130x130_sq_1353375099126-reaswed

Felicia's Perfect Setting

Fall River , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

385 Pleasant Street
Fall River, MA US 02721

PHONE

508-679-9650

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Felicia's Perfect Setting was established in 1999. We have grown steadily and have become a premier resource for clients and venues due to our extensive knowledge of the wedding and... Read more
Felicia's Perfect Setting was established in 1999. We have grown steadily and have become a premier resource for clients and venues due to our extensive knowledge of the wedding and special event industry.

Felicia's Perfect Setting is a full service event décor company. We specialize in chair and table fashions. We are recognized throughout Southern New England and the Greater Boston area for our distinctive array of linen styles and fabrications.

Our goal is to make your event planning as stress free as possible. We offer complimentary design consultations to guide you in transforming your vision into reality.

Whether you are creating the ambiance for an elegant wedding or hosting a corporate event, we have the linens and décor to meet your needs.

Our event stylists will assist you in designing “The Perfect Setting”. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353376187413-reaswed
130x130_sq_1233776654967-rosecliff7
130x130_sq_1353375985094-venus3
130x130_sq_1353377468197-diana6
130x130_sq_1353375314855-bdazzle
130x130_sq_1353375331455-blithewold
130x130_sq_1353375341918-bridalshow
130x130_sq_1353375354839-bridalshow
130x130_sq_1353375367407-bridalshow4
130x130_sq_1353376149304-rhea2
130x130_sq_1353375388674-bridalshow5
130x130_sq_1353375409087-candy
130x130_sq_1353375422252-cheryl
130x130_sq_1353375436432-crowne
130x130_sq_1353375463048-christina
130x130_sq_1353375476552-christina7
130x130_sq_1353375489788-christina2
130x130_sq_1353375504319-diana
130x130_sq_1353375520258-crystallake
130x130_sq_1353375539384-crowne2
130x130_sq_1353375579352-fivebri
130x130_sq_1353375595965-crystallake
130x130_sq_1353375643667-fivebridge
130x130_sq_1353375658441-diana2
130x130_sq_1353375677877-kirk3
130x130_sq_1353375693152-frcc
130x130_sq_1353375712104-kirk
130x130_sq_1353375734936-luitania
130x130_sq_1353375750187-lusia
130x130_sq_1353375766494-mindy
130x130_sq_1353375788215-lusitania2
130x130_sq_1353375820323-lusitania6
130x130_sq_1353375837167-lusitania7
130x130_sq_1353375871802-whites
130x130_sq_1233776621920-rosecliff4
130x130_sq_1353375893594-venus5
130x130_sq_1353375923579-venus4
130x130_sq_1353376005221-venus2
130x130_sq_1353376020325-venus
130x130_sq_1353376038994-valley
130x130_sq_1353376059952-tiffsdad4
130x130_sq_1353376087601-tiffsdad2
130x130_sq_1233776291576-rosecliff2
130x130_sq_1353376101362-tiffsdad
130x130_sq_1353376113679-shikha
130x130_sq_1353376134430-mindy5
130x130_sq_1267200563363-riwg10
130x130_sq_1267200560035-1434921222864150757658650744879371025005n
130x130_sq_1267200553863-1434921222394150757658650744876297372278n
130x130_sq_1353376165410-mindy2
130x130_sq_1353376323632-tiffsdad4
130x130_sq_1353376352249-mindy3
130x130_sq_1353376371487-mindy4
130x130_sq_1353377340383-bristol
130x130_sq_1353377352993-bittersweet4
130x130_sq_1353377367232-bittersweet098
130x130_sq_1353377378894-bittersweet2
130x130_sq_1353377388768-bittersweet
130x130_sq_1353377403567-bristol2
130x130_sq_1233776694514-rosecliff16
130x130_sq_1353377415967-bristol
130x130_sq_1353377434094-dad
130x130_sq_1353377450708-felicia
130x130_sq_1353377484153-diana7
130x130_sq_1267200564832-regatta2
130x130_sq_1353377507017-franky5
130x130_sq_1353377526420-franky
130x130_sq_1353377543178-hawthornecc
130x130_sq_1353377558919-hotelprov
130x130_sq_1353377581542-hcc
130x130_sq_1353377593051-hotel
130x130_sq_1353377619291-lasacala
130x130_sq_1353377637449-goldcrush
130x130_sq_1353377718458-vma4
130x130_sq_1353377732831-vma2
130x130_sq_1353377749468-vma

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Tables, Tent Accessories
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The GIRLS helped make my wedding day so special! From the first meeting with them months and months before our wedding they helped make our visual a dream, all I had to do was tell them what I envisioned and they made it even more beautiful then we could have imagined!! They are so attentive to detail and didn't mind me dropping in a few times to see what the linens and chairs would look like to show family members/ take a picture for my florist/ show my husband!! They even referred us to so many awesome other vendors. (thank you!!) We will be lifelong customers to Felicia's Perfect Setting's in the future because they are honest, kind hearted people who make sure they go above and beyond for their customers.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very Happy with the work the girls did on my daughter baptism . I like best and I went to best. Thank u xogirls. Xo
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding this past October, since my husband and I are both Portuguese we had it a Portuguese hall and thanks to Felicia's Perfect Setting, they transformed the hall to my dream come true wedding!! When you walked it, you completely forgot where you were..all the guests loved everything!! Marcie & Kim, were wonderful and made you feel like family! They had so many great ideas and are fabulous at their job! Most of you you can tell how much they love doing what they do, and they go above and beyond what I could have ever expected!! I highly recommend them for all your decorative needs xO I have recommended them to all my friends!!

Sophia & Brian Batalau
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception looked impeccable at Venus De Milo thanks to these girls! It looked like I spent $75k on my wedding by the time they were done transforming the room! I'm still getting compliments on all the details and color coordination with linens, chairs, sashes, and napkins.

I went into Felicia's with a color scheme- navy and fuchsia. That's all I had to say and they immediately had suggestions for linens and napkins. I wanted a really elegant look to my wedding and they turned vision into a reality. YOU HAVE TO book these girls to help you make your day special. You want every person to walk into the room and immediately set the mood and ambiance of the night. If you want the WOW factor- Call them!!!

=)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Do not go anywhere else for your rentals! The girls were unbelievable to work with. Great selection, attitudes, vision, and PRICES! We got our linens, chairs, chair sashes, high top tables, and chandeliers from Felicias and everything was so beautiful and romantic. Exactly what we wanted. They even found the linen I wanted and ordered them in since it was not part of their inventory!

xo
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding yesterday at Francis Farm and had to write this review before I left for the honeymoon. The table linens and chair covers were provided by Felicia's Perfect Settings of Fall River. I have to tell you that the girls, Marcie and Kim were fabulous. The professionalism was of the highest standard. They arrived on time and went above and beyond what I could have expected. The linens looked beautiful. The girls made my day extra special. I highly recommend them for all your decorative needs.....paula
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Marcie and Kim did an absolutely FANTASTIC job with my wedding. They went so far beyond what I was expecting when I walked into my reception. It was everything I could have possibly dreamed of and more. They were so professional and treated me like an old friend after the second time I came into the store. They're knowledgeable about what they do and how to do it. No complaints at all. Love you girls!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a non-traditional, same-sex wedding, and “the girls” didn’t waiver at our wedding vision. My fiancé and I went to Felicia’s Perfect Setting to pick out tables, linens & chairs. When we walked in, we noticed how beautiful everything was! Right away, they had tables dressed, and showed us endless possibilities of beautiful styles and materials. When we left we, there was an odd sense of easiness. Planning a wedding can be stressful, however, we left feeling confidant that our tables would look beautiful!!!

Later in the weeks, we needed to add more chairs, thus I placed a phone call to Felicia’s Perfect Setting. Not only were “the girls” more than accommodating, but our chairs were upgraded!

We had many compliments on our tables with the fabric looks rich in color. Our vision would not have been complete without “the girls”. HIGHLY recommended and will recommend them to others who are looking to plan an event.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gizele
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Provided the linens for our wedding. We didn't have any issues with the staff or the quality or the linens. The girls were very informative and even gave me the names of vendors they recommended. Wonderful folks to work with!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I could have not asked for a better vendor for my wedding. There are no words that can express how amazed and happy I was when I walked into my venue and saw how The Girls transformed it into more then I could have ever imaged. They are the nicest and sweetiest people you will ever meet. They are willing to do whatever to make their bride happy!!! They do miracles with fabric :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I found Kim and Marcie who are now like family to me. They were so friendly, honest, creative and happy to help in anyway they could. I must have changed my linens like 10 times!! The girls were so flexible and accommodating that if I called up and asked to come in to view more linens they made sure they were there to help. The week of my wedding they called me about a brand new linen that just came in and thought I would love it because it was perfect for my theme. I went in to view the linen and sure enough I loved it. Before I knew it they were able to add these linens with the others and we ended up alternating the linens which looked stunning!! My guest were blown away by the décor!! The girls just went above and beyond by setting up all the linens, chair covers and wrapping all my napkins with rhinestones!! I cant say enough about these two amazing ladies who pour their heart out into making me feel so special and happy on my wedding day!!! Any Bride would love working with them and the prices are amazing believe me I looked everywhere!! I highly recommend Kim & Marcie!!

Jess & Raynor
6-8-13
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1338817889783-fbavatar2466289
Josiah
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Felicia's Bridal provided beautiful chivari chairs and cushions for our wedding at Quidnessett country club. They had the best price and delivery cost of any of the vendors we found, and provided very high quality service and product, and were always a pleasure to deal with! Thanks Felicias!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg21
Alicia B.
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to explain how great Marcie and Kim are! Everything was so well done, the staff is very professional and reliable. They were there to answer all my questions and give suggestions. We ran into a last minute issue but they were quick to solve it. The tables looked amazing on our wedding day, it all came together just as I had imagined. Never a disappointment when working with these girls :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Felicia's Perfect Setting for my wedding reception. Everything came together so nicely and they were so easy to work with.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The girls at Felicia's are awesome! They are incredibly creative; with only an idea of a color scheme, I walked out with save the dates, an idea on beautiful invitations, and a package for linens & chavari chairs - which the price could not be beat. I've been referred to them by friends of mine who have been married and used the girls' linens, and when I went into the showroom, they treated me like an old friend. They've been a family business for somwhere close to 12 or 13 years, and I could tell that they have pride in what they do. Marcie & Kim - the owners - are the best at what they do!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Love the ladies at Felicia's!!! They were so helpful in helping me pick out save the dates and wedding invitations. They have a beautiful selection and are great to work with. Highly recommend visiting the shop!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
After multiple trips to the showroom, The Girls at Felicia's put together the perfect setting for our wedding ! I could not have been more pleased with the elegance it brought to our venue. From napkins to overlays to chivarri chair wraps, they did it ALL for an extremely reasonable price. Would definitely recommend to any bride !
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The girls at Felicia's were amazing during my wedding planning experience. I went in multiple times and they were so helpful! They are truly genuine people and I would definite recommend them to anyone who is getting married or even having a special event!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JEC630
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
At first my husband (fiance at the time) and my family thought I was absoutley crazy for spending money on chair covers for our reception but whenever I saw their faces when they walked in the room I felt so relieved to know that I have won. Felicia's did such an amazing job and they made the room really pop. I highly recommened to anyone who is thinking about working with them, don't think about it just do it. They made my wedding reception truly special. Thank you Felicia's. Jeana & Mike Smith!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls were so helpful on our linens and our invitations! The linens were beautiful and at the last minute I wanted to add another type of table cloth for a part of our reception. The girls had a great recommendation that at the time I was a bit unsure about but fully trusted them to go for it. The table cloths were gorgeous and looked perfect! Such a good recommendation and I'm glad I trusted them! They listened to our vision and recommended what would work without being pushy and they were a blast to chat with. On the invitations, I customized a lot of the aspects of the invitations but the girls kept up and ensured the order went in perfectly. We loved them and were so happy! The girls do a great job at what they do and have a blast doing it! Would highly recommend them for your event!
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1357786751822-483619211712208963575467911916n
Yessenia
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When I walked into my reception, I cried. It was and still is my favorite part of my wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1348595604084-giannajoe271
Gianna
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Felicia's Perfect Setting was one of the most carefree experiences I had while planning my wedding. I worked with Marcy who is an expert in her field. She helped me find the most beautiful linens I could imagine at a price I could afford. Will do business with again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda Lee
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Felicia's Perfect Setting for our reception linens and chair rentals. The Girls were beyond helpful in the showroom! They took as much time as we needed to show us all of our color and texture options. We never felt rushed- they have true patience! They have an extensive selection and are very reasonably priced. The girls were very helpful with suggestions, as they have so much experience with themes, matching colors, etc. When we decided what we liked they gave us an easy, same day, complete estimate and it never changed. Payments were flexible and easy. As the day came closer they checked in and confirmed exactly what we wanted. We had made a few changes to accent tables and they were more than accommodating with mo hesitation! When we walked into our reception the room looked fabulous and was exactly what we imagined! We can't thank them enough and we recommend them to all of our engaged friends :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The Girls at Felicia's are nothing short of amazing. They professionalism and attention to detail goes above and beyond. After a last minute change of plans, the girls accommodated us just weeks before our wedding. They put all my worries at ease. Being a vendor myself, I've had the pleasure of working with them on various projects. They are simply the best! xoxo!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg2
Brittany
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with the value and quality of the rentals Felicia's provided for my wedding! The chiavari chairs, linens, and napkins really made our reception extra-special. Their prices are by far the best in the area--which made it well worth the 1.5 hour drive to their studio in Fall River--but the quality of everything was still top-notch. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulina
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The girls are amazing! So friendly and helpful. You wil feel like you've been friends with them for years. Such talented ladies, did a really wonderful job on my wedding!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn’t be any more pleased with how wonderful our wedding reception room looked. From the linens to the Chiavari chairs, the compliments never seized from our family and friends. Throughout the entire process from the ordering of the linens to designing our invitations, we were very pleased with the overall experience of the planning of our special day at The Perfect Setting. Thank you so much for helping to make our reception absolutely stunning. The linens were wonderful and I feel like they really brought the whole room together. Your creativeness and attention to detail was beyond what we had ever imagined. Based on the excellent service we have received from Felicia’s, I would recommend them to anyone who wants nothing but the best for their special day! Kim and Marcie are experienced and talented at what they do and I fully enjoyed working with them.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felecia
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about the girls at Felicia's Bridal! From the moment I walked in their door, I received a superior level of service and personal attention from Marcie and Kim! They helped me choose the linens that would best complement the ballroom and floral arrangements, steering me away from some other clashing color I had initially wanted. We were so pleased, we went on to rent chargers from them as well, and came back to see them for invitations and placecards! Everything we ordered was an incredible value - not to mention the time we saved by getting it all, one-stop-shop style!

I also loved that they are a family-owned business; these girls put their hearts and souls into what they do and it totally shows! With many larger companies, you are nothing more than a number on an invoice. For those looking for fabulous, glamorous touches for their special event or wedding, and personalized service at a great value, look no further!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1322520319671-img5692
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness! Felicia's was an answered prayer for my wedding! We had our ceremony in a room with pretty plain looking chairs. We really wanted to make the room look elegant but were on a tight budget. Every other vendor charged $6 for the chair cover alone plus $3 per bow! Felicia's is insanely affordable for such an amazing product (I think it was $3.75 per chair cover and bow!! WHAT??!!). I never actually went to the store because it was too far away but when I walked into the room before we got married, I was blown away at how beautiful they looked! They set it up and picked it up as well! Thank you Felicia's!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
I had Felicia's provide my wedding with some decor for my tables, chairs, and various areas in the reception hall. I couldn't of asked for a more professional and personal group of ladies to work with!! They made me feel extremely comfortable and welcomed me in as if I was an old friend! I respected their professional opinions to certain decor and it couldn't of turned out more beautiful!! Prices are reasonable and work is exceptional !!! You will not be disappointed, I highly recommend their services for your next event!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.9/5.0
I loved working w Kim, Marcie and the girls! They were always so friendly and full of it thr best ideas! It was obvious that they take pride in their work and offer honest suggestions. :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbenevides
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
The girls did an excellent job for our wedding, I would recommend them to anyone (and already have to my 2 best friends getting married this year and next!) They are so personable and have something for everyones style. They even delivered a linen for my head table last minute because we didn't like the one we had! Thank you so much ladies!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.2/5.0
These girls own the linen & centerpiece business in this area there is no one else to go too nor would you want to. I had a certain image in my head for my day & had gone into their store months prior to my wedding made all my selections and felt accomplished. Then a couple months before my wedding I saw some images of wedding s they had done on their instagram and I quickly realized that the chandelier theme I was going for could be so much bigger and better than I thought. Being inspired by their pictures I called the girls. They were super friendly accommodating and on top of their stuff. I had absolutely no issues on my wedding day and we had over 250 guesys. I've been to other weddings and birthday parties they've done and I'm amazed. Can't wait to use them again! They even gave me an awesome tshirt that I wear on my honeymoon.
You do get what you pay for and my linens and center pieces were the heart of my
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1365559184779-dsc1326
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
2.2/5.0
I was very happy to find this place. The girls there seemed so nice and helpful and their prices were good too. The chair covers and bows that I rented from them look great and arrived on time. Unfortunately, I am very unhappy with their communication and customer service. If you are a bride, you how how expensive and stressful planning a wedding is, especially when it is a week away and you have a million things to think about. I got a phone call about a week before my wedding from one of the girls from Felicia's telling me that my account was past due and I had to pay a $50 fee! Past due!!???? My wedding day didn't even come yet. How could I be past due?? I was in tears as she very rudely proceeded to tell me that it was in my contract. Money was so tight because of the wedding and I really didn't have an extra $50 to spend on nothing! I asked why they didn't let me know about it before and she said they had left me messages (not true). I had read other reviews online about other people who had similar problems, but I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Now I wish I hadn't. They have good prices because they sneak in extra fees.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Felicia's Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

In response to this review. I will begin by saying Congratulations on your event. Alyssa was a pleasure to work with. It is unfortunate that she had to incur a late payment fee. Yes, we do charge a payment late fee if we have to continuously call a client for their final balance and payment until 2 days before their wedding. Our chair covers and sashes are dry cleaned and prepped prior to any event they arrive to as you will notice the quality of our product in comparison to other competitors. Alyssa was called at least 3 times as well as emailed an invoice to make her final payment as well as give her final numbers for her event. At this point we were unsure if the event was going to take place as we left messages and did not hear back. After numerous calls to finalize her balance, she finally paid 2 days before her wedding. Our contract (which Alyssa reviewed, signed and received a copy of) actually requires a final count and payment 14 days prior. The contract also highlights this fee in an extremely large font so this should not have been a surprise. We do allow plenty of flexibility as far as getting around this fee (we understand that things get a little hectic 2 weeks prior to your event), but if the client does not touch base with us it is out of our hands. This fee was put into place to ensure that orders are accurately prepped for every event. Unfortunately, adding or subtracting from a rental order a day or two before an event usually leads to errors in our workroom hence why this fee was put into place. Alyssa did not mention that she had come into the showroom and had a wonderful experience. She was able to pick up samples at no cost to bring them to her venue to decide which style/color looked best. She was not charged any fees when she chose a different style chair cover or returned the samples a week after she borrowed them. Our policies are put into place to keep our business running professionally as well as efficiently. There are no hidden fees here. So again Congratulations on your event. XO The Girls
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
Felicia's has beautiful rental items for your wedding; however, do not, I repeat do not rent napkin holders from them! First, I didn't find out until my final payment was due (2 weeks before the wedding) that there would be a $50 charge just to put the napkin holders AROUND the napkins!? This was not mentioned when I chose them in their store, was not on my invoice, or in the contract. You would think since they forgot to mention it or put it on the invoice, they would have waived that fee since it was their fault, but nope. I felt I was being nickel and dimed and that they honestly pulled that fee out of nowhere. Also, they failed to tell my venue the napkin holders were rentals (aka needed to be packed up at the end of the night) and because of this, the holders were thrown away. Felicia's charged my credit card right away, DOUBLE what I had paid to rent them, and I ended up paying over $500 for napkin clips! There was absolutely no reasoning with them. Save yourself a few headaches and dollars!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Felicia's Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

I first want to congratulate you on your recent wedding. It looked absolutely gorgeous. I also want to state that we have a 5 star review from Jocelyn's sister's wedding in October stating how pleased her family was with our company. We are a rental company and we offer the most reasonable rental prices in all of Southern New England and unfortunately, if extra services are added (AKA napkin folding) then we do charge a small fee. This is stated when booking, was reconfirmed with this client 2 weeks prior to her event as well as 2 days prior to her event when she added this service because her venue refused to fold the napkins as well as add the rented napkin ring. Again, we are a rental company, so if our rental items go missing me must charge a replacement fee. If you rented a car and it went missing you would be required to pay to replace it. A rental company rents items less than their actual cost but if they must be replaced, they must charge the value of the item. This is stated on 3 separate areas of our contract. Our company had a scheduled pick up time of Saturday morning (the morning after her event) when we retrieved the items the venue stated that the napkin rings were disposed of. Jocelyn also forgot to mention she was extended a discounted vendor rate for all of her items because a family member is a dear friend in the wedding industry. Jocelyn also forgot to mention that she received a complimentary card box rental and a XO tshirt and could not have been happier as a client until she lost our items. I have to admit that it is pretty disappointing that a client would give us a 1 star review because they lost over 100 of our items. XO The Girls
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
They required full payment in advance and then violated their contract with us They were supposed to provide six swags of draping they indicated that they would provide six panels. They saw a piciture of our vision showing six swags that covered the entire ceiling and said that they would fulfilling this vision and thens provided only two swags leaving the ceiling rafters Mostly bare. They provided the wrong napkins. We did not want satin so order cream coloredpolyester and they delivered white satin They failed to put up all the decorations contracted for.. We sent them a check for thousands of dollars and when we had to order a few additional items, costly less than $100 they called us two days befor the wedding leaving a message stating that they would not make delivery if payment was not in full. This vendor was the only vendor we had a problem with. Don't be fooled by a their prices because they do not provide what they promise
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Felicia's Perfect Setting responded with the following comments:

In response to this review first let us say Congratulations to the bride and groom. It upsets us that you feel this way. Your wedding was gorgeous, and providing you with a majority of rental items, the look you were promised was delivered. All of the items that were rented were provided item for item. The ivory satin napkins were clearly chosen as we do not carry standard polyester napkins as an option. The ceiling décor was actually shared with the client from the previous day. We allowed the two brides to share the expense on the drapery which totaled 700.00 (350.00 per bride). Six panels as stated on the invoice were used. There was no picture chosen as far as the design, the client from the previous day did all of the legwork for the ceiling drapery. This client not once call, discuss or question the design of the ceiling. The drapery to cover the 2500sq ft building with 30ft high ceilings would have amounted to 3500.00 or more. The design that was sketched for the client for Saturday's event, was an alternating pattern of chandelier and sheer panel. Again this was shared cost so nothing was changed from Saturday to Sunday. Our policy is to have all items paid in full prior to the event date, so yes we did require a final payment the day before the event for all of the items added last minute. We did do additional services for no cost (hanging additional lanterns in cocktail tent) for this client which she failed to mention. We are a family business and go above and beyond for every client that walks through our door. We pride ourselves in providing clients with the best service, best pricing and best product. It's unfortunate that she feels this way because of a miscommunication. If the desired look was discussed and paid for it would have been our pleasure to provide it for her. XO The Girls
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Felicia's Perfect Setting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353375099126-reaswed