out to the Cape to view the location and to discuss logistics with the wedding coordinator... very impressive!!

The reception was great!! We had so much fun! Frank had great ideas to get the crowd involved and he kept the party going!

If we ever need a dj again, Frank will be the first one we contact. I cannot express what a great time everyone had at our wedding and I would like to thank Frank for making that happen!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bruins2011
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank is very professional and plans the night perfectly from the entrance music to the last song. If you want a night everyone will remember and you will never forget the only DJ you need to know is Frank Baptista.
Go Bruins!!! Woo!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amarilis
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Frank,

We can not put into words the amazing job you did at our wedding party. After our first meeting with you, on our way home from the reception that night, we were saying how it felt like we had known you forever. It was like talking to an old friend. We could tell that you love what you do and it showed. When we walked in and saw all the up lighting, which looked amazing, the flat screen T.Vs. and all of your equipment we were stunned. It meant a lot to us that you spent the time to put together our slide show, and play my brother’s video. You made our wedding party a special memory that we will hold in out hearts forever. It was great to see how involved and interactive you were with our guests. We thought you did a great job improvising when we realized we didn’t provide you with enough questions for the dinner game and the way that you somehow found out what our first dance song was in Puerto Rico meant so much to us. Everyone we talked to that night mentioned to us that you were amazing and we couldn’t have picked a better DJ! Words cannot explain the amazing job that both you and your crew workers did. From the bottom of our hearts thank you so much for everything.

Sincerely,
Brian and Amarilis McLean
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Frank for our 12/11/10 wedding. We could not be
happier with his service. He was a true professional and helped our
reception run smoothly. He kept the crowd engaged and dancing the entire
night. We were truly impressed as to how he the read the crowd and chose
music to suit the people on the dance floor. Frank also did a great job
personalizing the night to reflect our personalities. Our guests continue
to tell us about the great time they had at our wedding and we feel Frank
was key in making it such a fun and memorable night. We both highly
recommend him as an exceptional DJ at a great price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We gave Frank a wopping 2 weeks notice and he luckily had the date opened. In those two weeks he put together a personalized package and met with us several times to make sure all the details were ironed out. In that time I think Frank got a good feel for what we were looking for music wise b/c he played exactlywhat we were looking for. As christians the secular music we do listen to tends to be ol school just b/c of content and msg. Al the music Frank played met our approval but also kept the dance floor moving and promptd us to pay for an additional hour of dancing. Rates extremely reasonable. Thanks Frank
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksilva26@hotmail
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Frank was absolutely GREAT!! He came up with great ideas for music as well as games.The music he played had the whole wedding on the dance floor all night.Highly recommended!Thanks Frank:) Love,Karen and Z
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Frank Baptista was great. He has a great personality, is reasonably priced, and has fun ideas for making your day special. Most importantly, he knows its your day and wants to do things your way. Thanks Frank for a job well done! Tim and Erica 10/10/10
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
When ranking Frank's services, it was impossible not to give 5 stars. He went above and beyond anything you could expect from a DJ, and at a price that was very reasonable. To give an idea of how helpful Frank was, I will start at the begining when he met us at 7:00 p.m. to accomodate our work schedule. He then explained how important it was to him, that he tailor the wedding to our dreams. When we mentioned we might want to have a cigar roller, Frank went and found out the name of a company that provides that service without ever being asked. He would call from time to time, not to figure out the music only, but to check and see if there was anything he could help us with.
As the wedding got close, he helped us with our ideas, and made them into realities. From proposing and then executing the centerpiece "giveaway", to helping us structure our entrances to the reception, he was there every step giving helpful advice and truely listened to our ideas. The music was fantastic, with very little "requested" songs, Frank had the entire wedding dancing for hours. I highly recommend Frank for any wedding. He helped make our wedding an unbelievable time, and help make the entire wedding process easier. THANK YOU for everything Frank.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I thought Frankie was an awesome DJ!!! He played at one of my best friends weddings recently and I loved his range of music, his personality was great and kepy the crowd going....Would highly recommend him for any function!!! Amy :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine A
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Definitely recommended, Frank made our wedding day complete. He's professional and has a great personality. He made everything so easy from start to finish. Everyone enjoyed themselves and commented how much fun our DJ was.

Thanks again
Christine & Chris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anga
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Frank was all about us, whatever we wanted we got. He checked in with us and was willing to help with anything. If you are stuck for ideas about centerpieces ask him he has awesome ideas. Don't be shy with him, tell him what you want because he will do it! Definitely worth every penny and lots more!!!! (their services were not expensive at all and the quality that you get is incredible!)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlaw
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Frank wasn't only an amazing DJ, he was a life savior. Without him my wedding would not have been as enjoyable for us or our guests. I have no question in my mind that Frank will do anything he can to make your special day AMAZING!

Thank you Frank!!!

Becky & Scott
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Davidson
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Frankie,
I want to thank you so very much for being our DJ. We wouldnt have wanted any one else for the job. You were amazing, my photographer couldnt believe how many guests were on the dance floor at all times, she was amazed and i said thats all the DJ. You have a way of getting everyone on the dance floor. Thank you again for everything!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Hey Frank,
I just wanted to thank you for making Monica and Carlos' night special. It's such a relief and blessing to work with someone you can trust. I appreciate everything you did to make the night run smoothly despite the behavior of some attendants. You had Monica and Carlos' backs and that means a lot to me. So thank you for all you did...you're the best!

-Mindy(Maid of Honor)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
What can we say? We wanted a good Dj and we got a great one! One of the most critical pieces to a wedding is its entertainment, what Frank demonstrated was unparalleled professionalism, and ultimately allowed our guests to enjoy themselves, while still fulfilling our requests. Like getting the fans riled up for the big game, Frankie makes sure that your bridal party sets the tone for the night and that the night continues filled with emotion and excitement. Besides fulfilling his entertainment services, Frankie also made sure that we, the bride and groom, were having a great time and expressed concern for anything that we may have needed even if it had nothing to do with the entertainment portion of the night. He's the best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
One of the best DJ services around! I was refered to FB events by my photographer and family friend. Working with Frank, Jessica and Eric was great. They were organized, very helpful and so friendly. Jessica helped us figure out our songs and couldnt have been nicer.
On the day of the wedding they were self seficiant and I didnt have to worry about a thing. All of the guests had a blast and were dancing all night long. They knew what type of music to play for the crowd and kept people dancing. We got so many compliments on how much fun the night was and it was in large part because of FB Events. I would recommend FB Events to anyone looking for a DJ service that is friendly, easy to work with, and know how to work the crowd.
We loved it all!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
Swansea, MA 02777 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FB Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo