130x130_sq_1308153650187-web12

FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7872 Long Shadow Ln
Charleston, SC US 29406 (map)

PHONE

843-810-9106

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fingersnappin' Entertainment has been entertaining the Low Country of South Carolina and regions of North Carolina for over 11 years with the very best in Top-40, Alternative, Disco,... Read more
Fingersnappin' Entertainment has been entertaining the Low Country of South Carolina and regions of North Carolina for over 11 years with the very best in Top-40, Alternative, Disco, Country, Hip-Hop, Beach Boogie and Blues™, Classic Beach and Shag. National recording artists from Saving Jane to the Village People to the Coastline Band. We can also do karaoke!

We can turn your event to the most cherished memory that you will ever have. The music is delivered through our state of the art digital sound system and we can play over music 150,000 titles. By using Fingersnappin' Entertainment, your guests will dance all night and talk about the great time they had for months afterwards. So if you want your guests on the dance floor all night long with guarantee results then you need to call Fingersnappin' Entertainment.

.When you need the BEST DJ and music service, it's a SNAP! with Fingersnappin' Entertainment!

Call us about our Photo Booths! (Extremely low prices!!)







*profile picture courtesy of Chi Photography Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1308147747686-20110612160035
130x130_sq_1308148083920-20110612131034266
130x130_sq_1308147743326-20110612154952
130x130_sq_1308147745530-20110612155410
130x130_sq_1308147750280-20110612173414
130x130_sq_1339680765161-414418452641134765791291510916o
130x130_sq_1339680768782-416290452637358099502729820637o
130x130_sq_1339680739702
130x130_sq_1308154383500-2220100327182203121557small2
130x130_sq_1308154396500-fsdancing2
130x130_sq_1308154412875-burtlawsonfs
130x130_sq_1339680741078-5801134526589347640111088650999n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Dance Instructor

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Nick as our wedding DJ and had an absolute blast at our reception. Nick was very professional and kept the crowd (young and old) dancing all night long! Nick took the time to incorporate all of our music selections that we requested and really made did an amazing job announcing our wedding party and kept the night moving smoothly! We really appreciated Nick's positive energy and taste for music, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thanks again Nick for am AMAZING and unforgettable evening on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1374875236352-2013estanislaophotography6292
Brittany
Wedding:
6/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Burt was fantastic with making sure all the music was planned and what we wanted. He was very professional. The photo booth was well organized and everyone loved it. They brought in great props and the photo booth prop table was always perfectly organized. We live out of state and planned the wedding by phone and email. Everything went as planned and hiring them was one the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. My husband and I both highly recommend FingerSnappin' Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Burt did such an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding! The music and announcements were flawless! The "soul train" was so much fun! Simply the easiest vendor to work with throughout the process of planning....super laid back and just came in and did exactly what he was supposed to do! I would recommend his services to anyone! Thank you Burt:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Finger Snapping Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. The music was awesome, everyone stayed on the dance floor, and had we all had a great time in the photobooth! Burt went out of his way to accomodate us and really helped add a special touch to the best day of my life. Cant recommend or prasie them enough!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
There is a reason Burt has an outstanding reputation because he is truly one of the best out there! From the beginning, Fingersnap Entertainment was so helpful in planning our destination wedding at Old Wide Awake Plantation. Living out of state, ninety-five percent of our communication was done by email and they never missed a beat helping in anyway they could. The day of the wedding he wanted to meet with me before to make sure everything was exactly what we wanted(from the awesome pamphlet they created)! He was engaging, exciting and interacted with the guests throughout the entire night, keeping the party going!. He even helped my dad straighten his tie before we left for the ceremony! Burt is an amazing gentlemen and DJ and we would recommended Fingersnap to anyone looking for a dependable, amazing DJ! We can't thank them enough and wish them many more years of success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick and Nicole from FingerSnappin' were absolutely wonderful to work with. Nicole always answered all of my questions, and I had many, in a timely manner. She was always willing to help and be so accommodating. Nick understand my vision during our first meeting. He was able to record our Entrance Mash Up to a T! Everyone loved it! He included every little detail that I had asked of him without hesitation! He too was very good at communicating! He responded right away and always in a positive manner. Nick had people on the dance floor from the first dance to the last. The night flew by. Not only did he take care of music, but he also seen me frazzled at times and offered to help with other items too! The photobooth was an added bonus. The guests LOVED it and couldnt get enough. My husband and I loved looking through our album afterwards at everyone's poses and props!

I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a GREAT time with GREAT people!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Burt provided DJ and videography services for me! I had seen him in action at a friend's wedding a few years back and decided then he was a great DJ! My expectations were exceeded for my wedding. He met with us about a month before the ceremony to review song choices and reception timeline. He played everything we did and didn't want played and even searched for a special cover song to play for us. Video services were made available to us as well. The video was excellent and is probably the best money spent on the entire wedding!! DO yourself a favor and check them out!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Burt for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding on November 23, 2013. We took advantage of Burt as the DJ, the photo booth and videography services. All were very professional. Our guests enjoyed the photo booth and Burt was the best DJ getting everyone up to dance, and even dancing with the guests. What fun! He even wore red and black to coordinate with the wedding color scheme without being asked. He also did the music for the outdoor ceremony which flowed beautifully. You can't go wrong with Fingersnappin and dealing with Burt for all your entertainment needs.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt Lawson makes a party! I met Burt at a Bridal Show and knew that minute I wanted to book him. Finger Snappin' Entertainment is the whole package. We rented a photobooth that was a HUGE hit and a great way to do a guestbook and favors! Burt also has a wonderful videographer that worked seamlessly with my Photographer.
But Burt, he is the heart and soul of this company. He found the perfect arrangements of the Beatles songs I requested for the ceremony, and made sure everything was the right pace. As for the party, Burt loves to have a great time! He worked wonderfully with our Wedding Planner, Lauren to make sure the timing was right for everything. He has a huge variety of songs and knows how to get people dancing! Everyone had a great time and Burt even came out and danced with us! I loved every minute of it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you to the amazingly friendly Ms.Cooper at Finger Snappin Ent! She was so friendly and awesome! We appreciate her sweet attitude and hard work on Saturday!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt and FingerSnappin Entertainment were great! Burt was the DJ for my wedding and both him and Nicole were wonderful throughout my planning process. They provided me with a very detailed contract to list down exactly what songs I wanted & when, along with additonal songs I liked. I met with Burt a few weeks prior to discuss the final details. He provided me with additional suggestions that helped with the flow and also communicated those details with my wedding planner. The songs were great! He was a great entertainer and made the evening a lot of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt was the perfect DJ. I don't think there was one moment when the dance floor wasnt full! The photobooth was a hit with the guests
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I used FingerSnappin Entertainment for my transportation of my guests and my bridal party to and from my wedding. I desired two trollies for my transportation and Nicole and Burt gave me such a great deal! They were very flexible, honest and a pleasure to work with! There are alot of other transportation companies in Charleston to choose from, but in terms of trollies, I found them to be very expensive and inflexible with the hours I wanted to hire them for. The trollies from FingerSnappin Entertainment were beautiful, clean and just what I was looking for! I highly recommend this company to take care of your transportation needs on your wedding day! Thank you Nicole and Burt!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Burt and Nicole Lawson was a pleasure from the beginning. As we were planning our wedding from afar, we had to rely on email. Nicole was responsive and patient as we put together the right package for our wedding reception.

Burt is confident in what he does - and for a reason. He is excellent! We met with Burt several times to go over the details and each time he made us feel like we were in good hands.

Hiring FingerSnappin' for our DJ Services and Photo Booth was one of the best decisions we made! We have no regrets and would make the decision again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Burt did an amazing job! He met with us in person and over the phone several times to make sure everything was exactly how we envisioned it. He was very reasonably priced, especially for the Charleston area! He made sure to play all the songs we requested and that others requested. He also made sure to change the song if people weren't dancing! Great DJ!! The photobooth that was included was really a hit!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian
Wedding:
6/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Finger Snappin’ Entertainment was amazing!

Finger Snappin’ Entertainment was highly recommended by our venue, and we chose them because of the number of services they have to offer & great pricing.
Burt gave us great information to help us plan our wedding ceremony & reception music/timeline of events. He answered all of our questions and gave us ideas and opinions with his professional view and knowledge, which we greatly appreciated.
We had a strict schedule to adhere to & Burt kept us flowing terrifically the entire night.
Burt played the music we wanted, when we wanted, & played requests based on what we had talked about in our planning meeting.
He worked great with all of our other vendors.
Burt kept us dancing the entire night!
We’d definitely book another event with Finger Snappin’ Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt was great! I changed my mind a few times about a few things and he and his wife were very quick to respond to all my questions and accommodate all my requests.

Most importantly, our reception was a huge party and the dance floor was full all night long! In my opinion, that is the measure of a good DJ. Burt was also a great MC for our reception and there was no cheese factor.

I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Burt was awesome. He kept the party alive, which is exactly what we wanted. Our music was fun and the guests responded positively to every song that was played! Burt has a great personality and was a fun addition to our wedding day! Would recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt and Tonia at FingerSnappin Entertainment are the absolute best!!!!! It was such a pleasure having Burt as our DJ!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieC
Wedding:
4/16/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Burt? He is an amazing DJ! He played awesome music (my mom was soooo happy that he started off our dinner music with Etta James and hasn't stopped raving about it) all night long. He was flexible when my husband decided that he didn't want to do our dance and let us change songs (this change occurred about two hours before the reception). His music selection was perfect!!! He provided a TV stand so that our guests could enjoy watching the video from our destination wedding. So many people loved and appreciated that! He was also very prompt in responding to all of my emails and honestly, all in all, a really nice guy to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt was so great with the music. He suggested songs for my vow renewal. His ideas were "spot on!" The photo booth was the spectacular!!! Everyone loved it and I loved the book of pictures, ( not to mention the thumb drive with all the pictures) Thank you again for making my event so wonderful!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Burt was an absolutely awesome DJ! He kept the party going all night! He played all the right songs and made our wedding so enjoyable! The photo booth was also a big hit and all our guests loved it! I am so happy we decided on FingerSnappin' Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was a HUGE hit with all of our guests!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome party photobooth. The guests love it, and they get to take home a photosleeve of their pictures to be used as a refrigerator magnet. A big hit! Great for party favors :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1329593073403-photoon20100819at23.31
Michelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Fingersnappin' and Burt were great to work with! We hired him for DJ and photobooth services.

The music he played was great and everything was timed perfectly. Our guests had a great night and so did we. He has a great personality and is very organized. Both are things that were important to me while planning.

The photo booth was AMAZING! We are so glad we had this and so happy it was Fingersnappin' that provided it. We loved having all the photos on a flash drive right after the wedding and our guests raved about it and still do!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved having the photobooth at the wedding! Burt was great to work with, he gave us a discount for our Monday wedding. And unlike other photobooth companies that charge extra for the album and digital copies all of that was included in their price which was an added bonus!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I love this guy!! He not only did music for my beach wedding ceremony and reception, but he also provided a photobooth for the reception. He had a keen sense of what would keep the party going and even had my dad that NEVER dances on the dance floor!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Burt was AWESOME!!! He knew exactly what we wanted to be played and worked with us on getting the right entrance music for our bridal party. The uplighting we got from him for our reception made the room look great and went perfect with our peacock theme. FingerSnappin' Entertainment is definitely a great choice for any of your DJ needs! Their prices are affordable and well worth it! Burt was so much fun, he got out on the dance floor and joined in with us, which I loved!! He definitely helped make our big day memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie Lee
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Burt was an awesome DJ! He had the dance floor packed the whole night. He was willing to work with us in any way possible and met many special requests. Burt was so friendly to me and all of our guests. We really enjoyed his fun personality and his desire to meet all our needs. We wish we could do it all over again with him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristy
Wedding:
8/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Burt and his staff did a wonderful job. The music was perfect and the photobooth was a hit. The only thing we had a problem with was the dance floor but that's my fault, i underestimated the size. Thanks again for keeping the party going!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1313702494825-us4
shannae
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Burt was AMAZING! He was fun and responsive and played just about everything I wanted to hear. On top of his great DJing and MCing FingerSnappin' provided beautiful up-lighting at a very affordable price! And I cannot say enough amazing things about the photobooth! What a crowd pleaser!!!! The photobooth was fun and came with amazing props that even my Nana and Grandpa dressed up in boas and pimp hats. Burt with FingerSnappin' Ent was not only professional and friendly he really catered to the crowd. He got them out on the dance floor and when they weren't dancing they were tapping their toes to his jams. I would definitely recommend him for any event big or small!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1316531364578-dscn1703
Courtney
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The whole team at FingerSnappin' are incredible! Burt and his team listened to exactly what I wanted, and the day went off without a hitch. The party was rocking, guests had a ball, and all my special requests were met. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth responded with the following comments:

Thank you Courtney for the kind reviews. Phil was your DJ, I am glad he did a great job! Thanks so much!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Burt was amazing!! The photo-booth was my favorite part of my wedding!!! SO MUCH FUN
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LIZ
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Fingersnappin. They made our day that much more special. Burt was able to keep up with my dancing fool guests!! Which was a hard task!!
If you want music with a kick! Choose Fingersnappin.
And the photobooth was the most fun!
5+ STARS
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow!! Burt and FingerSnappin are absolutely amazing!! If you are looking for the best DJ well look no further. Burt entertained our guests and kept them on there feet. If I had to do it all over I wouldn't change a thing!
The photo booth was an added bonus for us and our guests. I highly recommend FingerSnappin' to all you brides out there searching for a rocking party.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
FingerSnappin' Entertainment MADE our reception! One of the best deciison i made while planning my wedding was using Burt Lawson as my DJ. He was energetic, completely prepared, and had a way of getting EVERYONE to get on the dance floor. One of my biggest fears was that my dance floor would be empty, but i didnt even have to think twice about it. All of our guests commented on how fun the DJ was. Also, Burt was so professional and on top of everything. My day of coordinator got sick and had to leave, so Burt handled coordinating the whole last half of the reception. Flawless! LOVE THESE GUYS!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I used them as my DJ and Photobooth. Starting out with DJ. I had no idea what I wanted for music. My taste in music is eclectic to say the least. I love everything. I left it all in the hands of Burt. He was outstanding, phenomenal, wonderful and every other adjective you can think of. So flexible! My ceremony music fell through on the day of my wedding and he was able to get the music only 45 MINUTES BEFORE THE CEREMONY and executed everything flawlessly! Wonderful personality and very funny! Now for the PHOTOBOOTH. Best wedding decision I made (except for choice of groom!) I would recommend Burt's photobooth service for any bride. They bring all of their own props and, trust me, it will break even the grumpiest guest out of their funk!!! Not only that but what a money saver!!! It also serves as a guest book and wedding favors. They print a copy of the picture for you and the guest. The copy for you goes directly into the book and the guest gets to write a message beside it. The guest gets their copy in an plastic magnetic sleeve to take home. I still have a few on my fridge!!! The quality was top notch. I got the book that night along with a flash drive with all of the pictures on it. I really cannot say enough about this wonderful company. If I ever have another event they will be the first call I make. If you want to be confident in your decision go with Fingersnappin Entertainment. Trust me, you will not regret it!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My son's wedding had a 20's theme. The music reflected that and the DJ tailored the music to fit. It was great-lots of people danced-and everyone had a wonderful time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I am a skeptical person when reading reviews and choosing venders, but we decided to use Finger Snappin' Entertainment for our wedding this past weekend. WOW was Burt amazing! We had a 1920s theme to our wedding & Burt really had a lot of work to do to get ready for the wedding. During our meetings before the wedding he was calming and friendly and very willing to work with us. He took all of concerns into consideration and tied all of our 'wants' into the wedding. We used him for both the ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was exactly what we wanted & was perfectly timed! We left the reception music up to him and he did an amazing job! We received multiple complements about how people were loving the music that was being played! We also used the up-lighting that Burt had available and it just lit up the ballroom beautifully! We would definitely recommend Burt/Finger Snappin' Entertainment to anyone needing a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Great DJ, Great price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
FingerSnappin' Entertainment DJed our wedding and they did an amazing job!! They were very flexible with our schedule as far as meeting with us and for our actual wedding. They were very detail oriented and made sure to note everything we wanted and the type of music we wanted played at the wedding. During the reception the with all the craziness going on the DJ kept everything going smoothly and kept things on schedule for us. They made sure everyone was up dancing and having a good time. The DJ even came out and danced with us!! He had his microphone letting us sing along with our favorite songs and made things perfect for our day!! They did an amazing job and we couldn't have asked for anyone better to be there with us!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH FINGERSNAPPIN' ENTERTAINMENT!!! We would recommend them to anyone and everyone we know!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHH
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional, great music selection, worked well with bridal party to make sure that everything was perfect!! I would definitely recommend DJ to any bride!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Music was the most important thing to me, and I wanted everyone on the dance floor the entire time. Burt was amazing. He had everyone on the dance floor the entire time and catered to all ages. One moment that stands out, is he knew that I did not have my father attending the wedding and therefore there was no father daughter dance. My brother asked him to play a song for us, and he immediately knew from talking to me, that I would be uncomfortable if I was caught off guard. So he and my wedding planner were able to come together and with me, have the dance played but with burt inviting all guests on the dance floor at the same time. HIGHLY recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scbetsy
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Great job! Had everybody at the reception up and dancing having a great time! He played all of the songs we requested and stayed true to our taste in music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Burt is kind, professional, and thoughtful. He was amazing from the first time we met in dealing with all the logistics, and of course made our special day extra memorable with keeping the party going through the night! thank you burt for everything!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Burt was great. I provided him with a timeline of all the wedding events I wanted incorporated into the reception, and he did it perfectly. Definitely exceeded our expectations! I would insist on him for anyone to wants to have a fun and exciting time at their event. Thanks Burt!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
FingerSnappin' Entertainment was a hit at our reception! You will be very happy with their services. Their responsiveness was fantastic. They are the right choice for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/27/2013
4.9/5.0
We had an amazing wedding and one of the main reasons why it went so well was because of the services provided by Finger Snappin' Entertainment. Burt Lawson, and his wife Nicole, were unbelievably helpful. Everyone loved the music and thought that Burt was an awesome DJ. He stuck with our timeline and kept the wedding moving according to our plan; he is a true professional.

We also rented a photo booth from them and it was a huge hit! It kept the kids and adults entertained, the photo booth attendant was a very nice young man; he was so gracious with the kids, and let everyone have a great time. We would highly recommend Finger Snappin' Entertainment to anyone having an upcoming event!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Bg21
Nicole
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
FingerSnappin' Entertainment provided both the ceremony music and the DJ services during the reception for our June 2012 wedding. When we first started looking for a DJ, we wanted someone with whom we could make a personal connection instead of being assigned a random DJ through a service. When we first met with Burt, we knew he was our guy. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He provided us with an excellent, detailed form to give him an idea of what we had planned for our wedding and what we wanted.... and he absolutely delivered! He met all our cues, played all the ceremony songs we'd selected, and created a great transition between the ceremony and reception for all our guests. During our reception, we never expected to have as many people out on the dance floor as we did -- from the oldest to the youngest!

We were so glad to have had Burt as part of our special day, and, in our opinion, there is no better DJ for the value in the Charleston area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish5985
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
We absolutely LOVED having Burt from FingerSnappin' Entertainment as our DJ. He was super nice, very professional, flexible about our reception hours, and our dance floor was packed the entire evening. We just about had to kick people out at the end of the night! Burt was never cheesy or annoying like so many DJs we've seen. He had just the right amount of interaction with our wedding guests. The only reason we gave a 4.5 for quality of service instead of 5 was that we'd talked about doing a few things in our last meeting that for whatever reason didn't happen (nothing that important, but in hindsight we should've been more clear about the final contract). Overall, we were thrilled with Burt's work and would absolutely recommend him to anyone who's looking for a great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.8/5.0
We used Burt for my wedding as the DJ and rented their photo booth. Burt and the photobooth attendant were very professional. Our guests LOVED the photo booth and Burt was the best DJ and even danced with us! He also did the music for the outdoor ceremony which flowed beautifully. The only complaint I had was it took them a while to e-mail or call back. Other than that, we didn't have any issues. You can't go wrong with Fingersnappin.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I used their trolley to take guests from the ceremony to the reception. Overall, the company was professional, friendly, and responsive. They were the best price I could find too! The driver arrived early, which was great. My only complaints are that the trolley is a bit run-down. It needs a new coat of white paint--- and it would have been nice if it could have provided music. But overall, I was happy with my choice :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.7/5.0
Burt and his wife Nicole are great to work with. The DJ did play a few songs on my do not play list were played which I found a little frustrating. There were some technical issues and I think that must have thrown him off his game a bit. However I must note the technical issues were not his fault at all. The rental company supplied us with a bad extension cord. They also did my ceremony music which was perfect. Everyone had a blast. The photo booth was a hit.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Burt was awesome. Aside from playing a song that my husband didn't want to be played (Baby Got Back)! Haha. Everything was great. We were wishing for more oldies but everyone was dancing and having a great tie so that's really all that matters! He got out there and was showing everyone how to dance too so if you want a DJ who just sits behind his little table, go for someone else. He's totally involved, but not too involved that it's annoying.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
The photobooth was a huge hit. The photo album they provided was great quality with a space to put a picture or your name in a window on the front cover. The photo printouts were great, just wish that they would of let people know that only 100 plastic sleeves were available. Some guests received several sleeves while other guests did not because we met the 100 quota. Also, I thought the book was not visible. Because not everyone including myself knew to place their photo and comment in the book. Need to think about including a step stool for little ones because they did not prefer all guests to use a chair.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Burt was an maxing DJ and helped make our wedding perfect! The videographer was awesome and I couldn't have asked for a better day with them there. I will say however their customer service needs a little work. At times I felt I was the one working for their approval and working to be convenient to them when it should have been the other way around. At times I felt they were rude and tried to put blame on me for small problems when they should be trying to make the customer happy and do everything they can to make sure I have a pleasant experience instead I was worried about what I was saying and worried they were frustrated with me. I would recommend them but be careful with customer service areas.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.0/5.0
Burt is conscientious and personable. He was happy to take our wanted list of music and use it. When there was a song we didn't have available in our own collection, he was determined to fine it and down load it so we could have a full catalog for our special day. He was on time and was a good "master of ceremonies" for our reception. We thought what he charged was entirely reasonable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lena
Wedding:
10/12/2013
1.9/5.0
I would not recommend this DJ. The fact that I paid almost a thousand dollars for nothing makes me sick. My husband and I made a detailed list of the songs we wanted played and stressed NO songs that were not on the list. Not only did the DJ play songs I did not want, he played one song twice. He then neglected to call my husband and his mother in for the dance while my father and I were dancing. I almost walked down the aisle to the wrong song. The music was the most important factor for me. and we spent so much time putting together a list for nothing. Pretty much all of our guests were not pleased either as NO ONE was dancing. My whole vision of everyone loving the music we chose was completely gone. The only thing they got right was the music they were told to play while we were eating.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/23/2014
1.0/5.0
I had high expectations of FingerSnappin for our wedding trolley services, but I am disappointed to say the least. We contracted two trolleys for our wedding night - one to take older guests home early if they desired and then to have both trolleys take guests and bridal party from the venue to downtown. We only received one trolley because trolley # 2 broke down. Of course this was quite the disaster as my husband and I had to take time away from our friends and family to troubleshoot this issue. The second trolley was never available to us at the end of the evening and we all crammed into one trolley (some guests were not able to fit and had to drive from Johns Island to downtown). FingerSnappin did offer to allow us to use the one trolley for a longer period of time (two of our guests were taken back to hotel after downtown) but this was certainly not a replacement for not having delivered on contracted service. FingerSnappin will not agree to any reimbursement for services not rendered.
FingerSnappin offers a great price, but you definitely get what you pay for!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
The trolley service was horrible all around, strongly suggest going with another company for your wedding transportation. The trolley started smoking inside (broken belt) five minutes into the trolley service with the bride and bridesmaids inside. We had to demand the trolley driver pull over as the cab was quickly filling up with smoke. It took the driver several miles to respond. None of the windows could be opened which is a recipe for a tragic disaster. The driver then wanted us to get back on the trolley and told us we just wouldn't use the air conditioner from which the broken belt was from. The cab still reeked of burnt rubber and smoke. There was no way we were going to get back on the trolley with our dresses and risk the chance of another incident. All of our lungs hurt from breathing in the smoke. We ended up hailing our own cab service as the driver refused to help us. Things continued to go down hill. They used their back up trolley to continue the wedding pick up which they told us was available and wouldn't delay the rest of the pick up. They were late to pick up the groomsmen and other guests causing the wedding to start 30 minutes late due to the driver going to the wrong pick up location! They also stated they would do as many back and forth trips in the evening as the guest needed which they refused to do. We had several couples that were relying on this which caused hardship and meant all the guest had to cram on one trolley at the end of the night. Many had to stand. The owner then had the gall to tell the groomsmen that the bride overreacted with the broken belt.....very tacky. They are a safety hazard, save yourself and your wedding and find someone else.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
7872 Long Shadow Ln, Charleston, SC 29406 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1308153650187-web12