130x130_sq_1396986860113-kimryan215

Finer Touch Entertainment

Bronxville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

850 Bronx River Road Ste 102
Bronxville, NY US 10708 (map)

PHONE

888-830-7779

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Over the last two decades, Finer Touch has established itself as one of New York’s finest Wedding and special event DJ services in New York and the surrounding areas. Our staff is... Read more
Over the last two decades, Finer Touch has established itself as one of New York’s finest Wedding and special event DJ services in New York and the surrounding areas. Our staff is trained to provide music and entertainment for people of all ages and backgrounds. We can also provide bilingual DJs, as well as bilingual MCs and entertainers. So regardless of the mix of cultures and backgrounds at your affair, Finer Touch can provide a team of professionals that will help make your event a memorable one. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1270825756196-djsetupblue2
130x130_sq_1227054302516-nameinlights
130x130_sq_1234374941299-harold_tonybrevised
130x130_sq_1270825665212-fredwilsonsaxaphone
130x130_sq_1322848519288-uplightingdykerbeach2
130x130_sq_1374690841385-photo-booth
130x130_sq_1374690870049-004

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you Harold, Anthony and Edwin for making my day even more special. Music was on point, the lighting was absolutely stunning and Edwin the mc was the BEST!!! Slide show was beautiful! The services they provided were outstanding! I highly recommend finer touch ent. for any parties; especially weddings! Thank you again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Finer touch provided recommendations that brought clarity and helped shape what we wanted the event to look like. They went above and beyond throughout the process by being very accommodating with our requests and flexible with our schedules.

Finer touch is also a one stop shop where your music, lighting, props and MC needs can be met.
Services Used: DJ, Officiant,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness via email communication was an issue we had however...we could NOT be happier with the out come of the day of service. Our DJ Martin and our MC Edwin made our wedding the FUN PARTY we were hoping for. They were so on point with scheduling the intros, the first dance, the parent dances, the bouquet/garter toss, the cake cutting etc it was FLAWLESS. The music was wonderful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Now that the wedding is over I wanted to let you and the staff know that I am extremely grateful for your services!!! I could not have asked for a better wedding! All my guests thought you guys were amazing! Edwin did exactly what i asked for and got the party going on time! I wish it would have lasted forever! The next thing i knew you guys were playing the last song and we had to pack up and leave :(

I remember the dance floor was still full at the end of the night and i think that is a sign of a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed and Mo
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
They didnt miss a beat! Finer Touch Entertainment was by far one of the best dj companies we have worked with.

Extensive database of diverse music, they were organized and on time, and kept our guest on their feet all night! MC was very charismatic and engaging.

Definitely looking to book for future events !!! Our guest are still talking about them!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Finer Touch Entertainment for our ceremony and reception on June 30, 2013. Thank you to Harold for making our day a memorable moment.

Keith and Stacie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHANELLE
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Finer Touch Entertainment did a wonderful job at my wedding. Harold was able to feel the crowd and keep them moving!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Harold and his team delivered exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception. They were very attentive to the crowd's energy and made adjustments accordingly. We thank Finer Touch Entertainment for creating a fun and entertaining atmosphere for our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Finer Touch Entertainment to provide entertainment for my wedding at the New York Botanical Garden. We put a lot of thought into creating a beautiful, elegant event for our friends and family and one of the most important elements was the entertainment. In the planning process, Harold was such a warm and calming presence and helped us craft the perfect evening. FTE provided live musicians for our ceremony and cocktail hour (harpist and a bassist) and DJ entertainment for our reception. First, the ceremony.The musicians played our selections beautifully, and really set the tone for a romantic and touching ceremony. They played a nice variety of classical and contemporary selections during cocktail hour, and we received so much positive feedback from our guests! And for the reception: from beginning to end, Harold, Martin and Edwin kept us on the dance floor. We had so much fun - I have never seen our friends and family dance so much. We are still hearing from our guests that it was the most fun that they ever had at a wedding, and I owe that all to Harold and his team. I highly recommend working with them on your event. They can play any style of music and really cater to diverse crowds. I (and probably every single person who attended the event) will always hire FTE for any event that I have!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Great company to work with. Harold really tailors the event to what you really want to hear at the wedding. The website made things really easy too. Everyone had a blast at our wedding, I think the dance floor was always full except during eating times. We've already referred 2 people to them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to express how FANTASTIC of a job the FTE crew did for my wedding reception. Every time the dance floor opened up again after a short break for a meal, EVERYONE was on their feet! Immediately after the party was over, all of my friends could not stop raving about how great the FTE crew was. One of my bridesmaids asked for their card. Overall, their setup was impressive and modern, the entertainment and how they motivated everyone to dance was great and they did not disappoint. I highly recommend Finer Touch Entertainment to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1299365623945-img04072
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
My Thursday night wedding felt like a Saturday night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
This summer was a summer of wedding for my family, and ours was the last one. We closed the summer with a BANG! I wanted our wedding to just be one big, fun party - where we just so happened to be getting married at...That is exactly what Harold and his team delivered. There was not a dull moment. Our guests are still talking about what a fun night it was, how much they danced...seriously! I didn't even know my mother danced, and thanks to Harold she did not sit down all night! There music selection was great, the transitions were great, the MC was even better. I can tell you about how wonderful they are, but you really have to experience it! Thank you for making our wedding night one to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonisha
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Finer Touch Entertainment is the best entertainment company. We can’t thank Harold and his team enough for all they did to make our wedding day so memorable. They went above and beyond anything we would have ever expected. From the beginning of our wedding planning to the end Harold was amazing. He was wonderful to work with, enjoyable and fun. He was always professional and gave his recommendations for reception songs. He took the time to meet with us and learn our style of music and how we envisioned our reception to be.

Finer Touch Entertainment provided the perfect mix of music for everyone in attendance and kept the party going. Our guests were dancing all night and did not want to leave when the reception was over. We couldn't have been happier. You were so awesome! I would recommend you to anyone in a heartbeat.


Thank You,
Jason and Jonisha Lewis
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suley
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
they were awesome and i will be using them again for my daughters sweet 16 i would refer them to anyone needing a dj
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shalonda
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Harold and Finer Touch Entertainment rocked our wedding. Our guest are still talking about how much they danced and the music was awesome. We didn't get a chance to really dance like we wanted because it was so many people and we were taking pictures but he made our first dance very special and our monogram on the floor was perfect. We also added up-lighting to the room which enhanced the beauty of the venue. Everyone I asked and I mean everyone says that the music was rocking. I also appreciate that Harold was able to mix the music to ensure that everyone enjoyed it. When you have people 6 years to 90 years on the floor or tapping their feet you know the Deejay was doing their thing. I also have to add that Harold and his staff are very professional and timely which was extremely important to us. You made our day special!

Shalonda & Haisel Vasquez
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rea312
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Harold Johnson and his team of entertainers will make your special day everything
You ask for and more. The Finertouch Entertainment Group is a team who is hard working,
Professional, organized and down right essential to any wedding reception you want to be memorable.
I can't say enough and thank them enough for making my wedding one to be remembered not only
By my husband and I, but also our friends and family who 2 weeks later are still talking about how amazing they were! Music, instrument, intelligent lighting, up lights, MC'ing.... An all around full array of services you can imagine at your wedding. Thank you to Harild and the Finer TouchEntertainment Family!!
Rea & Ralph
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Davone
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Harold and the whole team at Finer Touch Entertainment was amazing from beginning to end. They were so accomodating to all of our requests and trust me, we had plenty LOL Whatever you need or are looking for in a DJ, lighting company, and MC, they are the company to go to. They had our crowd dancing and entertained all night long. To this day, we get asked who was the DJ at your wedding because he was fantastic. Thank you Harold for making our day extra special.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmg
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Finer Touch Entertainment did an amazing job!
My wedding reception was so much fun & I owe a lot of that to them. My instructions to the guys were that I wanted my guests to leave with their shoes off & I have pictures to prove that many of them did! They played my music selections & it was nice to hear that some of my favorite songs were implemented in their set list. Will definitely be referring them to anyone who asks.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1312316414108-minivacay008
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to take our guests on a musical journey paying homage to our grandparents & parents with music from their era and moving forward to music from our era. Harold & Edwin took our guests on this journey in Finer Touch Entertainment style - they were PHENOMENAL! They worked with us from the very beginning - taking us through the process which included a last minute addition of ceremony music (which is soooooo important!). At the reception my guests were on the dancefloor from the moment it opened till the very end of the wedding. Edwin, our MC, worked his magic from motivating the crowd to rescuing our best man at his speech (thank you Edwin!). I highly recommend using Finer Touch Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christinahappybride
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Harold is the absolute best and most professional when it comes to music. He is just so kind and generous and a genuinely good person who is devoted to making your wedding come alive with sound! He is absolutely so professional and thorough, answering all of your questions and providing you with incredible suggestions. I honestly think without him the wedding would not have been the same. It was a dream wedding in part because he did everything in his power to make myself, my husband and my guests so happy and content. He also listened to our musical tastes and did everything to cater to our wishes. His team that showed up was also on time, professional, friendly and amazing! Harold, thank you so much for being such a rare and kind individual and a professional that nobody else could compare with! Thank you again!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swash820
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Finer Touch Entertainment did an excellent job making our special day an awesome celebration. The music was great from the ceremony to the reception. They kept all our family and friends on the dance floor and played all songs requested on our list. Our guests are still giving us rave reviews on the music. Thank you Harold and James.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slbrown07076
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Harold and the staff at Finer Touch was amazing!!! From the moment I met Harold, I knew that his company was going to be the one to make my entertainment needs come to fruition. He was professional and understood exactly what we wanted. The day of our wedding, every song we asked for was played, and the genres we said we didn't want were not played. The crew kept the party going all night long. I can't say enough about how awesome Finer Touch is. I definitely recommend them if you want your party (wedding, birthday party, corporate event) to be the talk of the town for a long time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KODA
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
In our opinion Finer Touch Entertainment is the best Wedding DJ company in the entire tri-state area. Before we hired Finer Touch, we interviewed two other DJ companies and they were wonderful with great reputations but Finer Touch had everything we needed. They helped with us with our playlists, the ceremony music, and anything we asked. On the day of the wedding they were there early in morning setting up before we even showed up. From start to finish they were PERFECT. They played the right music at the right time and made sure everyone had a great time, they couldn't get people off the dance floor! Our guests can't stop talking about how great the music and reception was. Majority of our guests have told us it was the best wedding they have been to; which makes us very proud because for most of them it was their second or third wedding this year alone. So, THANK YOU Harold, Edwin, Martin, Anthony and all the great people at Finer Touch Entertainment for making our Special Day, even more memorable.

Always,

Z & K
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Marshall
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
It was great working with FTE! They are very pofessional and deliver exactly what you want. They go above and beyond to make sure that you are happy. Our guests enjoyed them alot and couldn't stop talking about how good the entertainment was. If you want an unforgettable wedding book FTE, they don't disappoint.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Harold & FTE were the perfect choice for our wedding - our guest danced the entire time. He was very attentive and kept on top of the wedding party. It was nice to not have to worry about details since He took charge & led us into a party that family & friends are still raving about. If you want someone who pays attention to your details, wants & desires then Harold & FTE is your best bet.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shonnytm
Wedding:
6/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Very professional, on time. Work well with the consumer. Interacted well with the guests and kept the guests dancing all night. We would recommend finer touch to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Topaz29
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Finer Touch Entertainment for my wedding reception in May 2010 and they were absolutely fabulous. I highly recommend them. They were professional and ensured they meet our every need. I did not have to give them much direction, they knew exactly what to do and when. They are definitely well versed in wedding reception formalities/ traditions. My number one goal for my wedding reception was to have a good time and Finer Touch exceeded my expectations. All of my guests (80+) commented on what a fun time they had. I will definitely use them again for future events.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1279816589312-img00062201005251846
begottonson
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Music was great, Thanks Harold
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dgm
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Our dj's were amazing !!! the mixing of the music was fantastic and they played just what we wanted to hear. They really made our wedding night just perfect. I would highly reccommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsmith949
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
FTE was amazing. They played the right music at the right time. They were doing such a great job keeping everyone dancing and having fun. People have said that our wedding has been the best wedding they have attended and we can thank FTE for that. I would recommend FTE to any couple who is planning a wedding and wants it to be a fun and memorable evening.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Our friends & family were totally impressed. We had many guests requesting their business card. My dad (Bride) - who is 89 years old has yet to stop speaking of how excellent the music was. I have one freind state "My son does not dance at events" but at our wedding reception they were both so surprised, her husband watched their teen aged son dance through out the evening, with them and also by himself. We all had a wonderful experience with Finer Touch Entertianment.
Mr. Johnson we thank you for touching our hearts with such an elegant presentation of music.

Mr. & Mrs. Anthony & Elise Gyabeng
Services Used: DJ, Videography
130x130_sq_1253811733208-weddingchristinaandellis
Christina
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Harold and his crew from Finer Touch were the absolute best on my wedding day. A good DJ & master of ceremonies is essential to ensure that your day runs smoothly and that your guests have a good time at the biggest party of your life. Prior to my actual event, Harold and I had several meetings to discuss my taste in music and special song selections for all of the special picture moments of the day. We had a great time putting together all of the music. My wedding day went off without one glitch mainly because Harold and his team are so professional, efficient and organized. We had a lovely time, there are so many things that he did and thought of because he is so experienced that really enhanced the enjoyment of the day for my husband and I. You will not regret picking Finer touch to provide your entertainment needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marty309
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Harold is awesome. I never expected such quality service. On the day p the wedding he made me and my husband feel like we truly hired the right company. He did everything I requested there were no mistakes at all and he was just an absolute pleasure to work with. I'd recommend him to anyone! Truly professional and truly dedicated to providing quality services. I love Finer Touch!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alece
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Finer Touch Entertainment did a wonderful job at my wedding. They were friendly, prompt, and professional. The music selection was great and they kept my guests on the dance floor. (My guests are still inquiring about our entertainment services!!) I would recommend Finer Touch Entertainment to all my family and friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acleveland
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with the service from Finer Touch Entertainment. The dance floor was full the entire night! It was clear that Harold and his team spent the time to make sure we got what we wanted while also making sure we were giving a great party. I am still getting compliments on the music and how well he watched the crowd and kept the party going! His prices are more than fair and it was worth it! We had an awesome time! We met before the wedding and communicated frequently to review the details. Harold was completely flexible and his expertise and insight was greatly appreciated!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
850 Bronx River Road Ste 102, Bronxville, NY 10708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Finer Touch Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396986860113-kimryan215