130x130 sq 1417997951420 stephbrentweddingfb 221

Filosophi Event Planning and Design

Vancouver , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

119 West Pender Street, #312
Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5 CA (map)

PHONE

604-809-3746

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*Winner of Best Wedding Event Planning at the Professional BC Wedding Awards 2012, 2013 and 2014!*

Filosophi Events is not your run of the mill event planning company - though... Read more
*Winner of Best Wedding Event Planning at the Professional BC Wedding Awards 2012, 2013 and 2014!*

Filosophi Events is not your run of the mill event planning company - though that is what we do - we just do it with a bit more umph. We are genuine people who won't just tell you what you want to hear the entire time we are working together, we will work with you, bringing creativity & style to your vision. We live outside the box, and this helps us to make your event truly unique, memorable and incredible. We do weddings, concerts, fashion shows, fundraisers, galas, conferences, stag/ettes, showers (bridal & baby, not your morning shower, although we could help arrange that as well LOL). Our team of experienced planners can help with all aspects of planning and execution and can will tailor a planning package to suit your needs, but most of all we will get the job done right and all of us, yourself included, will have an awesome time in the process. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417997171820 080leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 3085
130x130 sq 1417997186825 038leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0425
130x130 sq 1417997194969 050leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0629
130x130 sq 1417997211064 082leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 3076
130x130 sq 1417997229619 065leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 6871
130x130 sq 1417997238018 045leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0544
130x130 sq 1417997250763 alextaylorwedding 8607
130x130 sq 1417997262674 alextaylorwedding 8741
130x130 sq 1417997273487 alextaylorwedding 8651
130x130 sq 1417997300170 alextaylorwedding 8683
130x130 sq 1417997306956 alextaylorwedding 4851
130x130 sq 1417997344747 emmaaaron285
130x130 sq 1417997365591 emmaaaron665
130x130 sq 1417997385730 emmaaaron840
130x130 sq 1417997405209 emmaaaron668
130x130 sq 1417997424709 emmaaaron693
130x130 sq 1417997439541 a91q3054
130x130 sq 1417997443725 1170836101518780620922752077768122n
130x130 sq 1417997456637 58636101516451842441251775279635n
130x130 sq 1417997465794 bec6660 copy
130x130 sq 1417997482272 stephbrentweddingfb 221
130x130 sq 1417997504289 stephbrentweddingfb 459
130x130 sq 1417997514946 stephbrentweddingfb 588
130x130 sq 1417997527375 stephbrentweddingfb 692
130x130 sq 1417997543148 stephbrentweddingfb 693
130x130 sq 1417997572961 weddingimages 351
130x130 sq 1417997613565 haileyconnor 59
130x130 sq 1417997634263 haileyconnor 226
130x130 sq 1417997655021 haileyconnor 425
130x130 sq 1417997676195 haileyconnor 457
130x130 sq 1417997697881 haileyconnor 513
130x130 sq 1417997750064 alextaylorwedding 7646
130x130 sq 1417997757520 filisophi emmaaaron bw 111cop 2166441822 o
130x130 sq 1417997765291 filisophi emmaaaron sk 142cop 2166451917 o
130x130 sq 1417997774066 filisophi emmaaaron sk 175cop 2166454177 o
130x130 sq 1417997782568 filisophi emmaaaron sk 297cop 2166440218 o
130x130 sq 1417997789523 filisophi emmaaaron sk 009cop 2166443856 o
130x130 sq 1380150026239 anna  coles picks 0143
130x130 sq 1380150094041 anna  coles picks 0232
130x130 sq 1380150059174 anna  coles picks 0218
130x130 sq 1380151184763 440
130x130 sq 1380150881825 393
130x130 sq 1380150708494 199
130x130 sq 1380151310378 598
130x130 sq 1380150797043 201
130x130 sq 1380150349906 042leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 2635
130x130 sq 1380150145175 080leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 3085
130x130 sq 1380150193408 050leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0629
130x130 sq 1380150300238 038leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0425
130x130 sq 1380150397357 027leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0307
130x130 sq 1380150448231 065leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 6871
130x130 sq 1380150130456 095leannepedersenphotographerschristenephilip 0843
130x130 sq 1380150002778 anna  coles picks 0034
130x130 sq 1331881583259 taeghandavewedding0466
130x130 sq 1331792084698 adblog0201
130x130 sq 1331880875280 bron
130x130 sq 1331881818351 kasiastromeckialissadavid061
130x130 sq 1331881790625 kasiastromeckialissadavid031
130x130 sq 1331880877316 bronhair
130x130 sq 1331880889572 asha3
130x130 sq 1331881384689 taeghandavewedding0052
130x130 sq 1331880885268 screenshot20110201at5.27.43pm
130x130 sq 1331881785723 kasiastromeckialissadavid027
130x130 sq 1331881813007 kasiastromeckialissadavid059
130x130 sq 1331881821642 kasiastromeckialissadavid062
130x130 sq 1331880900459 erin1
130x130 sq 1331881454421 taeghandavewedding0231
130x130 sq 1331881474808 taeghandavewedding0234
130x130 sq 1331881276927 taeghandavewedding0021
130x130 sq 1331881838374 kasiastromeckialissadavid084
130x130 sq 1331881936991 screenshot20101101at2.59.44pm
130x130 sq 1331881826285 kasiastromeckialissadavid073
130x130 sq 1331881407885 taeghandavewedding0168
130x130 sq 1331881426519 taeghandavewedding0174
130x130 sq 1331881501028 taeghandavewedding0362
130x130 sq 1331881521582 taeghandavewedding0367
130x130 sq 1331880902053 heathy2
130x130 sq 1331880871790 barn
130x130 sq 1331881538838 taeghandavewedding0385
130x130 sq 1331881561074 taeghandavewedding0465
130x130 sq 1331881778299 kasiastromeckialissadavid018
130x130 sq 1331881782540 kasiastromeckialissadavid019
130x130 sq 1331881796256 kasiastromeckialissadavid033
130x130 sq 1331881801158 kasiastromeckialissadavid035
130x130 sq 1331881831183 kasiastromeckialissadavid079
130x130 sq 1380151254405 610

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
9

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melena
Wedding:
8/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Shirley has great communication skills and was instrumental on the days and weeks leading up to our wedding! We do not live in Vancouver or Canada, and even if we did, I could not imagine having a wedding with out a planner! Especially on as rad as Shirley! She was so cool calm & collected with everything and everyone and that is not always an easy task. Our wedding day flowed nicely and our guests had the most amazing time. It was such a magical day and that is largely in part to Shirley!
Shirley has great communication skills and was instrumental on the days and weeks leading up to our wedding! We do not Read more...
Shirley has great communication skills and was instrumental on the days and weeks leading up to our wedding! We do not live in Vancouver or Canada, and even if we did, I could not imagine having a wedding with out a planner! Especially on as rad as Shirley! She was so cool calm & collected with everything and everyone and that is not always an easy task. Our wedding day flowed nicely and our guests had the most amazing time. It was such a magical day and that is largely in part to Shirley! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on August 6, 2016 at the Terminal City Club, and wanted to ensure the day went off without a hitch. We were recommended to Filosophi by our florist, Gloria and Flower Factory. We were introduced to Rebecca at Filosphi and our wedding lives change from that day forward ;)

I cannot say enough about Rebecca. She is perfect. On the video on Filosophi's website you say "No event should happen without us" and they're right. Rebecca was absolutely fabulous on each and every aspect of this entire (awesome) journey. From the first time we met her, to the many emails I sent in the year afterwards, she was kind, genuine, lovely and caring. I know she cared about us and that was going to ensure it went off without a hitch.

On the day of the wedding, I am sure she was swamped at TCC but she was always available for my Man of Honour and I via text and phonecalls. She never seemed stressed or overwhelmed. She was calm and relaxed each time.

And when my makeup artist didn't show up, I phoned her (in tears) and she calmed me down and told me I would rock out my own makeup. And when I didn't have my bronzer on me (because, hello, I paid someone to come do it for me!) she brought me her own from her makeup bag so I could do one last fix before walking down the aisle. She is amazing and warm.

I will recommend Filosphi to every bride I meet from this point forward - no wedding should happen without them.
My husband and I were married on August 6, 2016 at the Terminal City Club, and wanted to ensure the day went off without a Read more...
My husband and I were married on August 6, 2016 at the Terminal City Club, and wanted to ensure the day went off without a hitch. We were recommended to Filosophi by our florist, Gloria and Flower Factory. We were introduced to Rebecca at Filosphi and our wedding lives change from that day forward ;)

I cannot say enough about Rebecca. She is perfect. On the video on Filosophi's website you say "No event should happen without us" and they're right. Rebecca was absolutely fabulous on each and every aspect of this entire (awesome) journey. From the first time we met her, to the many emails I sent in the year afterwards, she was kind, genuine, lovely and caring. I know she cared about us and that was going to ensure it went off without a hitch.

On the day of the wedding, I am sure she was swamped at TCC but she was always available for my Man of Honour and I via text and phonecalls. She never seemed stressed or overwhelmed. She was calm and relaxed each time.

And when my makeup artist didn't show up, I phoned her (in tears) and she calmed me down and told me I would rock out my own makeup. And when I didn't have my bronzer on me (because, hello, I paid someone to come do it for me!) she brought me her own from her makeup bag so I could do one last fix before walking down the aisle. She is amazing and warm.

I will recommend Filosphi to every bride I meet from this point forward - no wedding should happen without them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are in love with Rebecca! If you are going to to spurge on one thing for your wedding this is it! she took all the stress off both of us and we truley were able to enjoy every second of the wedding and events leading up to it
We are in love with Rebecca! If you are going to to spurge on one thing for your wedding this is it! she took all the Read more...
We are in love with Rebecca! If you are going to to spurge on one thing for your wedding this is it! she took all the stress off both of us and we truley were able to enjoy every second of the wedding and events leading up to it Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jewel
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Erica McKeddie from Filosophi Events helped us have the wedding of our dreams. She was stellar in her attention to detail, her enthusiasm was infectious, and she inspired nothing but confidence that our wedding would be perfect during the planning stages. And it was!
Erica McKeddie from Filosophi Events helped us have the wedding of our dreams. She was stellar in her attention to detail, Read more...
Erica McKeddie from Filosophi Events helped us have the wedding of our dreams. She was stellar in her attention to detail, her enthusiasm was infectious, and she inspired nothing but confidence that our wedding would be perfect during the planning stages. And it was! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1440427016320 freshpaint 5 2015.08.24 09.35.23 2
Scott
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
When we started planning our remote Wedding at Sonora Resort we originally didn't think we needed any help. The resort recommended Erin to us and we spoke with her and instantly felt like she understood what we wanted to achieve with our wedding event. And in the end - she was worth every penny! Not only is she the most competent coordinator in the world, but she is fun to work with and would help with the most mundane task with a smile! My wife and I live in France with limited time in the US, yet our wedding was in BC on a remote island you can only access by boat, helicopter or seaplane. The logistics of getting everything to the event including the guest was quite difficult, but with Erin everything went perfect. To be honest, there is not a thing we would have changed about the event. Every company we used, accept sourcing the resort and the photographer, was handled by Erin. Once we engaged Erin she took over complete coordination with the resort which was exhaustive. The photographer was a family member who is a professional so we didn't need help sourcing that.

What we loved about Erin is she never said "no" and she always found a way to accomplish what we wanted with a huge smile. Maybe it is an odd thing with a contractor, but at the end of the day, we now consider Erin a friend. She is quite accomplished and successful in what she does as a result of her hard work and personality and leadership!
When we started planning our remote Wedding at Sonora Resort we originally didn't think we needed any help. The resort Read more...
When we started planning our remote Wedding at Sonora Resort we originally didn't think we needed any help. The resort recommended Erin to us and we spoke with her and instantly felt like she understood what we wanted to achieve with our wedding event. And in the end - she was worth every penny! Not only is she the most competent coordinator in the world, but she is fun to work with and would help with the most mundane task with a smile! My wife and I live in France with limited time in the US, yet our wedding was in BC on a remote island you can only access by boat, helicopter or seaplane. The logistics of getting everything to the event including the guest was quite difficult, but with Erin everything went perfect. To be honest, there is not a thing we would have changed about the event. Every company we used, accept sourcing the resort and the photographer, was handled by Erin. Once we engaged Erin she took over complete coordination with the resort which was exhaustive. The photographer was a family member who is a professional so we didn't need help sourcing that.

What we loved about Erin is she never said "no" and she always found a way to accomplish what we wanted with a huge smile. Maybe it is an odd thing with a contractor, but at the end of the day, we now consider Erin a friend. She is quite accomplished and successful in what she does as a result of her hard work and personality and leadership! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
It was recommended to my mother and I that we hire a day of coordinator for our wedding, so I started researching and found all these great reviews of Filosophi. Ladies and gents, they do not disappoint! I booked the takeover package (as opposed to a full plan) and was quickly matched with Margaux, who was a dream to work with. Having her on call throughout the planning process was amazing. She offered great recommendations for trustworthy vendors and tricky planning conundrums, and her experienced advice made my mum feel comfortable, which was a huge deal for me. Margaux was super flexible when it was time to pass things off and from that point on made my experience as a bride a smooth ride, no matter what cropped up. Just one specific example is when she went out of her way to acquire a balloon for our flower girl to hold when we discovered at the last minute that our Plan A of bubbles wasn't allowed - happy four-year-old, happy bride!

Interesting side note: When our vendors would find out we were working with Filosophi/Margaux they all looked visibly relieved or absolutely glowed. They're a favourite for a reason.
It was recommended to my mother and I that we hire a day of coordinator for our wedding, so I started researching and Read more...
It was recommended to my mother and I that we hire a day of coordinator for our wedding, so I started researching and found all these great reviews of Filosophi. Ladies and gents, they do not disappoint! I booked the takeover package (as opposed to a full plan) and was quickly matched with Margaux, who was a dream to work with. Having her on call throughout the planning process was amazing. She offered great recommendations for trustworthy vendors and tricky planning conundrums, and her experienced advice made my mum feel comfortable, which was a huge deal for me. Margaux was super flexible when it was time to pass things off and from that point on made my experience as a bride a smooth ride, no matter what cropped up. Just one specific example is when she went out of her way to acquire a balloon for our flower girl to hold when we discovered at the last minute that our Plan A of bubbles wasn't allowed - happy four-year-old, happy bride!

Interesting side note: When our vendors would find out we were working with Filosophi/Margaux they all looked visibly relieved or absolutely glowed. They're a favourite for a reason. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Alanna
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Choosing to work with Filosophi for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Everyone that we met from their team was professional, super detail oriented, and focused on making sure our day was everything we wanted it to be - and more!

Our lead planner, Shirley, was creative, fun, and a nimble problem solver. She was very organized and kept us on track throughout the planning process, and her personality made every step of the wedding planning journey fun and enjoyable. We love how she remembered every single detail, especially the ones that were important to us, so in the end our wedding was perfect, very "us", and had all the little things covered to make it a memorable event for ourselves and our guests.

Our wedding was executed flawlessly and I only wish we had more events to plan as Shirley and the Filosophi Team will absolutely be the first people we call!
Choosing to work with Filosophi for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Everyone that we met from their Read more...
Choosing to work with Filosophi for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Everyone that we met from their team was professional, super detail oriented, and focused on making sure our day was everything we wanted it to be - and more!

Our lead planner, Shirley, was creative, fun, and a nimble problem solver. She was very organized and kept us on track throughout the planning process, and her personality made every step of the wedding planning journey fun and enjoyable. We love how she remembered every single detail, especially the ones that were important to us, so in the end our wedding was perfect, very "us", and had all the little things covered to make it a memorable event for ourselves and our guests.

Our wedding was executed flawlessly and I only wish we had more events to plan as Shirley and the Filosophi Team will absolutely be the first people we call! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Erica from Filosophi for our wedding celebration and she was amazing! We had never worked with an event planning company before and we will now only hosts events with Erica! Our party started at 6PM and we showed up at 5:45PM! Erica has done everything (vendor pick ups, room set up, communicated with the restaurant team and much more). Our guests had an amazing time - Erica anticipated their every need. The Filosophi team goes above and beyond, we really can't express enough how valuable Erica was to our evening.
We worked with Erica from Filosophi for our wedding celebration and she was amazing! We had never worked with an event Read more...
We worked with Erica from Filosophi for our wedding celebration and she was amazing! We had never worked with an event planning company before and we will now only hosts events with Erica! Our party started at 6PM and we showed up at 5:45PM! Erica has done everything (vendor pick ups, room set up, communicated with the restaurant team and much more). Our guests had an amazing time - Erica anticipated their every need. The Filosophi team goes above and beyond, we really can't express enough how valuable Erica was to our evening. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Corinne was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She went above and beyond in every aspect of her service. We could not even comprehend what the wedding would have been like without her. She made our wedding amazing.
Corinne was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She went above and beyond in every aspect of her service. We could not Read more...
Corinne was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She went above and beyond in every aspect of her service. We could not even comprehend what the wedding would have been like without her. She made our wedding amazing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Corinne from Filosophi was absolutely incredible from start to finish. She was quick to answer any questions we had during the planning process and was a rock start on the big day. Her experience and attention to detail put us at ease as we knew we were in good hands.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Corinne and Filosophi to our family and friends.
Corinne from Filosophi was absolutely incredible from start to finish. She was quick to answer any questions we had during Read more...
Corinne from Filosophi was absolutely incredible from start to finish. She was quick to answer any questions we had during the planning process and was a rock start on the big day. Her experience and attention to detail put us at ease as we knew we were in good hands.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Corinne and Filosophi to our family and friends. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
119 West Pender Street, #312, Vancouver, BC V6B 1S5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Filosophi Event Planning and Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417997951420 stephbrentweddingfb 221