130x130_sq_1354890678372-fiddleheaddesigns

Fiddlehead Designs

Cashiers , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

384 Highway 107 South
Cashiers, NC US 28717 (map)

PHONE

828-743-5362
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Fiddlehead Designs, we pride ourselves on elegant simplicity, premium flowers, and exceptional service and design.

We are located at 384 Highway 1075, Cashier, NC... Read more
At Fiddlehead Designs, we pride ourselves on elegant simplicity, premium flowers, and exceptional service and design.

We are located at 384 Highway 1075, Cashier, NC 28717.

HOURS OF OPERATION:

Tue - Fri: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FiddleheadDesigns
Please feel free to contact me at 828-743-5362 or fiddleheaddesigns@live.com Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354892125544-ffidle17
130x130_sq_1354892143132-fiddle17
130x130_sq_1354892159948-fifdle15
130x130_sq_1354892139460-fiddle16
130x130_sq_1354892156089-fiddleheaddesigns
130x130_sq_1354892163238-fiffle10
130x130_sq_1354892122247-ffidle12
130x130_sq_1354892123813-ffidle14
130x130_sq_1354892129266-fiddle6
130x130_sq_1354892132836-fiddle7
130x130_sq_1354892134480-fiddle8
130x130_sq_1354892137867-fiddle9
130x130_sq_1354892147033-fiddlehead2
130x130_sq_1354892148860-fiddlehead3
130x130_sq_1354892150888-fiddlehead4
130x130_sq_1354892152588-fiddlehead5

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy was wonderful to work with! The flowers for my wedding were absolutely beautiful. Planning with the flowers and decor was an enjoyable experience! Every time I left a planning meeting with Sandy, I felt even more excited about my wedding and very confident that she would create the "look" that I wanted for my wedding. I would highly recommend Fiddlehead Designs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy and her staff do a fabulous job whenever I am honored to have her so the flowers for a wedding that I am directing. She and I have worked together for a long time and she just gets more creative and better and better at what she does. Her work is not only outstanding but she is a delight to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Sandy at Fiddlehead and could not have been more pleased with everything she did! The flowers and decor at every event were stunning!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy and her Fiddlehead Designs team are AMAZING!!! Extremely professional, very responsive and knowledgeable on all aspects of the party/wedding planning process. Not only will you get unique and gorgeous flowers but she is a joy to work with! She makes the entire planning process easy and guides you to make the best decisions for your event. She has impeccable taste and great attention to detail that will make your wedding or event perfect. Our wedding was a destination weekend and Sandy made herself available every time we visited (rain or snow!) and was there the day of our wedding to give us our bouquets and boutineers!! She's the BEST!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
> I cannot begin to tell you how beautiful ALL the flowers were for my daughter's wedding! From that stunning bridal bouquet, to the flowers in the church, to the spectacular reception arrangements, Sandy's every detail exceeded my expectations! She captured the soft elegance and romance that my daughter was looking for in stunning arrangements. Not only does Sandy have such a creative vision but she is a joy and delight to work with! I highly recommend Fiddlehead Designs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Challis
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy and Ed Linebaugh, from Fiddlehead Designs in Cashiers, NC, made my daughter's wedding an event that was beyond our imagination. The words I heard over and over, from our guests, were not only the traditional ones such as, "beautiful" and "gorgeous"....but, words like, "magical", "mystical", and what we heard the most, "It's like a fairyland!" One of our guests told me, the other day ,that it was the most enchanting and elegant wedding she had ever attended. When she and her husband left , she said she turned to him and said, "That makes me want to get married, again."
Sandy and Ed are the perfect mixture of friendship and professionalism. They are very easy to work with, roll with changes, and kept their sense of humor throughout. They truly care about the bride and groom, what they want to achieve. They were a pleasure, and it was an unforgettable experience.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandy was wonderful from the first moment I met her. She has the God given talent of making you feel so special and that your wedding is the most important event she has ever done! Every time i called or came by to see her, she dropped everything and dealt with my questions or concerns. She took a personal interest in me and my event. She understood the bride's vision from the very beginning and was so creative and talented in making the reality even better than the vision. She was very careful to stay within my budget and gave me several options along the way to make sure we were achieving our goal without getting outside the budget. On top of all that, she is the dearest person - I feel like I planned my wedding with my best friend - we laughed together, we cried tears of joy together, we had so much fun! She is amazing!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were beyond beautiful. I cannot tell you how blown away my mother and I were – both at the ceremony site and the reception. They were spectacular!

Sandy went above and beyond creating a variety of unique arrangements-- each of the reception tables had a different arrangement and each was lovely. Sandy's talent and creativity is simply awesome. We don’t have enough superlatives to describe how delighted we were with everything.

But even more beautiful than your arrangements is Sandy's personality. Every time my mother and I had a conversation with Sandy, we were so impressed with her sweet, calm, demeanor. No matter how confused and overwhelmed we were, we left feeling confident and excited.

We cannot recommend Sandy and Fiddleheads enough!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandy Linebaugh of Fiddlehead Designs is the kindest, most professional and creative woman I've known. My daughter and I didn't know what we wanted for her wedding - we had no color scheme, no flower choices. We knew what we didn't want, but couldn't say what we did want. Sandy asked all the right questions. She listened intently, showed us pictures, and took copious notes. Over the course of a 30 minute conversation, she was able to describe exactly what we wanted but weren't able to articulate ourselves. And, she did all this with a kind, gentle professionalism and humor that inspired our confidence and enthusiasm. In addition, she delivered on her vision for our event 100%. Every guest commented on the amazing flowers. From the spectacular arrangements at the ceremony to the reception centerpieces - it was breathtaking. Every table had a different and very special arrangement. Our collective vision was that each guest would sit down at their table and realize something wonderful and unusual about their centerpiece - an artichoke, a bird's nest, a blackberry vine. Sandy delivered that vision and much, much more. If you are having an event in the Western North Carolina area, I urge you to talk to Sandy and Fiddleheads. She will delight you with her creativity, her skills and most importantly, with her sweet, gentle manner that instantly transforms her from a vendor to a trusted friend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandy"s floral design services were beyond our expectations! She listened well and delivered exactly what both Mom and the Bride wanted! Her floral creations were original and simple and yet fresh and eye-catching. It was a joy to work with her throughout the wedding weekend! Thanks Sandy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marguerite
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandy was an absolute dream to work with! Quite professional, she really learned to get to know me and what I would like and wouldn't like to create the vision I had dreamed of. She created a masterpiece and all the guests and myself couldn't get over the beautiful arrangements- I almost didn't concentrate during the ceremony, because I was staring at the flowers in the church! She was able to work with different budgets, both for the wedding and for the rehearsal dinner- and did an amazing job each time! I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone- the flowers were not stressful in the least, and I was so thrilled with the result!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Sandy 10 stars! She was so helpful to us with the planning of our wedding. Not only is her work AMAZING, but she is so caring and professional. She helped to make our day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susannah
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sandy is not only a magical and imaginative florist, but she also understands the myriad details of a wedding. I can easily say that the flowers were the least stressful aspect of my wedding (the flowers also involved two separate delivery/installments: one in a large house where 18 guests were staying, and the other for my bouquet, the ceremony, and the flowers for the reception). Sandy also was understanding about my budgetary needs and did a wonderful job navigating the cost while still providing absolutely enchanting arrangements that were complete worlds of their own. Thank you so much for all you do, Sandy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Sandy and the team at Fiddlehead Designs did the most amazing job with the flowers. They were gorgeous. Everything was perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Fiddlehead Designs for any brides getting married in the Cashiers/Highlands/Sapphire area. They were my vendor for my Highlands wedding in August 2012. The shop really understood my vision and flower preferences. The owner is very creative and added an artistic touch that aligned perfectly with my vision, making my flowers even more special and unique. I also grew up in the area and Fiddleheads has had a great reputation for years, whether it be a engagement party, shower, rehearsal dinner, wedding or reception. On a side note, the store has the BEST gifts as well. Anytime a family or friend hosted a pre-wedding event in the area, Fiddleheads was my go-to destination for chic gifts ranging from vintage flower pots to stylish placecard holders to mercury glass votive pieces.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't often (ever) review things but our experience witth Sandy and Fiddlehead Designs was so exceptional I wanted to share so others holding weddings and events in the area can, too, have the very best!
Sandy was professional, courteous and always prompt....but what really stood out was her design ability, vision and passion for beautiful arrangements, along with her warm personality and kindness.
We had to work long distance and Sandy was so accommodating, sending pictures and discussing ideas on the phone along with suggestions based on what we told her was important to us.
Our arrangements were so beautiful and made a special night exceptional. Sandy took care of everything for us, even details I missed.
I wish she was "just around the corner" to be my go to floral designer at home.
She and her staff, along with her beautiful shop are the best!!!
Barbara from Illinois
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleta
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
An extrenely professional florist that provided the highest quality, unique arrangements and bouquets for my daughter's wedding. Sandy"s expertise and insight into our wishes produced beautiful florals that guest are still talking about!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Sandy at Fiddlehead Designs is absolutely wonderful, professional and talented. The flowers for our wedding exceeded our expectations, and her shop was responsive and available every step of the way. She is the best in the business and clearly loves her work and takes great pride in the product and services she offers. From how to comfortably hold a bouquet to what kind of flower will overpower a particular dress, they are attentive and accommodating. We had a great experience working with Fiddlehead and will have beautiful memories forever thanks to their service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Fiddlehead Designs was a delight to work with for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. We were thrilled with what Sandy helped us create for those special events. She quickly picked up on our vision, enhancing and executing it beautifully with lovely arrangements and embellishments as well as special touches which reflected the personal desires of the bride and groom. She was equally adept at working in our club for the dinner and in our home where the wedding took place. She and Ed are a wonderful resource and great team.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow. I had the pleasure of Sandy Linebaugh, of Fiddlehead Designs, doing the floral work for both my destination wedding in Hilton Head SC, and then an at home reception in Cashiers, NC at High Hampton Inn. Sandy's gift is undeniable, her use of textures, colors, etc. far exceeded anything I could have imagined for my wedding day. Sandy is one of those professionals that spends the time to get to know you as individuals, as a couple, as a family. She finds out your passions/hobbies and somehow works that into the decor. Since I live local to Fiddlehead Designs I had seen some of Sandy's work and knew exactly who I wanted to give up design control to. I'm a complete control freak and otherwise would have tried to control every little tiny detail. Sandy's work speaks for itself and I knew I couldn't have created something like what she did-- so I wholeheartidly gave her full control of the designs and what a weight it lifted. I got a lump in my throat walking into that reception seeing what had been created for me and my husband. All of my guests said to me, "the decor is so you!" That's when I knew that I had worked with a truly talented, humble, amazing person... that, like some many other brides, I am still able to call a friend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
1buckley
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Sandy Linebaugh as our florist. She did a beautiful job resulting in a stunning effect for our ceremony and reception. Her work is creative and gorgeous. She is dependable and a delight to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stradsb
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Sandy is super talented! We were looking for someone that would supplement our decor and centerpieces that my mom had already arranged. She did a fabulous job and all of the bouquets and arrangements exceeded my expectations. She has an adorable shop in downtown Cashiers too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.9/5.0
Beautiful flowers!! So easy to work with and I highly recommend Sandy! She is very creative and designs gorgeous arrangements for every part of the wedding to make it special.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Fiddlehead Designs did a beautiful job on the flowers for our wedding. The owner, Sandy, was extremely helpful and had such a natural ability and creative eye to visualize exactly what I had in mind. After meeting with her and giving her some images of what I had in mind, I felt very comfortable allowing her to use her creative talent to complete the look. She went above and beyond and flowers were exactly what I wanted and more. The experience was so pleasant and professional. Sandy is such a hard worker and wanted to make sure everything was perfect, hand delivering our flowers and showing us exactly how to carry them. I would highly recommend Fiddlehead Designs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Our bouquets were absolutely breathtaking. Sandy was easy to work with and dependable, she provided exactly the style we were looking for, and made the ceremony, reception and photographs just beautiful with the bouquets and centerpieces.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
My experience with fiddlehead was perfect. I know very little about flowers but was walked through the entire process. She was able to envision exactly what I wanted. I had one meeting with her and left the event in her hands. She made beautiful flowers for the wedding! My bouquet was better than anything I could have imagined!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.7/5.0
Our experience with Sandy, Fiddlehead Designs, was a delight! I am an interior/floral designer in the Atlanta area and she and I hit it off from day one! Not only is she an extremely talented,creative event/floral designer,but her organized professional style is key. It was a pleasure planning our daughter's wedding with such a kind,dedicated woman!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
384 Highway 107 South, Cashiers, NC 28717 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fiddlehead Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354890678372-fiddleheaddesigns