130x130 sq 1426518273051 img0156

Firstlight Photography

Seattle, Tacoma And Beyond! , WA

LOCATION

Seattle, Tacoma and beyond!, WA 98375 US (map)

PHONE

253-335-7958

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Planning a wedding takes a village. Your once busy schedule is now really crowded. We completely understand and that is why our process is easy.

We meet over coffee/tea and... Read more
Planning a wedding takes a village. Your once busy schedule is now really crowded. We completely understand and that is why our process is easy.

We meet over coffee/tea and review your wedding ideas. We quickly draft a wedding schedule that helps us design a perfect-fit package. Several weeks before your wedding we touch base and update the wedding schedule {a great tool for attendants, family and vendors}. If you have opted to work with a planner, we will coordinate the details with him/her and we are happy to coordinate with your other wedding professionals too.

And that village we spoke of earlier? We are here to help you with any questions or help you may need along the way. Since we are by your side on your big day, we are the closest at hand to pin on a boutonnière, straighten a tie, give directions or to fix a bouquet. If you would like, we will follow you on Pinterest to see your wedding inspiration unfold.

What about editing? You will only see images that show you and your loved ones in the best light. In working with you we get a strong sense about the style and look you are after and we blend that insight with our editing expertise. You end up with options that you might not have known existed.

Life is great and we love our work. We are lucky that such amazing, witty and fun couples choose to work with us. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1424887800715 img0156
130x130 sq 1424888154483 wedding 0253
130x130 sq 1442413453577 wedding 0379
130x130 sq 1424888089777 wedding 0072
130x130 sq 1424888195746 wedding 0456
130x130 sq 1382665318238 engagement 0008
130x130 sq 1382665352853 wedding 1344 edit
130x130 sq 1424888220118 wedding 1026
130x130 sq 1442413443554 weddingzombie1
130x130 sq 1424888102028 wedding 0141
130x130 sq 1253893246650 img0136editbw
130x130 sq 1382665324563 engagement 0104
130x130 sq 1424888238588 wedding 1126
130x130 sq 1216015122404 img 211
130x130 sq 1282673487477 img0089edit
130x130 sq 1253893288290 img0116edit
130x130 sq 1253893292650 img0181
130x130 sq 1442413119732 themeweddingzombie3
130x130 sq 1294777878249 img0062
130x130 sq 1294777946640 img1563
130x130 sq 1294777965093 img0116
130x130 sq 1294778015859 img0679
130x130 sq 1294778069374 wedding0077
130x130 sq 1424888059238 engagement 0028
130x130 sq 1424888070444 engagement 0163
130x130 sq 1424888131538 wedding 0189
130x130 sq 1424888173258 wedding 0273
130x130 sq 1424888186384 wedding 0447
130x130 sq 1424888208311 wedding 0880
130x130 sq 1442413029413 celtictreehousekiltwedding6
130x130 sq 1442413042467 celtictreehousekiltwedding7
130x130 sq 1442413056116 drwhowhovianthedoctorwedding4
130x130 sq 1442413069338 drwhowhovianthedoctorwedding5
130x130 sq 1442413083195 themeweddingaliceinwonderland2
130x130 sq 1442413092835 themeweddingaliceinwonderland6
130x130 sq 1442413100805 themeweddingaliceinwonderland8
130x130 sq 1442413111367 themeweddingzombie2
130x130 sq 1442413337107 engagement1
130x130 sq 1442413346495 weddingolympia1
130x130 sq 1442413360525 weddingseattletacoma2
130x130 sq 1442413370884 weddingseattletacoma3
130x130 sq 1442413385178 weddingseattletacoma4
130x130 sq 1442413397007 weddingseattletacoma5
130x130 sq 1442413407604 weddingseattle2
130x130 sq 1442413420170 weddingseattle3
130x130 sq 1442413432465 weddingtheochocolateseattle1
130x130 sq 1442413462694 wedding1
130x130 sq 1442413474979 wedding2
130x130 sq 1442413486663 wedding3
130x130 sq 1442413498991 wedding4
130x130 sq 1442414352127 the loft 0063
130x130 sq 1365018465958 seattleboudoir 0001
130x130 sq 1365018470844 seattleboudoir 0002
130x130 sq 1365018496561 seattleboudoir 0004
130x130 sq 1365018510591 seattleboudoir 0005
130x130 sq 1365018520202 seattleboudoir 0006
130x130 sq 1365018528675 seattleboudoir 0007
130x130 sq 1365018534748 seattleboudoir 0008
130x130 sq 1365018548811 seattleboudoir 0010
130x130 sq 1365018575205 seattleboudoir 0012
130x130 sq 1365018596553 seattleboudoir 0014
130x130 sq 1365018611536 seattleboudoir 0016
130x130 sq 1365018624573 seattleboudoir 0018
130x130 sq 1365018629765 seattleboudoir 0019
130x130 sq 1365018639880 seattleboudoir 0020
130x130 sq 1365018656878 seattleboudoir 0022
130x130 sq 1365018670633 seattleboudoir 0024
130x130 sq 1365018695802 seattleboudoir 0027
130x130 sq 1365018709156 seattleboudoir 0029
130x130 sq 1365018716743 seattleboudoir 0030
130x130 sq 1365018728655 seattleboudoir 0031
130x130 sq 1365018798171 seattleboudoir 0039
130x130 sq 1365018744137 seattleboudoir 0033
130x130 sq 1365018766059 seattleboudoir 0035
130x130 sq 1365018775574 seattleboudoir 0036
130x130 sq 1365018783539 seattleboudoir 0037
130x130 sq 1365018792712 seattleboudoir 0038
130x130 sq 1365018827389 seattleboudoir 0043
130x130 sq 1365018834008 seattleboudoir 0044
130x130 sq 1365018841214 seattleboudoir 0045
130x130 sq 1365018847507 seattleboudoir 0046
130x130 sq 1365018855637 seattleboudoir 0047
130x130 sq 1365018861995 seattleboudoir 0048
130x130 sq 1365018868045 seattleboudoir 0049
130x130 sq 1365018873461 seattleboudoir 0050
130x130 sq 1365018882348 seattleboudoir 0051
130x130 sq 1365018889094 seattleboudoir 0052
130x130 sq 1442414368064 the loft 0091
130x130 sq 1365018686641 seattleboudoir 0026
130x130 sq 1365018898945 seattleboudoir 0053
130x130 sq 1365018906303 seattleboudoir 0054
130x130 sq 1365018912872 seattleboudoir 0055
130x130 sq 1365018918755 seattleboudoir 0056
130x130 sq 1365018924351 seattleboudoir 0057
130x130 sq 1365018930893 seattleboudoir 0058
130x130 sq 1365018948560 seattleboudoir 0060
130x130 sq 1442414335394 the loft 0036
130x130 sq 1442414383523 the loft 0295
130x130 sq 1442414395924 the loft 0315
130x130 sq 1442414407661 the loft 0426

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1447422780678 img5330
DandJ
Wedding:
9/9/2017
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I have met twice with Kier and he has been great! He brought some samples of the products and work he does and...WOW. I can't wait for Kier to take our wedding photos, because I know they are going to be lovely!
My fiance and I have met twice with Kier and he has been great! He brought some samples of the products and work he does Read more...
My fiance and I have met twice with Kier and he has been great! He brought some samples of the products and work he does and...WOW. I can't wait for Kier to take our wedding photos, because I know they are going to be lovely! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jelena
Wedding:
8/15/2015
4.7/5.0
OVERALL RATING...FIVE STARS!! (for some reason my iPad won't let me do five stars for all categories.
We just met with Kier for our complimentary consultation! We couldn't agree more with the previous reviews! Instantly he has felt us feel welcome & comfortable! With his busy schedule I called him this morning and he squeezed time into see us this afternoon! He kept us informed and let us know we can contact him whenever. Even though he squeezed us in, at the consultation he didn't make us feel rushed at all, and answered every question we had throughly. Right after meeting with him we booked him for our summer wedding! We are more than excited to have him & his assistant at our wedding in Olympia!
OVERALL RATING...FIVE STARS!! (for some reason my iPad won't let me do five stars for all categories.
We just met with Read more...
OVERALL RATING...FIVE STARS!! (for some reason my iPad won't let me do five stars for all categories.
We just met with Kier for our complimentary consultation! We couldn't agree more with the previous reviews! Instantly he has felt us feel welcome & comfortable! With his busy schedule I called him this morning and he squeezed time into see us this afternoon! He kept us informed and let us know we can contact him whenever. Even though he squeezed us in, at the consultation he didn't make us feel rushed at all, and answered every question we had throughly. Right after meeting with him we booked him for our summer wedding! We are more than excited to have him & his assistant at our wedding in Olympia! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kat
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
These guys are literally the best! Our original photographer had an accident and was in the hospital, and we didn't find out till an hour before our wedding. Kier came running at lightning speed to get to our wedding in time. He was extremely professional, kind, understanding. Not only did we enjoy talking with him, but he was great at directing us for posing to get the most out of our pictures. I could not recommend Firstlight Photography enough!
These guys are literally the best! Our original photographer had an accident and was in the hospital, and we didn't find Read more...
These guys are literally the best! Our original photographer had an accident and was in the hospital, and we didn't find out till an hour before our wedding. Kier came running at lightning speed to get to our wedding in time. He was extremely professional, kind, understanding. Not only did we enjoy talking with him, but he was great at directing us for posing to get the most out of our pictures. I could not recommend Firstlight Photography enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I was nervous about handling everything on line (booking, deposit) without meeting them, but they are very reliable and professional.
Their personalities meshed with everyone at the wedding. They spent time wandering the yard to find special spots. They asked questions and heard what we had to say.

We received a preview of photos quickly and the disc when they promised.
I was nervous about handling everything on line (booking, deposit) without meeting them, but they are very reliable and Read more...
I was nervous about handling everything on line (booking, deposit) without meeting them, but they are very reliable and professional.
Their personalities meshed with everyone at the wedding. They spent time wandering the yard to find special spots. They asked questions and heard what we had to say.

We received a preview of photos quickly and the disc when they promised. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elysha
Wedding:
11/15/2014
4.6/5.0
Kier, Mitzi, and Fawn are amazing! Kier was really comfortable to work with during our engagement shoot. He & Fawn were absolutely fantastic on the wedding day as well. Our photographing shadows were as much a part of our special day as all the other guests and that is exactly the way we wanted it. When we needed last minute help with a couple of other services, Mitzi was on the ball with multiple suggestions. Even due to technical difficulties with his hosting site, Kier was super flexible getting our photos to us for certain gifting deadlines. The photos themselves are stunning and have captured our personalities and sheer joy of the day. We can't wait to work with them again in the future!
Kier, Mitzi, and Fawn are amazing! Kier was really comfortable to work with during our engagement shoot. He & Fawn were Read more...
Kier, Mitzi, and Fawn are amazing! Kier was really comfortable to work with during our engagement shoot. He & Fawn were absolutely fantastic on the wedding day as well. Our photographing shadows were as much a part of our special day as all the other guests and that is exactly the way we wanted it. When we needed last minute help with a couple of other services, Mitzi was on the ball with multiple suggestions. Even due to technical difficulties with his hosting site, Kier was super flexible getting our photos to us for certain gifting deadlines. The photos themselves are stunning and have captured our personalities and sheer joy of the day. We can't wait to work with them again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Kier and Mitzi are absolutely wonderful! They helped us feel comfortable around the camera and we had a lot of fun with them during our engagement and wedding photos. They were able to organize our large and easily distracted family, get all of the photos we wanted, and keep everything on schedule. They also went above and beyond by helping us figure out what timeline would work best for our wedding and answering all of our questions, photography related or not. They were easy to get a hold of, on time, and professional. The photos came out great, and were more than we had hoped for. We would definitely recommend Firstlight Photography to anyone looking for a photographer for any event.
Kier and Mitzi are absolutely wonderful! They helped us feel comfortable around the camera and we had a lot of fun with Read more...
Kier and Mitzi are absolutely wonderful! They helped us feel comfortable around the camera and we had a lot of fun with them during our engagement and wedding photos. They were able to organize our large and easily distracted family, get all of the photos we wanted, and keep everything on schedule. They also went above and beyond by helping us figure out what timeline would work best for our wedding and answering all of our questions, photography related or not. They were easy to get a hold of, on time, and professional. The photos came out great, and were more than we had hoped for. We would definitely recommend Firstlight Photography to anyone looking for a photographer for any event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Firstlight Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks for letting us photograph your wedding. You are a fabulous couple with an amazing group of family and friends.
Default vendor profile pic
Allie
Wedding:
8/12/2013
5.0/5.0
As a couple from out of state planning a wedding in Washington, we could not have been happier with the help and service we got with First Light Photography. We communicated via phone and email with Kier and he was always professional and quick in his replies. He was very easy to communicate and plan with. When we met Kier on our wedding day, he was flexible, relaxed, and excited to be there. Because we were doing a small, immediate family only wedding, we went with the Elopement package which was perfect for our needs. The product was incredible! When we showed pictures to friends and family back home, they said how the photographs captured the day and they felt like they had been there, too.
As a couple from out of state planning a wedding in Washington, we could not have been happier with the help and service Read more...
As a couple from out of state planning a wedding in Washington, we could not have been happier with the help and service we got with First Light Photography. We communicated via phone and email with Kier and he was always professional and quick in his replies. He was very easy to communicate and plan with. When we met Kier on our wedding day, he was flexible, relaxed, and excited to be there. Because we were doing a small, immediate family only wedding, we went with the Elopement package which was perfect for our needs. The product was incredible! When we showed pictures to friends and family back home, they said how the photographs captured the day and they felt like they had been there, too. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I left our photography choice until the last minute. Annemarie our wedding Officiate had recommended Firstlight to us and I sent them an email. We received a quick response and were given a reasonable price. Kier showed up well before our ceremony and took fabulous shots of us before, after and during. He even stood in as a witness. Kier was very creative yet unobtrusive and we found him extremely friendly and accommodating to the shots we wanted to have. The finished pics were fantastic. Kier was very easy to get along with, friendly and outgoing!

Debbie and Joe Vance
My fiancé and I left our photography choice until the last minute. Annemarie our wedding Officiate had recommended Read more...
My fiancé and I left our photography choice until the last minute. Annemarie our wedding Officiate had recommended Firstlight to us and I sent them an email. We received a quick response and were given a reasonable price. Kier showed up well before our ceremony and took fabulous shots of us before, after and during. He even stood in as a witness. Kier was very creative yet unobtrusive and we found him extremely friendly and accommodating to the shots we wanted to have. The finished pics were fantastic. Kier was very easy to get along with, friendly and outgoing!

Debbie and Joe Vance Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
me
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great time working with them
We had a great time working with them
We had a great time working with them Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
L. Fin
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Firstlight's Kier Smith, really understood that we wanted to enjoy our reception & how important it was, that all of our formal pictures were taken by then. So, we were not pulled away from our guests while we were having a good time. He was very efficient in getting all the formal shots done beautifully before the reception started & no one important was forgotten or missed. Then during the Reception, he had the eye to catch ad-lib shots that told the story & kept the memories alive each time we view them. He was like a ghost at the Wedding, there to catch the laughs & smiles, yet unseen almost, as he worked to capture the images of every treasured guest at the party.
Firstlight's Kier Smith, really understood that we wanted to enjoy our reception & how important it was, that all of our Read more...
Firstlight's Kier Smith, really understood that we wanted to enjoy our reception & how important it was, that all of our formal pictures were taken by then. So, we were not pulled away from our guests while we were having a good time. He was very efficient in getting all the formal shots done beautifully before the reception started & no one important was forgotten or missed. Then during the Reception, he had the eye to catch ad-lib shots that told the story & kept the memories alive each time we view them. He was like a ghost at the Wedding, there to catch the laughs & smiles, yet unseen almost, as he worked to capture the images of every treasured guest at the party. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

15% Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
We always offer a 15% military discount on all services (excluding products).
Deal #WW10c108d39a3ade9b
220x220 1426518273051 img0156

MAP

 
Seattle, Tacoma and beyond!, WA 98375 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Firstlight Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1426518273051 img0156