130x130_sq_1336588074945-lukelauren

Fisheye Studio

Honolulu , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Honolulu, HI US 96814 (map)

PHONE

808-589-2351

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

a small boutique studio that specializes in wedding films and photography. we take a limited number of couples per year in order to capture the complete story of the wedding... Read more
a small boutique studio that specializes in wedding films and photography. we take a limited number of couples per year in order to capture the complete story of the wedding experience.

Contact us for additional information via email info@fisheyestudio.com or via phone 800-394-6420. Read less
Videography , Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362160925826-fisheyestudio001
130x130_sq_1362160933750-fisheyestudio002
130x130_sq_1362160940021-fisheyestudio003
130x130_sq_1362160945826-fisheyestudio004
130x130_sq_1362160951118-fisheyestudio005
130x130_sq_1362160957639-fisheyestudio006
130x130_sq_1362160962835-fisheyestudio007
130x130_sq_1362160969334-fisheyestudio008
130x130_sq_1362160976173-fisheyestudio009
130x130_sq_1362160982916-fisheyestudio010

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1352841974994-stacybenpresession017
Stacy
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Fisheye Studio did an amazing job at my wedding on June 9th, 2013. I booked both photo and cinema with them. The team we had, Michael, Kameron, Carissa, Gabe, were professional and efficient. It requires an experienced photographer to know how to say no to family members who wanted to take countless photos with the couple after the ceremony and Michael knew exactly how to do it in a nice way. Thanks to Michael we were able to sneak away for some alone beach photos. The team knew how to work synergistically together and it made it so much easier for coordination. When the timeline changed during the day and I only had to update one of them. I also didn't have to worry about the cinematographers being in the photos and vice versa. I highly recommend booking both photo and cinema with the them. I can't wait to see the photos and film.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon + Dayna TBR Hawaii 2013
Wedding:
5/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a planner and have been planning my wedding for a very long time. It was a little less than 2 years ago is when I booked Fisheye Studio. I was looking for a videographer and landed upon the cinematographers from Fisheye. In comparison to all the other videographers snippets I reviewed, Fisheye's approach on their snippets, which they call short film feature, ALWAYS made me cry!!! I felt the love the couple felt even though I didn't know them. Their short film features are NOT cheesy at all where they tell you what to do or walk this way and laugh kind of thing or kiss for video. They capture ALL real magical moments that are true to the day and to the couple they are featuring. They film true love!! Joshua was kind enough to allow me to book them earlier than they normally do. Faith was my contact person and I love her!! She is so sweet and really looks out for your best interests. I live in California and got married in Hawaii. It is really hard to plan a destination wedding, especially when you haven't met the vendors. Faith's professionalism and patience with me built my trust. She answered my every question, since I am very detailed (hence this long awesome review LOL!). Kameron and Rob were our cinematographers who were awesome!!! They did such a great job that I didn't realize they were in the background filming. They knew what they had to do and where they had to position themselves to get the best shots. We did the Harlem shake and messed up a couple times and Kameron took point working with the DJ to get it right. Thank you very much to the Fisheye Studio team for capturing the magical moments for us to remember forever. We can't wait to see the short and feature films!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1339060144097-2483461555877403605331n
Katrina
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE FISHEYE STUDIOS!!!!

I didn't think pictures and video were that important in the beginning but husband did. So when I was doing my research, I looked up the videos Fisheye had online and I could not stop watching them! So of course we had to meet them! Joshua was very flexible and easy to contact...he took the time out to set up a meeting with us in our short wedding errand trip back in February. We both immediately clicked with Joshua and Michael! They were the only video/photo people we meet who actually tried to get to know US and not just hand over a bunch of albums for us to look at to get to know them. They were very enthusiastic and we can tell that they love what they do.
Michael did such an awesome job with our engagement pictures. It was raining when we did our shoot but it didn't matter. The pictures were beautiful! He is very easy going and very comfortable to be around with.
Same goes with Joshua and Kameron. It was easy for us to forget that the cameras were rolling when they were there; they made all the wedding party and the parents very comfortable while they film all the getting ready stuff.
And the same day edit--just look up their videos--they speak for themselves!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on August 1st, 2012. Fisheye was recommended to us by our wedding planners Seasons of Life Events. We loved loved loved our SDE (Same Day Edit) Video! It turned out amazing. We and all our guests were so amazed at how fast and so professional the film looked! My husband and I weren't quite sure what to do for our pre and post wedding video, but Josh suggested some really beautiful ideas that not only captured our floral decor set up but also our love for each other hiking around Paali Lookout. Josh and his staff are very professional, artistic, and showed excellent quality videos. They had some high tech equipment with them that captured so many beautiful moments for us. Josh was always available to answer any questions we had and flexible with our schedule and our ideas. You won't go wrong with Fisheye Studio...they have quality service and expertise and you won't regret your video and or photography! If anything, you will be amazed at their photography/videography skills! Mahalo to Josh and the staff of Fisheye for making our wedding the most memorable part of our lives!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1336580201803-kissinginforestbw
joyflynn
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
When we first started planning our wedding, initially I thought having a video of the wedding would be a nice to have - not really critical. As I spoke with friends/family about weddings I started noticing a consistent theme....those that didn't hire a videographer wish they had, and those that did were especially greatful (in one instance I was told how the couple's wedding video was cherished because subsequently the bride's mother had a stroke and was now confined to a wheelchair - so those images were priceless). Once I finally had some sense knocked into me I knew a videography service was not a nice to have - it was essential!

With that I set out reviewing the websites of countless videographers - because if I was going to do it, it was going to be done right. Right away I could tell there was a broad spectrum of talent and quality available in the vendors. We felt so blessed when we found out our top choice (Fisheye) was available - and we knew our wedding would be in good hands. Joshua was so sweet and easy to work with, and he and Kameron were with us not only the entire day of the wedding, but also attended our rehearsal the day before. We could not be happier with the end result. It truely is more of a movie than a video of the wedding - it was edited beautifully, and we love the music that was paired with the images. We have received numerous compliments on our video - and one of our friends even refers to it as the Spielberg wedding because it was of such high quality. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this wonderful movie that we will treasure for years to come!

Here was our short film: http://vimeo.com/39713424
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissita
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
This review is long overdue, but I need to share with future brides and grooms the wonderful experience we had with Fisheye Studio. Before our wedding, I was on the fence about getting a videographer. I wasn't sure if I would appreciate the finished product or if it would be worth the expense. But the moment I saw our wedding film for the first time, I knew I'd made the right choice in picking Fisheye to capture our day. We didn't give the Fisheye crew much direction as to what we had in mind, yet they used their skills as cinematographers and artists to create a film that was uniquely "us." Not to mention that they were a joy to work with—kind, engaging, professional, intuitive, and easy-going.

The finished film was just what I wanted. It was beautifully edited, highlighting all the key moments of our special day and featured the perfect soundtrack with brilliant timing. This is truly an investment I will cherish forever. Fisheye Studio rocks!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I was first captured by the awesomeness that is Fisheye Studio when I watched the same day edit video played at my good friend's wedding in Hawaii. My wedding was less than a year after hers in California, and at the time I could only dream of having something similar at mine. After a thorough search of videographers in California, I realized I could not find anyone with the same sense of style as Fisheye. It was also very difficult for me to find someone who would put together a same day edit video for our wedding day. We wanted someone who would be able to capture our love on film, and so we decided to call Fisheye in the off chance that they might be in California during our wedding. We found out they wouldn't be in California but to our surprise, they were willing to fly out! Fisheye also worked with our budget so that we could make this happen. If it weren't for them, we probably wouldn't have had videography at all! Now I have something I can watch and remember for a lifetime.

Fisheye took the time to get to know both my husband and me as well as our relationship. I believe this helped while they were filming. My wedding was both South Asian and American, and Fisheye made sure to get all the special shots we wanted. They were so dedicated that they even took footage days before our wedding day. The week of our wedding, my husband and I were incredibly busy, but Fisheye was very patient with us, even waiting more than an hour without complaint as we were stuck in LA traffic. They were by far the best vendors we have ever worked with. I would highly recommend them to anyone. After the same day edit was played at our wedding, all our guests could not stop raving about it. Working with fisheye was such a delight and they have become more than just vendors to us. If you are fortunate enough to have the opportunity, you should definitely check out Fisheye Studio.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1310758256421-kariandbrian
Kari
Wedding:
2/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I would have begged Fisheye Studio to capture our wedding day if I had to! I searched high and low for just the right style of videographer for our wedding and as soon as we saw their videos online, we knew they were right for us. I contacted Joshua Fair, the Director, via e-mail very early on in our planning to inquire about their services. I was immediately impressed. Joshua was so friendly and warm in his e-mails with us. We live in Minneapolis and were married on Maui, so it was important that our vendors be easy to work with because we were so far away. Fisheye is located on Oahu, but they offer the option to travel and I was so thrilled that they were available for our wedding.

On the day of the wedding, Joshua and Michael were at our hotel bright and early and welcomed us with big hugs. Joshua stayed with the girls as we got ready and Michael filmed the guys. I didn’t even notice Joshua was there the majority of the time. They were easy to work with and they kept the mood light throughout the day. Every single one of our guests commented that day, and the days following, how impressed they were with the videographers. They were so unobtrusive. Also, there is not one shot where you can see someone that doesn’t belong (i.e. photographer, wedding planner, etc).

As part of our package, we had a “day after” shoot. This allows them to get some cool shots that we couldn’t do on the day of the wedding (for fear of getting my beautiful white dress dirty!). The day after the wedding, Joshua and Michael picked us up at 8 a.m. and we were off to get some really amazing shots. They took care of everything and picked out the perfect location. We were sad when we had to say goodbye because we wished we could have spent more time with them on our vacation! They had to leave that day to go back to Oahu, but Joshua made a special trip back to Maui a few weeks later to capture some of the landmarks and beauty of the island to include in our video. Wow!

Fisheye Studio does not describe themselves as videographers, but rather as cinematographers and it is clear why. Cinematography is so much more than just setting up a video camera on a tripod. It is a skill of putting the different shots together to tell the perfect story of us as a couple, to show how we were feeling in each moment and to include every detail of our perfect day. They have top-of-the-line cameras, the best editing equipment out there and their eye for detail and their way of capturing all of the little moments is truly unique. The work they do is second to none and that was clear in our final videos.

My husband and I were at a loss for words when we saw our videos for the first time. One of our favorite things was the song selections, which is left up to Fisheye. We had a reception at home a few months after our Maui wedding and we were able to share our day with family and friends who couldn’t be in Hawaii with us. Everyone was just in shock when they saw our videos turned out. They had never seen anything like it.

We have watched our highlight and full-length videos numerous times and we have even kept in contact with Joshua since our wedding. We are so happy they were there to capture our special day and we would recommend them to anyone. There is really only one word to describe how we feel about Fisheye Studio and their work: PERFECTION!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Albert
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married on December 11, 2010.

We used FishEye Studio as our wedding videographer! The service we received from FishEye Studio was amazing!!!

To start off, they were the first of all of our wedding vendors to show up on the day-of! Our wedding planner only had them beat by a few minutes. They even showed up earlier than the set-up company (who we would've expected to be among the first vendors, setting up tents, tables, etc.). We actually felt a little bad because they were so prompt and we felt we weren't even quite ready for them yet. But as true professionals, they didn't waste any time - they immediately started surveying the area, chatting about different ideas, angles, etc., going back and forth between where the bridal party was getting ready and where the groomsmen were getting ready, gauging timelines, capturing all the moments. One of the groomsmen owns and operates his own barbershop. FishEye Studio captured footage of him cutting the groom's hair, putting the finishing touches on the other groomsmen. They also captured footage of the groomsmen taking the "pre-game" shots of hard liquor, jumping into the pool; they captured the giving of the wedding gifts, etc. They captured everything!!! And this is all before the ceremony even starts.

During the wedding and reception, the videographers stay mostly behind the scenes, never a bit intrusive! But we know that they're capturing all of the moments - the sights, sounds, energy - of the wedding! It seemed like every time there was action - whether it was from the performers, or people on the dancefloor, or even just groups of people making toasts, taking shots, and being a bit raucous - if you look off to side, FishEye was there capturing it!!!

Their people were great to work with. You could tell just by hearing them talk to each other, that they were very skilled and trained in what they do. They also demonstrated the utmost professionalism throughout. We couldn't have asked for a better videographer! We look forward to recommending FishEye Studio at every opportunity we get in the future!!! Great, great service and overall experience!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
This company is just plain awesome. AWESOME!! Joshua Fair is always extremely quick to respond to e-mails. A couple days before the wedding, I let him know I had to start makeup a few hours earlier than planned. Straight away he said they would come earlier to catch all the glory from before the makeup artist arrives, at no extra charge. This was completely unexpected for me and made me feel quite confident in their professionalism. They had our highlights video up online for all to see about 2 months post wedding, and I had friends of friends (who I don't even know) e-mailing me saying they got teary eyed. It was put together in such a fun and Hollywood-like manor. Not your every day cheesy wedding videographer! It's about 2.5 months post-wedding now and I just got notice that the photos and videos will be mailed out tomorrow, can't wait!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1225090713796-n163800186_30702016_8487
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Fisheye was a great company to work with. Joshua was a nice guy and his partners were great as well. We actually got 3 cinematographers rather than 2 so that was nice to have extra coverage. They set up cameras in good locations and use good equipment to get good fluid motion in all their shots. Check them out at http://www.fisheyestudioinc.com/#/cinema/. I studied video in college and have considered getting into the industry myself so I had high expectations for the quality of our wedding video. Let me tell you, Fisheye met and exceeded all my expectations. They're not only good at what they do, but they also care about the people they're working with. From good communication, to top notch equipment, to a unique style they've got all the bases covered. My wife and I both commented on how we hardly noticed them during the ceremony, so they also do a good job of being somewhat "stealth." Although we were also pretty focused on each other! =)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Salvador
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Josh and Fisheye were simply amazing on our wedding day... they were able to capture every moment we had wanted on our videos and came up with amazing shots that we would never have thought of. It was their creativity that caught our eye from the beginning! Everyone who saw our video was absolutely amazed and in love with their work! If we renew our vows in the future... or ever need a videographer for anything, they will be the first ones we call! Thanks again Fisheye Studio Inc for capturing our memories our video has been watched numerous time and continues to makes us cry over and over again!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JO
Wedding:
10/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Joshua is the BOMB!!! His work is absolutely amazing!
I instantly fell in love with his unique style when I saw his work on his website.
He's such a friendly person and has a very positive outlook on life which is reflected in his work. He was even nice enough to offer a day after shoot
in North Shore the day after our wedding and we had so much fun at the shooting! I don't think my words will do him any justice. His work speaks for itself so please go check his website:)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/10/2009
5.0/5.0
i hope i am able to do joshua and his staff at fisheye justice with this review because his service was beyond words. during the week prior to my wedding we learned that there was a hurricane approaching and was supposed to hit on my wedding day. once the wedding day arrived the weather was still questionable and i was completely worn out. once joshua and his team arrived they totally bought a smile to my face and lighten the mood. he was so fun and he made it a priority to make sure even things out of his job description were handled. joshua felt like a friend, someone who was commited to making my day perfect. i don't think i could have gotten through the day without him.
our video is amazing. joshua is so talented and he has such an imaginitive eye. we cannot tell you how happy we are with the creative aspect of the video and just the overall feel. it is so unique and one of a kinda. we are so proud to show it off to everyone and so excited that we have such a special way to remember our special day. joshua and his team exceeded our expectation in every way!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista birnbaum
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Your wedding is your most memorable day of your life, and we made the right choice by hiring Fisheye Studio! Being from California and having a destination wedding in Maui had an element of risk when choosing vendors that we couldn't personally meet face-to-face beforehand. When we stumbled upon Fisheye Studios website and contacted Josh to use their service, we didn't anticipate how incredible the final outcome would in fact be. Josh and his team were so accommodating, professional and more importantly fun to be around and share our wedding with! When we received our highlight video we were moved to tears on how amazing it was... it's a timeless treasure! We HIGHLY recommend using Fisheye studio for your wedding... they're truly unique and amazing! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RachelMarieLee
Wedding:
2/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Oh my God Fisheye Studio!! We highly recommend going here if your looking for a UNIQUE wedding video!! Joshua was very professional and very accommodating.. He worked with us on incorporating our own ideas into our wedding video instead of just giving us a cookie cutter themed video. Our wedding video was unique and one of a kind and he used a documentary style of recording the days events. Once the video was complete and we saw it for the first time we BOTH cried, it was so beautiful and so moving, and so "us". We highly recommend using FisheyeStudio for wedding videography if you want something outside of the traditional boring typical style you can get from any one, Fisheye Studio uses an artistic approach to filming. 20 thumbs up and 100 stars!!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Honolulu, HI 96814 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fisheye Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1336588074945-lukelauren