Nophoto-130

Fenoglietto's Wedding Cakes and Honeymoon Travel

New Kensington , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New Kensington, PA US 15068 (map)

PHONE

724-335-5359

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob and his team created a wonderful cake that was as delicious as it was beautiful. When we came to him with an idea that was "outside the box," he jumped into action, designing and creating exactly what we asked for: a half-wedding, half-volcano cake. Great cake, great company!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fenogliettos' makes excellent cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We got the almond white cake with Bavarian cream icing and absolutely LOVED it. It was "OMG" good! It looked perfect, like something from a royal wedding. But the flavor was heavenly! So spoiled any other cake couldn't compare. Must have again! And again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the cheese cake with strawberry filling and buttercream icing. The cake was beautiful with small calla Lillie's and ribbon on each layer. We have received so many compliments about our cake and how delicious it was. One of our friends that got engaged about a month after our wedding asked us where our cake was from because she just has to have it for hers. We have also ordered it for thanksgiving so my husband and I can sit and enjoy it again! We can't wait!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake made here and it was wonderful! Bob was a very good guy that made our 1 on 1 experience great. We got the vanilla bean cake with apricot filling and the chocolate cake with fudge filling....it was so beautiful and delicious...all of our guests were coming up to us at the end to tell us that it was the best wedding cake they ever had...wonderful job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.4/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake from Fenoglietto's after sampling at a bridal show back in March. The price was definitely right, however, the final cake design differed strongly from what was given to them. It was meant to be bright white, but it turned out more of an almost beige. The design was meant to look like twisted branches, but it ended up just looking like a bunch of random squiggles.

Now I must say that I don't find the wedding cake to be terribly important anymore. We only had it because it's something you're supposed to have. We had a massive amount of cookies etc for dessert.

Also, I don't put as much weight on the appearance of the cake because it was absolutely delicious! I would still recommend them. Just be very specific as to what you are looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the vanilla bean with Caramel filling and strawberry champagne cake--both were absolutely delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was wonderful! They decorated exactly as we discussed and it tasted great! Our reception site accidentally cut our top tier and served it, so they had a new top tier made special for us (and decorated as an anniversary cake, very nice!) and had it ready even before we got back from our honeymoon.

Wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful. He has an awesome variety of flavors to choose from. And they are delicious, we couldn't decide which one we liked the best at our test tasting so we went with all 3 and each layer of our cake was a different flavor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
We met with Bob Fenoglietto personally - great personality. We gave him a picture of the logo used on our invitations, which had been based on a chandelier from the reception venue. We asked him to design a cake using this same logo. We sampled cakes and made selections. Later, my daughter changed her flavor choices and he was great about it. In the end, the cake looked awesome and tasted even better! We even got lots of comments on it! It is no wonder he is the preferred vendor of the Omni William Penn Hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful and was truly delicious. My daughter chose Vanilla Bean cake with Carmel Cream filling and Champagne Cake with Raspberry filling and both were wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1315790468085-2514142092255980596107116557623609815774459n1
Allie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Fenoglietto was fantastic. He was very nice and quick to respond to e-mail inquiries. I told him exactly what I wanted when we met for a tasting and he did just that. Not only did it look perfect, but the cake was delicious. I did not receive one complaint about the cake. We set the cake out for guests to eat if they wanted it and then my caterer boxed the rest and set it on a table in the lobby for people to take home for later. At the end of the night...we did not have one single piece of cake left over.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Although I didn't have a chance to even taste our cake at the wedding I received a ton of compliments on just how delicious it was!! At the tasting everything was great so I'm positive the wedding cake was just as good!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.4/5.0
Great-tasting, beautifully decorated cake. Couldn't be more thrilled with how it turned out, especially considering the great price. There are not a ton of flavors to chose from, but what they do make, they make well. Had a few issues getting in contact with them and confirming details, but overall pretty satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vboll0401
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was very simple and very beautiful. We didn't quite know what we wanted when we met with the owner, but he was very patient as we figured it out. Most importantly, the cake was delicious! Vanilla bean cake with fudge filling-- out of this world!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Our original cake baker pulled out a few months before the wedding, so we didn't have much time to re-do the tastings, etc. with everything else going on. After finding Fenoglietto's online, we thought the picture of the cake looked really elegant. It looked just as gorgeous on our wedding day and tasted amazing!! This was all coordinated with limited interaction with the vendor, as they discussed the details with our venue coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1326773116427-fbavatar2176389
Danielle
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Normally, I am not a cake person, but I could have eaten the ENTIRE cake from this vendor. We chose the Strawberry Champagne cake with Strawberry filling. Our cake was included with our Reception Venue, but the cake was phenominal! It was so moist and was perfect! They decorated the cake to match our wedding theme and so many people took pictures of it. It was so intricate and beautiful. We highly recommend them to everyone who need a wedding cake! It was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There are only two words you need when rating a wedding cake: delicious and beautiful. My cake, provided by Fenoglietti was both. This vendor was included in our package with the Omni William Penn. We loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura0679
Wedding:
10/15/2011
1.3/5.0
I was really unhappy and ended up not using this company to plan our honeymoon. We wanted to go on a cruise and liked that they had wedding experience. The whole time we were there he just tried to sell us cake and the most expensive room available. When we asked for a less expensive cabin quote he told us there were none available. We left and called carnival ourselves and ended up booking a balcony room that was perfect even though the agent told us there were none.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1309314128164-6121516621545133911223041168318320005899468n
Heidi
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.5/5.0
The cake that I got from Feniglietto's was WONDERFUL. I got a 3 tier cake. Our anniversary cake is chocolate with bavarian creme. The bottom two tiers were the house white cake with mango cream. I had 2 comments from guests about not having any mango in it. But for the most part, everyone loved it. The only thing that was a bit bothersome was the consult with the bakery. They only had 2 different fillings for the taste test and the second one, we had to ask for. Although the cake was part of the package with out venue, they should have had more of a selection at the tasting. Nonetheless, the cake was decorated exactly as I haf envisioned and asked for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbeckwith829
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and was one of the most delicious cakes I have ever tasted. Fenogliettos came highly recommended from my caterer and we definitely were not disappointed! I got to pick out exactly what I wanted, Bob is extremely flexible and seems to be willing to let you do anything you can dream up for a cake design! The cake looked even better than I imagined it would.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.7/5.0
We had 3 flavors for our wedding cake and one for the Groom's cake. They all tasted lovely, and our guests said that we had some of the best tasting wedding cake ever! Our cake had a Celtic design on it, and the bakery told me that they had to purchase a mold for the design. The design actually looked like it was done more by hand, which was really cool because it had this unique artistic look to it.

The only thing that I had to complain about was that on the Groom's cake we had the design of my husband's brigade. The symbol was black, so I thought they would have molded that out of fondant like they did for the Celtic design on our wedding cake. They actually used black icing for the design. Luckily, there was so much cake, that the Groom's cake was not eaten at the wedding. We ended up eating it with our families the next day. Well, as we ate the cake our mouths turned completely black! I am so happy no one at it at the wedding. I do wish the bakery would have mentioned to me that they would use black icing for that, and that mouths might turn black.

The bakery is very professional. They usually returned my phone calls in a day or two after I called, but they were always cheery and happy when we spoke. I would definitely purchase another cake from Fenoglietto's.

Wedding Cake flavors:
Champagne Cake with Chocolate Kahlua Nut filling (I have dreams about this flavor)
Strawberry Champagne Cake with Strawberry Filling
Vanilla Bean Cake with Oreo Cookie Filling

Groom's Cake
Tiramisu
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pghbride
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding cakes are usually not much to write home about -- not true with Fenoglietto's! Everyone - literally everyone - at my reception raved about the cake. People were requesting boxes to take home leftovers (we ordered a larger cake than we needed, in hindsight). I particularly recommend the vanilla bean cake with caramel filling - positively delicious! And, my cake was beautiful -- they fit my design perfectly, and the prices are really reasonable. In the $2.50/2.75 per slice range (if I remember correctly).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkunkle
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
DELICIOUS!! We went with the vanilla bean cake and caramel creme filling. We had a buttercream icing with a basketweave design. The cake was so beautiful with a few gumpaste pink gerbera daisies on the sides. It was exactly how I wanted it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
auntmar123
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Feonogliettos Cakes were very professional. The cake was simple and elegent just as we wanted. The cake was delicious. They were very helpful when deciding on what flavor and filling we wanted for the cake. They also gave a small cake and several fillings to take home to try. I recommend lemon filling.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.7/5.0
I am extremely happy with my experience with Fenoglietto's. The flavors we selected were absolutely to die for: red velvet with caramel filling, vanilla bean with mango filling and strawberry with strawberry champagne filling. Our wedding cake and grooms cake both turned out amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the most beautiful looking and best tasting wedding cake EVER. So many people were crowded around the cake when we walked into the reception because it was so stunning! Usually I skip the cake at weddings because its just ok, and I'd rather be dancing. But the only wedding cake I've ever eaten in entirety was my own. Carrot cake, cream cheese filling, chocolate fondant. So many people asked for a second slice that we actually ran out! And the cake was 4 tiers (enough to serve 200+ guests, we only had 150!) I even had several people call me the day after the wedding to tell me that it was possibly the best cake they've ever had!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa and Greg
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased that we chose Fenoglietto’s for our wedding cake. They were nice to work with and did their very best to accommodate our requests. They offered good suggestions and advice on the decorations and colors. They matched the icing and decorations perfectly to the colors and theme we had picked out for our wedding. The cake and filling between the layers were delicious and it was reasonably priced. Once we placed the order and made our final decisions, they did the rest and delivered a beautiful cake to the reception with no problems. I highly recommend Fenoglietto’s to anyone planning their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zk2010
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I chose Fenoglietto's to do the cupcakes and cake for my wedding because while a lot of other vendors I saw made beautiful cakes, Fenogletto's tasted good as well, which was important to us. They were very reasonable in their price and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was included in our package at the hotel and it was unbelievable.....even a year later on our first anniversary it tasted the same as the day we got married! BEAUTIFUL AND DELICIOUS
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy214
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.3/5.0
The cake was beatiful and very tasty , they were very friendly and willing to work with you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Maria
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Fenoglietto's was so helpful and accommodating. We had a pumpkin spice cake with buttercream icing and cream cheese filling. It was absolutely delicious and the design was flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beaptro
Wedding:
6/26/2009
2.9/5.0
The taste is great, the artwork was ok. We felt confident with their design skills and really wanted our cake to be seen as a piece of art. The wedding cake came out wonderful. There was a small smudge on our initials/logo in the center of the cake, which I wouldn't have expected from their wonderful portfolio.
My groom's cake was a total flop though. I asked them to make a cake shaped like a record. I was thinking a thin, black cake, with our logo that was on the favors for the record label. Well, I got a normal round cake (several inches high) with a think, black circle on top. The record label was there, but looked grease stained and smeared.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful - exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koreerae
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I never eat cake, and there cake is unbelievably the BEST cake I have ever tasted!
The cake it self was just a "WOW" factor to look at. I had given them my wedding invitation and told them I wanted it to look similar and it was just beautiful. The detail was remarkable and they even placed sliver beading along the bottom of the cake by hand to resemble the bottom of the invitation. Just incredible!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeannine1021
Wedding:
5/9/2009
0.4/5.0
DISAPPOINTED.
I was so bummed with these guys. They called me 2 days before wedding and I couldn't get my original filling. SO i ordered another that my fiance really liked. Strawberry champagne. When we taste tested at Big Day. it was pink inside with a pink/red filling. SO good. However, when I cut into the cake...it was a plain white cake with strawberry filling.

Then, I mailed my accessories for the cake (navy satin ribbon and swaroski crystals). They called me 1 day before and said the blue ribbon would dye the buttercream. WHy wasn't I told this when I ordered the cake? I could have changed the design. So they said they would apply a white ribbon underneath.

When I saw the cake....they didn't use my ribbon...they used another...which didn't even go with my colors. Sucked. the cake wasn't that good either. Would not recommend to my friends to use these guys...go with someone who is more reliable and trustworthy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsg279
Wedding:
11/22/2008
3.2/5.0
My cake was GORGEOUS!!!! And it tasted great. The only concern I had was that it was VERY DIFFICULT to get in touch with the bakery. There was a lot of miscommunication internally there it seemed and at the very last minute we had a bill after we had been told there was a zero balance for our cake. There was also a slight oversight on the filling of our cake... but all in all if you can deal with the stress of no one getting back to you... we had an awesome cake
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbandeegrl
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Fenoglietto's was wonderful. I ordered a 4 tier cake, Red Devil Cake w/ white icing. I took them a picture from a magazine and they recreated the cake perfectly. They delivered it for free. It was the most delicious tasting cake, I can't wait to have our 1 year anniversary cake. I would highly recommend Fenoglietto's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
safisch
Wedding:
8/31/2008
1.6/5.0
Mr. Fenoglietto had a relative easy cake order which he proceeded to screw up. We had picked 2 different flavor cakes with 2 different fdillings. He failed to do that. He did 2 flavor cakes and combined both fillings in between the cakes. The cakes tasted average at best. He did not follow written instructions on what was to be done or ordered on wedding night. Very disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EPW
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake experience with Fenoglietto's was fabulous! I initially selected them based on their great designs (they have a ton of great photos at their location in the Strip which sold me as a great looking cake was important to me). And I was 100% happy with the decision. The cake was beautiful, just like a design I showed them, and was SO delicious! Everyone loved it; my husband and I love sweets and cakes and thought it was the best wedding cake ever. Bob did a fantastic job decorating the cake and was so friendly with all of my questions. He gave good advice, provided samples of different cake flavors, and was just overall so nice and friendly. We live out of town, but he made sure he was able to meet us on a Saturday at a time convenient for us (unlike another well-known Pittsburgh bakery that said, "sorry, we have no more appointments that day even if you live out of town."). And I think the price was great, more than reasonable. I only have great things to say about Fenoglietto's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Fenogliettos of Lower Burrel was great. I went to them with a cake desisign that was square bottom, round middle, and round top. I also wanted it bright carribbean blue to look like the ocean. I gave them real shells to put on it and they made a few to accent it better. I got the fondant icing, which was interesting. It gave me to ultra smooth look I was after, but I wish would have known wht It Tasted like beforehand. I probably still would have used it though because it gave me the exact look I was after. Once I peeled off the fondant the cake and icing was so fresh, moist, and delicious!!! Everyone like it so much that there was none left over to save!!! I would definately use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSZ
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.8/5.0
The cake was truly amazing! Not only did it taste great, but it looked beautiful. The flavors we chose were inspired by the neopolitan ice cream. We had white vanilla and strawberry champagne cake layers separated by chocolate cream layers. White icing on the outside.

The cake was made very simply with white on white decorations, but in the shape of stacked presents with a single pink bow on top.

I was truly happy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margo
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was one of the most delicious cakes I have ever tasted. The cake was designed exactly as I requested. I drew a picture of what I was hoping for and it turned out exactly as I had envisioned it. It was a beautiful cake-- I didn't want to cut it!! I was pleasantly happy when we did though as it tasted better than I expected. We kept the top tier for our first anniversary and even one year later it was delicious. We could not have been happier with our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
11/28/2003
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my cake from Fenoglietto's. It was so beautiful AND it was delicious. We had a traditional cake with chocolate fudge filling. The cake was a square-shaped with a diamond pattern.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
New Kensington, PA 15068 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fenoglietto's Wedding Cakes and Honeymoon Travel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo