130x130 sq 1417997951420 stephbrentweddingfb 221

Filosophi Event Planning and Design

Vancouver , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

119 West Pender Street, #312
Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5 CA (map)

PHONE

604-809-3746

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*Winner of Best Wedding Event Planning at the Professional BC Wedding Awards 2012, 2013 and 2014!*

Filosophi Events is not your run of the mill event planning company - though... Read more
*Winner of Best Wedding Event Planning at the Professional BC Wedding Awards 2012, 2013 and 2014!*

Filosophi Events is not your run of the mill event planning company - though that is what we do - we just do it with a bit more umph. We are genuine people who won't just tell you what you want to hear the entire time we are working together, we will work with you, bringing creativity & style to your vision. We live outside the box, and this helps us to make your event truly unique, memorable and incredible. We do weddings, concerts, fashion shows, fundraisers, galas, conferences, stag/ettes, showers (bridal & baby, not your morning shower, although we could help arrange that as well LOL). Our team of experienced planners can help with all aspects of planning and execution and can will tailor a planning package to suit your needs, but most of all we will get the job done right and all of us, yourself included, will have an awesome time in the process. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417997171820 080leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 3085
130x130 sq 1417997186825 038leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0425
130x130 sq 1417997194969 050leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0629
130x130 sq 1417997211064 082leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 3076
130x130 sq 1417997229619 065leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 6871
130x130 sq 1417997238018 045leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0544
130x130 sq 1417997250763 alextaylorwedding 8607
130x130 sq 1417997262674 alextaylorwedding 8741
130x130 sq 1417997273487 alextaylorwedding 8651
130x130 sq 1417997300170 alextaylorwedding 8683
130x130 sq 1417997306956 alextaylorwedding 4851
130x130 sq 1417997344747 emmaaaron285
130x130 sq 1417997365591 emmaaaron665
130x130 sq 1417997385730 emmaaaron840
130x130 sq 1417997405209 emmaaaron668
130x130 sq 1417997424709 emmaaaron693
130x130 sq 1417997439541 a91q3054
130x130 sq 1417997443725 1170836101518780620922752077768122n
130x130 sq 1417997456637 58636101516451842441251775279635n
130x130 sq 1417997465794 bec6660 copy
130x130 sq 1417997482272 stephbrentweddingfb 221
130x130 sq 1417997504289 stephbrentweddingfb 459
130x130 sq 1417997514946 stephbrentweddingfb 588
130x130 sq 1417997527375 stephbrentweddingfb 692
130x130 sq 1417997543148 stephbrentweddingfb 693
130x130 sq 1417997572961 weddingimages 351
130x130 sq 1417997613565 haileyconnor 59
130x130 sq 1417997634263 haileyconnor 226
130x130 sq 1417997655021 haileyconnor 425
130x130 sq 1417997676195 haileyconnor 457
130x130 sq 1417997697881 haileyconnor 513
130x130 sq 1417997750064 alextaylorwedding 7646
130x130 sq 1417997757520 filisophi emmaaaron bw 111cop 2166441822 o
130x130 sq 1417997765291 filisophi emmaaaron sk 142cop 2166451917 o
130x130 sq 1417997774066 filisophi emmaaaron sk 175cop 2166454177 o
130x130 sq 1417997782568 filisophi emmaaaron sk 297cop 2166440218 o
130x130 sq 1417997789523 filisophi emmaaaron sk 009cop 2166443856 o
130x130 sq 1380150026239 anna  coles picks 0143
130x130 sq 1380150094041 anna  coles picks 0232
130x130 sq 1380150059174 anna  coles picks 0218
130x130 sq 1380151184763 440
130x130 sq 1380150881825 393
130x130 sq 1380150708494 199
130x130 sq 1380151310378 598
130x130 sq 1380150797043 201
130x130 sq 1380150349906 042leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 2635
130x130 sq 1380150145175 080leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 3085
130x130 sq 1380150193408 050leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0629
130x130 sq 1380150300238 038leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0425
130x130 sq 1380150397357 027leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0307
130x130 sq 1380150448231 065leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 6871
130x130 sq 1380150130456 095leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0843
130x130 sq 1380150002778 anna  coles picks 0034
130x130 sq 1331881583259 taeghandavewedding0466
130x130 sq 1331792084698 adblog0201
130x130 sq 1331880875280 bron
130x130 sq 1331881818351 kasiastromeckialissadavid061
130x130 sq 1331881790625 kasiastromeckialissadavid031
130x130 sq 1331880877316 bronhair
130x130 sq 1331880889572 asha3
130x130 sq 1331881384689 taeghandavewedding0052
130x130 sq 1331880885268 screenshot20110201at5.27.43pm
130x130 sq 1331881785723 kasiastromeckialissadavid027
130x130 sq 1331881813007 kasiastromeckialissadavid059
130x130 sq 1331881821642 kasiastromeckialissadavid062
130x130 sq 1331880900459 erin1
130x130 sq 1331881454421 taeghandavewedding0231
130x130 sq 1331881474808 taeghandavewedding0234
130x130 sq 1331881276927 taeghandavewedding0021
130x130 sq 1331881838374 kasiastromeckialissadavid084
130x130 sq 1331881936991 screenshot20101101at2.59.44pm
130x130 sq 1331881826285 kasiastromeckialissadavid073
130x130 sq 1331881407885 taeghandavewedding0168
130x130 sq 1331881426519 taeghandavewedding0174
130x130 sq 1331881501028 taeghandavewedding0362
130x130 sq 1331881521582 taeghandavewedding0367
130x130 sq 1331880902053 heathy2
130x130 sq 1331880871790 barn
130x130 sq 1331881538838 taeghandavewedding0385
130x130 sq 1331881561074 taeghandavewedding0465
130x130 sq 1331881778299 kasiastromeckialissadavid018
130x130 sq 1331881782540 kasiastromeckialissadavid019
130x130 sq 1331881796256 kasiastromeckialissadavid033
130x130 sq 1331881801158 kasiastromeckialissadavid035
130x130 sq 1331881831183 kasiastromeckialissadavid079
130x130 sq 1380151254405 610

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
9

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tyler
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Erica and her team at Filosophi to plan our wedding and relieve us of all the stress that typically comes with getting everything ready for the big day. We wanted to do something a little less traditional (and dare we say, boring) and thought Filosophi could help make it happen.

Right from the beginning, my (now) wife and I had different ideas for what we wanted. Erica was able to take inspiration from both our visions and ended up creating a breathtaking event that all our friends and family are still raving about.

Filosophi recommended, booked and coordinated all our vendors. Not only were they all incredibly talented, they were genuinely good people who helped make our day even more special.

On top of that, communicating with Erica and Filosophi was consistently easy. Erica always answered our requests in a timely fashion and made sure that our needs were fulfilled.

On the day of, Erica and her team were always nearby to make sure no problems popped up throughout the night. After dinner, we realized we were missing some ping-pong balls for our elevated, classy game of beer pong. This was our own fault but within seconds, Erica had sourced some from a nearby store and had her team go and purchase them before anyone noticed. At the end of the night, everyone was taken home safely and the belongings for my new beautiful wife and I were waiting at the door, with our driver, to take us home.

The end result? We're now happily married and literally just had the best day of our lives. Filosophi did an incredible job and were able to make our dreams a reality. Everything went smoothly and we couldn't be happier. We still look at pictures daily to remind us of how stunning our wedding was. We had simply never seen something so beautiful. Well, except my wife in her wedding dress.

I've hit the character limit so you should basically just stop searching for a planner and contact Filosophi.

Cheers
We worked with Erica and her team at Filosophi to plan our wedding and relieve us of all the stress that typically comes Read more...
We worked with Erica and her team at Filosophi to plan our wedding and relieve us of all the stress that typically comes with getting everything ready for the big day. We wanted to do something a little less traditional (and dare we say, boring) and thought Filosophi could help make it happen.

Right from the beginning, my (now) wife and I had different ideas for what we wanted. Erica was able to take inspiration from both our visions and ended up creating a breathtaking event that all our friends and family are still raving about.

Filosophi recommended, booked and coordinated all our vendors. Not only were they all incredibly talented, they were genuinely good people who helped make our day even more special.

On top of that, communicating with Erica and Filosophi was consistently easy. Erica always answered our requests in a timely fashion and made sure that our needs were fulfilled.

On the day of, Erica and her team were always nearby to make sure no problems popped up throughout the night. After dinner, we realized we were missing some ping-pong balls for our elevated, classy game of beer pong. This was our own fault but within seconds, Erica had sourced some from a nearby store and had her team go and purchase them before anyone noticed. At the end of the night, everyone was taken home safely and the belongings for my new beautiful wife and I were waiting at the door, with our driver, to take us home.

The end result? We're now happily married and literally just had the best day of our lives. Filosophi did an incredible job and were able to make our dreams a reality. Everything went smoothly and we couldn't be happier. We still look at pictures daily to remind us of how stunning our wedding was. We had simply never seen something so beautiful. Well, except my wife in her wedding dress.

I've hit the character limit so you should basically just stop searching for a planner and contact Filosophi.

Cheers Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
James
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Shirley from Filosophi was wonderful. She made our wedding planning and wedding day a breeze. What stands out the most when working with Shirley is her fun and playful attitude towards life. She loves what she does and is exceptional at it. When it comes to the enormity of planning a wedding this energy and attitude helped put us at ease on where to start and what to do. Combine this with her ability to get things done quickly and accurately we were in good hands the whole time. Where Shirley can really help make your wedding day come to life is her creative design ability. If you trust her judgement, you will be well rewarded.
Working with Shirley from Filosophi was wonderful. She made our wedding planning and wedding day a breeze. What stands out Read more...
Working with Shirley from Filosophi was wonderful. She made our wedding planning and wedding day a breeze. What stands out the most when working with Shirley is her fun and playful attitude towards life. She loves what she does and is exceptional at it. When it comes to the enormity of planning a wedding this energy and attitude helped put us at ease on where to start and what to do. Combine this with her ability to get things done quickly and accurately we were in good hands the whole time. Where Shirley can really help make your wedding day come to life is her creative design ability. If you trust her judgement, you will be well rewarded. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
nanette
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Erica McKeddie, was a fabulous wedding planner. She was attentive to both my daughter and to me - which can be challenging. Her contacts and suggestions made the difference for a very smooth and beautiful event within a budget we were willing to pay. I would highly recommend Erica as the wedding planner you want to hire.

NanEtte Epperson
Mother of the Bride
Erica McKeddie, was a fabulous wedding planner. She was attentive to both my daughter and to me - which can be Read more...
Erica McKeddie, was a fabulous wedding planner. She was attentive to both my daughter and to me - which can be challenging. Her contacts and suggestions made the difference for a very smooth and beautiful event within a budget we were willing to pay. I would highly recommend Erica as the wedding planner you want to hire.

NanEtte Epperson
Mother of the Bride Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Rebecca Vandekleut from Filosphi for our big day. Having hosted large work events myself, I felt like I could tackle most of the planning so I decided to hire Rebecca for the "day of" coordination. Rebecca was a key part in planning as she would recommend certain vendors when asked for her opinion. This was a huge help as you don't really know the type of service you'll receive unless you know someone who has worked with them directly. Rebecca responded to emails / phone calls immediately and towards the end kept me on track. On the day of our wedding my husband and myself were finally able to enjoy ourselves as Rebecca took care of all of the little details. I've heard a lot of people say this but I'll say it again ... your wedding planner will be some of the money best spent.
We had the pleasure of working with Rebecca Vandekleut from Filosphi for our big day. Having hosted large work events Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Rebecca Vandekleut from Filosphi for our big day. Having hosted large work events myself, I felt like I could tackle most of the planning so I decided to hire Rebecca for the "day of" coordination. Rebecca was a key part in planning as she would recommend certain vendors when asked for her opinion. This was a huge help as you don't really know the type of service you'll receive unless you know someone who has worked with them directly. Rebecca responded to emails / phone calls immediately and towards the end kept me on track. On the day of our wedding my husband and myself were finally able to enjoy ourselves as Rebecca took care of all of the little details. I've heard a lot of people say this but I'll say it again ... your wedding planner will be some of the money best spent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/27/2016
4.8/5.0
filosophi were amazing to work with! Erin and her team know everything there is to know about your wedding, and anticipate everything you do not expect. They made our planning process simple, they connected us with great vendors, and they made it so that we did not have to worry or lift a finger leading up to our day! They know what's up and we are so so happy we worked with them!!! I highly recommend their team!
filosophi were amazing to work with! Erin and her team know everything there is to know about your wedding, and anticipate Read more...
filosophi were amazing to work with! Erin and her team know everything there is to know about your wedding, and anticipate everything you do not expect. They made our planning process simple, they connected us with great vendors, and they made it so that we did not have to worry or lift a finger leading up to our day! They know what's up and we are so so happy we worked with them!!! I highly recommend their team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
J
Wedding:
8/21/2016
5.0/5.0
When we first checked out Filosophi we were interested as their video on their website captured our attention and spoke to our style. We sent an email showing interest for wedding day-of coordination and received a very prompt reply from the owner who assigned Margaux Richards to be our hero for our wedding day. We met with Margaux in their cute office and I instantly knew she was the perfect fit for the job! Margaux was punctual, organized, a fantastic listener, well experienced, honest, detail oriented and has a fantastic personality! We hired them almost 1.5years before our wedding date. Even though we opted for the day of coordination, Margaux was caring and professional enough to check in on us once every few months to see how our planning was going. Margaux gave fantastic suggestions for various vendors and was always very prompt with any of our inquiries. 1 month before our wedding, Margaux sent us a very detailed worksheet and scheduled a meeting with us which was paramount to helping us organize our Wedding day! I, myself am extremely type A where I do not settle for anything less than perfect and highly organized. Margaux made a schedule for our wedding day that exceeded my expectations! You always hear horror stories from other brides and weddings that they were not on schedule, super stressed out, something went terribly wrong, they didn't get to eat, etc... But when you work with Margaux and Filosophi, you get the complete opposite! On my wedding day I had zero stress, got to eat (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) even when I woke up at 5:15am, we were on/ahead of schedule and not one single thing went wrong! It was the most flawless day and we were able to enjoy every minute of it truly because of Margaux and Filosophi! Needless to say I would highly recommend Margaux and Filosophi to everyone, otherwise your event may not play out as well as you hoped for despite your all your own hard work!
Margaux and Filosophi Ladies - THANK YOU SO MUCH!
When we first checked out Filosophi we were interested as their video on their website captured our attention and spoke to Read more...
When we first checked out Filosophi we were interested as their video on their website captured our attention and spoke to our style. We sent an email showing interest for wedding day-of coordination and received a very prompt reply from the owner who assigned Margaux Richards to be our hero for our wedding day. We met with Margaux in their cute office and I instantly knew she was the perfect fit for the job! Margaux was punctual, organized, a fantastic listener, well experienced, honest, detail oriented and has a fantastic personality! We hired them almost 1.5years before our wedding date. Even though we opted for the day of coordination, Margaux was caring and professional enough to check in on us once every few months to see how our planning was going. Margaux gave fantastic suggestions for various vendors and was always very prompt with any of our inquiries. 1 month before our wedding, Margaux sent us a very detailed worksheet and scheduled a meeting with us which was paramount to helping us organize our Wedding day! I, myself am extremely type A where I do not settle for anything less than perfect and highly organized. Margaux made a schedule for our wedding day that exceeded my expectations! You always hear horror stories from other brides and weddings that they were not on schedule, super stressed out, something went terribly wrong, they didn't get to eat, etc... But when you work with Margaux and Filosophi, you get the complete opposite! On my wedding day I had zero stress, got to eat (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) even when I woke up at 5:15am, we were on/ahead of schedule and not one single thing went wrong! It was the most flawless day and we were able to enjoy every minute of it truly because of Margaux and Filosophi! Needless to say I would highly recommend Margaux and Filosophi to everyone, otherwise your event may not play out as well as you hoped for despite your all your own hard work!
Margaux and Filosophi Ladies - THANK YOU SO MUCH! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Debi
Wedding:
8/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Erin was fantastic. From the beginning she understood exactly the kind of experience we wanted and delivered 1000%. Erin made theentire decision process easy for us - all of the vendors she arranged for us were exceptional and helped to make our wedding day everything we wanted and more.
On the day of the wedding Erin and her team made sure the everything unfolded seamlessly so we were able to completely enjoy our day without worry.
We would unreservedly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to help plan their wedding or any other special event.
Erin was fantastic. From the beginning she understood exactly the kind of experience we wanted and delivered 1000%. Erin Read more...
Erin was fantastic. From the beginning she understood exactly the kind of experience we wanted and delivered 1000%. Erin made theentire decision process easy for us - all of the vendors she arranged for us were exceptional and helped to make our wedding day everything we wanted and more.
On the day of the wedding Erin and her team made sure the everything unfolded seamlessly so we were able to completely enjoy our day without worry.
We would unreservedly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to help plan their wedding or any other special event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shirley has great communication skills and was instrumental on the days and weeks leading up to our wedding! We do not live in Vancouver or Canada, and even if we did, I could not imagine having a wedding with out a planner! Especially on as rad as Shirley! She was so cool calm & collected with everything and everyone and that is not always an easy task. Our wedding day flowed nicely and our guests had the most amazing time. It was such a magical day and that is largely in part to Shirley!
Shirley has great communication skills and was instrumental on the days and weeks leading up to our wedding! We do not Read more...
Shirley has great communication skills and was instrumental on the days and weeks leading up to our wedding! We do not live in Vancouver or Canada, and even if we did, I could not imagine having a wedding with out a planner! Especially on as rad as Shirley! She was so cool calm & collected with everything and everyone and that is not always an easy task. Our wedding day flowed nicely and our guests had the most amazing time. It was such a magical day and that is largely in part to Shirley! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Rhiannon
Wedding:
8/13/2016
4.8/5.0
I worked with Margaux for my wedding and my mom and I arranged the day-of package. We are both very organized so that is why we only went with the day-of, however, if you are not very organized I HIGHLY recommend getting the full thing. Filosophi/Margaux was absolutely amazing and kept me on top of everything!! She was EXTREMELY pleasant to work with and was much needed for the day-of. For the day-of they begin planning about 6 weeks prior to your wedding so don't think that it is literally the day of haha. Everything went smoothly and I felt very comfortable with Margaux when I needed to ask her something (and I asked her EVERYTHING) and she never made me feel like I was being annoying or asking stupid questions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Filosophi aka MARGAUX!!!!
I worked with Margaux for my wedding and my mom and I arranged the day-of package. We are both very organized so that is Read more...
I worked with Margaux for my wedding and my mom and I arranged the day-of package. We are both very organized so that is why we only went with the day-of, however, if you are not very organized I HIGHLY recommend getting the full thing. Filosophi/Margaux was absolutely amazing and kept me on top of everything!! She was EXTREMELY pleasant to work with and was much needed for the day-of. For the day-of they begin planning about 6 weeks prior to your wedding so don't think that it is literally the day of haha. Everything went smoothly and I felt very comfortable with Margaux when I needed to ask her something (and I asked her EVERYTHING) and she never made me feel like I was being annoying or asking stupid questions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Filosophi aka MARGAUX!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are in love with Rebecca! If you are going to to spurge on one thing for your wedding this is it! she took all the stress off both of us and we truley were able to enjoy every second of the wedding and events leading up to it
We are in love with Rebecca! If you are going to to spurge on one thing for your wedding this is it! she took all the Read more...
We are in love with Rebecca! If you are going to to spurge on one thing for your wedding this is it! she took all the stress off both of us and we truley were able to enjoy every second of the wedding and events leading up to it Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
119 West Pender Street, #312, Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Filosophi Event Planning and Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417997951420 stephbrentweddingfb 221