130x130_sq_1372286643504-profileimage2

Fia Forever Photography

Charleston , SC

LOCATION

Charleston, SC US 29492 (map)

PHONE

843-473-7747

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Charleston wedding photographers, Fia Forever is an award-winning wedding photography studio based in Charleston, SC. We are a husband and wife team bursting with passion and a purpose... Read more
Charleston wedding photographers, Fia Forever is an award-winning wedding photography studio based in Charleston, SC. We are a husband and wife team bursting with passion and a purpose to document our couple's most special day!

We specialize in capturing your special moments right as they unfold before your eyes while we blend the art of unobtrusive photo-journalism with a touch of vintage glamour and contemporary fashion - Our aim is to make your wedding look magical, just like how you dreamed it.

The simplest way we can put it is that we're in love with the concept of "love" - and we're even more in love with the idea of photographing it!
Maryam Ghaznavi
With a critical eye for design, unique point of views, fresh compositions as well as being a hopeless romantic herself, Maryam brings “that something special” to every wedding she shoots. Raheel Gauba
Combining the soul of an artist, heart of a musician, imagination of a creative director and love for photography – Raheel’s passion lies in telling beautiful stories through breathtaking images.


We invite you to set up a no-obligation consultation with us - We're looking forward to exceeding your expectations :-)

Contact us today! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372286761326-fia-irina-matt-761a5576-sig-893
130x130_sq_1372286773659-fia-irina-matt-c64a4630-sig-874
130x130_sq_1372286831917-fia-kellie-nick-c64a1772-sig-788
130x130_sq_1372286843900-fia-kellie-nick-c64a2072-sig-787
130x130_sq_1372286804684-fia-kellie-nick-761a3004-sig-797
130x130_sq_1372286819258-fia-kellie-nick-761a3315-sig-785
130x130_sq_1372286855583-fia-kellie-nick-c64a2457-sig-931
130x130_sq_1372286867405-fia-kellie-nick-dsc4526
130x130_sq_1372286728163-fia-lydia-clay-img9688-sig-145
130x130_sq_1372286880348-fia-manda-mark-761a6015-sig-439
130x130_sq_1372286893754-fia-manda-mark-761a6338-sig-435
130x130_sq_1372286905813-fia-manda-mark-761a7070-sig-833
130x130_sq_1372286916888-fia-manda-mark-dsc6165-sig-690
130x130_sq_1372286963862-fia-kellie-nick-761a8005-sig-682
130x130_sq_1372286975265-fia-kellie-nick-c64a8266-sig-565-sig-636
130x130_sq_1372286989855-fia-kellie-nick-c64a8378-sig-549
130x130_sq_1372287004413-kellie-nick-c64a8151-sig-546-sig-547
130x130_sq_1372287025325-kellie-nick-c64a8167-sig-548
130x130_sq_1372287043780-michelle-mark-eng-c64a1340-sig-775
130x130_sq_1372287059386-fia-chrissy-justin-761a0447-sig-166
130x130_sq_1372287071207-fia-chrissy-justin-761a0566-sig-167-sig-169
130x130_sq_1372287082293-fia-chrissy-justin-c64a1297-sig-175
130x130_sq_1372287094348-fia-chrissy-justin-c64a1759-sig-172-sig-173-1
130x130_sq_1372287106871-fia-chrissy-justin-c64a1645-sig-280
130x130_sq_1372287154240-fia-linsey-mark-img7847-sig-40
130x130_sq_1372287168848-fia-linsey-mark-img8171-sig-323
130x130_sq_1372287183167-fia-linsey-mark-img8375-sig-72
130x130_sq_1372287195087-fia-linsey-mark-img8426-sig-75
130x130_sq_1372287206655-fia-linsey-mark-img8591-sig-85
130x130_sq_1372287218773-fialinsey-mark-img7653-sig-38
130x130_sq_1372287271640-fia-linsey-mark-761a1216
130x130_sq_1372287282678-fia-linsey-mark-761a1378-sig-339
130x130_sq_1372287294562-fia-linsey-mark-761a1653
130x130_sq_1372287305809-fia-linsey-mark-c64a3838
130x130_sq_1372287316336-linsey-mark-2-761a1063-sig-343
130x130_sq_1372287329724-fia-katie-sonny-761a3278-sig-270
130x130_sq_1372287344357-fia-katie-sonny-761a3786
130x130_sq_1372287356180-fia-katie-sonny-761a4289
130x130_sq_1372287366646-fia-katie-sonny-761a4627
130x130_sq_1372287379261-fia-katie-sonny-761a5104
130x130_sq_1372287390715-fia-katie-sonny-c64a6814-sig-181
130x130_sq_1372287401961-fia-katie-sonny-dsc7010

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely! Whether it's low light or too much light, we are able to work with what we get... Light is what makes a picture and instead of "finding locations", we tend to "find the light" and this approach is what helps us produce award winning images :-)
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Up to three in addition to an assistant.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes! All photography coverage is lead by our creative lead, Raheel Gauba.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only book a single wedding per day. There is a rare chance that we may accept two weddings on a single weekend but never on a single day!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a fantastic network of photographers that we can call upon in case of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
As professional photographers in Charleston, we invest in the best possible equipment available to wedding photographers - Multiple Canon 5d Mark III's, a collection of L series lenses, over 200Gb of memory cards, the latest radio triggered speedlites, diffusers, reflectors etc. etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We offer both types of coverage options to suit our brides needs!
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Unless you hired us on an hourly basis, which is rare, there are NO extra charges with full day coverages! The peace of mind for our couples is what we aim for.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We ask that our couples provide our team with a meal for the event. Feeding us ensures that we stay active, charged up with plenty of energy for the dance floor :-) After an entire day of non-stop coverage, there is a slight chance of us collapsing of starvation by the end of the day :-)
 
 We prefer to be fed when you and your guests are eating, not afterwards, because when you and your guests are eating, you probably don't want to be photographed. And when you're done, we want to be done as well to continue your coverage!
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge any fees for travel, however, we ask our clients to cover mileage/air-fare, meals and accommodations for non-local weddings.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We retain the rights as well as grant our couple shared rights!
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
From time to time we submit our work in major online and print publications and chances are your wedding may get featured in popular online or print publications!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes we do!
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes!
What kind of albums do you offer?
All books are thoughtfully designed by Raheel Gauba and are manufactured by hand in Italy. We use Graphistudio as our album manufacturer.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Fia Forever is absolutely amazing! BOOK THEM NOW!!! Photography is so important, because your special day will go by SO quick, trust me! I feel in love with Fia Forever's photography before I even met my husband! Two and a half years later, we are now happily married and have such wonderful pictures from our engagement sessions and wedding. I wanted unique, artistic photos that capture the emotions throughout our engagement session and our special day, and that's exactly what we received!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Utterly amazing! I would choose you time and time again. Absolutely spectacular I just have no other words! I am fia forever grateful!!!!!!:) I would help my friends raise the money to have you for their weddings if they needed it that's how thankful I am!! Thank you thank you thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Raheel and Fia Forever far exceeded any and all expectations we had for our wedding photography!!! He captured the most priceless moments in such a unique and artistic way. He is so truly talented and passionate and it shines in our wedding photos. We will forever be grateful for what Raheel gave us - the everlasting moments from our most special day. On top of his talent, Raheel is the nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. We will always consider him a friend and are so thankful we choose Fia Forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Fia Forever Photography has the best wedding photographers that you can ever find! Seriously. We signed a contract with them even before we decided on the date, venue, wedding planner, etc. because we were so impressed with their work. We never regretted this decision. They are very creative, and they are also very personable. Raheel is nice, respectful, and professional - he was able to coordinate our multilingual wedding in the best way. We had so many people telling us that we had the best wedding photographer they had ever seen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manda
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married February 22, 2013 in Charleston and we were blown away by the quality of service we received from Fia Forever! Our pictures are completely amazing, they look like something out of a magazine. From the first time we spoke to Raheel it felt like we were instant friends. He was always so quick to get back to us if we had any questions about anything. On the day of the wedding his professionalism was top-notch and he was also just a joy to have around to share our day with! Our pictures though... I cannot say enough about them. We've probably looked through them a hundred times and each time we are equally as blown away as the first time we saw them. I couldn't imagine having anyone else shoot our wedding. I would recommend Fia Forever to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Exceeded our expectations and allowed the wedding to flow as if a photographer was not even there. Very respectful, professional and easy to work with. Great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We asked Fia Forever to travel with us to Tuscany to capture our wedding and all of the events leading up to it. We had seen their past work and thought it was exceptional, so the decision was an easy one for us. Fortunately, Raheel agreed to join us and did not disappoint! The pictures are absolutely gorgeous and we honestly could not have asked for anything better. Raheel captured so many special and beautiful moments - he is truly a passionate, gifted professional and such a joy to work with!

We are happy to be a reference, as well as talk with anyone who is planning a destination wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Raheel and Maryam are an incredible team. They went above and beyond their way to capture our special day. The pictures they took turned out incredible!!

Highly recommended
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Being an artist myself, I had very high expectations for my photographer. After seeing Fia Forever's website and portfolio, I knew I wanted to hire them immediately for their incredible skill. Throughout the course of the past year, however, I have been consistently impressed with their courtesy, responsiveness, warmth, and kindness. They were unobtrusive during the event yet managed to get so many incredible shots that I was completely unaware of them taking. I was really hoping for a very photojournalistic style - candids, candids, candids - and they undoubtedly delivered more than I could have ever hoped for. I cannot rave about Raheel and Maryam enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mills House 2012
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Raheel & Maryam were just wonderful! Such a lovely couple and so passionate about their photography. We were confident we were in good hands throughout the entire day/night with them!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for professional and talented photographers who are passionate about their work and their clients!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great team!!! My wife found Raheel online she spoke with him several times on the phone and he met us in Atlanta while on a trip. What a great decision we made by choosing Fia Forever. They were wonderful to work with and got us to open up to the camera. Not to spoil any of their surprises, but you end up with way more than they say they will deliver.

Thanks for making our special day amazing,

Jeff Carter
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Fia Forever Photography. Not only do they make you feel like family, but they are also a dynamic duo that captures all the perfect moments during your special day! They go above and beyond and sincerely care about making you happy. They create such a unique style that we couldn't find with any other photographer that we researched. You will not go wrong if you choose Fia Forever Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey MacLaughlin
Wedding:
3/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Fia Forever are more than just wedding photographers; they are artists who are truly passionate about what they do! The end results look more like a shoot from Vogue than your average wedding magazine.

Their attention to lighting and detail is incredible and they stop at nothing to get the perfect shot. They captured our day in ways we could never have imagined and we will be eternally grateful. A true professional company who know how to put their "models" (because that's how they'll make you look) at ease.

If you're looking for much more and that je ne sais quoi then you absolutely have to book Fia Forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason Hayes
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We literally could not be more please with Fia Forever. I encourage anyone to contact us directly if you need a reference. I cannot say enough about them. The value we got for our money and the experience could not have been better. I am not sure there is a better photographer in Charleston. Thank you Fia Forever for all you did!! You will be in our home nad hearts forever!!
Services Used: Photography
Fia Forever Photography responded with the following comments:

It was our pleasure, you two are the sweetest couple in the world :-) Love you guys!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroline
Wedding:
8/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the chance to shoot with FIA Forever Wedding and had the enormous pleasure to work with Raheel..The pictures where beyond our expectations. Raheel is not only an extraordinary and professional photographer, he is also really nice to work with and make things really easy, making us feel comfortable throughout the photoshoot. His ideas are great, and one of the things i love about him is the pasion and energy he puts on each session; I highly recommend him with no reservations!
Services Used: Photography
Fia Forever Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such an amazing review, Caroline :-) You and Juan were absolutely awesome... We get lots of compliments about your beach photos :-) Thank you for choosing us!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hdurrani
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Fia Forever brought my wedding memories to life!

Being a CA, and starting a new job right before the wedding meant being very strapped for time. Fia forever was very flexible and met with me during odd hours to ensure they understood my expectations before the big day. I was at ease after our first meeting - I knew they understood what I wanted and could deliver.

They were able to capture every special moment from the wedding ( from me getting ready to us zooming off from the banquet hall, candid moments with my family, capturing us dancing up a storm) - without being intrusive. They were able to make the pictures to speak for themselves which is a special gift few photographers have.

Their creativity and high professionalism and quality exceeded my expectations and I can't wait for them to capture other special moments in our life. They are amazing people with amazing talent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatMartin
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Fia Forever Photography was amazing. They were incredibly professional, extremely talented, and so much fun to be around. Before they wedding, they took time to listen to what we wanted. Then, they took everything we said and made it happen. During the wedding, they seemed to capture every moment though they were never in the way and never imposed their needs on the activities. After the wedding, we were thrilled to have SO MANY beautiful photographs of our day. Friends and family still rave about them. The photos really speak for themselves, so be sure to check out their online portfolio.
Services Used: Photography
Fia Forever Photography responded with the following comments:

Kat, thank you so much for this awesome review - We were looking at your photos with a wedding planner today and we reminisced over that beautiful day spent with you and your families - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to connect with you - and thank you for being such dear friends... We love you! (Give our best regards to Eli!!!)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AShleylasmas
Wedding:
10/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Fia Forever was the PERFECT photography team. They were easy going and highly professional and captured some of the most amazing images. We would recommend them to everyone!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Fia Forever Photography responded with the following comments:

Ashley!!! So good to hear from you -Thank you oh so much for this lovely review... Hope you and Les are doing absolutely fantastic :-) We have to get together again soon - Can't believe its been over 2 years - We miss you!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Raheel is wonderful!!! His pictures are truly a work of art, and he made us feel as though we walked out of Vogue magazine. For anyone who can be slightly cameral shy- he does a phenomenal job making you feel at ease. I highly recommend doing an engagement shoot first- it really gives you a chance to get to know Raheel in advance, and helps you know what to expect on the big day. It's totally worth it!!!

Raheel is great the day of- he is calm and gets you through the day, not the other way around. I recommend him whole heartedly!

* I gave 4.5 stars on value- simply because he is a little more costly than some other choices, but if you want a photojournalist style photographer- you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.8/5.0
You spend your whole day with your photographer, so it needs to be someone who you'd like to spend the day with! Raheel and Maryam are lovely. They are easy-going and help get natural photographs. Even without knowing who all our guests were, they seemed to understand the very special relationships and captured them. They have a gift with lighting and framing so that each picture is a work of art. Very happy with our choice for our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free Upgrade to All Day Coverage!
Get Deal
Promo Code: ALLDAYFOREVER   $1,000 Value
For our couples who book remaining dates, we are offering a special incentive of a free upgrade to all day coverage - We start with you getting your hair done all the way to seeing you off into the starry night... Get in touch with us today!
Deal #WWfe8e78f1a11a8e3e
220x220_1372286643504-profileimage2

MAP

 
Charleston, SC 29492 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fia Forever Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372286643504-profileimage2