You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1344435401771 kenkristinsignshot

First Class Events

Sarasota , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

710 Tarpon Ave.
Sarasota, FL 34237 US (map)

PHONE

800-262-3547
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

First Class Events has been in business for over 35 years!
We offer package pricing, combined with quality professionals, which make us Brides' first choice for Wedding Services and... Read more
First Class Events has been in business for over 35 years!
We offer package pricing, combined with quality professionals, which make us Brides' first choice for Wedding Services and the people's choice for any other event!

The BEST prices, quality and service is our promise to you! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1277850519879 0092
130x130 sq 1277850508301 web
130x130 sq 1264707795048 bridegroomphotosaved
130x130 sq 1277850553254 5097

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
12/30/2016
3.0/5.0
HUGE Letdown. The company changed DJ's on us last minute (10:30AM...Wedding Started at 3:30PM). Situation wasn't handled professionally. My wife had to send the new DJ the song list while getting her hair and makeup done which made for a bad vibe the day of the wedding. Company owner could have sent the list to the new DJ but this was too much too ask apparently. Instead of trying to make things right, there was instead a push to charge us more money and push add-on features last minute. Overall, We had a poor experience and after 2-3 weeks of going back and forth (Our requested refund was less than 40% of the actual total) the company issued us 20% of our requested refund. Weddings are a huge deal and this vendor disappointed.
HUGE Letdown. The company changed DJ's on us last minute (10:30AM...Wedding Started at 3:30PM). Situation wasn't handled Read more...
HUGE Letdown. The company changed DJ's on us last minute (10:30AM...Wedding Started at 3:30PM). Situation wasn't handled professionally. My wife had to send the new DJ the song list while getting her hair and makeup done which made for a bad vibe the day of the wedding. Company owner could have sent the list to the new DJ but this was too much too ask apparently. Instead of trying to make things right, there was instead a push to charge us more money and push add-on features last minute. Overall, We had a poor experience and after 2-3 weeks of going back and forth (Our requested refund was less than 40% of the actual total) the company issued us 20% of our requested refund. Weddings are a huge deal and this vendor disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
First Class Events responded with the following comments:

I’m glad that JT pointed out some things that I will change in our system to make sure that the problems he’s referring to does not repeat with other clients. His original DJ, my employee, was also an old friend from high school.
Even though my paperwork clearly states that all communication go through my office, this didn’t stop a side deal between JT & the original DJ for doing the ceremony for free, which I knew nothing about. Hence when his DJ was sick, the replacement DJ and the office had no knowledge of the ceremony music or the that the replacement DJ needed to start 2 hours early.
We did the wedding & ceremony on time, without a problem but the percentage of risk on this wedding was off the charts, and could have been a disaster for all. I confirmed the wrong start time with the JT by phone, he gave me the wrong start time, which matched the contract and the paperwork, I had in writing. There was NO Ceremony music.
In JT’s own words “He did a great job” and received a tip. The “extra” charges were the 2 hours over time that went to the DJ for the ceremony. I got the DJ the music he needed in time.
From now on I will use a 3rd party like the photographer or wedding coordinator to confirm ceremony start times, and ceremony music service. My staff will be reminded that all music requests, time changes and communication must come through this office and are not allowed between clients and employees, to prevent real problems like this.
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Everyone that I worked with at FCE was an absolute pleasure and very helpful for us in our planning! Our officiant was excellent and very laid back which was exactly what we wanted and his ability to play along with my husband's sarcasm was entertaining to all the attendees. The ceremony set up was gorgeous and everything I could have imagined. All the meetings were done over the phone which was great for us, but there were appointments available to meet in person. The online planning forms for the reception and music selection made planning very convenient, but David was there to help us through anything we didn't understand. The DJ did an amazing job of selecting the right music to keep everyone on the dance floor. The whole evening was perfect!
Everyone that I worked with at FCE was an absolute pleasure and very helpful for us in our planning! Our officiant was Read more...
Everyone that I worked with at FCE was an absolute pleasure and very helpful for us in our planning! Our officiant was excellent and very laid back which was exactly what we wanted and his ability to play along with my husband's sarcasm was entertaining to all the attendees. The ceremony set up was gorgeous and everything I could have imagined. All the meetings were done over the phone which was great for us, but there were appointments available to meet in person. The online planning forms for the reception and music selection made planning very convenient, but David was there to help us through anything we didn't understand. The DJ did an amazing job of selecting the right music to keep everyone on the dance floor. The whole evening was perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Dave and his staff at First Class Events. They really took the time to listen to want I wanted and envisioned for my wedding day. The ceremony was absolutely gorgeous. Dave and his staff did such a wonderful job. They executed every detail that I requested. Not to mention they spent multiple hours via phone consultations to go over every detail and answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend them to any bride that is planning a wedding in the Sarasota area.
I can't say enough about Dave and his staff at First Class Events. They really took the time to listen to want I wanted Read more...
I can't say enough about Dave and his staff at First Class Events. They really took the time to listen to want I wanted and envisioned for my wedding day. The ceremony was absolutely gorgeous. Dave and his staff did such a wonderful job. They executed every detail that I requested. Not to mention they spent multiple hours via phone consultations to go over every detail and answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend them to any bride that is planning a wedding in the Sarasota area. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful event. My husband and I are still talking about it.
What a wonderful event. My husband and I are still talking about it.
What a wonderful event. My husband and I are still talking about it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rosalind
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
First Class Events did a fantastic job for us on Lido Beach. So pleased with them. They also did our bouquets which were gorgeous.
First Class Events did a fantastic job for us on Lido Beach. So pleased with them. They also did our bouquets which were Read more...
First Class Events did a fantastic job for us on Lido Beach. So pleased with them. They also did our bouquets which were gorgeous. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
First Class Events was wonderful and planned everything with me so that my wedding day turned out perfectly :)
First Class Events was wonderful and planned everything with me so that my wedding day turned out perfectly :)
First Class Events was wonderful and planned everything with me so that my wedding day turned out perfectly :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary and Mike
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Dave Brown and his team did an incredibly awesome job on our DJ , photographer and videographer ... All outstanding !!
Dave Brown and his team did an incredibly awesome job on our DJ , photographer and videographer ... All outstanding !!
Dave Brown and his team did an incredibly awesome job on our DJ , photographer and videographer ... All outstanding !! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jodi
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! We are so pleased with First Class Events Rick (photographer), Jerome (DJ), and Dave (contact person). They were all so helpful and easygoing throughout the planning stages as well as the ceremony and reception. Rick has an outgoing personality and took a zillion pictures. Mitch and I are not photogenic, but we are having a difficult time deciding which pictures we want because we have fallen in love with so many. I have a HUGE family and Rick was able to get many fantastic photos with everyone looking great. We also have a special needs son that had a few overwhelming moments and Rick was able to redirect him and include our son which we are so grateful! Jerome was wonderful in the span of songs he played! I would say 95% of our guests danced at some point during the reception! Jerome also lead a couple of dances that we needed help with, he ROCKS! They both kept us on schedule and we are grateful that they were with us! Awesome personalities and very professional!
Wow! We are so pleased with First Class Events Rick (photographer), Jerome (DJ), and Dave (contact person). They were all Read more...
Wow! We are so pleased with First Class Events Rick (photographer), Jerome (DJ), and Dave (contact person). They were all so helpful and easygoing throughout the planning stages as well as the ceremony and reception. Rick has an outgoing personality and took a zillion pictures. Mitch and I are not photogenic, but we are having a difficult time deciding which pictures we want because we have fallen in love with so many. I have a HUGE family and Rick was able to get many fantastic photos with everyone looking great. We also have a special needs son that had a few overwhelming moments and Rick was able to redirect him and include our son which we are so grateful! Jerome was wonderful in the span of songs he played! I would say 95% of our guests danced at some point during the reception! Jerome also lead a couple of dances that we needed help with, he ROCKS! They both kept us on schedule and we are grateful that they were with us! Awesome personalities and very professional! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography
130x130 sq 1418580522 02a5cf745709ef5a image
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Review every detail, be very specific! If you're getting a photo booth, make sure to mention multiple times if you'd like copies of all the pictures. They cannot retrieve them after the wedding is over. As for the DJ, music was great and they played most of the songs I requested.
Review every detail, be very specific! If you're getting a photo booth, make sure to mention multiple times if you'd like Read more...
Review every detail, be very specific! If you're getting a photo booth, make sure to mention multiple times if you'd like copies of all the pictures. They cannot retrieve them after the wedding is over. As for the DJ, music was great and they played most of the songs I requested. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
First Class Events responded with the following comments:

This wedding was a lesson in details for us here at First Class Events. We were actually referred this wedding from a friendly competitor who does supply a copy of all the photo booth photos in his pricing.We have those available for purchase and because it was never discussed, or mentioned to the set up attendant when he called, it wasn't done. I consider this our mistake and have changed our policy to always ask about the scrapbook & photos from all future photo booths. I also offered to do a free beach photo shoot at no charge,as restitution . David Brown ./ Owner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful!! I would recommend First Class Events.They were very professional and made our special day perfect. The music they selected was awesome and they made the day so much fun.
Absolutely wonderful!! I would recommend First Class Events.They were very professional and made our special day perfect. Read more...
Absolutely wonderful!! I would recommend First Class Events.They were very professional and made our special day perfect. The music they selected was awesome and they made the day so much fun. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
710 Tarpon Ave., Sarasota, FL 34237 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for First Class Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1344435401771 kenkristinsignshot