130x130_sq_1377414405897-sweetheirloomspringcreative-1054

Filosophi Event Planning and Design

Vancouver , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

119 West Pender Street, #312
Vancouver, BC CA V6B 1S5 (map)

PHONE

604-809-3746

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Filosophi Events is not your run of the mill event planning company - though that is what we do - we just do it with a bit more umph. We are genuine people who won't just tell you what... Read more
Filosophi Events is not your run of the mill event planning company - though that is what we do - we just do it with a bit more umph. We are genuine people who won't just tell you what you want to hear the entire time we are working together, we will work with you, bringing creativity & style to your vision. We live outside the box, and this helps us to make your event truly unique, memorable and incredible. We do weddings, concerts, fashion shows, fundraisers, galas, conferences, stag/ettes, showers (bridal & baby, not your morning shower, although we could help arrange that as well LOL). Our team of experienced planners can help with all aspects of planning and execution and can will tailor a planning package to suit your needs, but most of all we will get the job done right and all of us, yourself included, will have an awesome time in the process. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380150026239-anna--coles-picks-0143
130x130_sq_1380150094041-anna--coles-picks-0232
130x130_sq_1380150059174-anna--coles-picks-0218
130x130_sq_1380151184763-440
130x130_sq_1380150881825-393
130x130_sq_1380150708494-199
130x130_sq_1380151310378-598
130x130_sq_1380150797043-201
130x130_sq_1380150349906-042leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-2635
130x130_sq_1380150145175-080leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-3085
130x130_sq_1380150193408-050leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-0629
130x130_sq_1380150300238-038leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-0425
130x130_sq_1380150397357-027leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-0307
130x130_sq_1380150448231-065leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-6871
130x130_sq_1380150130456-095leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip-0843
130x130_sq_1380150002778-anna--coles-picks-0034
130x130_sq_1331881583259-taeghandavewedding0466
130x130_sq_1331792084698-adblog0201
130x130_sq_1331880875280-bron
130x130_sq_1331881818351-kasiastromeckialissadavid061
130x130_sq_1331881790625-kasiastromeckialissadavid031
130x130_sq_1331880877316-bronhair
130x130_sq_1331880889572-asha3
130x130_sq_1331881384689-taeghandavewedding0052
130x130_sq_1331880885268-screenshot20110201at5.27.43pm
130x130_sq_1331881785723-kasiastromeckialissadavid027
130x130_sq_1331881813007-kasiastromeckialissadavid059
130x130_sq_1331881821642-kasiastromeckialissadavid062
130x130_sq_1331880900459-erin1
130x130_sq_1331881454421-taeghandavewedding0231
130x130_sq_1331881474808-taeghandavewedding0234
130x130_sq_1331881276927-taeghandavewedding0021
130x130_sq_1331881838374-kasiastromeckialissadavid084
130x130_sq_1331881936991-screenshot20101101at2.59.44pm
130x130_sq_1331881826285-kasiastromeckialissadavid073
130x130_sq_1331881407885-taeghandavewedding0168
130x130_sq_1331881426519-taeghandavewedding0174
130x130_sq_1331881501028-taeghandavewedding0362
130x130_sq_1331881521582-taeghandavewedding0367
130x130_sq_1331880902053-heathy2
130x130_sq_1331880871790-barn
130x130_sq_1331881538838-taeghandavewedding0385
130x130_sq_1331881561074-taeghandavewedding0465
130x130_sq_1331881778299-kasiastromeckialissadavid018
130x130_sq_1331881782540-kasiastromeckialissadavid019
130x130_sq_1331881796256-kasiastromeckialissadavid033
130x130_sq_1331881801158-kasiastromeckialissadavid035
130x130_sq_1331881831183-kasiastromeckialissadavid079
130x130_sq_1380151254405-610

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
absolutely amazing service. we hired them for day of take over and it was over and beyond what we expected. we were helped the whole year before with any questions we had and had nothing to worry about on the big day. they truly made our dreams come true and it couldn't have happened without them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
As soon as we met with Erica from Filosophi we knew right away we wanted to work with her for our wedding. She was energetic, focused, knowledgeable and lots of fun. She listened to our wants and needs, offered great advice at any time, and is also well connected with great vendors for whatever we needed. This was especially helpful at times when we were feeling the stress of planning a wedding. She understood right from the beginning what we imagined our wedding to be, and that was very important for us. On the big day, everything went so smoothly, that we truly felt like she had everything under control and we all could enjoy the day. She engaged with our guests and was so much fun, we really felt like she was apart of our family! Without a doubt we would recommend Filosophi and Erica for any event planning needs. Our wedding was stress free and awesome, and we were able to enjoy every bit of it thanks to her. We could go on and on about how happy we were with how everything turned out. Erica just simply rocks!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Erin and the Filosophi team were great from beginning to end. Not only was Erin professional and resourceful, but an absolute pleasure to work with. Spending a year collaborating with someone and trying to relay a vision was something I was worried about when interviewing wedding planners in Vancouver, but Erin quickly put that worry to rest. We instantly clicked, she understood exactly what I had imagined (which was sometimes a bit weird) and even took my ideas to the next level. Always available to answer questions like "what do you think of these gold Buddha place card holders?" Erin made me confident in my decisions. She also pulled together a 'dream team' of vendors who all reflected my husband and I's personal style and personalities. All of which were like E, resourceful, professional, reliable and great to work with. If it weren't for Erin and the Filosophi team, I can confidently say that our wedding would not have been even one bit as perfect! Thanks E for making it happen, we are forever grateful and so happy to call you the best wedding planner in Vancouver, and now a good friend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pixie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
From a "Mother of the Brides" perspective the truly amazing thing about Erin Bishop is her ability to connect and listen to the bride. Erin can visualize what the bride describes as her perfect day and then makes it a reality. Erin is organized, resourceful, efficient and highly creative. Our daughters wedding was an absolute dream and we have Filosophi Event Planning and Design to thank for that! Erin's real gift is taking all the stress out of planning such an important day and making it an event that will always be remembered as perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Danielle and Erica @ Filosophi were awesome. They turned our vision into reality, were so prepared and took every ounce of stress away for us. They were professional, friendly and the day was made perfect by having them be a part of our wedding.

I highky recommend investing in someone to do the day of services for your wedding so that you can sit back, relax and enjoy every moment of it without worrying about this and that.

Thank you both for being there for us, helping with decisions and rescuing me from a few wardrobe hiccups :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Corinne and Filosophi Events were recommended to us via a friend who said "they were by far the best thing they spent money in the wedding planning process". We found this to be more than true! We hired the team for a "Day of planning" package and they were so awesome we wished we had just bit the bullet and hired them for the whole planning process.

From the initial consultation to the wedding day Corinne was one step ahead of us in anticipating problems and finding the ideal solution. The team from Filosphi was organized, well informed and had creative ideas, all of which contributed to making our wedding an amazing success. Prior to the wedding I was able to hand over everything I had organized to Corinne and did not look back once. Corinne and her team ensured that all our needs were met, without us having to think or stress about them.
My skeptical Italian mother in law who is used to asking family to help with wedding details wondered why I would have hired a planner. The day after the wedding she was raving about the Filosophi team and admitted "for once I was able to enjoy a wedding, that was the best thing you spent money on!" She was not alone, I was approached by multiple guests who raved about Corinne's professional and friendly team.

In the end, I truly felt I got a serious bargain for the services I received and I would recommend the Filosophi team a million times over!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The day after my fiance proposed we googled "Vancouver Wedding Planners". We browsed through many images but were instantly drawn to the beautiful and diverse work of Filosophi. A week later we met with Corinne and were impressed by her talent, integrity and ability to connect with our vision. After hiring Corinne, the wedding planning process was never stressful. Instead, it was a fun and collaborative process that we didn't want to end! Corinne is extremely well connected within the industry & this is one of the key reasons you should hire her. All of the vendors recommended by Corinne are friendly, talented people who will go above and beyond for you on your wedding day. Corinne will think of all of the small details you will never have thought of, will smooth out all of the kinks, and produce an absolutely flawless day. She will make your wedding day vision a reality & her work will leave you speechless! Most of all, you will not only be hiring one of the best planners in the business, you will also be gaining a wonderful friend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Erica and her team to any Bride. From the early stages of planning to the day of the wedding, Erica's enthusiasm, industry knowledge and attention to detail was beyond invaluable. I can't imagine what my wedding would have been like without Erica's help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Erica was a pleasure to work with. Her enthusiastic outgoing personality along with her knowledge and professionalism made planning and executing my daughter's wedding a breeze. Everything was executed to a very high standard and we could not have imagined a more beautiful and successful event without Erica's expertise. As mother of the bride all was taken care of so well, all I had to do is get ready and enjoy the day.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As parents of the bride who live at a distance, it was really important to have a wedding planner who could understand the needs of the bride and groom as well as be sensitive to concerns that we as parents had.
Erin Bishop of Filosophi did a fabulous job of attending to everyones needs. She is organized, well connected to vendors, has high energy, is creative and very flexible. She helped us in our "anxious moments" and was able to respond in a confident and caring manner. The wedding was a great success, the bride and groom were thrilled, and we ended the weekend with big smiles. We can't thank Erin enough for making this happen.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Erica of Filosphi, has a terrific can-do attitude. Her enthusiasm and love for what she does are evident, and make working with her a pleasure. She was invaluable in keeping us on track and organized and getting us to consider details that would otherwise have been missed. As important details changed on the fly, (such as venue, twice) Erica remained positive, flexible and calm. If you are considering hiring an event planner to help ensure your wedding, or other event is perfect, I recommend Philosophi Event Planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
What can we say! Erin really went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend very special for us. She was actively engaged during the entire process, from providing vendor suggestions, scheduling meetings, acting as a great soundboard, and executing flawlessly on the day of! We couldn't have pulled it off without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keely
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.5/5.0
My husband and I hired Filosophi for the day of takeover service. Erica did a great job of making sure our wedding day went off without a hitch. She kept us on track along the way which was quite the challenge given our very busy and hectic work schedules! Erica also brought a wonderful assistant who helped to make sure everything went smoothly to the end of the night.

What a party we had!

Thanks, Filosophi for a great night.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I spent almost a year and a lots of time and effort planning my own wedding. Absolutely the best decision I made was to hire filosophi for day of coordination. I can't imagine how I could have relaxed and enjoyed the day without them, there are so many details to consider and they took care of everything. Corinne was professional, calm, flexible and detail oriented. She was patient and caring in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and helped me consider details I hadn't thought of on my own. To future brides, if you invest in hiring a planner from filosophi you're ensuring that you, your groom, your parents and your wedding party will be able to relax and focus on what matters on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
What Filosophi offers is more comprehensive than any other company. Other event planners offer skeleton services and anything you add on (set up, take down, day of running around) costs extra. All quotes ended up being close to Filosophi and other people I interviewed did not seem to be up to date on trends and I was not confident in their ability to facilitate the wedding I was after.

My fiance and I worked with Margaux for our wedding. She was calm, collected, and very personable. She was flexible and accommodating and it was beyond valuable that she has excellent communication skills both verbal and written. Margaux was so quick to respond to emails and text messages at all hours of the day, there was never an instance when I felt I had to track her down, she was so dialed in. Margaux was professional and I received positive feedback from other venders who she emailed and connected with. Margaux was so organized which brought a sense of calm to the day, she had 2 assistants with her on the day of and they ran around the city making sure everything was perfect..even when we had to use a plan B from the excessive rain. Margaux is confident and excellent at her job. The service that we got was WELL worth the cost and her support (both practically and personally) was invaluable. At one point I remember thinking the planning was getting away on me and she was quick to assure me and keep me motivated to attend to the details which made our day amazing.

We did our homework and interviewed a lot of event planners and if you are reading this save yourself the time and energy and book through Filosophi events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very first meeting with Filosophi Events, you feel like you are being welcomed into a family. The service from start to end was high quality, extremely sensitive to our specific needs and provided with warmth and class. Throughout the year, they offered tips for planning and went out of their way to ensure we were paired with the appropriate vendors. I always felt their support, even from afar and knew when I reached out they would respond promptly. Having the support of Corinne on the day of the wedding was invaluable. She was a problem solver extraordinaire and kept me calm as I made decisions. I could not have created the beauty of our wedding day without them to help execute all our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Erin of Filosophi for the "Takeover Service" of our wedding; it was the best decision we could have made. Having Filosophi on site orchestrating our event made it completely stress free for us. We were able to kick back and enjoy ourselves without having to worry about any of the details during the actual wedding. Erin ensured everything flowed seamlessly and dealt with any hiccups that came up over the course of the day. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Filosophi for any event you are hosting, wedding or otherwise. We also hired Side One as our band and they were absolutely incredible. I had so many compliments all night on both Filosophi and Side One.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica is an absolutely amazing wedding planner! She was incredible from start to finish. My husband and I couldn't have gotten thru all the small and large details (some of which I would have never even thought of), the millions of decisions and the actual day of the wedding without her assistance and guidance. She knew exactly what to do in every situation and her advise throughout the entire planning process was priceless.

This is by far the best money spent in our whole wedding budget - a good wedding planner and a good photographer are all you really need. I have already recommended Erica to many friends, and know I will see her at many of the upcoming weddings next year because everyone loved her personality, organization and overall ability to get whatever need to be done, done! Thanks again Erica!!

Angela and Aaron, Sept 08 2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alice
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Excellent service and highly recommended. They're the reason I enjoyed my day without any stress over little things(and BIG!). Corinne was extremely helpful in making my final weeks before the big day a success, giving me lots of time to spend quality time with my out-of-town family.
If you think you don't need a coordinator, trust me, you'll need one. My sister didn't get one when she got married and she said it was the most stressful day of your life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devlin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Filosophi was great to work with. Corinne is very professional and keeps you and all your vendors on task to orchestrate the perfect day. My husband said that hiring Filosophi was one of the best investments we made because we couldn't have done it without Corinne's help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kymberley
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Filosophi saved our wedding!
Our original venue was struck by lightning and burned to the ground just two days before the wedding was to take place.
THANK GOD we had hired Filosophi. I messaged Erin at 6:30 am on Friday morning & told her what happened. She told me that if we wanted to try and move the wedding to a new location, she would get to work. And that she did! Her team worked so hard for the next two days planning a brand new wedding for us, basically from scratch.

All of our friends & family had travelled to Vancouver for the wedding, so not only did her team plan the wedding, they also secured us accommodation (Signature Sandman Hotel in Langley- super nice hotel) for 100 people on September long weekend, basically pulling off a miracle.

Within two hours of hanging up with Erin, she found us a new caterer (Railtown Catering-- amazing!), a new venue (Bonson Community Centre- gorgeous), a new wedding commissioner (Darian Kovacs- sentimental, and fun), new cake (STUNNING! Anna Elizabeth Cakes).

Not only was the new wedding gorgeous, the service that we recieved from Erin was above and beyond sensational during the entire process. Erin is funny, creative & laid back. She made us feel like we were old friends even before we had met. It is rare that someone can make a complete stranger feel like home within minutes. Erin is one of these rare gems. If you want an event planner that will make your wedding feel like it's the most important day of their life (as well as your own), hire filosophi. It's worth every single penny, and then some.

Check out Instagram hashtag #kymandcarlin for some pictures of the incredible wedding that Filosophi pulled off for us in less than 48 hours!!

While you're at it, make sure to hire sideone band too-- they will make your wedding the most fun ever!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.6/5.0
the girls at filosophi are great to work with. Erin and Corinne both helped coordinate our wedding on the day and they ensured everything ran smooth. I wouldn't hesitate to use filosophi group again. We previously used "milestone events" for planning services and Tanya Peters took our money and did nothing ..didn't even show up to meetings (do not use them)
That is why we had to find another planner ..we were recommend to Filosophi by our venue & mentioned they knew what they are doing and do it well.
couldn't agree more.. they had to coordinate a complete flip of the room in an 1 hr 45 mins and all of our guests were blown away. I was amazed at all the little details they took care of as well.
use filosophi if you want to ensure everything is taken care of and runs smoothly
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My finance and I hired Filosophi to handle our day-of wedding coordination, and we were so pleased and impressed with their service. They were professional, responsive, helpful and knowledgeable leading up to the event and really went the extra mile to refer us to vendors (insurance provider, hair/makeup etc). On the actual wedding day, they ensured the event ran smoothly and stayed on schedule. It was so reassuring to have someone in charge of coordinating vendors, décor etc on the wedding day and days leading up to the wedding. As a bride, I was very glad not to have to think about these details on the wedding day and the few weeks prior to the day. We were both able to just enjoy our wedding without worrying about any of the details. To any bride & groom considering a wedding coordinator, I would highly recommend Filosophi - it will make your day so much more enjoyable and fun and is 100% worth the investment.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.7/5.0
Corinne and her team were absolutely amazing. We could not have done this without her--and really wouldn't have wanted to. She reduced our stress levels immensely and was always thinking ahead. Filosophi is great!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celia
Wedding:
8/16/2013
4.9/5.0
It's been a week since our wedding at Brock House, and our guests are still raving about how amazing it was! Our very memorable Big Day wouldn't have been possible without the dedicated guidance from Erin Bishop of Filosophi Events Planning. Since we are based in Hong Kong, we were fully dependent on Erin to be our eyes and ears on site in Vancouver (giving us her feedback and expert opinions on venues, vendors etc). Planning a wedding across different time zones (not to mention across the Pacific Ocean!) is not an easy task, but Erin's responsiveness and experience really made our wedding a stress-free event. Everything operated like a well-oiled machine on the day, and Erin coordinated our vendors / schedules flawlessly. I really like how Filosophi set up a Pinterest board for us so we can easily share ideas back and forth. Erin's experience in event planning also means she knows the inside scoop on most of the vendors in Vancouver, which made it so easy to narrow our search to the best vendor choices. I would definitely recommend Filosophi to others - we went to Brock House 3 times in a week and saw at least 2 other weddings, but we felt Filosophi was able to transform the venue to something drastically different and special compared with other planners. It's the top choice for "out-of-the-box", "non-cookie cutter" weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsay
Wedding:
8/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Now almost a year later, I couldn't imagine getting through the planning process, the stress and unbelievable amount of decisions, the headaches etc. etc. without the team at Filosophi!
My husband and I had two weddings last August. One local here BC with 400 plus people and one in Mexico - which ended in a last second dash to the mall hours before the wedding to retrieve a matching bridesmaid dress - honestly, these girls preform miracles! We were very fortunate to have Corinne and Erica guide us through the ups and downs of planning not only one wedding but two.
Their quality of service was bar none - they are the best of the best! Hands down!
To be honest, I am sitting here trying to come up with the right words to express how important they were for me during that whole process - and nothing seems to be enough. I couldn't have done it without them.
Thank you Corinne and Erica - you are greatly appreciated for everything that you've done. Not just anyone could have handled the multitude of changes and emotions and craziness that was our wedding. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I feel so lucky to have had Corinne from Filosophi plan our wedding in August of this year. She is absolutely amazing!!! We were planning our wedding in Vancouver while living in LA - which could have made things logistically more difficult - but somehow she made everything run smoothly. From the moment we met her, we knew that we could completely trust her. In addition to being organized and reliable (which most planners are), she definitely goes above and beyond to make everything perfect for you on your special day. She was available 24/7 via skype, email, text. It didn't seem like it was just a job for her. She genuinely wanted our wedding day and whole planning process to be perfect.

When we walked into our reception venue, I was absolutely blown away. Everything that we had planned and all the details were perfect and even more beautiful than I could have imagined!

Thank you so much again to Corinne and the whole Filosophi team! If you are reading this and trying to decide on a planner for your wedding - DEFINITELY go with Filosophi :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kait
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The team at Filosophi exceeded our very high standards. Every detail was looked after, even the ones I didn't know about. A panic email sent at 7am the morning of our wedding was responded to within 3 minutes! Now that is amazing service. I wouldn't think twice about recommending Erin and her team to everyone I know. Filosophi made our wedding what it was. We can't thank them enough.
K & M
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.7/5.0
Filosophi Event Planning & Design took my general idea of a private anniversary dinner for two and made it the most magical, romantic evening I have had since my wedding day. Every detail was carefully thought of and every rose petal was placed just as it should be. The atmosphere was right out of a fairy tale and was more than I could have ever imagined. Erin was always responsive and full of great suggestions. She understood what you were really trying to say, and always made you comfortable with each decision you made. I have been raving to all my friends and family about Filosophi Event. I can’t imagine planning another special evening without their help.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Filosophi as the 'day-of' coordinators for our wedding. I think it was one of the best decisions we made!! The ability to be stress-free on such an important day is invaluable.

The girls were a huge help, even from a month out. They recommended reliable vendors, gave us great advice for do's and don'ts, and used their copious amount of wedding experience to help us choose a timeline that made the most sense. And, when it came time for them to take over communication with all of our vendors, I was so relieved to let go of the reins and just take time to relax. No follow ups, confirmations, problem solving, coordinating, just relaxing.

I was a fairly organized bride with very clear visions of the decor set up... I found it SO comforting to know that every detail would be looked after on the day-of, and that none of my friends and family had to worry about doing anything either! We wanted to throw a great party that everyone could enjoy, and the last thing I wanted to do was assign tasks to everyone.

There were a few hiccups throughout the day, some of which I didn't even find out about until the day after (sign of a great, calm coordinator!) I.e when it came time to go to the ceremony site, Margaux said there were a few more people trickling in, so let's have another mimosa and wait until everyone's ready. Turns out that it was the groom's parents and our ring bearer that were 30 minutes later than the agreed time! I'm SO glad I didn't know that. I was happily sipping my drinks :-)

The photobooth was also an hour late, and Margaux took control of that - I never had to deal with it. She managed it so well that we ended up getting the 2h booth time for free!

These girls are skilled at what they do, and they're extremely helpful and accommodating. There wasn't anything I threw at them that they didn't take in stride :-) They were worth every penny and I'd highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farooq
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin and her team were outstanding. The service and attention to detail were beyond our expectation. Filosophi took our vision, added their own creativity, and created a wedding that was an event to remember. As well, the itinerary that Filosophi constructed for the day of the event allowed us time to enjoy the festivities with our family and friends. I would highly recommend Filosophi, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW BEST INVESTMENT EVER!

YOU GUYS WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!! WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER AND WILL RECOMMEND YOU TO EVERYONE AND ANYONE!

Thanks for making our wedding day FUN cuz you were doing all the running around... so we got to ENJOY OUR DAY !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brent
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Margaux and the Filosophi team did an absolutely amazing job. They do not skip a beat and will be reason why you are relaxed and having fun on your big day. Filosophi is the best there is in the event planning game.
Thanks again Margaux and Erin
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Corinne did a fabulous job with our dream wedding! She kept us on the ball and made sure we got things done, as we are two busy professionals. She was flexible, accommodating and fun! A lot of our guests felt the day to be fun and my bridesmaids were so grateful to have her and her team run things smoothly throughout the day!
Thank you Corinne for all your hard work!
All our love C+S.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great planner! Everything was extremely well organized on the day of our wedding! With Erin's help the wedding went smooth and I didn't have to worry about anything at all. Erin was ready to solve any kind of problem that unexpectedly came up that day and she was very fast, responsive and professional. She gave awesome referrals to vendors and helped me to handle any kind of issue or problem that I had along the way with my wedding organization. She really cares to make the wedding awesome and memorable while staying on budget. I had great experience with her and would recommend her to anybody!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1357878799160-photo2012122223221am
Brinda
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Corinne planned our wedding weekend (and by weekend, I mean 4 days of events) perfectly! We definitely didn't make it easy on her with the number of guests we had and venues we chose, but all of our events went smoothly. Right from the very beginning, Corinne was really knowledgeable about venues, decorations, vendors and whom to contact for what problem. For the most part, we planned our wedding long distance so we are glad that we had someone trustworthy and understanding on the other end.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Corinne and Erin at Filosophi. This whole experience couldn't have turned out better, from the first meeting through the wedding and even after. It has been a phenomenal year and how we feel about the wedding experience is due to our relationship and work with Filosophi.
All our guests had a great time and the phrase I have heard every day since then has been "You guys won the wedding". Not sure who we were competing against (?) but I THINK that means that from beginning to end, from venues to Side One (our band) to our officiant to the photographers to the food to the chalk board guest book to the whole schedule, everything was beyond expectation (not ours, of course, WE knew it would be awesome, but our guests got to see how amazing this was and they were floored).
Admittedly on Canada Day afterwards we were both being Side One band groupies because we just wanted to keep the weekend going forever (perfectly scheduling our wedding for Canada Day weekend was, of course, genius).
Most significantly, Filosophi allowed us to enjoy the whole process and focus on what mattered. We were never overwhelmed and people remarked at how relaxed we seemed to be even up to the day of the wedding. Our answer back was always, "everything's taken care of". Filosophi handled the stress while we got to take the credit. Corinne was our teammate throughout and she took every weird suggestion and thought we had and turned it into something doable, affordable, and helped make it even better than we had dreamed.
For anybody considering a wedding planner, I would highly recommend Filosophi Event Planning and Design to work with if you want to be able to appreciate your wedding experience fully. I don't know any two people I'd rather have in my corner for such an important moment in my life.
I am a real fan and Corinne and Erin feel like they are both truly a part of our lives and I'll just stop before I gush too much.
-Anthony (the Groom)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The service and detail was amazing! There was not one hitch on the day and I felt so relieved to not have to deal with anything. They even entertained my groomsmen who happened to be my dogs while I was getting ready!

A definite A+ for the entire team!

It is the best money one can spend/budget for their wedding. Peace of mind and organizing is worth a lot!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I ABSOLUTELY looooooooved my planner Corinne from Filosophi, i love her i love her i love her!! she patiently answer my every single question without making me feel like a annoying fool... she's very professional, super efficient, encouraging, positive, patient and friendly and organized.... i could go on....

It's really one of the best money spent on my wedding day. She helped me so much with planning the wedding, getting it together and it really take a big load off my shoulder knowing that the planner ( aka super Corinne) is always in control of the situation and she won't let things go wrong on the day of.

I highly recommend Corinne from Filosophi and I thank her for helping me out with everything! it's worth every penny. Thanks Corinne and the team!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica is AMAZING!!! With her help, I was able to relax and enjoy wedding planning and my big day. I didn't stress out about anything becuase I knew that Erica would take care of it. She has a great attitude and awsome personality. I really enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend her to all brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie and Amanda
Wedding:
6/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Having Erin and the Filosophi team on board for our wedding was hands down the best decision we made! It was particularly difficult to plan a wedding from Australia but Erin went above and beyond to help us with every detail. Erin was flexible and understanding when we wanted to make changes to the ceremony and always seemed to make whatever we asked "just happen". The wedding day itself ran so smoothly and seamlessly, we couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tara
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin was just plain fabulous to work with. She has great ideas, input, support, and know-how, and she made the whole process run so smoothly. She's stylish, and makes you feel like you've known her your whole life. I'd recommend her and Filosophi to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Corinne was in one word amazing. Both Clinton and I were able to fully enjoy our wedding day because Corinne took care if all the details. Corinne put us in touch with amazing vendors that fit our style and theme. The day was organized, very well planned and we stayed on the timeline, in fact at one point we were ahead of schedule! Clinton and I have busy jobs and Corinne managed to cut the number of meetings, emails and telephone calls we had to be a part of. She responded well to all our feedback and most definitely gave us value for what we paid for. Most of all Corinne was very pleasant to be around and if we had to plan another wedding or large event we would not hesitate to hire her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christene
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
There is no review I could write that could come close to explaining how happy we are that we hired Erin.

We contacted Erin originally for Side One (the band) after experiencing the magic that is Side One at another wedding. We didn't really think we needed full planning, and had contacted another planner for "day of" services. The short story is that we already had recordings of our song in our inbox from Erin the next day and had not heard from the other planner in two weeks. After realising what we wanted to accomplish, we decided to go for full planning, and I can honestly say that out of the hundreds of decisions we had to make to get to our wedding day, that was the best decision we made!

Quite simply, Erin (and her entire team) is absolutely fabulous to work with - she will connect you to people that are a fit for your wedding that you would have otherwise not found, she will manage some of the "uglier" parts of planning a wedding with professionalism and class, keep on top of all of the little details and quite simply, ensure you enjoy your day. Not only does she have a Mary Poppins bag, she IS Mary Poppins!

If you are thinking about hiring Filosophi, or deciding between full planning or "take-over", hire them, and hire them for full planning, it will be the best thing you do and you will not regret it! And if you don't have a band, hire Side One. It will be the second best thing you will do!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Filosophi provided a great experience for day-of wedding coordination. Every detail is looked after and you end up with a smooth timeline that you don't need to worry about all day. They handle the details and the stress for you :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I never planned to hire a planner - I figured I was organized enough (and easy-going enough) to manage planning a wedding without losing my mind. Mid-way through, though, due to circumstances both outside and inside my control, I realized that if I wanted to enjoy the wedding I was so meticulously putting together, I had to get some help. I hired Corinne from Filosophi as our Day Of Coordinator (the "Takeover" Package) and immediately felt as though a weight had been lifted. Corinne was amazing from day one - answering questions, giving excellent referrals, making introductions - she made the last few months of my own planning go way more smoothly. When she took over a month from the wedding date, I realized how much I regretted not getting the full planning package from the beginning. On the day itself, a few things went wrong with our venue - if I had been on my own, I'm certain it would have had a huge impact on my enjoyment of the day. With Corinne there, it barely registered. She was awesome. We had a fantastic, beautiful day. Thank you, thank you, thank you Corinne and Filosophi! J & C
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Filosophi team are outstanding. Corinne was a dream to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin and Corinne of Filosphi Events have got to be the two most amazing women in this industry. Corinne was the principal planner for our wedding and she blew me away with her dedication, professionalism, and most of all her kind heart. She was as obsessed with all the little details as I was and made sure I didn't have to settle for anything. The whole day was planned down to the second in such a way that I was able to be a stress free bride during the days leading up to our wedding. We must have sent thousands and thousands of emails back and forth and she always replied right away (music to a brides ears). I would recommend these two ladies to anyone without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Don't know what I would have done without you. You went above and beyond and I am so appreciative. I had complete faith in your services and was able to enjoy my day with zero stress or concern (which is not easy for me!)

Thank you!!!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The best. Period. Corinne was, and is, amazing! From start to finish (and even after finish!) I would not hesitate to recommend Filosophi to anyone needing help planning anything! Professional, fun, energetic, and oh so helpful. From dealing with vendors, to picking up cupcakes, to stitching a broken bustle, everything they do is seamless. I will miss working with them, and highly suggest you call them today for help with your planning!

Courtney
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah_lydia99
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate enough to land Corinne Colledge as our wedding planner. At first, the entire planning process was scary for me as bride as I am THE most indecisive person ever. After meeting Corinne, we just knew that she would be a part of our special day. Throughout the planning process she was patient, supportive, honest and super knowledgeable with everything ‘wedding’. A really super important aspect of her planning style that we LOVED, was that she is laid back. No stress, no harshness, just an absolute pleasure. I never really could grasp how great our wedding was going to be until I saw our reception space before the party started and thought to myself (while trying to hold back the tears of joy) “Wow – we couldn’t have done this without Corinne.”

Corinne had so many tips and tricks to pulling off a fabulous wedding. She is down to earth, funny and a great person. Not only did we luck out with an incredible wedding planner but we also scored a great friend! Cheers to Corinne! Cheers to Filosophi!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.7/5.0
Erin is the best ever! She was amazing, always kept me calm and gave me so many recommendation for vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Erin and team not only had a very high degree of professionalism and knowledge of the industry but were creative, energetic and great to work with throughout the months of planning. Very skilled at guiding us through everything, offering input, working with our ideas and keeping everything on track and on budget. Never any doubt that she wouldn't do everything possible to make the day turn out perfect - which it did. The best part was that we could relax and enjoy our wedding with friends and family knowing that everything was being handled by a great team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Erin struck a great balance between offering her own input and listening to our ideas, implementing everything seamlessly into a great weekend wedding event. While planning a wedding is inevitably stressful, the closer we got to the day of, the more it became clear we'd made a great decision hiring Filosophi - being able to focus on enjoying our day with friends and families was possible because of the absolute confidence we had in Erin and her team. An absolute pleasure to work with her - we would definitely recommend Filosophi.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Everybody commented on how relaxed I was in the weeks leading up to the wedding. I knew Corinne had everything under control. Our wedding day was perfect and we couldn't have achieved our vision without her. All of our guests were so impressed and can't stop talking about how much fun they had and how smoothly everything went. Every detail was meticulously considered. Thanks Corinne!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Corinne & Filosophi Events were amazing. Corinne you were so helpful with everything. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had never thought that I would want or need a wedding planner, but soon after I had started to delve into the wedding planning process I realized that I needed some help. Corinne Colledge at Filosophi was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, patient, and hardworking. She even found us a beautiful outdoor ceremony site, and wood cake stand! She is very skilled at what she does. Corinne and the Filosophi team were there on the day of the wedding to assist in every way. Our wedding day was stress-free and tons of fun. Thanks Corinne!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryan
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy to have Corinne Colledge from Filosophi Events plan my Wedding. From the very beginning she was all over every detail, making for a worry free day when it arrived. I can’t really explain in words how much her service was appreciated.
The whole team at Filosophi worked to make both our ceremony site and reception venue look amazing. I would recommend Corinne and the Filosophi Team to anyone looking for a planner.
Thanks Corinne!!!!!!!
r
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanna
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We can’t say enough praise about Erin and her team of wonder-workers. We are sure that there are many things we did not know about, that they took care of… but what we were aware of was truly impressive. Erin took all of our details and brought them to life, ensured the important aspects were taken care of, and supported us during the hectic moments where other vendors proved challenging.
Our experience was easy and we would absolutely recommend the Takeover Service to everyone… we guarantee this will be the best wedding investment you make. Erin supported us before, during, and after the wedding and we are so pleased to express our gratitude and recommendation to all!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.5/5.0
The girls at Filosophi were fantastic. Their creativity melded so well with my vision that the outcome was spectacular. Day of the wedding went so smoothly and there was nothing that I had to worry about, all I had to do was enjoy the day. They took the time to really consider us when they were suggesting vendors, and the result was a day that was exactly what we were looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Barbara
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
To be honest, ss mother-of-the-bride I thought having a day-of wedding planner was a little unecessary.

Boy was I wrong.

For one thing, the wedding day morning ran away from us and instead of arriving to set up a several hours before the wedding as planned, we didnt get to the venue until about an hour or so before. When we arrived Corinne had all the suppliers on task and had completely organized and set up the space EXACTLY as we had envisaged - it was such a relief to walk into the venue with everything up and organized. We would never have had the room ready on time, if it wasnt for Corinne.

They made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the evening and we were able to enjoy the day with the our guests and family. They are worth their weight in gold for the peace of mind they bring so I cannot recommend Filosophi enough - it was by far the best money we spent on the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Corinne was simply AMAZING. Kept me stress free and was on top of things all night long, making sure everything went the way it should. The day went off without a hitch, and I am not sure I could say the same thing if she wasn't involved. I would have no hesitation in recommending Corinne to any future bride. A wedding planner (or even "day of" planner) is sometimes not budgeted for, but probably one of the most important things you should have. Especially when they are as great as Filosophi
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Filosophi did a fabulous job of bringing our wedding together, with such organization, in a friendly, approachable manner where everyone from the mother of the bride to the out-of-town guests found them very professional, friendly and doing a fantastic job of keeping things moving along! This would of been a much more stressful event if I had not had the help of such a talented duo. Many thanks Filosophi!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Negin
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very start of our wedding planning, my husband and I knew we needed a really excellent planner to help us. We were living in two different countries for the entire course of our engagement, and needed a planner that could swoop in and make magic happen and Corinne did just that! From my very first meeting with her I knew she would be great because my anxiety level dropped significantly after only an hour! Since I was the one living in Vancouver, Corinne stepped in where my husband couldn't and took trips with me to look at venues in far off places and helped walk me through each decision step by step. She helped us with our wedding vision and made consistent creative suggestions that came together really beautifully. She even collected antique items for our vintage themed wedding on her time off!! Our wedding ended up being at this magical location in Pemberton that was surrounded by mountains and trees and a river. We would never have found this gorgeous location without her and we would never ever have had the resources to orchestrate the many vendors that it took to pull off our wedding there. Corinne is a wonderful balance between organized and efficient and flexible and easy going, and she'll make you laugh along the planning way! When we were stressed about the budget, she made sure we got what we wanted for what we could afford- and when we were anxious about guests and family, she made sure we remembered what this was all about and who it was for. I am really grateful to Corinne and the whole Filosophi team that spent the ENTIRE weekend in Pemberton with us (on Canada day long weekend no less) working all hours of the day to make our day so very special. Those are memories that we will carry forever and that day was worth every ounce of energy we put into it. So my suggestion to you is hire a planner! Better yet...hire Filosophi!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did Filosophi pull off our unique wedding without a hitch, they took the time to get to know us. I couldn't say enough about Corinne and her team and recommend Filosophi to everyone I know for any upcoming weddings or events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivienne
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Extremely well connected in the industry. Very enthusiastic the entire process and made us feel they were 100% invested in making sure our wedding would be a success. We really felt like they were on our side and so supportive. They were like bridesmaids! They had great tips on budgeting, we were so happy with where we spent our money and where we saved our money based on their advice. They were very prompt responding to emails, returning calls, and helped to calm us down when we were feeling pressured and stressed. The wedding day was absolutely stress free thanks to filisophi. They kept the event on schedule, and we didn't have to deal with any vendors the entire evening. They really pay attention to details - on the day of when setting up they noticed our tablecloths were wrinkled looking and had the wedding venue ask their staff to steam them, and helped out themselves! We were so thankful for all the little and big things they did for us. We had a blast and felt like a guest at our own wedding. I would strongly recommend them to all of my friends and family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew from our first meeting with Erin that she would be fun and easy to work with. I never thought of hiring a wedding planner when I envisioned the big day, but I am so thankful Erin and the Filosophi team were there to help us bring it all together. This team totally exceeded our expectations.. Erin was always just a text or phone call away.................
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.9/5.0
Corinne Colledge did an amazing job of helping to plan my daughter's wedding. It was a fairly large (190) formal, NY Eve wedding. She worked closely with my daughter and her future husband to make sure they had the wedding they wanted, but she was also responsive to my input and concerns. She is a delightful, warm person, she is also meticulous about the details that such a wedding requires. It was worth every penny and more. I would recommend her to my friends with enthusiasm.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlissaIvy
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience working with Filosophi on our wedding, not only because they helped execute a stellar wedding that is still being talked about by all our family and friends 6 months post, but more so because I genuinely like them, as people, which added a lot of fun to my wedding journey.

I was an out-of-town bride based in Toronto planning a Vancouver wedding in under 8 months. I knew I needed help. When I spoke with Filosophi founder Erin for the first time, I knew right away that she was the right planner for me. I'm a pretty creative person, and also pretty decisive in terms of my aesthetic and vision. I was a bit worried that I would clash with a planner because of that. But in 8 months of working together, Erin and I got along 100% of the time. She completely understood me-both in terms of my vision and my budget-and not once did I have to compromise either in my time working with her.

That's one of the chief reasons that I recommend Filosophi- they are completely NORMAL! Erin and her team are fun, cool, sane people who are easy to work with. They appreciate decisive, non-traditional brides (like moi), and they make your wedding vision, no matter how wacky, seem perfectly attainable. Nothing's a big deal, in a good way! And I guess that's why Erin founded the company. To provide amazing, detail-oriented, professional, top-of-the-line planning to amazing brides and grooms who want to have fun with the process, and make their weddings truly their own.

Needless to say the wedding was a huge success. We're so excited to be featured in Real Weddings Spring 2012 issue!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taeghan Duff
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Filosophi Events. They are young, creative, energetic, reasonable and flexible. They will deliver exactly what you ask for and more. They look forward to a challenge and will find creative solutions to your problems. They worked around the clock to make our wedding day amazing. I came across Filosophi Events through a recommendation from a contact. I have now recommended them to my friends and family and will continue to do so.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorie.anne
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.7/5.0
It was a pleasure to have Erin help coordinate our wedding day! Leading up to the big day, when there was obviously high stress levels floating around, Erin was always able to calm my nerves with her professionalism, organization and friendly demeanor. If you are looking for someone who is dependable, and can offer some new and fresh ideas, Erin at Filosophi Events is the girl to see!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neeka
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.7/5.0
We really loved Corinne and appreciated all the work she did for us!

We have recommended Corinne to a friend and she is using her this year!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjypoon
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner was everything we had hoped for and completely exceeded our expectations! We had 7 months to plan a Vancouver wedding from Ottawa (I really wanted peonies at the wedding and was fixated on a June date) for 120 guests and had interviewed several Vancouver planners. What struck us most about Corinne was how she not only listened carefully to what we were saying but was able to turn our ideas and random thoughts into a coherent vision. Even though we were halfway across the country, we never felt nervous or stressed as Corinne did all the legwork, making our decisions simple. She checked out venues and took pictures for us, dealt with all our vendors and made sure they answered to our requests- including negotiating pricing, etc. She was always approachable and available (responding to our emails immediately and organizing weekly skype meetings) and very professional (covering details we would have never thought of ourselveves).

Just one example of how she exceeded our expectations and showed her dedication to the wedding is this situation. We had custom vases made for our centrepieces that would also double up as guest favours but they never arrived because of the Canada Post strike/ lockout. There was no way we would be receiving them on time which caused a bit of last minute panic since the wedding was a week away. Corinne was working hard with the vendor (from the States) who called the delivery office and saw from the tracking information that it kept going back to the border and to some Canada Post office in Vancouver. Corinne assured me we would get them - even if she had to drive to the border - but I was doubtful and had given up on them by then. A few days later, however, Corinne made good on her word and told me she found the vases! She personally visited random Canada Post offices around town and persuaded them to open their offices until she found them. Our guests loved the centrepieces and they definitely added the personal touch we were looking for to the wedding.

On my wedding day, I was able to have my dream wedding and spend the day enjoying it with my family and friends. Since the wedding, I've had guests ask me who my planner was because the wedding was so beautiful and intimate and I looked so stressfree. I've never had a moment's hesitation to recommend Corinne!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Barrett
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin did an outstanding job planning our wedding. My husband and I live in the UK, but we wanted to get married back home in Canada. Without Erin it simply wouldn’t have happened.

Her flexibility and patience, not only with time zones, but with our schedules and general indecisiveness was invaluable throughout the process.

Where we were linear and vague, she took what we needed and added a beautiful creative flair that would never have occurred to us. She exceeded our expectations of sharing a Canadian experience with our British guests and highlighting the best bits of British culture with our Canadian family and friends.

And, even better, throughout the entire process she kept us fully informed, on time and…. wait for it… under budget. She also worked on a near daily basis with my Mother locally. A very happy women who now heads up the Erin Bishop fan club.

Overall, Erin is a delight to work with, cost effective and just really damn good. Where other brides complain about the stress of planning a wedding, I simply can’t relate. For me, because of Erin, planning our wedding was easy, fun and totally stress free. All I had to do was pick out a dress, some amazing shoes and turn up.

I couldn’t recommend her more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kw
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Corinne is amazing and we cannot speak highly enough of her! She planned our wedding with the utmost care, attention to detail, and professionalism. Corinne is extremely knowledgeable, warm, personable, flexible, and calm. She made our wedding planning experience enjoyable and we always looked forward to our meetings and interactions with Corinne. Our wedding was likely not the easiest to plan - the wedding took place in Vancouver, and I was living in the US and my husband was living in Ontario during the planning process. Corinne was extremely accommodating of arranging meetings that worked with all of our schedules and was quick and responsive by email. We recommend her without hesitation and would work with her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bronwen
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin helped my husband and I with the 'day-of', but to say that is all she did is really not even close to how hard she worked for us. From the moment Erin became a part of our planning, she had tips, suggestions, vendors, everything you can think of to make the day easier. I think the best review she will ever receive was from my mother who said; " I'm not sure what you spent on Erin, but whatever it was, it was worth every penny." I feel the same way. You will not regret hiring Filosophi Event Planning for one second.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbm1981
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Corinne was amazing! My only regret was not having her take over sooner in the process. I've already recommended her to numerous friends. My husband was so impressed with her services he hired her day-of service for a co-workers daugher's wedding as well as to plan my 30th birthday! She is fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thebrideworeblue
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Is there such a thing as a "stress free wedding"? Well, if Erin from Filosophi is runnig the show, then YES! We hired Erin for wedding day management, and looking back, really wished we had known about her earlier in the process. She is kind, sincere, hard-working and reliable, but I think her greatest strength is her passion and creativity. If you can dream it, Erin can find a way to make it happen.
Erin went the extra mile for us, picking up our flowers, setting up the tables and decor, making sure every one of our wedding guests felt valued and comfortable, and also managed security (no crashers at our Brock House wedding on Folk Fest weekend!).
I had zero stress/anxiety on our wedding day. Anything I could think of to worry about, Erin had already taken care of. She even took care of the things that I didn't think to worry about.
And she is an amazing singer, and false eyelash repair master.
Professional and organized in every detail, if you want an incredible, fun, easy and magical wedding, hire Erin and her team. It is the best investment we could have made.
Yep, Erin duz that.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
119 West Pender Street, #312, Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Filosophi Event Planning and Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377414405897-sweetheirloomspringcreative-1054