130x130_sq_1403201867615-img0068

Festivities

Norwalk , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Wilton Ave.
Norwalk, CT US 06851 (map)

PHONE

203-847-7774

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Unique Venues & Extraordinary Catering
Festivities is known for the finest in catered foods, sophisticated presentations, and innovative event designs. With a fine, long standing... Read more
Unique Venues & Extraordinary Catering
Festivities is known for the finest in catered foods, sophisticated presentations, and innovative event designs. With a fine, long standing reputation throughout the tri-state area, owners William Kaliff and Rosinne Chlala keep Festivities on the leading edge of the special event industry in food, beverage, and design.

Please contact us at 203 847 7774 or info@FestivitiesEvents.com

I look forward to hearing from you! Read less
Catering , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1323800654271-smallplates1
130x130_sq_1323800659996-smallplates2
130x130_sq_1379696435830-0035
130x130_sq_1379697042536-831
130x130_sq_1379697054326-1853
130x130_sq_1379697063174-2410
130x130_sq_1379697076024-1865
130x130_sq_1379697091252-2243
130x130_sq_1379697098065-2316
130x130_sq_1379697109697-2385
130x130_sq_1379697124080-2406
130x130_sq_1323800705610-tent5.25.11
130x130_sq_1379523037221-2355
130x130_sq_1379523118819-2564
130x130_sq_1379523159302-2479
130x130_sq_1379523226888-weddingwire
130x130_sq_1379523269670-453
130x130_sq_1379523290352-1005
130x130_sq_1379523309629-459
130x130_sq_1379523347822-494
130x130_sq_1379523401313-825
130x130_sq_1379523432808-2047
130x130_sq_1389281654739-alex-and-caleb-16
130x130_sq_1389281022717-alex-and-caleb-
130x130_sq_1389281689891-alex-and-caleb-22
130x130_sq_1389281715069-alex-and-caleb-22
130x130_sq_1389281153140-alex-and-caleb-2
130x130_sq_1389281401089-alex-and-caleb-9
130x130_sq_1389280983467-alex-and-cale
130x130_sq_1389281122120-alex-and-caleb-2
130x130_sq_1389281453912-alex-and-caleb-9
130x130_sq_1389281316288-alex-and-caleb-6
130x130_sq_1389281059772-alex-and-caleb-
130x130_sq_1389281375742-alex-and-caleb-7
130x130_sq_1389281344861-alex-and-caleb-7
130x130_sq_1389281429019-alex-and-caleb-9
130x130_sq_1389281587244-alex-and-caleb-14
130x130_sq_1389281617197-alex-and-caleb-16
130x130_sq_1389281244519-alex-and-caleb-5
130x130_sq_1389281215424-alex-and-caleb-3
130x130_sq_1389281093047-alex-and-caleb-2
130x130_sq_1389281279400-alex-and-caleb-6
130x130_sq_1389281184213-alex-and-caleb-2
130x130_sq_1389281491828-alex-and-caleb-9
130x130_sq_1389281531544-alex-and-caleb-9
130x130_sq_1389281557928-alex-and-caleb-10
130x130_sq_1403199911030-boat-entrance-normal
130x130_sq_1403199931615-brides-footwear
130x130_sq_1403199940064-champagne-glasses-normal
130x130_sq_1403199968207-dock
130x130_sq_1403200001560-flipflops
130x130_sq_1403200054697-flower-girl-seat
130x130_sq_1403200111602-grass-baskets
130x130_sq_1403624650037-alex-and-caleb-95
130x130_sq_1403624756925-1189
130x130_sq_1403624779208-445
130x130_sq_1403624816146-094
130x130_sq_1403624858239-dscn0995
130x130_sq_1404261846652-a
130x130_sq_1404262021947-img1720
130x130_sq_1404261946203-img1630
130x130_sq_1404261964103-img1638
130x130_sq_1404261984595-img1643
130x130_sq_1404262004572-img1715
130x130_sq_1404262038027-img1746
130x130_sq_1404261886228-goat-cheese-tablescape
130x130_sq_1404262054570-img1751
130x130_sq_1404262170876-sign-goat-cheese
130x130_sq_1404262074035-img1758
130x130_sq_1404262091529-img1793
130x130_sq_1404262105841-img1879
130x130_sq_1404262120032-img1901
130x130_sq_1404262187685-sign-j
130x130_sq_1404262205653-sign-j-and-menu
130x130_sq_1404262220731-sign-love-bar
130x130_sq_1404262255841-signs-restroom
130x130_sq_1404262157609-sauce-and-butter
130x130_sq_1404262311388-tablescape
130x130_sq_1404262291012-table-2
130x130_sq_1404261867443-gnocci
130x130_sq_1404261903858-guests-eating
130x130_sq_1404262236181-sign-trail-mix
130x130_sq_1404262271311-smores
130x130_sq_1404261925566-house
130x130_sq_1404262138212-night-with-bill
130x130_sq_1404262327432-tent-at-night
130x130_sq_1404262341718-z

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Creole, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
No but we work with many wonderful Bakers
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No with purchase of other desserts
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes, in CT
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
Yes, we do allow outside alcohol for smaller events.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We can provide any rentals you need through ourselves and a variety of rental companies we work with
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes, we have a well trained professional staff.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1500

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
There is a small team of planners, but your contact will be almost exclusively with Roe.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Yes, we are knowledgeable on a variety of religious ceremonies.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
10- 500
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Gallaher Mansion, Darien Community Association, Westport Arts Center, Silvermine Arts Center, The Cove at Norwalk Marina, Monteverde, Burr Mansion

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Roe and her entire team were so delightful to work with. Roe personally made me feel like I did't have to worry about a thing. My day was literally perfect. The other vendor relationships she brought to the celebration were all top notch in quality, professionalism and FUN.

The food was highly exceptional, and the attention to detail at every moment of the event was simply outstanding.

I wouldn't plan an event on the East Coast without Festivities.

Festivities made going above and beyond seems like it was just their natural way of doing business.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Festivities responded with the following comments:

Jen,

Thanks for the review! It was great working with you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Roe and bill are incredible. You will not be disappointed
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Row and bill will not disappoint you. You hope to only get married once so you want to do it right. These people do not miss a beat
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Roe Chlala has been voted best wedding planner of the Gold Coast for last 2 years and running

She is the best!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot get over that our beautiful wedding is over! We truly are reviewing our favorite moments every day, so that we can experience our joy over and over again. THANK YOU to Bill, Roe and the entire Festivities team for making our day magical! We were so touched by their attention to every detail, from choosing the perfect ribbons for the napkins to the yummy Southern food. They made it a point to let our personalities shine through the entire event. We really are endlessly thankful for all they did! They have given us the most wonderful memories.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrmej
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
As a mother of a bride that just celebrated her daughter's wedding (10/22/11), I am delighted to have a chance to share with future brides and their families what a very lovely and professional job Festivities did for our family under the care and guidance of Kelly Arias. Our budget was small and their hearts were big and full of kindness. From phone calls to emails, meetings, food tastings, etc. our journey with Festivities was an easy and professional one. I felt so confident in their guidance and suggestions and will always be grateful that we were lucky enough to have them organizing one of the biggest days in our family's lives. Our guests were all so complimentary of the staff and food. The presentation and service were absolutely the best. I could only wish for all other brides and their families the same wonderful time. Calling Festivities and working with Kelly Arias and Rosinne Chlala is certainly the only way to start!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acverel
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Festivities was fantastic and played a huge role in helping us have the perfect wedding. They were great to work with throughout the entire planning process, the food was amazing, and their day-of coordination at DCA Meadowlands allowed us (and bridal party) to focus on enjoying ourselves. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K & I's Wedding Reception
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Although our wedding reception was intimate, it needed to be top shelf for a group of very experienced guests. There was no room for error or inexperience. The people of Festivites of Norwalk were selected from the creme de la creme of Fairfield County competition because of their expertise in organizing an event, their menu, their responsiveness and their ability to deliver. The reception exceeded our expectations. Everyone raved about the food, the service, the event plan and the overall execution of the evening. Many of the guests were so impressed by the evening that they asked about who was behind the event. Festivities of Norwalk are the consumate professionals in the event planning and delivery field.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktglockler
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We were delighted with Ro and all of the Festivities staff. Kelly, who coordinated the wedding, was attentive, cheerful, efficient and ready to serve. She willingly met us on several occassions to show us the venue and answer questions. She was quiet and respectful of the family's opinions yet ready to advise whenever we asked. She balanced between following us and leading us, not an easy task!
On the wedding day, she was terrific. She confidently made decisions, patiently handled my last minute requests, moved at a brisk pace that got things done without ever appearing frantic. In short, Kelly inspired confidence that all was well. I felt completely supported every step of the way.
Our minister, who has worked with a number of wedding coordinators, said that Kelly is one of the best he has ever seen. We agree. We appreciated Kelly's professional attitude and her loving attention to detail.

Katie Glockler, mother of the bride
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
As the parents of the bride, We was certainly impressed by Festivities. The food, service and staff were excellent. We are still getting compliments about the entire day from our guests. It was a pleasure planning our affair with their entire staff, especially Kelly, our wedding planner. Everyone's suggestions were helpful and made planning our wedding so much easier. From the ceremony to the reception, it was lovely affair and so much fun for everyone. Thanks again.
Sandy and Rich Granelli
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kad0424@aol.com
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
The Meadowlands and Festivities catering are the perfect combination for a great wedding! We had our wedding at the Meadowlands in Darien, CT on September 18th 2010 and it was absolutely a dream! The food has been raved about by all of our guests and the coordination and planning done by Roe and Kelly and their team was phenomenal! We could not have asked for a better wedding day or reception!! The team worked so hard to make sure all of our needs were met and took the time to make sure everything was absolutely perfect. A special thanks to Kelly (and Jennifer) who were more than helpful on the actual wedding day and made sure my husband and I had everything we needed :-)

THANK YOU!
LOVE,
Kate and John Matis
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EGrant
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
I could not have asked for a better staff and more beautiful location than at the Meadowlands. My guests came up to me throughout the evening marvelling at the quality of the food. "Best food I've ever had at a wedding" is what I heard over and over again. With such a beatuiful setting, there is no need to go over the top covering walls and carpets and adding makeshift decorations, it already has a timeless and effortless glamour.
The staff provided many of the details that I otherwise would not have planned such as tablecloths, candles and silverware. Therefore, everything was coordinated seamlessly. The staff was always courteous and attentive. I could not have asked for a better experience on my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I loved how flexible Roe was. She was attentive to what was important to us and worked with us to make it possible within our budget. It was a beautiful day and she really made it happen
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Festivities was wonderful! My wedding was the best night of my life and everything was perfect. We could not have done it without Festivities. This brother sister team is unstoppable. The weddding planning was great and Roe was in control of everything the entire evening. The food was absolutely delicious and Bill went out oof his way to accomodate all of our wishes. The staff was professional and took care of everything. I could not have asked for more! I would recommend Festivities to anyone throwing a party or a wedding they were great! Thank you Roe and Bill!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Bg8
AmandaCakes
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.6/5.0
the atmosphere is incredible! its a beautiful location for a wedding! the food was amazing, everyone complimented EVERYTHING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2 Wilton Ave., Norwalk, CT 06851 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Festivities
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403201867615-img0068