130x130_sq_1334686698305-romantic3lg

Festivities, Inc.

Medina , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3969 County Road 116
Medina, MN US 55340 (map)

PHONE

763-682-4846

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Festivities is a full service event décor company that delivers unique and professional events, specializing in party and tent rentals, award winning floral design, ceiling draping,... Read more
Festivities is a full service event décor company that delivers unique and professional events, specializing in party and tent rentals, award winning floral design, ceiling draping, specialty linens, chair covers, sashes and concept design. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339191435991-398794101509701548678021502132762n
130x130_sq_1339191314530-487
130x130_sq_1339191369118-497
130x130_sq_1339191337343-496
130x130_sq_1339191398571-500
130x130_sq_1339191431967-508
130x130_sq_1339191437498-1452747687rushcreek20092004220copy
130x130_sq_1339191441224-5856828453fc908260c7z2
130x130_sq_1339191734657-tabledecor
130x130_sq_1339191445277-centerpice3
130x130_sq_1339191443339-bridesmaidbouquet
130x130_sq_1339191442044-bridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1339191723757-springsoire2010041
130x130_sq_1339191284542-0332piatzsandbergwedding
130x130_sq_1339191518441-reception1
130x130_sq_1235071012622-show022
130x130_sq_1235071947826-websitephotos056
130x130_sq_1339191491532-img6873
130x130_sq_1339191444436-centenniallakes001
130x130_sq_1235071792826-227_sam_-_main_level_dancefloor_seating_2008
130x130_sq_1235066752044-goldenvalleyshow038
130x130_sq_1235066866091-whitetullip
130x130_sq_1235066932435-show006
130x130_sq_1235071250935-frametent
130x130_sq_1345045020643-alexandchrisfilm019
130x130_sq_1345045050674-alexandchrisfilm023
130x130_sq_1345045077457-alexandchrisfilm024
130x130_sq_1345045100574-alexandchrisfilm033
130x130_sq_1345045125681-alexandchrisfilm035
130x130_sq_1345045148382-alexandchrisfilm055
130x130_sq_1345045173530-alexandchrisfilm088
130x130_sq_1345045199297-alexandchrisfilm113
130x130_sq_1345045220660-alexandchrisfilm205
130x130_sq_1345045241535-alexandchris477
130x130_sq_1345045288257-alexandchris511
130x130_sq_1345045394969-amyray0210
130x130_sq_1345045411010-amyray0224
130x130_sq_1345045427462-amyray0226
130x130_sq_1345045443029-amyray0228
130x130_sq_1345045457666-amyray0230
130x130_sq_1345045474360-amyray0253
130x130_sq_1345045491493-amyray0257
130x130_sq_1345045508872-amyray0260
130x130_sq_1345045524574-amyray0340
130x130_sq_1345045540986-amyray0447
130x130_sq_1345045556420-amyray0468
130x130_sq_1345045622810-paigeerik.0152
130x130_sq_1345045639259-paigeerik.0155
130x130_sq_1345045674543-paigeerik.0158
130x130_sq_1345045772903-paigeerik.0271
130x130_sq_1345045697380-paigeerik.0180
130x130_sq_1345045717538-paigeerik.0185
130x130_sq_1345045741787-paigeerik.0189
130x130_sq_1345045758298-paigeerik.0190
130x130_sq_1345045789394-paigeerik.0361
130x130_sq_1345045824628-paigeerik.0365

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
They did an awesome job decorating. However, their selection of colors are not broad. My wedding party color was not anywhere near the color of linens used at the reception. I was a little disappointed that there was such a big different.  
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Festivities provided the decor and flowers for the wedding. We were so pleased with the way Jackie and her staff brought our vision to life. The decor was perfect and the flowers were gorgeous. Exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Festivities did our decor and flowers for our big day and I could not have been happier! I worked with Katie and she was amazing. She listened to my vision and helped me every step of the way. My wedding was a fairytale and festivities helped make it that way!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
I came into festivities with pretty much no idea what I wanted. I told Samantha I liked pink and bling and she had tons of ideas and created beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. I also emailed her back and forth a million times making changes to my order. She was always responsive and super nice. The only reason I didn't give a five out of five for responsive is because I would have liked a phone call the week of the wedding saying that everything will be ready to go on the day of the wedding. I also got my chair covers from festivities and it was really nice to have one vendor for both chair covers and floral. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Festivities was awesome!! They helped me brainstorm ideas for centerpieces with the decor I already purchased and were great visionaries for my theme with my colors. We ended up renting chairs for the ceremony and they were delivered and everything went smoothly. Remember to update your numbers 2 weeks prior, for there was some confusion between festivities and my venue when it came time to pay the bill...my venue wasn't updated by festivities with the new bill...so I'd be mindful of your guest count.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Festivities and she was spot on! At our consultation they put together a table showing me our colors in different table settings and it helped me decide what I wanted. They let me get in there and play with the settings until I found exactly what I wanted. And even on a budget the decor was prettier than I thought it would be! They were flexible and even contacted my planner when a vase broke leading up to the wedding. They wanted to make sure I was ok with the replacement! I appreciated that very much. I would recommend Festivities to others!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
They were all so nice stayed in contact with me... everything was clean and in wonderful condition!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1340116721046-270
Melissa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Festivities did an abosolutely beautiful job decorating my wedding. We used them for linens, chairs and a pergola. They did an amazing job draping the pergola and ceiling, they were so beautiful. They were very patient when I was making decisions and allowed me to come in multiple times when I wanted to make changes. They answered my many questions and gave me lots of advice. They were very responsive and did everything on time the day of the wedding. They also worked well with all my other vendors! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married in the backyard of some family friends which meant we had to rent everything from power to the bathrooms. Festivities did a great job of taking what could have been a very overwhelming process and made it easy. We really feel like Debbie and the Festivities team did a great job and went above and beyond for us!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
5/26/2012
3.9/5.0
Festivities provided the rental decor for our venue, as well as my flowers.

They have just about everything available for you to rent. We were able to get supplies for a Rehearsal Dinner - BBQ at our house, flowers to decorate at the ceremony, and our centerpieces and table coverings at our venue. We went to see them, not really having any idea about what we wanted - but were able to talk to our consultant, tell her about what we envisioned, and she was able to translate that into a beautiful setting.

In the end, everything looked beautiful - thank you Festivities!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1310416525680-img5023
rachel
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
this is the most perfect store to get flowers table accessories and the whole 9 yards!! they are so friendly and make sure you get just what you need and make you their first priority!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karlieanne
Wedding:
10/29/2011
3.8/5.0
Overall I am happy with our experience working with Festivities. They provided our flowers and linens. I worked with 4 different people over the course of our selection, quoting and order process and it was sometimes frustrating to not know who to turn to with questions. With that said, the staff is friendly, accommodating and worked with me to stay within our budget. Ask to work with Ellie if you can!

I LOVED our linens and our reception was gorgeous. I also really loved the bridesmaid bouquets - they were exactly what I wanted.

I was a bit disappointed with my bouquet. We had all white flowers but my bouquet had a bit of a light yellow tint - this was not noticeable to anyone else and the color discrepancy iis probably more my fault than theirs. I asked for white garden roses. Instead, I should have probably asked their recommendation on a flower that would look bright white, but being my first time ordering bouquets I just didn't know to pay attention to that. Overall I am satisfied with our experience but thought the delivery and installation charges were a bit steep. Those fees made up at least 40% of our contract. I am not sure whether this is typical or not.

I would recommend them for linens but if I had to do it all over again I would probably look elsewhere for flowers. With that said, I know almost nothing about flowers so take that recommendation with a grain of salt. :)
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg21
Pamela
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.3/5.0
I worked with Festivities through Oak Ridge Hotel for our centerpieces. I had some specific ideas in mind that went outside the packages they usually provide. I appreciated that Festivities was open and willing to work with me and my vision. Sometimes I felt they were short with me in communications, which doesn't calm a nervous bride. But the flowers in the end were gorgeous and just as I had hoped.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Festivities is phenomenal! Great communication, flexibility and flawless execution. They provided table linens, chair covers, lighting and general set-up of our reception and it turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.9/5.0
I had an amazing experience with Festivities! I hadn't originally planned on using rental services like theirs, but the week OF the wedding I freaked out and needed something. I called, they said they could help, I ran to their showroom and got just what I needed. I was SO grateful that they put my mind at ease and were able to accomodate me so late in the planning process. The linens and centerpiece mirrors really helped the room come together like I had invisioned it.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Festivities did both my flowers and linens - easy to work with and very creative; great selection and fantastic quality
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg19
hilly1601
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Festivities was wonderful - we were able to go to their showroom and experiment with vases, flowers, colors, etc. and had a good idea of what we were going to do with our centerpieces and decorations once we left. They gave us a good deal on what we rented and worked with our Reception site to coordinate the delivery and pick up of the items. We also had a few tweaks to our #s and items on our contract and they were extremely accomodating, sending us updated contracts each time making it easy to track our changes.
Our reception was beautiful and all decorations were in perfect condition. Would definitely use again for any upcoming parties!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1229387539478-scan0012
Ashley
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Brought in items for wedding early and picked the up after use...Great rental place with lots of items to choose from.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1247631678974-wedding126
Miss Apricot
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.7/5.0
Festivities did our ceiling draping. Our reception was at The Chalet at Elm Creek, which has large timbers across it. They're nice enough on their own, but they were beautiful with the draping. Festivities did a very nice job, and they were very friendly to work with.

We also had an arbor that we rented. It was beautiful! I only wish it hadn't been quite so windy outside so we could have gotten more pictures with it, (it was our intention to take pictures of the guests there, but everybody wanted to stay inside, instead).

They also had so much neat stuff available to rent! We found them late in our planning stages and already had most of that kind of stuff covered; we pretty much only needed the draping, and couldn't resist the arbor, too. I would suggest going there a bit sooner for other brides, so you can get an idea of what they have available to rent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/10/2008
3.6/5.0
Festivities did a great job with the florals for our wedding, however it would have been nice to have contact with them the day of - to explain/show what flowers were for who as they were not marked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A & T
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
We had Festivities do the Ceiling Draping at the hotel for our wedding reception. It was BEAUTIFUL! The hotel was flexible and let them setup the day before, making it very easy to work with their timing. Only mix up was with the chairs. They said they were going to deliver them when we had someone go to pick them up. Either way, they were there ahead of schedule. The cost definitely was worth it! They provided the perfect additions to our day!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ABH
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.2/5.0
Festivities provided us with many beautiful rental items to transform our dull reception site into an elegant space! They have a wide variety of items to choose from, and the staff will take the time to meet with you to discuss the style you are aiming for! We were very pleased with how our room looked that night. It was breathtaking!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Air
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Festivities transformed our reception venue into an elegant and beautiful space. Their staff was extremely helpful and responsive to my demands. They worked with me closely so that every detail was perfect. They had an enormous amount of product to choose from, and I was always impressed by their decorating suggestions. I would highly recommend Festivities to anyone who wants to create a magical atmosphere on his/her wedding day!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
The best advise I can give is to rent everything, and they provide everything! great people and awesome product! I would recommend them to anyone doing a large event. my wedding was beautiful and I didnt have to buy it all, and then worry about what to do with it or try to sell it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
They were able to get me what I wanted just 3 weeks before the wedding, unlike other linen companies in the twin cities. They also price match!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1223419766656-101_0026
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Festivities worked with our reception location and was part of our package. I didnt get to see the final display of the centerpieces, but the day of the wedding everything was beautiful. Payment details, flower details, and questions were so easy and answered on the spot. I would highly recommend festivities to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1226898980892-proposal1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I used Festivities for my flowers. I got so many compliments on them! I brought in a few pictures when I had my meeting with them and they did exactly what I wanted. Even better than I had expected! Very nice people to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.1/5.0
I am so disappointed with Festivities. We rented our tables and chairs from them for our wedding, and also threw in four space heaters at the last minute. The set up time for the event was very tight - because the event space was a public museum. They arrived almost an hour and a half late because their truck broke down. They told our planner that they were going to be 30 minutes late and then failed to provide any other updates, and just showed up almost 90 minutes late...and they didn't bring the space heaters until someone made them go back and get them (oh...and one didn't even work!).

When they got there, everyone went into a tizzy to get things done in time. Our dinner ended up being served thirty minutes late because the set up couldn't get done on time. We weren't able to start our dancing on time and as a result we didn't get the band's full set in before the venue closed.

When I spoke to the event staff after the fact they said that everyone had done their best. If they had even admitted how much they had messed up then maybe I wouldn't feel so bad, but they don't even have the courtesy to say when they are in the wrong.

If this is their best, please try somewhere else for your own piece of mind on your event day. Their prices are competitive, but Ultimate is similar and it's worth paying more to make sure you get what you need WHEN you need it.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
3969 County Road 116, Medina, MN 55340 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Festivities, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1334686698305-romantic3lg