130x130_sq_1302482448504-070

FedePhotography

Jersey City , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

167 Fairview Ave
Jersey City, NJ US 07304 (map)

PHONE

347-581-8247

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Federico was born in 1975 in the Patagonia, south of Argentina, and was raised in his father's photography studio. He had his first paid photography job at the ripe age of 13, when his... Read more
Federico was born in 1975 in the Patagonia, south of Argentina, and was raised in his father's photography studio. He had his first paid photography job at the ripe age of 13, when his father could not make it to an event and he trusted his son's talent to cover it. Federico's love of the art brought him to Buenos Aires, where he was exposed to many photographic opportunities. He studied photography and was part of the photo community in the capital of Argentina, where he covered a variety of topics ranging from street photography to A-list parties. Driven by his desire to travel and document other cultures, Federico headed to New York City in June 2001. In his new home, he was able to experience diverging cultures on the island of Manhattan by documenting people and events with a photojournalistic style. He has worked for national and local newspapers such as Newsday, El Diario La Prensa, Hoy (New York, Chicago and Los Angeles) and New York Daily News. The Tribune Company in Chicago and Los Angeles have hired him to shoot award-winning features and covers. He has also worked on projects at national and international levels for a variety of magazines including Bride's Magazine and Hispanic Magazine. Federico's work is featured at the National Arts Club on Gramercy Park in Manhattan where he is now working as an event and lifestyle photographer. Federico's ability to capture subjects in their natural and candid state tells a truly compelling story for the spectator through breathtaking images. Federico has a gift for capturing 'the moment' through the subtleness of the image and composition. His photojournalistic background allows him to flow through the space and perceive photo opportunities invisible to the untrained eye. While able to capture the traditional, straight-forward shots required by many of the events he photographs, he is also committed to capturing the hidden atmosphere and general feeling of an occasion through his photojournalistic style and sensibility. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1302483766129-071
130x130_sq_1302483634395-001
130x130_sq_1302483636332-003
130x130_sq_1302483638098-004
130x130_sq_1302483641645-005
130x130_sq_1302483642786-006
130x130_sq_1302483643989-007
130x130_sq_1302483645395-008
130x130_sq_1302483646770-009
130x130_sq_1302483649473-010
130x130_sq_1302483650754-011
130x130_sq_1302483652754-013
130x130_sq_1302483654426-015
130x130_sq_1302483656614-016
130x130_sq_1302483657942-017
130x130_sq_1302483660395-018
130x130_sq_1302483661504-019
130x130_sq_1302483662567-020
130x130_sq_1302483664270-021
130x130_sq_1302483666770-022
130x130_sq_1302483668036-023
130x130_sq_1302483670067-024
130x130_sq_1302483672723-025
130x130_sq_1302483674536-026
130x130_sq_1302483677442-027
130x130_sq_1302483678270-028
130x130_sq_1302483681301-030
130x130_sq_1302483683145-031
130x130_sq_1302483685207-032
130x130_sq_1302483693395-033
130x130_sq_1302483694473-034
130x130_sq_1302483695942-035
130x130_sq_1302483697192-036
130x130_sq_1302483699723-037
130x130_sq_1302483701473-039
130x130_sq_1302483705411-040
130x130_sq_1302483706723-041
130x130_sq_1302483709036-042
130x130_sq_1302483710457-043
130x130_sq_1302483711832-044
130x130_sq_1302483713301-045
130x130_sq_1302483716520-046
130x130_sq_1302483718332-047
130x130_sq_1302483721223-048
130x130_sq_1302483723176-049
130x130_sq_1302483725207-050
130x130_sq_1302483727098-051
130x130_sq_1302483729864-052
130x130_sq_1302483731582-053
130x130_sq_1302483732911-054
130x130_sq_1302483734067-055
130x130_sq_1302483735161-056
130x130_sq_1302483737129-057
130x130_sq_1302483740770-059
130x130_sq_1302483742192-060
130x130_sq_1302483743817-061
130x130_sq_1302483745411-062
130x130_sq_1302483748582-063
130x130_sq_1302483749629-064
130x130_sq_1302483751473-065
130x130_sq_1302483752879-066
130x130_sq_1302483754957-067
130x130_sq_1302483757192-068
130x130_sq_1302483760676-069
130x130_sq_1302483764536-070
130x130_sq_1302483768645-073
130x130_sq_1302483770411-074
130x130_sq_1302483772426-075
130x130_sq_1302483774176-076
130x130_sq_1302483776942-077
130x130_sq_1302483779614-078
130x130_sq_1302483781067-079
130x130_sq_1302483782536-080
130x130_sq_1302483784489-081
130x130_sq_1302483786957-083
130x130_sq_1302483789036-085
130x130_sq_1302483791614-086
130x130_sq_1302483792598-087
130x130_sq_1302483793676-088
130x130_sq_1302483795207-089
130x130_sq_1302483797457-090
130x130_sq_1302483801207-092
130x130_sq_1302483805207-093
130x130_sq_1302483807817-095
130x130_sq_1302483811489-096
130x130_sq_1302483815239-098
130x130_sq_1302483816551-099
130x130_sq_1302483821239-100
130x130_sq_1302483822239-102
130x130_sq_1302483824926-104
130x130_sq_1302483826145-105
130x130_sq_1302483828536-106
130x130_sq_1302483830614-107
130x130_sq_1302483831786-108
130x130_sq_1302483832848-109
130x130_sq_1302483834848-110
130x130_sq_1302483836332-111
130x130_sq_1302483839707-112
130x130_sq_1302483840848-115
130x130_sq_1302483844207-118
130x130_sq_1370966348070-002
130x130_sq_1370966231203-010
130x130_sq_1370966226115-003
130x130_sq_1370966418609-010
130x130_sq_1370966485471-029
130x130_sq_1370966516336-059
130x130_sq_1370966546814-064
130x130_sq_1370966572649-095
130x130_sq_1370966598289-097
130x130_sq_1370966646335-101
130x130_sq_1370966691437-129
130x130_sq_1370966732213-142
130x130_sq_1370966765262-150
130x130_sq_1370966804532-158
130x130_sq_1370966832874-174
130x130_sq_1370966858647-183
130x130_sq_1370966884192-186
130x130_sq_1370966909574-188
130x130_sq_1370966932934-189
130x130_sq_1370966961019-191
130x130_sq_1370966990193-192
130x130_sq_1370967019860-195
130x130_sq_1370967054916-196
130x130_sq_1370967091499-201
130x130_sq_1370967127865-207
130x130_sq_1370967156386-222
130x130_sq_1370967189807-238
130x130_sq_1370967223874-239
130x130_sq_1370967258754-253
130x130_sq_1370967297974-256
130x130_sq_1370967332162-262
130x130_sq_1370967368841-274
130x130_sq_1370967400967-280
130x130_sq_1370967427686-287
130x130_sq_1370967456877-295
130x130_sq_1370967485286-302
130x130_sq_1370967541862-331
130x130_sq_1370967582177-340
130x130_sq_1370967608206-356
130x130_sq_1370967643276-358-2
130x130_sq_1370967709315-365
130x130_sq_1370967736116-368
130x130_sq_1370967769088-376
130x130_sq_1370967862566-404
130x130_sq_1370967910697-409
130x130_sq_1370967959902-415
130x130_sq_1370968677984-beerswing
130x130_sq_1370967991018-426
130x130_sq_1370968021367-432
130x130_sq_1370968049020-435
130x130_sq_1370968074684-440
130x130_sq_1370968097572-479
130x130_sq_1370968130527-490
130x130_sq_1370968165823-491
130x130_sq_1370968215746-526
130x130_sq_1370968254525-539
130x130_sq_1370968284657-576
130x130_sq_1370968311580-578
130x130_sq_1370968333923-592
130x130_sq_1370968359148-620
130x130_sq_1370968386748-623
130x130_sq_1370968535765-743
130x130_sq_1370968415428-631
130x130_sq_1370968446738-634
130x130_sq_1370968472078-696
130x130_sq_1370968490725-737
130x130_sq_1370968512715-740
130x130_sq_1370968569947-747
130x130_sq_1370968598512-752
130x130_sq_1370968628175-792
130x130_sq_1370968655909-812
130x130_sq_1370966465883-9425285112529089289421269530868n
130x130_sq_1370966296498-86975074384659770531440160325n
130x130_sq_1370966298267-656115010034766205521284002404n
130x130_sq_1370966300614-253233495828123804754388220734n
130x130_sq_1370966306566-269731495828513804715850348n
130x130_sq_1370966309878-296286507438732643693500378007n
130x130_sq_1370966312929-3413125010116532864011087283269o
130x130_sq_1370966321191-4212605075830892959241765491032n
130x130_sq_1370966325111-465096495828137138086750907960o
130x130_sq_1370966336324-4677015074385793103751418485601o
130x130_sq_1370966357236-4685435101168223758841928412369o
130x130_sq_1370966370450-468709507438999310333402420475o
130x130_sq_1370966384034-469247507438779310355346683129o
130x130_sq_1370966399905-4778635074384726437191643810872o
130x130_sq_1370966411508-4877834813619385847061514044944n
130x130_sq_1370966413856-5513454958283604713971827929165n
130x130_sq_1370966419119-5756825075832626292401616651562n
130x130_sq_1370966423567-601936511255332262033437895533n
130x130_sq_1370966428594-9025794958284604713871217349619o
130x130_sq_1370966437456-93559450101165661973496001704n
130x130_sq_1370966440456-935654510865935634306710251973n
130x130_sq_1370966444441-9369064958281271380871322274167n
130x130_sq_1370966447793-9413105010116632864001118889193n
130x130_sq_1370966451183-9422835075833426292321371593773n
130x130_sq_1370966461637-9423674958285604713771769293267n
130x130_sq_1370966470784-94683850743847597705261252727n
130x130_sq_1370966476586-964077511247665596133987228937o
130x130_sq_1370966494277-9642155074392126436451348751211o
130x130_sq_1370966505335-9642325112476589294671114934310o
130x130_sq_1370966515469-9644215108659389676391521712143o
130x130_sq_1370966525604-964531501789159875317921973888o
130x130_sq_1370966536515-965549507583152629251831612771o
130x130_sq_1370966548014-965746507583335962566318183678o
130x130_sq_1370966563038-966370511247928929440255939745o
130x130_sq_1370966572862-9667495108660289676301399466741o
130x130_sq_1370966579122-966817509859182401648221448719o
130x130_sq_1370966586777-9691265017938565415141522416609n
130x130_sq_1370966589728-969353507438682643698449978281n
130x130_sq_1370966592682-9711075075831626292501685194330n
130x130_sq_1370966595034-971461501793569874876355738247n
130x130_sq_1370966598891-976441507583459295887411833639o
130x130_sq_1370966606915-976564501791653208401632399383o
130x130_sq_1370966621022-9766405101201623755501643781619o
130x130_sq_1370966636990-976879511247722262794250104409o
130x130_sq_1370966649374-9770895075834226292241278334446o
130x130_sq_1370966660844-9771505108659123009752093799394o
130x130_sq_1370966670487-9773665075729592969372081673937o
130x130_sq_1370966678723-9777725074386326437031442376493o
130x130_sq_1370966687589-9778115018017965407201351294091o
130x130_sq_1370966702769-977846507583325962567987480843o
130x130_sq_1370966713548-9800375112479555961041322719695o
130x130_sq_1370966722246-9809675112481189294211043015630o
130x130_sq_1370966733851-9812965074385259770471772717281o
130x130_sq_1370966743174-9816655075834559625541004737005o
130x130_sq_1370966752953-99338551124773892945946689864n
130x130_sq_1370966756130-995240511247735596126553558848n

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
How long can the client keep the proofs?
t
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
You will have the right of you photos
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I will ask you if I'm going to use your pictures on my web or in any other way
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
you will get the digital files
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We found Fede after weeks of online searching and after considering at least 20 other photographers' portfolios. Again and again, we kept coming back to his site. There was something special about his work: it seemed stylish, effortless, personal. He has a real knack for capturing the most intimate and most fleeting moments.

When my partner and I met him in person for an interview, we connected with him right away. We were looking for someone who was going to feel not just comfortable, but excited to photograph and affirm a same-sex wedding. Fede was so warm and friendly, we took to him immediately. He was also really generous with his time and energy, giving us an amazing deal on our photo package. We didn't need to meet with any of our other top photographer candidates after sitting down with him, we were sold! Throughout the planning process, he was always quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and in general made the entire process very simple and enjoyable.

Then, when our wedding came around, he and his assistants were just perfect. We had a long photo shoot with him walking around in Greenwich Village, and he kept having great ideas for awesome shots. We exchanged vows in Central Park and headed over to Jersey City for an evening reception, and Fede was just great throughout the entire time. All of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed his personality. He has a real talent for getting people smiling and laughing, without being unprofessional. It's super easy to feel relaxed around him.

The pictures he captured for us were exactly what we hoped they'd be: surprising, intimate, emotional moments, beautifully composed and immaculately edited, a perfect record of our special day. And, amazingly enough, he got them back to us in under a month. We give him our highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are VERY happy that we chose FedePhotography and his talented team to shoot our May 2014 wedding. The owner, Federico is amazing!!! He's professional, personable, flexible, funny and extremely talented. He was the first photographer I met with over a year ago and I just knew he was the right fit for us. Please hire FedePhotography!! You will not be disappointed.

We contracted him for photography, videography and photo booth. You MUST get his photo booth!! He has awesome props and the strips of photos will be used to make a fun guest book. We LOVE our guest book!! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had in the photo booth! His prices are super reasonable and can fit any budget. We have received so many compliments on the preview photos we received two days after our wedding!! We love our photos (awesome angles!!) so far and cannot wait to see the rest. Thank you Federico and team for making our wedding day so special.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
FedePhotography responded with the following comments:

Thank you
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Fede Photography was amazing!! The pictures and video were exactly what I hoped for. Federico captured every moment of the day and we could not be happier. Also, the editing for our short video was phenomenal and our guests LOVED the photo booth!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cate
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough amazing things about Federico and his team of photographers! My pictures are outstanding and should be in a magazine! The quality and the way they captured the emotion and special moments, blew me away. Very professional, reliable and extremely friendly and accommodating. Federico and his assistant fit right in with our guests and made everyone comfortable. People are still asking me about him! Having a winter wedding, I took a risk with getting some amazing outdoor shots with the NYC skyline. This was not a problem for Fede....it was freezing and he not only got PERFECT photos, he did it with a smile and made everyone forget that we were all frozen! lol

HE is the best....I couldn't be happier and recommend him to any bride who wants perfect and unbelievable pictures! Thanks Fede Photography for capturing the best moments of our big day!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello brides-to-be, I got married on 11/17/13 and hired Fede and his team for my big day. I contracted them for photography, video, the photo-booth(which was a hit at the wedding), and photo books. They were amazing to work with as they were accommodating, helpful, fantastic at what they do, and, at the end, provided my now husband and I with photos and video that we will cherish for a lifetime.

We had done a good amount of research on photographers, when I had received a recommendation for Fede from an industry peer. From the very beginning, Fede was responsive, patient, and had a good sense of what we were looking for. We spoke various times from the moment we met up until the day of.

On the big day he and his team were everywhere taking pics, shooting film, etc. My most memorable moment was when we received our first photo , and shortly after, our 5 minute video while on our honeymoon (1 wk and a half post our Wedding we received this!). We were amazed at the beautiful picture that he had posted on Facebook and we teared up (still tear up) every time we watched the 5 minute video. Everyone who has seen the video, and I include media/network folks who produce for a living, were amazed at the beautiful story that Fede put together with our video…truly reflected the storybook romance of our day.

Please HIRE Fede. In addition to all of the above, he is also reasonably priced!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eileen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
After being recommended to Fede by 2 of our friends, we fell in love with his work immediately. He was very calming and assuring from our first meeting. He was the first photographer we met with and my husband was ready to sign the contract before we left the meeting!

We did an engagement session with him and the photos came out so amazing, we knew we had the right photographer for our wedding! We used the pictures for our Save the Date card and in display's at the wedding.

We also had a photo booth at the wedding to also be used as our guest book. Fede has the best props around!! We had a lot of laughs looking at the funny pictures and comments before we left for our honeymoon.

We can’t express how much we appreciated his calming mood and demeanor the day of the wedding. He and his staff were a class act from the beginning. They are truly skilled professionals, and based solely on the initial images we have seen, the pictures from the day are going to be amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
So, honestly Fede was the first photographer that me and my now husband met with. We loved him and his work so much that we booked him on the spot and didnt look any further. We wanted something different and not just your typical wedding portrait shots. We loved Fede's style! He was super easy to work with throughout the whole process. At first we only booked the photography and photo booth and then after seeing previews of his videography work, booked that as well. Fede was a blast to work with on our wedding day...he showed up early and was making me laugh the whole time. He even helped pin my dad's flower on his tux because I was a nervous wreck and couldn't figure it out! :) Fede and his team stayed all the way until the very end...I really couldn't have asked for a better experience, I loved working with him! The photo booth was a hit with our crowd, there was a line going for most of the night. They even got both of our parents to take pictures in there! I'm so excited to see the pictures and video, I'm sure that everything will be perfect. I've already recommended him to two of my other friends getting married and they are using him as well! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Fede was the photographer for my wedding this past summer. His work was amazing and I would highly recommend him and his videographer for wedding pictures. I appreciated his artistic eye and his cool demeanor on the day of my wedding. I did not feel that he was in anyone's way, but yet he captured all of the key moments from the day. I hope to use him again for future photo shoots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Fede and his team for my wedding photography, videography, and photobooth, and all 3 were simply amazing! On the day of the wedding, everyone was extremely professional and helpful. Fede was always there to capture the important moments, yet I never felt he was intrusive, and he definitely knew when we needed some space. We could not be happier with the quality of our pictures, and we love the mix of formal/posed pictures and candids. Fede was really able to capture the essence of the day, and I could not have asked for anything more! The photobooth was also excellent - our guests loved it and there was a line the entire time. Fede provided a ton of props and the guest book that was created with the photo booth pictures was great! I definitely recommend Fede photography for all 3 services!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He was amazing and I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fede did an excellent job at the wedding and I want to give him a stellar review. I already have my photographs and absolutely love the way that they came out. We have received so many compliments from people on the pictures and the way that he captured all of the moments. Aside from the great quality of his work, Fede was very professional and easy to work with. My whole family loved him. He was very friendly and easy-going and this made working with him a pleasure. He did research before taking the pictures and really took the time to figure out what we wanted. I am very pleased!
Services Used: Photography
FedePhotography responded with the following comments:

Thank you
You have a great wedding I love the decoration and location .
fede
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Fede is the best. I met with 4 other photographers (in similar price range) before finding Fede and knew he was "the one" as soon as I met him. I spoke with 5 of his recent clients who gave him
Stellar reviews and basically told me to stop looking because Fede was amazing.

He met me near my NYC apt at a coffee shop to review his portfolio and services. I ended up using Fede for engagement session (highly recommended to get comfortable with being photographed), wedding photography, photo booth and a last minute addition videography (best decision ever)....so essentially all if his services haha!

We loved everything about this man. He is everything you can ask for out of a vendor and so much more. He was responsive, professional, fun, creative, personable, flexible, sweet and so amazing at his job. He showed up early and stayed through the whole evening (late night!) and was just such a pleasure to work with. Fede worked magic to capture all the love we have for one another...finding sweet moments to photograph when we didn't even know we were being watched. Fede actually climbed a tree at one point in order to jiggle the branches of a cherry blossom tree to create the effect of flowers falling in the wind...so awesome. I feel like I relive the day over and over again each time I look at the photos.

Our wedding video (especially the 5 min highlight) is one I will treasure forever and will show it to whoever will watch it! Makes me cry every time. All of his work is a true testament to his creativity and ability to tell a love story through candid photos (as opposed to posed)...of course we took some of those too.

I would certainly recommend Fede to any and all of my family and friends. I will feel so happy when I get to see Fede at a wedding that I recommended him for!!

Thank you Fede for all you did for us and please feel free to have any potential clients reach out to me for a recommendation!

-Abby
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Federico and his team were amazing! They were able to capture my husband and I in our best light and as a result, the pictures look absolutely stunning. Federico went above and beyond, even helping me tie my wedding dress when my bridesmaids couldn't get the corset tied tight enough. He listened to our suggestions and was very comfortable to work with. I would reccomend him to friends and family without hesitation!
Services Used: Photography
FedePhotography responded with the following comments:

thanks for your words
words like yours are reaffirming what motivates me to do my job
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Federico. I hired his team as my photographer and videographer for my wedding and could not be any happier! First of all, we had our engagement photo session with him where he was able to go ALL over NYC in the cold of January to get all the shots we wanted at big NYC landmarks. He spent extra time with us and has such a warm and fun personality that we had a fantastic day. I received SOOO many compliments on my engagement photos and even used them for my Save the Dates as well as on all of my tables at the wedding reception (each table was named for a different NYC landmark). The day of my wedding was incredible - Federico and his team paid so much attention to detail and met with my family & I several times beforehand to go over everything and make sure he got the shots we all wanted. He made everyone feel comfortable and we were actually very pressed for time on our wedding day to get pictures during cocktail hour. We wanted to make sure we at least enjoyed part of cocktail hour so he made sure we were done at a certain time no matter what. He was able to organize our bridal party and families in a fun and respectful way. Everyone was very impressed with him and his team. After the wedding, I was blown away by how FAST Federico was able to get my photos AND videos. My family and I have asked him for several specific things afterward - like getting a clip of just our first dance (it was choreographed and amazing), sharing the raw video files AND raw photos. I've heard a lot of friends who only get like 600-700 pictures back and Federico at first delivered over 1300 and then 2000 more with the raw photos. He has accommodated EVERY request we've had quickly and efficiently and we could not be any happier. Again, after the wedding I received SO many compliments on our photos and videos, especially the 5 minute highlight video! I watch it every day :). I've already recommended FedePhotography to friends- THANK YOU FEDERICO & TEAM!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missie
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can become very hectic but the one detail I did not have to worry about was our pictures. From our fist email conversation, I knew we "got the guy" who would take care of all our photo needs. Fede provided us more than we could've ever imagined. He is a true Master of his Craft to say the least! We feel blessed that not only did we find an excellent photographer, we now know a beautiful sole!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Fede is AMAZZZZZING! From the minute I met him I knew that there was no one else that I wanted to take my wedding photos! He has such an awesome eye for photos. We took our engagement photos last October in NYC and we had a blast. Although we have not received our wedding photos yet I am sure they are wonderful. Fede was there the whole time but not in your face and took the direction I wanted that day perfectly, he also had to deal with some parents all up in his business, haha. Thanks Fede, You are aweseom!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
For my husband and I, photography and video was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and we knew we wanted the best. Fede and his team captured our July 2012 wedding beautifully through photos and videos and we are so very happy with the results! Fede and his team are reliable and professional and made us feel relaxed and comfortable on our big day. They truly listened to what we wanted and incorporated a unique style that captured each moment with emotion and beauty. I am in love with my photos and videos and am so thankful to FedePhotography for helping us forever remember our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
FedePhotography captures the true in the moment elegance and romance of the wedding day. Federico of FEDEPhotography is a true professional. He treats every wedding like he'snever done this before, which is important when you want to get away from the cookie cutter template of wedding pictures. his modern photojournalistic take on the day and getting to know the couple to ensure their personalities shine through in the pictures is extraordinary. I can't wait to see the wedding day pictures. I was privileged to a quick preview of a couple of pics at the reception through their cameras - Stunning and Feature Quality!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Fede and the second photographer, Ricky, were such fantastic photographers. We have over 1,000 images to prove it! It is clear that they have worked together many times – they seemed to communicate without speaking to one another. They were fun-loving and very easy to work with. Both have a great knack for beautiful shots, by using the lighting, backgrounds and lens-work with mastery.

The package that Fede offers is fantastic. Not only do he and Ricky work hard throughout the entire day, but they touch up all of their photos and send you all of the images. The pricing is very competitive and it provides you with an excellent value. We saw photographers priced at a much higher price point and we are convinced that Fede’s work is better than some that are priced much higher.

When we look back at all of the images from our wedding day, a smile comes to our faces not only because of all of the fun that we had, but because of how outstanding each and every image turned out.

Four thumbs way up from the bride and groom!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographer!
I have many great things to say about Fede and his team. First of all, we loved working with Fede before, during and after our wedding. I didnt know anyone who had used them, but another photographer recommended him to us. But once we saw his website and met him in person, we knew he was our guy. He is an artist with a great eye to capture a moment with a unique angle or vantage point. What drew us to him were the pictures from his past assignments and you will see this on his website or when you meet with him. Sure, there were pictures of weddings and parties, but I didnt see the canned standard shots that you see in everyone's wedding album. His pictures were fresh and modern, with a mix of classic and candid. He delivered all of this to us in our wedding album. We hired him, a 2nd photographer, and also his videographer and we were not disappointed. While this was a large crew for our 85 person wedding, I want to note that it was at a great value, compared to other photographers we interviewed in the NYC area. Fede captured precious moments of both us, the kids in our wedding, our parents, and also all of our friends and family. We had scouted out outdoor locations ahead of time around town where we wanted to shoot pictures. However our day was hot and very sunny. Fede anticipated whenever our family was getting tired or the wedding party restless, and quickly organized us to take pictures efficiently, in locations with the best shade, all without sacrificing scenery. We even stopped halfway to grab a quick cold beer (it was hot that day!). Despite a few breaks and multiple locations, Fede kept us on schedule and still kept everyone genuinly happy and excited in the pictures. No small feat, but all ably managed by Fede. Additionally, I didnt find out until after the wedding that his videographer conducted quick 2-3 minute interviews with key people in our lives - these are wonderful to have included in our video and we will cherish them. Fede knows what he is doing. I tend to be a micromanager in life, but in the area of photography for my wedding I left Fede in charge and it was well taken care of. The results were fantastic and I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Fede came recommended by our venue, Maritime Parc in Jersey CIty, and we engaged him and his team for both photography, videography, and engagement photos. Not only were the pictures so full of life, capturing both the beauty and the atmosphere of the wedding and the video shoot done with top level of professionalism, but his team were also operating perfectly in sync with the wedding. Fede is extremely fast, so it never becomes a formality, but a fun, integral part of the wedding. He eyes photo opportunities, angles, light, background that few people can see. The team worked tireless for ten hours with high energy and passion. The result is truly stunning.

The engagement pictures were awesome, and a highly recommended add-on to the wedding package. The composition of the New York setting with the happiness of our upcoming marriage was captured perfectly, and again it was really a fun, relaxed experience, which was clearly reflected in the pictures.


Fede is an outstanding photographer and person, and we warmly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
faithrenye
Wedding:
4/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Photojournalistic style with creative and dynamic composition. We loved working with Fede. We requested only or mostly candids as neither of us likes to "pose" and he came out with stunning pictures for us. The majority of our photos had to be taken after dark and inside so we were concerned that we may not have many good pictures but that was not the case. The way he lights his subject makes it look almost like an oil painting. Very dramatic and beautiful. He was very flexible with what we wanted and had some great ideas for getting really good shots. Excellent experience overall!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adriennebertelli
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
You can really put your trust in Fede, which is so nice when you are dealing with so much stress in planning. He knows what he's doing, and his results are fabulous. He's a great person, and our guests all loved him. Not invasive at all, while still capturing every special moment. His photography style is so beautiful, creative and unique. Photos look fun, not boring and posed. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1295877236261-portugal2
Eva
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I completely recommend Federico, his professionalism, punctuality and responsiveness are more than optimal. He knows how to make everyone comfortable in front of the cameras, creating a work of art of the product.
I can’t stop looking at my pictures, and every time I do so I love them more. They bring me back to the moment. He has the eye to capture the essence of the moment in one shot, it is amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicks23
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Fede is a joy to work with. He is professional, fun and creative.
Photos came out better than expected.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Fede was wonderful. He made us feel so comfortable. He was always there when we wanted a pic taken, yet somehow he was never in the way. Pics came out fabulously!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aniram
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.4/5.0
Pros: Fede has an amazing style and is a true artist. He captured amazing beautiful photos from our wedding day. On the day of the wedding Fede and the second shooter as well as assistant kept us calm during times of stress, were always around to take a photo but were never in the way. Another great think about Fede unlike other photographers is he only takes half of the payment upfront, and does not ask for the second half until he gives you your photos, which gives me a sense of security.

Cons: The main con is he did not at all edit the photos we received. My husband had razor burn on his neck which was very visible and it was not edited out in any picture. We also did not get any black & whites/sepia etc. Luckily, I am very good with photoshop and this was extremely easy for me to fix and not an issue. Also, he was late getting the photos to us based on the deadlines he set and I had to follow up several times. His second shooter Erika was also dressed very unprofessionally day of the wedding in a see through black with black bra and jeans - I actually didn't notice this at all, but several guests pointed it out to me later. Finally, the other thing that bothered me is we recommended Fede to my family friend who booked him. Not only did he not acknowledge it or say thank you, but he told them that he should have charged us more money -- we paid him the rates he was charging last year!!! I felt very embarrassed that he told them that, and wonder if the slow responses and non-editing was as a result of him wishing he charged us more.

Bottom Line: Fede is a true artist. He takes amazing photos, and is a pleasure to work with. I wished he was a little more responsive/professional after the wedding, but I am extremely happy with the photos.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
167 Fairview Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FedePhotography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo