130x130_sq_1263842159763-title

Finestra Catering

La Habra , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

430 N. Harbor
La Habra, CA US 90631 (map)

PHONE

714-656-4060

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

La Finestra literally means "the window" in Italian and it started with the idea to give our clients a look (as if through a window) into the tastes and cultures of Latin and South... Read more
La Finestra literally means "the window" in Italian and it started with the idea to give our clients a look (as if through a window) into the tastes and cultures of Latin and South American countries, with the owners and cooks having both lived and spent much time abroad, our philosophy is to provide a fun, authentic variety of foods and services, while still having the flexibility to customize and personalize our client's wishes and ideas. We offer anything from Mexican carne asada, Dominican rice and beans, Belizean chicken and rice, Cuban skirt steaks and dishes, to authentic Argentinean barbequed chicken and beef.

We began as a family-owned business that has roots dating back to 1955. The Startup catering family began in San Gabriel California and we since have branched out to all of Southern California. La Finestra started with a drive to be the premiere caterer in Orange County and we have made a resolution to offer the highest-quality food, variety, service and cheerful staff that one would expect to receive for their special occasion. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263841407607-t20
130x130_sq_1263841407982-t72
130x130_sq_1263841407982-t73
130x130_sq_1263841408357-t74
130x130_sq_1263841408591-t76
130x130_sq_1263841408435-t75
130x130_sq_1263841408763-t81
130x130_sq_1263841408748-t80
130x130_sq_1263841408998-t82
130x130_sq_1263841409169-t83
130x130_sq_1263841409435-t85
130x130_sq_1263841409294-t84
130x130_sq_1263841409591-t86
130x130_sq_1263841409638-t87
130x130_sq_1263841409951-t92
130x130_sq_1263841409841-t89

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1363628611121-img4735
Denise Marie
Wedding:
3/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We selected La Finestra for our wedding. Steve was very easy to work with. He stayed in contact with my regarding all the details leading up to our big day. The day of our wedding & reception, Steve & his crew had everything set up for our guests by the time the reception started. The setup of the tables with cloth, dishes, glasses ect.. was all was so beautiful!! They made everything look PERFECT!! The food was FANTASTIC as it was during our taste testing. People are still talking about the food!! All in all, Steve was great to work with as were his servers. The set up was picture perfect & I would recommend his services to anyone with a big event needed services. Please feel free to contact me with more information about our day with La Finestra.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
La Finestra Catered my wedding on October 6, 2012 at Union Station - Los Angeles. Steve (owner) from La Finestra was awesome. We met with about 6 Catering company and I am so glad we made the decision to go with La Finestra. Since we met with him for initial food tasting we were sold. He provided very professional service and really worked with me (I was a stressed out bride). From the setting up of the venue to the food presentation, Steve really made it a point to provide great food and service. I have received nothing but great reviews about the food and the cake :)
Definitely recommend La Finestra Catering
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1330925539978-img2476
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Food was great (didn't get to eat much) but got complements on it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I got married in Temecula ca June 16th 2012. Having la finestra cater for us was the best decision we made in all of our planning!! Seriously everything was perfect!! In discussing with Steve what we wanted he accommodated to all of our needs and desires. We had food allergies that we're taken care of with ease and we showed him a picture of what we wanted for our cake and it came out beautiful! Service was great and he is very flexible to what goes on on wedding day. We were running behind schedule and Steve and his crew adjusted to whatever we needed throughout the night. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I promise you will be happy if you choose la finestra!
Courtney and mark wiseman
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delilah
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
La Finestra recently catered my wedding of 300 and the service, professionalism, and quality of food was excellent. I was married on 03/03/12 in Downtown LA and Steve and his staff did an excellent job at preparing and serving the food. Everything was on time, hot, and tasty. I am still getting compliments on the food and the cake! I will definitely use La Finestra again in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Ata
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to thank Steve and the La Finestra crew for doing a such a wonderful job catering my wedding!! Steve and his crew was at Central Park (reception venue) on time and got to work. They were very professional. They made sure that everything was replenish from the water goblets on each table, to the fruit punch and especially the food and making sure all my guest was taken cared of. Steve and his crew could have left when their part of the deal was done, but steve had his crew help out with the cleaning..thanks Steve! If there are any negatives it would be that the chicken was a bit dry, however it was still yummy! and we didnt get to taste the appetizers that we had agreed they would set aside for us.. Our overall experience with Steve and La Finestra and their catering was FANTASTIC!! From the food.. to the drinks .. to our cake..by the way was DELICIOUS!! and there services was GRRRREAT!! They definitely took over and I was at ease. Its what every bride needs. Thank You for making our reception run smoothly because I know that it is not easy, especially having a Tongan tradition wedding its hard to run on a time schedule because there isnt one, and La finestra just went with it.. Thank You because I know its difficult.. Overall you guys were AWESOME and THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I would recommend La Finestra to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend La Finestra catering for any bride that is looking for great food, good service, and nice staff on a decent budget. I got married at an outside venue that required I bring in all my own vendors as well as setting up and cleaning up. I was really concerned as to how this would all get done but after talking with Steve at La Finestra catering my concerns were gone. They provided all my linens and assisted my wedding coordinator and florist with the decorating as well as cleaned up in a timely mannner after the reception was over. The food was fantastic! from the appetizers to the main course to the cake everything tasted amazing and I still have guests complimenting me on how great the food was. My wedding turned out wonderful and everything I had imagined thanks to the help of Steve and La Finestra catering. I was able to relax and enjoy my special day while everything was taken care of by the staff with no worries to myself, my husband or family. Thanks La Finestra for everything you do!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Cat
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend La Finestra Catering! Our wedding was on 6/12/11, and my husband and I did much of the planning and funding ourselves, so finding a caterer within our budget was very important. Not only was the food (appetizers and champagne for the cocktail hour and buffet dinner) provided, but also the linens, place settings, napkins, bartender, service, and cake were also included in our wedding package which was very reasonably priced. I did my good amount of research and no one could beat what Steve and his staff had to offer.

Our wedding date was changed a few times, and Steve was very accommodating. He was very easy to get in touch with. Emails were the easiest and he would get back to me within the hour with answers to any questions that I had. Meeting with him was very easy as he was a very kind, down-to-earth, honest man who really cared about our big day.

On the day of our wedding, I had full faith that Steve and his staff would take care of business and yes they did! I did not have to worry about a thing when it came to the catering. Keep in mind I did not have a wedding planner and my mom and some relatives took most of the day-of responsibilities. Our 175-guest, outdoor garden wedding reception was set up beautifully just as we planned. My husband and I actually got the chance to enjoy our food that was graciously set up on our head table ready for us to chow down on, and it was DELICIOUS! The garlic mashed potatoes and garlic parsley chicken were to die for.

Outstanding service, excellent food, and affordable pricing. Steve and his staff highly exceeded our expectations and they are part of the reason why our wedding day was no doubt the best day of our lives. Thank you Steve and La Finestra Catering! You guys are awesome and did a wonderful job on our wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
koreangel
Wedding:
7/25/2010
0.4/5.0
At first, I was so excited to work with Steve from Finestra Catering, but now, I can only say that I regret working with this person. I'm still waiting to hear back from his email, but he never emailed me back. My wedding was ruined ALL because of Finestra. To make a long story short, don't ever order their nasty cakes. The cake was ruined and crooked -- I even have pictures to show you. My cake cutting was completely ruined and people didn't take pictures because Finestra staff didn't bring out my cake cutting knife. When they brought it, they didn't even bring plates and forks, so my husband had to walk over to the kitchen and bring it. To make matters worse, they didn't even bring the champagne for us to toast in and the toasting flutes, so our emcee had to go get it for us. This stalled our wedding big time. If the Finestra staff weren't drinking MY alcohol in the back and goofing off, everything would have come out perfectly fine. It doesn't stop here... there's so much more, and be warned that I have email exchanges with the owner promising me that he or his partner would be at the wedding -- were they? NO. The chef was there and he got there LATE!

BRIDES: BEWARE. Don't let his LOW cost and charm fool you. If you want to read the horror email I have with him and how he wouldn't take responsibility for ruining my wedding, please email me: xookoreangeloox@yahoo.com and I'll be happy to share you the email between me & finestra catering.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Linda
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
First off, I highly recommend La Finestra. I have been a meeting planner and I understand the ups and downs of hiring a party planner and/or caterer.

To complicate matters, we live in San Francisco and our wedding was to be in Irvine. Ours was a small family wedding in a home and we were on an extremely tight and limited budget. I contacted several companies whose prices were not only too high for our budget, but because we had a small party, we would have had to pay for a minimum which was twice our wedding party size.

I found La Finestra on the web, with no recommendations. I spoke with Steve who was very responsive, understood our needs and was flexible.

La Finestra's team showed up on time, set up, served, cleaned up and were FANTASTIC. The food was excellent; the service friendly and respectful; and they made my wedding the beautiful event it was.

Thank you for taking care of me!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
My wedding was exactly how I wanted it to be thanks to the professionalism and hard work La Finestra offered, I highly recommend La Finestra to all my family and friends if they want their event to be memorable, hassle free and profesional. The food was well preapared,as far as seasonings and presentation, the waiters were prompt, friendly and very professional, the cake was extraordinary and just what I ordered, I cannot thank La Finestra and the staff enough for making my dream wedding come true.

Thank You La Finestra and Staff!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Finestra Catering responded with the following comments:

Leticia,

It was a pleasure working with you as well. We appreciate your kind words.

Steve
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/28/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would definitely recommend La Finestra Catering. Steve was great to work with because he is very flexible and does not have hidden costs like most catering companies. The food was amazing!! We decided to let him choose the main course with out even tasting it, which was a little nerve racking, but it was more than we could have ever asked for. The presentation of the food was beautiful and the staff took great care of us. I have already recommended many friends to this company because of our great experience. Overall we would say that La Finestra is reliable, trust worthy, and makes GREAT food.
Services Used: Catering
Finestra Catering responded with the following comments:

Courtney,

We appreciate your review and look forward to working together again in the future!

Steve
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
My name is Amanda and we used clubhouse 2 for our wedding back in November. I brought in my own caterer, La Finestra Catering. Steve Berrett is very professional and I highly recommend him to be apart of your catering service. All of my guests raved about the meatballs and the food was so delicious. I was very pleased with the service. The staff was professional, looked great, and were very pleasant to be around. The whole event went very smooth thanks to Steve and his staff. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions (Steve can give you my number).
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Finestra Catering responded with the following comments:

Amanda,

Your kind words are much appreciated and thank you for being willing to talk with any potential clients we might have. It means a lot. Please let me know if you ever need anything.

Thanks,

Steve

MAP

 
430 N. Harbor, La Habra, CA 90631 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Finestra Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo