You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1480881648 aee5b996e3d50e92 1474918073466 brooke and bj wedding day 961

Fernando Productions

Lenexa , KS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lenexa, KS 66219 US (map)

PHONE

913-449-6156

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With over 10 years of experience in the wedding industry, Fernando Producations is the premier entertainment service provider in the Kansas City area. Although we book corporate events... Read more
With over 10 years of experience in the wedding industry, Fernando Producations is the premier entertainment service provider in the Kansas City area. Although we book corporate events and special celebrations, weddings are our specialty...and we are very good at it. You can count on DJ Fernando, or any members of his DJ team- DJ Alex, DJ Jared, DJ Travis, or DJ Kate, to help customize your reception to your style, and ultimately, keep the party going all night long! Fernando has personally trained his DJ team to follow his path to a successful event. We provide the right atmosphere and emcee talents to ensure your vision is realized, and expectations are exceeded. Most of all, we provide the party atmosphere you are looking for, WITHOUT the cheesiness and tackiness that most couples have come to fear from wedding DJs.

DJ Fernando and his team are booked by couples with various styles and different musical tastes, who are looking for a DJ that can provide a fun atmosphere, emcee skills for announcements, and skills to keep a dance floor packed all night...without playing the Chicken Dance, Macarena, or Hokey Pokey(unless requested by the bride & groom). DJ Fernando also has the honor of being recommended by over 10 of the top venues in Kansas City.

The "Productions" in our name comes from us being more than just a DJ service. For couples who are looking to add a few fun options to their event, we can help! We offer a fun, modern, attention grabbing photo booth that is still a BIG hit and booking consistently in 2015 and 2016. We also offer elegant uplighting that will definitely add to the look of any venue at a relatively low cost. Two other options we also offer are a monogram projector and video projector. To get an idea of what these options look like, please browse through our photos.

Contact Fernando Productions for any questions you may have, including availability and prices.

913-449-6156 or info@fernandoproductionskc.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1365164736565 wellington 589
130x130 sq 1480881850586 jasondominguesphotographykansascitykcweddingsweddi
130x130 sq 1480881850329 jasondominguesphotographykansascitykcweddingsweddi
130x130 sq 1404232228471 nicole kyle wedding reception 0151
130x130 sq 1480881858494 jasondominguesphotographykansascitykcweddingsweddi
130x130 sq 1404232153378 nicole kyle wedding reception 0193
130x130 sq 1438521613390 dj website all laughing
130x130 sq 1480881875368 letoweb0839
130x130 sq 1438521709866 dj team 3
130x130 sq 1438522850284 dj team on stairs
130x130 sq 1480881866246 mjgwedding1387
130x130 sq 1400512147897 dsc379
130x130 sq 1400512260347 dsc379
130x130 sq 1365166147226 dj fernando pic 2
130x130 sq 1438521463379 dj fernando website 1
130x130 sq 1404232203784 nicole kyle wedding reception 0190
130x130 sq 1438521411600 dj fernando profile website
130x130 sq 1438521363321 dj alex website
130x130 sq 1438521510927 dj kate website
130x130 sq 1438521564178 dj travis website
130x130 sq 1438522750685 dj jared profile pic
130x130 sq 1365166080144 img0900
130x130 sq 1438521660358 dj team 2
130x130 sq 1365166206068 img0116 2
130x130 sq 1400512374464 dsc377
130x130 sq 1404232178071 nicole kyle wedding reception 0192
130x130 sq 1450327580974 uplighting flyer pic 4
130x130 sq 1450327629407 img4950
130x130 sq 1450327739057 img4946
130x130 sq 1450327812597 img4942
130x130 sq 1450327870508 img4928
130x130 sq 1450328136451 img4807
130x130 sq 1450330910729 img6651
130x130 sq 1474918072262 brooke and bj wedding day 728
130x130 sq 1474918133652 brooke and bj wedding day 863
130x130 sq 1474918073466 brooke and bj wedding day 961
130x130 sq 1474918087505 brooke and bj wedding day 951
130x130 sq 1474918097944 brooke and bj wedding day 947
130x130 sq 1474918109408 brooke and bj wedding day 926
130x130 sq 1474918119379 brooke and bj wedding day 888
130x130 sq 1474918144236 brooke and bj wedding day 845

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
4/22/2017
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. From our initial meeting where Fernando welcomed us into his home to show us what he could do I knew he was going to be amazing. He was incredibly responsive and easy to communicate with. We got married 4/22/17 and have had multiple friends who were in attendance say that he was like "best DJ ever!" We had a large wedding and he helped us to keep the evening moving so we could get to the dance floor. (Per my request!) Once said dance floor was open
it was full the entire night. Our wedding reception would not have been as great without him! My husband and I highly recommend Fernando Productions! ??
I don't even know where to begin. From our initial meeting where Fernando welcomed us into his home to show us what he Read more...
I don't even know where to begin. From our initial meeting where Fernando welcomed us into his home to show us what he could do I knew he was going to be amazing. He was incredibly responsive and easy to communicate with. We got married 4/22/17 and have had multiple friends who were in attendance say that he was like "best DJ ever!" We had a large wedding and he helped us to keep the evening moving so we could get to the dance floor. (Per my request!) Once said dance floor was open
it was full the entire night. Our wedding reception would not have been as great without him! My husband and I highly recommend Fernando Productions! ?? Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
I met DJ Fernando at my cousin’s wedding and loved his style, his energy, music choices and the way he kept the night moving! I was so impressed, I asked him that night if he would be the DJ at my wedding. He had a conflict on my wedding day, but recommended DJ Alex, one of his staff. Once I met DJ Alex, we hit it off! DJ Alex was amazing! He was professional, proactive, made the planning process so easy and did a great job communicating. DJ Alex was able to balance classy at the beginning of the reception and transitioned to party time throughout the evening! :) Not only did everyone have a great time at the reception, DJ Alex kept the flow of the evening going and kept me on schedule. He was very organized, had high energy throughout the night, and very professional! DJ Alex was the perfect combination of professional and fun! Fernando Productions is the BEST in the business and I would HIGHLY recommend them! The best part of my reception… was DJ Alex and Fernando Productions!
I met DJ Fernando at my cousin’s wedding and loved his style, his energy, music choices and the way he kept the night Read more...
I met DJ Fernando at my cousin’s wedding and loved his style, his energy, music choices and the way he kept the night moving! I was so impressed, I asked him that night if he would be the DJ at my wedding. He had a conflict on my wedding day, but recommended DJ Alex, one of his staff. Once I met DJ Alex, we hit it off! DJ Alex was amazing! He was professional, proactive, made the planning process so easy and did a great job communicating. DJ Alex was able to balance classy at the beginning of the reception and transitioned to party time throughout the evening! :) Not only did everyone have a great time at the reception, DJ Alex kept the flow of the evening going and kept me on schedule. He was very organized, had high energy throughout the night, and very professional! DJ Alex was the perfect combination of professional and fun! Fernando Productions is the BEST in the business and I would HIGHLY recommend them! The best part of my reception… was DJ Alex and Fernando Productions! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rick
Wedding:
2/4/2017
5.0/5.0
We simply cannot say enough about our experience with DJ Fernando. He DJ'd our wedding on February 4, 2017 at the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art and our guests are still talking about the night. Fernando helped us with everything from song selection during the ceremony, lighting at the event, our formal introduction, and certainly was the hit of the party with the tunes during the reception. We hit it off during our first meeting and loved his suggestions. His communication through out the process was timely and he provided the information we needed. He is genuinely a great guy and we loved working with him. Great guy, great service, great experience!

Oh, and finally, make sure you rent the mirror photo booth! It was fantastic and the pictures will keep us smiling forever.

Thanks Fernando!
We simply cannot say enough about our experience with DJ Fernando. He DJ'd our wedding on February 4, 2017 at the Kemper Read more...
We simply cannot say enough about our experience with DJ Fernando. He DJ'd our wedding on February 4, 2017 at the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art and our guests are still talking about the night. Fernando helped us with everything from song selection during the ceremony, lighting at the event, our formal introduction, and certainly was the hit of the party with the tunes during the reception. We hit it off during our first meeting and loved his suggestions. His communication through out the process was timely and he provided the information we needed. He is genuinely a great guy and we loved working with him. Great guy, great service, great experience!

Oh, and finally, make sure you rent the mirror photo booth! It was fantastic and the pictures will keep us smiling forever.

Thanks Fernando! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Bernard
Wedding:
1/27/2017
5.0/5.0
If you want to have a great experience from beginning to end, booking DJ Fernando will make that happen. From our first meeting with him until even after the wedding day he was great to work with. He got to know us and what we were looking for, and that translated into a fantastic time at the reception. He makes sure every detail is planned out for your entertainment. We didn’t realize it until afterwards, but planning the music to be played during cocktail hour and dinner was an integral part of keeping the mood upbeat so people were ready to party once dinner was done. He has mastered his craft, and we can’t say enough great things about his work at our ceremony and reception.
If you want to have a great experience from beginning to end, booking DJ Fernando will make that happen. From our first Read more...
If you want to have a great experience from beginning to end, booking DJ Fernando will make that happen. From our first meeting with him until even after the wedding day he was great to work with. He got to know us and what we were looking for, and that translated into a fantastic time at the reception. He makes sure every detail is planned out for your entertainment. We didn’t realize it until afterwards, but planning the music to be played during cocktail hour and dinner was an integral part of keeping the mood upbeat so people were ready to party once dinner was done. He has mastered his craft, and we can’t say enough great things about his work at our ceremony and reception. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
You will not regret choosing DJ Fernando! My husband and I had a great experience in all our meetings with him and of course at our wedding! Not only did he take of the music, but he was the perfect "MC" for the whole evening, making sure everything was on schedule. The dance floor was never empty and we still get comments (months after) about how the great the music and dancing was at our wedding. That is more than my husband and I could have ever hoped for. Highly recommend him!
You will not regret choosing DJ Fernando! My husband and I had a great experience in all our meetings with him and of Read more...
You will not regret choosing DJ Fernando! My husband and I had a great experience in all our meetings with him and of course at our wedding! Not only did he take of the music, but he was the perfect "MC" for the whole evening, making sure everything was on schedule. The dance floor was never empty and we still get comments (months after) about how the great the music and dancing was at our wedding. That is more than my husband and I could have ever hoped for. Highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Shirley
Wedding:
12/23/2016
5.0/5.0
If Fernando is available, book him! He helped make my wedding perfect.
If Fernando is available, book him! He helped make my wedding perfect.
If Fernando is available, book him! He helped make my wedding perfect. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dyana
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing DJ Fernando is. It says alot when I go to 3 weddings this past fall and he was the DJ at all of them. Then at our wedding, he was the DJ for some of our friends who got married years ago. Here is what I can tell you. When searching for a DJ I knew it was important to find the right one. For some of my friends who have not been married before kept saying "all you need to do is find someone that can play music...its not that hard. You can just send of list of want you want played." I thought they were right. It shouldn't be that hard. I met with 2 other DJ's first and I realized that my friends were right...they all can play music. Then last minute I started hearing about this guy named DJ Fernando. (Keep in mind I had already verbally committed to someone else). My fiancé and I were invited to his home to listen to his music. He wanted our top 5 favorite songs that we would want played at our wedding.
We were sold in the first 5 minutes. We walked into his house and he is playing our favorite songs. I literally started dancing the moment I walked in :) The way he had the music flowing and then taking the time to provide a glimpse on what it would sound like at our wedding...blew us away. I have not heard anything like it before. My friends were wrong!!!!
After our wedding the amount of text messages, phone calls, facebook messages complimenting our wedding/DJ was incredible. Just to give you an idea, here is what was received..
"You guys know how to throw a party. Your wedding is going down in the books. The music was awesome."
"I don't dance at weddings, but your DJ had me on the floor the whole night."
"This was the best wedding I have ever been too. "
"I am so sore from dancing the night away. I haven't been this sore in years."
"Your DJ was the best DJ I have ever seen at a wedding."
“Did anyone leave early? The dance floor was packed.

All I can say is we had the best of the best!!!
There are no words to describe how amazing DJ Fernando is. It says alot when I go to 3 weddings this past fall and he was Read more...
There are no words to describe how amazing DJ Fernando is. It says alot when I go to 3 weddings this past fall and he was the DJ at all of them. Then at our wedding, he was the DJ for some of our friends who got married years ago. Here is what I can tell you. When searching for a DJ I knew it was important to find the right one. For some of my friends who have not been married before kept saying "all you need to do is find someone that can play music...its not that hard. You can just send of list of want you want played." I thought they were right. It shouldn't be that hard. I met with 2 other DJ's first and I realized that my friends were right...they all can play music. Then last minute I started hearing about this guy named DJ Fernando. (Keep in mind I had already verbally committed to someone else). My fiancé and I were invited to his home to listen to his music. He wanted our top 5 favorite songs that we would want played at our wedding.
We were sold in the first 5 minutes. We walked into his house and he is playing our favorite songs. I literally started dancing the moment I walked in :) The way he had the music flowing and then taking the time to provide a glimpse on what it would sound like at our wedding...blew us away. I have not heard anything like it before. My friends were wrong!!!!
After our wedding the amount of text messages, phone calls, facebook messages complimenting our wedding/DJ was incredible. Just to give you an idea, here is what was received..
"You guys know how to throw a party. Your wedding is going down in the books. The music was awesome."
"I don't dance at weddings, but your DJ had me on the floor the whole night."
"This was the best wedding I have ever been too. "
"I am so sore from dancing the night away. I haven't been this sore in years."
"Your DJ was the best DJ I have ever seen at a wedding."
“Did anyone leave early? The dance floor was packed.

All I can say is we had the best of the best!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want a full dance floor, an expert master of ceremonies, and a gracious professional who will accommodate all of your needs and requests, DJ Fernando is your man! He is full of creative ideas to make your reception unique and is unafraid to roll with the punches. When my wife's uncles gave me a surprise "Who Wants to be a Millionaire"-style family entrance exam, Fernando jumped right into adding sound effects to pop it up. Fernando did such a good job building the party spirit that my 57-year-old father who has never danced in his life hit the dance floor for Usher's "Yeah!" Our wedding reception was unforgettable and many of our guests went out of their way to compliment Fernando's work. We can't recommend highly enough!
If you want a full dance floor, an expert master of ceremonies, and a gracious professional who will accommodate all of Read more...
If you want a full dance floor, an expert master of ceremonies, and a gracious professional who will accommodate all of your needs and requests, DJ Fernando is your man! He is full of creative ideas to make your reception unique and is unafraid to roll with the punches. When my wife's uncles gave me a surprise "Who Wants to be a Millionaire"-style family entrance exam, Fernando jumped right into adding sound effects to pop it up. Fernando did such a good job building the party spirit that my 57-year-old father who has never danced in his life hit the dance floor for Usher's "Yeah!" Our wedding reception was unforgettable and many of our guests went out of their way to compliment Fernando's work. We can't recommend highly enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Debra
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Fernando is amazing! He is a very talented professional yet from the first meeting you feel like you just made a new friend. He listened to my daughter's preferences, made suggestions, and then just delivered a flawless evening from pre-ceremony music to the last dance. So many guests told me that they had never been to a more fun reception or seen a dance floor so crowded from start to finish. Fernando was warm and personable with everyone and was very intuitive to insure that guests and the bridal party had an incredible evening. He was a big part of the "magic" our guests felt from ceremony to lights out. An incredible DJ!
Fernando is amazing! He is a very talented professional yet from the first meeting you feel like you just made a new Read more...
Fernando is amazing! He is a very talented professional yet from the first meeting you feel like you just made a new friend. He listened to my daughter's preferences, made suggestions, and then just delivered a flawless evening from pre-ceremony music to the last dance. So many guests told me that they had never been to a more fun reception or seen a dance floor so crowded from start to finish. Fernando was warm and personable with everyone and was very intuitive to insure that guests and the bridal party had an incredible evening. He was a big part of the "magic" our guests felt from ceremony to lights out. An incredible DJ! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jeri
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Travis kept our dance floor packed the entire night! Fernando and Travis were wonderful to work with every step of the way, very responsive, helpful and we never felt like they were trying to sell us on extra services we didn't need. Travis was helpful throughout the evening keeping the night on schedule and just in general an incredibly nice guy wiling to help with anything we needed. If you want your wedding to be an amazing party, you need to book Fernando Entertainment! Everyone keeps talking about what an epic party it was and the music was incredible!
DJ Travis kept our dance floor packed the entire night! Fernando and Travis were wonderful to work with every step of the Read more...
DJ Travis kept our dance floor packed the entire night! Fernando and Travis were wonderful to work with every step of the way, very responsive, helpful and we never felt like they were trying to sell us on extra services we didn't need. Travis was helpful throughout the evening keeping the night on schedule and just in general an incredibly nice guy wiling to help with anything we needed. If you want your wedding to be an amazing party, you need to book Fernando Entertainment! Everyone keeps talking about what an epic party it was and the music was incredible! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Lenexa, KS 66219 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fernando Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1480881648 aee5b996e3d50e92 1474918073466 brooke and bj wedding day 961